View Full Version : Song of the Open Road (Latest song heard - Part 10)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11

31st October 2014, 05:52 PM
Yes Kochadaiyan Background Track is a Treasure..Trully wholesome majestic Album.. Sadly ARR sung KarmaVeeran..Best of Album ends in titlecredit itself.

31st October 2014, 07:34 PM
Yes Kochadaiyan Background Track is a Treasure..Trully wholesome majestic Album.. Sadly ARR sung KarmaVeeran..Best of Album ends in titlecredit itself.

Is this same story initially they plan to make Raana feature film under KSR dir. ?

31st October 2014, 07:41 PM
Is this same story initially they plan to make Raana feature film under KSR dir. ?

Yes same..They planned to make like Gladiator kinda with Grand Period setting ..Cinematographer Rathnavelu told in an interview..
Due to Rajini illness...this format ..

31st October 2014, 07:42 PM
Rana = Hara = Sultan = Kochadaiiyaan

31st October 2014, 08:14 PM
kochadaiiyan is prequel to rana... As per KSr interivew....

1st November 2014, 01:04 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VGExLaFH0zo
credit: saregama tamil

A very good song by Dharan K, underrated MD. Lyrics are also great, penned by Madhan Karky, notice how cleverly he used the word Naai at the end of each lines.

2nd November 2014, 06:02 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uJloCZReXvk

:musicsmile: still sounds fresh :bow: Prabhu deva's entry.. epic...:bow: it was a rage back then..naane sonthama antha steps ellam try panniriken :oops:

4th November 2014, 12:12 PM
wow..magen..step ellam podiveengala..'aattam 100 vagai'oru talented dancer-ra elathiruchi pola!!!ha..ha..

4th November 2014, 12:12 PM
Amazing Tribute To A.R. Rahman Created Using Glasses & Bottles

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yXarfqevnPE

4th November 2014, 12:14 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=23HjxccyBxk

cinema kottayila paatha palaya chilhood memories coming..coming..!!!woooooooooow!!!

4th November 2014, 01:10 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9-dS79BW2jU

4th November 2014, 02:32 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u2_2HQtL5aQ

shiranjeevi garu, 1 of the best dancer in indian cinema!!chance-se illa..

5th November 2014, 12:57 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jZyAB2KFDls
credit: zee music company

Funky song, heavily inspired by MJ songs from his early days. Of course it had to be Vishal-Shekar. That duo made some good hits.

5th November 2014, 11:19 PM
Kaadu Movie Songs (2014 : Folk)
Songs composed by K for lyrics penned by Yugabharathi.

Hats off K, excellent job and I am impressed with the flute/wind instrument solos and its mix with the folk. Truely amazing.

Yugabharathi quite elegantly picks up his words to make it more meaningful at the same time dressing it up with a rural culture.

Kannu rendum orangame kada poduthey
Kal rendum serukoda nada poduthey
Orrum unnala azhgaguthu ... Kuruthi nerambelam yerumburuthey

His lyrics are crisp, still holding immense details eg., a description about the village :

Uchi mala kadu, athu naduvula veedu
Kaalu mullu roadu, ada ulla vara nada podu

"Uyire" is a great emotional solo, where K gives ample space for the vocal, where Madhu Iyer integrates her voice as an instrument itself, the twist & turns in her redention is awesome. "Oororam Poonaram" has an wonderful closing. "Ettu Thikkum", wonderful setup with an amazing violin piece.

"Uchi Mala Kadu' is the second reason for me to get this album, 1st ofcorase being the music composer K. This song is sung by Magizhini Manimaaran, the singer who gave life to 'Kumki - Soi Soi' song. Absolutely fabulous voice, the rustiness quite blending with the nature of the song. K using the wind instruments to the favour of the singer is top notch.

Kaadu Songs - Ethnic

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=40LqGNbNJrY

Song : Singer

Onne Patthi Nenachale : Haricharan
Uchi Malai Kaadu : Vaikom Vijayalakshmi
Oororam (Male) : Jayamurthy
Uyire : Madhu Iyer
Ettu Thikkum : Anand Aravindakshan
Oororam (Female) : Anitha Karthikeyan
Uchi Malai Kaadu : Magizhini Manimaaran

6th November 2014, 12:54 PM
Aey Vennila - Idhu Oru Thodarkadhai

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QUcDgebTrRM

6th November 2014, 10:12 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=15KjYfjSy94

Hahahaha, Dog posterukku paal abhisekham pannuraanga. But it is realistic in indian cinema. Intha paal abhisekham pannurathai eppathaan niruthaporanga?

ramdas2005
6th November 2014, 11:20 PM
Amazing Tribute To A.R. Rahman Created Using Glasses & Bottles

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yXarfqevnPE

Yes, very nicely done tribute, awesome...

7th November 2014, 10:05 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7CC-0ZVRIew

7th November 2014, 10:15 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eVtLAxvRo5Q

SOLLU SOLLU ENNA SOLLU | SAMMY 7

Kalakkarangga namma pasangga!

7th November 2014, 10:22 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=77HGTsHrTWA

isaiyin international god...

7th November 2014, 02:32 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fk-nkXsWrsc#t=34

raja yaaraiyo sittu kuthu kuttara mathiri illa irukku sanggu!!

7th November 2014, 07:07 PM
I accept that certain members in this group might find the concept of Religious Good V/S Bad difficult to digest so please pardon my lengthy post.

The world is divided into Good and Bad people and not "Religion" or multiculturalism which IMO is *irrational. How polite a person is depends on the way they've been brought up. *(You might not concur)

Being the only Hindu Punjabi in my Primary School meant I used to get taunted by Sikhs calling me a Gujju and Gujjus calling me a Sikh and even though I don't have an issue with this I still can't fathom why certain people haven't figured out that being a Hindu Punjabi is not a hybrid race. "Hinduism" is the "Religion" and Punjabi is the culture and the language.

