View Full Version : Eega / நான் ஈ - Nani - Santhanam - Sudeep - Samantha - S.S.Rajamouli

Pages : [1] 2

lydayaxobia493
28th February 2012, 12:16 AM
Eega (or Naan Ee) Telugu: ఈగ Tamil: நான் ஈ is a forthcoming Tamil-Telugu billingual socio-fantasy comedy entertainer directed by S. S. Rajamouli. It stars Nani, Sudeep and Samantha in the lead roles.

Cast

Nani
Sudeep
Samantha
Crazy Mohan
Santhanam

lydayaxobia493
28th February 2012, 12:20 AM
சமந்தாவுக்கு 'லவ்' டார்ச்சர் கொடுக்கும் சந்தானம்!
http://tamil.oneindia.in/img/2012/02/27-samantha-santhanam-300.jpg

தமிழ் மற்றும் தெலுங்கில் வெளியாகவிருக்கும் ஈகா படத்தில் நகைச்சுவை நடிகர் சந்தானம் நாயகி சமந்தாவுக்கு காதல் இம்சை கொடுக்கிறாராம்.

தெலுங்கு ஹீரோ நானி, சமந்தா ஜோடியாக நடிக்கும் படம் ஈகா. இதில் கன்னட நடிகர் சுதீப் வில்லனாக வருகிறார். நம்ம நகைச்சுவை நடிகர் சந்தானம் புதுவிதமான காமெடி செய்து கலக்குகிறார். நானியும், சமந்தாவும் காதலர்கள். இந்நிலையில் சமந்தா மீது ஒரு தலையாக காதல் கொள்ளும் வில்லன் சுதீப் நாயகனைத் தீர்த்துக் கட்டுகிறார். மறுபிறவியில் நாயகன் ஈயாகப் பிறந்து வில்லனை பழிவாங்குகிறார். இது தான் ஈகாவின் கதை.

இந்த படத்தில் சந்தானமும் தன் பங்குக்கு சமந்தாவுக்கு காதல் தொல்லை கொடுத்து ரசிகர்களை சிரிக்க வைக்கிறாராம். படத்தின்படி 32 வயதாகியும் திருமணமாகாத சந்தானம் சமந்தாவை தனது காதல் வலையில் விழ வைக்க முயற்சிக்கிறார்.

ராஜமௌலி இயக்கும் இநத படத்தின் பட்ஜெட் ரூ.22 கோடியைத் தொடும் என்கின்றனர். இதில் சிறப்பு எபெக்ட்களுக்கு மட்டுமே ரூ. 5 கோடி செலவாம். இந்த படத்தை ரூ.2 கோடியில் எடுக்க நினைத்தனர் என்பது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது. இந்த படம் வரும் ஏப்ரல் மாதம் 5ம் தேதி ரிலீஸாகும் என்று கூறப்படுகின்றது.

28th February 2012, 11:05 AM
Naan Ee Movie On Location Stills

20th March 2012, 04:22 PM

lydayaxobia493
29th March 2012, 07:24 PM
http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/544566_418189191528202_118162674864190_1750217_168 9298434_n.jpg

Mr.GreyShirt
29th March 2012, 11:23 PM
Wow..what a dumb story. Reincarnate as a fly? :banghead: Use a bug spray.

29th March 2012, 11:30 PM
this rajamouli..telugu director being celebrated as biggie there(like shankar in tollywood))..is a crap director .ya he is well versed in making hardcore masalas more liked by telugu mass audiences.
even so called mahadeera except fights..was pretty mediocre movie

30th March 2012, 07:19 AM
dont tell me its a remake of the 60s hollywood movie, The Fly?!

Mr.GreyShirt
30th March 2012, 08:37 AM
The fly involves teleportation/mutation and this one is reincarnation as a simple little fly that goes around pooping on others food to kill them....

lydayaxobia493
30th March 2012, 08:39 AM

Naangala soldrom.. neenga thaan soldringa... :mrgreen:

30th March 2012, 11:22 AM

avar yena Gauthamaa?? Ivar oru padam illa .. nooru padathala irundu kadaiyea thiruduvar... aka telugu sangar !

lydayaxobia493
1st April 2012, 10:34 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=5XFhVtB9j3Q#t=2s

1st April 2012, 11:01 PM
avar yena Gauthamaa?? Ivar oru padam illa .. nooru padathala irundu kadaiyea thiruduvar... aka telugu sangar !

Its a blashphemy to compare rajamouli wit sankar,gvm they are gazillion times better than this hardcore manly masala maker

Mr.GreyShirt
1st April 2012, 11:12 PM
"This movie is dedicated to all the flies around the world"

2nd April 2012, 10:47 AM
Its a blashphemy to compare rajamouli wit sankar,gvm they are gazillion times better than this hardcore manly masala maker

Blashphemy my a$$ yo 1980s 1990s flop anna hollywood moviesa copy paste panne Indian mega blocked buster(s) kudutha puniyavangal

Addkku rajamouli masala much better any day I say !

Let the movie speak for itself.

2nd April 2012, 11:24 AM
Blashphemy my a$$ yo 1980s 1990s flop anna hollywood moviesa copy paste panne Indian mega blocked buster(s) kudutha puniyavangal

Addkku rajamouli masala much better any day I say ! Let the movie speak for itself.
Yeah..his movies are even better than Maniratnam films..Thalapathay/nayagan etc ellame kuppai-nga..Siruthai/magadheera :bow:

You have a soft spot for Telegu films dont you? :)

2nd April 2012, 11:31 AM
Yeah..his movies are even better than Maniratnam films..Thalapathay/nayagan etc ellame kuppai-nga..Siruthai/magadheera :bow:

You have a soft spot for Telegu films dont you? :)

from where did thalapathy / nayagan got in to this discussion now? maha janangale this is how fight clubs gets started in hub !

I have soft spot for all "non tamil" pilms.. :)

vithagan
2nd April 2012, 04:54 PM
from where did thalapathy / nayagan got in to this discussion now? maha janangale this is how fight clubs gets started in hub !

Dilbert feels Rajamouli and Shankar are no different.
Dilbert dislikes Maniratnam movies( may be one or two).

Logic puriyalaiya ungalukku.. anga anga kidaicha statements vaichu Mahen oru equation pottu mudivu pannittaaru.

@Parthy
I like all Shankar movies but regarding your take on Rajamouli as a Masala Director, Shankar mattum enna Hey Ram, Anbe Sivam eduthavara?? Shankarum Masala padam edukaravar dhaan..venumna neenga High Class Masalannu sollikalam.

Rajamouli is greater than Shankar'nu yaarum equation pottu sandaikku varadhinga.. pls.

Shankar oru masala directora illayannu mattum vena pesikkalam.. odane perarasuvum masala director dhaan so perarasuvum shankarum onnannu kekadheenga.. As I said earlier Shankar vena High class masalannu vechukkalam..:)

2nd April 2012, 07:44 PM
Dilbert dislikes mani,so i just picked a few films of mani..sandai ellam onnu ilanga..
Vithagan,masala films can be categorize into goood and bad films..shankar,kv anand,murugadoss makes good masala films..intha rajamouli/perarasu etc belong to the mokkai category..

Anyway,im outta here..mouli /mokka telegu padam fans neraya irukanga pola :)

2nd April 2012, 08:05 PM
Dilbert dislikes mani,so i just picked a few films of mani..sandai ellam onnu ilanga..
Vithagan,masala films can be categorize into goood and bad films..shankar,kv anand,murugadoss makes good masala films..intha rajamouli/perarasu etc belong to the mokkai category..

Anyway,im outta here..mouli /mokka telegu padam fans neraya irukanga pola :)

Mahen Rajamouli and perarasu seriously? continue.. ignorance is a bliss.

-deleted-

So go figure where is your onions.

lydayaxobia493
4th April 2012, 01:05 PM
http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo-galleries/naan-ee-02/images/naan-ee-0214.jpg

http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo-galleries/naan-ee-02/images/naan-ee-0213.jpg

http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo-galleries/naan-ee-02/images/naan-ee-0212.jpg

http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo-galleries/naan-ee-02/images/naan-ee-0208.jpg

http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo-galleries/naan-ee-02/images/naan-ee-0205.jpg

http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo-galleries/naan-ee-02/images/naan-ee-0206.jpg

4th April 2012, 01:27 PM
@vithagan
naan shankar not a commercialnu sollallai,aanal rajamouli ellaam upgraded version of perarasu..avlothaan..sye,yamadonga,simhadri,vikraa rkudu,student no1 ellaam perarasu range thaan
@dilbert
Bro Shankr is as equally big as rajamouli in andhra..

4th April 2012, 04:57 PM
@vithagan
naan shankar not a commercialnu sollallai,aanal rajamouli ellaam upgraded version of perarasu..avlothaan..sye,yamadonga,simhadri,vikraa rkudu,student no1 ellaam perarasu range thaan
@dilbert
Bro Shankr is as equally big as rajamouli in andhra..

@ Parthy laugh o Laugh !! :lol: Shankar is also a perarsu with cooing lglasses .. His "so called" biggest blockbuster of his tiffin carrier "enthiran" is a complete rip off from a 1980s flopped hollywood movie. Hitting head to the wall here !(small wall )

4th April 2012, 06:44 PM
@vithagan
@dilbert
..[/QUOTE]

:lol: Shankar is also a perarsu with cooing lglasses .. His "so called" biggest blockbuster of his tiffin carrier "enthiran" is a complete rip off from a 1980s flopped hollywood movie. Hitting head to the wall here !(small wall )

case closed according to you....:lol:
leaving besides plagiarism theres atleast laudable effort shown in indianizing it and succeeding...
whereas tamil and telugu perarasus still embasize on different ways of manliness filled punches and mass actions....

[quote]@ Parthy laugh o Laugh !!
Bro Shankr is as equally big as rajamouli in andhra
......ha ha its indeed an achievement for sambar to sell in spicy masala filled andhra.....according to your roti sambar concept....

7th May 2012, 05:34 PM
Movie is releasing THIS MONTH

lydayaxobia493
18th May 2012, 10:14 AM
http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo-galleries/naan-ee-03/images/naan-ee-0302.jpg

http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo-galleries/naan-ee-03/images/naan-ee-0301.jpg

Official theatrical trailer...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q4h_e3RO_Ck&feature=player_embedded

http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news/2012/05/rs-5-cr-naan-e-154160.html

'நான் ஈ'... ரூ 5 கோடிக்கு விற்பனையாகி சாதனை!

http://www.accesskollywood.com/news-id-naan-ee-fetches-samantha-18-05-122697.htm

Naan Ee fetches a huge sum

http://www.accesskollywood.com/akd-images/news-images/naan-ee-fetches-samantha-18-05-12.jpg

Director SS Rajamouli is ready to release his bilingual Eega and Naan Ee later this month. The film is expected to be censored on May 21st and the director is banking his hopes for a U. This film has ample computer graphics for which technicians from the US, Poland, Russia and India have worked hard.

The distribution rights and audio rights of Naan Ee have gone several notches up. The director has said that the distribution rights have fetched him 5 crores and the satellite rights, sold to Sun Network, earned him 3.5 crores.

