View Full Version : Ajith-Vishnu-Arya-Yuvan-Nayan "ARRAMBAM"
Pages :
[
8]
sakthii
4th November 2013, 12:44 AM
HonestRaj anna.. thanks for your honest comments.. sure its wish of many that Ajith has to do film for all audience.. and he is capable, directors should use him well..
can be lil strict to check on his fitness.. hope GVM pulls his best..
kubrick
4th November 2013, 03:03 AM
okay.. i'll post something very frankly.. yesterday watching few scenes from SINGAM-II... if Ajith does something like this.. it would be a real mass.. u can see a firepower performance.. instead of slo-motion walks & the repeated cooling glass adjustments...
with all these stylish films.. i think, he is moving out of common neutral audience & family audience... only the fans backing him as usual..
i've reduced my visits to theater.. last one is for Viswaroopam... only for Ajith & the hype i saw on 31st evening at Bangalore (easily u can get ticket because almost everyone will be travelling to TN for diwali).. as expected easily i got the ticket...
so, i'm in for an outright Ajith show.. & what does Vishnu is offering to me.. after introducing Ajith's character, he is bringing in almost 20 min flashback for Arya which includes a song.. hey.. who wants to see this fellow.. he is there in every tv channel.. i'm not interested & what happened to Ajith...
& not so interesting scenes follow along with Arya's unfunny lines (these would have been santhanam's lines in other film).. & in 2nd half, neenga yaru - avaru yaru theriyuma cliche & for most of 2nd half is not engaging.. just like that he comes in different styles (the same thing that u all loved as mass therikkum single stills) & shoots enemies & suddenly he drives a bike just to remind us Thala is a racer (during 80's ilaiya thilagam prabhu rides horse to show that he is trained in that)... & LOL climax of 70's.. exchange of people.. Arya calls him as chief, because if he says thala it might project as a local film... & Ajith says lengthy dialogue about scam, system (adhanga oozhal, lanjam, arasangam.. ahn) & his latest catch word fkng finds a space in those dialogues...
after seeing Aarambam, i thought high about Venkat prabhu for Mankatha.. if not for Premji & solo songs for mokkai boys.. it would have been a top notch film for Ajith.. GVM is another clever director, let me see what he pulls off with Ajith.. already he might be irritated by recent statement of an actor..
A note to Ajith's directors: consider making a movie for us also & not just for Ajith's fans.. so that film would have a extended run & not just a king of opening start
& Ajith, come out of this multi starrers.. u can do it on your own... & since you are avoiding duets.. let the film be without songs... it doesn't add any value
Completely agree. Watching Arya in an Ajith film for so long was tiring.
With no songs, as a single protagonist if Ajith acts in a film like Aaranya Kaandam, Mass vera level le irukkum. Thyagarajan Kumararaja was supposed to do his next with Ajith. Nadandhurundha Mass therichirukkum! IMO
4th November 2013, 04:15 AM
Arrambam (Tamil : 2013 : 2h35m)
Written & Directed by Vishnuvardhan
Music : Yuvan Shankar Raja
Cinematography : Om Prakash
Editing : Sreekar Prasad
Banner : Sri Satya Sai Movies
Starring : Ajith Kumar, Arya, Nayantara, Taapsee, Kishore, Rana & others
Series of bomblasts in Mumbai takes the investigating police officer Prakash to the doors of the state home minister, but using his power of words, the home minister instructs him to find who is behind the blasts rather than beating around the bush. In the meantime, a computer hacker Arjun is kidnapped and tricked to work for Ashok Kumar aka AK. Its just minutes that Arjun finds out that AK is behind the blasts but is helpless to go against him for more than one loveable reasons. AK makes Arjun bring down the satellite channels and further more brutally kills a pawn to retrieve a hard disk full of financial informations of leading political & business personalities in the country. Again, Arjun is forced to crack these accounts, but Arjun quite cleverly contacts Prakash with clues of his whereabouts resulting in the arrest of AK. Maya, one of AK's associates, reveals the motives of AK, which tosses the moral of Arjun. Arjun teams up with Maya to plot and escape AK from the police custody. He then marches hand in hand with AK to accomplish what he had started. In the meantime Prakash still got enough evidences to go behind these culprits. What’s the reason behind AK's terrifying acts, who are these band of new born saints, will Prakash bring them to justice & finally what’s the fate of all these people unknowingly crossing paths forms the end of Arrambham.
Ajith has become one of the rare Brands that sells however it is served. Arrambham is yet another film where the magnetic charm and charisma of Ajith helps the film maker Vishnuvaradhan cross half the sea effortlessly. The rest half, Vishnu had managed to do without much push with his skilful narration and excellent cinematography. He has punctually added several interesting patches in his narration which tends to shout louder than the sage old story. They were well executed until the end, where the whole triangular hostage situation was crisply narrated. He has left many indicators like the interval block, bank scene, arrest scene, the dilemma climax etc., which will make the movie memorable. Basically he had a brick load of such scenes with which he had constructed an entertaining tower - Arrambam.
Again Ajith - He has made the character AK quite believable. Whether its a terrorist or a friend or deceived commoner or cheated official - he just excels in which ever uniform his character wears. The giant-ness of each and every scene could be felt merely by this presence. His commanding voice highlights who is the chief of the situation. And of coarse you got the stunts performed by him - they are pure joy to experience on the big screen.
Other casts - Nayan walks around as the Cinderella with a wooden face. Her gun slinging is quite professional and glad to see a dame in TFI who does not hesitate drop a man with her weapon. Her attitude has risen much more while handling fire arms. Tapsee played the silliness of her character naturally, she does give variations esp. during the "I Love You" phone conversation. Her character was the only positive energy in the film, while the rest were dying to take revenge. Arya should thank Vishnu for crafting a character which cannot be tampered with even though Arya is hell bend to do so. I liked him in the Tamilachi song sequence. And of coarse I side him merely for all his "comic-title" T-shirt. He goes to Dubai with a "white & black" superman t-shirt ... LoL, and he has a head of Spiderman on his laptop. Kishore, one of the well suited Police Officer of TFI. Would have loved to see a tussle between him and Ajith, maybe in some other movie. All the villains did their parts as seen in various other Tamil movies - you know there is a detailed written dictionary about how terrorist should de crafted in TFI and all film makers follow it by line.
U1 had done a tremendous job. I could see a major disappointment towards the BGM. All I can come up with is that, its not the usual sounds that we used to hear as a BGM. Mostly strings were used and for the action sequences, esp. the hostage rescue, it was so dense. I felt that for all the gun fights U1 had kept it quite sharp and short. You got to have played Max Payne 3 game to completely understand what I am talking about. Just like in the game, the tension is softly mounted through abstract sounds that puts you in the middle of the action sequence. Another one is during the end credits - I do not know how many of you stayed, you could have got a chance to listen to a different piece. The movie does not give scope for a half minute long theme music. The scenes were short with many cuts & camera focus shifts constantly. So you got that dubstep remix music whenever Ajith goes into slo-mo. After Kattu Kuil song from Thalapathy, Melala Vedikudhu song has become my favorite video song. Just the opening is pure class visually. Tamilachi song was a treat to watch, esp. the camera work and its angle. But the "no-connection-what-so-ever" Arrambamey song dilutes the exploding aspect. But still a good song where he says "Naam Aasapatta Athukkaga Vaazhanamda".
Now comes the prickly part - No character has any depth or emotional quotient. For ex : Niether Arjun nor Anita realise the gravity of the situation, rather they just behave as though they are being ragged by their college seniors. As usual, many characters come and go (ex. Prakash), whenever they want. Simply put the whole character drama is missing. The movie lags continuity (that’s lodged as an complaint in Editing - no, the editor just assembles the sequences from the raw footage as numbered by the film maker). For ex : when the flash back jumps to reality, for a whole minute no one had a clue what was Kishore doing in Ajith's flash back, but later they educate themselves that the flash back is over. One thing I never was able to decipher is Ajith not hesitating to blast the Police men when his motive is actually fighting to bring justice for them. Then there is a similar "Keffiyeh" claded Ajith/Arya sequence. Loop holes, well, there’s more than one and if you had come up with something, there’s no suprise as we’ve seen elements like that before in TFI. And then comes the dialogues - oh my! lets rest here.
Arrambham : Cracker Entertainer
4th November 2013, 04:27 AM
Arya calls him as chief, because if he says thala it might project as a local film...
That's one way of assuming, another one being how Thalaivar became Boss and Anna became Bro ... LoL
4th November 2013, 04:31 AM
Thyagarajan Kumararaja was supposed to do his next with Ajith. Nadandhurundha Mass therichirukkum! IMO
If this happens, I will virtually honor you with a shawl.
4th November 2013, 05:04 AM
Agreed. I'm not a fan of this multi-starrers when it comes to big mass heroes. This multi-staring is for 2-nd level actors like Jiva, Arya, Vishal, Karthi, Prassana, Srikanth, etc. No matter who is going to co-star with Ajith, if it's Ajith movie, People obviously will go to see Ajith. Besides this, multi-starrers is north indian culture....namakethuku ithu?
Says who? i support multistarrers if the script requires many stars..
4th November 2013, 08:12 AM
I really want to applaud Ajith for avoiding duet or heroine lou portions. *claps* . And he should avoid doing multi-starrers.
Coming to the movie, it's a one-time watch. Ajith is trimmer in that blueshirt flashback portion than the rest of the film (he's gained muscle somewhat, but konjam thoppa theriyudu. Some neutrals were unhappy with his salt-pepper look claiming he's aging.) I think Suba recycled their "poor-quality product" subplot from their poorly-received "Maatraan" and revised to fit the Khakre-26/11 sentiments. Aarya for once looked expressive (had good dialogs) and other characters were good. Must be in minority to like the second-half
Some things I didn't like was that irritating "stylish tamilachi song." Also, that cooling-glass kalti-fying/slow-motion walking sequence was not needed. Anyday, I feel Mankatha was superior character wise but had the irritating rasigan group (in form of Premji, Vaibhav, etc.)
Improvement from Sarvam, but terror isn't near Mankatha. Like to see directors use Ajith and cater to neutrals besides pleasing fans.
shankarbharath
4th November 2013, 08:20 AM
Positives:
1. Good action
2. Slick and stylish feel
3. 3-4 one liners were nice punches
4. No love angle for Ajith - gave the viewers the impression that he was serious about his stuff, with no distractions.
5. Songs were good, and the BGM was adequate.
Negatives
1. Ajith could have been used better. He was almost a dummy in the first half and his scenes pick up only in the second half.
2. Completely unnecessary love flashback for Arya.
3. Climax - lacked the punch. Too many slow motion sequences made it look slow.
Overall it was above average - I still liked it, but it certainly could have been better.
My rating 6.2/10
steveaustin
4th November 2013, 09:18 AM
Arrambam at Hongkong
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-23dUL-oy1k
cm123
4th November 2013, 10:20 AM
Saw the film yesterday with full crowd ( 4th day in Singapore which means the film is superhit already).
The film good and entertaining.
But as highlighted by some others, Ajith has to come out of this and do a film with more emotions, dialogues and comedy too.
yellow
4th November 2013, 11:17 AM
I have watched Thala arrambam 3 times in three different theaters in Banaglore..
1St Time FDFS Thursday - Anjan Magadi road – Enjoyed with fans ..couldn’t hear anything ,crowd went berserk when ever Thala appears , enjoyed ..got to know this is one of the Thala blockbuster.
2nd Time Friday – with my wife & kid in PVR@orian mall Rajaji nagar.My wife loved the wife very much.,Happy.
Note: She is hardcore vijayfan
3rd time Saturday –with My & all ajithfans favorite theater Nataraj ,Srirapuram where USA deenafans area,all ajithfans knows about it.Full crowd enjoyed very much, big cutouts all over the theater.
Pluses: Ajith ,Ajith,Ajith ..Story, Arya ,Nayan acting ,super dialogs ,Arya-ajith fight,all actions , First mass song , Ajith look when police arrest him ,Rana & climax.
Minuses: Ajith uses iron box in front of child face to threat villan ,he could have given one kiss to the child after that scene , climax ajith look not fresh,he looks very tired, Rana & ajith saving childrens inthe school.
On the whole is movie is satisfying with natural & Ajithfans.If it is not blockbuster movie ,then which would be ……..Kudos to the Vishnu Vardhan Director (Billa ,Arrambam), Now he joins to KS Ravikumar league,Thalas fans favorite directors .(Varalaru,villan ).
Now I am planning to go fourth time in Balaji Vivek nagar today …I have taken some snaps ..will post it soon.
yellow
4th November 2013, 11:22 AM
I Am very impressed the scenes where Ranja & Ajith meets rana family ,rana try to give gift & satisfy his wife ..Ajith speak dialogues with along with comedy ..
Loved it ..thala can do more this kind of scenes..
4th November 2013, 11:47 AM
Watched it yesterday very good movie. Mankatha is still better though.
yellow
4th November 2013, 12:09 PM
TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan 2h
#Arrambam has released in a record 20 countries overseas & has taken very good opening everywhere and collections shown increasing trend.
TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan 14h
#Diwali releases approx. collections at Mayajaal so far: 1.#Arrambam - 47.6 lakhs 2.#Azhaguraja - 10.3 lakhs & 3.#Pandiyanadu - 2.5 lakhs
TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan 1 Nov
@KaatPo #Aarambam Day 1 nett is definitely above 10+ Crs but theatres won't report special shows collections as it's non-holiday release.
TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan 22h
#Arrambam has taken thunderous opening in Kerala too. Never before seen craze for an Ajith film in this neighbouring state!
#Thala Diwali #Arrambam Special : Vijay tv | Must Watch - http://www.ajithfans.com/ http://fb.me/MWeoKlvd
yellow
4th November 2013, 12:11 PM
ஆரம்பம் சூப்பர்ப், ஆர்யா கூல்: சொல்கிறார் லிங்குசாமி Posted by: Siva Published: Monday, November 4, 2013, 10:11 [IST] Tech Fest Laptops, printers & more at great Discounts at Getit Bazaar. Buy now! GetitBazaar.com Ads by Google சென்னை: அஜீத்தின் ஆரம்பம் படம் அருமையாக உள்ளது என்று இயக்குனர் லிங்குசாமி தெரிவித்துள்ளார். அஜீத் குமார், நயன்தாரா, ஆர்யா, டாப்ஸி ஆகியோர் நடித்த ஆரம்பம் படம் கடந்த 31ம் தேதி ரிலீஸ் ஆனது. முதல் நாள் அன்று மட்டும் படம் ரூ.9 கோடிக்கும் மேல் வசூல் செய்துள்ளது என்று கூறப்படுகிறது. இந்நிலையில் ஆரம்பம் படத்தை இயக்குனர் லிங்குசாமி பார்த்துவிட்டு ட்விட்டரில் கருத்து தெரிவித்துள்ளார். இது குறித்து அவர் ட்விட்டரில் கூறியிருப்பதாவது, ஆரம்பம் படம் சூப்பர்ப்..! அஜித்துக்கும் ரசிகர்களுக்கும் உள்ள உறவை நன்கு புரிந்து காட்சிகளை அமைத்திருக்கிறார் விஷ்ணுவர்தன். ஆர்யா கூல்! என்று தெரிவித்துள்ளார்.
http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news/aarambam-is-superb-says-lingusamy-186585.html
yellow
4th November 2013, 12:14 PM
DO NOT TOUCH THALA
When Ajith turns around and glares at the police officer who holds his arm when they come to arrest him, there was a loud roar in the theater. It was as though the police officer lets go off Ajith’s arm frightened by the response from the audience.