As far as I know in terms of Religion the population of Punjabis across the world goes from Muslims being the largest, then Sikhs and then Hindus. I'm still a layman in this field but several Popular Romance Tragedies and Folklores from Punjab i.e. Heer Ranjha, Mirza Sahiba, Sassui Punnun, Sohni Mahiwal, etc. involve Muslim Couples. Furthermore the majority of Punjabi songs have origins in "Sufi" Poetry.

The new generation should be taught and not mislead or have a passion themselves for cultural education before they're found guilty of spewing venom towards other religions and instigating differences. Little do they know their favourite song might not be affiliated with the identity of their ancestors.

I consider myself secular, trying to be spiritual and not being affiliated with any Religion although I'm a staunch believer in God and this belief is very personal which doesn't require any doctrine or religious books. I do have an immense interest in Major Religions of the World and I consider myself blessed to hold translations of many Holy Books but this is only for knowledge and education purposes and not cross-examination or deducing pros and cons. I certainly acknowledge that a "Jack of all trades is a master of none" and I live by the motto, that "Service To Humanity Is The True Service To God". (I'm currently reading a book, "The Book of Atheist Spirituality" by Andre Comte-Sponville)

My respected Mum surprised me when I heard her utter that JTHJs "Challa" was her most favourite song in recent times and although she was oblivious to composer and singer and for her to appreciate this Punjabi cum Sufi busker song is a gift I shall cherish till I die.

Gulzar and Rabbi are both Sikh, ARR and SRK are both Mulism and Yash Chopra and SRKs character in the film are Hindu but just like my mum, there might be other people in this world who might not know a great deal about other cultures or religion and might stereotype a particular group of people due to lack of knowledge. I've had a very liberal upbringing but sometimes I feel that the Younger generation need to correct the older generation and promote the value and benefits of Humanity!

The truth remains that I attribute most of my broad-mindedness to Music and A.R. Rahman has clearly been a driving force in shaping up my character. I am glad that God brought him right at the beginning of my life, I was four years old when "Roja" released and I've been told that children virtually don't have any memories prior to the age of four, hence my first memories of music are almost associated with Rahman Ji, who later on introduced me to Tamil and other South Indian Cultures. I must admit in recent times I've been hearing more South Indian songs and less North Indian songs and the sole credit goes to Rahman Ji who has nurtured me as a listener from a young age with his Carnatic Raga compositions, later by Qawwali, then World Music, followed by Rock and EDM and countless other musical genres but I feel at home with minimalism music.

"Challa" doesn't resemble anything done by ARR! There is a deeper in meaning in “Challa”! The package of "Challa"” might seem more tailor-made for YRF and Rabbi at first but if you look at it in a different light then the content is a complete ARR-Gulzar feast and reiterates the rapport of Sufi songs.

The video has SRK jovially parading around London with his guitar and it’s obvious that this is a love song but IMO the love reflected here is for “God” hence ARR and Gulzar deliver yet another “Sufi” song and from what it seems, it definitely was ARRs idea to choose Rabbi, who had brought a similar “Sufi” flavour in his “Bulla Ki Jaana” song.

Considering "Ranjha”, a Muslim Jat from famous Punjabi folk tale “Heer Ranjha” wanders all over Punjab reciting the name of the lord “Alakh Niranjan", which is another name for Hindu God "Shiva", it is heartening to see SRK who just turned 49 wandering around central London singing “Challa”, which could also be interpreted as a parallel for seeking God.

It is unfortunate that JTHJ fell short of expectations from the masses but I think the classes appreciated it. My gripe regarding the albums acceptance is that listeners started accusing ARR of rehashing his former material and furthermore saying he had run out of ideas. I believe he had to straddle while composing JTHJ to match his sensibilities with that of Yash Chopra. There is an emotion quotient which arouse deep satisfaction in me. In recent times, I can see "Raunaq" having the same outcome as JTHJ. Listeners often complain about the lack of ARRs magical touch from the Nineties when he releases albums like Enthiran and "I" calling it noisy but whenever he releases a JTHJ, KT or Raunaq, people call it stale, pedestrian, uninspiring and state they were expecting more. I don't buy this logic and it is nothing more than having double standards but usually these comments are passed from impostor ARR fans who are jealous in reality.

Please, don't miss the Second Interlude, how he infuses a gospel base in sargams is a masterstroke! Best interlude of the album!

Happy Listening!

www.youtube.com/watch?v=9a4izd3Rvdw

Nawaaz
7th November 2014, 08:30 PM
Ladio from Ai. Nice one :clap:
kakkitha kappal from madras :)

8th November 2014, 07:53 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0XNttxI-Hf4

NO, its not a song about "Thala". But a catchy gana song from a lowbudget movie. This is one of their trademark, with a gana song that will create interest in the movie. Singer is Jayamoorthy, music by Ganesh Raghavendra, lyrics by Mohanrajan.

Death Note
8th November 2014, 11:13 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=muT8YV28Aew

Good to see such talented youngsters!

Nawaaz
10th November 2014, 03:11 PM
Pakkam vanthu from Kaththi.... Whatta a karuvaad from VIP.... Kadhal kamam song from jeeva... :clap:

10th November 2014, 03:24 PM
Happy Listening!

Thanks mate. Eventhough the song "Challa from Jab Tak Hai Jaan" does not include my genre, your write was thorough and interesting. If you find some time, could you talk about Rockstar, ofcoarse if you like that genre.

I give you my one line sentiment : Whenever I listen to them, esp. Sada Haq, I always felt that ARR should have gone more hardcore, or atleast included a grand guitar solo.

Strictly keeping the Rock genre in mind, Rockstar Album is certainly one amoung the best ARR works, sad that people neither understood the emotion in the songs nor the romance/passion it tried to communicate. But it reached to me quite well - Mein bhi hoon Nature - Awesome man.