Naan Ee stars Nani, Samantha, Sudeep and Santhanam in important roles.

lydayaxobia493
18th May 2012, 12:39 PM
http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo-galleries/naan-ee-04/images/naan-ee-0401.jpg

http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo-galleries/naan-ee-04/images/naan-ee-0402.jpg

http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo-galleries/naan-ee-04/images/naan-ee-0403.jpg

http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo-galleries/naan-ee-04/images/naan-ee-0404.jpg

http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo-galleries/naan-ee-04/images/naan-ee-0406.jpg

http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo-galleries/naan-ee-04/images/naan-ee-0405.jpg

preethamm
18th May 2012, 02:28 PM
one more kuppai thats gonna shake the andhra

18th May 2012, 02:42 PM
one more kuppai thats gonna shake the andhra

Are u an astrologer ?

preethamm
18th May 2012, 02:48 PM
Are u an astrologer ?

no,but by seeing Sir Rajamoulis track record cent percent hit ,may become Mega BB
Glad to be proven wrong

lydayaxobia493
18th May 2012, 11:58 PM
http://www.behindwoods.com/new-images/photo-galleries-q1-09/tamil-photo-gallery/naan-ee-02/wmarks/naan-ee-0208.jpg

http://www.behindwoods.com/new-images/photo-galleries-q1-09/tamil-photo-gallery/naan-ee-02/wmarks/naan-ee-0206.jpg

http://www.behindwoods.com/new-images/photo-galleries-q1-09/tamil-photo-gallery/naan-ee-02/wmarks/naan-ee-0204.jpg

19th May 2012, 01:33 AM
ee- Revenge - Avengers graphics story govinda govinda !!

lydayaxobia493
20th May 2012, 12:41 AM
http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s720x720/532670_450899438269380_138529366173057_1720924_144 7098806_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s720x720/540426_447132995312691_138529366173057_1709377_114 3557287_n.jpg

20th May 2012, 06:18 PM
pudhiya thalaivi is rocking..

நான் ஈ'... ரூ 5 கோடிக்கு விற்பனையாகி சாதனை!

தெலுங்கில் தயாராகி தமிழில் டப் செய்யப்பட்டு ரிலீசாகவிருக்கும் நான் ஈ படம்ரூ 5 கோடிக்கு விலைபோயுள்ளது.

எந்த தெலுங்கு டப்பிங் படத்துக்கும் கிடைக்காத விலை இது என்று கோலிவுட்டில் வாய் பிளக்கிறார்கள்.

தெலுங்கில் 'ஈகா' என்ற பெயரில் இந்தப் படம் வெளியாக உள்ளது. நானி, சமந்தா, சுதீப் நடித்து இருக்கும் இப்படத்திற்கு மரகதமணி இசையமைத்து இருக்கிறார்.

இந்திய சினிமாவில் கிராபிக்ஸ் காட்சிகளின் உச்சம் என்று சொல்லும் அளவுக்கு பல நாட்டு தொழில்நுட்ப வல்லுநர்களின் உழைப்பு இதில் உள்ளதாம்.

தெலுங்கு படத்தின் தமிழ் டப்பிங்கிற்கு இதுவரை எந்த ஒரு படத்திற்கு இல்லாத அளவிற்கு 5 கோடி ரூபாய்க்கு விலை போய் இருக்கிறது. தமிழ் பட டிவி உரிமையை சன் டி.வி 3.35 கோடிக்கு கொடுத்து வாங்கி இருக்கிறது.

இது குறித்து ராஜமவுலி கூறுகையில், "நான் ஈ' தியேட்டர் ரிலீஸ் உரிமையை 5 கோடி ரூபாய்க்கு விற்றோம். அதிக விலைக்கு விற்றுவிட்டோமோ என கவலை கொண்டோம். பின்னர் சேட்டிலைட் உரிமை 3.35 கோடிக்கு விலைபோனது. இப்போது, குறைவான விலைக்கு உரிமைகளை விற்றுவிட்டோமோ என கவலைப்பட்டோம்!" என்று தெரிவித்துள்ளார்.

படத்தில் சமந்தா மட்டுமே இங்கு நன்கு அறிமுகமான நடிகை. மற்றுபடி ஈதான் படத்தின் நம்பிக்கை நட்சத்திரம்.

ஈ காப்பாற்றுமா... கவுத்திடுமா... பார்க்கலாம்!

http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news/2012/05/rs-5-cr-naan-e-154160.html

21st May 2012, 11:13 AM
Naan Ee release delayed

Director SS Rajamouli's bilingual special effects thriller Naan Ee, which was to have released this month-end, will now be further post-poned.
The director took to his micro-blogging site to tell his fans that they would have to wait a little longer.
The director wrote, "For every film enthusiast out there who has been waiting for Eega (Naan Ee), I apologise as we are not releasing on 30th of this month. I know it is disappointing. I am disappointed myself. We underestimated the amount of time for computer graphics. I am extremely happy with the quality of computer graphics for the shots we received so far."
The Mahaveeran director further wrote, "I want to ensure the same quality is maintained for the rest. Everyone is working 24/7 to get the film out as soon as possible."
The film, which stars Nani and Samantha in the lead has Sudeep playing the antagonist. This fantasy flick that sees the hero reincarnate in the form of a housefly to seek revenge has generated a lot of buzz with both the fans and the industry insiders. Check out Stars Homepage

lydayaxobia493
21st May 2012, 12:58 PM
http://cinema.vikatan.com/index.php?view=image&format=raw&type=img&id=9145&option=com_joomgallery&Itemid=140

http://cinema.vikatan.com/index.php?view=image&format=raw&type=img&id=9142&option=com_joomgallery&Itemid=140

http://cinema.vikatan.com/index.php?view=image&format=raw&type=img&id=9137&option=com_joomgallery&Itemid=140

http://cinema.vikatan.com/index.php?view=image&format=raw&type=img&id=9144&option=com_joomgallery&Itemid=140

http://cinema.vikatan.com/index.php?view=image&format=raw&type=img&id=9140&option=com_joomgallery&Itemid=140

http://cinema.vikatan.com/index.php?view=image&format=raw&type=img&id=9131&option=com_joomgallery&Itemid=140

http://cinema.vikatan.com/index.php?view=image&format=raw&type=img&id=9133&option=com_joomgallery&Itemid=140

lydayaxobia493
21st May 2012, 04:48 PM
ultimate...

http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo-galleries/naan-ee-05/images/naan-ee-0503.jpg

lydayaxobia493
22nd May 2012, 07:43 PM
http://cinema.dinamalar.com/tamil-news/7422/cinema/Kollywood/Naan-ee-release-postponed-to-june-8.htm

ஜூன் 8ம் தேதிக்கு தள்ளிபோகிறது நான் ஈ ரிலீஸ்!

KlamRoyA
16th June 2012, 12:47 AM
Naan EE - Latest images LINK...

http://images.behindwoods.com/photo-galleries-q1-09/tamil-photo-gallery/naan-ee-03/naan-ee-03-naan-ee-01.html

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50
Eega and Naan Ee release on July 6, has created more tension in the trade ! Remember Naan Ee trailer created a buzz and film sold out in TN!

Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50
Eega - My gut feeling is that the film will take a big opening in TN & Kerala, where all areas have been sold out b4 release!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Name is Nani - Commercial Video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=74cgSHlDST8#t=4s

ராஜமெளலி இயக்கி வெளிவரும் 'ஈகா' படத்தின் 'MY NAME IS NANI' PROMO பாடல்! தமிழில் 'நான் ஈ' என்னும் பெயரில் வெளிவருகிறது

dell_gt
6th July 2012, 08:51 AM
http://www.sify.com/movies/tamil/review.php?id=15002417&ctid=5&cid=2429

Every once in a while comes a film that grabs your attention and throws you into an experience so profound that nothing else really matters.
SS Rajamouli’s Naan Ee is an escapist, comic book-like fantasy film which works big time as it is pure entertainment. Those who enjoyed the trailer of the film and wondered how one could make a movie where an ordinary Ee or house-fly is a super hero will not be disappointed.

Telugu cinema’s hot-shot director SS Rajamouli who conceptualised Naan Ee is a ‘Magadheera” (Brave Man). He has been able to serve what he is famous for, masala concoctions with local flavour. We are aware that what we're seeing is just hokum and yet we go along for the ride anyway, because - let's face it - it allows us to have such fun.

The basic plot of Naan Ee is simple and predictable but it is the directors packaging along with MM Keeravani’s background score &Re-recording along with riveting performance by Sudeep that takes it to the winning post. Another major plus for the film is KK Senthilkumar’s camerawork and special effects & animation which by Indian standard is superb.

The film begins with a voice over of a father trying to put his child to sleep with another fairy tale of a super hero Ee (house fly). Sudeep (Sudeep), a playboy and a business tycoon can charm any women till he meets Bindu (Samantha) a beautiful girl who is a miniature artist and a social worker. But she has a soft corner for a next door neighbour, a charming guy Nani (Nani) who is madly in love with her. Sudeep’s ego is hurt and in a murderous rage kills Nani. How our hero reincarnates as a house fly and takes revenge on Sudeep forms the rest of the story.

The story may sound trite but the way the director has made it look convincing and his packaging high on emotional factor, romance, and comedy is what that makes it an enjoyable fun ride. Sudeep’s encounters with the fly, Bindu realising that her lover has come back as a fly to take revenge and how she assists him is told in a humorous and entertaining manner.

If any revenge story has to work, the villain has to be powerful and the hero’s motive has to be strong. The romance between the lead pair has been well established and the climax is a clincher.

Sudeep as the bad, mean dirty villain steals the show. He had a very difficult role as he had to do all his scenes with an imaginary fly during the actual shoot of the film. Remember the fly was created at the post-production by CG work and special effects. Samantha looks beautiful and has done her role with consummate ease. Singer Chinmayi has done a great job in dubbing for her. Nani as the nice guy has a charm about him which makes the audiences later root for the fly.

Among the most breathtaking scenes in Naan Ee is the thrilling sequence when the Ee tries to stop Sudeep from reaching the airport so that he doesn’t take the flight with Bindu to Delhi! The romantic scene of the heroine whispering to the fly in a coffee shop with the waiter looking flabbergasted has you smiling. Santhanam in a cameo as a petty thief and how heroine’s “love” transforms him is a scream.

Naan Ee is a film that touch both heart and mind; that make you surrender completely to the power of the experience. Ultimately however, the film belongs to one man and one man alone-SS Rajamouli. The man had the guts to make a film with a house fly as hero and used technology to translate his dream onto celluloid. PVP Cinemas who produced the film deserves a pat on their back for backing the project.

It's films like this that make going to the cinema an out-of-the-world experience, and boy it's jolly good fun. Don’t miss it.

Verdict: Excellent

KlamRoyA
6th July 2012, 09:23 AM
Booked tonit show @ 7.00 pm ... Telugu version.. :happydance:
Samantha darling.. meet u @ 7.00 pm...

sekar_suman
6th July 2012, 03:49 PM
How is the Naan E?

6th July 2012, 03:55 PM
Is Samanta the ஈ in this movie?!? And what title is this?!? Suppose movie is a flop, they will say theatre la ஈ ஆடுச்சி!

6th July 2012, 04:02 PM
Is Samanta the ஈ in this movie?!? And what title is this?!? Suppose movie is a flop, they will say theatre la ஈ ஆடுச்சி!

If the the movie is a hit, then also they may say the same thing...

KlamRoyA
6th July 2012, 04:09 PM

Darling 'ஈ' ya ? :twisted:
padathula, villain 'hero' vai konnuduvaaru....
appruam hero adutha jenmathula 'ஈ' ya poranthu villain saavadipparu... ithaan story...

6th July 2012, 04:32 PM
அப்ப சமந்தாவை ஈ மொய்க்கும் ன்னு சொல்லுங்க!

6th July 2012, 05:01 PM
As wacky as any animated efforts in world cinema had ever been. I'm looking forward to it.

6th July 2012, 05:02 PM
As wacky as any animated efforts in world cinema had ever been. I'm looking forward to it.

6th July 2012, 05:05 PM
Oh, I was impressed by Megadheera..

KV
6th July 2012, 05:09 PM
Oh, I was impressed by Megadheera..

:lol: self-suicide aa?

6th July 2012, 05:26 PM
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-WMrRIfcD6VI/TZRPg2_AJUI/AAAAAAAAHPc/_3PffHoZzcg/s1600/loldogs-funny-dog-pictures-im-seriousthis-is-my-serious-face.jpg

Rajamouli is a spiritual man's Shankar. Reincarnated son of a bitch.

