View Full Version : S.J surya’s Isai

25th May 2012, 11:08 AM
Tamil Actor & Director SJ Surya new movie ‘ISAI’ first look posters released today. Directed by SJ Surya and produced by S.Victor Raj Pandian under the banner of asa multimedia. Lyrics by Vaali, Editing by Antony.

dell_gt
25th May 2012, 11:38 AM
he is back :)

25th May 2012, 12:16 PM
This time he adds MD role- http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=wQQ2YpwwBSU

25th May 2012, 01:32 PM
‘I WANT RAHMAN TO SING MY INTRO SONG’

SJ Suryah has donned a new role in his forthcoming Tamil-Telugu bilingual, Isai — that of a music composer. And the actor-director says he took the decision after being encouraged by Mozart of Madras, A R Rahman.
“I was explaining the situation for a song in my Telugu film, Puli, when Rahman stopped me mid sentence and said, ‘You explain well and you have an ear for music. Why don’t you compose for your next?’ I was stumped, and I told him jokingly, ‘Please tell me if you don’t have dates to do my next film!’ But Rahman was serious, and well, here I am,” begins Suryah.
He plays the role of a music composer in Isai. “I learnt guitar, keys and vocals for my character in the film. I practised music for five whole months, and late at nights, I tried coming up with my own tunes. Over a period of time, I’d composed almost nine tracks. Vaali sir will be writing the lyrics, and I will soon record the songs with top singers,” he smiles.
So, has Rahman listened to his composition yet? “I will be playing the tracks for him soon. I’ve told him that he has to sing the introduction song for me, ” Suryah says.
The Kushi director admits he has been deeply influenced by Rahman. “You look up to one person to model your character. I’ve tried to look like how Rahman did during his early days, with long hair et all,” he smiles, and adds, “Every musician has a lighter side to him. He romanticises life, and lives by what he feels. This film is a poetic love story. After auditioning almost 100 girls, I’ve roped in a newcomer for the lead role. I’ve christened her Savithri.”
The shooting will begin next month, and will be shot extensively in Chennai, and deep forests in Kerala and Karnataka.

http://epaper.timesofindia.com/Daily/skins/TOINEW/navigator.asp?Daily=TOICH&showST=true&login=default&pub=TOI&AW=1337932826410

25th May 2012, 01:41 PM
namma payyan thirumba varan....all the best S.J.Suryah :thumbsup:

25th May 2012, 01:42 PM

ஸ்டார்ட் ம்யூசிக்!

ஒரு இயக்குனராக அஜீத் மற்றும் விஜய் இருவருக்குமே வரவேற்பைப் பெற்ற படங்களைத் தந்தவர் எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா. 2005ம் ஆண்டு இவரது இயக்கத்தில் வெளிவந்த 'அன்பே ஆருயிரே' படத்தினை அடுத்து தமிழில் வேறு படங்கள் எதுவும் இவர் இயக்கவில்லை.

நடிப்பில் பிஸியாகிவிட்ட எஸ்.ஜே. சூர்யா, அதன் பின்னர் இயக்கத்தில் கவனம் செலுத்தவில்லை.

தெலுங்கில் 2010ம் ஆண்டில் பவன் கல்யாண் நடிப்பில் 'புலி' என்னும் படத்தினை இயக்கினார். ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மானின் இசையில் பெரும் எதிர்ப்பார்ப்பிற்கு இடையே வெளிவந்த 'புலி' பாக்ஸ் ஆபிஸில் படுத்துக் கொண்டது.

7 ஆண்டுகள் கழித்து தமிழ் திரையுலகிற்கு இயக்குனராக மீண்டும் திரும்பி இருக்கிறார் எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா. நாயகனாகவும் இவரே நடிக்க இருக்கிறார். புதுமுக நாயகி சாவித்திரி நாயகியாக நடிக்க ஒப்பந்தமாகி இருக்கிறார்.

பிரகாஷ்ராஜ், கஞ்சா கருப்பு, எம்.எஸ்.பாஸ்கர் மற்றும் பலர் இப்படத்தில் நடிக்க இருக்கிறார்கள்.

படத்தின் தலைப்பு 'இசை'.

நடிப்பு, இயக்கம் என்பதையும் தாண்டி இப்படத்தின் மூலம் இசையமைப்பாளராகவும் அறிமுகமாகிறார் எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா.

'இசை' ஒரு இசை த்ரில்லர் படமாம். இம்மாத இறுதி முதல் இதற்கான படப்பிடிப்பு நடைபெற இருக்கிறது. - http://cinema.vikatan.com

25th May 2012, 02:52 PM
Sounds a good theme, but why does he want to act :evil: VaeRa yaaravathu nadichaa nallaa irukkum. As a director I still believe he can deliver a lot. Vaali has to be one of the top 10- best films by a debutant Director.

25th May 2012, 02:56 PM
Sounds a good theme, but why does he want to act :evil: VaeRa yaaravathu nadichaa nallaa irukkum. As a director I still believe he can deliver a lot. Vaali has to be one of the top 10- best films by a debutant Director.

Please list the other 9 movies.

25th May 2012, 03:14 PM
Please list the other 9 movies.

What I meant was, Top 10 appadinnu oru list pOttA Vaali will have a place there for sure, at least in my books. 16 vayathinilae (Barathirajah) Kaadhal (Balaji Sakthivel), Puthiya Paathai (R Parthiban) , KaeLadi KaNmani (Vasanth), Gentleman (Shankar) intha varisaiyil Vaali is one of the best movies by a debutant director.

mrsrajan
25th May 2012, 04:12 PM
hero-va nadikaira ivarin I(m)sai, thaanga mudiyala

25th May 2012, 10:23 PM
Isai was supposed to be acted by Simbu and Asin with A R Rahman as music director. Then the plans got shelved

lydayaxobia493
25th May 2012, 11:39 PM
yes.. i remembered ... it was announced 3 or 4 yrs back... apove eduthiruntha, at least ARR music kaaga padam paarthirikkalam..
ipo SJS musiq :frightened:... let c... wt talent he has in musiq...

26th May 2012, 12:00 AM
Isai was supposed to be acted by Simbu and Asin with A R Rahman as music director. Then the plans got shelved

Oh antha Red and Red stills lam release pannangalae athuvaa hmmm. Anyway all the best Surya. I liked your direction work till A Ah first half. It's second half and Komaram Puli were kuppais. Gummunu oru padam eduka vazhthukkal.

26th May 2012, 12:56 AM
What I meant was, Top 10 appadinnu oru list pOttA Vaali will have a place there for sure, at least in my books. 16 vayathinilae (Barathirajah) Kaadhal (Balaji Sakthivel), Puthiya Paathai (R Parthiban) , KaeLadi KaNmani (Vasanth), Gentleman (Shankar) intha varisaiyil Vaali is one of the best movies by a debutant director.

take one out of the list...

Kaadhal (Balaji Sakthivel), --- SAMURAI

26th May 2012, 12:57 AM
r u guys talking about the SJS - Simbhu film titled "a/c" [ezhumalai - chitra]

26th May 2012, 01:28 AM
take one out of the list...

Kaadhal (Balaji Sakthivel), --- SAMURAI

Oh .. I got my wires crossed there. Samurai'nu oru padam vanthathae maRanthu pOchu/

26th May 2012, 01:38 AM
top 10- best films by a debutant Director.

- one of my fav...
Kanni Rasi [debut as a director] & Aan Paavan [debut as an actor-director]

26th May 2012, 04:19 AM
r u guys talking about the SJS - Simbhu film titled "a/c" [ezhumalai - chitra]
But A/C,SJ surya againn planned to start in telugu with title Edukundala Chitra title-leading character names.
BTW Isai is altogether different story by seeing his interview

26th May 2012, 07:21 AM
a/c

26th May 2012, 04:51 PM
my bad, thought it was same movie...

nevertheless, like sundar C he is better in direction, hope he realize that soon. But as long he act he will be competition to Size 0 heroes.

26th May 2012, 06:32 PM
according to wikipedia, sjs acted in nethiadi movie in a guest role. i have seen this movie many times but never spotted him. have u?

26th May 2012, 06:34 PM
a/c

lol at simbu in his old getup..

26th May 2012, 09:57 PM
according to wikipedia, sjs acted in nethiadi movie in a guest role. i have seen this movie many times but never spotted him. have u?

During Amala lighting the big Kuttu vilakku, SJS can be seen.

28th May 2012, 01:23 AM

ஸ்டார்ட் ம்யூசிக்!

another pic.. typical SJS

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/522285_317031345037560_275634642510564_716783_1363 769911_n.jpg

28th May 2012, 12:20 PM

28th May 2012, 05:52 PM
Stills ellam dont look like its related to music..etho oru sleazy padam mathri iruku :oops:
:

28th May 2012, 05:56 PM
eppadi new la oru amma sentiment oppukku vechi pala leelaikala kaaiyaandaar..athu pola thaan ithuvuum

28th May 2012, 06:01 PM
:lol: paavam antha bambay ponnu..another victim from Bambay after Nila

28th May 2012, 06:47 PM
He said the same thing about Rahman encouraging him to compose to AR Rehana in a TV programme. The conversation went something like this (the actual conversation was very funny, but I dont remember the razor sharp repartee given by Rehana.)

SJS: avarE sollittAru,namakku isai varAma irukkumA?
AR Rehana: apdi ellAm varAdhu :lol: - appO sangeedham kathtukittu vandhu compose paNdra nAnga ellAm -----A?

(As I said, the actual conversation had a crisp punch - enakku sariyA gnAbagam illai)

28th May 2012, 08:46 PM
m vittutteenga

28th May 2012, 09:45 PM
இது இசை சம்மந்தப்பட்ட படம் அல்ல
தசை சம்மந்தப்பட்ட படம் !!

28th May 2012, 10:56 PM
stills ellam parthen..
A-class

29th May 2012, 02:25 AM
just imagine ARR doing this..
nalla velaya raaja maadhiri kaadhal arangam rangekku(keeping up with friendboat) poga vendiyadhu -great escape..

29th May 2012, 02:30 AM
already once poyaachae.. 'new' and 'uhh uhhhhhh' rendu padatthula...

29th May 2012, 03:21 AM
I am eagerly wating for the astrologists of the hub to declare this movie utter flop...

I declare this movie Utter Hit!

lydayaxobia493
29th May 2012, 10:57 AM
இது இசை சம்மந்தப்பட்ட படம் அல்ல
தசை சம்மந்தப்பட்ட படம் !!

Ena oru ethugai monai nayam...

29th May 2012, 12:36 PM
already once poyaachae.. 'new' and 'uhh uhhhhhh' rendu padatthula...

nalla sound-du 'uhh uhhhhhh' ??? ha..ha..!!

30th May 2012, 03:22 PM
Vikatan ISAI photo gallery

http://cinema.vikatan.com/index.php?view=category&catid=218&option=com_joomgallery&Itemid=140

30th May 2012, 07:46 PM
wow, heroine'a paartha udane "ennavale adi ennavale" endru ISAI ollikkuthu. Ivalukkaaghave intha padam parkalam.

30th May 2012, 09:59 PM
I am eagerly wating for the astrologists of the hub to declare this movie utter flop...

I declare this movie Utter Hit!

Interz, I saw you declared Samar sumar or ok :poke:

1st June 2012, 12:41 PM
SJ Surya to remake 'Komaram Puli' in Tamil

hhttp://www.google.com/url?sa=X&q=http://tamil.way2movies.com/newssingle_tamil.html%3Fid%3D146461%26cat%3D3%26ti t%3DSJ-Surya-to-remake-%2591Komaram-Puli%2592-in-Tamil&ct=ga&cad=CAcQARgAIAEoATAAOABAoJef_gRIAVgAYgVlbi1JTg&cd=E1TmPbpfZus&usg=AFQjCNFL6bHRDH82ZUnrwwe8Olw7Dthf4w

1st June 2012, 01:59 PM
SJ Surya to remake 'Komaram Puli' in Tamil

hhttp://www.google.com/url?sa=X&q=http://tamil.way2movies.com/newssingle_tamil.html%3Fid%3D146461%26cat%3D3%26ti t%3DSJ-Surya-to-remake-%2591Komaram-Puli%2592-in-Tamil&ct=ga&cad=CAcQARgAIAEoATAAOABAoJef_gRIAVgAYgVlbi1JTg&cd=E1TmPbpfZus&usg=AFQjCNFL6bHRDH82ZUnrwwe8Olw7Dthf4w

oh my god!aandavanai ellorum oru nimidam pirathanai seiyom.

18th June 2012, 03:25 PM
Kareena Kapoor in SJ Surya’s Isai Movie ?

Isai, the awaited project of SJ Surya has recently started rolling and has many surprises for his fans. Latest addition to the bombshell is Kareena Kapoor, the siren of Bollywood is roped in to do a special number in Isai.

SJ Surya himself is composing the tunes for Isai, besides playing the lead opposite Savitri and directing the movie. Newbie Savitri is debuting into films through Isai and now interestingly Surya had talks with Kareena Kapoor to shake legs for a song in Isai, who has earlier acted in the Hindi version of Surya directed Khushi.

Sources close to Isai team says, “Surya had talks with Kareena and she has given her nod, but wanted to listen the full song before she proceed further.” Seems Surya is planning new surprises for the audiences in Victor Raj Pandian producing Isai.

ASA Multimedia banner presenting Isai casts Prakash Raj, Ganja Karuppu and MS Baskar as part of the pivotal cast. Vaali is penning the lyrics for Isai, cinematography by S. Soundar Rajan and editing by Antony among the technical crew.

21st June 2012, 11:26 AM
S.J.SURYIA @ vijay AWARDs

dell_gt
21st June 2012, 01:54 PM
sound track..

http://www.videos.behindwoods.com/videos-q1-09/movie-trailer/jun-12-03/isai-sj-surya-21-06-12.html

dell_gt
21st June 2012, 01:55 PM
sound track..

http://www.videos.behindwoods.com/videos-q1-09/movie-trailer/jun-12-03/isai-sj-surya-21-06-12.html

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JqRIvK9McFs&feature=player_embedded

21st June 2012, 06:41 PM
An interesting idea, its a good pr to the movie... like when he had a contest in aandha vikatan to rename Best Friend (a... aa...... ).

Music not to bad either, esp the piano sound during the rough track.

22nd June 2012, 12:08 PM
SJ Surya (http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/topic/Surya) Roping Four directors For Isai Movie

The popular director and actor SJ Surya, who has recently started his new film titled Isai, is planning to zero in four popular directors in the south India to play act in his movie.

Surya has earlier roped in Kalatapasvi K Viswanath and canned some important scenes on him. Now SJ Surya is busy in grabbing in the other 3 prominent directors to be part of his valuable cast for Isai.

Victor Raj Pandian is producing Isai on ASA Multimedia banner that has lyricist Vaali, cinematographer S. Soundar Rajan and editor Antony among the technical crew.

Prabo
22nd June 2012, 08:49 PM
soundtrack

Comment: Daaai SJ Surya.. Unakey kekka naarasama illaya da loosu payaley!!! :lol: You were a good director once upon a time.. Y this kolaveri boss??!! Rahman, Raja.. Even Anirudh would be laughing @ this!!

SJS: Dear, brother you have to have Madness to do something... So far that madness has only driven me to become a Story writter, Screenplay Writter, Director, Actor, Producer, & now Music director too!! So i Have to be "MAD" in whatever i do & Brother its a rough Composing track Voice has to be raw like this my final product will make you happy Trust Me...!!! Thanks SJS

Ella comment-kum romba porumaiya bathil solraar meesic director

22nd June 2012, 08:53 PM
ivarae oru kanakkulayae settha mudiyala...

24th July 2012, 11:47 AM
S.J.Suriya celebrates Birthday with ISAI TEAM

25th July 2012, 04:36 PM
S.J.Suriya celebrates Birthday with ISAI TEAM

IvarOda b'day-ku edhukku keeroine-ku cake oottrAru... :confused2:

25th July 2012, 04:38 PM
unga hr kuttinga ungaluku ootradhilla... apditthaan...

ecureuhapis
25th July 2012, 04:45 PM

kaikku vaaka avangathan irunthirupanga.

25th July 2012, 07:35 PM
isnt it normal ? :roll:

1st August 2012, 10:33 AM
S.J.Suriya @ Naan-Audio-Launch

1st August 2012, 09:07 PM

Cinema'la ithellam saatharanam...ippudi thaan actor Jeeva, Bharath kooda avanga bday setla heroine, technicians kooda kondadinaanga...

16th August 2012, 01:23 PM
Gemini bags SJ Surya's Isai audio

One of the leading music companies, Gemini Music has bought the audio rights of SJ Surya’s upcoming romantic and music entertainer Isai.

As Tamilkey reported viewers earlier, director turn actor SJ Surya will be playing the lead role opposite newbie Savithri in Isai. SJ Surya will compose music and tunes for Isai besides wielding the megaphone for this movie. SJ Surya seems keen to can the movie in the exotic forest locations and the director is in search of new locales in Karnataka along with Sounder Rajan.

Prakash Raj will be seen in a crucial role in Isai, while K. Viswanath, Vishuvardhan, Venkat Prabhu and Lingusamy are expected to do cameos in the movie Isai. Victor Raj Pandian is producing Isai under ASA Multimedia banner that has camera cranking by S Sounder Rajan and editing will be handled by Anthony among the technical crew.

17th August 2012, 05:58 PM
Dir Shankar Cameo in ISAI

http://kushitamil.com/cine-news/shankar-cameo-in-sj-suryas-isai-video_bc83f95ca.html (http://kushitamil.com/cine-news/shankar-cameo-in-sj-suryas-isai-video_bc83f95ca.html)

3rd September 2012, 11:46 AM
Tamil film 'Isai' keeps SJ Surja busy in shooting

SJ Surya's 'Isai' is currently being canned at the Binny Mills in Chennai. A set has been erected and it boasts off an artificial waterfalls, but the makers vouch that its so artistically done that people wouldn't even know its fake! A whooping amount of Rs 40 lakhs have been spent for this single set.
SJ Surya is keen on wrapping the talkies first. The songs for the musical entertainer have been composed and their visuals will be shot post the talkies.
The film introduces Savitri, a new actress. SJ Surya is known for his knack of introducing some of the best female talents to the Tamil film industry. Another USP of 'Isai' is that he's also turning a music composer with this flick!