10th November 2014, 04:07 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q2IiqLfUYgc
credit:sonymusicsouthvevo

Engoyyala, intha tunea kealu, summa mersalaayitten keattuputtu.

10th November 2014, 04:08 PM
COPY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fv56eF3f1sk

ORIGINAL

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PKAv3XrFglw

10th November 2014, 04:10 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=egxF03p-1NA

vena machan SAme tune but this was too gud..Dhanush, Marana Gana Viji rocking

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q2IiqLfUYgc

roja kadale song also copy from highway mahive...

11th November 2014, 02:05 PM
very pleasant song

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3h1Vc_ur0Dg

12th November 2014, 05:15 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YNE7jv-Opcc

i had a good laugh watching sjs surya

faithiu11
12th November 2014, 09:03 PM
Nethanae en ponvasantham-divine album...best of ilayaraja in recent times....all the songs moves with the story...always wonder how ilayaraja manage to do tat in most of his movies...his songs and bgm always travels with mood of the movie...such a genious .....

faithiu11
12th November 2014, 09:07 PM
I personally feel still he is the best when comes to bgm

12th November 2014, 10:29 PM
just courious: what is the last hit movie with Ilayaraja? I mean moneywise, which movie did manage to make profit?

13th November 2014, 02:57 PM
just courious: what is the last hit movie with Ilayaraja? I mean moneywise, which movie did manage to make profit?

Nilachoru!!

13th November 2014, 03:21 PM
Nilachoru!!
விளையாட்டுக்குத்தானே சொல்றீங்க? :)

Russellmvr
13th November 2014, 03:29 PM

Pithamagan / Virumandi ..?

13th November 2014, 03:32 PM
'thambi phone oyaru pinjji pala yugangal avuthu!!!''athellam oru ooorula oru raja irunthare' level..varalatru suvadugal..

13th November 2014, 03:33 PM
ThoduVaanam..Hariharan crooning in the start almost resembles when he goes Thduvaanama Thodumbothu tholaigiraai...Yaaradhu from Mr.Romoe by ARRahman

any way Maryan,Endiran paatelaam tinkering panaamalae varudhu...

13th November 2014, 03:45 PM
Nethanae en ponvasantham-divine album...best of ilayaraja in recent times....all the songs moves with the story...always wonder how ilayaraja manage to do tat in most of his movies...his songs and bgm always travels with mood of the movie...such a genious .....

I am not sure what is there in neethane en ponvasantham to be called as IR's best.......the fact that it became much hit than any other IR's recent works....... Agreed it is a good music, but sounded more like Yuvan's works (in my opinion) ..not best by IR's standards...... imho.............. I would prefer "enakku piditha paadal" (Julie ganapathy) or any song from Virumaandi or naan kadavul if I want to listen a IR song..............

13th November 2014, 04:09 PM
I am not sure what is there in neethane en ponvasantham to be called as IR's best.......the fact that it became much hit than any other IR's recent works....... Agreed it is a good music, but sounded more like Yuvan's works (in my opinion) ..not best by IR's standards...... imho.............. I would prefer "enakku piditha paadal" (Julie ganapathy) or any song from Virumaandi or naan kadavul if I want to listen a IR song..............
True. I still dont know why the album is rated high by IR fans. A Naan Kadavul or even Dhoni would easily beat NEPV in terms of quality. One reason that I could imagine - GVM has given musical blockbusters with HJ and ARR prior to NEPV and may be the fans didn't want to accept that the first collaboration of GVM and IR ended up as a mediocre one.

13th November 2014, 04:33 PM
Kayal - Yen Aala Paakkaporaen Lyric | Anandhi, Chandran | D. Imman

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NDAYwPzv3Us#t=26

Salamon imman back wit bang!!

13th November 2014, 04:38 PM
Kayal - Yen Aala Paakkaporaen Lyric | Anandhi, Chandran | D. Imman

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NDAYwPzv3Us#t=26

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w5dCmSxHhHA

Salamon imman back wit bang!!

13th November 2014, 06:18 PM
Listened to all Kayal songs. Not dissapointed but definately not my cup of tea. These kind of songs might get great reviews, but might not do well in cd/cassette stores. Songs sounds like tailor made for ghost movies, why this Kolaveri D. Imaan?

13th November 2014, 06:22 PM
Eppadiyum hit aagidum interz bro

13th November 2014, 08:10 PM

azhagi? pazhassi raja?

faithiu11
13th November 2014, 08:27 PM
I am not sure what is there in neethane en ponvasantham to be called as IR's best.......the fact that it became much hit than any other IR's recent works....... Agreed it is a good music, but sounded more like Yuvan's works (in my opinion) ..not best by IR's standards...... imho.............. I would prefer "enakku piditha paadal" (Julie ganapathy) or any song from Virumaandi or naan kadavul if I want to listen a IR song..............if u further go to naan kadavul time...yes naan kadavul is best...I am just a fan of good music....thing is if ilayaraja works with good directors and good plots he gives great music...he never failed to give great music in good movie or movie which demands good music..myskin's OAK bgm yellam semma.I lik to c him in some big project now....I am sure he rocks it

13th November 2014, 08:42 PM
For all who are interested to know about the recent box office hits from Raja music movies..

2014 - Oggarane ( Kannada - Un Samaiyal Araiyil ) - Ran more than 100 days
https://www.facebook.com/tejusofficial/photos/a.1488400098054611.1073741828.1483949371833017/1570999839794636/

2011 - Sri Rama Rajyam - Ran more than 100 days
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-ev0cnZPUISg/T0b0_xMPQRI/AAAAAAAARjo/devkJV_jXA4/s1600/Sri+Rama+Rajyam+Movie+100+Days+HQ+Wallpapers+2.JPG

13th November 2014, 09:23 PM
Neethaane En Ponvasantham - A milestone album for Raja because of the platform ( a urban based youth love story ) GVM provided. Just like Raja's many of the albums in past. In NEPV, Raja moved further his innovations and experiments in blending many music genres together with his own stamp of brilliance. The dynamics of the each composition was noteworthy and so organic. The instruments involved were played by industry best people thus meeting Raja's 100% expectations. The Jazz, The Waltz, The Rock, The Folk, The Carnatic - everything you hear in this album will stay for ever. Playing this album while traveling in car would put you in a joyful zone.