Well, what’s more fun than watching an early morning show of an Ajith movie with celebrities like Simbu, Director Rajesh, Soori, Ashwin Kakamanu , K.E Gnanavelraja and hundreds of other Thala fans.
Arrambam, an apt title for a movie that has lit up the festival of lights with a thunderous blast, has sparked the enthusiasms of the hard core Ajith fans who have been screaming out the actor’s name with pride, ever since the movie released.
When we asked Vishnuvardhan the top three things to look out for in the movie, the director simply replied saying Ajith, Ajith and Ajith. I initially thought it was a smart answer, but after watching the movie I realized that it was the fact. Well, you’ve got to give credit to the others too, who have delivered their best, right from start to finish.
A - August Ajith
With the kind of fan following Ajith has been gaining over the years, the name Ajith is slowly turning out to be an adjective that would share synonyms with different words like August and Classy. Right from his introduction to the climax, the actor is stylish and flamboyant in every frame and his very presence is a thrilling experience for his fans.
R - Radiant Arya
Vishnuvardhan’s second trump card, Arya is youthful and cheerful as ever. Arya’s appearance in the flashback portions is a highlight that can be looked out for and I am sure the hacker has managed to sneak into the server rooms of his sincere followers.
R - Ravishing Nayanthara
Now what do I say about this dazzling lady? The actress has transformed herself from an emotional wife that she played in Raja Rani to a captivating bombshell who looks bold, beautiful and blazing. Nayanthara appears to be fitting into any role that is offered to her and has indeed carved a name for herself on the sophisticated walls of the glam world.
A - Adorable Taapsee
If you would ask me what Taapsee’s best movie is, I would say Arrambam without leaving the thinnest of gaps between the question and the answer. She is sweet throughout the movie and her acting was extremely natural. In a movie that is strictly dominated by action, Taapsee plays the role of a cute comedian who does not fail in any part of the movie except in the three academic papers back in college.
M - Mellow Vishnuvardhan
We are all aware of the immensity in the action packed sequences that feature in the movie and the solidity in the star cast. Driving such a huge team and canning portions of the film as scheduled is a big responsibility and director Vishnuvardhan has been cool headed enough to steer his ship through rough tides.
B - Brainy Om Prakash
You know, our eyes and heart are connected to each other by a secret passage. When our eyes get to capture some brilliant visuals, it directly reaches the heart. Cinematographer Om Prakash has done just that. His sense of framing and the greenish tone that he has maintained throughout the movie forces you to open the doors of the secret passage.
A - Awe inspiring Lee Whittaker, Jagan and Kecha
Another stand out element in the movie is the tremendously choreographed stunt sequences and the full credit goes to the stunt masters whose hard work is clearly visible on screen.
M - Muscular Rana
Although he comes only for about 20 minutes in the film, Rana’s beefed up appearance fills the screen up with awe and he does well enough to make eyeballs shift to his side.
The movie was no doubt a thrilling experience and the fans were indeed happy when they walked out of the theaters. However, when I walked of the theater, there were a few questions that kept swirling around my head. I am not sure if I had overlooked the movie flow that sponged up these questions, but the confusion kept ringing within me.
1. Ajith was shot and kicked off a cliff. How did he reappear from there?
2. Arya and Nayanthara are normal people. How do they learn to shoot with so much accuracy?
3. Where does Ajith get all these guns from?
4. Ajith is a wanted criminal. How did he manage to fly to Dubai without being noticed at the airport?
5. Ajith unlocks his handcuff before the epic van to car jump scene. Where did he get the key from?
I asked these questions to myself a few times and I realized the answer to them lies in the movie itself.
KEEP IT SIMPLE.
No questions asked. Just go watch and enjoy the film.
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-column/do-not-touch-thala.html
Raajjaa
4th November 2013, 12:36 PM
அஜித் - கொஞ்சம் நடிங்க பாஸ்.
ஆரம்பம் - ஆ..ரம்பம்.
Arragesh
4th November 2013, 12:46 PM
okay.. i'll post something very frankly.. yesterday watching few scenes from SINGAM-II... if Ajith does something like this.. it would be a real mass.. u can see a firepower performance.. instead of slo-motion walks & the repeated cooling glass adjustments...
with all these stylish films.. i think, he is moving out of common neutral audience & family audience... only the fans backing him as usual..
i've reduced my visits to theater.. last one is for Viswaroopam... only for Ajith & the hype i saw on 31st evening at Bangalore (easily u can get ticket because almost everyone will be travelling to TN for diwali).. as expected easily i got the ticket...
so, i'm in for an outright Ajith show.. & what does Vishnu is offering to me.. after introducing Ajith's character, he is bringing in almost 20 min flashback for Arya which includes a song.. hey.. who wants to see this fellow.. he is there in every tv channel.. i'm not interested & what happened to Ajith...
& not so interesting scenes follow along with Arya's unfunny lines (these would have been santhanam's lines in other film).. & in 2nd half, neenga yaru - avaru yaru theriyuma cliche & for most of 2nd half is not engaging.. just like that he comes in different styles (the same thing that u all loved as mass therikkum single stills) & shoots enemies & suddenly he drives a bike just to remind us Thala is a racer (during 80's ilaiya thilagam prabhu rides horse to show that he is trained in that)... & LOL climax of 70's.. exchange of people.. Arya calls him as chief, because if he says thala it might project as a local film... & Ajith says lengthy dialogue about scam, system (adhanga oozhal, lanjam, arasangam.. ahn) & his latest catch word fkng finds a space in those dialogues...
after seeing Aarambam, i thought high about Venkat prabhu for Mankatha.. if not for Premji & solo songs for mokkai boys.. it would have been a top notch film for Ajith.. GVM is another clever director, let me see what he pulls off with Ajith.. already he might be irritated by recent statement of an actor..
A note to Ajith's directors: consider making a movie for us also & not just for Ajith's fans.. so that film would have a extended run & not just a king of opening start
& Ajith, come out of this multi starrers.. u can do it on your own... & since you are avoiding duets.. let the film be without songs... it doesn't add any value
Can't agree with you more sir except of Multi-starrer..I still feel Multi starrer will help TFI in terms of collections but scripting need to be tight which is not done that well in Arrambam.
As a fan we enjoyed Arrambam a lot but we all still feel that Ajith should come out to this stylish movie making atleast once in every 2 films and also salt & pepper looks need to be there only when script demands like in Mankatha he was shown like becoz he was desperate of money and not giving damn about anything till he loots money but after looting money and climax in thailand was with black.But here in Arrambam they shown him in salt & pepper look evern in flashback portions.
Hope he comes out of the set of directors that he is working with and try out with others who are good in family drama too
4th November 2013, 01:14 PM
With no songs, as a single protagonist if Ajith acts in a film like Aaranya Kaandam, Mass vera level le irukkum. Thyagarajan Kumararaja was supposed to do his next with Ajith. Nadandhurundha Mass therichirukkum! IMO
I felt the Pasupathy character in AK was tailor made for Ajith.
yellow
4th November 2013, 01:41 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zgjIrplyalg
Fans celebration.
yellow
4th November 2013, 02:55 PM
Bangalore times of India rating for arrambam is -- 4 /5.
yellow
4th November 2013, 03:09 PM
CHENNAI BOX OFFICE
Home > Chennai Box Office Rankings
1. ARRAMBAM
Previous
Movie
Arrambam Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from Oct 28th 2013 to Nov 03rd 2013 Week : 1
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 4,39,87,897
Verdict: Grand Opening
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekend): 903
Average Theatre Occupancy (Weekend): 95%
Collection in Chennai (Weekend): Rs. 2,90,59,797
CAST AND CREW1 of 3
Production: A Raghuram, AM Rathnam
Cast: Ajith Kumar, Arya, Nayanthara, Taapsee Pannu
Direction: Vishnuvardhan
Screenplay: Vishnuvardhan
Story: Subha, Vishnuvardhan
Background score: Yuvan Shankar Raja
Cinematography: Om Prakash
Dialogues: Vishnuvardhan
Editing: A Sreekar Prasad
Stunt choreography: Jagan, Kecha Khamphakdee, Lee Whitaker, Tinu Varma
Dance choreography: Dinesh, Shobi
Singers: M.Manasi, Psycho Unit, Ramya, Ranjith, Rubba Bend, Shakthishree Gopalan, Shankar Mahadevan, Shweta Mohan, Tanvi Shah, Vijay Yesudas
Lyrics : Pa.Vijay, Psycho Unit, Rubba Bend
PRO: Suresh Chandra
Distribution: Sathya Sai Movies
It is possible that Ajith’s Arrambam has garnered the best opening of the year and probably one of the best in the past few years – it is next only to Enthiran. Ajith – Vishnuvardhan team’s Diwali outing has received good reviews upon release and looks to become a good hit.
Only Thala Can do it ...yammow ..Money money ....Best Ever opening in recent times >>>>>>:):):)
yellow
4th November 2013, 03:11 PM
This time easily we can reach more than 10 C in chennai area...
yellow
4th November 2013, 03:46 PM
I am going to watch arrambam 4th time today with my friends in Vivek nagar Balaji theater @5.15 pm show...:)..hurrah..can't wait see thala intro song again with fans crowd...
yellow
4th November 2013, 03:51 PM
No movie can satisfy all fans & naturals 100 %...even some people complained about great hits like anniyan,v aralaru, pokiri ,Billa,Mankatha,Thuppaki, Sivaji & Robo.
So don’t worry about that fellows and enjoy the movie. As per my opinion this is the Best ajith movie for me ..Even mankatha not impressed like this duo that mokka boys.
I have decided to watch every weekend till the movie runs in Bangalore.
yellow
4th November 2013, 04:08 PM
TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan5m
#Diwali weekend Box-Office: 1. Arrambam (Approx. 4 times higher collections than AAA) 2. Azhaguraja 3. Pandiyanaadu & 4. Krrish3
Cheers>...Thala
Collar-a Thooki vituganka Ajith fans
yellow
4th November 2013, 04:14 PM
Sarath Mandava @sarathmandava3h
Ace Producer AM Ratnam ji is back with bang. The man who made many directors gave a BIG comeback to a Producer. Namma AK :) THE role model.
yellow
4th November 2013, 04:48 PM
TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan 4m
#Arrambam
has been already watched by 19332 persons in the opening weekend at
Sathyam & Santham screens of SPI Cinemas alone. Fantastic!
4th November 2013, 04:58 PM
hi..i watched arrambam on sunday with my family. theatre was house full. 85% were boys.
to be honest i'm bit disappointed. in the first half, arya's flashback...i thought what the heck...we came to see ajith..why are we watching arya... :banghead: i din't see much of ajith at the start of the movie.. :angry:
and i don't know why some guys didn't like ajith +nayan duet songs or love scenes. i love some kind of romantic connection between them rather just boring friendship....may be they could have added just 1 song for them...
i don't know why they cut 'hey rama' song.. :angry:
and the scenes went very fast...if i have not read those reviews , i would not have been able to understand the movie...
my mum didn't understand the movie at all. she is an old lady...after the movie she asked me ajith is acting as villain or hero... o my god.. : banghead: ..i think we have to watch it again to understand it fully...
right from start to finish, fights and bombs....
and in some scenes ajith looked fat and old for his age....disappointing. in some scenes he looked very cool. loved it :cool:
i loved his fights, driving, boats and other stuff...arya and tapsree portions are great... but i wanted to see ajith and nayan scenes more... :sad:
IMO mankatha seems way better.in mangatha he looked so good.. even in billa 2 i loved him..but here i am not happy...but i want to watch arrambam again..
it was a stylish,very fast movie with good story and fights. tapsree was good...
4th November 2013, 05:04 PM
there is no doubt that the family audiences are loving the movie but I see lot of girls and ladies drooling over the Ajith's stylish appeal in the movie MASS and CLASS apart. :)
maniram_1234
4th November 2013, 05:13 PM
CHENNAI BOX OFFICE
Home > Chennai Box Office Rankings
1. ARRAMBAM
Previous
Movie
Arrambam Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from Oct 28th 2013 to Nov 03rd 2013 Week : 1
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 4,39,87,897
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekend): 903
Average Theatre Occupancy (Weekend): 95%
Collection in Chennai (Weekend): Rs. 2,90,59,797
CAST AND CREW1 of 3
Production: A Raghuram, AM Rathnam
Cast: Ajith Kumar, Arya, Nayanthara, Taapsee Pannu
Direction: Vishnuvardhan
Screenplay: Vishnuvardhan
Story: Subha, Vishnuvardhan
Background score: Yuvan Shankar Raja
Cinematography: Om Prakash
Dialogues: Vishnuvardhan
Editing: A Sreekar Prasad
Stunt choreography: Jagan, Kecha Khamphakdee, Lee Whitaker, Tinu Varma
Dance choreography: Dinesh, Shobi
Singers: M.Manasi, Psycho Unit, Ramya, Ranjith, Rubba Bend, Shakthishree Gopalan, Shankar Mahadevan, Shweta Mohan, Tanvi Shah, Vijay Yesudas
Lyrics : Pa.Vijay, Psycho Unit, Rubba Bend
PRO: Suresh Chandra
Distribution: Sathya Sai Movies
It is possible that Ajith’s Arrambam has garnered the best opening of the year and probably one of the best in the past few years – it is next only to Enthiran. Ajith – Vishnuvardhan team’s Diwali outing has received good reviews upon release and looks to become a good hit.
Only Thala Can do it ...yammow ..Money money ....Best Ever opening in recent times >>>>>>:):):)
Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from Nov 12th 2012 to Nov 18th 2012
*Special shows are not considered for box office collections. Week : 1
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 4,83,60,314
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekend): 705
Average Theatre Occupancy (Weekend): 99%
Collection in Chennai (Weekend): Rs. 2,54,46,346
Adox
4th November 2013, 05:38 PM
Ulaganayagan Praises 'Arrambam'
It is not just the common audience, but also the seasoned actors are in awe with Ajith's Diwali release, 'Arrambam'. The latest to shower in his appreciation is Padmashree Kamal Haasan! We hear that Ulaganayagan has bought time from his busy schedule to head to a multiplex in Bangalore to watch the film, and he has come to praise the 'Arrambam' team with choice appreciation.
The film is garnering incredible response from audience of all interests, for a complete action packed entertainer. A trusted source reveals that Kamal adored the film and congratulated the entire 'Arrambam' team for their workmanship. Ajith, choosing to do a character based role in the film, has encouraged ample and justified screen space for the other lead actors - Arya, Nayanthara and Taapsee. Further, Thala himself was all praise for Arya's acting in the film. Directed by Vishnuvardhan, 'Arrambam' was released worldwide on 31st October and is successfully running in packed houses.
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/99400.html
4th November 2013, 05:56 PM
my cousin's review
The movie was pretty interesting overall. I mean in the beginning half i was convinced Ak was a evil terrorist and didn't even enjoy it. My favourite part when they revealed the true story everything sort of came together and i understood what was going on. The fighting was pretty cool but a little too overdramatized
The news reporter didn't seem to have a clue what was going on throughout the whole movie and was seemed really childish.
I loved the main actress she was an amazing actor.
His character was switched from a villain to a hero when the truth was revealed and the movie was easier to watch.