27th December 2012, 03:21 PM
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-10/sjsurya-clarifies-on-isai-s-j-suriya-sj-surya-26-12-12.html

When S.J. Surya was asked if his upcoming film Isai was about the tension between Ilayaraja and A.R. Rahman, the director-actor said that the film was only a recount of what would happen when an established music director is challenged by a young upcoming talent.

He also said that such instances have taken place for a long time in Tamil cinema starting from K.V. Mahadevan’s times when M.S. Viswanathan entered the fray and similarly later when Ilayaraja entered the field. So he dismissed the fact that the movie was specifically about the dynamics between Ilayaraja and Rahman.

Earlier reports had suggested that S.J. Surya will play the role of Rahman while Prakash Raj would play the role of Ilayaraja. The film will also have S.J.Surya debuting as a music director.

28th December 2012, 12:08 PM
http://www.kollyinsider.com/2012/12/isai-sj-surya-ar-rahman-prakash-raj.html

hahaha......it is a fascinating story that happened between AR and IR, their rise and fall, the cold war etc ........im glad someone and that too, a AR fan like SJS is directing this movie....i know it would be hammed with caricaturization and showing only positive side of AR and item songs for AR character :lol:......but still a lip smacking premise

but SJS, the actor is the single most horrible thing that can happen for AR character :lol: .....the other surya comes closest in looking like AR in the current crop

http://www.koodal.com/tamil/movies/cinema/photogallery/72/vaaranam-aayiram/stills-15/surya-with-guitar-in-vaaranam-aayiram-tamil-cinema-gallery

28th December 2012, 03:04 PM
[QUOTE=MADDY;993725]http://www.kollyinsider.com/2012/12/isai-sj-surya-ar-rahman-prakash-raj.html

S J Surya : ARR - With guitar - OK
Prakash Raj : IR - but never seen IR with those sunglasses !

Iruvar Part 2 ?

2nd January 2013, 01:15 PM
S.J.Suriya at 'Alex Pandian' musical night

4th January 2013, 11:34 AM
SJ Surya takes his heroine to Kodai (http://www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&frm=1&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&ved=0CDwQqQIwAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fbehindwoods.com%2Ftamil-movies-cinema-news-10%2Fsj-surya-takes-his-heroine-to-kodai-sj-surya-savitri-03-01-13.html&ei=qnDmUNfhM47yrQfm54GICw&usg=AFQjCNHFesU_rsENUoImFftX6oObMszuTQ&sig2=2U-ALBttWIq_BG7vXhnc6w&bvm=bv.1355534169,d.bmk)

7th January 2013, 04:00 PM
Prakash not in Isai

Prakash Raj, who was supposed to play an important role in SJ Surya's new film Isai seems to be out of the project. The role was said to be tailor-made for the actor and the director of the film was hopeful that Prakash would come on board.

But Prakash Raj couldn't accommodate Isai, courtesy his projects across many languages. SJ Surya is now looking for a suitable replacement for the actor. In the meantime, the audio of Isai, is said to be launched likely on on April 14, this year. J Suryah is introducing Savithri in the film as the female lead.

11th January 2013, 12:22 PM
ISAI ON LOCATION VIDEO

http://behindwoods.com/new-videos/tamil-movies/isai-on-location/isai-on-location-event.html

25th June 2013, 02:48 PM
S.J.Suriya @ Virattu audio launch

3rd July 2013, 01:58 PM
ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மான் வேடத்தில் படமாகிறது இளையராஜாவின் வாழ்க்கை!

எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா இயக்கி நடிக்கும் 'இசை' படம், முழுக்க முழுக்க இளையராஜாவின் வாழ்க்கையை அடிப்படையாகக் கொண்டு எடுக்கப்பட்டு வருகிறது.

படத்தில் ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மான் தோற்றத்தில் எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா நடித்திருந்தாலும், இளையராஜாவின் கதைதான் அது என அடித்துச் சொல்கிறார்கள் விவரம் அறிந்த சிலர். 'இசைஞானி' என்பதில் 'ஞானி'யைத் தூக்கிவிட்டு, 'இசை'யை மட்டும் பெயராக வைத்துள்ளாராம் எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா.

இளையராஜாவை கடவுளாக நினைத்து ரசிகர்கள் வணங்கியது, போஸ்டர் அடித்தது என இளையராஜாவைப் பற்றிய பல்வேறு சுவாரசியமான சம்பவங்கள் இந்தப் படத்தில் இருக்கிறதாம்.

http://i.imgur.com/tbPwGx0.jpg?1

ராமராஜன், மோகன் போன்ற அந்தக்கால ஹீரோக்களின் பெரும்பாலான படங்கள் ராஜாவின் இசைக்காகவே பல நாட்கள் ஓடின என்பதையும் காட்சிப்படுத்தி இருக்கிறாராம் எஸ்.ஜே. சூர்யா.

http://i.imgur.com/iRpK84n.jpg?1http://i.imgur.com/9ITLnzM.jpg?1

கவிஞர் வைரமுத்துவுக்கும், இளையராஜாவுக்கும் இடையே ஏற்பட்ட முரண்பாடுகள், மெல்லிசை மன்னர் எம்.எஸ்.வி.யுடன் இளையராஜாவுக்கு உள்ள உறவு போன்றவை கூட படத்தில் உண்டாம்.

ஒட்டுமொத்தமாக இளையராஜாவின் வாழ்க்கையை அன்று முதல் இன்று வரை அப்படியே பிரதிபலிக்கும் வகையில் படம் இருக்குமாம்.
http://i.imgur.com/GlgYucW.jpg?1

29th July 2013, 12:37 PM
Now, Sathyaraj plays Isai Vendan

SJ Suryah's Isai, which is about the rivalry between two composers in the film industry, will feature Sathyaraj as Isai Vendan Vetriselvan. He will be pitted against Suryah, who plays Isai Kadal A K Shiva. This has further strengthened the rumours that the film revolves around the equation between AR Rahman (known as Isai Puyal) and Ilaiyaraaja (also known as Isaignaani).

Ask Suryah about this, and he says, "Be it a musician or an actor or a politician, everyone has a title before their name these
days. The prefixes before the character names in my film are just incidental."
He further clarifies, "Incidents of one composer replacing another popular composer has been recurrent in the history. I don't
have the intention of hurting anyone with this film. My job is to entertain people with my films, and that's what I'm doing with
this one as well."
Sathyaraj, he says, has a new look in the film. He adds, "We've been shooting with Sathyaraj in the city for a month now. We
have only two more days of shoot left. His screen presence is truly crackling, and he has taken the character to a different
level altogether. We've designed a new look for him, and his subtle performance will be loved by all." Incidentally, Sathyaraj has replaced Prakash Raj, who was the original choice for the role.

5th August 2013, 06:26 PM
A mammoth set for Isai

The director who awed everyone with his lateral direction in movies, turned actor a while ago but has also never dropped the director's hat. SJ Surya is pinning his hopes heavily on Isai which apparently is about the Story of a young music director competing with an ace musician. For this, Surya has shot a section of story by the hills of Kodaikanal and the reality infused is profoundly impressive indeed.

For the part of story, the team had erected a set on one of the highest points of Kodaikanal in a place that is quite hard for habitation. But the unit has braved the Rain and cold by erecting a whole Village like set, that even the localities went amazed. The shooting will take place for 15 days and the shoot will be for Sathyaraj who also plays a prominent role in this movie.
Direction, Screenplay, Dialogues and also for the first time SJ Surya is also crooning the music for this movie.

14th August 2013, 07:43 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/582463_177817465680740_2144549634_n.jpg

14th August 2013, 02:40 PM
The above picture-a epaddi eduthukarathu ? Promotion for Isai Movie !?!
Serikama irruka mudiyalla ...

Oru Contest onu Vaikalam : Will 4 SJ Surya with his 4 guitar wake up 1 man ? (Right answer-ku one 'Isai' bedsheet)

Anyway jokes apart, I wish SJ Surya & his team all sucess for his musical venture "Isai"

1st October 2013, 02:47 PM
S.J.Surya is almost ready
Sep 30, 2013
S.J.Surya's highly ambitious venture Isai, which he is directing and also composing the music for, is 90% complete and just 10 days of shoots remain. The director intends to can these sequences in Kerala and Chennai and he is currently scouting for locations.

The music of the film will be released after Diwali and the film will come out in December. Isai is about the rivalry between a veteran composer, Vetriselvan and another upcoming composer, A.K.Shiva and Sathyaraj and S.J.Surya play these roles. Savithri is being introduced as the female lead.

There are speculations surrounding Isai that it depicts the lives of Ilayaraja and A.R.Rahman during the latter's formative years, but Surya has claimed that Isai is just a fictional account about the professional rivalry between two musicians.

1st October 2013, 08:34 PM
Eagerly waiting for the music !! Paarpome...

Will be better if he avoids closeup shots of his face showing his smile !

29th October 2013, 12:20 PM
Isai almost complete! - http://www.galatta.com (http://www.galatta.com/)

SJ Surya's much awaited movie Isai is nearing completion. Talking about the movie, it's cinematographer Soundarajan states that the shoot is almost complete, and only the patch shots are yet to be canned. He also added that SJ Surya is working on the background score for this project, which will be his debut as a music director too. Sulagna Panigrahi, an Oriyan actress, will be making her debut in Kollywood under the screen name Savithri. Said to be based on the story of a tussle between 2 music directors, this movie has undergone a lot of changes and is finally nearing completion. Stay tuned for more updates!

23rd December 2013, 02:24 PM
Isai's isai to release soon

IndiaGlitz [Saturday, December 21, 2013]

http://icdn.indiaglitz.com/common/none.gif

Isai, which is set to mark the comeback of the Creator and Director in S.J.Surya after Eight years in Tamill is nearing completion. The unexpected break in the shoot of the film has been sorted out the shooting has resumed now. Sources say that the Director turned actor has shot the entire film but for a song.
S.J.Surya this time takes a new avatar as a Music Composer. The songs composed by this debutante Music director will be released on February 14th, which happens to be the Valentine's day

Incidentally Isai is touted as a Musical Thriller whith S.J.Surya and new comer Savithri Playing the lead.
The film produced by Victor Raj Pandian also has veteran actor Satyaraj and Thambi Ramaiyah playing important roles.
It is worth remembering that Surya's latest outing as a Director happened in 2010 with a Telugu film titled Puli with Pawan Kalyan playing the lead and Oscar winer A.R.Rahman was the composer. However the film failed to click with the audience.

27th January 2014, 01:38 PM
SJ Surya to release Isai on the day Vaali released

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/photo/29308090.cms (http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/photo/29308090.cms)

Here's the latest update on SJ Surya's Isai. The director-actor is planning to release this musical thriller on May 1. Kollywood fans would well remember this date as Thala Ajith's birthday and the day when Vaali, the director's first film with the actor, hit screens way back in 1999. "It's a date close to my heart and we're furiously working on the editing to ensure that we meet that day," he reveals.Work on the film, which stars Surya and Savithri in lead roles, is almost complete.
The crew recently shot in three mountains near Kodaikanal and created an entire village set worth almost a crore. "We shot in that area for a couple of months," he says, "We hired three mountains in that area for this sequence, which will be one of the movie's highlights."

4th February 2014, 11:27 AM
Indiaglitz
SJ Surya's pet project "Isai" is gearing up for a May 1 release and the work as we hear is in full swing! The editor of the film Anthony who is quite a social networking buff has tweeted in a popular micro blogging site that about its progress and the hardwork around the movie.
Considering the movie to be music centric, he has said that it has rather turned out gripping with all entertaining essentials. Sathyaraj and Ganja karrupu have put up a great show as well, so definitely this movie's screenplay will beat SJ Surya's Anbe Aruyire. SJ Surya has donned the role of a director, actor and for the first time as a music director as well!

27th August 2014, 03:03 PM
அக்டோபர் 2ல் எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யாவின் இசை ரிலீஸ்? - vikatan
எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா இயக்கி, இசையமைத்து, நடிக்கும் படம் 'இசை'. இப்படத்தில் இவருக்கு ஜோடியாக சாவித்திரி நடிக்கிறார்.மேலும், இப்படத்தில் சத்யராஜ், எம்.எஸ்.பாஸ்கர், தம்பிராமையா ஆகியோரும் நடிக்கின்றனர். இப்படத்தின் படப்பிடிப்புகள் தொடங்கி இரண்டு வருடங்களுக்கு மேலாகிவிட்டன. ஆனால், படம் வெளிவரவில்லை.

'படத்திற்குத் தேவையான சில விஷயங்களை செய்யவேண்டி இருந்ததால் இவ்வளவு தாமதமாகிவிட்டது' எனக் கூறினார் படத்தின் இயக்குநர் எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா.
ஒரு இசைக் கலைஞனின் வாழ்க்கையை மையமாகக் கொண்ட இப்படத்தின் டிரெய்லர் ஆகஸ்ட்29ம் தேதியும், படத்தின் இசை செப்டம்பர் மாதத்திலும், படம் அக்டோபர் 2ம் தேதியும் வெளியாக உள்ளதாம்

29th August 2014, 09:16 AM
POSTER & TEASER released

29th August 2014, 10:48 AM
TEASER released

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=65kFWqz_VfY

29th August 2014, 04:46 PM
Wonderful trailer. Gives a lot but actually gives not a lot, quite fast paced where 2m24s just flies with ample visuals and not just filled with "half-a-minute-long" title cards. Music comes crashing, and it has SJ tradmark dialogues, esp. the Horse one was quite good. Going by the trailer, I invite SJ to do a film like KTVI where he too can register his experience in TFI, who knows, maybe Isai is one such venture.

All the best to SJ & team.

Isai Trailer - Return of 'original' Trailers

29th August 2014, 05:46 PM
I love it in Tamil films, if they make a disclaimer saying it doesn't represent anyone. :lol2: We all know that is what Iruvar said in the title cards. :lol2:
Wish Surya had not acted in the main role and instead got someone else to do it. Otherwise, looking forward to Isai.

Mr.GreyShirt
29th August 2014, 09:01 PM
Looks really good. The major drawback for the movie will be the music itself where the movie is based around music.

30th August 2014, 02:55 PM
late aanalum semma'ya vanthirukappala..nach trailer..superb...neraiya unmaigal velivarum pola!!!

31st August 2014, 07:56 PM
Isai Movie Muthal Paarvai
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6fi7j7tFIFY

1st September 2014, 10:39 AM
late aanalum semma'ya vanthirukappala..nach trailer..superb...neraiya unmaigal velivarum pola!!!

:lol: peters-tta irunthu ethir paathathu thaane ..

1st September 2014, 11:45 AM
20 ஆண்டுகளுக்குப் பிறகு மீண்டும் வில்லனாக நடிக்கும் சத்யராஜ்! (http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news/sathyaraj-play-villain-role-isai-209840.html)

1st September 2014, 07:36 PM
Wonderful trailer. Gives a lot but actually gives not a lot, quite fast paced where 2m24s just flies with ample visuals and not just filled with "half-a-minute-long" title cards. Music comes crashing, and it has SJ tradmark dialogues, esp. the Horse one was quite good. Going by the trailer, I invite SJ to do a film like KTVI where he too can register his experience in TFI, who knows, maybe Isai is one such venture.

All the best to SJ & team.

Isai Trailer - Return of 'original' Trailers

appadi onum special ah therilaye........ ungalukku pidicha vera sila trailers sollunga? for me it looked like Varalaru (trailer came as GodFather) trailer, that one I liked much better than this one :) of course opinion differs.... but neenga sonna template ku adhu en manasukku thonuchu........

5th September 2014, 05:37 PM
Trailers are previews of a forthcoming attraction, in our case-the films, and they play a key part in promotional activity. Previews have traveled quite far, where it started with text, upgraded to vocal and now replaced with a "video clip" promoting "another video", for information purpose and communicating or addressing to the audience what they are about to see. It is exactly like a telvision commercial, only here these are temporary in the market. They also have genres just like their feature film.

Not many give importance to the trailer and its types. Most of our trailers are content oriented where the audience are more keen with what the trailer holds rather than the trailer itself, thus getting easily disheartened with a very short clip. In TFI, they use a template, the same one, for almost all the films, and everytime its gets a pass as the audience and the films co-exist inside a bubble. Major design used are like a footage or clip that includes dialogues in them. Usually these kind of promotional materials are included in DVDs or any other film during its re-release, and as we do not have such a culture in TFI, we are seeing it as the main and only preview.

A trailer should actually be interesting and provocative rather than showing 'this is what we have made'.

Some movie trailers did break the barrier, like NKPK, which is a Featurettes Trailer, where they just included the making of/behind the scenes clips. Neram had a whole song clip in it. During ARR golden-days, the trailers were purely musical which had a charm in them. Aranya Kandam was completely apart from the regulars. Few recent trailers started to give the prominent characters in the film, initialy they showed only the principle character and his gimmicks. We are also seeing Long Trailers, where the production house accepts the Director's Theory of releasing trailers - the initial one being the Standard Trailer which runs between 90s to 2m30s - followed by a longer version or Theatrical version, making 2 different promotional clips for the same film.

Where they stammer a lot these days are the inclusion of a Teaser Trailer. The fundemental concept of a Teaser Video is annoucing a film work early, as early as before starting to film. Its an exclusive, mostly done for the launch of a film. In most cases its a "provoking the curiosity" material where the clips may not have any connection with the film itself. It is very 'crisp-concept-oriented' and its the most imaginative and original material coming from the director. A glimpse of plagiarism in it, evalues both the film maker as well as the film itself. Teasers are stroming TFI just a week before the movie release too, which I consider very wrong, as people think that Teasers are short versions of Trailers, which is actually a misconception. Mankatha Teaser is the right exemple for a teaser and VP & Team did so many fabulous promotions for this particular movie, showing their command and understanding of film work theories. Whereas (not including actual names) few producers use it to con the audience, it just shows their confidence level with the work they have made. Irony is that, Digital Posters are taking up the ramp doing a 'fashion-show-walk' disguising itself as Teasers, some even publise it as "Digital Poster Trailer Release", which does not make any sense. Posters are indeed very different from Trailers, aren't they ?

Keeping few aspects in mind, the movie trailer can be judged - exception to the likeness towards the movie or the artist. Thus, I always consider movie posters, stills, trailers are the most important category in film making and I give equal importance to them. They are actually the seed that make the audience wait to see it grow as a feature film in a cinema hall. The Trailers should water their curiosity. Isai is one such trailer, which holds the clips directly from the movie and assembles itself a short story. The trailers were like that before the Teaser Epidemic caught hold of film makers and fans alike.