6th July 2012, 07:39 PM
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-WMrRIfcD6VI/TZRPg2_AJUI/AAAAAAAAHPc/_3PffHoZzcg/s1600/loldogs-funny-dog-pictures-im-seriousthis-is-my-serious-face.jpg

Rajamouli is a spiritual man's Shankar. Reincarnated son of a bitch.

indha words irundha adhu oru ketta varthainu mattum theriyum..
ippadi ellam hub'la post pannalama.. :roll:

6th July 2012, 07:49 PM
Is this film for real? Trailer was table-thumping-hilarious. :rotfl3:

Deep insult to sangar, comparing him with this unimaginative fella.

KlamRoyA
6th July 2012, 10:12 PM
:clap::clap::clap:

Excellent...Excellent...Excellent...

wt a movie yaar.. i dint expect it would be such a wonderful movie...

i dint get bored at least a second.. screenplay :notworthy::notworthy:

samantha as usual luking as princess... make-up ilama, azhaga irukkira ore heroine namma samantha thaan...

Nani portion is very short.. bt he did his job gud..

sudeep :rotfl:... i ct see him as a villain...The revenge of 'E' is made wit logic script.. especially, @ the interval, ' I WILL KILL YOU' :clap:

Story is very simple.. bt the making is very very very xcellent.. IMO, 'E' is very better than recent 'Spiderman'...

yes...BGM :clap:... excellent job done by MMK... Songs r ok.. climax la, 'E' dance aadrathu semma...

The romance scene betn. samantha nd 'E' is :wink: :clap:...

mothathila Full meals saappitta thirupthi... sunday innoru show polam nu oru idea irukku..

KlamRoyA
6th July 2012, 11:47 PM
http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo-galleries/stars-at-naan-ee-premiere-show/01-stars-at-naan-ee-premiere-show-yuvan-shankar-raj-sonia-agarwal.html

STARS AT NAAN EE PREMIERE SHOW IMAGES GALLERY

35 photos..

6th July 2012, 11:58 PM
indha words irundha adhu oru ketta varthainu mattum theriyum..
ippadi ellam hub'la post pannalama.. :roll:

If he could reincarnate a man (Nani) into a fly. Reincarnated offspring of a Bitch is a fair compliment.

Any way, this fella nearly made a whole movie of the mosquito sequence in Endhiran seem funny (even in an unintended sense).. Sangar made it seem mokkai torture.

KlamRoyA
7th July 2012, 12:33 AM
Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50
Naan Ee - TN Day 1 Report- Very good opening, can smell a super hit. Coimbatore very good, Madurai super.Salem- OK, Chennai - Chengalpet 1/3

Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50
Naan Ee- Chennai-Chengalpet, multiplex number 1 Friday release. No opposition- Amazing Spider -Man & Saguni struggling 2 catch the Fly 2/3

Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50
Naan Ee- If family Kids start coming from 2moro, PVP will make pots of money. Good promotions, wide solo release, helped Ee 2 fly high!

7th July 2012, 12:40 AM
Nice to see positive reviews. Will try to watch it over the weekend or after my relocation to Chennai in the coming week.

7th July 2012, 12:43 AM
most absurd thing is so called journalist,critic peoples in andra going gaga over this movie to the extent of calling Rajamouli as Telugu spielberg or cameroon whatsoever :lol2:

7th July 2012, 12:50 AM
Sangar is James Cameron of Indian cinema according to KB (:lol:), Rajamouli could be Roland Emmerich if he's interested.

7th July 2012, 12:52 AM
I like Rajamouli. Telugu desam have their first mega director who is delivering consistent blockbusters. So, I think the comparison is not a problem. Infact, it is expected. Magadheera ellam one of his best movies. He is talented and given the platform can excel and improve.

KlamRoyA
7th July 2012, 12:52 AM
Samantha Ruth Prabhu ‏@Samanthaprabhu2
Thanku rajamouli sir and his wonderful family... We knew u would do it from the beginning...honoured to be a part of ur dream...

nani and sudeep can't imagine this film without the both of u...nani totally lovable..and sudeep I have no words..spell bound..how? How?

7th July 2012, 12:56 AM
I like Rajamouli. Telugu desam have their first mega director who is delivering consistent blockbusters. So, I think the comparison is not a problem. Infact, it is expected. Magadheera ellam one of his best movies. He is talented and given the platform can excel and improve.

yes he has given consistent Success streak,but all his previous ventures except Magadheera are Perasu stuff IMO.

7th July 2012, 07:54 AM
Read in twitter

Remarkable Creative Vision. Flawless Execution. Tightly woven smart screenplay makes #Eega the first true Super Hero film from India.

Rajamouli is the indisputable creative genius in Indian Cinema. #Eega will beat every record held by Heroes till date in collections.

7th July 2012, 09:16 AM
:lol:..heard Sudeep rocks in the film..Rajamouli's winning streak to continue polaye..

7th July 2012, 09:49 AM
yes he has given consistent Success streak,but all his previous ventures except Magadheera are Perasu stuff IMO.

recently i came to know he is the director of Simmadhri ... captain's Gajendra's original ... :sigh2:

7th July 2012, 10:00 AM
What? Naan E a hit? Last thing I expected after seeing the trailer. Anyway,congrats!!

7th July 2012, 10:28 AM
Sye was pretty decent and IMO his best effort till date.

7th July 2012, 11:36 AM
Looks like, if properly marketed, this movie will attract family audience

http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/specials/2012/07/a-housefly-becomes-hero-157199.html

ராஜமவுலி இயக்கத்தில் தமிழ் - தெலுங்கில் வெளியாகியுள்ள நான் ஈ மற்றும் ஈகா பெரும் வெற்றியைப் பெற்றுள்ளது.

இந்தப் படம் மூலம் தென் இந்தியாவின் ஷோமேன் என்ற புதிய அந்தஸ்தைப் பிடித்துள்ளார் ராஜமவுலி.

ஹீரோ இறந்து ஈயாக மாறி எதிரிகளைப் பழிவாங்கும் ஒரு சாதாரண கதையை, மூக்கின் மீது விரல் வைக்கும் அளவுக்கு பிரமாண்டமாகவும், தொழில்நுட்ப நேர்த்தி குறையாமலும் தந்த ராஜமவுலிக்கு பாராட்டுக்களும் வசூலும் குவிகின்றன (மனிதர் இத்தனை வெற்றி கொடுத்தும் சாதாரண ஐ டென் காரில்தான் போகிறாராம்!)

தெலுங்கில் இந்தப் படம் ரூ 34 கோடிக்கு விற்பனை செய்யப்பட்டது. அங்கே கிடைத்துள்ள வரவேற்பைப் பார்த்தால், இந்தப் படம் விற்பனைத் தொகையை இரண்டு மடங்காக திருப்பித் தந்துவிடும் நிலை உள்ளது.

தமிழில் நேரடிப் படமாகவே வெளியாகியுள்ளது. போட்டிக்கு வேறு படங்களும் இல்லை. சோலோ ரிலீஸ். பல அரங்குகளில் சகுனியையும் ஸ்பைடர்மேனையும் கூட தூக்கிவிட்டு நான் ஈயை வெளியிட்டுள்ளனர்.

படம் வெளியான வெள்ளிக்கிழமை தமிழகத்தின் அத்தனை அரங்குகளிலும் 99 சதவீத பார்வையாளர்கள் கூட்டம். சிறுவர்கள் ஆர்வம் காட்டுவதால், இனி குடும்பம் குடும்பமாக வர வாய்ப்பிருப்பதால், நான் ஈயை வாங்கியவர்கள் முகமெல்லாம் சந்தோஷம்!

ஆக, ஒரேநாளில் ஹீரோவாகிவிட்டது ஈ!

7th July 2012, 11:38 AM
Dislike.

7th July 2012, 12:15 PM
Dislike.

for the success? or for the film?
i'm sure it is not for darling :)

7th July 2012, 12:16 PM
For the film. Darling pathi darling thread la konjam konjam poturukaen. Padathula oru dialogue varum nee sirikalaena kooda azhaga irukaenu ... very true ...

KlamRoyA
7th July 2012, 12:17 PM
ஆக, ஒரேநாளில் ஹீரோவாகிவிட்டது ஈ!

Inimel enga room la 'ஈ' parantha, athai kaiyala adikka maatten...
paavam, athuvum oru luv failure case'a irukkum...

7th July 2012, 12:25 PM
Poll close aagirucha. IMO Magadheera is better than this movie in terms of content and entertainment.

Rendu climax vaikaama telugu padamae eduka maataangala :huh:. End card maari oru edathula potaanga I got up from the seat thirumba start pannitaanga. Same happened for Jeyam also.

7th July 2012, 05:48 PM
spoilers...'nu white font'la ezhudhuradhu enakku pidikkadhu.. unmaiyilaye, padam parkkanumnu ninaikkiravanga padikkadheenga..

#HonestRaj #NAAN EE review ..... [inime enakkoru brand name create panna pOren :lol2: ]

completely loved the film.. Samantha darling is not the only reason, believe me :)
fully satisfied with the INR 200 I spent

I go with hubber VTV's opinion for NAAN EE
great response from the audience.. all were laughing & enjoying the film... after the end there were applause .. i too gave my appreciation.. :clap: :clap: kids would really enjoy it.. hubbers with kids.. try this one..

no single mugam suzhikkum scene - no violenece - no crude / toilet humour (mentioning this because it has become a trend now)...

simple story - usually we have seen it like Rama Narayanan's pEi kadhai.. this time it is EE (house fly) kadhai..
have scene parts of ratatouille.. Rajamouli borrows ideas from ratatouille - Tom & Jerry - velaikkaran E scene - Enthiran video game climax.. only difference from Rama narayanan films is.. EE doesn't multiply to 1000 EE's or don't get support from other insects.. takes revenge with the help of Samantha & esp. no mandhira thandhiram from EE

very good screenplay - logical thinking [eg: EE doing exercise for lifting more weight - micro artist - Sam's oomai bashai] - super packaging - nice special effects & graphics - need to mention, the localised dandanakka BGM for EE.. complete entertainment... i just went to see Samantha in big screen.. got more than i expected

loved the "sivaji the boss" dialogue for EE... singam single'ah than varum..

first few scenes for EE to show the audience how to relate it with other real time objects.. good

Thank god.. just 1 scene for Santhanam.. but huge +ve response from crowd.. aaLe illadha track'la oththai aaLa Odikittu irukkan... no competition for him.. enjoy pannuda.. un kaattula mazhai.. thoughtfully the director added remaining scenes of Santhanam at the end while cast & crew names are rolling (like you see in Varalaru).. again people are laughing on seeing him... liked Thatchinamoorthy scene from Santhanam.. rest..

at the end.. song for EE with typical telugu dance steps :lol:

Sudeep has done well.. own voice'ah? he is there for almost 75% of scenes

"pencil'ai seevum peN silai" Samantha - oh beauty - darling- gorgeous - jaw dropping - awe struck - nice & expressive - pani thuLi pOla kalappadamilladha koLLai azhagu..... eagerly waiting for NEPV.. love to see you more in thamizh films dear..
on the contrary to friend Vinod, i'm not liking much of Chinmayi's voice.. kind of artificial... darling.. start dubbing yourself dear.. you have a golden voice too :)

liked the main song for EE (something like veera dheera) & one for actual nani..

blank message love scenes.. nice..

idhai padichittu padam parthu nalla illainu sonna nan poruppillai.. my recent record for you guys..

OKOK - soora mokkai
Saguni - 10% managable
Vazhakku En - good.. for the plot selected.. need some trimming
Kalakalappu - already watched 1 time full - 2 more times in parts
thadayara thakka - okay as a film - good for Arun vijay

- The End - :clap: :clap: -

Balaji.r
7th July 2012, 06:19 PM
watched Naan E. Simple story, pretty straight forward narration. liked this movie, good entertainer.

Sudeep was pretty good. As he has to imagine and react to specific situation :thumbsup: . I have never seen Sudeep`s movie and Naan EE is the first one.

with a shoe string budget 30C(?) , graphics in this movie was pretty neat. SSRajamouli was able to hold the attention of the audience for 2 hours .

If ppl can enjoy The Crow; why not this? leave the logic behind and enjoy the ride. They could have trimmed the second half a bit.