Here below, the review of NEPV from a noted Jazz music site.

http://www.allaboutjazz.com/soundtrack-neethane-en-ponvasantham-ilaiyaraja-sony-music-review-by-chris-m-slawecki.php#.VGTLtBCIgn6

14th November 2014, 12:35 PM
ஒரு ராகம் பாடலோடு காதில்...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rumGKAGazW4&index=3&list=PLUg6vO2_neOTX7JGmsZMMr5MneBr_F0Ls

14th November 2014, 01:53 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5-xN6kXOKi4

woow..rare classic

14th November 2014, 07:41 PM
A2A_Nasc,

Another amazing song. Acoustic guitar is superb, lead guitar just rams & drums rock. Hats off Madley Blues, simply sublime.

Movie : Nerungi Vaa Muthamidathe

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Spi9d5tZMpw

15th November 2014, 01:57 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vEHiViozfGo
credit: Sony Music India

I admit i like the song because of the hotties in the song.

15th November 2014, 03:15 PM
‘The Possibilities’ featuring A. R. Rahman’s Naan Yen…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G1DfmguKVHE#t=58

Nasc
15th November 2014, 11:23 PM
A2A_Nasc,

Another amazing song. Acoustic guitar is superb, lead guitar just rams & drums rock. Hats off Madley Blues, simply sublime.

Movie : Nerungi Vaa Muthamidathe

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Spi9d5tZMpw

thx..mappi enjoyed the song,wish we get more of this genre in tamil.

here is one for you. a good try...not sure if you would like it

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f0WNT_K6pj8

15th November 2014, 11:59 PM

I like music and my first preference has been IR. I and most others think ARR's best was in the 90s and don't understand why ARR fans call kadal, enthiran, maryan etc as his best works. They were just one time listen. Majority of the ARR songs I have in my collection are from the 90s. Maybe people are just biased to their fav and judge others music more objectively.

Nasc
16th November 2014, 03:46 AM
I like music and my first preference has been IR. I and most others think ARR's best was in the 90s and don't understand why ARR fans call kadal, enthiran, maryan etc as his best works. They were just one time listen. Majority of the ARR songs I have in my collection are from the 90s. Maybe people are just biased to their fav and judge others music more objectively.

enthiran obviously had star value and a landmark film and along with that the music too....
kadal kooda ok..there was buzz ......maryaan very sorry no one noticed

nepv - was predominantly marketed as IR - GVM first time combo..expectations were sky high...i dont think there was a pressure on any music director in recent times like that and who lived up to it....

17th November 2014, 09:20 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y-8CEg17Kis
credit: eros tamil

The song that stunned me in Linga. Mixture of spanish music and tamil folk blends well. Well sung by Mano, Neeti, Tanvi. Brilliantly orchestrated by ARR. Repeattu....

17th November 2014, 11:22 PM
enthiran obviously had star value and a landmark film and along with that the music too....
kadal kooda ok..there was buzz ......maryaan very sorry no one noticed

nepv - was predominantly marketed as IR - GVM first time combo..expectations were sky high...i dont think there was a pressure on any music director in recent times like that and who lived up to it....

Pressure on Ilayaraja? I dont think IR in his career has ever needed to prove or to be called as in pressure.......... may be we can say there will be ppl who can challenge IR and motivate him...........some one like Kamal who can motivate and extract the best out of IR as in Virumaandi........

Nasc
18th November 2014, 12:32 AM
Pressure on Ilayaraja? I dont think IR in his career has ever needed to prove or to be called as in pressure.......... may be we can say there will be ppl who can challenge IR and motivate him...........some one like Kamal who can motivate and extract the best out of IR as in Virumaandi........

agreed. i mentioned that metaphorically , as in there was a hype and expectation nu soll vanthen, not that it put IR in a do or die or any other kind of pressure- my bad

20th November 2014, 01:04 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ftlq4IaOX8w

Rhythm is exactly like Aadungada from Pokkiri. The beat is awesome. Song is good too. Foottapping song from a very unknown movie called Nesi. Music by weird music specialist Sirpi.

21st November 2014, 04:09 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vthIjUz6oTs

Dedicated to all who wrote bad things about Vijay and his movies. Some stars will always shine brighter you cant close the eyes and pretend it doesnt shine brighter.

22nd November 2014, 09:28 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SAxFIp4gkJ8#t=133

Mr.GreyShirt
22nd November 2014, 09:22 PM
I would like to ask you guys a favor. I need a medieval drum music. It should sound similar to the music that starts at 2:27. I haven't been able to find an extended version of this. I would really appreciate your help.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aE72vgnLxJs

23rd November 2014, 03:56 AM
Mr.GreyShirt,

I think you should be looking at "percussion medieval". Found one that may interest you, rest assured there are plenty.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k89vPGjURYE

You can also look at Boroque music, but you have to do an exclusive search as there are many mordern versions, meaning modern instrumentation.

Else, you can write to me here or thru PM what you are really looking for.

Mr.GreyShirt
23rd November 2014, 07:52 AM
Thanks mappi. I am looking for just the solo drum if possible.

23rd November 2014, 08:31 PM
Mr.GreyShrit,

The medieval percussions include long Drums, kettle drums, tambours, nakers, side drums, tabors, etc. I am not quite sure if there exists a solo, but you can also try looking out for "Renaissance War Drums", but you have to look for quite ancient one that matches your exemplaire piece.