This isn’t ajith’s bests he could have done a lot better.
4th November 2013, 06:36 PM
Seen the movie, watchable "Once" , I still liked Mankatha the most amongst latest Ajith releases. story wise it had "Elements" of Shivaji the boss and Mumbai terror attack back in 2009. Ajith looks stylish with beard, but without it , his age shows up. Nayanthara has already become an Aunty :shock:. Arya's Flash back was so irritating and slowed the movie down. why do they always wear sunglasses even in dark and inside buildings??? Taapsee Pannu is good, she acted well, as for Arya, when is he ever going to act ????
The item girl (what ever her name) was good :lol2: :yessir:
4th November 2013, 07:21 PM
Seen the movie, watchable "Once" , I still liked Mankatha the most amongst latest Ajith releases. story wise it had "Elements" of Shivaji the boss and Mumbai terror attack back in 2009. Ajith looks stylish with beard, but without it , his age shows up. Nayanthara has already become an Aunty :shock:. Arya's Flash back was so irritating and slowed the movie down. why do they always wear sunglasses even in dark and inside buildings??? Taapsee Pannu is good, she acted well, as for Arya, when is he ever going to act ????
Akshara Gowda.
BM
4th November 2013, 07:27 PM
taran adarsh @taran_adarsh
Tamil film #Arrambam is excellent. Opng wknd: UK £ 135,223 [Rs 1.34 cr]… Australia A$ 55,953 [Rs 33.05 lacs]… USA total to be updated.
BM
4th November 2013, 08:17 PM
SIMoviesUSA @SIMoviesUSA
#Arrambam 5 days BO $330,615 in USA.Highest ever for Ajith movie and 2nd highest for the year.Hit!!
4th November 2013, 09:25 PM
SIMoviesUSA @SIMoviesUSA
#Arrambam 5 days BO $330,615 in USA.Highest ever for Ajith movie and 2nd highest for the year.Hit!!
1st highest for the year... Vishwaroopam?
4th November 2013, 09:33 PM
Arrambam Box Office Collection:
Arrambam 1st Day Collection (http://boxofficecapsule.net/tag/collection/): 10.50 Cr
Arrambam 2nd Day Collection: 08.00 Cr
Arrambam 3rd Day Collection: 07.30 Cr
Arrambam 4th Day Collection: 07.00 Cr
Arrambam 5th Day Collection: 08.00 Cr
Arrambam Total Box Office Collection: 40.80 Cr
Link - http://boxofficecapsule.net/arrambam-2013-5th-day-box-office-collection/
4th November 2013, 09:35 PM
Tamil film ARRAMBAM is excellent in U.K., U.S.A. and Australia.
http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/box-office/overseas/id/497
4th November 2013, 09:36 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/3224167274/ec455fc6b6e2af6a8f377cd399e982d2_normal.jpegcineti mes @cinetimes_in (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in)3h (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in/status/397334145866555392)
#Arrambam (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Arrambam&src=hash) - A theatre at tanjore collects 24 lakhs for the 1st 4 days diwali weekend., wow.,
Thala Mass :)
4th November 2013, 09:38 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/3224167274/ec455fc6b6e2af6a8f377cd399e982d2_normal.jpegcineti mes @cinetimes_in (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in)2 Nov (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in/status/396539433953947648)
#Arrambam (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Arrambam&src=hash) unofficial figures collected from exhibitors crosses, 12 crores..
Thala.... :cool:
4th November 2013, 09:39 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/3224167274/ec455fc6b6e2af6a8f377cd399e982d2_normal.jpegcineti mes @cinetimes_in (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in)1 Nov (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in/status/396301261428912128)
Just sample this., Opening the day by 3 AM on 31st and closing by 1 AM on Nov 1st..22 hours of nonstop screening #Arrambam (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Arrambam&src=hash)
Non-Stop Thala Mass :)
4th November 2013, 09:39 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/3224167274/ec455fc6b6e2af6a8f377cd399e982d2_normal.jpegcineti mes @cinetimes_in (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in)1 Nov (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in/status/395992479339532288)
#Arrambam (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Arrambam&src=hash) Approx Day 1 Collection In Chennai Mayajaal Will Be 2.25Crs
BM
4th November 2013, 09:43 PM
1st highest for the year... Vishwaroopam?
Yes. Refer BO thread for all time :)
4th November 2013, 09:45 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000687246502/d711768e14bc2cf75acf429ac4818c54_normal.jpegKamal Haasan Fans @KamalHaasanFans (https://twitter.com/KamalHaasanFans)7h (https://twitter.com/KamalHaasanFans/status/397284735560716288)
Our #KamalHaasan (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23KamalHaasan&src=hash) praises #Arrambam (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Arrambam&src=hash) team..Praised "#Ajith (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Ajith&src=hash) chosen a character based role & has encouraged screenspace 4 all..!
Thala :)
abhi_d
4th November 2013, 09:49 PM
Finally watched Arrambam. I liked the movie. It was completely Ajith's show. His screen presence alone keeps you engaged throughout the film.
++ Ajith
+ Stunts
+ Cinematagraphy
-- Arya's flashback
- Villain. Comic dialogues dilutes the power of the character.
As others mentioned its good if Ajith avoids doing multi starrer roles unless it adds value to the script. For example Arjun's role in Mankatha was boon to the script. Arya's flashback and song were borefest.
Ajith definitely needs to be appreciated for agreeing to provide considerable screen time to Arya. I dont think anyone will be dare enough to do that.
Also unless the script demands he could switch back to Billa 2 look. This would provide him with an opportunity to try out different roles.
Arrambam - Ajith's show all the way.
4th November 2013, 09:50 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/3755722430/f81a0b41105e4b8cd8df9b32a2f9ffe6_normal.pngKiaara Sandhu @KiaaraSandhu (https://twitter.com/KiaaraSandhu)3h (https://twitter.com/KiaaraSandhu/status/397342909256974336)
#Ajith (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Ajith&src=hash) #Arrambam (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Arrambam&src=hash) is Rocking Worldwide Boxoffice..It collected Fantastic 38 cr in india & 12 cr in Overseas in Just 4 Days..Blockbuster Hit.
Thala...come on :)
4th November 2013, 09:52 PM
Mission to “mass”
BARADWAJ RANGAN
http://www.thehindu.com/multimedia/dynamic/01641/05MP_ARRAMBAM_02_J_1641575e.jpgArrambam
Arrambam is a feet-hands-face movie — the kind of hero-centric film made for fans (and you know you’re one if you scream angrily at the screen when a character mocks or insults your idol) who like being teased with their hero’s slow reveal: feet first, then hands, and, finally, to ear-splitting screams and whistles, the face. A lot of filmmakers, when recruited for a feet-hands-face movie, take the easy way out, resorting to fan-appeasing clichés — six songs, five fights, punch lines, the works. Some, like Shankar with his Rajinikanth films, strive for a sensibility midway between that of the rabid fans (who always come first) and those who aren’t especially fans and have showed up just to be entertained.
In Arrambam, Vishnuvardhan manages a reasonable balance. Fans are likely to be delighted with a narrative that pumps up their hero’s strengths (coolness; good comebacks, including a terrific punch line about fingerprints) and downplays his failings (dramatics). And others are likely to come away without feelingtoo insulted.
For a while, the goings are fairly generic — and in the case of a comedic subplot involving Arjun (Arya) and Anita (Taapsee), downright excruciating. While it’s a relief to be spared of a wisecracking comedian who’s constantly making quips over the hero’s shoulder, Arjun and Anita, after the fiftieth instance of calling each other “baby,” make you wish that one of the numerous firearms in the film had been pointed in their direction.
But once Ashok (Ajith) enlists the services of Arjun, who’s a genius-level hacker, to commit a series of crimes, the film takes off. Ashok’s motives keep us guessing. It’s great to see a big star not worry about his “image” and agree to do scenes like the one where he threatens someone by holding a steam iron over the latter’s infant — and we wonder if he could really be that much of a badass.
Even the heroine (Maya, played by Nayantara) does things you don’t really expect in a feet-hands-face movie. At one point, she shows up in a wet, white shirt thrown over a hot-pink bikini top and micro-mini shorts — none of which would be remarkable if it were a dream scene, a song with the hero, for his eyes only, but here, she attempts to seduce someone else. It’s refreshing to see a non-virginal heroine, even if the part isn’t as well-etched as you’d like it to be.
There’s a sense of Hollywoodian scale in the action sequences (the explosions look cheap and fake, though), and a shootout in a cramped flat is especially well choreographed. And even within the confines of a film where the hero can never be conquered, Arrambam manages, at times, to make Ashok look vulnerable. Arjun manages to outwit Ashok’s hoods, and the cops, too, prove that they aren’t always one step behind.
But once the story brings up a Shankar-style flashback, some of the momentum is lost. The quality that made the first half so different — the coolness, the complete lack of family and tear-jerking emotion — gives way to sentiment, and we’ve seen these scenarios too many times to be really affected. I wished the villains had been better, more worthy of their gory deaths. I wished some of the geographical leaps had been better explained. I wished they’d shown how a character survives what looks like a fatal fall.
But I suppose if these concerns had been addressed it would have eaten into the screen time reserved for hero worship. And if you’re a fan, you’d rather see the hero slip on sunglasses and stride in slo-mo, you’d rather see him whiz through the streets of Dubai on a gleaming Ducati, you’d rather see him — while being tortured by the police, hung upside down and dunked into a vat of water — shake his thala stylishly and send droplets spinning across space. Even when feet and hands are tied, the face cannot be overcome.
Link - http://www.thehindu.com/features/cinema/cinema-reviews/article5313603.ece
4th November 2013, 09:53 PM
Thala.... :cool:
Leoji , I always believed Ajith sirji is one of THE BEST in current generation. I definitely don't agree he doing more masala movies will help his current image , those movies are always fixed for certain manikin kinda actors. He has ton of potential ,his future movies should be more along the lines of Crime Thriller, Action Adventure, political drama and others.
Hope Mr.GVM comes up with a good subject for him.
4th November 2013, 10:02 PM
Time to change my signature. Read my signature. Thala Pola Varumaa :)
4th November 2013, 10:04 PM
Leoji , I always believed Ajith sirji is one of THE BEST in current generation. I definitely don't agree he doing more masala movies will help his current image , those movies are always fixed for certain manikin kinda actors. He has ton of potential ,his future movies should be more along the lines of Crime Thriller, Action Adventure, political drama and others.
Hope Mr.GVM comes up with a good subject for him.
Yes I agree. I would like to come out with a post later when I am free on what I think (totally my opinion :)) on what Ajith is trying to do or achieve. :)
4th November 2013, 10:11 PM
Somebody please post the actual Television Rights of Arrambam. is it 15 Cr? And who has bagged it. I hope it is not Jaya TV.
4th November 2013, 11:32 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/1843712207/297502_10150270237195954_663440953_7832872_5944247 _n_normal.jpgTFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan (https://twitter.com/TFU_Kannan)14m (https://twitter.com/TFU_Kannan/status/397419735026905088)
#Arrambam (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Arrambam&src=hash) UK opening weekend collections - £ 135,223 (Rs 1.34 cr). 3rd highest ever next only to #Enthiran (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Enthiran&src=hash) & #Sivaji (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Sivaji&src=hash). Awesome!
Thala the MASS :)
Freedom
5th November 2013, 12:47 AM
Opinion from 2 of my friends who are neutrals:
Friend A (both Husband and wife) : Liked the movie.
Friend B: First half of good. Didn't like 2nd half. Felt it was a little dragging with many loop holes. On the whole Ok for 1 time watch.
Freedom
5th November 2013, 12:48 AM
Somebody please post the actual Television Rights of Arrambam. is it 15 Cr? And who has bagged it. I hope it is not Jaya TV.
Unfortunately it is Jaya TV. If they resist then she won't allow the movie to release. Ithan kali kaalam!
5th November 2013, 02:11 AM
yuvan in FB
Yuvan Shankar Raja
#Arrambam UK opening weekend collections - £ 135,223 (Rs 1.34 cr). 3rd highest ever next only to #Enthiran & #Sivaji. #Yuvan #Thala
ALWAR_AJITH
5th November 2013, 03:53 AM
Finally watched yesterday in one utama 9.15pm show with full packed family audience.just make it simple the movie is excellent. Proud to be thala fan even with for many aspect. I just think even a movie with vv he can pull such crowd what happen if he act under shankar mani sir direction. Kudos to thala..for haters as thala said its just the arrambam!
5th November 2013, 04:06 AM
yuvan in FB
Yuvan Shankar Raja
#Arrambam UK opening weekend collections - £ 135,223 (Rs 1.34 cr). 3rd highest ever next only to #Enthiran & #Sivaji. #Yuvan #Thala
I am happy a good man succeeding at this level. Not sure what happened to Dasavathar / Vishwaroop?
5th November 2013, 04:08 AM
Unfortunately it is Jaya TV. If they resist then she won't allow the movie to release. Ithan kali kaalam!
Atleast we should be happy , she allowed the movie release without any lame excuses.
5th November 2013, 05:44 AM
Watched it..liked it except for the last 20mins which had excessive BS..this one is way better than billa 2..would have edged mangatha if not for the last 20mins..
Loved the songs and bgm was so so..My only complaint abt Ajit is his weight..Mathapadi ellame super...
5th November 2013, 08:02 AM
Watched it..liked it except for the last 20mins which had excessive BS..this one is way better than billa 2..would have edged mangatha if not for the last 20mins..
Loved the songs and bgm was so so..My only complaint abt Ajit is his weight..Mathapadi ellame super...
Looks like he loves his briyani ! :rotfl:
5th November 2013, 08:56 AM
How was theater crowds... :) . Went to sentul cinema 3:15pm yesterday.. still full house after 4 day. No choice watch pandiya naadu
5th November 2013, 09:55 AM
Weight yes it was uneven few shots he was too bulky...
5th November 2013, 10:43 AM
How was theater crowds... :) . Went to sentul cinema 3:15pm yesterday.. still full house after 4 day. No choice watch pandiya naadu
watched at KLCC..abt 70% crowd
5th November 2013, 10:54 AM
Ajith's "Arrambam" is performing extremely well not just in India but also in key overseas markets including US, UK and Australia.
The film, which hit the screens on 31 October, opened to rave reviews from critics and the audiences alike. The Ajith starrer seems to be the first choice of the public among other Diwali releases. The actor has once again proved that he is the undisputable king of box office with "Arrambam" raking in good collections. The film has given Ajith his best ever opening in India and is all set to be another hit in the actor's career.
The Vishnu Vardhan directorial has done excellent business in overseas markets as well. According to film critic and trade analyst Taran Adarsh, "Arrambam" has minted around ₹1.34 crore from 37 screens during the opening weekend at the UK box office. The film's gross collections from Australia are pegged at ₹33.05 lakh (7 screens). Details about its collections from US markets are still awaited.
FOLLOW USGoogle Plus
"Tamil film #Arrambam is excellent. Opng wknd: UK £ 135,223 [Rs 1.34 cr]... Australia A$ 55,953 [Rs 33.05 lacs]... USA total to be updated," Taran Adarsh tweeted.
"Arrambam" has grossed better collections than Suriya's "Singam 2" which fetched £109,483 in its first week at the UK box office. The stylish, action-packed entertainer has surpassed "Singam 2" collections in its first weekend earning £135,223. The film is expected to continue its good run at the box office for a few more weeks until new Tamil films hit screens.