7th July 2012, 06:22 PM
watched this movie yesterday in chrompet vetri... neat entertainer... oru sila logic sothappals thavirtthuttu pArtha, padam nallvE irunchu... screenplay is gripping... no single boring moment...

the most impressive part is special effects / graphics... :shock: :clap: one of the best in south indian movies.. :)

7th July 2012, 06:38 PM
Looks like a hit film after long time, which has mostly other state actors. Samanta is our set property and Santhanam for aminor role. The rest looks like AP/Karnataka actors..

Content is always king. Let me see if I can watch this for both the Bee and the Flower it is rounding :wink:

7th July 2012, 09:13 PM
Celebrity Cricket -la kannada team-kku captan-a vanthavar thaane intha sudeep ..appo thaan ippadi oruthar irukkathe theriyum ..Good for him .

Balaji.r
7th July 2012, 09:22 PM
yes, avar thaan sudeep.

Rendu climax vaikaama telugu padamae eduka maataangala :huh:. End card maari oru edathula potaanga I got up from the seat thirumba start pannitaanga. Same happened for Jeyam also.

Are you referring to santhanam scene ? SSR movie normally has bloopers in end card, ithula comedy scene vechutaar pola.

7th July 2012, 09:44 PM
Paathuruvom...

7th July 2012, 10:24 PM
Looks like it's wacky and imaginative as expected and predicted by the ORACLE. :boo:

7th July 2012, 10:57 PM
yes, avar thaan sudeep.

Are you referring to santhanam scene ? SSR movie normally has bloopers in end card, ithula comedy scene vechutaar pola.

i think he mentions about "job done" pattasu scene..

7th July 2012, 11:12 PM
Looks like a hit film after long time, which has mostly other state actors. Samanta is our set property and Santhanam for aminor role. The rest looks like AP/Karnataka actors..

sakala.. very less characters

nani - telugu
Sudheep - kannada.. he is the most experienced of all.. he has done Kannada remake of our "singam".. only his name is shown in the title at the start..
appuram namma aaLu
Santhanam - must be a track.. telugu might have some other actor for this role
Dhevadharsini - sam's aNNi.. for a couple of scenes
nani's friend - couple of scenes
sudheep's business partner... have seen him in some of the films.. don't know his name.. regular in visnuvardhan's films, i think..

others are side characters depending on the scene & situation..

7th July 2012, 11:14 PM
climax la, 'E' dance aadrathu semma...

The romance scene betn. samantha nd 'E' is :wink: :clap:...

EE summa mass kaattudhu... good if it holds in TN once Billa-2 is released.. telugula sure shot blockbuster..

7th July 2012, 11:31 PM
FYI, Sudeep played the Kannada version of Singam - 'Kempe Gowda'.

7th July 2012, 11:32 PM
Ram Gopal Varma (https://twitter.com/RGVzoomin)
The only tragedy bout @kicchasudeep (https://twitter.com/KicchaSudeep) is tht most audience won't realize that he just imagined the fly nd performed nd the cg wud come later

7th July 2012, 11:36 PM
Chinmayi / Chinmayee ‏@Chinmayi (https://twitter.com/Chinmayi)
Beyond anything else was overawed by Mr Sudeep's acting/dubbing.wish he gets a national award for this. He acted with an imaginary fly :)

-----------

i guessed it right.. Sudheep dubbed by himself in Thamiz.. suspected it from few wrong pronounciation

7th July 2012, 11:37 PM
Chinmayi / Chinmayee ‏@Chinmayi (https://twitter.com/Chinmayi)
Dubbing in Tamil for Samantha for the 1st time. 3rd in Telugu after YMC, Dookudu. Was a dream to meet Sri Rajamouli. That happened too :)

srimal
8th July 2012, 12:52 AM
mayajaal la 9.20 show... housefull - i was surprised !!!

a decent entertainer . sila pala pazhaiya masala irundhalum - raja mouli deserves credit... edhuvumae romba overaa pogama niraiva koduthirukkaar.. avaroda trademark scenes was done nicely too..:) ennavo keeravani thambi padam na spl bgm scores vachiruppaar pola.. nicely done..

graphics was really good - naani konjam irritation but sudeep and samantha nalla pannirundhanga.. sudeep has done exceptionally well given he had to imagine the Ee.. sam looked sooo cute ! santhanam rendu scene vandhalum , theatre la siruppu adanga neram achu.!!

chinna pasanga nalla enjoy pannanga... may watch it again :)

sudheep's business partner... have seen him in some of the films.. don't know his name.. regular in visnuvardhan's films, i think..

aditya menon - singam padathula prakash raj's side kick .. i think he is in billa too... dookudu la parthurukkaen..

KlamRoyA
8th July 2012, 01:01 AM
One of the scene..

Samantha nd E went to a Coffee shop... nd Sam poured sum coffee in dish for 'E'.. The waiter say, "sory madam, 'E' vilunthirutchu...maathi kondu varen"... :clap: & :lol:

8th July 2012, 01:49 AM

Illainga job done scene. Santhanam irukaarnu solli disappoint pannitaanga :twisted:. Vantha oru scene nallarunthuchu. Mostly ellorukum padam pudichiruku pola. Enakku konjam overdose ah irunthuchu. Samantha Naani love sequences nallarunthuchu. Especially restaurant la Samantha-oda expressions :notworthy:.

8th July 2012, 01:55 AM
on the contrary to friend Vinod, i'm not liking much of Chinmayi's voice.. kind of artificial... darling.. start dubbing yourself dear.. you have a golden voice too :)

NYPV la yum Chinmayi thaan :poke:.

// DIg - Sara sara songku Filmfare award vangiru kuyilu :thumbsup: //

8th July 2012, 02:09 AM
Illainga job done scene. Santhanam irukaarnu solli disappoint pannitaanga :twisted:. Vantha oru scene nallarunthuchu. Mostly ellorukum padam pudichiruku pola. Enakku konjam overdose ah irunthuchu. Samantha Naani love sequences nallarunthuchu. Especially restaurant la Samantha-oda expressions :notworthy:.

over dose.. may be that manthreegam is bit lengthy..

indha thread'la neenga thani.. vazhakku en'la namma thani... :) thadayara thakka.. kitta thatta nan thani...

8th July 2012, 02:10 AM
NYPV la yum Chinmayi thaan :poke:.

// DIg - Sara sara songku Filmfare award vangiru kuyilu :thumbsup: //

yeah.. posted about chinmayi dubbing in our thread

8th July 2012, 05:00 AM
Great reponse @ theater(S2), hubbers with kids pls do watch. S.S. Rajamouli hatsoff !

Balaji.r
8th July 2012, 09:09 AM
FYI, Sudeep played the Kannada version of Singam - 'Kempe Gowda'.

he has done quite a few remakes.

-----------

i guessed it right.. Sudheep dubbed by himself in Thamiz.. suspected it from few wrong pronounciation

:lol: but was quite decent.

8th July 2012, 09:50 AM
i'm not complaining.. i like everyone to dub by themselves.. not worrying how bad their voice is..

Sudheep is quite a decent actor in Kannada (eventhough, i've not seen any of his films)... got appreciation for Autograph remake (lead role + direction)..

he is so tall & Samantha looks too short near him.. & he has a great body

8th July 2012, 09:51 AM
che... oru padam rombha pidichadhunna andha thread'la niraiya post panna aarambichudaren

8th July 2012, 10:00 AM
inge evening show irundha innoru vatti parthuduven.. taking couple of my friends.. but only that 2:15 pm show..

1 week back i asked my friend whether we go to NAAN EE.. (since we could not make it for Saguni, feeling good for that & it was long time watched a film in theater, Nanban is the last i think)..
he said.. saw the trailer... mokkaithanama irukkum pola..
i said.. anyway i'll be watching for Samantha...

first thing tomorrow, i'll give some positive reviews to my collegues..

if you don't like tom & jerry kind of cartoons.. then you find it uninteresting..

8th July 2012, 11:21 AM
https://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=246789232105879

8th July 2012, 11:23 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s720x720/544491_368750683190413_116000245_n.jpg

8th July 2012, 03:39 PM
Looks like this guy Sudeep is getting praise for his performance

http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/news/2012/sudeep-kamal-hassan-eega-097127.html

Kannada superstar Sudeep could not have heard better words than this in his career. The actor, who is all set to venture into Telugu and Tamil films in Naan Ee, a dubbed version of Telugu movie Eega, has been praised to heavens by none other than veteran musician MM Keeravani, as he has compared Sudeep to legendary Kamal Hassan.

8th July 2012, 03:42 PM
pic to show Sudheep's height.. compared to Samantha

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s720x720/579850_247273355382376_1650954019_n.jpg

8th July 2012, 04:55 PM
paaththaachu.... give an indian animation graphics technology ......... and he makes a masala hero film with it... :banghead:
idhula positive reviews vere... karumam :banghead:

8th July 2012, 05:22 PM
:lol: Nov, u actually watched the film..you have a very big heart

8th July 2012, 05:23 PM
yes I did... after seeing a lot of positive reviews here...
sunday 3pm show in Summit and not even 30 people... and I could hear a lot of telugu chatter :shock:

8th July 2012, 06:03 PM
paaththaachu.... give an indian animation graphics technology ......... and he makes a masala hero film with it... :banghead:

whole movie is a bed time story told by a father to his kid, who is bored of regular stories...what's wrong in it ???

8th July 2012, 07:49 PM
நான் ஈ (நானி) :: A pretty good entertainer. There is no point in looking for logic in a fantasy story(bed time story of a father to her daughter) when So called great directors make stupid and irritating movies in the name of reality. Except for few moments the film is gripping. Hats off to the Screenplay writer and the director. The film is supported with some well written small dialogues, some pretty nice scenes and sequences, no dialogue scenes but delivers the meaning. The film is a good fun for a week end. As a movie it is a masala movie only but several times better than many masala movies done by our MMM (Marana Mass Masala) heroes.

பண்டிதர்கள், பண்டிதர்களாக நினைத்து கொண்டிருப்பவர்கள், பண்டிதர்களாக விடா முயற்சி செய்து கொண்டிருப்பவர்கள் இந்த படத்தை தவிர்க்கலாம்.

8th July 2012, 08:52 PM

8th July 2012, 09:32 PM
Movie was super fun

8th July 2012, 10:03 PM
The movie looks very rich ... initial romance was good .. sudeep, good job !

Nice gesture by the director to give credit to the guy who gave the idea and screenplay writers

Arvind Srinivasan
8th July 2012, 10:17 PM
Liked the movie..The family audience are gonna lap this up for sure....Sudeep was very good...Liked him before from what I saw of him in Raktha Charithra and Phoonk...As for Rajamouli, I feel he's hit bull's eye, this time....Liked his Sye and Magadheera, but hated the others.........

Balaji.r
8th July 2012, 10:23 PM
The movie looks very rich ... initial romance was good .. sudeep, good job !

Nice gesture by the director to give credit to the guy who gave the idea and screenplay writers

Thats his father.

Balaji.r
8th July 2012, 10:25 PM

what`s wrong with this flick? This is more of bedtime story. Audience are thoroughly enjoying this movie

8th July 2012, 10:40 PM
i think, SURA needs to be re-released in Malaysia.. :p as per the reports of grossing more than Nanban... which was other way in TN

8th July 2012, 10:41 PM
this time i'm along with majority in Hub ... feeling :redjump: :bluejump:

8th July 2012, 10:45 PM
:lol: Nov, u actually watched the film..you have a very big heart

Mahen.. unmaiyai sollunga.. padam parthuteengadhane.. dabaikkadheenga :)
mokkai padangalai kooda friday've parthuduveenga..

9th July 2012, 04:09 AM
Naan Ee - Naan see

A good entertaining movie, a different kind of movie of indian standard. The plot of the movie is simple, but has been handled well with CG and EFX and most of all a screenplay that makes u wanna see the movie till end.

Nani, has 30 mins max in the movie, but did his part well. Even though Im not a fan of Samantha she did really good in emotional and revenge scenes. This is her best movie since her debute just IMO. The villain is the showstealer, so cruel, so funny, so dramatic. Esp the scene where he asks "enge vittoom... " and laugh again top of villanism. More claps to the CG team .. it was really interesting to see the movie from an Ee perspective after 30 mins.