This Friday, I will be meeting someone who may help us. He actually organises medieval festivals in several towns. I will chat with him, and get back to you. Hope he gives us what we need.

24th November 2014, 12:43 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=roTSj5oK3dc
credit: S J Surya youtube channel

Nee Poiyya is like slow poison from drug that will cause nerve breakdown. What a song sung by Vijay Yesudas, in this song he sound pretty much like his father. S J Surya provd me wrong, I was very sceptic when I read A R Rahman werent composing songs for the movie. His music doesnt give an indication of a music debute. Isai is in my heart.

24th November 2014, 10:57 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OtE2b5NYpBA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aAG_pKq5XyQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XETVQhJr2j0

love mood vaaram!!

Nasc
24th November 2014, 01:57 PM
Mr.GreyShirt,

I think you should be looking at "percussion medieval". Found one that may interest you, rest assured there are plenty.

You can also look at Boroque music, but you have to do an exclusive search as there are many mordern versions, meaning modern instrumentation.

Else, you can write to me here or thru PM what you are really looking for.
thank you for that video...i kinda started listening to the other works from the artist...divine for late night listening

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=brkcI7vJPoM&index=10&list=PLFk7pqhdFJkGoKyi0P2g7wpxo2y7B4ihs

faithiu11
26th November 2014, 02:51 PM
Linga-weakest album of Arr-rajni-ksr combo...only saving grace is mono gasolina...mano absolutely nailed it..last Arr album which I completely enjoyed as a whole was maryan...somehow I,KT,linga didn't impress me...

faithiu11
26th November 2014, 02:55 PM
Anegan-avg album...dangamari superb....two guys who are in top form are Santosh narayanan and anirudh...

26th November 2014, 05:30 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qfTB6KhPzHU

30th November 2014, 08:20 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mRWj5knSvC0

new version...awesome...picturization :thumbsup:

the feelings i get when i listen to this song were awesome

30th November 2014, 09:42 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZSWw67svjMo
credit: Amar Audio.

Punjabi music always fascinates me. The beats, the raagas, the funny sounds, the dance, the colors. I dont know if its new song or old son they re tuned, neverthless still good.

30th November 2014, 10:13 PM
இதுவரை வெளிவந்த 2014 ஆண்டுக்கான திரைப்பாடல்களில் என்னை மிகவும் கவர்ந்தது, அடிக்கடி கேட்டு லயிப்பது..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NoeaS0-7zl4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wS9tV0UGl_0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UldJ9AnalEY

கைலாஷ் கேர் கொடுத்துவைத்தவர். இளையராஜாவின் இசை விருந்தில் மூன்று தென்னிந்திய மொழிகளிலும் பாடியவர்.

30th November 2014, 11:28 PM
இதுவரை வெளிவந்த 2014 ஆண்டுக்கான திரைப்பாடல்களில் என்னை மிகவும் கவர்ந்தது, அடிக்கடி கேட்டு லயிப்பது..
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UldJ9AnalEY

கைலாஷ் கேர் கொடுத்துவைத்தவர். இளையராஜாவின் இசை விருந்தில் மூன்று தென்னிந்திய மொழிகளிலும் பாடியவர்.

Vennki Bhai you made my day with this number !! May god bless you what a number great lyrics . Felt like booking my ticket to Bangalore .. damn.. I miss that food.

1st December 2014, 12:01 PM
yaarumilla song, song of the year 2014

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=idZ-5amTsHA

1st December 2014, 12:06 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E4R3uiWp6_0

1st December 2014, 12:07 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fm2yd45TAaQ

1st December 2014, 04:11 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E4R3uiWp6_0

Top hit 2014 malaysian song... almost all school children favorite "havoc brother" song :-o

1st December 2014, 04:24 PM
Yeah, quite nice hearing to this malayaian song - Kadali. But a mixed genre with RAP (not my spoon of jam) taking forefront, even with bgm. I would have prefered the female solo a bit somber with just that awesome violin piece rather than the 'cat-walking-on-the-keyboard'. Plus, there is a guitar bit which is nice.

Did you notice there are 2 (or more faces) prominent faces in the backgroud just above where the lyrics are poping. Wondering what these 'Malaysian-Guy-Fawkes' like mask mean to this song or album ?

1st December 2014, 05:39 PM
Yeah, quite nice hearing to this malayaian song - Kadali. But a mixed genre with RAP (not my spoon of jam) taking forefront, even with bgm. I would have prefered the female solo a bit somber with just that awesome violin piece rather than the 'cat-walking-on-the-keyboard'. Plus, there is a guitar bit which is nice.

Did you notice there are 2 (or more faces) prominent faces in the backgroud just above where the lyrics are poping. Wondering what these 'Malaysian-Guy-Fawkes' like mask mean to this song or album ?

Mappi sir ninga sollithan ivvalavo thillalangudi intha song le irukunu theriyuthu...First time ippo intha song-a earphone le kettaen :lol2: almost every day my daughter play this song in laptop... she recommend to listen this song saying current hot favorite among Malaysians.

Like the female voice... :thumbsup:

faithiu11
3rd December 2014, 11:43 AM
I am taking back my words...AI album sema after repeated listen...addicted to ladio,Aila and mersalayyitan..

5th December 2014, 12:42 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bmLMPFXzBLA
credit: momomoyouthvevo

...what did they all run to? where there sky is blue forever....

MØ is an artist from denmark, I dont know how foreigners will type her name in youtube. An artist of international standard.

9th December 2014, 12:22 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DUwVH-xQwjI

9th December 2014, 01:33 PM
SP Bala Arambam the 70's

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gP5IRNYw_fo

10th December 2014, 02:22 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=srX9PYWXfbU

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kfRbKw5J6_k

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1BWi25HSvBY

10th December 2014, 02:27 PM
savadi

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1qOj7jvyGd4

10th December 2014, 04:43 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N_U8iohVba0
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9i1G1ZIPWno
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-5UAamcW2fY
credit:sonysouthmuscvevo

Impressed with songs from Vai Raja Vai. These are my favorites from the movie. Yuvan hit the right notes for this movie. Keep it up man.