Pin-pointing a trailer just gives my likeness and not anything about the preview work. I like all original Trailers and as a rule the rest I don't talk about, makes things easier that way. If fans and audience apply the theory behind trailers and appreciate it or dicard it sending a message to the film maker, we can have interesting preview and irradicate completely the falsely used ones. But what is happening currently is completely the reverse, where their favorite idol's mashup work is considered to be path breaking or fantastic.

PS1: If you are interested and not just confined only with TFI, look for Indie movie Trailers. They have the most astonishing, original and interesting trailers. If I find time, I will post few in the appropriate threads, but I suggest you follow the Film Festivals and the movies they screen, you can get a truck load of amazing clips, interviews & previews.

PS2: And if you are interested to look further and deep about Trailers, I recomend "Coming Attractions: Reading American Movie Trailers" by Lisa Kernan - A fasinating Read.

5th September 2014, 05:45 PM
I love it in Tamil films, if they make a disclaimer saying it doesn't represent anyone. :lol2: We all know that is what Iruvar said in the title cards. :lol2:
Wish Surya had not acted in the main role and instead got someone else to do it. Otherwise, looking forward to Isai.

I wish Surya quits acting and focuses a lot on his lost skills as a director.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

18th September 2014, 04:16 PM
ஏசியை தூசி தட்டும் எஸ்ஜெ சூர்யா! (http://tamil.filmibeat.com/news/sj-surya-relaunch-his-ac-030872.html)

4th October 2014, 12:58 PM
http://www.tamilrain.com/isaiyudan-sj-surya-vijayadasami-special-2014_e61ca43c7.html

20th October 2014, 04:12 PM
Koffee with DD

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vVv4Qvy6ptc

omega
21st October 2014, 07:07 AM
Koffee with DD

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vVv4Qvy6ptc

விஜய் படத்தில் கோமாளியா கூட நடிப்பேன் ஆனா ஒரு கோடி ரூவா கொடுத்தாகூட ரஜினி படத்துல வில்லனா நடிக்க மாட்டேன் என்கின்ற "உண்மை ராசாவின்" கொள்கை அபாரம்!!..

இதுல இளயராஜாவை கொச்சை படுத்தும் ஒரு கதாபாத்திரம் இவருக்கு ரொம்ப சிறந்த தாக படுதாம்!!
காலக் கொடுமை!!

21st October 2014, 11:00 AM
விஜய் படத்தில் கோமாளியா கூட நடிப்பேன் ஆனா ஒரு கோடி ரூவா கொடுத்தாகூட ரஜினி படத்துல வில்லனா நடிக்க மாட்டேன் என்கின்ற "உண்மை ராசாவின்" கொள்கை அபாரம்!!..

இதுல இளயராஜாவை கொச்சை படுத்தும் ஒரு கதாபாத்திரம் இவருக்கு ரொம்ப சிறந்த தாக படுதாம்!!
காலக் கொடுமை!!

illayarajavai kochai paduthugirathaga neengalae mudivu pannidatheenga sir.padam release aagathume..

21st October 2014, 01:00 PM
illayarajavai kochai paduthugirathaga neengalae mudivu pannidatheenga sir.padam release aagathume..

adhu eppadinga.. hero'va nadikkiravarku Rahman role.. villain'ah nadikkiravarkku Ilaiyaraja role..
vera enna edirparkka solringa..

21st October 2014, 01:06 PM

yes.. i too felt all the roles he rejected might be a memorable one for him..
"sivaji" villain would be ultimate... endhiran - no scope for other villain..
he also rejected napolean's role in "virumandi"...

21st October 2014, 01:10 PM

adhuvum illama.. ippa trend'la irukkura music director'i villain'ah kanbikka mudiyadhu.. adutha padathukku avarkitta poyaganum..
aana SJ Surya ini Ilaiyaraja'kitta poganumnu avasiyam illaiye..

21st October 2014, 01:12 PM
adhu eppadinga.. hero'va nadikkiravarku Rahman role.. villain'ah nadikkiravarkku Ilaiyaraja role..
vera enna edirparkka solringa..

padam release aagatumme.yaaru hero..illa yaaru zero innu paapom!ennathan solla vararu sjs innu konjam poruthuthan paapome.unmayileye oru trilingthan ithu!!

21st October 2014, 01:57 PM
i dont think SJ Surya has shown Raja as the villain ... the story goes like, the senior MD makes life miserable for the junior .. Raja obviously didnt stoop to such low levels .. but, surely some fools will come say "enge aalu eppidi ellaam kastta patturukkaaru paarunga.. SJ Surya naala thaan engalukku unmai theriyuthu .. "

21st October 2014, 05:41 PM
You cannot deny that eccentric fans are present in either camps. We can try to educate them, but our role stops there as we cannot dictate to them how to be a good & generous fan. ARR-IR fans are going to battle it out, as predicted in the above posts, irrespective to what Isai, the film, actually has in store.

Isai is about two personalities common in profession but differed in experience. Time has always rolled them in such a way that one eats out the other. Thats what SJ tries to convey in his explanation. He goes forward to clear the doubts that the 2 personalities and their carrier are real, but the events that cross thier path is imaginary, like the junior trying to over shadow the senior which results in the senior trying to crush the junior. SJ was clever to include MSV-IR, rather than bringing in ARR. This is where and how they come up brilliantly as excellent story tellers.

I capted few things from the trailer too, which is quite early to disclose, but on a single line, its going to be more than just pulling each others legs and if I am not wrong, there is going to be an immense psycological battle within the characters, where their main source of inspiration gets stirred violently.

22nd October 2014, 07:57 PM
http://epaper.dailythanthi.com/22102014/MDSA100958-M.jpg

12th November 2014, 12:56 PM
சினிமாவிற்குள் வந்ததும் ரஜினி இடத்தை அடைய நினைப்பது தப்பு: எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா அட்வைஸ் (http://tamil.filmibeat.com/heroes/new-comers-should-work-hard-attain-top-position-s-j-surya-031742.html)

12th November 2014, 04:22 PM
முதல் முறையாக இணையத்தில் வெளியான ’இசை’ படத்தின் ட்ராக் லிஸ்ட்!

அ (javascript:;) அ (javascript:;)
எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா இயக்கத்தில், எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா , சுலக்னா பாணி, சத்யராஜ் நடிப்பில் வெளியாக உள்ள படம் ‘இசை’. படத்திற்கு கதை , திரைக்கதை, இசை என டி.ஆர்.பாணியில் அனைத்தும் எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யாவே செய்து வருகிறார்.
இந்த படத்தின் இசை வரும் 15ம் தேதி வெளியாகும் என அறிவிப்புகள் வெளியான நிலையில் படத்தின் ட்ராக் லிஸ்ட் தற்போது இணையத்தில் பரவ துவங்கியுள்ளது.
5 பாடல்கள் மற்றும் 3 தீம்கள் என 8 ட்ராக்குகளை கொண்டதாக ‘இசை’ படத்தின் ஆல்பம் வெளியாக உள்ளது. ‘இசை’ படத்தின் பாடல்கள் லிஸ்ட் பின்வருமாறு:

http://cinema.vikatan.com/uploaded/B2N3wE0CAAI46tN.jpg

12th November 2014, 05:28 PM
WTH!! Is this story based on Ilaiyaraja vs ARR? :shock: :roll:

12th November 2014, 10:09 PM
Ellam oru vilambaram than.kootam varanume...

12th November 2014, 10:34 PM
Its media/social media speculations, SJ Surya did not say its IR vs ARR (in koffee with DD).

13th November 2014, 11:20 AM
Raja va villana kaata mudiyuma?avar rasigargal viduvaangala muthalla.

15th November 2014, 06:52 PM
-No pirated links pls-

15th November 2014, 09:56 PM
- deleted -

15th November 2014, 10:06 PM
i dont think SJ Surya has shown Raja as the villain ... the story goes like, the senior MD makes life miserable for the junior .. Raja obviously didnt stoop to such low levels .. but, surely some fools will come say "enge aalu eppidi ellaam kastta patturukkaaru paarunga.. SJ Surya naala thaan engalukku unmai theriyuthu .. "

SJ Surya ladies matter la konjam liberala irukkiraar. Avar enna thaan solla varasru ;)

15th November 2014, 10:13 PM

காலக் கொடுமை!!
Thalaivar moviesla villana nadichu kaasu paathavar ivar. I think it's a good decision for him because he cannot overshine Thalaivar.

16th November 2014, 01:17 AM
Raja va villana kaata mudiyuma?avar rasigargal viduvaangala muthalla.

Actually ARR is the villan illaya in this story no?

16th November 2014, 05:49 PM
isai veesi video song

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7oJVcE5WL7Y

17th November 2014, 11:09 AM
Actually ARR is the villan illaya in this story no?

ARR humality patti oru group thookame illama satha Phd rejekku arachi pannuthey,avanagallukku ellam panner thellikararam SJS intha movie-la..

17th November 2014, 11:17 AM
S.J.Suriya character name is A.K. Shiva

17th November 2014, 01:11 PM
Where is the anti piracy hub group? Oh. This not posted by an ajith fan or ilayaraja fan and it is not an ARr album. Ya.. Let us be silent :wink:

18th November 2014, 07:08 AM
Audio lunch in SUN TV

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k-qLTB5oEUA

22nd November 2014, 10:25 AM
In few days...

Nawaaz
23rd November 2014, 11:44 PM
Looks like sathyaraj has a strong role to play. Saw audio release program, the team looks very confident. Heroine looked a bit odd for me.

24th November 2014, 11:37 AM
In few days...

maniratnam padam mathiri migavum aavalai ethir paarkum padam ithu!pinni pedal edukanum!

24th November 2014, 04:05 PM
SJ Suryah's musical entertainer Isai has been censored with U/A

30th November 2014, 11:30 AM
Its Official from CHRISTMAS...

30th November 2014, 03:09 PM
Its Official from CHRISTMAS...

yahooooooooooo!!!

18th December 2014, 01:32 PM
'Isai' postponed !- http://tamilplex.com/ (http://tamilplex.com/article/eng/2014/12/16/3437/isai-postponed-.html)

'Isai' is an upcoming movie directed by SJ Surya. The film stars himself in the lead role with debutant Savithri, while Surya also composes the film's music score. The movie is produced by S. Subbiah and Victor Raj Pandian.

The movie was earlier schedule to be released on 25th of December as a Christmas treat. But now, the movie has been postponed due to unknown reasons. 'Enakul Oruvan' is also one among the movie which has been delayed after announcing the release date.

18th December 2014, 01:58 PM
Pocha!romba ethir paathen

18th December 2014, 10:37 PM
poster

24th January 2015, 08:27 AM
Isai (https://www.facebook.com/IsaiTheFilm?fref=nf)

11 hrs ·

Very happy to announce you all that ‪#‎Isai‬ (https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/isai?source=feed_text&story_id=1507048339555625) will release on Jan 30th Hope you all love it

24th January 2015, 08:47 AM
Happy...thanx balajee sir.

24th January 2015, 11:46 AM
finally, AR Rahman chinna vayasula patta kasttam ellaam unmayaa velila makkalukku theriya poguthu .. Truth shall prevail .. :P

Shanker
24th January 2015, 09:00 PM
There were early rumours this movie was about the apparent feud between ARM and IR, a la Iruvar. Wonder how true that is.

24th January 2015, 09:53 PM
ARR or ARM ?

25th January 2015, 07:57 AM
300-க்கும் அதிகமான அரங்குகளில் இசை... ஜனவரி 30-ம் தேதி வெளியாகிறது!

அஜீத், விஜய் இருவருக்குமே புதிய திருப்பத்தைத் தந்தவர் எஸ் ஜே சூர்யா. ஒரு கட்டத்தில் தானே இயக்கி ஹீரோவாக நடிக்கத் தொடங்கி, அதில் வெற்றியும் ருசித்துவிட்டார். ஆனால் அவர் படம் வெளியாகி கிட்டத்தட்ட மூன்றாண்டுகளுக்கு மேலாகிவிட்டது. இத்தனை காலமாக அவர் இயக்கி நடித்து வந்த படம் இசை. இந்தப் படம் ஒரு வழியாக வரும் ஜனவரி 30ம் தேதி வெளியாகிறது. 300-க்கும் அதிகமான அரங்குகளில் இசை... ஜனவரி 30-ம் தேதி வெளியாகிறது! இந்தப் படத்துக்கு உலகெங்கும் 300க்கும் அதிகமான அரங்குகள் கிடைத்துள்ளன. இரு இசை அமைப்பாளர்களுக்கு இடையிலான மோதல்தான் கதை என்கிறார்கள். இதனை படத்தின் ட்ரைலரும் உறுதிப்படுத்துகிறது. படத்துக்கு இசை எஸ் ஜே சூர்யாதான் என்பது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது

25th January 2015, 08:20 AM
from 30th JAN Poster

25th January 2015, 09:17 AM
finally, AR Rahman chinna vayasula patta kasttam ellaam unmayaa velila makkalukku theriya poguthu .. Truth shall prevail .. :P

Lol.. SJS is just using this as a hype, I guess

27th January 2015, 12:44 AM
Pics

27th January 2015, 11:03 PM
SPI CINEMAS started booking...3hrs 10mins

28th January 2015, 03:01 AM
SJS told in a TV Show (coffee with DD) that this is a fiction arising from the imagination how will it be if there is a feud / quarrel between two legends in the industry... if we say both are good and honest then there is nothing interesting..only when there is some kind of clash it will give rise to some interesting story and this movie is like that.....

29th January 2015, 07:52 PM
Technicians in Isai | S J Suryah,Sathyaraj,Savithri | Soundarrajan,Milan | Isai
https://www.youtube.com/watch?x-yt-ts=1422503916&x-yt-cl=85027636&v=e6h6NDlcNgo

Editor Riyaz's work in Isai | S J Suryah,Sathyaraj,Savithri | Isai
https://www.youtube.com/watch?x-yt-ts=1422503916&v=vAphxRrYmR4&x-yt-cl=85027636

Cameos in Isai | S J Suryah,Sathyaraj | A.R.Murugadoss,Vishnuvardhan,Raju Sundaram | Isai
https://www.youtube.com/watch?x-yt-cl=85027636&v=X9cUg3ARvHg&x-yt-ts=1422503916#t=10

About Isai's Isai | S J Suryah,Sathyaraj | Isai
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dw0PqzkoGSo

Savithiri in Isai | S J Suryah,Sathyaraj,Savithiri | Isai
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vUN8V0OHZ3U

Sathyaraj sir's role in Isai | S J Suryah,Sathyaraj,Savithri | Isai
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ymtbZubP9I0

29th January 2015, 07:54 PM
Releasing Tomorrow
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=plaNU7qKkCk

29th January 2015, 08:02 PM
Poster

30th January 2015, 11:16 AM
Isai Movie Review

http://www.filmibeat.com/tamil/reviews/2015/sj-surya-s-isai-movie-review-critics-172158.html

ithu unmaiyile review thana illa trailer paathu adichatha...

30th January 2015, 01:10 PM
’அஜித்,விஜய் இருவரும் என் இதயத்தில் இருக்கிறார்கள்’ எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா சிறப்பு பேட்டி! - VIKATAN

அஜித், விஜய் என இரு பெரும் துருவங்களின் சினிமா பயணத்தில் மைல் கல்லை உருவாக்கியவர். வித்தியாசமான கதை, இளைஞர்களை சுண்டி இழுக்கும் வசனங்கள், சீன்கள் என இப்போதும் இவருக்கு க்ரேஸ் குறையவில்லை. அப்படிப்பட்டவர் பத்து வருடம் கழித்து இப்போது 4 வருட கடும் உழைப்பிற்கு பிறகு தனது ‘இசை’ படத்தை முழுமையாக முடித்து ரிலீஸ் செய்யப்போகும் திருப்தியில் இருந்தார். டிக்கெட் புக்கிங்கும் முடிந்துவிட்டது என மனநிறைவோடு நமக்கு ஹாய் என்றார் இயக்குநர் எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா. நாமும் நம் ஹாயை போட்டுவிட்டு சில கேள்விகளையும் தட்டினோம்..
ஏன் இந்த பத்து வருஷம்?
சில காரணங்கள் , வேற இயக்குநர்களோட படத்துல நடிக்க போனேன். அது தப்பாயிடுச்சு. அந்த தவற இதுல சரி பண்ணி ஒரு நடிகனா நான் நிம்மதியா இருக்கேன். பல விஷயங்கள கத்துக்கணும்னு நினச்சேன். கத்துக்கிட்டேன். இன்னும் ரசிகர்கள் என்னை ஞாபகம் வெச்சுருக்காங்கன்னு நினைக்கும் போது ரொம்ப திருப்தியா இருக்கு. எல்லா டிக்கெட்டும் புக்காயிடுச்சு இதுவே எனக்கு கிடச்ச வெற்றி.
’இசை’ படத்துக்கு ஏன் இவ்ளோ கேப்?
இந்தப் படத்துக்காக நானே இசையமைக்கணும்னு நெனச்சேன். அத கத்துகிட்டு நானே படத்துல பாட்டு மட்டுமில்லாம , பேக் க்ரவுண்ட் மியூசிக்கும் நானே செஞ்சுருக்கேன். ஈடுபாட்டோட கத்துக்கிட்டேன் இப்போ கை மேல பலன், நெறைய பேர் பாராட்டினாங்க.
http://cinema.vikatan.com/uploaded/DSC_9601.jpg

நீங்களே மியூசிக் பண்ணதுக்கு ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மான் என்ன சொன்னார்?
என்னை நீங்க ஏன் மியூசிக் பண்ணக்கூடாதுனு கேட்டவரே அவருதான். ரொம்ப பாராட்டினார். அவர் மட்டுமில்ல நிறைய பேர் பாராட்டினாங்க. படம் ரொம்ப நல்லா வந்திருக்கு. இந்த படத்துக்கு ஏன் நானே மியூசிக் பண்ணேன்னு சில பேர் கேட்டாங்க. படத்தோட கதையே ஒரு இரு இசை கலைஞர்களோடதுதான். அந்த கேரக்டராவே வாழணும்னு நெனச்சேன் அதான் நானே மியூசிக்கையும் கையில எடுத்தேன்.
’இசை’ என்ன சொல்லப்போகுது?