MM Keeravani aka Magaradhamani, good bgm, ok songs, they suited the mood of the movie. Camera man Senthil Kumar also need big cadeau, I think camera men also need more credit .. they are often in the shadow of directors and MD's. Reg Crazt Mohan...commendable job in the movie, because in his movies esp with Kamalhaasan, all dialogues are funny, u cant stop laughing.

S.S Rajamouli was being compared to Perarasu earlier in the thread, I think those people really dont know who S.S Rajamouli is. His movies never flopped .. from Student no 1 till Maryada Ramana. SS Rajamouli is the Shankar of Tollywood. Naan Ee is a movie that will underline the status of SS Rajamouli as one of the top directors in South India.

9th July 2012, 06:52 AM
well, as a movie, childish as it may be and obviously enjoyable by children, I wouldnt call Naan Ee bad.
but calling it a great movie or rajamouli as a top director of India is an insult to the real talents and real good movies made there.

obviously mass/masala movie fans are going to rave about it and also put down those who don't agree with them, but this is NOT the way the industry should move forward.

batman is a CGI based fantasy movie, but see how Dark Knight was made. praising childish stuff will only give rise to more of this.

9th July 2012, 07:11 AM
I guess there has been no instance where ppl made crap-animation films to run and failed to support good quality ones. For ex, there has been umpteen attempts by likes of Ramanarayanan, like Kutti Pisaasu etc and most of them didn't even take off. But in this case if majority ppl are praising, then surely it shud be a quality stuff!

Remember, when 3D technology came to Indian films in 80s, Only MyDear Kuttichathan was a superhit almost all over the South, but the other 3D films like Jeganmohini types didn't take off. Its how interestingly and creatively you use technology. Above all, any Samanta movie will only do good to soceity and not even 0.0001% harm!

murugapandian
9th July 2012, 09:41 AM
I will not accept that the movie is childish. Its the creativity that matters. Taking political and robot movies does not mean matured. Those ideas are copied / already filmed umpteen times. It really needs talent to make ppl clap for an EEEEE.

9th July 2012, 10:02 AM
Above all, any Samanta movie will only do good to soceity and not even 0.0001% harm!

9th July 2012, 10:06 AM
:rotfl:...

பண்டிதர்கள், பண்டிதர்களாக நினைத்து கொண்டிருப்பவர்கள், பண்டிதர்களாக விடா முயற்சி செய்து கொண்டிருப்பவர்கள் இந்த படத்தை தவிர்க்கலாம்.

KlamRoyA
9th July 2012, 10:21 AM
Above all, any Samanta movie will only do good to soceity and not even 0.0001% harm!

ithukku thaan, sandhula sindhu paadratha...
ena irunthalum, samantha ilama oru post varathu polaye....

9th July 2012, 10:33 AM
Mahen.. unmaiyai sollunga.. padam parthuteengadhane.. dabaikkadheenga :)
mokkai padangalai kooda friday've parthuduveenga..
Sorry intha mathiri genre not my cup of coffee..freeya ticket kudatha kuda pakka matten

9th July 2012, 10:37 AM
Let's forget animation .. the movie was also brilliant till the point sudeep killed nani .. nothing overdone ... simple and precise ..

9th July 2012, 10:47 AM
the movie was also brilliant till the point sudeep killed nani .. nothing overdone ... simple and precise ..
agreed! which means what? first 15-20 mins. :lol:

animation was not bad. if only they could have thought out of the box instead of catering to the lowest common denominator :sigh2:

9th July 2012, 10:52 AM
I guess, if just indian producers got lots of money, that doesn't mean they will produce world class animation. For that, there need to be a world class visionary director/artist. We don't have such. The animations mostly are just used to prove or drive a point and nothing more than that. But of course budget is also a limitation.

KlamRoyA
9th July 2012, 10:56 AM

he means killing 'E' @ the climax...
he thought housefly as Naani completely..
avlo deep'a padam rasichu paathirukkaru..

9th July 2012, 11:34 AM
Story: Nani (Nani) is madly in love with neighbour Bindhu (Samantha), who playfully keeps him guessing about her feelings for her. Sudeep (Sudeep), a millionaire and a womanizer, lusts after Bindhu and murders Nani when he comes to know of his love for her. Nani is reborn as a housefly and swears revenge!

Movie Review: Rajamouli's 'Naan Ee' is a film that requires suspension of disbelief but it goes about its task in such a brilliant manner that you have no choice but to surrender willingly — and gleefully — to its charms. It is a premise that is sure to make many a filmmaker smack his forehead and exclaim 'Why didn't I think of this?' As in his biggest hit 'Magadheera', revenge and reincarnation are the themes of the director's latest offering, but the difference here is that the hero is reborn as one of the lowliest of creatures — a housefly. And, what a difference it makes!
This 'Ee' isn't one that you casually dismiss with a swat of your hand but one that makes the antagonist sweat and finally fall prey to its plan. The casting of Sudeep as the businessman with a roving eye is clearly a masterstroke. The role requires someone who is charismatic but still conveys wickedness. An established Tamil actor might have made the character look formidable, but Sudeep, a popular hero in Kannada films, is relatively a new face to Tamil audiences. And so, he makes for a fearsome but vulnerable foe.
Rajamouli smartly does away with Nani's romantic track in a brisk and delightful manner to let Sudeep and 'Ee' take centrestage and the duo doesn't disappoint even for a moment. The director comes up with inventive ways (right from the incessant buzzing around Sudeep and disturbing his sleep to make him crash his car and burn his house down) on how a small insect can torment a human being. And he treats these scenes with the right amount of lightness of touch -- even as you laugh at the plight of the villain, you never lose track of the fly's objective of killing him. The director has you so engrossed in the film that you don't even notice the absence of Santhanam (who is often the welcome presence in most films nowadays). When he pops up in the second half (in a rather brief but funny scene), you actually let out a silent groan fearing that a comedy track might hinder the film's pace.
The film is a technical triumph, especially the visual effects by Makuta VFX. Barring the scene when it hatches from the egg and certain close-ups that clearly scream animation, the housefly is a success, right from the red compound eyes and body hair to the almost transparent wings. The background score by Maragadhamani (known as Keeravani in Telugu) perfectly complements the film. The songs, rather than being speed bumps in the screenplay, actually take it forward.
Rajamouli ends with a killer punchline that isn't uttered and your only reaction as it flashes on the screen is to stand and applaud. This is a bravura piece of commercial filmmaking that is an unqualified triumph in every aspect.
Tip-off: Do not miss the hilarious epilogue, which also features a trademark cameo from Crazy Mohan (who is also in charge of the dialogues). -times of India

9th July 2012, 11:49 AM
A review of this film but not a praising word about chellam?!? TOI(let) office ai eringadaa :evil:

9th July 2012, 06:37 PM
but calling it a great movie or rajamouli as a top director of India is an insult to the real talents and real good movies made there.

I wrote South Indian directors, not whole india. The one thing he has in common with Shankar is he act the scene to the actors and actresses, and make it easier for them to act in the movie. Dont come tell me S S Rajamouli is a mediocore director. There are talented directors in Andra too!

9th July 2012, 06:43 PM
2 X (:clap:) for the punches of sakala and tm..

mahen...
indha padatthula oru vaelai unga favorite actor's/actress'es nadichirundhaalum freeyaa paakkamatingalaa?

9th July 2012, 06:46 PM
mahen...
indha padatthula oru vaelai unga favorite actor's/actress'es nadichirundhaalum freeyaa paakkamatingalaa?
appo andha EE Tamanna illaiyaa? :shock:

vanchi
9th July 2012, 07:08 PM
funny ride.

9th July 2012, 07:15 PM
the movie was good without taking the animation scenes into consideration also.. I think this guy is faaaaaaaar better than sankar bunker.. atleast he has potential. he might have taken kodura masalas before.. but he has talent..

9th July 2012, 07:18 PM

animation was not bad. if only they could have thought out of the box instead of catering to the lowest common denominator :sigh2: the first 20 mins were ALSO brilliant.. thats what I meant..

lowest common denominator?? thats 1 .. what do you mean ??

9th July 2012, 07:18 PM
oh... ittha solradhukkudhaan attha sonneengalaa...
ennadaa eli ammankunds'a pOdhae'nu paatthaen...

9th July 2012, 07:19 PM
http://www.idlebrain.com/images4/shankar-naanee.jpg

9th July 2012, 07:21 PM
I wrote South Indian directors, not whole india.
what does it mean ? South Indian directors are not top in whole India ? OR another mindset like ..Hindi movies are indian movies and Tamil , Telugu movies are regional movies :huh:

9th July 2012, 07:24 PM
maattnaar'ya... apdiyae oru meen'body vandila pOttu oru round anuppunga avara...

9th July 2012, 07:26 PM
Ennamo North Indian directors range-ye vera -gra maathiri :lol:

9th July 2012, 07:30 PM
2 X (:clap:) for the punches of tm..

Yov ellarum ippadi kait thattittuu escape aana.. antha 3 group-la yaar than fit aava.. :twisted:

9th July 2012, 07:37 PM
appo andha EE Tamanna illaiyaa? :shock:

Velaikkaaranla nadicha EE oda payyan thaan intha EE. atheppadi thamannaa vo allathu Shreya vo irukka mudiyum?!? And even if u consider worst case, EE kkellaam koodavaa mumbaila gender change operation panraanga??

9th July 2012, 07:38 PM
oru doubt... E is not enough to say ஈ?? ... why everyone is using EE... post'layumaa numerology paakkuradhu??

KlamRoyA
9th July 2012, 07:46 PM
SS...

'E' is kuril.. 'EE' is nedil....

hope u knw tamil grammer..

9th July 2012, 07:51 PM
Let's forget animation .. the movie was also brilliant till the point sudeep killed nani .. nothing overdone ... simple and precise ..

Those were the nice moments in the movie.

9th July 2012, 07:51 PM
no numerolory.. just for better understanding for the readers..

shared some +ve opinions with gulte collegues.. thamiz boys were hesitant to see earlier.. i've given a double +ve opinion..

9th July 2012, 07:53 PM
SS...

'E' is kuril.. 'EE' is nedil....

hope u knw tamil grammer..
Ithula enna grammer irukku :lol:
It is just about alphabets, not grammer .. 'E' is just இ , not ஈ

9th July 2012, 07:58 PM
sorry vtv...
i yam ooty convent, french is my second language...

9th July 2012, 07:58 PM
Samanta happy about tamil version's success! Namma oor poNNu :D

My first hit in my home town....naan ee... Thanku rajamouli sir...

9th July 2012, 08:00 PM
Ithula enna grammer irukku :lol:
It is just about alphabets, not grammer .. 'E' is just இ , not ஈ

munnorukkaa jananadhan orutthar E'nu oru padam edutthaar...
grammerless fellow...

Prabo
9th July 2012, 08:08 PM
Athu chinna E.....ithu periya E

9th July 2012, 08:09 PM
sorry vtv...
i yam ooty convent, french is my second language...
arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrg ..Tamil film section-layirunthu oodi poyidu ..

Balaji.r
9th July 2012, 08:10 PM

:lol2: athu 2 naal irrukum pothu photo eduthathu

KlamRoyA
9th July 2012, 08:11 PM
//actually in tat movie, jiiva name is Easwaran.. athan first letter 'E' MATTUM use pannanga...

ithu actual Fly name...

so jananaathan, grammer sense ulla fellow..

am nt frm convent.. am frm matric. :lol2:

9th July 2012, 08:13 PM
Yov ellarum ippadi kait thattittuu escape aana.. antha 3 group-la yaar than fit aava.. :twisted:

yE dhosuthi'nu Senthil triples varuvaarulla.. avangathan

9th July 2012, 08:20 PM

check this http://static.moviecrow.com/movie/e/112.jpg
wiki says E...