With two hit films ("Billa" and "Arrambam") to their credit, Ajith and Vishnu have proved to be a lucky pair. It remains to be seen if the duo will team up again for a third film. However, it might not happen in the near future as Ajith is currently busy with his other film commitments. The actor's upcoming film "Veeram" is gearing up for a release in January 2014.
He has also committed to work in Gautham Menon's project, which is expected to go on floors in February next year.
IBTimes India
5th November 2013, 11:01 AM
Free-aa Vidunga Free-aa vindunga ;) Thanks all for your Honest reviews :bow: and Honest for your review too :)
5th November 2013, 11:03 AM
Siva,
I heard that dialogue. it goes past casually.
No Ajay, watched it 3rd time last night... the dialogue is not in the movie here, i guess it will come when AK asks Dheeksha to give her thumbs to open her account???
5th November 2013, 11:12 AM
Arrambam (Tamil : 2013 : 2h35m)
Written & Directed by Vishnuvardhan
Music : Yuvan Shankar Raja
Cinematography : Om Prakash
Editing : Sreekar Prasad
Banner : Sri Satya Sai Movies
Starring : Ajith Kumar, Arya, Nayantara, Taapsee, Kishore, Rana & others
Series of bomblasts in Mumbai takes the investigating police officer Prakash to the doors of the state home minister, but using his power of words, the home minister instructs him to find who is behind the blasts rather than beating around the bush. In the meantime, a computer hacker Arjun is kidnapped and tricked to work for Ashok Kumar aka AK. Its just minutes that Arjun finds out that AK is behind the blasts but is helpless to go against him for more than one loveable reasons. AK makes Arjun bring down the satellite channels and further more brutally kills a pawn to retrieve a hard disk full of financial informations of leading political & business personalities in the country. Again, Arjun is forced to crack these accounts, but Arjun quite cleverly contacts Prakash with clues of his whereabouts resulting in the arrest of AK. Maya, one of AK's associates, reveals the motives of AK, which tosses the moral of Arjun. Arjun teams up with Maya to plot and escape AK from the police custody. He then marches hand in hand with AK to accomplish what he had started. In the meantime Prakash still got enough evidences to go behind these culprits. What’s the reason behind AK's terrifying acts, who are these band of new born saints, will Prakash bring them to justice & finally what’s the fate of all these people unknowingly crossing paths forms the end of Arrambham.
Ajith has become one of the rare Brands that sells however it is served. Arrambham is yet another film where the magnetic charm and charisma of Ajith helps the film maker Vishnuvaradhan cross half the sea effortlessly. The rest half, Vishnu had managed to do without much push with his skilful narration and excellent cinematography. He has punctually added several interesting patches in his narration which tends to shout louder than the sage old story. They were well executed until the end, where the whole triangular hostage situation was crisply narrated. He has left many indicators like the interval block, bank scene, arrest scene, the dilemma climax etc., which will make the movie memorable. Basically he had a brick load of such scenes with which he had constructed an entertaining tower - Arrambam.
Again Ajith - He has made the character AK quite believable. Whether its a terrorist or a friend or deceived commoner or cheated official - he just excels in which ever uniform his character wears. The giant-ness of each and every scene could be felt merely by this presence. His commanding voice highlights who is the chief of the situation. And of coarse you got the stunts performed by him - they are pure joy to experience on the big screen.
Other casts - Nayan walks around as the Cinderella with a wooden face. Her gun slinging is quite professional and glad to see a dame in TFI who does not hesitate drop a man with her weapon. Her attitude has risen much more while handling fire arms. Tapsee played the silliness of her character naturally, she does give variations esp. during the "I Love You" phone conversation. Her character was the only positive energy in the film, while the rest were dying to take revenge. Arya should thank Vishnu for crafting a character which cannot be tampered with even though Arya is hell bend to do so. I liked him in the Tamilachi song sequence. And of coarse I side him merely for all his "comic-title" T-shirt. He goes to Dubai with a "white & black" superman t-shirt ... LoL, and he has a head of Spiderman on his laptop. Kishore, one of the well suited Police Officer of TFI. Would have loved to see a tussle between him and Ajith, maybe in some other movie. All the villains did their parts as seen in various other Tamil movies - you know there is a detailed written dictionary about how terrorist should de crafted in TFI and all film makers follow it by line.
U1 had done a tremendous job. I could see a major disappointment towards the BGM. All I can come up with is that, its not the usual sounds that we used to hear as a BGM. Mostly strings were used and for the action sequences, esp. the hostage rescue, it was so dense. I felt that for all the gun fights U1 had kept it quite sharp and short. You got to have played Max Payne 3 game to completely understand what I am talking about. Just like in the game, the tension is softly mounted through abstract sounds that puts you in the middle of the action sequence. Another one is during the end credits - I do not know how many of you stayed, you could have got a chance to listen to a different piece. The movie does not give scope for a half minute long theme music. The scenes were short with many cuts & camera focus shifts constantly. So you got that dubstep remix music whenever Ajith goes into slo-mo. After Kattu Kuil song from Thalapathy, Melala Vedikudhu song has become my favorite video song. Just the opening is pure class visually. Tamilachi song was a treat to watch, esp. the camera work and its angle. But the "no-connection-what-so-ever" Arrambamey song dilutes the exploding aspect. But still a good song where he says "Naam Aasapatta Athukkaga Vaazhanamda".
Now comes the prickly part - No character has any depth or emotional quotient. For ex : Niether Arjun nor Anita realise the gravity of the situation, rather they just behave as though they are being ragged by their college seniors. As usual, many characters come and go (ex. Prakash), whenever they want. Simply put the whole character drama is missing. The movie lags continuity (that’s lodged as an complaint in Editing - no, the editor just assembles the sequences from the raw footage as numbered by the film maker). For ex : when the flash back jumps to reality, for a whole minute no one had a clue what was Kishore doing in Ajith's flash back, but later they educate themselves that the flash back is over. One thing I never was able to decipher is Ajith not hesitating to blast the Police men when his motive is actually fighting to bring justice for them. Then there is a similar "Keffiyeh" claded Ajith/Arya sequence. Loop holes, well, there’s more than one and if you had come up with something, there’s no suprise as we’ve seen elements like that before in TFI. And then comes the dialogues - oh my! lets rest here.
Arrambham : Cracker Entertainer
mappi :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
His commanding voice highlights who is the chief of the situation. And of coarse you got the stunts performed by him - they are pure joy to experience on the big screen.
Exactly, his voice and the modulation... :thumbsup:
5th November 2013, 11:14 AM
No Ajay, watched it 3rd time last night... the dialogue is not in the movie here, i guess it will come when AK asks Dheeksha to give her thumbs to open her account???
Nopes....It actually comes when the bank manager explains to Ajith about the safety measures in place for the account holders
5th November 2013, 11:14 AM
Saw the film yesterday with full crowd ( 4th day in Singapore which means the film is superhit already).
The film good and entertaining.
But as highlighted by some others, Ajith has to come out of this and do a film with more emotions, dialogues and comedy too.
:2thumbsup:
5th November 2013, 11:15 AM
Anyways, I saw the film. It is a better film than Mangatha but Ajith's role in Mangatha was better.
It was engaging for the most part and only places where I was bored were the fights. Too many fights, guns and bombs and the 15 mins before climax were kind of boring but the rest were entertaining. Ajith was fantastic. One needs guts do to films without romance or duet songs. Nobody would have the guts to do it now. Arya was good and I even liked Tapsee. There should have been a face off ir more interaction between Ajith and Kishok. He is one of my favourite actor.
Songs were okaish. BGM was adequate but cant blame Yuvan much as he wasn't given enough time according to Vishnu.
5th November 2013, 11:18 AM
Yessssssss Thamizhachi was Hottttttt!!, both the song and the girl...
5th November 2013, 11:22 AM
Nopes....It actually comes when the bank manager explains to Ajith about the safety measures in place for the account holders
ah ok, it's been cut here...
5th November 2013, 11:24 AM
Regarding "chief" that's how Ajith refers his buddies that are elder to him. I read that somewhere and if you listen to the Jeyapraksh interview in indiaglitz, it will somewhat confirm it. I don't see a problem with that being used.
Dinesh84
5th November 2013, 11:33 AM
Many didn't like Taapsee. But I kind of liked her in the movie.. Minister shouting at her Drama Queen lol
5th November 2013, 11:38 AM
She was apt for the role..... But they could have shown someone else reading the news towards the end before the final credits...... That was supposed to be a little serious and with her reading it was little off the mark
5th November 2013, 11:47 AM
Many didn't like Taapsee. But I kind of liked her in the movie.. Minister shouting at her Drama Queen lol
Mahesh Manjrekar was superb over all...
Enna Ashoook Ashoook Ashok, his timing was too good :lol: computer sambrani,drama queen.. and the last one i laughed more which many would not noticed it i guess.. Record panriya "cheating" da dei :rotfl2:
5th November 2013, 12:19 PM
AARAMBAM EXTRA ORDINARY OVERSEAS
Arrambam's overseas collection reports have been announced and the film is turning out to be a real out-performer. In the US, the film is already the second biggest Tamil grosser in 2013, after Vishwaroopam. From 73 reported screens, the Arrambam weekend gross in the US is 330,615 USD (2.04 crores) and this figure is expected to escalate in the coming weeks.
In the UK, Arrambam's performance has been described as excellent in trade circles and the film's weekend gross is 135,223 pounds (1.34 crores). The collection comes to 1.47 crores inclusive of the preview shows on Wednesday evening.
In Australia, the weekend gross is 55,953 ASD (32.79 lakhs). Arrambam has opened at the 2nd spot in the Malaysian weekend box-office and the gross figures haven't been reported yet. The performance has been remarkable in countries such as Singapore, UAE and Canada as well.
We will keep you posted with more figures about Arrambam's box-office exploits.
yellow
5th November 2013, 12:58 PM
TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan 29m
#Arrambam has not only done extraordinary business in Chennai & NSC Area, but also exceptionally well in TT, Cbe, Salem & MR circuits.
5th November 2013, 01:20 PM
http://baradwajrangan.wordpress.com/2013/11/04/arrambam-mission-to-mass/
Arrambam”… Mission to “mass...
5th November 2013, 03:16 PM
TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan
Trichy city BO (approx) gross 4 Diwali weekend: #Arrambam 1.23 Crs, #Azhaguraja 22 lakhs, #Pandiyanaadu 6.8 lakhs & #Krrish3 4.3 lakhs.
Arrambam, The reported figs. are from just 4 theatres within city limits out of 40+ released screens in whole of Tiruchi circle
5th November 2013, 03:30 PM
Akshara Gowda.
Sema Figure ! :p didn't realise ammani was in thupakki too !
5th November 2013, 03:35 PM
Yessssssss Thamizhachi was Hottttttt!!, both the song and the girl... indeed!
BM
5th November 2013, 03:36 PM
Good to see this is coming from him.
Sudhish Kamath @SudhishKamath
Two outta three films got bad buzz. One of them is breakin box office records! Stop blaming critics for your failure. People have to like it
5th November 2013, 03:39 PM
Good to see this is coming from him.
Yes :thumbsup: he normally don't talk about the BO though the context is different here...
5th November 2013, 04:37 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/3755722430/f81a0b41105e4b8cd8df9b32a2f9ffe6_normal.pngKiaara Sandhu @KiaaraSandhu (https://twitter.com/KiaaraSandhu)56m (https://twitter.com/KiaaraSandhu/status/397666472417591296)
Superstar #Ajith (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Ajith&src=hash) Power..#Arrambam (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Arrambam&src=hash) took STORM in Malaysia. It collected 2nd All Time 4 cr in Just 4 days after #Endhiran (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Endhiran&src=hash)..Blockbuster .
Thala :bluejump:
5th November 2013, 04:37 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000255944937/1e97cefd9e1ec25bf6149b99d65d24d3_normal.jpegKollyw ood Galatta @Kollywood4ever (https://twitter.com/Kollywood4ever)1h (https://twitter.com/Kollywood4ever/status/397656720396140545)
The first person to buy #Arrambam (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Arrambam&src=hash) rights was Cosmos siva(coimbatore zone for a whooping 12cr,next to enthiran)..Hope he will be very happy
Thala :cool:
5th November 2013, 04:38 PM
Leo pls clear your inbox...
5th November 2013, 04:44 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000693056479/d295df95baf7e5336d1f9b14b50f5682_normal.jpegAattam Arrambam @Selvam_R7 (https://twitter.com/Selvam_R7)2h (https://twitter.com/Selvam_R7/status/397645137674637312)
#Arrambam (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Arrambam&src=hash) is a huge BLOCKBUSTER says Neyveli Sri Ranga theatre owner 21.5Lacs in 4days he is super happy coz he believed #Ajith (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Ajith&src=hash) :-)
5th November 2013, 04:54 PM
First Tamil Movie to Run Houseful in Hong Kong - தமிழ் பண்பாட்டுக் கழகம், HONG KONG
http://youtu.be/-23dUL-oy1k
5th November 2013, 05:01 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/1452367_260966400718126_1439117649_n.jpg
5th November 2013, 05:05 PM
In Kerala
https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/1450118_260901564057943_9939640_n.jpg
https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/1453314_260951834052916_874672558_n.jpg
https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/994947_261594780655288_347035239_n.jpg
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/1456591_261568473991252_424393529_n.jpg
5th November 2013, 05:07 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/3224167274/ec455fc6b6e2af6a8f377cd399e982d2_normal.jpegcineti mes @cinetimes_in (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in)7h (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in/status/397576028035371009)
#Arrambam (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Arrambam&src=hash) honestly..Ajith's film..Vishnu's direction was ok..but made it up vth technical work
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/3224167274/ec455fc6b6e2af6a8f377cd399e982d2_normal.jpegcineti mes @cinetimes_in (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in)7h (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in/status/397576764345425920)
#Arrambam (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Arrambam&src=hash) if Ajith would not have been there..this film would not tasted sucess at this level..1st half super cool
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/3224167274/ec455fc6b6e2af6a8f377cd399e982d2_normal.jpegcineti mes @cinetimes_in (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in)6h (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in/status/397584988670926848)
#Arrambam (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Arrambam&src=hash) what a screen presence this man Ajith has., somebody was saying it was multistarrer., lol.,
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/3224167274/ec455fc6b6e2af6a8f377cd399e982d2_normal.jpegcineti mes @cinetimes_in (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in)6h (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in/status/397585604528979968)
#Veeram (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Veeram&src=hash) teaser will release directly to theatres., smart move., another fdfs for this week,at last somebody in thala camp making smart moves
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/3224167274/ec455fc6b6e2af6a8f377cd399e982d2_normal.jpegcineti mes @cinetimes_in (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in)6h (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in/status/397586105727324160)
Last 2 moths thala team making all right noises and smart moves., whomsover behind it., needs to be congratulated., #Arrambam (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Arrambam&src=hash) #veeram (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23veeram&src=hash)
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/3224167274/ec455fc6b6e2af6a8f377cd399e982d2_normal.jpegcineti mes @cinetimes_in (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in)6h (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in/status/397586999902601216)
Things to be appreciated in #Arrambam (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Arrambam&src=hash), at last a terrorist group was shown., which was not linked to any religion., a matured approach
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/3224167274/ec455fc6b6e2af6a8f377cd399e982d2_normal.jpegcineti mes @cinetimes_in (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in)6h (https://twitter.com/cinetimes_in/status/397587919143063552)
#Arrambam (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Arrambam&src=hash) things to be noted., such a heavy steps for a man who was injured in his leg., "Melala vedikudhu" should have been avoided
Prabo
5th November 2013, 05:11 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/1452367_260966400718126_1439117649_n.jpg
Translation please...