ஒவ்வொரு மனுஷனுக்குள்ளயும், கோபம், சந்தோஷம், எதிர்ப்பு, இப்படி எல்லாமே இருக்கு. அதுல பொறாமையும் இருக்கு. அந்த பொறாமைய எப்படி சொல்லலாம்னு நெனச்சேன். இரு விளையாட்டு வீரர்களா? அரசியல் வாதிகளா? என்னென்னமோ தோணுச்சு. ஆனா கடைசியா ஏன் இரு இசை கலைஞர்கள வெச்சு சொல்லக்கூடாதுன்னு நெனச்சேன். அதுலயும் பொறாமை என்ன நிலையாக்கும்னு மெஸேஜா இருக்கும் கண்டிப்பா அட்வைஸா இருக்காது. நாம யாரு மத்தவங்களுக்கு அட்வைஸ் சொல்ல. இப்போ ‘இசை’ உருவாகி ரிலீஸும் ஆயிடுச்சு.
உங்க படம்னாலே ரொமான்ஸ், கிளாமர் கொஞ்சம் தூக்கலா இருக்கே?
(சிரிக்கிறார்). என்னங்க மனுஷன் தியேட்டருக்கு வர்றதே சந்தோஷத்துக்காகத்தான் . அதுல ரொமான்ஸ், கிளாமர் இருந்தா சந்தோஷமா பாத்துட்டு போங்களேன். மலர் தோட்டமா? , முட்புதரானு கேட்டா மலரத்தான பாப்போம். அப்டிதான் சினிமாவுல ரொமான்ஸ், கிளாமர் ரெண்டும் மலர்த் தோட்டம் மாதிரி என்ஜாய் பண்ணுங்க.
ஏன் சாவித்திரி?
கண்டிப்பா சாவித்திரி தமிழ் சினிமாவுக்கு கிடச்ச பொக்கிஷம். அந்த பொண்ணு அப்டியே எனக்கும் பழைய நடிகை சாவித்திரிய நியாபகப் படுத்தினாங்க. அதான் பேராவே வெச்சுட்டேன். 124 பொண்ணுங்க அதுல தேர்வு செஞ்ச பொண்ணு. இதுக்கு மேல நீங்க பாத்து அந்த பொண்ண பத்தி சொல்லுங்க.
இசையோட இன்னொரு ஹீரோ பத்தி சொல்லுங்களேன்?
இந்த படத்துக்காக நான் வெயிட் பண்ணதுக்கு இன்னொரு ரீசன் இந்த வில்லன் பாத்திரத்துக்கான தேடல்னு கூட சொல்லலாம். இந்த கேரக்டருக்கு முதல்ல ரகுவரன் சாரத்தான் நெனச்சேன். இப்பவும் அவரு உயிரோட இருந்துருந்தா அவரத்தான் நடிக்க வெச்சுருப்பேன். அப்பறம் பிரகாஷ்ராஜ் சார். சில காரணங்களால அவரும் இல்லாம இப்போ சத்யராஜ். அவரு என்ன மனுஷங்க. இவரு வில்லனா, கேரக்டர் ரோல் பண்றாரா, இப்படி எதுமே சொல்ல முடியாது. எல்லாமுமா அவரு நடிச்சுருக்காரு. ஒரு மனுஷன் தனக்கான அங்கீகாரத்த இழந்து நிக்கும் போது அந்த ஆக்ரோஷம், எப்படி உருவாகும். அத சத்தியராஜ் சாரால மட்டுந்தான் பண்ண முடியும். தம்பி ராமையா வைரமுத்து மாதிரி தமிழ் பேசுற ஒரு சர்ச் ஃபாதர பாத்துருக்கீங்களா? அவருக்கு என்ன ஒரு பாடி லாங்குவேஜ். அப்படி பண்ணியிருக்காரு. படம் பாருங்க கண்டிப்பா உங்களுக்கு பிடிக்கும்.
http://cinema.vikatan.com/uploaded/DSC_9598.jpg

இது இளையராஜா, ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மான் கதைனு ஒரு டாக் இருக்கே?
அவுங்க ரெண்டு பேரும் நல்லா மியூசிக் போட்டுட்டு இருக்காங்க. நல்ல நிலமையில இருக்காங்க. ஆனா இந்த கதை ஒருத்தர் இன்னொருத்தர் இசைய முடக்குவாங்க, இவர் அவரோட புகழ முடக்குவாரு. ஒரு கட்டத்துல என்னால பியானோவதொட முடியாத நிலைக்கு கூட நான் ஆளாவேன். அப்படியா இப்போ அவுங்க ரெண்டு பேரும் இருக்காங்க.
அஜித், விஜய் என்ன சொன்னாங்க?
எல்லாரும் அஜித் ,விஜய்க்கு நான் லைஃப் கொடுத்ததா சொல்றாங்க. எனக்குதான் அவங்க ரெண்டு பேரும் வாழ்க்கை குடுத்துருக்காங்க. அதுலயும் விஜய் அவ்ளோ பெரிய ஹீரோ இன்னும் எனக்காக அவர் மனசுல இவ்ளோ பெரிய இடம் கொடுத்திருப்பார்னு நான் நெனைக்கவே இல்ல. இத்தனை வருஷம் கழிச்சு ஒரே வார்த்தைல நான் 10 வருஷம் சினிமாவுல இல்லைங்கறத மக்கள் மறக்குற மாதிரி செஞ்சுட்டாரு. நான் கடந்து வந்த பாதைக்கு முதல் விதை போட்டவரு அஜித். நல்ல மனுஷன் இப்போ கொஞ்சம் நாளா தன்ன தனிமை படுத்திட்டாரு. அவரு போன் கூட யூஸ் பண்றதில்லை. மெயில் அனுப்பியிருக்கேன் என்னோட டிரெய்லர அஜித் பாத்துருப்பாருன்னு நம்பறேன்.
அஜித் விஜய்யொட அடுத்து ஒரு படம் எதிர்பார்க்கலாமா?
நாம நெனைக்கறது எல்லாம் நடக்கறது இல்லை. மேல இருக்கறவன் என்ன கணக்கு போட்டு வெச்சுருக்கானு தெரியல. அப்டி உண்மையாவே ஒரு வாய்ப்பு இருந்தா கண்டிப்பா பண்ணுவேன். அஜித் ,விஜய் இருவரும் என் இதயத்தில் இருக்கிறார்கள்.
இயக்குநர் , நடிகர், இசையமைப்பாளர் அடுத்து எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா என்ன பண்ணப்போறார்?
இதையே கண்டினியூ பண்ண போறேன். அவ்ளோதான்.
எப்படி இவ்ளோ சின்ன கேப்ல மியூசிக்க கத்துக்கிட்டீங்க? உங்க குரு யாரு?
நான் எப்படி இசையை கத்துகிட்டேனு ‘இசை’ படத்துலயே சீன் வரும் கண்டிப்பா அந்த சீன ரசிப்பீங்க. எனக்கு குரு நெறையா பேர் இருக்காங்க. யார் யார் கிட்டருந்தெல்லாம் மியூசிக் கத்துகிட்டேன்,. எதுல இருந்தெல்லாம் சூர்யா மியூசிக் எடுத்துருக்கானு நீங்களே பாருங்க.
இப்போல்லம் ஒரு படம் ரிலீசாகி அடுத்த ஷோ ஆரம்பிக்கிறதுக்குள்ள ரிசல்ட் தெரிஞ்சுடுதே, இந்த வளர்ச்சிய எப்படி பாக்குறீங்க?
ஆரோக்கியமான விஷயம். காத்து எப்படி யாருக்கும் சொந்தமில்லையோ அப்டிதான் கருத்தும் யார் வேணும்னாலும் அவங்க கருத்த சொல்லலாம். நல்ல வளர்ச்சி. ரசனைங்கறது மனுஷனுக்கு மனுஷன் வேறுபடும். அவங்கவங்க கருத்த பதிய வைக்க ஒரு இடம் இருக்குன்னா அத வரவேற்கலாம். அதே சமயம் உலகம் நல்லா இருக்கு நம்ம மனசு எப்டிங்கறத பொருத்துதான் அந்த உலகம் நமக்கு நல்லதாவும் ,கெட்டதாவும் அமையறது.
http://cinema.vikatan.com/uploaded/DSC_9613.jpg
காப்பி, இன்ஸ்பிரெஷன், கதைத் திருட்டு இப்படி விதவிதமான சிக்கல்கள் இப்போ சினிமாவுல இருக்கே, எப்படி உங்க ’இசை’ படத்தோட கதைய ரிலீஸ் பண்ணீங்க?
‘இசை’ படத்தோட ஆரம்பத்திலேயே கதைய சொல்லிட்டேன். ஏன் இந்தாங்க என்னோட அடுத்த படத்தோட கதையும் சொல்றேன். படத்துக்கு பேரு ஏழுமலை சித்ரா. கதை திருநெல்வேலி பையன் ஏழுமலை, அமெரிக்காவுல இருக்கற என்.ஆர்.ஐ பொண்ணு சித்ராவ, எப்படி லவ் பண்ணி கூட்டிட்டு வந்து கல்யாணம் பண்ணினாங்கறதுதான் கதை. யார் வேணும்னாலும் என் கதைனு கேஸ் போடுங்க . என்ன வேணும்னாலும் பண்ணிக்கங்க. ஏன் படத்த நான் ரிலீஸ் பண்ணுவேன்.
எப்போ பாஸ் உங்களுக்கு கல்யாணம்?
(திரும்ப சிரிக்கிறார்). நான் கல்யாணம் பண்ணியிருந்தா இப்படி மியூசிக் கத்துகிட்டு , ஒரு ஸ்டூடண்டா , இயக்குநரா, தயாரிப்பாளரா, நடிகனானு வந்துருப்பனா? அதுக்காக கல்யாணம் தப்புன்னு சொல்லல. அது என் லைஃப்க்கு தேவைப்படல. சினிமா என்ன முழுசா பாத்துக்குது. இந்திய அளவுல ஒரு பெரிய சினிமா கலைஞனா , தொழில் ரீதியாவும் முன்னேறணும், பேரு வாங்கணும் அதுக்கப்பறம் தெரியல இப்ப வரைக்கும் யாரும் இல்ல, இனிமே இருக்குமான்னு பாப்போம். இப்படி ஒரு கொஸ்டீன் கேட்டுட்டீங்களே..
’இசை’ படம் பாருங்க. உங்களுக்கு கண்டிப்பா பிடிக்கும். எனக் கூறி நம்மை வழியனுப்பி வைத்தார். நாமும் ’இசை’க்கு வாழ்த்துகளை கூறிவிட்டு விடைபெற்றோம்.

30th January 2015, 01:59 PM
Isai Movie Preview and Review

http://www.cinecafenow.com/isai-movie-preview-and-review/

RATING 3/5

30th January 2015, 02:31 PM
’அஜித்,விஜய் இருவரும் என் இதயத்தில் இருக்கிறார்கள்’ எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா சிறப்பு பேட்டி! - VIKATAN

அஜித், விஜய் என இரு பெரும் துருவங்களின் சினிமா பயணத்தில் மைல் கல்லை உருவாக்கியவர். வித்தியாசமான கதை, இளைஞர்களை சுண்டி இழுக்கும் வசனங்கள், சீன்கள் என இப்போதும் இவருக்கு க்ரேஸ் குறையவில்லை. அப்படிப்பட்டவர் பத்து வருடம் கழித்து இப்போது 4 வருட கடும் உழைப்பிற்கு பிறகு தனது ‘இசை’ படத்தை முழுமையாக முடித்து ரிலீஸ் செய்யப்போகும் திருப்தியில் இருந்தார். டிக்கெட் புக்கிங்கும் முடிந்துவிட்டது என மனநிறைவோடு நமக்கு ஹாய் என்றார் இயக்குநர் எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா. நாமும் நம் ஹாயை போட்டுவிட்டு சில கேள்விகளையும் தட்டினோம்..
ஏன் இந்த பத்து வருஷம்?
சில காரணங்கள் , வேற இயக்குநர்களோட படத்துல நடிக்க போனேன். அது தப்பாயிடுச்சு. அந்த தவற இதுல சரி பண்ணி ஒரு நடிகனா நான் நிம்மதியா இருக்கேன். பல விஷயங்கள கத்துக்கணும்னு நினச்சேன். கத்துக்கிட்டேன். இன்னும் ரசிகர்கள் என்னை ஞாபகம் வெச்சுருக்காங்கன்னு நினைக்கும் போது ரொம்ப திருப்தியா இருக்கு. எல்லா டிக்கெட்டும் புக்காயிடுச்சு இதுவே எனக்கு கிடச்ச வெற்றி.
’இசை’ படத்துக்கு ஏன் இவ்ளோ கேப்?
இந்தப் படத்துக்காக நானே இசையமைக்கணும்னு நெனச்சேன். அத கத்துகிட்டு நானே படத்துல பாட்டு மட்டுமில்லாம , பேக் க்ரவுண்ட் மியூசிக்கும் நானே செஞ்சுருக்கேன். ஈடுபாட்டோட கத்துக்கிட்டேன் இப்போ கை மேல பலன், நெறைய பேர் பாராட்டினாங்க.
http://cinema.vikatan.com/uploaded/DSC_9601.jpg

நீங்களே மியூசிக் பண்ணதுக்கு ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மான் என்ன சொன்னார்?
என்னை நீங்க ஏன் மியூசிக் பண்ணக்கூடாதுனு கேட்டவரே அவருதான். ரொம்ப பாராட்டினார். அவர் மட்டுமில்ல நிறைய பேர் பாராட்டினாங்க. படம் ரொம்ப நல்லா வந்திருக்கு. இந்த படத்துக்கு ஏன் நானே மியூசிக் பண்ணேன்னு சில பேர் கேட்டாங்க. படத்தோட கதையே ஒரு இரு இசை கலைஞர்களோடதுதான். அந்த கேரக்டராவே வாழணும்னு நெனச்சேன் அதான் நானே மியூசிக்கையும் கையில எடுத்தேன்.
’இசை’ என்ன சொல்லப்போகுது?

ஒவ்வொரு மனுஷனுக்குள்ளயும், கோபம், சந்தோஷம், எதிர்ப்பு, இப்படி எல்லாமே இருக்கு. அதுல பொறாமையும் இருக்கு. அந்த பொறாமைய எப்படி சொல்லலாம்னு நெனச்சேன். இரு விளையாட்டு வீரர்களா? அரசியல் வாதிகளா? என்னென்னமோ தோணுச்சு. ஆனா கடைசியா ஏன் இரு இசை கலைஞர்கள வெச்சு சொல்லக்கூடாதுன்னு நெனச்சேன். அதுலயும் பொறாமை என்ன நிலையாக்கும்னு மெஸேஜா இருக்கும் கண்டிப்பா அட்வைஸா இருக்காது. நாம யாரு மத்தவங்களுக்கு அட்வைஸ் சொல்ல. இப்போ ‘இசை’ உருவாகி ரிலீஸும் ஆயிடுச்சு.
உங்க படம்னாலே ரொமான்ஸ், கிளாமர் கொஞ்சம் தூக்கலா இருக்கே?
(சிரிக்கிறார்). என்னங்க மனுஷன் தியேட்டருக்கு வர்றதே சந்தோஷத்துக்காகத்தான் . அதுல ரொமான்ஸ், கிளாமர் இருந்தா சந்தோஷமா பாத்துட்டு போங்களேன். மலர் தோட்டமா? , முட்புதரானு கேட்டா மலரத்தான பாப்போம். அப்டிதான் சினிமாவுல ரொமான்ஸ், கிளாமர் ரெண்டும் மலர்த் தோட்டம் மாதிரி என்ஜாய் பண்ணுங்க.
ஏன் சாவித்திரி?
கண்டிப்பா சாவித்திரி தமிழ் சினிமாவுக்கு கிடச்ச பொக்கிஷம். அந்த பொண்ணு அப்டியே எனக்கும் பழைய நடிகை சாவித்திரிய நியாபகப் படுத்தினாங்க. அதான் பேராவே வெச்சுட்டேன். 124 பொண்ணுங்க அதுல தேர்வு செஞ்ச பொண்ணு. இதுக்கு மேல நீங்க பாத்து அந்த பொண்ண பத்தி சொல்லுங்க.
இசையோட இன்னொரு ஹீரோ பத்தி சொல்லுங்களேன்?
இந்த படத்துக்காக நான் வெயிட் பண்ணதுக்கு இன்னொரு ரீசன் இந்த வில்லன் பாத்திரத்துக்கான தேடல்னு கூட சொல்லலாம். இந்த கேரக்டருக்கு முதல்ல ரகுவரன் சாரத்தான் நெனச்சேன். இப்பவும் அவரு உயிரோட இருந்துருந்தா அவரத்தான் நடிக்க வெச்சுருப்பேன். அப்பறம் பிரகாஷ்ராஜ் சார். சில காரணங்களால அவரும் இல்லாம இப்போ சத்யராஜ். அவரு என்ன மனுஷங்க. இவரு வில்லனா, கேரக்டர் ரோல் பண்றாரா, இப்படி எதுமே சொல்ல முடியாது. எல்லாமுமா அவரு நடிச்சுருக்காரு. ஒரு மனுஷன் தனக்கான அங்கீகாரத்த இழந்து நிக்கும் போது அந்த ஆக்ரோஷம், எப்படி உருவாகும். அத சத்தியராஜ் சாரால மட்டுந்தான் பண்ண முடியும். தம்பி ராமையா வைரமுத்து மாதிரி தமிழ் பேசுற ஒரு சர்ச் ஃபாதர பாத்துருக்கீங்களா? அவருக்கு என்ன ஒரு பாடி லாங்குவேஜ். அப்படி பண்ணியிருக்காரு. படம் பாருங்க கண்டிப்பா உங்களுக்கு பிடிக்கும்.
http://cinema.vikatan.com/uploaded/DSC_9598.jpg