9th July 2012, 08:21 PM
arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrg ..Tamil film section-layirunthu oodi poyidu ..

KlamRoyA
9th July 2012, 08:44 PM
Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50
Hats off 2 @ssrajamouli 4 being the 1st modern day Telugu director 2 make inroads in2 Tamil market with Naan Ee- Critics & Trade r loving it

Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50
Naan Eee-Please note Rs 4,01,61,564 is total gross from 208 screens. Minus 30% tax , Minus theater share, distributor share will b Rs1.68 Cr

KlamRoyA
9th July 2012, 09:08 PM
superbbbbb if it happen...

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movie-news-1/jul-12-02/rajamouli-naan-ee-09-07-12.html

Is Rajamouli planning for Naan Ee 2?

SS Rajamouli’s sci-fic Naan Ee has been released and has received remarkable reception in both Kollywood and Tollywood. Now, the rumours are in rounds that the ace director is planning for a sequel. We hear that the sequel will have Sudeep reincarnating as a bird to take revenge on the fly.

The film stars Nani, Sudeep, Samantha, Adithya, Devadarshini and Santhanam in pivotal roles. Keeravani has composed the tunes and KK Senthil Kumar has handled the camera. The film is being highly praised for its excellent CG works.

9th July 2012, 11:25 PM
what does it mean ? South Indian directors are not top in whole India ? OR another mindset like ..Hindi movies are indian movies and Tamil , Telugu movies are regional movies :huh:

Ovvoru Manushanukku Ovvoru Feeling... aala vidunga samy...As politicians does say in politics... "I take it back"..

9th July 2012, 11:54 PM
Watched it. Pakka time pass film with Kiccha Sudeep stealing the show. The hall was filled with kids (including me) and everybody loved it. I guessed this movie will be bad after watching the trailer. I was proved wrong. I don't regret though.

9th July 2012, 11:59 PM
How could anyone ever hate this film. Okay I haven't seen it, but I just don't see validity of the bileness it's getting in some quarters.

Incidentally I was impressed by the trailer.

10th July 2012, 12:00 AM
We hear that the sequel will have Sudeep reincarnating as a bird to take revenge on the fly.

:mrgreen:

10th July 2012, 12:04 AM
Watched it. Pakka time pass film with Kiccha Sudeep stealing the show. The hall was filled with kids (including me) and everybody loved it. I guessed this movie will be bad after watching the trailer. I was proved wrong. I don't regret though.

same here.. i was all smiles for whatever EE does..

KV
10th July 2012, 12:54 AM
How could anyone ever hate this film. Okay I haven't seen it, but I just don't see validity of the bileness it's getting in some quarters.

Incidentally I was impressed by the trailer.

kittumani, telugu ammaayi yaraana ushaar panteengla? :razz:

Prabo
10th July 2012, 01:22 AM
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movie-news-1/jul-12-02/rajamouli-naan-ee-09-07-12.html

Is Rajamouli planning for Naan Ee 2?

SS Rajamouli’s sci-fic Naan Ee has been released and has received remarkable reception in both Kollywood and Tollywood. Now, the rumours are in rounds that the ace director is planning for a sequel. We hear that the sequel will have Sudeep reincarnating as a bird to take revenge on the fly.

Apporam E3-la Nani hunter-a varuvaar, ippadiyae E7 varaikum edukkalaam....

10th July 2012, 01:31 AM
kittumani, telugu ammaayi yaraana ushaar panteengla? :razz:

She's a honey bee. I'd have her sting people. Beware.

10th July 2012, 03:01 AM
She's a honey bee. I'd have her sting people. Beware.
honey bee stinginaa seththurum paralliya?

KlamRoyA
10th July 2012, 08:39 PM
http://tamil.webdunia.com/entertainment/film/featuresorarticles/1207/10/1120710014_1.htm

கலெக்சனில் கலக்கும் நான் ஈ

ஹீரோக்கள் பொறாமையில் புகைந்து கொண்டிருக்கிறார்கள். அவர்கள் நடிக்கும் படங்களே பாக்ஸ் ஆஃபிஸை கலக்கும் என்ற எண்ணத்தை எஸ்.எஸ்.ராஜமௌலியின் நான் ஈ படம் தகர்த்தெறிந்திருக்கிறது. ஈ வில்லனை பழிவாங்கும் இந்தப் படம் தமிழ், தெலுங்கு, மலையாளம் என மூன்று இடங்களிலும் சக்கைப்போடு போடுகிறது.

இதன் முதல் நாள் வசூல் மட்டும் 17 கோடிக்கும் அதிகம் என்கிறார்கள். குறிப்பாக வெளிநாடுகளில் நான் ஈ-க்கு அமோக வரவேற்பு. அபிஷேக் பச்சனின் போல் பச்சான் படத்தைவிட அமெ*ரிக்காவிலும், யுகே-யிலும் இப்படம் அதிகம் வசூலித்துள்ளது.

மேலும் ஈகா என்ற பெய*ரில் தெலுங்கில் வெளியாகியிருக்கும் இப்படம் அனைத்து தெலுங்குப்பட ரெக்கார்ட்களையும் முறியடித்துள்ளது. இத்தனைக்கும் நானி என்ற பத்து கோடி பிசினஸ் கூட இல்லாத ஹீரோதான் இதில் நடித்திருந்தார். இந்த வெற்றி ராஜமௌலிக்கும் அவரது கமர்ஷிய*ல் திரைக்கதைக்கும் கிடைத்தது.

இப்படம் தெலுங்கின் முதல் 100 கோடி வசூலித்த படமாக இருக்கும் என்று படம் வெளியாகும் முன்பு ஆருடம் சொல்லியிருந்தார் ராம் கோபால் வர்மா. அது நடக்கும் போலிருக்கிறது. வர்மா சொன்னது தெலுங்குப் பதிப்பு மட்டும்.

10th July 2012, 08:47 PM
http://soundcloud.com/balajipatturaj/92-7-big-fms-best-of-take-9

10th July 2012, 10:12 PM
So far haven't heard any negative response from my circle :shock: . Sameeba kaalathula intha maari response-um yentha padathukum paathathilla.

10th July 2012, 10:32 PM
So far haven't heard any negative response from my circle :shock: . Sameeba kaalathula intha maari response-um yentha padathukum paathathilla.
hub unga circle illaiya :lol2:

10th July 2012, 10:36 PM
NOV ah exclude panna hub-ayum circle kulla kondu vanthukalam.

10th July 2012, 10:49 PM
Santhanam irukaarnu solli disappoint pannitaanga :twisted:. Vantha oru scene nallarunthuchu.

padam mudiyum podhu kanbicha micha 2 scene parkkalaya?

KlamRoyA
10th July 2012, 10:54 PM
http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/heroes/2012/07/rajinikanth-lauds-sudeep-s-acting-e-157405.html

:clap::clap:

வில்லன் நடிப்பில் என்னை மிஞ்சிட்டீங்க.. - ரஜினியிடம் பாராட்டு பெற்ற சுதீப்

நான் ஈ படத்தில் வில்லன் நடிப்பில் என்னையே மிஞ்சிவிட்டீர்கள் என நடிகர் சுதீப்பை பாராட்டியுள்ளார் சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் ரஜினிகாந்த்.

தமிழ் தெலுங்கில் வெளியாகி பெரும் வெற்றி கண்டுள்ள நான் ஈ மற்றும் ஈகா படங்களில் நானி, சுதீப், சமந்தா நடித்துள்ளனர். குறிப்பாக வில்லனாக கன்னட நடிகர் சுதீப்பின் நடிப்பு பலரையும் கவர்ந்துள்ளது.

சமீபத்தில் நான் ஈ படத்தை சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் ரஜினிகாந்த்துக்காக போட்டுக் காட்டினார் இயக்குநர் ராஜமவுலி. படத்தின் பல காட்சிகளை கைத்தட்டி ரசித்த ரஜினி, படம் முடிந்ததும் ராஜமவுலிக்கும் குழுவினருக்கும் தனது பாராட்டுகளைத் தெரிவித்தார்.

படத்தில் வில்லனாக நடித்துள்ள சுதீப்பையும் பாராட்டினார். ரஜினியின் பாராட்டு குறித்து ட்விட்டரில் இப்படிக் குறிப்பிட்டுள்ளார் சுதீப்:
"படம் பார்த்த ரஜினி சார் தனக்கே உரிய வெடிச்சிரிப்புடன் 'நான்தான் பெஸ்ட் வில்லன்னு நெனச்சிக்கிட்டிருந்தேன். ஆனா என்னை மிஞ்சிட்டீங்க...' என்று வாழ்த்தினார்!"

KlamRoyA
10th July 2012, 10:59 PM
Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50
A bi- lingual Naan Ee in Tamil and Eega in Telugu featuring 4 the 1st time in the CBO number 1 & 3 position. Amazing.Salute 2

Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50
Chennai Box-Office (July 6 to 8) - 1. Naan Ee 2. Saguni 3. Eega 4. Bol Bachchan 5. The Amazing Spider-Man

Great going.. :clap:

KlamRoyA
10th July 2012, 11:26 PM
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/09-07-12/naan-ee-box-office-jul-08.html

Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from Jul 02 2012 to Jul 08 2012

No. Weeks Completed: 1
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 83,96,775
Verdict: Above Average Opening

No. Shows in Chennai (Weekend): 276
Average Theatre Occupancy (Weekend): 75%
Collection in Chennai (Weekend): Rs. 83,96,775

10th July 2012, 11:28 PM
http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/heroes/2012/07/rajinikanth-lauds-sudeep-s-acting-e-157405.html

:clap::clap:

வில்லன் நடிப்பில் என்னை மிஞ்சிட்டீங்க.. - ரஜினியிடம் பாராட்டு பெற்ற சுதீப்

நான் ஈ படத்தில் வில்லன் நடிப்பில் என்னையே மிஞ்சிவிட்டீர்கள் என நடிகர் சுதீப்பை பாராட்டியுள்ளார் சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் ரஜினிகாந்த்.

தமிழ் தெலுங்கில் வெளியாகி பெரும் வெற்றி கண்டுள்ள நான் ஈ மற்றும் ஈகா படங்களில் நானி, சுதீப், சமந்தா நடித்துள்ளனர். குறிப்பாக வில்லனாக கன்னட நடிகர் சுதீப்பின் நடிப்பு பலரையும் கவர்ந்துள்ளது.

சமீபத்தில் நான் ஈ படத்தை சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் ரஜினிகாந்த்துக்காக போட்டுக் காட்டினார் இயக்குநர் ராஜமவுலி. படத்தின் பல காட்சிகளை கைத்தட்டி ரசித்த ரஜினி, படம் முடிந்ததும் ராஜமவுலிக்கும் குழுவினருக்கும் தனது பாராட்டுகளைத் தெரிவித்தார்.

படத்தில் வில்லனாக நடித்துள்ள சுதீப்பையும் பாராட்டினார். ரஜினியின் பாராட்டு குறித்து ட்விட்டரில் இப்படிக் குறிப்பிட்டுள்ளார் சுதீப்:
"படம் பார்த்த ரஜினி சார் தனக்கே உரிய வெடிச்சிரிப்புடன் 'நான்தான் பெஸ்ட் வில்லன்னு நெனச்சிக்கிட்டிருந்தேன். ஆனா என்னை மிஞ்சிட்டீங்க...' என்று வாழ்த்தினார்!"

is it another maane thaenae ponmaanae by the media?
all he had tweeted looks like:
Hw more lucky can I get than havin Raijinikanth sir n Nagarjuna sir callin n appreciating my wrk..thanks Rajamouli sir fr makin all ths hapn

10th July 2012, 11:37 PM
padam mudiyum podhu kanbicha micha 2 scene parkkalaya?

I am back-nu pota udanae yenthirichi vantaen. Online la nalla print vantha piragu thirumba paakanum. Samantha + Santhanam kovil scene picture onnu paathomae athulam ennada padathula varala cut pannitaanga polanu nenachikitu irunthaen later my frnd said that was the last scene in the movie-nu :lol:.