GSV
11th December 2014, 03:47 PM
Chillax from velayudham.. Full volume la kekkarappo.. Adi dhimsam... carnatic kuthu.. :thumbsup:

13th December 2014, 01:57 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uxgxTANVKvc
credit: wunderbar studios

This song is a relief on the weakest Anirudh movie album so far. Shakthisree Gopalan sung well with Anirudh. Other songs are very poor, he did so well in 3,Ethir Neechal, Vanakkam Chennai, David and Kaththi.

I have one complaint about young MDs though (mainly: YSR, GVP, Anirudh) they seem more interested in singing the song themselves than give an opportunity to other singers.

faithiu11
13th December 2014, 11:49 AM
கோச்சடயான் படத்துக்காக ARரஹ்மான் ஆஸ்காரின் முதல் கட்ட லிஸ்டில் நாமினேட் ஆன அதிகாரப்பூர்வ அறிவிப்பு/லிஸ்ட் --> http://t.co/KPNW2GqSNb

faithiu11
13th December 2014, 11:50 AM
Hope one of his movies gets in to final nomination

13th December 2014, 01:36 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jLg8-kLnV-c

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NUmqy6EUepw

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ps5z9KguLko

15th December 2014, 07:30 PM
Kondattame - IDam Porul Eval..wattay melody..superbly sung by sriram and VM's lyrics..yuvan and VM :bow:

16th December 2014, 01:15 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTPXtEjQrYU
credit: rajshri telugu.

Very good song composed by MSV. Sung by SPB and LR Easwari. The music is peppy and I dont understand the telugu part of the song. Music has no limits.

17th December 2014, 09:35 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pZy8115sNXM

18th December 2014, 03:56 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ne7DRVW6Wl4
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2o6SxNd5f9M
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NFzxlhj7Qm0

Another music treat from yuvan within a month. These are the picks from an album that deserves lot of recognition and accolades

Arragesh
18th December 2014, 06:32 PM
Any reason why this "SonysouthmusicVevo" channel is blocked in US?
Is there any way I can bypass and listen to this.(would like to get suggestion which I can do @ office :D)

20th December 2014, 04:43 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SUy_dOdG-F4

20th December 2014, 04:56 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fwXdRxuOEQM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kVO-EEpksgc

gane14
20th December 2014, 09:30 PM
Catchy song !

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cDKO7qqlGf4

21st December 2014, 10:55 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7D3u2ABoltY
credit: Vijay Antony youtube channel

A Vijay Antony speciality melody song with soft sounds and club song beat from the movie India Pakistan.

22nd December 2014, 12:24 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qaq2HaGcUG8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XhZcEN7IZ3U

23rd December 2014, 04:31 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x4ZApIh-M9o
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FlnIDg0LqyA
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-0kRwIsMbFg
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CNtzpeBkUc0
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7p8_UNKlKPk
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WVCyAb2bVr0

Harris Jeyaraj is at again, the songs have "you heard it before feel", yet it strikes the right chords, and are pleasant to listen to.

23rd December 2014, 12:06 PM
evergreen 70's songs

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iOB8HH2vvLo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Un9iOrXFsOs

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4xN2SC1K5XY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lc1v6uBKtKs

26th December 2014, 07:25 PM
uyirodu uyiraga..vera level

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d8tzDRxYH7U

great melody,we missed u vidyasagar sir lot...wish u coming back again to tfm with your soulfull melody!!!

ir,arr melody songs -ikku piragu naan migavum nesikkum composer vidyasagar..

ArulprakasH
26th December 2014, 09:41 PM
This one is one of my favourite... For me he comes next to U1..

28th December 2014, 08:07 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6wRrxOWrl1M
credit:VishalFilmFactory

Songs reminds of the debute of Jassie Gift with the songs from 4 students. I am very hooked to the songs, a good way to finish the year 2014 with the songs from Ambala. 5 songs are catchy, 3 peppy songs, 2 songs melodious. The remix song is not listed, its called "Inbam Pogum Vennila".

29th December 2014, 08:20 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DfzFeRqXKgI

29th December 2014, 08:49 AM
வித்யாசாகர் விட்டுச் சென்ற வெற்றிடம் இன்னும் நிரப்பப்படாமலேயே இருக்கு. ராஜாவுக்கும் மற்ற எல்லோருக்கும் நினைத்தே பார்க்கமுடியாதவாறு இடைவெளி பெரிதாகவே இருந்தாலும், ராஜாவுக்கு அடுத்து வித்யாசாகரின் மெட்டு ரொம்ப பிடிக்கும். அதுவும் நாட்டுப்புற, தெம்மாங்கு வகைகளில் ராஜாவுக்கு அடுத்தபடியா என்னை ஈர்ப்பது வித்யாசாகரின் பாடல்கள்தான்.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UZ0Qko6gcNI

மீண்டும் வித்யாசாகரின் இசைக்காற்று தமிழ்த் திரைப்படங்களில் வீசட்டும்.

30th December 2014, 11:59 AM
Oru Kathal Devathai

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q7pOFn8s4zc

shanker ganesh music!!!nambave mudiyala..superb...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=peVCy0DMmhw

1.57-2.05 ennamma adikaranga'yya kissu...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2RlHInE93-E

30th December 2014, 06:43 PM
'oru kaathal devathai'-one of my favourites,i love this song so much...

i love 'nettru illatha maatrum' too

31st December 2014, 06:38 AM
Thanks mate. Eventhough the song "Challa from Jab Tak Hai Jaan" does not include my genre, your write was thorough and interesting. If you find some time, could you talk about Rockstar, ofcoarse if you like that genre.