இது இளையராஜா, ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மான் கதைனு ஒரு டாக் இருக்கே?
அவுங்க ரெண்டு பேரும் நல்லா மியூசிக் போட்டுட்டு இருக்காங்க. நல்ல நிலமையில இருக்காங்க. ஆனா இந்த கதை ஒருத்தர் இன்னொருத்தர் இசைய முடக்குவாங்க, இவர் அவரோட புகழ முடக்குவாரு. ஒரு கட்டத்துல என்னால பியானோவதொட முடியாத நிலைக்கு கூட நான் ஆளாவேன். அப்படியா இப்போ அவுங்க ரெண்டு பேரும் இருக்காங்க.
அஜித், விஜய் என்ன சொன்னாங்க?
எல்லாரும் அஜித் ,விஜய்க்கு நான் லைஃப் கொடுத்ததா சொல்றாங்க. எனக்குதான் அவங்க ரெண்டு பேரும் வாழ்க்கை குடுத்துருக்காங்க. அதுலயும் விஜய் அவ்ளோ பெரிய ஹீரோ இன்னும் எனக்காக அவர் மனசுல இவ்ளோ பெரிய இடம் கொடுத்திருப்பார்னு நான் நெனைக்கவே இல்ல. இத்தனை வருஷம் கழிச்சு ஒரே வார்த்தைல நான் 10 வருஷம் சினிமாவுல இல்லைங்கறத மக்கள் மறக்குற மாதிரி செஞ்சுட்டாரு. நான் கடந்து வந்த பாதைக்கு முதல் விதை போட்டவரு அஜித். நல்ல மனுஷன் இப்போ கொஞ்சம் நாளா தன்ன தனிமை படுத்திட்டாரு. அவரு போன் கூட யூஸ் பண்றதில்லை. மெயில் அனுப்பியிருக்கேன் என்னோட டிரெய்லர அஜித் பாத்துருப்பாருன்னு நம்பறேன்.
அஜித் விஜய்யொட அடுத்து ஒரு படம் எதிர்பார்க்கலாமா?
நாம நெனைக்கறது எல்லாம் நடக்கறது இல்லை. மேல இருக்கறவன் என்ன கணக்கு போட்டு வெச்சுருக்கானு தெரியல. அப்டி உண்மையாவே ஒரு வாய்ப்பு இருந்தா கண்டிப்பா பண்ணுவேன். அஜித் ,விஜய் இருவரும் என் இதயத்தில் இருக்கிறார்கள்.
இயக்குநர் , நடிகர், இசையமைப்பாளர் அடுத்து எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா என்ன பண்ணப்போறார்?
இதையே கண்டினியூ பண்ண போறேன். அவ்ளோதான்.
எப்படி இவ்ளோ சின்ன கேப்ல மியூசிக்க கத்துக்கிட்டீங்க? உங்க குரு யாரு?
நான் எப்படி இசையை கத்துகிட்டேனு ‘இசை’ படத்துலயே சீன் வரும் கண்டிப்பா அந்த சீன ரசிப்பீங்க. எனக்கு குரு நெறையா பேர் இருக்காங்க. யார் யார் கிட்டருந்தெல்லாம் மியூசிக் கத்துகிட்டேன்,. எதுல இருந்தெல்லாம் சூர்யா மியூசிக் எடுத்துருக்கானு நீங்களே பாருங்க.
இப்போல்லம் ஒரு படம் ரிலீசாகி அடுத்த ஷோ ஆரம்பிக்கிறதுக்குள்ள ரிசல்ட் தெரிஞ்சுடுதே, இந்த வளர்ச்சிய எப்படி பாக்குறீங்க?
ஆரோக்கியமான விஷயம். காத்து எப்படி யாருக்கும் சொந்தமில்லையோ அப்டிதான் கருத்தும் யார் வேணும்னாலும் அவங்க கருத்த சொல்லலாம். நல்ல வளர்ச்சி. ரசனைங்கறது மனுஷனுக்கு மனுஷன் வேறுபடும். அவங்கவங்க கருத்த பதிய வைக்க ஒரு இடம் இருக்குன்னா அத வரவேற்கலாம். அதே சமயம் உலகம் நல்லா இருக்கு நம்ம மனசு எப்டிங்கறத பொருத்துதான் அந்த உலகம் நமக்கு நல்லதாவும் ,கெட்டதாவும் அமையறது.
http://cinema.vikatan.com/uploaded/DSC_9613.jpg
காப்பி, இன்ஸ்பிரெஷன், கதைத் திருட்டு இப்படி விதவிதமான சிக்கல்கள் இப்போ சினிமாவுல இருக்கே, எப்படி உங்க ’இசை’ படத்தோட கதைய ரிலீஸ் பண்ணீங்க?
‘இசை’ படத்தோட ஆரம்பத்திலேயே கதைய சொல்லிட்டேன். ஏன் இந்தாங்க என்னோட அடுத்த படத்தோட கதையும் சொல்றேன். படத்துக்கு பேரு ஏழுமலை சித்ரா. கதை திருநெல்வேலி பையன் ஏழுமலை, அமெரிக்காவுல இருக்கற என்.ஆர்.ஐ பொண்ணு சித்ராவ, எப்படி லவ் பண்ணி கூட்டிட்டு வந்து கல்யாணம் பண்ணினாங்கறதுதான் கதை. யார் வேணும்னாலும் என் கதைனு கேஸ் போடுங்க . என்ன வேணும்னாலும் பண்ணிக்கங்க. ஏன் படத்த நான் ரிலீஸ் பண்ணுவேன்.
எப்போ பாஸ் உங்களுக்கு கல்யாணம்?
(திரும்ப சிரிக்கிறார்). நான் கல்யாணம் பண்ணியிருந்தா இப்படி மியூசிக் கத்துகிட்டு , ஒரு ஸ்டூடண்டா , இயக்குநரா, தயாரிப்பாளரா, நடிகனானு வந்துருப்பனா? அதுக்காக கல்யாணம் தப்புன்னு சொல்லல. அது என் லைஃப்க்கு தேவைப்படல. சினிமா என்ன முழுசா பாத்துக்குது. இந்திய அளவுல ஒரு பெரிய சினிமா கலைஞனா , தொழில் ரீதியாவும் முன்னேறணும், பேரு வாங்கணும் அதுக்கப்பறம் தெரியல இப்ப வரைக்கும் யாரும் இல்ல, இனிமே இருக்குமான்னு பாப்போம். இப்படி ஒரு கொஸ்டீன் கேட்டுட்டீங்களே..
’இசை’ படம் பாருங்க. உங்களுக்கு கண்டிப்பா பிடிக்கும். எனக் கூறி நம்மை வழியனுப்பி வைத்தார். நாமும் ’இசை’க்கு வாழ்த்துகளை கூறிவிட்டு விடைபெற்றோம்.

ONE MAN SHOW SJ SURYA..thannai mattum nambum kalaignan...big salute

30th January 2015, 07:11 PM
Liked the film. S.J.Surya has not lost his touch due to the break that he has had. Running for 3 hours and 10 minutes and keeping you interested in these days is no mean feat. The first half does have his usual heavy dosage of you know what. The climax will have mixed reactions.

30th January 2015, 09:08 PM
Atho Vaanile Nila - Isai | SJ Suryah | Official Video Song
https://www.youtube.com/watch?x-yt-cl=85114404&v=GIbbsQcFcIg&x-yt-ts=1422579428

30th January 2015, 09:39 PM
ONE MAN SHOW SJ SURYA..thannai mattum nambum kalaignan...big salute

ஆனால் அவர் பெரிதும் இதுவரை நம்பினது வக்கிரம் கலந்த கவர்ச்சி அம்சங்களைத்தான்.

BM
30th January 2015, 10:08 PM
Sathyaraj's dialogue and mannerism applause alluthu. SJ Surya could have used his portion more. Watchable movie.

Spoiler Alert :

SJ Surya has taken a leaf out of Nadigar Thilagam's Mudhal Thethi

31st January 2015, 02:03 PM
ஆனால் அவர் பெரிதும் இதுவரை நம்பினது வக்கிரம் கலந்த கவர்ச்சி அம்சங்களைத்தான்.

ungga feeling puriyuthu..but athu unggalathu opinion..ithuvarai namma tamil cinema-la yaarum vakkaratha kaatatha'ya SJS kaatitaru...atha ella vakkaramum TV munne vanthuruche...Positive kannotathoda paarungga..ellam neelama iruntha eppudi..[padam super innu therikka vidarangga vera!!!]

planing to wacth today...' SJS sir, kanda payya evan enna sonnallum,u r the king of in storytelling'

31st January 2015, 02:06 PM
I am a happy man now- says, SJ Suryah!
Jan 31, 2015

When the director, music director SJ Suryah was asked about Isai's response, this is what he had to tell...

"I am an extremely happy and a contented man now. Any work you do with concentration, it is bound to succeed. Isai is more a pet project of mine and I always wanted to make this film. It has taken quite sometime for me to conceive, float and release this project.

When I went on a long sabbatical, the time I spent on realizing music, myself and the director in me led to the making if Isai. I am getting overwhelming response from the audience. This is what we worked for. Enjoy panni work panna, edhuvume thokaadhu.

The sequences I thought will work well with the crowd were exactly received the way I expected them. If people can still sit and watch a film that's over 3 hours, it shows the standard of the film. Audiences are always the masters. We just need to go with the trend and make proper entertainers to them. My music has also been enjoyed. The BGM's were well appreciated. We do films for people's trust on us. I will continue to work hard and entertain them.

Thank you all!"

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-15/i-am-so-happy-now-says-sj-suryah.html

31st January 2015, 02:25 PM
MOVIE ROCKS....3hrs10mins36secs......

ps: I am a fan of SJ SURIYA

31st January 2015, 02:28 PM
PRASANTH

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oJij-6c8SwQ

31st January 2015, 02:29 PM
Kashayam With Bosskey
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EGJaWYdKSiw

31st January 2015, 02:30 PM
Isai' Movie Review
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r1dMhRMpQRA

31st January 2015, 02:31 PM
Isai Movie Selfie Review HINDU

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pOBWMuRuXqI

31st January 2015, 02:32 PM
http://www.onlykollywood.com - 3.5/5..... A Perfectly Spiffing comeback!

31st January 2015, 02:36 PM
http://www.2daycinema.com/

After nine years of absence in the industry, SJ Suryah has managed to make a comeback in his Isai, which was about to release for a long time. The film was stuck in post production delay and finally saw the light of day this week. The film also marked the musical debut of SJ Suryah. How has Isai come out?

Plot

The film starts with SJ Suryah’s narration as is the customary in his films. In fact, SJ Suryah has an uncanny knack of narrating the entire story in a simple three-four line format but still manages to keep the ante throughout the film. His earlier films stand testimony to this fact. Isai starts with SJ Suryah’s voice over which says how legends across various fields – sports and arts, confront generation facelifts which is quite natural.

Like how Gavasakar took over Kapildev, how MGR was taken over by Kalaignar, how AR Rahman took over Ilaiayaraja and so forth. SJ Suryah straight away moves into the storyline by providing us simple examples like these and adds that Isai is about a musical legend Vetri Selvan (Sathyaraj) who has an unrivalled foothold in the industry for over 30 years until his assistant Shiva (SJ Suryah) takes the music scene in the industry by storm upon getting a chance from a director who Vetri Selvan was closely associated with earlier. How the stodg, jealous-filled Sathyaraj, who stays in the outskirts of the city after being unable to fathom the towering stardom of SJ Suryah who sweeps the music scene with clear domination in just two years of his debut, manages to accept this tumultuous transition for the story.

Performances

Isai is undoubtedly Sathyaraj’s career-best performance. As a baddie Vetri Selvan, he plays to his absolute strengths – sinister dialogue delivery and reciting lines with utmost ease. And, he does it in style. Especially two scenes between his conversations with Ganja Karuppu when he serves him coffee and Azhagam Perumal when he performs him a musical note with the word thooo. Any actor would think twice and more actors would frown without batting an eyelid to do this performance which spews venom at every scene in the film. There are morally offensive dialogues in the film which are quite integral to the film, but Sathyaraj has pulled it off with his winning skills. Meanwhile, SJ Suryah also has managed to deliver a good performance as a budding, whimsical and hotheaded music composer. Savithri as SJ Suryah’s romantic interest makes a sterling debut. She shines on screen in the romance portions, though her dubbing could have been a little better. Others in the cast have done their roles well.

Plus

The film has a quite unconventional climax which needs to be appreciated with open hands. SJ Suryah’s attempt as a director is bold and courageous. He has broken several stereotypes usually associated with the Tamil film industry in this film with guts. The music is good for a debut and so is the background work too.

Minus

The romance portions in the first half are quite sluggish and sometime slow down the narrative flow. The length of the film at three hours and ten minutes is a worrying factor. The sleazy dialogues in the film, though would find some takers, would make some scowl. And, the film’s A certificate may put a speedbreaker to the family audiences.

Verdict

Isai has a path-breaking bittersweet third-act ever made in Tamil cinema with powerful performances from Sathyaraj and SJ Suryah.

Verdict : Isai has a path-breaking bittersweet third-act ever made in Tamil cinema

Stars : 3/5

Isai - Isai has a path-breaking bittersweet third-act ever made in Tamil cinema - See more at: http://www.2daycinema.com/moviereview-id-isai-movie--review85.htm#sthash.iMfGGgCR.dpuf

31st January 2015, 02:51 PM
http://www.deccanchronicle.com

Movie review 'Isai': Suryah is back with bang!
Rating: 3.5 stars
After several delays and hiccups, Isai, the much anticipated flick of SJ Suryah finally saw the light of the day. But, the wait was well worth it, for Suryah has come out with a riveting out-of-the-box thriller with engrossing music and himself taking the avatar of a music composer with consumable ease.
Vetriselvan (Sathyaraj) is a well known conventional music composer who is respected for his astounding works and termed as the musical genius of our times. A.K Shiva (Suryah) assists Vetriselvan and he is part of the latter’s team. One day, an opportunity to score independently for a small budget flick knocks at Shiva’s doors. When he seeks his guru’s permission, Vetri doesn’t resist and gladly gives his nod, as least he would have imagined that one day his ‘sishyan’ Shiva would outshine him in the musical world. Shiva uses modern techniques and software and his trendy scores in his debut album catch the attention of music buffs. Soon, he becomes the sought after musician and reaches the ‘numero uno’ slot. He also builds his own state-of-the art studio. When Shiva surpasses Vetri, he is in no mood to take it lightly. To rebound his lost stardom, an ego-centric Vetri hatches a plot to brand Shiva as an inept composer. Whether Shiva overcomes the odds and bounces back forms the rest of this film which culminates into a startling climax.
Veteran Sathyaraj has come out with a splendid life time performance. He once again proves his versatility, given a solid script. Suryah is equally impressive and shines with his inimitable dialogue delivery. Since, Isai is all about music, as a composer also, his music be it songs or BGM, he delivers brilliantly. Then there is this Jenny (debutant Savithri) the romantic interest of Shiva who looks ravishing and fits the bill. All the other cast including Jayaprakash, Thambi Ramaiah, Ganja Karuppu and MS Bhaskar with author backed roles lend their solid support. Though most part of the screenplay is taut, at times it becomes predictable and drags. But post interval there’s never a dull moment and especially the last 30 minutes, it is director Suryah’s intelligently woven brave attempt that enthralls the audiences keeping them hooked to their seats. Cinematographer
Soundarrajan should be lauded for capturing the right mood of the film with his alluring lighting compositions. A bit of trimming would have helped. Nevertheless, with Isai , Suryah sends out a strong message that ‘he is back with bang’!

31st January 2015, 02:52 PM
http://www.moviecrow.com -3/5

31st January 2015, 02:59 PM
http://behindwoods.com/

limax is what makes or breaks a movie ! The satisfaction from a climax directly depends on the process it puts the subjects through. The more difficult the process, the more fruitful is the level of satisfaction from the climax. SJ Suryah draws courage from the new wave cinema in Tamil and comes with an unconventional ending. Appreciation first of all for trying something different.
The release of SJ Suryah’s Isai today, a project in which he has been investing his creative and tangible resources, is in fact the climax of his ambitious last few years. But the director doesn’t let the audiences go without them realizing at least a pinch of the passion and perseverance that he has invested in Isai.

To what extent does a musical genius (played by Sathyaraj) go, to stop the growth of his former assistant (SJ Suryah) and also a potential legend-in-the-making, in the form of a psychological drama, is Isai in brief .

Sathyaraj needs no more acclaims, he is a genius in his own way and his wits are still much alive and loved. His combination with Kanja Karuppu will be talked about. Suryah cavorts around the screen in the first half and pulls out the pure actor in him post interval. His dialogues and antics are enjoyable in most parts. Watchout for the climax where both he and Sathyaraj will literally compete to outscore each other.

Newcomer Savitri delivers what was expected. The steam she creates on-screen is a treat in classic SJ Suryah style. At the same time, she hasn’t compromised on her performances. While Suryah has believed in her with a meaty role, she has done a great deal to justify the part.

The musician in SJ Suryah has done well in terms of both songs and background scores. Hats off to Milan, the artiste extraordinaire! He deserves special mention for his splendid sets. Be it the village set-up in the first half, which would be a fantasy for any nature lover or the interiors, Milan has nailed it! Complimenting the art work, cinematographer Sounder Rajan has exploited the wide range of hues and kept the canvas bright, rich and elegant.

The major drawback of Isai is its runtime, which exceeds 3 hours. Adding to it is a snail paced first half and some extremely cheesy romantic lines. Though the romance sequences seem excessive, it is more or less justified towards the end and whether such excessive love tracks are required or could a few be chopped, is arguable. On the other hand, though mostly predictable, SJ Suryah has brought in a great deal of intelligence in the second half of the movie.

“What Ego does to a man”, is Isai, as narrated by the director during the opening credits. You might hate SJ Suryah, if you let your ego take the better of you after the movie. However, you’ll come out smiling if you choose to be a sport and accept the clever quip from Suryah! After all, cinema is a medium of entertainment and like SJ Suryah, you don’t have to take everything too seriously!
Verdict: SJ Surya style glamour, humor, dialogues and power packed performances with a little twist in the end!