Director could have used Santhanam in more places. Naani-oda friend ah appuram sethu ponathukapuram Samantha + E operations ku help pannura maari !!!

10th July 2012, 11:38 PM
nanum padam patthaen...
edutthukkitta concepta nallaa interestingaa senjirundhaanga...
sam did well too... but the voice did not suit her delicate looks and sounded a bit 'old'...

10th July 2012, 11:38 PM
is it another maane thaenae ponmaanae by the media?
all he had tweeted looks like:
Hw more lucky can I get than havin Raijinikanth sir n Nagarjuna sir callin n appreciating my wrk..thanks Rajamouli sir fr makin all ths hapn

Thatstamil thats all.

10th July 2012, 11:58 PM
Director could have used Santhanam in more places. Naani-oda friend ah appuram sethu ponathukapuram Samantha + E operations ku help pannura maari !!!

typical masala mentality.. (nan onnum class kidaiyadhu)...
i felt the one scene itself not needed.. call sheet vangi samabalam kuduthu shoot panniyachengradhukkaga 1 scene + 2 at the end vechuruppanga..
ippa irukkuradhu rombhavum sari..

one thing i have mentioned in past..
many praise vivek's comedy in RUN.. but it is a speed breaker for that kind of film.. since i'm not his fan, i could not take after intial few scenes of vivek..
idhu madhiri -ve aaga vaaippirukku..

11th July 2012, 12:25 AM
grrrr. Comedies by comedians with lead characters along with the story can never be a speed breaker for a movie. Run comedy was a separate track athu konjam speed breaker ah thaan irrukum. Pokkiri la kooda thanni lorry comedy urine tank comedy lam yean varuthunu irrukum. Naa kalakalapu maari solluraen :) .

11th July 2012, 10:09 AM
typical masala mentality.. (nan onnum class kidaiyadhu)...
i felt the one scene itself not needed.. call sheet vangi samabalam kuduthu shoot panniyachengradhukkaga 1 scene + 2 at the end vechuruppanga..
ippa irukkuradhu rombhavum sari..

one thing i have mentioned in past..
many praise vivek's comedy in RUN.. but it is a speed breaker for that kind of film.. since i'm not his fan, i could not take after intial few scenes of vivek..
idhu madhiri -ve aaga vaaippirukku..

I too felt the same.

11th July 2012, 10:22 AM
Dir Shankar on Naan E

11th July 2012, 11:49 AM
After a long time, a Hollywood biggie, "The Amazing Spiderman", which otherwise would have taken a super opening, has been declared Below Average in CBO:huh:, thanks to Naan-E. Andha padathoda TN distributors sathiyama edhirpaarthirukka maattanunga. Nammaalunga made even duds like Van Helsing and Fantastic Four, superhits here.

11th July 2012, 11:59 AM
Bol Bachchan' fares well, 'Eega' superb!
By Taran Adarsh

BOL BACHCHAN has fared very well in the international markets. The weekend total stands at approx $ 2.06 million [approx Rs. 11.5 crores], which can be termed as a very good start … Telugu film EEGA has embarked on a superb start in U.S.A. Though released on limited screens, its business is bigger and better than most Hindi films

U.S.A. BOX-OFFICE

BOL BACHCHAN: In its opening weekend, the film has collected $ 5,61,996 [Rs. 3.13 crores] on 98 screens, with the per screen average working out to $ 5,735.

EEGA [Telugu]: In its opening weekend, the film has collected $ 5,38,996 [Rs. 3 crores] on 31 screens, with the per screen average working out to $ 17,387

NAAN EE [Tamil]: In its opening weekend, the film has collected $ 11,638 [Rs. 6.48 lacs] on 8 screens, with the per screen average working out to $ 1,455.

Idhule oru neenga paakkanum..In UK Box Office:

DESI ROMEOS [Punjabi]: In its fourth weekend, the film has collected £ 10 on 1 screen. Total: £ 32,287 [Rs. 27.93 lacs].

11th July 2012, 06:45 PM
Thatstamil thats all.
I read that in SS Rajmouli's tweet..
http://twitter.com/ssrajamouli/status/222393132237598721

11th July 2012, 08:42 PM
I read that in SS Rajmouli's tweet..
http://twitter.com/ssrajamouli/status/222393132237598721

:cool:.

11th July 2012, 08:59 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/s720x720/165804_10150908475626104_1936934672_n.jpg

12th July 2012, 05:49 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/481091_200693566726843_2061102779_n.jpg

nun silai seithidum pon silaiye
pencilai seevidum pen silaiye
en nilai konjam nee paarpaaya? ♥

12th July 2012, 06:19 PM
yes... i noticed those lines while watchin the movie...
the pencilai seevidum pensilai... vaatta nice thought...
yaru eludhunanu therila... azhagu...

12th July 2012, 06:45 PM
yaru eludhunanu therila... azhagu...all songs by madan karky :D

KlamRoyA
12th July 2012, 07:04 PM
/nov... ithu PP thread ila.. :lol:

12th July 2012, 07:08 PM
why are you so lame VTV? :sigh2:

KlamRoyA
12th July 2012, 07:16 PM
i already expect tis answer frm u... no prob.. i dont care the above post ...

13th July 2012, 11:27 AM
Saw in Telugu yesterday. Very good, jolly fun ride. Enjoyed. Sam kutty :ummmmmmmmmmmmmaaaaaaaaa:

13th July 2012, 01:45 PM
When Venki and Feddy were discussing S03E07 of BB, I was reminded of that delightful kafkaesque episode 'The Fly'.

13th July 2012, 03:08 PM
Saw in Telugu yesterday. Very good, jolly fun ride. Enjoyed. Sam kutty :ummmmmmmmmmmmmaaaaaaaaa:

ummayellaam nambi evloperiya kadamaya kudutthu us anuppirukkom...
eduttha vaakkurudhila onnaachum neravetthuneengalaa?? adha uttutu padampaatthu heroine'ku umma kudutthuttu irukkeenga...
arise.. awake.. and stop not till the goal is reached...

easygoer
13th July 2012, 10:29 PM
Nice entertainer. The screenplay is engrossing from starting to end. Since the plot is known, scenes upto nani's death was boring little bit. But once, E enters the scene, the movie shifts to top gear.Felt the saamiyar episode is cliched and could have been avoided. Didn't kike nani but sudeep was apt. animation and graphics has also been done well. Though santhanam comes in few scenes, those scenes are crackers...

Hats off to Rajamouli for conceiving such idea and also having courage to make a bed time story as a film.

22nd July 2012, 12:54 PM
Loved it, excellent entertainer. Hilarious!! :clap:

22nd July 2012, 12:55 PM
Santhanam :rotfl:

baroque
25th July 2012, 03:50 AM
I heard good reviews about the movie! thanks guys!

Wonderful to know about a promising director!:thumbsup:

I love Reincarnation movies! HINDI'S MADHUMATHI....SALILDA'S MUSIC & TAMIL'S NENJAM MARAPPADHILLAI.......MSV-TKR'S MUSIC are haunting even after 4+ decades!

Vinatha.

27th July 2012, 02:33 PM
@sri50: Naan Ee is a super hit in TN. It has grossed Rs 18.22 Cr in 21 days. In its 4th week from 2de the film is being screened in 185 screens!

27th July 2012, 03:29 PM
appo inimae neraya bilinguals varum... from telugu directors...

27th July 2012, 11:00 PM
Naan Ee re-released!

Naan Ee, directed by Rajamouli and starring Nani, Sudeep (http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/topic/Sudeep) and Samantha (http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/topic/Samantha), seems to be having a dream run at the BO.

The film, which released on July 6 in more than 200 screens in Tamil Nadu (http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/topic/Tamil-Nadu)
, continues to run in more than 180 screens, even in its fourth week.

A trade source says, "Before its release, many had written off Naan Ee (http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/topic/Naan-Ee)
as a dubbed film (ofEega (http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/topic/Eega)
) with no star power. But after the release, everyone unanimously praised it and wholeheartedly agreed that it's a straight Tamil film made keeping in mind the nativity and local sensitivity in mind. In the last 10 years, no movie in TN has come back into the main screens after a three- week run. Kasi theatre in Chennai has re-released the film after a gap of two weeks. In the fourth week, Santham theatre has commenced screening the film and many theatres across TN have shifted Naan Ee
from small screens to large screens in its fourth week."

Now, that's what is called a dream run!

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/regional/tamil/news-interviews/Naan-Ee-re-released/articleshow/15189543.cms

preethamm
27th July 2012, 11:34 PM
Sad thing you can see many craps like telugu ragalai etc wil get dubbed here in future

27th July 2012, 11:55 PM
ragalai is already released & had a decent run, i think, thanks to Thamanna
simultaneous release

preethamm
28th July 2012, 12:17 AM
Just after E succes another telugu crap of rajamouli-Chatrapathi dubbed as Chandramouli saw ads splashed all over

28th July 2012, 09:26 AM
I see everyone has managed to see Prakash Raj in Sudeef's performance.
avvaLavu saththamAvA kEkkudhu...?

equanimus
28th July 2012, 10:12 AM
I see everyone has managed to see Prakash Raj in Sudeef's performance.
avvaLavu saththamAvA kEkkudhu...?Is it widely mentioned? (Early on in the film, I was alerted to the similarity by someone else or by some PR-esque gesture by Sudeep when talking to the heroine.) But anyway, romba subtle-A dhAn irukku. The performance is not a blatant imitation in any sense but an outcome of internalizing the Prakash Raj arc (from the cocky, powerful man to the very desperate) so well. Which is what I wanted to highlight.

28th July 2012, 10:47 AM
You mentioned and Suresh did. One of my friends also mentioned it.
enakku appadi oNNum pronounced-A theriyalai.
He did quite well.!

28th July 2012, 11:16 AM
As a Simran 'great actress' fan, your evaluation of acting performance is dead to me, M'Lord.

28th July 2012, 11:56 AM
As a Simran 'great actress' fan, your evaluation of acting performance is dead to me, M'Lord. PKS to Anand: udrA...adhAn solttiyE

28th July 2012, 11:57 AM
http://movie-poster.ws/movies/wallpaper/action/clint-eastwood/clint-eastwood.jpg

28th July 2012, 12:18 PM
P_R,
Sudeep character appadi .. Konjam VRMBBS prakashRaj maathiri .. But Prakashraj aLavukkellam pogalla.

28th July 2012, 02:20 PM
http://movie-poster.ws/movies/wallpaper/action/clint-eastwood/clint-eastwood.jpg

This is one of the best post of yours. Kindly make sure you post ONLY this and not anything

28th July 2012, 03:04 PM
http://www.dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/2872012/cbefe2807p26ph3.jpg

28th July 2012, 05:44 PM
Main Screens in several multiplexes including the outer areas like Vettri in Tambaram, Rakki in ambattur.
Few Single Screens like Kasi started showing EE again.
New inclusion like Saidapet Raj, Varadharaja (not sure though).
Overall, guess EE/Eega should be having more screens for this week end even with much better screens.

In Sangam complex 6:30 Show is almost full for today beating the next better theater occupied movie Dark Knight!!

No Support from fake BO reporters to satisfy fans but still a tremendous show :santhanam+Arya_vettri_symbol:

Rajamouli should take his next movie with mosquito rather than depending on few days wonders ..i.e.. so called mass heroes. :yes:

28th July 2012, 06:00 PM
looks like still running well

https://p.twimg.com/Ay4_Dk-CAAAmi7N.jpg

28th July 2012, 06:01 PM
Rajamouli should take his next movie with mosquito rather than depending on few days wonders ..i.e.. so called mass heroes. :yes:

:clap: Bacteria, amoeba, virus, Higgs boson...

28th July 2012, 06:21 PM
:clap: Bacteria, amoeba, virus, Higgs boson...
:lol2: :noteeth:

28th July 2012, 07:35 PM
prakashraj alavellaam mosamaa illayae...