I give you my one line sentiment : Whenever I listen to them, esp. Sada Haq, I always felt that ARR should have gone more hardcore, or atleast included a grand guitar solo.

Strictly keeping the Rock genre in mind, Rockstar Album is certainly one amoung the best ARR works, sad that people neither understood the emotion in the songs nor the romance/passion it tried to communicate. But it reached to me quite well - Mein bhi hoon Nature - Awesome man.

Dear Mappi,

Read at your own leisure as I’ve tried to express my feeling here. This is not a review of the album.
Who am I to decide which song is better or how to rate a particular song? Every time I hear each song, it feels like a new experience all together.
The quality in all songs is so exuberant to say the least and even with an average pair of headphones as a listener I don’t need to decipher what sound is being put fourth thanks to the mastering and re-recording. Rahman ji and his team certainly knock socks off as usual, but the sound quality this time round is tremendously glaring. Even though it depends on each listener’s own audible skills, I believe with Rockstar everyone can generally hear every nuance placed forward in the songs and Dear H. Sridhar sir must be smiling down upon his brother and our Rahman ji as I feel post his dismissal this album has one of the finest sound engineering ever to be delivered out of Rahman ji’s discography.
As far as I’m aware I think the biggest gadget buff in the Indian film industry is our Rahman ji, critics often complain about his overuse of synthetic instruments and special effects and how the overall effect of the song has been killed. I’d like to stress who are they to know what Rahman ji’s intention is during the mastering and engineering process. All though many people are behind his creative team, it’s probably Rahman ji who always decides when to take the final cut so obviously whatever the outcome is, to an extent it is his conscious one.
Technology is always improving and Rahman ji has near enough always been at the helm with these updates and this has been evident even before he joined the industry thanks to his respected dad, the late R.K. Shekhar. He hasn’t used any synth effects in this album however there is certainly no lack of technological creativity possessed by this album. I read the reason for the delay behind the audio release was due to the audio mastering. But over the years as a Rahman ji bhagat the “patience is a virtue” line is truly apt for this situation and as always the result here is one that I suppose you can cherish for a life time. He has proved that not only musically does he have a parallel but even with respect to musical appliances, musical gadgets etc. no one can reach his level of calibre. He must have a dozen synthesizers in his studios but he always uses them within his limits but more importantly to enhance the beauty of his songs.
Apologies if you felt I stated the obvious above but the most vital thing I need to get out of my system is that I seriously can’t remember the last time I heard an album with my eyes open and be transported to the core of a song. Usually what happens is we close our eyes and then only realise the real beauty of the song but to cut a long story short, is it me or does everyone feel as if their sitting at a dargah when hearing Kun Faaya Kun, standing out in an open field watching the concert performance of Saadda haq, at the front row in an indoor stadium listening to Jo Bhi Mein/Naadaan Parindey, having fun at a carnival in Punjab (Kateya Karoon), in a studio during the recording of Shehar Mein, being invited to anglo-Indian wedding (The Dichotomy of Fame) or in a Latin country watching a street storyteller singing Hava Hava. I haven’t mentioned other songs but this doesn’t mean I have a lesser liking for them but the point I’m trying to put across is Rahman ji has certainly leaped on to a new territory with Rockstar as over the years he has proved his mastery over melody, he was one of the pivots to incorporate expansive audio effects i.e. surround sound, panning, stereo effects etc. and with respect to his former output here he delivers an experience which not only captivates your mind but your soul too with the output of his sound/quality reaching a new platform all together.
Lastly, but not the slightest of the being the least, hats off to Imtiaz Ali for extracting the bestest of tunes and most importantly Irshad Kamil as lyrically this album has already leaped to high position in my list of Rahman ji’s Hindi albums.
Finally, I really see myself always enjoying this album no matter what time it is, what the weather is like or whether I’m in lazing, at the gym, revising, eating dinner or in a car.

31st December 2014, 08:27 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ag5ZP6r5i5s
credit: eros now

A Ilayaraja Amitabh Bachan music treat, this is just a promo video, even though they write full song, I think full song will be uploaded later.

1st January 2015, 09:44 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zs_Hylxp3DQ

Malare mooche eduthu, is like a Vidyasagar melody song, although its composed by Suman Bichu (debutant?). Its like finding a treasure under the sea when you find melodies like this in an very unknown movie.

(only available on jukebox till now, hope they will release single version soon)

2nd January 2015, 02:23 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DQorDbcR40k

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R8mgrtqbfNw

2nd January 2015, 02:51 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R8mgrtqbfNw
inspired from yaad aarahi hai?

2nd January 2015, 03:25 PM
namma aalu enga irundu ellaam thirudi irukkabula, nijamaave paraatanumpa

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zgr0syGkR9I

faithiu11
2nd January 2015, 05:00 PM
Yennai arinthal songs-weakest album of harris-gvm combo...unakenna venum sollu is the only saving grace...really surprised how gvm selected these tunes

2nd January 2015, 07:08 PM
woah...this song was a surprise..almost skipped this song..the song completely changes track and the end result was ..:bow:..so i like 4 songs altogether now...3 melodies and some portion of the title song..the excessive use of that fart sound is a turn off..very yuvanish..overall an ok album..comparable to Irandam Ulagam

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q0oIpVIV4lo

3rd January 2015, 05:34 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ag5ZP6r5i5s

A Ilayaraja Amitabh Bachan music treat, this is just a promo video, even though they write full song, I think full song will be uploaded later.

athu eppadi raajavin tune-na toilet-la shoot pannalaam..theiva kuttamaiyya!!!engga intha nativity aarvalargal engirunthallum medaikku varavum..

3rd January 2015, 05:38 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TnwDmeibX9Y

4th January 2015, 03:58 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w6R2AyDxOVM
credit: telugu one

Of course who else than Ilayaraja composed this song, very catchy indeed. I wonder if there is a tamil version of this song?