5th November 2013, 05:14 PM
அஜித் கதை கேட்கும் பாணி!
http://cinema.vikatan.com/uploaded/ajith-arambam-_1.jpg'ஆரம்பம்' இந்த வருடத்தின் ஹிட் படமாக கலெக்*ஷனை அள்ளிக்கொண்டு இருக்கிறது.
ஆனால், அஜித்துக்கு 'ஆரம்பம்' மனநிறைவைத் தரவில்லையாம்.
படத்தில் நிறைய லாஜிக் மீறல்கள் இருக்கின்றன. இதைப் பற்றி யாரும் கவலைப்படவில்லை. ஆனால் அஜித் கவலைப்பட்டாராம்.
'ஆரம்பம்' படத்தில் இடம்பெற்ற பல காட்சிகள் அஜித்துக்கு முழ திருப்தியைத் தரவில்லை.
குறிப்பாக, பச்சிளம் குழந்தை மீது சூடான அயர்ன் பாக்ஸை அஜித் வைக்க முயலும் காட்சி தல மனதை மிகவும் சங்கடப்படுத்தி விட்டதாம்.
தன் முகம் காண நம்பி வரும் ரசிகனை ஏமாற்றக் கூடாது. இனி, தன்னுடைய ஒவ்வொரு படமும் ரசிகர்களுக்கு சரியான விருந்தாக அமைய வேண்டும் என தல முடிவெடுத்து விட்டாராம்.
'இனி தல கதை கேட்கும் பாணியே வேறு மாதிரி இருக்கும்' என்று அஜித்தின் நெருங்கிய வட்டாரம் சொல்கிறது.
Link - http://cinema.vikatan.com/articles/news/28/2841
Prabo
5th November 2013, 05:17 PM
cinetimes @cinetimes_in6h
Things to be appreciated in #Arrambam, at last a terrorist group was shown., which was not linked to any religion., a matured approach
Some scenes have been modified and reshot due to Viswa issue and this is one of the reason for movies delay...
5th November 2013, 05:21 PM
Arrambam 1st weekend overseas collection
Posted date: November 05, 2013
http://www.glintcinemas.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/Arrambam-promo-song.jpg
Ajith, Arya, Nayanthara and Taapsee Pannu starring Arrambam which is directed by Vishnuvardhan had a massive opening weekend in overseas markets.
The film has turned as 3rd highest opening weekend grosser for a Tamil film in UK box office after Enthiran and Sivaji. Arrambam has debuted at 14th place in the UK box office, Grossed Rs. 1.33 crore (£135,223) on 37 screens and the average work out per screen Rs. 3.60 lakhs (£3,654). The film has totally collected Rs. 1.46 crore (£148,903) including its preview show.
In the Australian box office the film has debuted at 16th place, collected Rs. 25.93 lakhs (A$44,337) on 7 screens in its weekend and total collections Rs. 32.72 lakhs (A$55,953) including Thursday collection.
According to the trade estimate the film has collected Rs. 1.29 crore (SGD$259,660) on 4 screens in its weekend and the total collections Rs. 2.06 crore (SGD$414,835) its four days opening weekend including preview shows at Singapore.
Link - http://www.glintcinemas.com/2013/11/arrambam-1st-weekend-overseas-collection.html#.UnjZpRGWoa4.twitter
5th November 2013, 05:23 PM
Some scenes have been modified and reshot due to Viswa issue and this is one of the reason for movies delay...
Yes, remember that during Vishwa issues vishnu tweeted that "we will edit and come "..
5th November 2013, 06:54 PM
Yes, remember that during Vishwa issues vishnu tweeted that "we will edit and come "..
This could be the reason why we saw some drag in scenes leading up to climax !
5th November 2013, 07:55 PM
Oh, OK. That explains why the gang leader holding the hostages shouted "Alvida" while trying to pinch his remote ; including all the lags right from the Durani's head calling the "villan" until the whole triangular hostage rescue.
And Durani was like a terrorist from space - no nothing about him ... LoL.
If it was reworked then just as the movie, the cover-ups are wonderful too ... LoL
5th November 2013, 08:02 PM
Oh, OK. That explains why the gang leader holding the hostages shouted "Alvida" while trying to pinch his remote ; including all the lags right from the Durani's head calling the "villan" until the whole triangular hostage rescue.
And Durani was like a terrorist from space - no nothing about him ... LoL.
If it was reworked then just as the movie, the cover-ups are wonderful too ... LoL
Mappi ji, Durani must be that teawallah who was part of hostage musical chair no?
5th November 2013, 08:23 PM
Leo please stop copy paste those tweets, vanthavan ponavam tweetrathulam inga kondu vanthittu :sigh: pls post only the reliable reports. .
5th November 2013, 08:23 PM
Mahesh Manjrekar was superb over all...
Enna Ashoook Ashoook Ashok, his timing was too good :lol: computer sambrani,drama queen.. and the last one i laughed more which many would not noticed it i guess.. Record panriya "cheating" da dei :rotfl2:
Not only that, the end signature of the climax was the fear of Mahesh Manjrekar. He is the system + he is surrounded by all power (Bombsquad + Police) but one "idiot" comman man makes him beg for life => hey wireman wireman - while addressing the bomb squad guy ... LoL.
The whole setup was good and performed well which includes the "Tic Tok" and Kishore's dilemma.
[Just like Ramlila, the villan is blasted and the climax connects Vijayadashami (Dasara) and the home comming celebrations of Rama - Diwali].
5th November 2013, 08:28 PM
Leo please stop copy paste those tweets, vanthavan ponavam tweetrathulam inga kondu vanthittu :sigh: pls post only the reliable reports. .
no not that way :twisted: do you know that it is not reliable?
5th November 2013, 08:32 PM
Mappi ji, Durani must be that teawallah who was part of hostage musical chair no?
I meant his origins. Durani is the one arrested by Ajith and Rana during the holdup in the school. The subplot is stopping those who were plotting to hand him over to his parent gang (again unknown group). There was only one mention : "Indian Border Dras".
And yes he is one of the member of hostage musical chair.
5th November 2013, 08:40 PM
no not that way :twisted: do you know that it is not reliable?
Yes i know that guy who posted it.. there r many self proclaimed industry trackers in twitter, the reliable reports ( sri50, taran) go unnoticed if we start posting all of their tweets.. even pls avoid cinetimes also... ellam vaaayilaiye vadai sudra parties
5th November 2013, 08:42 PM
Not only that, the end signature of the climax was the fear of Mahesh Manjrekar. He is the system + he is surrounded by all power (Bombsquad + Police) but one "idiot" comman man makes him beg for life => hey wireman wireman - while addressing the bomb squad guy ... LoL.
The whole setup was good and performed well which includes the "Tic Tok" and Kishore's dilemma.
[Just like Ramlila, the villan is blasted and the climax connects Vijayadashami (Dasara) and the home comming celebrations of Rama - Diwali].
HaHa :rotfl2: ya he was too good towards the end...
5th November 2013, 08:50 PM
I liked both Tapsee and her performance as Anitha. She did it quite naturally. The time she takes and twists her lips before saying "so sweet" to Arjun was awesome. She walks across with some amazing casuals and her foot wear needs a special mention. And she gives a loveable as well as a laughable expression when she gets scolded by the minister for not accepting the food ... LoL
5th November 2013, 08:54 PM
She looked beautiful and she was the only innocent character there.
5th November 2013, 08:56 PM
I liked both Tapsee and her performance as Anitha. She did it quite naturally. The time she takes and twists her lips before saying "so sweet" to Arjun was awesome. She walks across with some amazing casuals and her foot wear needs a special mention. And she gives a loveable as well as a laughable expression when she gets scolded by the minister for not accepting the food ... LoL
Both of them did well in the proposing scenes, arya's mannerisms as a fatty was superb, the whole episode was nice including En fuse pochu song, Arya- Ithu yaaru puthu hacker-aa? :lol:
5th November 2013, 10:06 PM
Thala is a character name from Dheena and we love it and call him by it. It's like calling Chiyan Vikram.
BM
5th November 2013, 11:58 PM
Done Channel @DoneChannel1
Veeram teaser to be released in more than 200 screens from 7th...the count dow@n to the mega pongal feast starts.
BM
6th November 2013, 12:21 AM
Abirami theatre (chennai) allocates its biggest screen (Abirami 7 Star) from this friday.
BM
6th November 2013, 12:27 AM
Abirami theatre (chennai) allocates its biggest screen (Abirami 7 Star) from this friday.
And as expected, Pandianadu also getting some bigger screens snatching from you know whom ;)
6th November 2013, 10:25 AM
what's been happening here, thala fans?
BM
6th November 2013, 10:38 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BYW7TO7CEAARJWG.jpg:large
6th November 2013, 11:01 AM
I didn't see Ashok Kumar in bomb proof suit? did anyone see? this is something new. :???:
Russellyhd
6th November 2013, 11:04 AM
Thalaaaaaaaaaaaa.... Arrambam chumma athiruthu...already watched 3 times... going for 4th time in thanga reegal theater...
I AM BACK thala fans... :)
ALWAR_AJITH
6th November 2013, 11:08 AM
I didn't see Ashok Kumar in bomb proof suit? did anyone see? this is something new. :???:
NO he wear only when defuse the bomb...
ALWAR_AJITH
6th November 2013, 11:11 AM
take place no 3 in GSC cinemas . after thor and local malay movie.. great :bow:
6th November 2013, 11:13 AM
Looks like the number of screens got added for 2nd week...
ArulprakasH
6th November 2013, 11:34 AM
Back from Thala Deepavali... Arrambam is rocking everywhere... Happy Happy :redjump: :bluejump:
BM
6th November 2013, 11:44 AM
Kumudham rating - Nandru
Kumudham happy annachi.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BYXerYICAAANTfw.jpg:large
BM
6th November 2013, 11:48 AM
Jayam Ravi @actor_jayamravi
Hey tweeps, request y'all to ignore a photoshop'd tweet of mine abt arrambam. I'm yet to watch the movie & will not entertain such shit.
Dinesh84
6th November 2013, 11:53 AM
Completed watching 4th time in theater :smokesmile: This is my most for any movie :shock:
6th November 2013, 11:56 AM
Hey tweeps, request y'all to ignore a photoshop'd tweet of mine abt arrambam. I'm yet to watch the movie & will not entertain such shit.
:lol: :thumbsup:
6th November 2013, 11:59 AM
That photoshop was an art.
6th November 2013, 12:02 PM
what does this mean? does he agree that he photoshop-ed it and asking the thala fans to ignore it. :)
also hearing about some unknown actress varalakshmi getting a fitting reply from thala fans. what's the matter? same thing?
6th November 2013, 12:11 PM
Ajith's Arrambam crosses 50 crores
TNN | Nov 6, 2013, 11.21 AM IST
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/thumb/msid-25305592,width-300,resizemode-4/Ajith-Mask-2.jpg
Vishnuvardhan directed 'Arrambam' starring Ajith, Nayanthara, Arya and Taapsee which released for Diwali on October 31st has crossed 50 crores collection in the first week. The much awaited Ajith flick grossed 7.20 crores at the Chennai box office alone and about 30 crores in Tamil Nadu.
Along with the overseas collections, the film has grossed more 50 crores in total, much to the delight of the fans and makers. The film now has also got more screens due as Karthi starrer 'All in All Alaghu Raja' hasn't fulfilled the audiences expectations. With more screens for ' Arrambam', the collections are expected to soar in the next couple of weeks.
Produced by A Raghuram's Sri Satya Sai Movies, 'Arrambam' has music composed by Yuvanshankar Raja, the cinematography is handled jointly by PS Vinod and Om Prakash.
Link - http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/regional/tamil/news-interviews/Ajiths-Arrambam-crosses-50-crores/articleshow/25305495.cms
BM
6th November 2013, 12:15 PM
what does this mean? does he agree that he photoshop-ed it and asking the thala fans to ignore it. :)
He says some kutties chutties were behind that photoshop work so ignore those shit.
yellow
6th November 2013, 12:18 PM
Back from Thala Deepavali... Arrambam is rocking everywhere... Happy Happy :redjump: :bluejump:
Super Arul..welcome back :)
yellow
6th November 2013, 12:21 PM
http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/heroines/varalakshmi-sarathkumar-apologises-thala-fans-186728.html
விஷால் படம் பற்றி உயர்வாக டுவிட்டரில் பதிவிட்ட வரலட்சுமியை அஜீத் ரசிகர்கள் தாறுமாறாக திட்டியதால் அவர் வேறு வழியின்றி அஜீத் ரசிகர்களிடம் மன்னிப்பு கேட்டுள்ளார். தீபாவளிக்கு அஜீத்தின் ஆரம்பம், கார்த்தியின் அழகுராஜா, விஷாலின் பாண்டியநாடு ஆகிய மூன்று படங்கள் ரிலீஸ் ஆனது. இந்த படங்கள் பற்றி கருத்து சொன்ன வரலட்சுமி, விஷாலின் பாண்டியநாடுதான் வின்னர் என்று கூறியிருந்தார். இதுதான் அஜீத் ரசிகர்களை கடுப்பாக்கிவிட்டது என்கின்றனர்.
Read more at: http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/heroines/varalakshmi-sarathkumar-apologises-thala-fans-186728.html
BM
6th November 2013, 12:22 PM
Vishnuvardhan directed 'Arrambam' starring Ajith, Nayanthara, Arya and Taapsee which released for Diwali on October 31st has crossed 50 crores collection in the first week. The much awaited Ajith flick grossed 7.20 crores at the Chennai box office alone and about 30 crores in Tamil Nadu.
Along with the overseas collections, the film has grossed more 50 crores in total, much to the delight of the fans and makers. The film now has also got more screens due as Karthi starrer 'All in All Alaghu Raja' hasn't fulfilled the audiences expectations. With more screens for ' Arrambam', the collections are expected to soar in the next couple of weeks.
Produced by A Raghuram's Sri Satya Sai Movies, 'Arrambam' has music composed by Yuvanshankar Raja, the cinematography is handled jointly by PS Vinod and Om Prakash.
Link - http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/regional/tamil/news-interviews/Ajiths-Arrambam-crosses-50-crores/articleshow/25305495.cms
yellow
6th November 2013, 12:30 PM
Completed watching 4th time in theater :smokesmile: This is my most for any movie :shock:
Me too ..yeah..waiting for this week end to see 5 th time ..i am adicted to this movie..i like second half more than first half.
Important thing is I like Thala introduction song & dance style ... Hope veeram also have superb intro song for Thala fans to enjoy.:)
yellow
6th November 2013, 12:32 PM
Yeah..Thala ...:) ..Veeram teaser also releasing this week , so fans again go to watch arrambam ..semma collection ma :)
yellow
6th November 2013, 12:35 PM
I have seen this when Thala defusing the bomb inside the refrigerator.
yellow
6th November 2013, 12:37 PM
Thalaaaaaaaaaaaa.... Arrambam chumma athiruthu...already watched 3 times... going for 4th time in thanga reegal theater...