31st January 2015, 03:01 PM
Isai: Lots of problems, but the preposterous plot pulls you through - THE HINDU

.J. Surya's Isai begins with a curious disclaimer, that what we're about to see is fiction. Wait. Isn't that obvious? After all, this isn't a biopic. But slowly, we begin to see why this bit of bordering-on-legalese was necessary. The film tells the story of a famous film-music composer named Isai Vendhan Vetrichelvan (Sathyaraj, having fun hamming it up in his trademark style). In his heyday, his music alone guaranteed 25-week runs for films. His notation book has his image on every page. He has a reputation for hubris — in a scene that plays wickedly to the gallery, he literally spits out a tune. Remind you of anyone? And he is pitted against a composer named A.K. Shiva (those initials... again, remind you of someone?), who's called Isai Kadal (wink, nudge) and who was once part of Vetrichelvan’s orchestra. Shiva composes on the keyboard, in contrast to Vetrichelvan, whose music is created live. And get this. Shiva's debut as an independent music director was in a film directed by... I forget the screen name now, but the character is played by Azhagam Perumal, who formerly assisted... Mani Ratnam. Phew. Without that disclaimer, Surya would have been toast.
Isai

Genre: Psycho Drama
Director: S. J. Surya
Cast: S. J. Surya, Sulagna Panigrahi, Sathyaraj
Storyline: An older musician is distraught when a younger one displaces him
So, we sit back and await the story — the fictional story — of, as a voiceover puts it, “what jealousy can do to a genius.” But instead, a large swath of the first half covers an excruciating romantic track between Shiva and Jennifer (Sulagna Panigrahi). This being an S.J. Surya movie, you brace yourself for the inevitable carnality (if you want to be kind) or sleaze (if you don't) — the director doesn’t disappoint. Sulagna brings to mind the heroines of a certain era who were chosen not because they had beautiful eyes or a bewitching smile but because of the quiver-quotient of their navel when confronted by a close-up. In one of the couple’s early scenes, Shiva wraps his hand around Jennifer’s waist and wiggles his fingers as if playing the keyboard. In response, she closes her eyes and reaches the higher octaves, if you catch my drift. Then, he commands her to place her hand on her chest and asks, Ulla enna irukku? When she flounders for an answer, he supplies one: Idhayam. If you insist. And if you like this sort of thing, you'll love the plot point in which he’s bitten by a snake in a forest and she stumbles into him (she’s a local) and begins to administer medicine by straddling his legs and pouring the potion into his mouth. To counter the bitter taste, she soaks her fingers in honey and he sucks on them and... you don't have to look any further if you wondered what it'd be like if a horny, hyper-imaginative teenage boy wrote a Penthouse letter.
Luckily, around interval point, the story veers back to the central conflict. Shiva begins seeing things and thinks he's going mad — and you know Vetrichelvan has a hand in this. The hows and the whys would have been far more interesting had the film been shorter (it runs over three hours). We get long scenes with lots of redundant dialogue, all intended to showcase Surya's prowess as a performer. (Let's just say Kamal Haasan needn't lose any sleep.) The characters, the contrivances needed more work. A scene in which Shiva confides in Vetrichelvan is most unconvincing. And they seem to be the only music directors around. For a film set against the backdrop of a vibrantly active industry, the staging is oddly insular. (And a film about musicians could have used better music.) And yet, I found Isai a better watch than the recent big-ticket movies we've been subjected to. It has to do with the plot, which gradually becomes so preposterous that the sheer whatever-next factor pulls you through. After a point, the film lurches madly between psycho-thriller, Victorian melodrama (think Gaslight), horror-movie staples, and — I kid you not — a meta musing on the director's long absence from the screen and his return to it. Whatever else, you have to hand him points for audacity. By the end, I was chuckling.

31st January 2015, 03:45 PM
Below, read the audience on "Isai".

Movie Clickz Posted
#Isai is blessed with some impeccable performances frm the lead actors. @iam_SJSuryah as A K Shiva was convincing, n he put up a decent show
With some spectacular visualization, the director @iam_SJSuryah has succeeded to capture our heart with the songs in this movie.
Kandasamy Posted
#Isai 1st half good.Sathyaraj scenes interesting..but love portion nt entertaining.2nd half decide th movie. Surya's "A"matter workd little.
#isai very interesting intelligent last 30 mints.. director sj surya rocks... good movie if trim length @itisprashanth
Rajasekar Tweeted
#Isai is seriously an out of the box attempt by @iam_SJSuryah . Film might generate mixed reports, but sir kudos for your guts !#Respect
I'm sure reviewers going to have tough time to rate #Isai...it's a movie to sit, analyze and write @iam_SJSuryah
If you want to experience something like Tell Me Your Dreams (Sidney Sheldon) or Shutter Island in @iam_SJSuryah style. Go and watch #Isai
Rakesh Roshan Wrote
#ISAI its SJ Suryah show all d way. Strongly sends out d msg 'I am back'.fulfills evythng expected in an SJ suryah film, now wid music 2 :)
Arrshath Posted
#Isai intro gud !
Sj suryah manmadha attam attaarrambam. #Isai
#Isai - 1st half Gud. Sathyaraj acting sema. Music & bgm are positives.
#Isai - 2nd half puriyadha madhriyae poghudhu.. Psycho film madhri iruku!
Brilliant twist! #Isai
Saranam Posted
#Isai first half going good..last 15 mins before interval block starts the real story plot.As usual @iam_SJSuryah romantic scenes @sharadkrg
#Isai #Satyaraj characterization and mannerism steals the entire show.. Hats off to the legend & @iam_SJSuryah screenplay @sharadkrg
#Isai Cinematography by #Soundarajan is brilliant & @iam_SJSuryah hard work in writing this script deserves a huge applause @sharadkrg
Only Kollywood Posted
Half way through #Isai. @iam_SJSuryah shines in his role as an emerging composer. #Sathyaraj's towering performance as a rival is a treat!
#Isai - A perfectly spiffing comeback!
Thalapathy_8787
So far so good... Seems like a come back for SJ Surya... Let's see... Waiting for the second half... #Isai
Prakash K Wrote
#Isai Engaging first half,SJS rocked in acting,direction and music.Happy for @iam_SJSuryah
Prashanth Writes
Mass intro #isai
Therikka vidraapdi SJ surya #isai
BGM very promising and fresh #isai
#isai interval - so far very good, sathyaraj and kanja karuppu combo mersal.
I genuinely appreciate @iam_SJSuryah s guts to make a movie like #isai instead of trying to play safe.
Screenplay very nice, has its minuses, review in a bit #isai
Expect many awards for sathyaraj sir #isai
Sai Shyam G Posted
#Isai first half - @iam_SJSuryah is back with his usual treatment, while #Sathyaraj steals the show as the egoistic veteran music director.
#Isai first half - At 100 minutes, this is one of the longest first halves in recent times. Can be trimmed by 15-20 mins.
Quite liked #Isai, an intense and experimental attempt. @iam_SJSuryah is back at doing what he does best.
Dinesh Wrote
#Isai interval - Bearing the romance, quite interesting. Nice plot executed with all ingredients of SJ Suryah.
Done watching #Isai, very similar to Vishal's #Samar. Not convinced.
#Isai- Movie has got all we expect from SJ Suryah. Began well, didn't work in the middle, facepalm in the end.
Sudharshan Prashanth Posted
@iam_SJSuryah hey man.... #isai its class !! Perfect comeback !! Worth tuning up 9 years :p (y)
Rrajayogan Pperumal Posted
#isai promising start
#isai first half pretty decent, flashes of old sj surya in some scenes, 2nd half moving in interesting way
#isai sathyaraj out of the world acting, music and sceneries beautifully captured by sj surya.
#isai 75% over till a good film, lot depends on how he is going to finish it, a very talented director indeed #sjsurya

31st January 2015, 03:56 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z5pIU4jwaYc

31st January 2015, 04:27 PM
Isai Movie Review - BW

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K-Ztc6qQLHI

31st January 2015, 05:01 PM
Uncut Audio Launch video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z7Wh3GRHV_A

31st January 2015, 06:34 PM
Isai Movie Review - Twists, turns, Power packed acting minus music -http://www.indiaglitz.com

He directed, wrote scripts, penned dialogues, produced, then took the big step in acting, and finally did something inevitable composed music. Yes, the man in the limelight is SJ Surya without a doubt. The title of the music itself triggers a lot of hype, “ISAI” is a musical thriller probably the one of its kind and with SJ Surya at the helm, Sathyaraj plays an equivalent role full and foremost with a dawning negative shade, probably the ones we long to see him play. So what is musical about Isai? And what is this musical thriller? Let’s find out. Music, Love, and more: A musician is at his best when he has his mind as crystal as water. SJ Surya is Shiva, one of the most wanted musicians in Kollywood and this single line depicts his character in the movie. Add a pinch of chaos and his mind wanders haywire into the lost jungle. There is a single line that Sathyaraj says in the movie; when the horse trots ahead with its blinkers, it just trots ahead. But remove the blinds and see what happens. This is exactly the milieu in which Isai sinks in, and forms a theme with the lead characters. As a leading musician, Sj Surya takes pride in finding music in little known things like the chirp of a bird, buzz of the bee, nature’s best rhythm’s and that’s how he finds a place on the top. With age getting the better out of him, without variety and innovation Sathyaraj plays a yester year musician who blames the rise of SJ Surya to be his downfall. Through the first half the character of Shiva essayed by SJ Surya surfaces as the jolly good musician who falls heads over heels on Jenny a chirpy villager, and as usual the double meaning dialogues and oomph is there as a signature effect of the director. Glamour and Love are two important aspects in SJ Surya and as usual he does not let his fans down by putting enough steamy scenes before romance bubbles out. And there is the psychotic Sathyaraj who seethes at the mere mention of the word Shiva and scavenges a devilish plot to wreck his music career. The role of Sathyaraj is etched out pretty hardcore, as a man who simply doesn’t want to murder but gets deep inside their mind and break it. The negative shade that he presumes is rather stunning and no words to laud his acting. The second half races gets the audience hooked with enough twists and turns before finishing off to a climax that makes you scratch your heads, well not in the wrong way though.

The Positives: Three things to be precise; the script, twists, power packed performances. SJ Surya comes back after a long hiatus to shell out a stellar performance in directing, screenplay and acting. He dwells into the character with ease and puts up a fine show especially through the second half. But it’s Sathyaraj who steals the limelight, with his usual “Nayyandinakkal”, sinister cracks; the man is a magician when you put him in a villainous role, just WOW! The talk between him and KanjaKaruppu is sure to be remembered for a long time to come. Sulagna explodes with glamour, and does not let you down when it comes to acting too, a new find here. Cinematography from Soundarajan deserves a special mention; he captures the true essence of the director’s intention. The Negatives: 1. Too often do the directors succumb to the length of the movie, they take too much time in building up the characterization that by the time you realize its already 190 minutes. 2. Music is a big letdown, for a movie titled as “Isai” the movie surely misses the Holygrail of its plot even though the BGM offers some solace. Minus these negatives, Isai is a grand comeback for SJ Surya without a doubt. Sathyaraj’s role thumps the movie home. Verdict : Hooks you to the end
Rating : 3.0/5

31st January 2015, 08:12 PM
Isai: Lots of problems, but the preposterous plot pulls you through - THE HINDU

.J. Surya's Isai begins with a curious disclaimer, that what we're about to see is fiction. Wait. Isn't that obvious? After all, this isn't a biopic. But slowly, we begin to see why this bit of bordering-on-legalese was necessary. The film tells the story of a famous film-music composer named Isai Vendhan Vetrichelvan (Sathyaraj, having fun hamming it up in his trademark style). In his heyday, his music alone guaranteed 25-week runs for films. His notation book has his image on every page. He has a reputation for hubris — in a scene that plays wickedly to the gallery, he literally spits out a tune. Remind you of anyone? And he is pitted against a composer named A.K. Shiva (those initials... again, remind you of someone?), who's called Isai Kadal (wink, nudge) and who was once part of Vetrichelvan’s orchestra. Shiva composes on the keyboard, in contrast to Vetrichelvan, whose music is created live. And get this. Shiva's debut as an independent music director was in a film directed by... I forget the screen name now, but the character is played by Azhagam Perumal, who formerly assisted... Mani Ratnam. Phew. Without that disclaimer, Surya would have been toast.
Isai

Genre: Psycho Drama
Director: S. J. Surya
Cast: S. J. Surya, Sulagna Panigrahi, Sathyaraj
Storyline: An older musician is distraught when a younger one displaces him
So, we sit back and await the story — the fictional story — of, as a voiceover puts it, “what jealousy can do to a genius.” But instead, a large swath of the first half covers an excruciating romantic track between Shiva and Jennifer (Sulagna Panigrahi). This being an S.J. Surya movie, you brace yourself for the inevitable carnality (if you want to be kind) or sleaze (if you don't) — the director doesn’t disappoint. Sulagna brings to mind the heroines of a certain era who were chosen not because they had beautiful eyes or a bewitching smile but because of the quiver-quotient of their navel when confronted by a close-up. In one of the couple’s early scenes, Shiva wraps his hand around Jennifer’s waist and wiggles his fingers as if playing the keyboard. In response, she closes her eyes and reaches the higher octaves, if you catch my drift. Then, he commands her to place her hand on her chest and asks, Ulla enna irukku? When she flounders for an answer, he supplies one: Idhayam. If you insist. And if you like this sort of thing, you'll love the plot point in which he’s bitten by a snake in a forest and she stumbles into him (she’s a local) and begins to administer medicine by straddling his legs and pouring the potion into his mouth. To counter the bitter taste, she soaks her fingers in honey and he sucks on them and... you don't have to look any further if you wondered what it'd be like if a horny, hyper-imaginative teenage boy wrote a Penthouse letter.
Luckily, around interval point, the story veers back to the central conflict. Shiva begins seeing things and thinks he's going mad — and you know Vetrichelvan has a hand in this. The hows and the whys would have been far more interesting had the film been shorter (it runs over three hours). We get long scenes with lots of redundant dialogue, all intended to showcase Surya's prowess as a performer. (Let's just say Kamal Haasan needn't lose any sleep.) The characters, the contrivances needed more work. A scene in which Shiva confides in Vetrichelvan is most unconvincing. And they seem to be the only music directors around. For a film set against the backdrop of a vibrantly active industry, the staging is oddly insular. (And a film about musicians could have used better music.) And yet, I found Isai a better watch than the recent big-ticket movies we've been subjected to. It has to do with the plot, which gradually becomes so preposterous that the sheer whatever-next factor pulls you through. After a point, the film lurches madly between psycho-thriller, Victorian melodrama (think Gaslight), horror-movie staples, and — I kid you not — a meta musing on the director's long absence from the screen and his return to it. Whatever else, you have to hand him points for audacity. By the end, I was chuckling.
must have been written by that useless peter paappaan Baradwaj Rangan ..

m_karthik
31st January 2015, 11:44 PM
must have been written by that useless peter paappaan Baradwaj Rangan ..

//dig

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DW1lxwsK5_Q

dig//

1st February 2015, 12:46 AM
//dig

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DW1lxwsK5_Q

dig//

time to watch some friends again

1st February 2015, 03:39 PM
Sun Music | Cut To Cut | Isai Audio Launch

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z7Wh3GRHV_A&x-yt-ts=1422579428&x-yt-cl=85114404

1st February 2015, 05:59 PM
Isai Movie | ReviewMark Official | S J Suryah

<strong>
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OuPKMUbsH70

1st February 2015, 06:36 PM
STR @iam_str (https://twitter.com/iam_str) · Jan 31 (https://twitter.com/iam_str/status/561448991049539586)

Hearing great reviews abt #Isai (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Isai?src=hash) ... Super happy for my dear friend @iam_SJSuryah (https://twitter.com/iam_SJSuryah) ... Can't wait to watch it

1st February 2015, 07:05 PM
A.R Rahman inspires Isai | S. J. Suryah | Galatta Tamil
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rwkQc259EPc

1st February 2015, 08:34 PM
‪#‎isai‬ (https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/isai?source=feed_text&story_id=10152639554451417) is just vulgar , over the top, exaggerated stupid movie. Karthik Subburaj level mokka twists in the climax. Strictly avoid !!

1st February 2015, 08:35 PM
Sathyaraj is the only positive in the whole movie .. truly horrible movie ..

1st February 2015, 08:57 PM
iruvar maathiri masterpiecenaainga

2nd February 2015, 12:11 AM
Below, read the audience on "Isai".
Rajasekar Tweeted
#Isai is seriously an out of the box attempt by @iam_SJSuryah . Film might generate mixed reports, but sir kudos for your guts !#Respect
I'm sure reviewers going to have tough time to rate #Isai...it's a movie to sit, analyze and write @iam_SJSuryah
If you want to experience something like Tell Me Your Dreams (Sidney Sheldon) or Shutter Island in @iam_SJSuryah style. Go and watch #Isai

Sounds interesting.

2nd February 2015, 07:19 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/560049213271060480/XIZkKK7e_normal.jpeg Thanikai vj @thanikaiv (https://twitter.com/thanikaiv) · 13h 13 hours ago (https://twitter.com/thanikaiv/status/561861457470427136)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8wiBMaCcAA0ktb.jpg:large

(https://twitter.com/thanikaiv/status/561861457470427136/photo/1) https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/560049213271060480/XIZkKK7e_normal.jpeg Thanikai vj @thanikaiv (https://twitter.com/thanikaiv) · 13h 13 hours ago (https://twitter.com/thanikaiv/status/561861457470427136)

#Isai (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Isai?src=hash) #rocking (https://twitter.com/hashtag/rocking?src=hash) #GreatShow (https://twitter.com/hashtag/GreatShow?src=hash) #isaiaruvi (https://twitter.com/hashtag/isaiaruvi?src=hash) @sumaiya1118 (https://twitter.com/sumaiya1118) @iam_SJSuryah (https://twitter.com/iam_SJSuryah) #Sathyaraj (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Sathyaraj?src=hash) sir #savithri (https://twitter.com/hashtag/savithri?src=hash) @Sibi_Sathyaraj (https://twitter.com/Sibi_Sathyaraj)
(https://twitter.com/thanikaiv/status/561861457470427136/photo/1)

2nd February 2015, 08:14 AM
Yes hattori, very interesting. Some scenes are good. Over all a 3 hours plus jolly ride. A modern day classic

2nd February 2015, 08:15 AM
iruvar maathiri masterpiecenaainga

Nalla "piece" irukku ..

2nd February 2015, 01:27 PM
watched isai..wow vera leval..watta perpamance by satya r. n sjs..pinni pedal'ppa [salute]!!!

tea kodukkara scene,kaari thuppara scene s.r amaithipadai level..sjs kitta iruntha ippadi nadippa ethir paakave illa..tarumaru..[ovara kaattu kattu katarathuthan problem]

raja-vaiyum ARR-rai related panna neraiyya scene irukku..[purijavanga purinjipangga]

only minus,savithiriya adikadi moppam pidikarathu..savithiri virala nalli elumbu mathiri urijarathu itha avoid panni irukalam..but overall 'isai'film festivallu- kku kuda sja tharalama anupalam..very insteresting movie n good movie also..hats off to djs n satya raj...

ps:king-ikku adi balam than pola..ha..ha!!

otedoric
2nd February 2015, 03:33 PM
Adhu epdi-nga padathula veral sappuradhu ellam ARR illa...
Adi vaanguradhu mattum IR-va... EKSI!!!