28th July 2012, 07:44 PM
prakashraj alavellaam mosamaa illayae...

ejjatly..
ss means.. prakashraj is mosam as a villain.. & i agree with him..
prakash raj was good in very few villain roles

28th July 2012, 07:54 PM
yov ennaya naan thamizhla sonnadhukku englishla subtitle podra... kidglove unmailayae japanese aagittaara...

28th July 2012, 07:59 PM
yov ennaya naan thamizhla sonnadhukku englishla subtitle podra... kidglove unmailayae japanese aagittaara...

thattu thadumaari dhisai maari pona thamiz theriyadha thamiz iLaignargaLukku

28th July 2012, 08:01 PM
idha neenga avarta neraave sollirukkalaam..

28th July 2012, 08:27 PM
Amoeba story is already done. In Legend of Zelda, we have a backstory for Morpha, the giant sized single nucleus Amoeba with flexible shape and giant tentacles. Morpha 'was' one of the ex-lovers of Princess Ruto, savagely killed by Ganondorf and reincarnated to single celled gigantic form, enslaved to protect The Water Temple. Morpha's a Zoran too.

So if Rajamouli makes a sequel on those lines, all us Nintendo/Zelda fans will line up in Morphan costume in protest.

31st July 2012, 07:30 PM
பில்லா 2 ஐத் தூக்கிவிட்டு நான் ஈ - பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸில் புதிய சாதனை! (http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news/2012/07/naan-ee-continues-with-packed-houses-158750.html)
சென்னை புறநகரில் உள்ளது காசி திரையரங்கம் (இது கோடம்பாக்க பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸ் வரையறை). ஒரு படம் குறித்த மக்களின் நாடித் துடிப்பைத் தெரிந்து கொள்ள சரியான இடம் இதுதான்.
இந்தத் திரையரங்கில் ஜூலை 6-ம் தேதி வெளியானது நான் ஈ. செமத்தியான கூட்டம். தொடர்ந்து நான்கு காட்சிகளும் ஹவுஸ் புல்லாகவே ஓடிக் கொண்டிருந்த படத்தை, அடுத்த ஆறு நாட்களில் தூக்கிவிட்டார்கள்... காரணம், அஜீத்தின் பில்லா 2.

இந்தப் படத்தா ஜூலை 13-ம் தேதி திரையிட்டார்கள். ஆனால் 12-ம் தேதி இரவுக் காட்சிகூட நான் ஈ ஹவுஸ்புல்லாக ஓடியது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது.
இவ்வளவு கூட்டம் குவிந்தும் நான் ஈயைத் தூக்க வேண்டியிருக்கிறதே என்ற வருத்தத்தோடுதான் பில்லாவைத் திரையிட்டார்களாம்.
பில்லா 2-ன் வசூல் நிலவரம் என்ன என்பது கோடம்பாக்கத்துக்கே தெரிந்த கதைதானே.
இப்போது காசி தியேட்டர் பக்கம் போனவர்களுக்கு ஒரு சின்ன சர்ப்ரைஸ்! பில்லாவைத் தூக்கிவிட்டு மீண்டும் நான் ஈயைத் திரையிட்டுள்ளனர். மறு திரையிடலுக்கும் ஈ-க்கு பெரிய பேனர் வைத்து அமர்க்களப்படுத்தியுள்ளனர். வெளியிட்ட நாளிலிருந்தே நல்ல கூட்டம்!
காசி தியேட்டர் என்றல்ல... தமிழகத்தின் பல ஊர்களிலும் பில்லாவுக்கு பதில் நான் ஈ மீண்டும் திரையிடப்பட்டிருப்பதுதான் விசேஷம்!

2nd August 2012, 05:28 AM
நான் ஈ – ஞாநி ஒப்பிட முடியுமா?

மலையாளத்தில் அந்தப் படத்தை டப்பிங் செய்தால் ஞான் ஈ என்று டைட்டில் வைப்பார்கள் என்பதைத் தவிர ஒரு சம்பந்தமும் இல்லை. ஈயை வைத்து கிராபிக்ஸ் செய்து கதை சொல்லும் அபாரத் திறமை உடைய சினிமாகாரர்களுக்கு ஏன் பழிவாங்குவது, காமவெறி, மறு ஜென்மம் போன்ற அபத்தங்களை விட்டு விலகி வரவே முடிவதில்லை என்றுதான் புரியவில்லை. ஈயை வைத்து அருமையான சயன்ஸ் ஃபிக்*ஷன் செய்திருக்கமுடியும். கரப்பான் பூச்சிக்கு மனிதனை விட கதிரியக்கத்தை தாங்கும் சக்தி பதினைந்து மடங்கு அதிகமாக இருக்கிறது. அதை விட அதிக தாங்கும் சக்தி உள்ளது ப்ரூட் ஃப்ளை எனப்படும் ஈ ! அணு உலை விபத்திலிருந்து மனிதர்களைக் காப்பாற்றும் கதாநாயகனாகக் கூட ஈயை வைத்துப் படம் எடுக்கலாமே..
-- ஞாநி..

2nd August 2012, 06:13 AM
gnani'ku support pannikittu yaarum innum varalayaa?

2nd August 2012, 06:33 AM
ஏன் பழிவாங்குவது, காமவெறி, மறு ஜென்மம் போன்ற அபத்தங்களை விட்டு விலகி வரவே முடிவதில்லை என்றுதான் புரியவில்லை...idhai thaan naan paarththa annikkE kEttEn :lol:

2nd August 2012, 06:39 AM
அணு உலை விபத்திலிருந்து மனிதர்களைக் காப்பாற்றும் கதாநாயகனாகக் கூட ஈயை வைத்துப் படம் எடுக்கலாமே..
-- ஞாநி..
யாரு வேணாம்னது ? அதை நீங்க எடுக்க வேண்டியது தானே ? அடுத்தவன் படம் எடுக்கும் போது தான் நினைக்குற கதையைத் தான் எடுக்கணும்-ன்னு சொல்லுறது தான் அறிவுஜீவித்தனமா ? எடுத்ததில் என்ன குறை என்று சொன்னால் அதில் அர்த்தம் உண்டு ..தான் நினைக்கும் கோணத்தில் எடுத்திருக்க வேண்டும் என்பது சிறுபிள்ளைத்தனம்.

2nd August 2012, 06:44 AM
Joe, dont get emotional. How long has Tamil movies got to have the same masala theme? technological advances irundhaal mattum pOdhaadhu... ellaa idaththilum progress vEndum
padaththa innum sirappaa eduththirukkalaam engira sarasari aasai thaanE ellOrukkum irukkum?

2nd August 2012, 06:51 AM
Joe, dont get emotional. How long has Tamil movies got to have the same masala theme? technological advances irundhaal mattum pOdhaadhu... ellaa idaththilum progress vEndum
padaththa innum sirappaa eduththirukkalaam engira sarasari aasai thaanE ellOrukkum irukkum?

NOV, Pls don't get carried away ..I didn't get emotional .. I am not a fan of rajamouli to get emotional .
I have great respect for Gnani in many issues ..But here his statement is childish ..As I said if his comments demands betterment is different issue ..But கிழங்கு விக்கிறவன் கிட்ட போய் ..நீ கிழங்கு விக்கிறதுக்கு பதில் கீரை வித்திருக்கலாமே , உடம்புக்கு நல்லது -ன்னு அதை ஒரு குறையா சொல்லுறது எனக்கு புரியல .

2nd August 2012, 08:08 AM
As a critic, he expressed the alternate options in which the insect character can be shaped.

2nd August 2012, 09:16 AM
நான் ஈ – ஞாநி ஒப்பிட முடியுமா?

ஈயை வைத்து அருமையான சயன்ஸ் ஃபிக்*ஷன் செய்திருக்கமுடியும். கரப்பான் பூச்சிக்கு மனிதனை விட கதிரியக்கத்தை தாங்கும் சக்தி பதினைந்து மடங்கு அதிகமாக இருக்கிறது. அதை விட அதிக தாங்கும் சக்தி உள்ளது ப்ரூட் ஃப்ளை எனப்படும் ஈ ! அணு உலை விபத்திலிருந்து மனிதர்களைக் காப்பாற்றும் கதாநாயகனாகக் கூட ஈயை வைத்துப் படம் எடுக்கலாமே..
-- ஞாநி..

Itha mattum enna yaarum edukalayaana ??? Bio weapon ku yethira thaan Bothi Dharmar vanthaaru.

Venki, Ella kathai-um you can relate to an existing movie. Ithae E padathula E bathila oru hero va poturuntha rendu naal thaan odirukum.

Yean tamil cinema va mattum korai solluringa ??? Vera mozhila ithae maari thaan kathaiya konjam hi-fi ah edukuraainga.

Avatar ah paathutu en frnd oruthan machan Vietnam Bungalow da nu sollitaan.

2nd August 2012, 11:19 AM
Vietnam Bungalow [/B]da nu sollitaan.
Vietnam Veedu Have the same story line.
One scene when auto driver gets scared by seeing the Rowdy behind Prabhu(prabhu thinks he is scared of him), similarly in Avatar when Hero first enters pandora group, a small dog like thing gets scared of a giant creature behind Hero character.

2nd August 2012, 11:47 AM
Vietnam Veedu Have the same story line.
One scene when auto driver gets scared by seeing the Rowdy behind Prabhu(prabhu thinks he is scared of him), similarly in Avatar when Hero first enters pandora group, a small dog like thing gets scared of a giant creature behind Hero character.

Adhu Vietnam Colony. Adhuve oru Malayala padathoda remake ;-) (I think it was a Mohan Lal starrer)

Neenga solra maadhiri scene Terminator-2 'la kooda varum.

2nd August 2012, 11:54 AM
:rant: Trying to book tickets for the weekend in Sathyam/Santham/Escape, but in vain . All weekend shows get filled up before Wednesday/Thursday of every week. Last night when I checked Spicinemas's site, baring 3 or 4 tickets here and there, nothing was available.
I am not sure why they are not increasing the number of shows, when the demand is so high.

Can someone tell me what is the next best theatre in Chennai? Among Abirami/PVR/Fame/Inox/S2Perambur, which one is better?

2nd August 2012, 12:41 PM
:rant: Trying to book tickets for the weekend in Sathyam/Santham/Escape, but in vain . All weekend shows get filled up before Wednesday/Thursday of every week. Last night when I checked Spicinemas's site, baring 3 or 4 tickets here and there, nothing was available.
I am not sure why they are not increasing the number of shows, when the demand is so high.

Can someone tell me what is the next best theatre in Chennai? Among Abirami/PVR/Fame/Inox/S2Perambur, which one is better?

1.S2Permbur belongs to Satyam Cinemas Family, u can experience same feel.
2. PVR
3.Inox
4.Abirami(poor sound effect)
Haven't entered FAME.

2nd August 2012, 01:07 PM
I know it is Vietnam Colony. Avatar visuals grand ah irunthathunaala he said Vietnam Bungalow.

2nd August 2012, 01:10 PM
Adhuve oru Malayala padathoda remake (I think it was a Mohan Lal starrer)

adhuvum Vietnam Colony dhaan.

2nd August 2012, 05:56 PM
neenga ellaam adhE masala elementsa katti azhunga, naa hindi padaththukku migrate panniduren :goodidea:

2nd August 2012, 06:02 PM
read as Jism.2 :)
nov,
mErEkO bee Ek kerchief daaliyE... big screenmEin wOhcheez dhEknaa..

2nd August 2012, 06:37 PM
1.S2Permbur belongs to Satyam Cinemas Family, u can experience same feel.
2. PVR
3.Inox
4.Abirami(poor sound effect)
Haven't entered FAME.

Thanks Balaajee!

bimmer
2nd August 2012, 07:11 PM
Don't get me wrong, but the same re-incarnation crap has been stamped over and over again. watched the movie over the weekend - average entertainer - Loved the BGM - Nothing to rave about. Kanchana had better fun moments than this one IMO.

Too predictable and a dew scenes irritated me like the one where E tries to escape being washed away, Bubble burst and the shoe stamping. Sudeep was top class.

Rajamouli what next - Hope you put a full-sto to re-incarnation crap.