I AM BACK thala fans... :)
Welcome bro :) !!!!!
6th November 2013, 01:00 PM
I have seen this when Thala defusing the bomb inside the refrigerator.
are u sure bro.. :) :think:
Prabo
6th November 2013, 01:03 PM
also hearing about some unknown actress varalakshmi getting a fitting reply from thala fans. what's the matter? same thing?
Nope...he is saying Jetix fans are shits:rotfl:
Varalakshmi is a close friend of Vishal and his co-star in MadhaGhajaRaja that is waiting for release for a long time. Ippadi Pandiyanadu winner-nu sonnalaavathu antha padam release aagaathaanu oru ekathula sollitaanga pola....
Arragesh
6th November 2013, 01:03 PM
vishnu vishal @actor_viishnu 2h
Watched Aarambam..thala all d way..:)
6th November 2013, 01:16 PM
are u sure bro.. :) :think:
yes he is right, Today's Ad is from that scene only...
Dinesh84
6th November 2013, 01:18 PM
Nope...he is saying Jetix fans are shits:rotfl:
Varalakshmi is a close friend of Vishal and his co-star in MadhaGhajaRaja that is waiting for release for a long time. Ippadi Pandiyanadu winner-nu sonnalaavathu antha padam release aagaathaanu oru ekathula sollitaanga pola.... Vishal-kum body builder-kum lavs-nu oru rumor irukku. there is no wrong on her part to support her close friend. freeya viduvom.
yellow
6th November 2013, 01:28 PM
Aarambam Occupying Almost Main screens in all Theatres from Friday...AAA bussu.....
Sathyam-4
Abhirami 7 star
Escape-8 shows
S2 Thiruvanmaiyur-Screen1 4 shows
S2 Permabur-Screen2&Screen 5 8 shows
6th November 2013, 02:13 PM
Arrambam a dépassé en moins d'une semaine .. 7 semaines d'exploitation de Singam 2 - Kolly360, Paris
#Arrambam collected more money in less than a week which #Singam2 made in around 7 weeks.
Russellkuk
6th November 2013, 02:30 PM
Arrambam officially collected 50 crores Source : http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/regional/tamil/news-interviews/Ajiths-Arrambam-crosses-50-crores/articleshow/25305495.cms..
Jeychi jeychi cup vaangirukom. (:-D)
Arragesh
6th November 2013, 02:53 PM
Dhananjayan Govind @Dhananjayang 4m
Just met @vishnu_dir sir & congratulated him on the big success of #Arrambam ...he is so happy Thala fans liked the film & made it a success
BM
6th November 2013, 03:07 PM
Arrambam Rocks @nowfalfilza
@Dhananjayang @vishnu_dir sir do u hope that #Arrambam will be th 2nd film to reach the 100cr mark.plz sir wating for ur valuable opinion
Dhananjayan Govind @Dhananjayang
@nowfalfilza @vishnu_dir Definitely possible if the current trend continues for two more weeks, which is crucial
6th November 2013, 03:18 PM
Vishal-kum body builder-kum lavs-nu oru rumor irukku. there is no wrong on her part to support her close friend. freeya viduvom.
enna boss idhu.... Vishal is fiercely against Sarath in the Nadigar sangam, apuram eppadi ithu mathiri... ithu enna film story ah? appa villain, ponnu heroine nu solrathukku
Dinesh84
6th November 2013, 04:00 PM
enna boss idhu.... Vishal is fiercely against Sarath in the Nadigar sangam, apuram eppadi ithu mathiri... ithu enna film story ah? appa villain, ponnu heroine nu solrathukku
//Digg
that is the reason for father against Vishal-nu kelvi pattaen. Not sure how much it is true. OK no more Diggs.
yellow
6th November 2013, 04:32 PM
Dhananjayan Govind @Dhananjayang 1h
Just met @vishnu_dir sir & congratulated him on the big success of #Arrambam ...he is so happy Thala fans liked the film & made it a success
Arrambam Rocks @nowfalfilza 2h
@Dhananjayang @vishnu_dir sir do u hope that #Arrambam will be th 2nd film to reach the 100cr mark.plz sir wating for ur valuable opinion
Dhananjayan Govind
@Dhananjayang
@nowfalfilza @vishnu_dir Definitely possible if the current trend continues for two more weeks, which is crucial
yellow
6th November 2013, 04:47 PM
Sathyam status for this weekend.
Adox
6th November 2013, 05:05 PM
Director Vishnuvardhan's 'Arrambam' is probably the most successful movie this year, and yet the very protagonist is not satisfied with the film. While everyone is all smiles about the ups and hits of 'Arrambam', Ajith is worried over the flaws and misses. Amidst the whistles, claps and praises everywhere, it would not have registered much that 'Arrambam' lacked logic in a few places, but it is precisely these sequences that are under Ajith's lens now. The actor feels that the dearth of rationale in a few portions of the film renders it incoherent and is deeply disappointed over the shortfall. Speaking on this, he said "I am not entirely happy about 'Arrambam'. There are scenes which could have been narrated with more logic. Of all the scenes that put me off, the one where I am portrayed to threaten with a steaming iron box right above a baby is the most depressing.
Although I am glad on one hand that the audience have sidelined this for the greater thread of story, I am also feeling held responsible on the other, for all the blunders. People walk into the theatres with a lot of hope and faith on the actor and story as a whole, and I should not risk meddling with it" says a worried Ajith. So there, you have one more reason to hail him as 'Thala'! A trusted source, close to the actor further says that from now on, Ajith will be even more careful in choosing his scripts. And not just that, his very strategy of choice will go in for a change. Does Ajith have the directors' ears?
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/99495.html
Feedback from Ajit himself ..... Nice to see him analyzing his own movie for shortfalls. Good trend.
yellow
6th November 2013, 05:07 PM
http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news/ajith-s-aarambam-crosses-rs-50-crores-186770.html
அஜீத்தின் ஆரம்பம் வசூல் ரூ.50 கோடியை தாண்டிடுச்சாமே? Posted by: Siva Published: Wednesday, November 6, 2013, 12:42 [IST] Sobha Meritta OMR Chennai 2/3 BHK Luxury Apartments. Great Investment Opportunity. www.Sobhameritta.com/Bookings-Open Ads by Google சென்னை: விஷ்ணுவர்தன் இயக்கத்தில் அஜீத் நடித்த ஆரம்பம் படம் ரூ.50 கோடிக்கும் மேல் வசூல் செய்துவிட்டதாம். விஷ்ணுவர்தன் இயக்கத்தில் அஜீத், நயன்தாரா, ஆர்யா, டாப்ஸி நடித்த ஆரம்பம் படம் கடந்த 31ம் தேதி ரிலீஸ் ஆனது. படம் தமிழகத்தில் மட்டுமின்றி வெளிநாடுகளிலும் நன்றாக ஓடுகிறது. இந்நிலையில் ஆரம்பம் படம் இதுவரை வசூல் செய்துள்ள தொகை பற்றி பார்ப்போம்.
சென்னையில் ஆரம்பம் சென்னை பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸில் முதல் இடத்தை பிடித்துள்ளது. சென்னையில் மட்டும் ரூ.7.20 கோடி வசூலித்துள்ளது.
மொத்தம் ரூ.50 கோடி ஆரம்பம் தமிழகம் முழுவதும் ரூ.30 கோடி வசூலித்துள்ளதாம். வெளிநாட்டு வசூலையும் சேர்த்து அஜீத் படத்தின் வசூல் ரூ. 50 கோடியை தாண்டியுள்ளதாம்.
Read more at: http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news/ajith-s-aarambam-crosses-rs-50-crores-186770.html#slide402219
Read more at: http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news/ajith-s-aarambam-crosses-rs-50-crores-186770.html
6th November 2013, 05:10 PM
Jasi Akash Oorla Kizhikkapatta status :D :D
For over 1 week now, #Arrambam trending on the Cineworld homepage, due to huge demand in tickets
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BYX55QaCIAAPWsM.png:large
6th November 2013, 05:17 PM
I agree with Ajith to a certain extent! The story is "Old wine in a new bottle".
Mr.GreyShirt
6th November 2013, 05:33 PM
Glad to see that the movie is doing really well. Need more high grossing movies in TF. I just hope directors don't exploit Ajith's stardom. Make weak movies and adding Ajith to make it perform well in Boxoffice. I'm glad he is doing Veeram next. Can't wait for that to release.
6th November 2013, 05:42 PM
Feedback from Ajit himself ..... Nice to see him analyzing his own movie for shortfalls. Good trend.
don't know how far it is true.
yellow
6th November 2013, 06:38 PM
TFU Kannan @TFU_Kannan6s#Arrambam gets all 4 shows in Sathyam main screen & also back in Abirami 7 Star from friday onwards. #SuperHit :)
Thala :)
This week we can expect chennai collection ~ 9-10 crores
6th November 2013, 06:42 PM
^^^ Albert main screen also from Friday :cool:
yellow
6th November 2013, 06:48 PM
Cool...tick tok...tick tok..this week veeram teaser also releasing ..one more opening :) from fan..
I don't thing veeram teaser will be released in Bangalore too ...:(
6th November 2013, 07:02 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BYZBLfICAAAub4o.jpg:large
6th November 2013, 07:04 PM
Siv.S did you get my PM?
yellow
6th November 2013, 07:06 PM
43 Mark ..Superb :).
Best rating ...adra ..adra...
6th November 2013, 07:08 PM
what was playing in the main screen of Albert?
6th November 2013, 07:13 PM
Siv.S did you get my PM?
Clear your inbox...
6th November 2013, 07:21 PM
Vikatan rating is higher than that of Mankatha .....Mankatha was 42
Arragesh
6th November 2013, 07:49 PM
Honestly I don't know why 43 for Arrambam...I know we fans enjoyed it but i don't think this movie is worth of 43.
Hope Ajith will be extra carefull in future about scripts that he choose
Adox
6th November 2013, 09:14 PM
don't know how far it is true.
It takes self confidence and courage to come up with something like that ... I presumed Ajit has it.
6th November 2013, 09:19 PM
It takes self confidence and courage to come up with something like that ... I presumed Ajit has it.
If it is true, its refreshing to see someone of Ajith sir's status admitting flaws in a new released movie and also ready to learn from the mistakes :clap:
7th November 2013, 12:18 AM
'Arrambam' Box Office Collection: Ajith Starrer Dominates Over Other Releases
By sangeetha seshagiri (http://www.ibtimes.co.in/archives/articles/reporters/sangeetha-seshagiri/): November 6, 2013 11:24 AM IST
http://img.ibtimes.com/www/data/images/full/2013/05/12/369613-ajith.jpg
Ajith (Screenshot/ YouTube)
Ajith's "Arrambam" dominates over new releases in Tamil as well as other languages at the Tamil Nadu box office
"Arrambam" took a fantastic opening upon release on 31 October. According to senior film journalist Sreedhar Pillai, the Ajith starrer raked in approximately ₹8.75 crore nett (no tax) at the Tamil Nadu box office. The film not only gave Ajith his best ever opening, but also got the best opening of the year as against other big releases in Tamil.
"Arrambam" has reportedly surpassed the first-day collections of 2013's biggest hits (till date) - "Vishwaroopam" and "Singam 2."
"Vishwaroopam" raked in around ₹5.81 crore on its first day at the TN box office, whereas "Singam 2" reportedly fetched around ₹8.15 crore from TN, Kerala and Karnataka areas (combined). However, "Arrambam" has minted approximately ₹8.75 crore from Tamil Nadu alone, despite releasing on a week day.
The Ajith starrer is running to packed houses in theatres worldwide, as it seems to be the first choice of the public. Particularly in Chennai, "Arrambam" rules the box office over other releases.
According to Sreedhar, "Arrambam" takes the top spot at the Chennai box office pushing down films including "All in All Azhaguraja", "Pandiya Nadu" and "Krrish 3."
Chennai Box Office Diwali Weekend (1-3 November)
1. Arrambam
2. All in All Azhaguraja (AAA)
3. Pandiya Nadu
4. Krrish 3
5. Gravity
"Arrambam" has emerged as the clear winner among the Diwali releases in Chennai theatres. "AAA", which was panned by critics, holds the second spot thanks to advance bookings for the film. The film's collections are expected to drop in the coming days.
Vishal's "Pandiya Nadu" has fetched decent collections at the box office. The film has taken the third spot at the Chennai box office due to limited number of shows. Its collections are expected to pick up, once more number of screens is allotted from the second week.
Hrithik Roshan's "Krrish 3" is on a record smashing spree in northern circuits. Although the film has received positive feedback from critics and audiences in TN, the sci-fi entertainer has not been able dominate over Tamil releases in the state.
To report problems or to leave feedback about this article, e-mail:s.seshagiri@ibtimes.com
To contact the editor, e-mail: editor@ibtimes.com
Link - http://www.ibtimes.co.in/articles/519902/20131106/arrambam-box-office-collection-ajith-krrish-3.htm
:cool: :thumbsup:
7th November 2013, 12:24 AM
Arrambam on its way to create history, crosses 50 crores
Nov 06, 2013 12:55 PM
Ajith Kumar’s Diwali release Arrambam has already created a new benchmark in the history of Southern cinema as it has crossed 50 crores in the first week of its release. The much-awaited Vishnuvardhan-directed film has collected 7.20 crores at the Chennai box office and around 30 crores across Tamil Nadu.
http://images.desimartini.com/media/uploads/ajith_2.jpg
Along with the international collections, the film has earned over 50 crores which is a huge reason for celebrations for Thala Ajith’s fans as well as the makers of the film. The film has been declared as a blockbuster as Karthi’s All in All Azhagu Raja hasn't met its viewers’ high expectations. As Arrambam has got more viewership, the collections are supposed to increase in the next couple of weeks. Arrambam has been produced by Sri Satya Sai Movies and it has its music composed by Yuvanshankar Raja. Arrambam also stars Nayantara, Arya and Taapsee Pannu and it was released on October 31.
Link - http://www.desimartini.com/news/tamil/arrambam-its-way-create-history-crosses-50-crores/article6692.htm
:cool: :thumbsup:
cujoo
7th November 2013, 01:29 AM
I am really happy the movie is doing well, In Toronto it did well on the weekend.
Thala all the way
ArulprakasH
7th November 2013, 02:14 AM
Arrambam at S2 10:45pm show... packed house...
First show la iruntha athey applause for Thala scenes... U1s bgm is rocking... Kinda addicted to it now... Tapsee performance is enjoyable... Sreekar Prasad should be specially mentioned for his awesome work... overall Vishnu and team :notworthy:
viDolebot
7th November 2013, 08:16 AM
Arrambam - copy paste of hollywood movies :lol2:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6hB6vxayd78
7th November 2013, 10:55 AM
Thala pola varuma
Thala Pola Varuma.............singing :victory:
Arragesh
7th November 2013, 12:38 PM
taran adarsh @taran_adarsh
Tamil film #Arrambam *Australia* Mon A$ 7,868, Tue A$ 6,983. Total: A$ 108,011 [₹ 64.07 lacs].
Tamil film #Arrambam *UK* Mon £ 8,440, Tue £ 10,291. Total: £ 153,954 [₹ 1.55 cr].
7th November 2013, 12:46 PM
No romance, no duet, no make up, old story with loopholes, mixed reviews(mostly negative), no ARM or Shankar yet blockbuster hit. Ithu thaanpa gethu. The real mass.