2nd February 2015, 04:54 PM
Adhu epdi-nga padathula veral sappuradhu ellam ARR illa...
Adi vaanguradhu mattum IR-va... EKSI!!!
:lol: ennnanga yaaru kitta neenga logic ellaam pesureenga ..

but, avaru logic padi, saniyan bed room-la otha vaangura scene super ..

2nd February 2015, 05:25 PM
Yaaru veralayavathu sappittu pogattum.naan solla varathu 'ull kuttu'haiyya jolly..ha..ha..padam parunga puriyum sir.

2nd February 2015, 05:27 PM
Kalaikararam..anbu thambi..

2nd February 2015, 05:28 PM
ஏழு நிமிடங்களை இழந்த இசை

பார்ஸ்ட் ஃபுட் உலகில் இரண்டரை மணிநேரப் படம் என்றாலே ரசிகர்கள் நொருங்குகிறார்கள். ஆனால் இப்போதுதான் கோடம்பாக்கத்தில் மூன்று மணி நேர ஜவ்வு மிட்டாய்களை அதிகமாக தயாரிக்கின்றனர்.
சென்ற வாரம் வெளியான இசை படமும் 3 மணி நேரம் ஓடுகிறது. சென்டிமெண்ட் காட்சிகள் அதிகம். இந்த அதிகபடி நேரமே படத்தை ரசிக்க முடியாமல் தடுக்கிறது.

இதனை லேட்டாக புரிந்து கொண்டவர்கள் 7 நிமிடக் காட்சிகளை எடிட் செய்து ட்ரிம் செய்திருக்கிறார்கள். இனி படம் விறுவிறுப்பாக செல்லும் என்றும் நம்பிக்கை தெரிவித்துள்ளனர்.

அதிகமாக எடுப்பானேன் பிறகு அவஸ்தைப் படுவானேன்.

2nd February 2015, 06:03 PM
I padathila vikram tanna varuthi kittu panna effectta sj pala scene la cumma anasayama allitu poidraru...semma ya yow sjs...

2nd February 2015, 08:25 PM
Aakash Baskaran @Aakash_Reddy (https://twitter.com/Aakash_Reddy) · 18h 18 hours ago (https://twitter.com/Aakash_Reddy/status/561995147110383616) #Isai (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Isai?src=hash) Superb! I just loved it..it is a kickass @iam_SJSuryah (https://twitter.com/iam_SJSuryah) sir style! Really a better & worthy movie than D recent pongal movies! Do watch

https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/561996543582928896/V594X0fb_normal.jpeg Dinesh @dineshkarthi682 (https://twitter.com/dineshkarthi682) · 18h 18 hours ago (https://twitter.com/dineshkarthi682/status/561995435137449984)
@iam_SJSuryah (https://twitter.com/iam_SJSuryah) Sir!!!This is how a real COMEBACK shud Bhttps://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v1/72x72/1f44d.pngHatsoff to ur performance and the way uve portrayed all the Char! Music redefinedhttps://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v1/72x72/1f44c.png

https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/511402897624399873/3urq3_Us_normal.jpeg ஆனந்த யாழை @msraje (https://twitter.com/msraje) · 18h 18 hours ago (https://twitter.com/msraje/status/561995781847416832)
@iam_SJSuryah (https://twitter.com/iam_SJSuryah) you did the magic again! Best wishes to continue on and on! May GOD bless you

Poovanesh Saravanan @Poovaneshp (https://twitter.com/Poovaneshp) · 12h 12 hours ago (https://twitter.com/Poovaneshp/status/562074152669294594) @iam_SJSuryah (https://twitter.com/iam_SJSuryah) climax sema!! last 20 min came to seat edge and last 5 min i laughed like anything!!!

Anto Sachien(siva.s) @anto_sachien (https://twitter.com/anto_sachien) · 10h 10 hours ago (https://twitter.com/anto_sachien/status/562104836821229569) @iam_SJSuryah (https://twitter.com/iam_SJSuryah) Sir chumma kalakitinga ..#Isai (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Isai?src=hash) wat a movie with unexpected suspense & climax diff ah iruku semmaa movie U Rocked !

https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/556164348859523073/IrCs5eCp_normal.jpeg The People's Choice @ItsPeopleChoice (https://twitter.com/ItsPeopleChoice) · 10h 10 hours ago (https://twitter.com/ItsPeopleChoice/status/562116374550413312)
#Isai (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Isai?src=hash) (3.5/5): This #Isai (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Isai?src=hash) proves how @iam_SJSuryah (https://twitter.com/iam_SJSuryah) loves cinema & how audience loves his cinema. Congrats sir
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B80J1pxCEAAw-sp.jpg:large (https://twitter.com/ItsPeopleChoice/status/562116374550413312/photo/1)

2nd February 2015, 09:19 PM
Isai Movie Review | Cinema Vikatan

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UoopYsUqkRE

2nd February 2015, 09:21 PM
karthik subbaraj ‏@karthiksubbaraj (https://twitter.com/karthiksubbaraj) Jan 30 (https://twitter.com/karthiksubbaraj/status/561195091553816576) #Isai (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Isai?src=hash) has power packed performances from @iam_SJSuryah (https://twitter.com/iam_SJSuryah) sir and sathyaraj sir.One of my favorite filmmaker is back in his own style!! :)

2nd February 2015, 09:26 PM
Sulagna Panigrahi ‏@Sulagna03 (https://twitter.com/Sulagna03) Jan 30 (https://twitter.com/Sulagna03/status/561054754257006592) Toooooo much hard work onscreen today. Tamil people be sweethearts n go watch the film :-)... http://fb.me/1B0XKKwde (http://t.co/rcPnrOhaUX)

ecureuhapis
2nd February 2015, 10:56 PM
good movie which could have been really good had they trimmed some minutes, including gilma scenes. super performance from Sathyaraj. SJS was good in 2nd half. For once his rapid dialogue delivery and high pitched voice helped the flow/story of the movie instead of hindering it. good use of gaslight technique.

3rd February 2015, 09:27 PM
Top 8 Reasons to Watch Isai Movie

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=67_C_Sjq93Q

4th February 2015, 10:06 AM
Isai Tamil Movie Review -Jackiecinemas

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AXYUEbKyvAg

4th February 2015, 10:07 AM
santosh kumaran

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qitQ9mSTUAU&amp;feature=youtu.be

4th February 2015, 12:34 PM
RJ Ranjith ‏@RJ__RANJITH 27m27 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/RJ__RANJITH/status/562862206581473280) Romba naal kazhichu..An open talk with @iam_SJSuryah (https://twitter.com/iam_SJSuryah) :)All d very best for #Isai (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Isai?src=hash) :)@SuryanFM (https://twitter.com/SuryanFM) pic.twitter.com/7F1s2WOS59 (http://t.co/7F1s2WOS59)
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8-wKnWIEAIBCcJ.jpg
(https://twitter.com/RJ__RANJITH/status/562862206581473280/photo/1)

4th February 2015, 12:35 PM
Kollywood Updates ‏@KOLLYupdates 3h3 hours ago (https://twitter.com/KOLLYupdates/status/562826201677692929)
catch #ISAI (https://twitter.com/hashtag/ISAI?src=hash) LIVE show in @SunMusic (https://twitter.com/SunMusic) Today at 6PM with @iam_SJSuryah (https://twitter.com/iam_SJSuryah) and share ur wishes @madhankarky (https://twitter.com/madhankarky) RT and Spread all#KOLLYupdates (https://twitter.com/hashtag/KOLLYupdates?src=hash)

4th February 2015, 12:37 PM
NEWSPAPER AD

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8-MK10IQAAsZS8.jpg
(https://twitter.com/cinema_da/status/562822598258876416/photo/1)

4th February 2015, 03:43 PM
Anjana Rangan ‏@AnjanaVJ 54m54 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/AnjanaVJ/status/562902730684256256) #music4u (https://twitter.com/hashtag/music4u?src=hash) Isai movie special wis Dir. SJ Suryah !! Call in with ur questions and wishes! interesting questions on twitter will be read! #6pm (https://twitter.com/hashtag/6pm?src=hash)

5th February 2015, 12:05 PM
அதிகமான விரசக் காட்சிகள் - முத்தத்தை கத்தரித்த எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா

நீண்ட இடைவெளிக்குப் பிறகு எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா இயக்கி நடித்து இசையமைத்திருக்கும் இசை வெளியாகி வெற்றிகரமாக ஓடுகிறது. தனது முந்தையப் படங்களில் ஊறுகாயாக தொட்ட விரசக் காட்சிகளை இசையில் கொஞ்சம் அதிகபடியாகவே பயன்படுத்தியுள்ளார்.
இந்தக் காட்சிகள் காரணமாக இசைக்கு பெண்கள் மற்றும் குடும்பப் பார்வையாளர்கள் குறைவாகவே வருகின்றனர். இதன் காரணமாக சில காட்சிகளை எடிட் செய்ய சூர்யா தீர்மானித்துள்ளார்.

நாயகி சாவித்திரி சூர்யாவின் வாயோடு வாய் வைத்து முத்தமிடும் காட்சி உள்பட 12 நிமிடங்கள் ஓடும் காட்சிகளை சூர்யா எடிட் செய்கிறார். 3 மணி நேரத்துக்கு மேல் படம் ஓடுவதால் ஏற்கனவே 7 நிமிட காட்சிகள் எடிட் செய்யப்பட்டன. இப்போது மேலும், 12 நிமிடக் காட்சிகளை கத்தரிக்கிறார்.

நாளை முதல் இந்த எடிட் செய்யப்பட்ட புதிய வெர்ஷன் திரையரங்குகளில் திரையிடப்படும்.

5th February 2015, 12:11 PM
இசை

SJ Surya came with bigbang back

http://www.luckylookonline.com/2015/02/blog-post.html

5th February 2015, 12:33 PM
Exclusive Interview with Actor come Director S. J. Surya about 'Isai'

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FjBVmqtTk9s#t=29

5th February 2015, 07:20 PM
இசை

SJ Surya came with bigbang back

http://www.luckylookonline.com/2015/02/blog-post.html

இசை
SJ Surya came with bigbang back இளமை துள்ளோ துள்ளுவென்று துள்ளுகிறது. கதாநாயகியின் தொப்புளை பியானோவாக்கும் காட்சியில் படம் பார்ப்பவர்களின் இதயம் ஏகத்துக்கும் எகிறி குதிக்கிறது.

https://images-blogger-opensocial.googleusercontent.com/gadgets/proxy?url=http%3A%2F%2F3.bp.blogspot.com%2F-zAUrcPvLlnU%2FVNCBXtoc4UI%2FAAAAAAAAP4I%2F3Hl8YhKR 8P4%2Fs1600%2Fisai%252Bsavithri.jpg&container=blogger&gadget=a&rewriteMime=image%2F*
நாயகியின் பெயர் சாவித்ரியாம். இடுக்குப்பல். வட்டமான முகம். ரோஜா நிறம். கழுத்துவரை பக்கா ஃபேமிலி லுக். முகலாய இளவரசிகள் பயன்படுத்திய மஸ்லின் துணிதான் இடைவேளை வரை இவருக்கு தாவணி. டிரான்ஸ்பரண்டாக இரு கோடுகள் ஜெயராஜின் ஓவியம் போல அப்பட்டமாக கேமிராவில் பதிவாகிறது. இவரது இடுப்புக்கு ஸ்பெஷல் லைட்டிங் வைத்திருக்கிறார் கேமிராமேன். நடிப்புக்கு ஜோதிகாவையும், சிம்ரனையும் டிப்பி அடிக்கிறார்.

சூர்யாவுக்கு முகம் கொஞ்சம் முத்தலாக இருந்தாலும் சேட்டைகளுக்கு குறைவில்லை. பாரதிராஜா மாதிரி கம்பீர குரல். இவருடைய பாம்புகடிக்கு சாவித்ரி மருந்து கொடுக்கும் லாவகத்தை பார்க்கும்போது, நம்மை ஏதாவது தண்ணிப் பாம்பாவது கொத்தித் தொலைக்கக்கூடாதா என்று ஆதங்கம் ஏற்படுகிறது.

படத்தின் தொடக்க காட்சிகள் படைப்பாற்றலின் உச்சம். இசை என்பது கேட்கக் கடவ உருவான சமாச்சாரம். அதை விஷூவலாக மாற்றிக் காட்டமுடியுமா என்கிற சவாலை ஏற்று அனுபவித்து இழைத்திருக்கிறார். குறிப்பாக மலைமுகட்டில் நின்றவாறே நோட்ஸுக்கு கை ஆட்டும் காட்சி ‘ஏ’ க்ளாஸ். டைட்டானிக்தான் இன்ஸ்பிரேஷன். இருந்தாலும் அதை தமிழ்ப்படுத்தியிருப்பதில் சூர்யாவின் தனித்தன்மை பளீரென்று கவர்கிறது. வனத்துக்கு நடுவே அருவிக்கு அருகில் ரெக்கார்டிங் தியேட்டர் மாதிரியான ஐடியாக்கள் ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மானுக்கு கூட வந்திருக்க வாய்ப்பில்லை.

சத்யராஜை இப்படியும் ஓர் இயக்குனர் பயன்படுத்த முடியுமா என்று காட்சிக்கு காட்சி ஆச்சரியம். அவருடைய நடிப்புலக வாழ்வின் மைல்கல்.

எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா, தமிழ் நிலம் தன்னகத்தே உருவாக்கியிருக்கும் மாபெரும் இண்டெலெக்ச்சுவல். யாருடைய தாக்கத்தாலும் பாதிக்கப்படாமல் உருவாகியிருக்கும் சுயம்பு.

‘இசை’ வணிகரீதியாக வெல்லுகிறதோ இல்லையோ, படைப்பாற்றல் ரீதியாக தமிழ் சினிமாவின் புலிப்பாய்ச்சல். சினிமா என்பது டைரக்டர்களின் மீடியம் என்பதை அழுத்தம் திருத்தமாக நிரூபித்திருக்கும் படம்.

ஓக்கே. படம் பற்றிய உள்ளடக்கரீதியான விமர்சனம் ஓவர்.

https://images-blogger-opensocial.googleusercontent.com/gadgets/proxy?url=http%3A%2F%2F4.bp.blogspot.com%2F-1NWAiHo7I_o%2FVNCBW4-dW6I%2FAAAAAAAAP4E%2FBZg-oDIGe_A%2Fs1600%2Fisai%252Bposter.jpg&container=blogger&gadget=a&rewriteMime=image%2F*
இசை, இன்னொரு மாதொருபாகன்.

தமிழ்-இந்திய பிரபலங்கள் குறித்து இதுவரை நாம் வாய்மொழிவரலாறாக கேள்விப்பட்ட அத்தனை வக்கிரங்களையும் காட்சியாக்கி இருக்கிறது. மொத்த கேஸையும் தூக்கி சத்யராஜ் கதாபாத்திரத்தின் மீது சுமத்தியிருக்கிறது.

இது புனைவு. கதாபாத்திரங்கள் முழுக்க முழுக்க கற்பனையே. படைப்பாளிக்கு கருத்துச் சுதந்திரம் இருக்கிறது மாதிரி பஜனை கோஷங்கள் வேலைக்கு ஆகாது.

சூர்யா, ஏ.கே.சிவாவாக அறிமுகமாகும் முதல் காட்சியிலேயே அவர் கொடுக்கும் போஸ் வாழும் இளம் இசையமைப்பாளரை (தமிழ்ச்சூழலில் இன்றைய தேதிக்கு 62 வயது வரைக்கும் ‘இளம்’தான்) நினைவுபடுத்துகிறது. அந்த பாத்திரத்தின் ஒர்க்கிங் ஸ்டைல், தனிப்பட்ட பண்புகள் அனைத்துமே அவரை மனதில் நிறுத்தி உருவாக்கப்பட்டிருக்கிறது. கூடுதலாக ‘இசைக்கடல்’ என்கிற பட்டம் வேறு.

இசைக்கடலுக்கு வில்லன் இசைதேவனாம். தமிழில் இசைக்கு யார் தேவன் என்று கேட்டால் பிறந்த குழந்தை கூட ‘ங்கா..ங்காஜா’ என்று மழலைமொழியில் சொல்லிவிடும்.

தான் துப்புவது கூட இசை. அனைவரும் தன் காலில் விழுந்து அதை பொறுக்கிக் கொண்டு போகவேண்டும் மாதிரி தன்னகங்காரம் என்பதெல்லாம் அப்படியே அவருக்கு பொருந்துவது மாதிரி காட்சியமைப்புகள். அதுவும் இயக்குனர் மணிரத்னத்திடம் உதவியாளராக பணிபுரிந்த இயக்குனர் ஒருவரே முகத்தில் காறித்துப்பப்பட்டு போவது மாதிரி ஒரு காட்சி…

படம் நெடுக இதுமாதிரி காட்சிகளை சொல்லிக்கொண்டே போகலாம்.

இதெல்லாம் இசைதேவன் மீதான இயக்குனரின் விமர்சனமாக இருக்கலாம். பிரச்சினை இல்லை.

இசைக்கடலை நிலைகுலைக்க வைக்க இசைத்தேவன் செய்யும் கற்பனைக்கும் எட்டாத வக்கிரமான செயல்பாடுகள்?

இது கற்பனை என்று கற்பூரம் அடித்து சத்தியம் செய்தாலும் படம் பார்க்கும் ரசிகன், நிஜத்தையும் நிழலையும் ஒப்பிட்டுப் பார்த்து அவரை ‘கதாபாத்திர படுகொலை’ (நன்றி : யாரோ ஒரு தமிழிலக்கியவாதி) செய்துவிட மாட்டானா?

தமிழிலக்கியம்தான் வக்கிரம் நிறைந்து வன்மமான இரத்த பூமியாகி இருக்கிறது. அந்த போக்கினை சினிமாவில் தொடங்கி வைத்திருக்கிறார் சூர்யா. இனி வேண்டாதவர்களை போட்டுத்தள்ள சினிமாவை ஆயுதமாக பயன்படுத்துவார்கள் படைப்பாளிகள். யார் வேண்டுமானாலும் யாரை வேண்டுமானாலும் என்னவாக வேண்டுமென்றாலும் சித்தரித்து கருத்து சுதந்திரத்தை காத்துக் கொள்வார்கள்.