7th November 2013, 01:38 PM
According to the trade estimate the film has collected Rs. 1.29 crore (SGD$259,660) on 4 screens in its weekend and the total collections Rs. 2.06 crore (SGD$414,835) its four days opening weekend including preview shows at Singapore.http://www.glintcinemas.com/2013/11/arrambam-1st-weekend-overseas-collection.html
Like Malaysia in Singapore also #2 spot in the first week... http://www.boxofficemojo.com/intl/singapore/?yr=2013&wk=44¤cy=local&p=.htm
7th November 2013, 01:45 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BYbnU3QCYAAEOCg.jpg
7th November 2013, 03:08 PM
@Siva As You said Tapsee is very good in this film....
after watching in Sathyam,Coimbatore....... climax felt dragging that too Mahesh Manjrekar was awesome.. Have to say Film received very well by the Family audience,General .... sure shot blockbuster :) Can see much more ladies koottam than his previous films almost 25%... in the Hall
Iron Box over the Baby is very depressing should hav been cut.... Hope Thala avoids such scenes in future...
7th November 2013, 03:35 PM
after watching in Sathyam,Coimbatore....... climax felt dragging that too Mahesh Manjrekar was awesome.. Have to say Film received very well by the Family audience,General .... sure shot blockbuster :) Can see much more ladies koottam than his previous films almost 25%... in the Hall
Iron Box over the Baby is very depressing should hav been cut.... Hope Thala avoids such scenes in future...
This actually sets him apart as most mass heroes would shy away from such scenes
7th November 2013, 03:44 PM
No romance, no duet, no make up, no ARM or Shankar yet blockbuster hit.
same applies to Viswaroopam as well
yellow
7th November 2013, 04:19 PM
This actually sets him apart as most mass heroes would shy away from such scenes
One of my friend from village said that in village /town fans liked that scene more saying no one can do that. I thing that is the highlight from other actors.
Personaly i felt it is bad..and he could have given one kiss :) to that baby after the scene :).
yellow
7th November 2013, 04:26 PM
Vishnuvardhan denies Ajith's disappointment
Nov 07, 2013
It is being reported around that Ajith expressed his dissatisfaction after watching Arrambam and mentioned that he was put off with the scene where he holds a steaming iron box over a baby.
However, when we got in touch with director Vishuvardhan, he mentioned that they are all rumours.
"After watching the film, Ajith sir hugged me and told me that it is one of the best films in his career. He told that Arya and Taapsee's characters will be appreciated by the audience. Ajith sir also told me that his family watched the movie and loved it too."
When asked about the iron box scene, Vishnuvardhan mentioned that the scene was already mentioned in the script.
"If Ajith sir did not like it, he wouldn't have accepted it. Moreover, we have justified the reasons behind his villainous deeds in the second half."
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-13/vishnuvardhan-denies-reports-saying-ajith-was-disappointed-watching-arrambam-aka-aarambam.html
7th November 2013, 05:07 PM
:thumbsup: Yes Tapsee was naturally did her best, as someone told here (?) they could have avoided her reading the news in the end, the seriousness was not felt.. other than that she was good.. the music bit used for the pair also too good...
7th November 2013, 06:32 PM
:thumbsup: Yes Tapsee was naturally did her best, as someone told here (?) they could have avoided her reading the news in the end, the seriousness was not felt.. other than that she was good.. the music bit used for the pair also too good...
I take the credit :-D
7th November 2013, 06:44 PM
I take the credit :-D
:) :thumbsup:
Russellyhd
7th November 2013, 09:40 PM
one doubt... Arya s M.Sc computer science... Tapsee s B.E.-Chemical engg... same clge ?? hwz possible ?
srimal
7th November 2013, 10:31 PM
Tapsee voice dubbing illiya ??!!!! Indha ponnu konjam overacting !! i liked it when the villain scolds her :)
Arya was okay - i hated those purple wings ... but no one seemed to mind
Thala scenes ellam super - including the iron box and climax dialogs ... but i am happy that veeram will be a new genre as the trailer indicates
wish Nayan was younger - we dont have any heroine with a hint of intelligence these day !
btw- andha flash tv owner is suma ranganath ( of vandikaran sondha ooru madura) ??
Prabo
8th November 2013, 12:11 AM
btw- andha flash tv owner is suma ranganath ( of vandikaran sondha ooru madura) ??
Haven't watched the movie yet, but Suma Ranganath is in the cast, so yes I guess..
thala
8th November 2013, 03:18 AM
Film is a big hit here in switzerland. haven't seen such a crowd for consecutive shows after sivaji & endhiran.
sakthii
8th November 2013, 07:22 AM
Film is a big hit here in switzerland. haven't seen such a crowd for consecutive shows after sivaji & endhiran.
great to hear this
8th November 2013, 09:57 AM
@everyone: note sure if this question is already answered here, if so pardon my ignorance :) What is the relevance of the title Arrambam to the film? (haven't seen the film yet, so may be few can ask, go and see the movie yourself to get the relevance :))
yellow
8th November 2013, 11:48 AM
Sreedhar Pillai @sri50 2h
Friday (Nov 8) Releases in Chennai - 1st Friday of 2013 without a Tamil release! It is due 2 widespread Diwali releases especially Arrambam.
#Nov8 - No new Tamil films releasing today as #Aarambam going rock steady & #Paandiyanadu picking up well in their second week.
8th November 2013, 11:57 AM
Sreedhar Pillai @sri50 2h
Friday (Nov 8) Releases in Chennai - 1st Friday of 2013 without a Tamil release! It is due 2 widespread Diwali releases especially Arrambam.
#Nov8 - No new Tamil films releasing today as #Aarambam going rock steady & #Paandiyanadu picking up well in their second week.
Even last Friday there was no Tamil release as Arrambam released on Thursday :)
yellow
8th November 2013, 12:09 PM
Even last Friday there was no Tamil release as Arrambam released on Thursday :)
Good one :) ..let me tweet this to pillai wal :)
mabiqukaumo
8th November 2013, 12:34 PM
any info abt 1st week collections ??
yellow
8th November 2013, 01:51 PM
KollywoodBoxOffice @TamilBoxOffice110m
#Arrambam Malaysia: 3 more locations added due to overwhelming demand...Total Theatre count is 77 now!!!
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/1012882_228672403959806_675015241_n.jpg
yellow
8th November 2013, 01:52 PM
KollywoodBoxOffice @TamilBoxOffice153s
#Arrambam Qatar: one more screen added starting Nov 3rd...#CinemaLandMark....Total screens in Qatar 3.
yellow
8th November 2013, 01:56 PM
தல படம் வந்தா!!!!!!! சத்யம் தியேட்டர் கூட காசி தியேட்டர் போல மாறி விடும் அவ்ளோ சவுண்ட்டு ..விசில் சத்தம் ... தல டா வேற எவன் டா ..
yellow
8th November 2013, 01:58 PM
Ramesh Bala @rameshlaus4m
#AataArrambam in AP 'll be released by #DrSrinubabuG, who is da producer for #Priyamani's #Chandi.. Audio on Nov 14th & Release on Nov 28th!
8th November 2013, 02:08 PM
Sema Figure ! :p didn't realise ammani was in thupakki too !
Google images pakkam poiteenga pola! :p
8th November 2013, 04:42 PM
Google images pakkam poiteenga pola! :p
Thozil dharmam, Professional ethics! :lol2: :yessir:
mabiqukaumo
8th November 2013, 07:57 PM
SIMoviesUSA @SIMoviesUSA 2m
#Arrambam 1st wk USA BO + premier $353,686. Hit !!
8th November 2013, 08:31 PM
Great going for Arrambam :)
ALWAR_AJITH
8th November 2013, 08:40 PM
KollywoodBoxOffice @TamilBoxOffice110m
#Arrambam Malaysia: 3 more locations added due to overwhelming demand...Total Theatre count is 77 now!!!
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/1012882_228672403959806_675015241_n.jpg
Actually its more than 77.not 77. Very rare happen other than rajini n kamal movies here. I wondr hows response if he act in shankar movie sure get huge response
8th November 2013, 09:14 PM
Actually its more than 77.not 77. Very rare happen other than rajini n kamal movies here. I wondr hows response if he act in shankar movie sure get huge response
that's very great to hear if the movie is running in more than 80 screens. :)
sakthii
8th November 2013, 09:33 PM
https://twitter.com/TamilBoxOffice1/status/398842031076024320/photo/1
UAE 2nd week showtimes Nov7-13....rocking in 16 screen!!! Excellent!!
vanchi
8th November 2013, 09:55 PM
Thala rocks :smokesmirk: :victory::victory:
Arrambam great going.
sakthii
8th November 2013, 10:13 PM
#Arrambam rocking steady in Switzerland 2nd week...7 screens!!! A new screen also added!!
https://twitter.com/TamilBoxOffice1/status/398851954065301504/photo/1
9th November 2013, 02:08 AM
Enga oorleyum 2nd week extend panitaanga...
ALWAR_AJITH
9th November 2013, 08:16 AM
that's very great to hear if the movie is running in more than 80 screens. :)
yes its 86 screens !!! a record after enthiran!! already a week!!!!!! now haters will identify who is THALA!!!
ALWAR_AJITH
9th November 2013, 08:19 AM
real mass!!
Synopsis Now Showing | Coming Soon | Charts
Arrambam (Tamil)
An action thriller film directed by Vishnuvardhan starring Ajith Kumar, Arya, Nayantara and Taapsee Pannu in the lead roles. Ajith plays a hardened man with a "salt and pepper" look with Nayantara as his love interest. Yuvan Shankar Raja composes the film's soundtrack and score.
Classification: P13
Genre: Action / Thriller
General Release Date: 31 Oct 2013
Running Time: 2 Hours 35 Minutes
Distributor: Lotus Five Star
Cast: Ajith Kumar, Arya, Nayantara, Taapsee Pannu
Director: Vishnuvardhan
Format: 35MM, 2D
[Reviews] [Showtimes] [Malay Synopsis]
Showtimes Result Sat, 09 Nov | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20
Date: Saturday, 09 Nov 2013
TGV Cinemas - SURIA KLCC, Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 1-300-222-848
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:45AM 02:45PM 08:45PM 11:45PM
TGV Cinemas - SUNWAY PYRAMID, Petaling Jaya
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:50AM 03:00PM 06:10PM 09:15PM 12:25AM
TGV Cinemas - KEPONG, Kuala Lumpur
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:40AM 02:40PM 08:15PM 11:15PM
TGV Cinemas - CHERAS SELATAN, Kuala Lumpur
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:45AM 02:45PM 05:45PM 08:45PM 11:45PM
TGV Cinemas - SETIA WALK, Puchong
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:50AM 03:00PM 06:10PM 09:15PM 09:30PM 12:25AM
TGV Cinemas - RAWANG, Rawang
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:45AM 02:40PM 05:45PM 08:45PM 11:45PM
TGV Cinemas - BUKIT RAJA, Klang
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:15AM 02:25PM 05:30PM 08:45PM 11:50PM
TGV Cinemas - BUKIT TINGGI, Klang
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:55AM 03:00PM 06:05PM 09:10PM 12:10AM
TGV Cinemas - SEREMBAN 2 SHOPPING CENTRE, Seremban
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:50AM 02:55PM 06:00PM 09:00PM 12:00AM
TGV Cinemas - SEBERANG PRAI CITY, Prai
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:10PM 03:15PM 06:20PM 09:30PM
TGV Cinemas - STATION 18, Ipoh
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:45AM 02:45PM 05:45PM 08:45PM 11:45PM
TGV Cinemas - TEBRAU CITY, Johor Bahru
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:30PM 06:10PM 09:15PM
GSC - MID VALLEY, Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-78068888
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:00AM 04:20PM 09:40PM 12:00AM
GSC - PAVILION KL, Kuala Lumpur
Arrambam, 35MM (P13)
12:00PM 03:00PM 06:00PM 09:00PM 12:00AM
GSC - 1 UTAMA (NEW WING), Petaling Jaya
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:00PM 03:15PM 08:45PM 12:00AM
GSC - TROPICANA CITY, Petaling Jaya
Arrambam, 35MM (P13)
GSC - PARADIGM MALL, Petaling Jaya
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:45AM 03:00PM 06:00PM 09:10PM 12:10AM
GSC - SETIA CITY MALL, Shah Alam
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
03:00PM 08:30PM 11:25PM
GSC - BERJAYA TIMES SQUARE, Kuala Lumpur
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:00PM 05:10PM 08:20PM 11:30PM
GSC - SUMMIT USJ, Petaling Jaya
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:40AM 02:35PM 06:40PM 09:05PM 12:00AM
GSC - IOI MALL, Puchong
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:50AM 02:50PM 05:50PM 08:50PM 11:55PM
Arrambam, 35MM (P13)
12:10PM 03:10PM 06:10PM 09:10PM 12:15AM
GSC - AMANJAYA MALL, Sungai Petani
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:35AM 02:35PM 05:45PM 08:50PM 12:00AM
GSC - GURNEY PLAZA, Georgetown
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:50AM 04:50PM 09:50PM 12:50AM
GSC - SUNWAY CARNIVAL, Prai
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:45AM 05:10PM 08:10PM 11:10PM
GSC - IPOH PARADE, Ipoh
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:50AM 02:40PM 05:30PM 08:20PM 11:10PM
GSC - TERMINAL 1, Seremban
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:30AM 12:30PM 02:30PM 03:30PM 05:30PM 06:30PM 08:30PM 09:30PM 11:35PM 12:35AM
GSC - AEON BANDARAYA MELAKA, Malacca
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:50AM 05:00PM 08:10PM 11:20PM
GSC - DATARAN PAHLAWAN, Malacca
Arrambam, 35MM (P13)
12:20PM 03:25PM 06:30PM 09:35PM 12:40AM
GSC - MENTAKAB STAR MALL, MENTAKAB
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:00PM 12:10AM
GSC - SURIA SABAH, Kota Kinabalu
Arrambam, 35MM (P13)
11:45AM 05:10PM 08:25PM 11:30PM
MBO - GALAXY CINEPLEX, Kuala Lumpur
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:15PM 03:15PM 06:15PM 09:15PM 12:15AM
MBO - BREM MALL KEPONG, Kuala Lumpur
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:45AM 12:15PM 12:45PM 02:45PM 03:15PM 03:45PM 05:45PM 06:15PM 06:45PM 08:45PM 09:15PM 09:45PM 11:45PM 12:15AM 12:45AM
MBO - KULIM LANDMARK CENTRAL, Kulim
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:45AM 12:00PM 02:45PM 03:00PM 05:45PM 06:00PM 08:45PM 09:00PM 11:45PM 12:00AM
MBO - TAIPING SENTRAL, Taiping
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:00PM 03:00PM 06:00PM 09:00PM 10:10PM 12:00AM
MBO - SITIAWAN, Sitiawan
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:15PM 03:15PM 06:10PM 09:10PM 09:55PM 12:15AM
MBO - CITTA MALL, Petaling Jaya
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:45PM 03:45PM 06:45PM 09:45PM 12:00AM
MBO - KOMPLEKS TERUNTUM KUANTAN, Kuantan
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:15PM 03:15PM 06:00PM 06:15PM 09:00PM 09:15PM 12:15AM
MBO - SPACE U8 MALL, Shah Alam
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
MBO - KLUANG MALL, Kluang
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
MBO - HARBOUR PLACE, Klang
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:45AM 12:15PM 12:30PM 02:45PM 03:15PM 03:30PM 05:45PM 06:15PM 06:30PM 08:45PM 09:15PM 09:30PM 11:50PM 12:15AM 12:30AM
MBO - MELAKA MALL, Malacca
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:45AM 12:15PM 02:45PM 03:15PM 05:45PM 06:15PM 08:45PM 09:15PM 11:45PM 12:15AM
MBO - TERMINAL 2 SEREMBAN, Seremban
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
MBO - HERITAGE MALL, Kota Tinggi
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:10PM 03:10PM 06:10PM 09:10PM 12:10AM
CATHAY CINEPLEXES - CINELEISURE DAMANSARA, Petaling Jaya
Tel: 1-300-886684
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:00AM
CATHAY CINEPLEXES - CITY SQUARE, Johor Bahru
Tel: 1-300-886684
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:30AM 02:30PM 05:30PM 08:30PM 11:30PM
LOTUS FIVE STAR - CAPITOL SELAYANG, Selayang
Tel: 03-61384881
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
03:00PM 06:00PM 09:00PM 12:00AM
LOTUS FIVE STAR - SENTUL CINEPLEX, Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-40422525
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
LOTUS FIVE STAR - COLISEUM CINEPLEX, Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-26925995
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
LOTUS FIVE STAR - METRO PLAZA KAJANG, Kajang
Tel: 03-87396502
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:00PM 03:00PM 06:00PM 09:00PM 11:55PM
LOTUS FIVE STAR - STATE CINEPLEX PJ, Petaling Jaya
Tel: 03-79607881
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
LOTUS FIVE STAR - SRI INTAN KLANG, Klang
Tel: 03-33425870
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
03:15PM 09:15PM 12:15AM
LOTUS FIVE STAR - SHAW CENTREPOINT, Klang
Tel: 03-33422381
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
LOTUS FIVE STAR - 1 PLAZA KUALA SELANGOR, Kuala Selangor
Tel: 03-32813818
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
03:15PM 06:15PM 09:15PM 12:15AM
LOTUS FIVE STAR - KM PLAZA, Seremban
Tel: 06-7675718
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
03:00PM
LOTUS FIVE STAR - KIARA SQUARE BAHAU, Seremban
Tel: 06-4546555
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:00PM 02:55PM 05:50PM 08:45PM 11:40PM
LOTUS FIVE STAR - MAHKOTA PARADE, Malacca
Tel: 06-2840881
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:50AM 06:00PM 09:20PM 12:25AM
LOTUS FIVE STAR - BUKIT JAMBUL PENANG, Bayan Lepas
Tel: 04-6401515
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
LOTUS FIVE STAR - PRANGIN MALL, Georgetown
Tel: 04-2501880
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
LOTUS FIVE STAR - BUTTERWORTH, Butterworth
Tel: 04-3101081
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
LOTUS FIVE STAR - ALOR SETAR CINEPLEX, Alor Star
Tel: 04-7335992
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
LOTUS FIVE STAR - SERI KINTA IPOH, Ipoh
Tel: 05-2490881
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
LOTUS FIVE STAR - BROADWAY JB, Johor Bahru
Tel: 07-2238080
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
03:00PM 09:00PM
LOTUS FIVE STAR - CINEPLEX PERLING MALL, Johor Bahru
Tel: 07-2413775
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
LOTUS FIVE STAR - PLAZA TASIK SKUDAI JB, Johor Bahru
Tel: 07-5541881
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
LOTUS FIVE STAR - SKUDAI PARADE, Skudai
Tel: 07-5540184
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
LOTUS FIVE STAR - IOI MALL, Kulai
Tel: 07-5983693
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
02:40PM 05:40PM 08:40PM 11:40PM
LOTUS FIVE STAR - 1 SEGAMAT, Segamat
Tel: 07-9312154
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:00PM 03:05PM 06:10PM 09:15PM 12:20AM
LOTUS FIVE STAR - KAMPAR, Ipoh
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:00PM 06:00PM 09:00PM 12:00AM
MEGA CINEPLEX - LANGKAWI PARADE, Langkawi
Tel: 04-9661006
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:15AM 02:00PM 06:30PM
GRAND CINEPLEX - VILLAGE MALL, Sungai Petani
Tel: 04-4226190
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:00PM 04:40PM 09:20PM 12:00AM
SUPERSTAR CINEMA - TODAY'S MALL ULU TIRAM, Ulu Tiram
Tel: 07-8613653
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
11:00AM 01:00PM 02:00PM 04:00PM 05:00PM 08:00PM 08:55PM 11:00PM
PAWAGAM SUN - RAWANG, Rawang
Tel: 03-60915477
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
03:00PM 09:00PM
ONE CINEMAS - SPECTRUM AMPANG, AMPANG
Tel: 03-42703395
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:30PM 03:30PM 06:30PM 09:30PM 12:30AM
SUARA SCREENS - SOON SENG PLAZA, Malacca
Tel: 06-2825051
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:00PM 03:00PM 06:00PM 09:00PM
ODEON - PENANG, Georgetown
Tel: 04-2618964
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
MY CINEMA - TELUK INTAN, Teluk Intan
Tel: 05-6216178
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:00PM 03:00PM 09:00PM 12:00AM
MY CINEMA - BAGAN SERAI, Ipoh
Tel: 05-7211336
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
03:00PM 06:00PM 09:00PM 12:00AM
PANDAN CAPITAL - PANDAN CAPITAL, Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-42927808
Arrambam, 2D (P13)
12:00PM 03:00PM 06:00PM 12:00AM
9th November 2013, 12:37 PM
Surya saw AArambam at Sathyam on Friday night.
9th November 2013, 05:05 PM
'முதல் ஷோ என் ரசிகர்களுக்குதான்...' !!!
'முதல் ஷோ என் ரசிகர்களுக்குதான்...' -- அஜீத் உத்தரவால் சினிமாக்காரர்களுக்கான சிறப்பு காட்சி ரத்து!
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=250474471772600
9th November 2013, 05:06 PM
கேரளாவில் துப்பாக்கியின் ஒட்டுமொத்த வசூலை ரிலீசாகி ஒரே வாரத்தில் துவம்சம் பண்ணியது ஆரம்பம் -இந்தியாவிஷன் சேனல் !!!
Thala Pola Varumaa... :cool: :MASS:
yellow
9th November 2013, 05:54 PM
http://m.youtube.com/watch?sns=tw&v=P0SRDD9HpPE&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DP0SRDD9HpPE%26sns%3Dtw
yellow
9th November 2013, 05:55 PM
http://m.youtube.com/watch?sns=tw&v=P0SRDD9HpPE&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DP0SRDD9HpPE%26sns%3Dtw
Thala in kerala :)
viDolebot
9th November 2013, 11:26 PM
https://soundcloud.com/ophelia_imsaiarasi/arrambam?utm_source=soundcloud&utm_campaign=share&utm_medium=facebook
9th November 2013, 11:30 PM
No ARM or Shankar, no overwhelmingly positive WOM but the film is BB. Kerala USA UK ellam easy peasy. Real blockbuster.
9th November 2013, 11:38 PM
WOM is unanimously Positive far bigger than Mankatha among General & Family audience....
yellow
9th November 2013, 11:56 PM
WOM is unanimously Positive far bigger than Mankatha among General & Family audience....
100 % agree with you.. i have watched till now 5 times will be watching one more time tomorrow. This is the first movie i have watched 5 times in theaters.
Billa i have watched 4 times.
yellow
10th November 2013, 12:12 AM
#Arrambam sold 1 million tickets in 9 days in Chennai box office #Kollywood
TamilBoxOffice1.com @TamilBoxOffice17h
#Arrambam 2nd week US theatre count is 41!!!! Excellent for a Tamil movie!!!!
TamilBoxOffice1.com @TamilBoxOffice17h
#Arrambam 2nd week Overseas Theatre count: MY-78,US-41,UK-23,UAE-16,SL-16,AU-8,Swiss-7,FR-5,KU-3,CA-3,GER-2,DEN-2,SA-2,OM-2,SG-2,BHR-1,QA-2
yellow
10th November 2013, 12:13 AM
karthik @Karthik24k3h
Almost evry chennai theatre playd #Arrambam in d 1st 2 days of release 24x. Still increased screen count in d begn of 2nd week. Phenomenal..'
Inlcluding Kasi,Albert.
yellow
10th November 2013, 12:16 AM
KollywoodBoxOffice @TamilBoxOffice128m
#Arrambam 2nd week overseas Update: 18 Countries....247 Screens over 750+ Shows daily....on its way to BlockBuster in overseas market!!!
yellow
10th November 2013, 12:18 AM
Ticket New
Great news guys !!!
Ticketnew presents an exclusive, unique, fans celebration show for Thala fans and Thala Diwali Contest participants - "Aarambam Aarpattam" at Vijay TV on 10th November, Sunday 9.30 AM. Don't miss it !!!
தல Fans-னா சும்மாவா ? அட்டகாசப்படுத்திட்டாங்க !!!
cujoo
10th November 2013, 12:31 AM
Ticket New
Great news guys !!!
Ticketnew presents an exclusive, unique, fans celebration show for Thala fans and Thala Diwali Contest participants - "Aarambam Aarpattam" at Vijay TV on 10th November, Sunday 9.30 AM. Don't miss it !!!
தல Fans-னா சும்மாவா ? அட்டகாசப்படுத்திட்டாங்க !!!
Thanks yellow. Only Tamil channel that we have at home :)
10th November 2013, 06:59 AM
http://www.ajithfans.com/media/media-news/2013/11/06/arrambam-thala-diwali-fans-kumudam-review/
10th November 2013, 10:04 AM
Thanks yellow. Only Tamil channel that we have at home :)
cujoo bro, don't you have a separate tamil dishtv?
10th November 2013, 11:42 AM
கேரளாவில் துப்பாக்கியின் ஒட்டுமொத்த வசூலை ரிலீசாகி ஒரே வாரத்தில் துவம்சம் பண்ணியது ஆரம்பம் -இந்தியாவிஷன் சேனல் !!!
#Arrambam grosses 3.60 crs frm Kerala from 8 days.. (share 1.70 crs) will run into profit wid nthr 10 laks.
Already a Superhit and will becum Ajith's biggest hit here in Kerala in just a few days
10th November 2013, 12:15 PM
Kasi theatre is playing only our movie in this week and Albert given main theatre :D First week-la release pannathathai vida( though they have screened Arrambam for first 2 days and spl. shows in the last weekend ) 2nd week-la intha theatres-la vanthathu than more success :2thumbsup:
10th November 2013, 12:45 PM
:eek: who will post the correct bo results? :banghead:
Arrambam got released in record 142 theatres; highest, right? Sure it is a very BIG HIT in Kerala than any other movies.
10th November 2013, 12:45 PM
Kasi theatre is playing only our movie in this week and Albert given main theatre :D First week-la release pannathathai vida( though they have screened Arrambam for first 2 days and spl. shows in the last weekend ) 2nd week-la intha theatres-la vanthathu than more success :2thumbsup:
Yes, this is the best that Ajith's Arrambam has got. :)
10th November 2013, 01:14 PM
Though there are some shortcomings in the movie, the biggest is the song Hare Rama not at all being shot and not in the movie. :( This was a good song with Shakthisree Gopalan and Tanvi Shah.
How long will the director and producer depend solely on the power of Thala's opening? :(
mabiqukaumo
10th November 2013, 02:19 PM
First week Chennai Gross is 7.28C ( 2nd biggest opener in Chennai)
sakthii
10th November 2013, 03:36 PM
Though there are some shortcomings in the movie, the biggest is the song Hare Rama not at all being shot and not in the movie. :( This was a good song with Shakthisree Gopalan and Tanvi Shah.
How long will the director and producer depend solely on the power of Thala's opening? :(
Vishnu is good in taking the song.. i was eagerly waiting to see this song since i heard this song.. thought this will good song for Thala after long gap.. :(
10th November 2013, 04:21 PM
until u all book the initial shows & make it house full... :)
Arragesh
10th November 2013, 05:08 PM
Since lot of people are talking about "Hare Rama" song,From my point of view it is good that they did not picturize it because from lyrics and feel given in that songs clearly shows it is bubbly bubbly song that could be planned in Arya's Flash back portions on Tapsee & Nayanthara.I know it is fantastic song but good that they avoided it.
cujoo
10th November 2013, 07:39 PM
cujoo bro, don't you have a separate tamil dishtv?
No Leo. I don't like Sun TV, or Jeya TV. I watch programs very rarely. Even my wife dosen't watch at all. She has to take care of kids(LOL). I watch sports (no cricket only IPL available) Hockey and basketball.
Now days they are a lot of Internet TV available. Again its me don't have time to sit and watch.
10th November 2013, 07:58 PM
until u all book the initial shows & make it house full... :)
shouldn't it be until you all "stop" booking the initial shows & make it house full... :) anyways :thumbsup:
10th November 2013, 07:58 PM
No Leo. I don't like Sun TV, or Jeya TV. I watch programs very rarely. Even my wife dosen't watch at all. She has to take care of kids(LOL). I watch sports (no cricket only IPL available) Hockey and basketball.
Now days they are a lot of Internet TV available. Again its me don't have time to sit and watch.
very true. lot of programs are boring except for a few and as you say Internet TV and recorded programs on the net is always there. :)
BM
10th November 2013, 08:13 PM
ATMUS Entertainment @ATMUSent
#Arrambam officially becomes 5th highest grossing Tamil movie all time in USA. $369150 after Saturday.
BM
10th November 2013, 08:14 PM
ATMUS Entertainment @ATMUSent
#Arrambam is next to Endhiran, Vishwaroopam, Sivaji and Dasavatharam in top grossing movies of USA - no chance to beat any of these 4.
10th November 2013, 09:50 PM
:clap: :clap: :thumbsup: BM, pls update in the Box office thread also....
Bipolar
11th November 2013, 12:34 AM
Watched the film yesterday. Hate to say it but I was a bit disappointed. Not as stylish as Billa or even Mangaathaa.
Generally I like Ajith's acting but I felt like there was nothing in this film that hasn't already been tried before. After all the hype, I felt it was a bit of a let-down...
Adox
11th November 2013, 05:22 AM
Cool. Has made a good impact out there ....
There was once a time when everything in Bollywood was looked up to from down South. The trend seems to have gradually changed for the better, with many new talents budding in Kollywood, especially on the lines of creative story telling. As a result, a lot of Tamil movies have been taken to Bollywood through proper remake rights, making it clearly evident that Southern actors are making a lasting impression in the famed Bollywood, without actually donning the screen there. With trademark Tamil movies like 'Thupakki' and 'Ramana' currently in the re-making in Hindi, the latest to have drawn interest is Thala's 'Arrambam'.
We hear that Akshay Kumar has evinced interest in taking the film to Hindi audience, by remaking the script in the B-town. Though an official word on this has not yet been let out, an announcement is looked forward to, in the days to come. Meanwhile, 'Arrambam' has made director Vishnuvardhan, Ajith and the other stars happy, running successfully over the second week in packed houses all over the world.
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/99637.html
11th November 2013, 10:45 AM
:cool:
11th November 2013, 10:54 AM
http://www.cineulagam.com/tamil/newsta/cinema/20131110100189/
11th November 2013, 11:07 AM
check out the pictures on the link(above)