ஏன் இந்தப் படத்தைப் பற்றி எதையும் பேச முடியாமல் வாயை இறுக தைத்துக் கொண்டிருக்கிறார்கள் இண்டஸ்ட்ரிகாரர்கள் என்பது புரிகிறது. படம் இத்தனை ஆண்டுகளாக பிசினஸ் ஆகாததின் ரகசியமும் அதுவாகதான் இருக்கக்கூடும்.

5th February 2015, 09:42 PM
எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா தனது படத்தில் பெரிதும் நம்புவது இரட்டை அர்த்த வசனங்கள், வக்கிரக் காட்சிகள்தான். இந்தப் படம் முழுவதுமாக நிராகரிக்கப்பட வேண்டிய ஒன்று. சத்யராஜ் கதாபாத்திரம் இளையராஜாவை நினைவில் வைத்து அமைக்கப்பட்டது என்ற செய்தியை பரப்புகிறது என்ற ஒரே காரணத்திற்காக.

6th February 2015, 10:31 AM
vikatan- 42 marks

6th February 2015, 10:32 AM
எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா தனது படத்தில் பெரிதும் நம்புவது இரட்டை அர்த்த வசனங்கள், வக்கிரக் காட்சிகள்தான். இந்தப் படம் முழுவதுமாக நிராகரிக்கப்பட வேண்டிய ஒன்று. சத்யராஜ் கதாபாத்திரம் இளையராஜாவை நினைவில் வைத்து அமைக்கப்பட்டது என்ற செய்தியை பரப்புகிறது என்ற ஒரே காரணத்திற்காக.

Had you watched the movie..?

6th February 2015, 11:24 AM

you must be living in denial it you believe he depends on double meaning dialogues and vulgar to succeed. Vaali ellam ennanga

6th February 2015, 11:27 AM
இசை- விமர்சனம் (http://www.dailythanthi.com/Cinema/Review) www.dailythanthi.com (http://www.dailythanthi.com)

கதாநாயகன்–கதாநாயகி: எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா–புதுமுகம் சாவித்ரி.

டைரக்ஷன்: எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா.

கதையின் கரு: தன்னிடம் உதவியாளராக இருந்த இளம் இசையமைப்பாளரை அழிக்க முயற்சிக்கும் பிரபல இசையமைப்பாளர்.

‘‘இசை என்றாலே நான்தான்’’ என்று மார்தட்டிக் கொள்கிற பிரபலமான இசையமைப்பாளர், வெற்றி செல்வன். அவரிடம் உதவியாளராக இருந்த சிவா இசையமைப்பாளராக அறிமுகமாகி, குருவை மிஞ்சிய சிஷ்யன் ஆகி விடுகிறார். திரையுலகம் முழுவதும் சிவாவின் பின்னால் செல்ல–வெற்றி செல்வன் கூடாரம் காலியாகிறது.

சிவா, இசைக்கோர்ப்புக்காக ஒரு மலைப் பிரதேசம் செல்கிறார். அங்கு ஜென்னியின் அழகில் மயங்கி, அவரை காதல் திருமணம் செய்து கொள்கிறார்.

சிவா மீது பொறாமை கொள்ளும் வெற்றி செல்வன், ஒரு கட்டத்தில் அவரை அழிக்க சூழ்ச்சி செய்கிறார். சிவாவுக்குள் குழப்பத்தை ஏற்படுத்தி, அவரை மனநோயாளியாக மாற்ற முயற்சிக்கிறார். தன்னை சுற்றி என்னவோ நடக்கிறது என்பது சிவாவுக்கு புரிகிறது. ஆனால், அது தன் குரு விரித்துள்ள சதி வலை என்பது அவருக்கு புரியாமல் போகிறது.

புரியும்போது என்ன ஆகிறார்? என்பதே கதை.

இசை மீது அபாரமான ஈடுபாடு கொண்ட இளம் இசையமைப்பாளர் சிவாவாக எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா, கதாபாத்திரத்துடன் ஒன்றியிருக்கிறார். காட்டுக்குள், சாவித்ரியின் அழகில் மனம் பறிகொடுப்பது; அவருடன் நெருக்கத்தை ஏற்படுத்துவதற்காக, பாவமன்னிப்பு கொடுக்கும் பாதிரியாராக மாறுவது; ஸ்டூடியோவில் காணாமல் போகும் பையை நினைத்தும், கேட்டுக்கு வெளியே தன்னைப் பார்த்து சிரிக்கும் ஆசாமியை பார்த்தும் ஆத்திரம் கொள்வது; மனைவி வயிற்றில் இருக்கும் தன் சிசு கலைந்து போகாமல் இருக்க, அதனுடன் பேசி உருகுவது என படம் முழுக்க, இதுவரை பார்த்திடாத எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா.

இவருடைய அழகான கண்டுபிடிப்பு, சாவித்ரி. கதாபாத்திரத்தை முழுமையாக உள்வாங்கி நடித்து இருக்கிறார்.

‘‘இசையே நான்தான்’’ என்ற கர்வம் மிகுந்த இசையமைப்பாளர் வெற்றி செல்வனாக, சத்யராஜ். ஒரு காலத்தில் உச்சத்தில் இருந்து பிறகு புகழ் மங்கிப்போன ஒரு இசையமைப்பாளரின் ஆதங்கத்தையும், ஆவேசத்தையும் சகுனித்தனமாக வெளிப்படுத்தும் வேடம். கலக்கியிருக்கிறார், சத்யராஜ்.

புதுசாக ஏதாவது வேண்டும் என்று கேட்கும் டைரக்டர் அழகம்பெருமாள் முகத்தில், ‘‘தூ...தூ...’’ என மெட்டு போடுவது போல் எச்சில் உமிழ்ந்து தனது கோபத்தை வெளிப்படுத்தும் போதும், வீட்டு வேலைக்காரர் கஞ்சா கருப்பு நடந்து வரும் ஓசையிலேயே அவர் தன்னை அலட்சியப் படுத்துவதை கண்டுபிடித்து அறையும் போதும், சத்யராஜ் வில்லாதி வில்லன்.

கஞ்சா கருப்பு, ரொம்ப நாளைக்கு அப்புறம் சிரிக்க வைத்து இருக்கிறார். சத்யராஜின் ஒவ்வொரு நடவடிக்கைக்கும் இவர் மனதுக்குள் ‘கமெண்ட்’ அடிப்பது, ஆரவாரமான நகைச்சுவை.

பாதிரியாராக தம்பிராமய்யா, சாவித்ரியின் அப்பாவாக ராஜா, டைரக்டராக அழகம்பெருமாள் என படத்தில், விரல் விட்டு எண்ணக்கூடிய கதாபாத்திரங்கள்.

பாடல்கள் எல்லாமே முணுமுணு ரகம். குறிப்பாக, ‘‘இசை வீசி...’’ பாடலில், மனதை மயக்கும் இசை. இசையமைப் பாளராகவும் எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா வெற்றி பெற்று இருக்கிறார்.

இடைவேளை வரை காதலும், கலகலப்புமாக கதை சொல்லியிருக்கிறார், டைரக்டர் எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா. பாதிரியார் வேடத்தில், சாவித்ரியிடம் அவர் செய்யும் குறும்புத்தனங்கள் அடுத்தடுத்து வருவதால், அலுப்பு. இடைவேளைக்குப்பின், யூகிக்க முடியாத திருப்பங்களுடன் விறுவிறுப்பாக போகிறது, படம். முடிவு, எதிர்பாராத ‘சஸ்பென்ஸ்.’

6th February 2015, 11:28 AM
Anyway regarding rest of your points, if Sathjaraj character was based on Raja and SJ Surya was based on ARR, then ARR must be bale killadi wrt gals matter. Sathyaraj is a joker and has always been for me. SJ Surya is already forgotten by the people. He is like an ich on the bottocks. Scratch it and it will go away.

6th February 2015, 04:19 PM
Sathyaraj is a joker and has always been for me.

Are you serious ?

6th February 2015, 05:21 PM
2nd week poster

8th February 2015, 11:40 PM
Want to know where S. J. Surya composed Isai music?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=58PNimlOOHM

9th February 2015, 01:20 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6eZ0CanUz7s

10th February 2015, 11:17 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6eZ0CanUz7s

THANK YOU ANAND, Interesting Interview...Vaali was started with ILLAYARAJA as MD but changed due to producer problem with MD....unheard one...

14th February 2015, 02:49 PM
RajTVTamil

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D-lW5C4fF1Y

14th February 2015, 02:50 PM
Pudhu Padam Eppadi Irukku | Isai - Film Review

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KzsQ8KEXKRM

14th February 2015, 02:50 PM
Isai Nayagan - Interview with S.J. Surya

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yBWoPNaTleY

Howardgrb
16th February 2015, 03:33 PM
S J Surya can make a movie about two rival artists where one of them plots against the other. That kind of a story has a tremendous potential. Remember the old movie "Sigaram"? It has a very similar story line. But bringing in a Raaja vs AR angle simply shows his lack of creativity. This is not risky. This is easy money. He is taking a simpler path than taking the hard path of exploring the differences in music styles and differences in personalities. In-fact, he could have made a genuine Raaja Vs AR film. Maniratnam did it in Iruvar. That is a blood clever film and goes into all sorts of grey areas, conflicts and even an underlying affection between MK and MGR. SJ Surya uses AR vs IR and the best he can do is think of a "revenge" story line? That is a cheap stunt IMHO..

16th February 2015, 07:50 PM
விஜய் சேதுபதி, எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா, பாபி சிம்ஹா நடிக்கும் புதிய படம்?
’பீட்ஸா’, ‘ஜிகர்தண்டா’ படங்களை தொடர்ந்து கார்த்திக் சுப்புராஜ் தனது அடுத்த படத்தின் கதையில் மும்முரமாக இருக்கிறார். இந்த படம் சிறந்த பொழுதுபோக்கு படமாக இருக்கும் என கூறப்படுகிறது.
இந்த படத்தில் விஜய் சேதுபதி, எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா, பாபி சிம்ஹா என மூவர் முக்கிய கதாபாத்திரத்தில் நடிக்கும் படமாக இருக்கும் என எதிர்பார்க்கப்படுகிறது.
http://cinema.vikatan.com/uploaded/karthik.jpg
படத்திற்கு ‘இறைவி’ என பெயர் வைக்கப்பட்டுள்ளது. படத்தை சி.வி.குமாரின் திருகுமரன் எண்டெர்டெயின்மெண்ட் தயாரிக்கும் எனவும், இசை சந்தோஷ் நாராயணன் எனவும் கூறப்படுகிறது.
படத்திற்கு மற்ற நடிகர்கள் மற்றும் தொழில்நுட்ப கலைஞர்கள் தேர்வு நடைபெற்று வருவதாக கோலிவுட் வட்டாரங்கள் தெரிவிக்கின்றன.

18th February 2015, 11:47 PM
Director & Actor SJ Surya in LOGIN- PuthuYugamTV

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aldkvy0C488

18th February 2015, 11:52 PM
S. J. Surya Interview on Valentines Day - Reachout - February 14th, 2015
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ln2UVDm0G4

18th February 2015, 11:53 PM
Vijay Sethupathi, S.J. Surya and Bobby Simha team up for Iraivi | Next Movie Karthik subhuraj
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hwLF_SK206w

21st February 2015, 12:30 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yBWoPNaTleY

21st February 2015, 03:43 PM
S J Surya can make a movie about two rival artists where one of them plots against the other. That kind of a story has a tremendous potential. Remember the old movie "Sigaram"? It has a very similar story line. But bringing in a Raaja vs AR angle simply shows his lack of creativity. This is not risky. This is easy money. He is taking a simpler path than taking the hard path of exploring the differences in music styles and differences in personalities. In-fact, he could have made a genuine Raaja Vs AR film. Maniratnam did it in Iruvar. That is a blood clever film and goes into all sorts of grey areas, conflicts and even an underlying affection between MK and MGR. SJ Surya uses AR vs IR and the best he can do is think of a "revenge" story line? That is a cheap stunt IMHO..

I didn't see Isai...is the movie based on ARR vs IR?

21st February 2015, 03:44 PM
Anyway regarding rest of your points, if Sathjaraj character was based on Raja and SJ Surya was based on ARR, then ARR must be bale killadi wrt gals matter. Sathyaraj is a joker and has always been for me. SJ Surya is already forgotten by the people. He is like an ich on the bottocks. Scratch it and it will go away.

what is the status of this movie? many are saying this movie is a hit? is it true?

21st February 2015, 03:45 PM
Are you serious ?

off late or earlier also sathyaraj has become a joker not only in the movies..except for one or two...but in real life too...hmmm

21st February 2015, 04:59 PM

Who is AR? Let Amir Khan and Bollywood call him that. Tamil movie/music lovers have always referred to him as ARR.

27th February 2015, 08:59 PM
Balaajee,

Yes I watched the film ISAI. Not quite impressed with the film. SJ Surya can do much better than ISAI movie, but it was definitely better than 'Komaram Puli'. Apart from his trade mark film making esp. the opening song & the way of exploring a seed of thought, the film did not convince me much.

27th February 2015, 10:00 PM
Balaajee,

Yes I watched the film ISAI. Not quite impressed with the film. SJ Surya can do much better than ISAI movie, but it was definitely better than 'Komaram Puli'. Apart from his trade mark film making esp. the opening song & the way of exploring a seed of thought, the film did not convince me much.

thanks for the reply...

28th February 2015, 04:37 AM
mappi, :surprised: avalo mosam illiye? Watched Isai last week and liked it.

+ves

Performances of both SJS and Sathyaraj. (For SJS, the hospital scene was the best and for SR, the scene when he advises SJS :thumbsup:)
Comedy
2nd half screenplay

-ves

Length
Boring romance sequences
Too many references to IR :-( (Whats the song which SR says Karuppu sang before a year? Sounded like an IR song)
Climax

vithagan
28th February 2015, 09:10 AM
Too many references to IR :-( (Whats the song which SR says Karuppu sang before a year? Sounded like an IR song)
Climax

I think that is "Panneeril nanaindha pookal.." which is not a IR song..

2nd March 2015, 09:05 AM
HNY Happy New Year - Official Video Song | Isai | S.J.Suryah | Madhan Karky

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rLPU-I9i2qU&amp;feature=youtu.be

2nd March 2015, 06:06 PM
When it comes to SJS, I have a greater opinion about him as a film maker. In Isai, I can see only a mashed up events with few tried and tired rounds like "snake-bite-hero-near-water-fall" or "fingers-touch-while-serving-milk" etc. Plus the 2 basic aspects of the film were not so original - The whole drama around SJS is 'The Truman Show' and the climax which is lauded by many, some even went to an extent of saying it was path breaking, is nothing but Nicolas Cage's 'Next'. Mix them both and you get Isai, and thats what I did not expect from SJS after these many years.

I did not find the 'comedy' tickling, and considered it as lags as it did not serve any purpose. Also it was not played properly giving the whole scenario an akward shape. The SJS I am talking about can be seen in the SR shaving scene.

And no, my view about the film has nothing to do with IR. IR/ARR connection seeked only my mildest attention. Here SJS has given equal imortance to them - IR as a chain smoker and ARR as honey collector - and gave each of them something to suck with.

Isai, for me, is Out of Tune.

3rd March 2015, 08:04 PM
Nee Poiyya ? - Isai | Official Video Song

http://youtu.be/0u4XSUdEpF8

5th March 2015, 07:03 AM
Isai Narration - Isai | S J Suryah

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s9dffXd5BO4&amp;feature=youtu.be

11th March 2015, 12:32 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/569779335515488256/V8Zqoj_V_normal.jpeg S J Suryah @iam_SJSuryah (https://twitter.com/iam_SJSuryah) · 33m 33 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/iam_SJSuryah/status/575542858989596673)

'She is his Piano..' #Isai (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Isai?src=hash) official video coming out in Youtube this evening :) @Sulagna03 (https://twitter.com/Sulagna03)

11th March 2015, 06:37 PM
She is His Piano - Isai

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eef5Zpovx6Q&amp;feature=youtu.be

15th March 2015, 09:12 PM
Lip Lock Theme

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bSfmc-CELtw&amp;feature=youtu.be

19th March 2015, 07:29 AM
Sound of Nature

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wzAvNHTuVhU&amp;feature=youtu.be

19th April 2015, 09:29 PM
mAKING

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FGhtAbLCzfE

19th April 2015, 09:29 PM
MAKING 2

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FGhtAbLCzfE

28th April 2015, 08:32 PM
Vai Raja Vai - cameo appearance

<span class="st"><em>
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s6vRTxzRwyI&amp;feature=youtu.be

27th January 2016, 05:01 PM
செல்வராகவன் எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா படத்தின் பெயர்? - VIKATAN

செல்வராகவன் இயக்கத்தில் எஸ்.ஜே.சூர்யா, ரெஜினா ஆகியோர் நடிக்கவிருக்கும் படத்தின் வேலைகள் வேகமாக நடந்துகொண்டிருக்கின்றன. இந்தப்படத்துக்கு இசையமைப்பாளராக சந்தோஷ்நாராயணன் ஒப்பந்தமாகியிருக்கிறார். இந்தப்படத்தில் இன்னொரு நாயகியாக அட்டகத்தி நந்திதாவும் இருக்கிறார்.
விரைவில் இப்படத்தின் படப்பிடிப்பு தொடங்கவிருப்பதாகச் சொல்லப்படுகிறது. இந்தப்படம் திகில் வகையைச் சேர்ந்ததென்று சொல்லப்பட்டது. அதை உறுதிப்படுத்தும் விதமாகப் படத்துக்கு பழையதமிழ்ப்படமொன்றின் தலைப்பையே பெயராக வைத்திருக்கிறார்களாம்.

http://img.vikatan.com/cinema/2016/01/27/images/Selvaraghavan-800x445.jpg1963 ஆம் ஆண்டு ஸ்ரீதர் இயக்கத்தில் கல்யாண்குமார், தேவிகா, நாகேஷ், மனோரமா உட்பட பலர் நடித்திருந்த படம் நெஞ்சம்மறப்பதில்லை. அந்தப்படமும் ரொமான்டிக் ஹாரர் வகையைச் சேர்ந்த படம்தான். நெஞ்சம் மறப்பதில்லை என்கிற பாடல்வரிகள் காரணமாக இன்றும் புகழ்பெற்றிருக்கும் அந்தப்பெயரையே தன் படத்துக்கு வைத்திருக்கிறாராம் இயக்குநர் செல்வராகவன்.