4th January 2015, 06:17 AM
1st time listen this song :thumbs up: very catchy. Thanks interZ

4th January 2015, 11:08 AM
athu eppadi raajavin tune-na toilet-la shoot pannalaam..theiva kuttamaiyya!!!engga intha nativity aarvalargal engirunthallum medaikku varavum..

Anandji... They are symbolically saying everything goes smooth in this song !! AB :shock: :notworthy:

4th January 2015, 01:46 PM
Maya bazar -yennai arinthal liked tis song...

But dissapointing not like previes GVM +HJ combo...kandu konden mathiri type albuma irukkum innu ethirpatten..buussonnu poche ..but trailer good...

7th January 2015, 02:47 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_FRjV2M89Qw

Party remix, apt to use to bday parties, wedding etc.

faithiu11
7th January 2015, 06:01 PM
Recently, I gave nice songs to a director. But the hero of the movie wanted something else. Now I'm blamed for the bad songs says @arrahman

7th January 2015, 06:25 PM
Thats not verbatim. It sounds too blunt. :)

7th January 2015, 06:39 PM
Recently, I gave nice songs to a director. But the hero of the movie wanted something else. Now I'm blamed for the bad songs says @arrahman

Linga ?

8th January 2015, 10:48 AM

really he say's like this??any link...

8th January 2015, 10:53 AM
T.R VAARAM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1VAXqQXPZOw

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4nJfinizknE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2DSYwWjC_n0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N0AC4TOL_7I

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kazO_up6jfU

8th January 2015, 11:57 AM
Evergreen

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ftMtHBgKTc

8th January 2015, 02:10 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_FRjV2M89Qw

Party remix, apt to use to bday parties, wedding etc.

ஒரு அருமையான பாட்டை கொலை செய்திருக்கிறான்!!

8th January 2015, 02:12 PM

Regarding Lingaa I think...

8th January 2015, 07:17 PM
Ya..lingga

8th January 2015, 07:44 PM
http://youtu.be/jHG4-63Al7Y

Please watch from 5:37.. Mano explaination on Mona Gasolina . Oru vela Ithu kuda oru reason-a irukulam :)

8th January 2015, 08:20 PM
SS thalAyeedu romba iruthirukkum pola..even in story screenplay also...ellam ksr rukke velicham.pavam manusam mellavum mudiyama....

8th January 2015, 09:26 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qe0VDkYyfZ0

For RK Fans this is toughest situation ever !! People are so desperate to bring him down :lol:

9th January 2015, 06:23 AM
Dilbert garu,manusanukku vetri tholvi jagajam...thalaivar paakathatha...manasa thalara vidatheenga moment now...next game ma parungga garu..

9th January 2015, 08:24 AM
Dilbert garu,manusanukku vetri tholvi jagajam...thalaivar paakathatha...manasa thalara vidatheenga moment now...next game ma parungga garu..

Neengea Vera sir , Padam Hito Misso we care less. Issue is even speck of brown / dark blackish brown dust is talking about RK's strategy and retirement And How to post sambar samayal kurippu in facebook, twitter.

Btw opt ARR next hollywood movie title "Monkeys of India"

9th January 2015, 10:59 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SasHRYeZDmY

9th January 2015, 11:05 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kCyaWBG-rHY

Tune by ARR father r.k.shekar

9th January 2015, 11:48 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rMHD71WSkqg

yaaravathu oru like -ka onnu podungappa...

9th January 2015, 11:54 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LAvh6WYCdjU

9th January 2015, 11:56 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=31lPks6WVLE

9th January 2015, 11:57 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tsEMM_5Hxqk

9th January 2015, 12:11 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xzlyze2Fuo

9th January 2015, 02:22 PM
http://youtu.be/EpvqnRmxiDo

http://youtu.be/SdfJnbXCHP0

Both songs are sisters..

9th January 2015, 04:01 PM
Chechi song more like kannalane.. The picturation too :)

13th January 2015, 12:32 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3ulsZIvmrw

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4hs9sfXKnQo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xZ0EnNn79KQ

16th January 2015, 12:54 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYDHpu8I6tU
credit: Vishal Film Factory.

HH Tamizhas hit song from Aambala. Foot tapping music.

16th January 2015, 10:13 AM
This song is peppy

16th January 2015, 11:10 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LAvh6WYCdjU

Intha pattal ellam pottu emotional akidureenga manushane..... An outstanding movie based on a stage actor.... so many variety roles for NT.... I remember watching this movies in late 80's with family and my mom was crying at the end when NT was shot to death.....

16th January 2015, 11:12 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tsEMM_5Hxqk

Pazhani and Thiyagam songs are immortal classics...

17th January 2015, 03:51 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bB8zxsHFUm0

This is very unexpected soundtrack from Ilayaraja to me. The music sound very futuristic. All songs from this movie have impressed me. Sannata is a new version of Aasaiya Kaathila from Johnny.

17th January 2015, 10:49 AM
must the worst album of IR..expected something like cheeni kum/paa..

17th January 2015, 10:51 AM
must the worst album of IR..expected something like cheeni kum/paa..
நல்ல விமர்சனம்.

BM
17th January 2015, 10:47 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1rMrKhric_4

18th January 2015, 12:34 AM
நல்ல விமர்சனம்.

athe vaai I, linga songs pathi enna sollichu?

18th January 2015, 05:56 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1rMrKhric_4

sounds like neduvalli..magesh bapu :shocked: i fail to understand my hes considered a hearthrob..nani/venky/ram are much better looking than this fella

18th January 2015, 05:57 AM
நல்ல விமர்சனம்.

nandri hai :)

18th January 2015, 05:58 AM
athe vaai I, linga songs pathi enna sollichu?

whether i tell its a masterpiece or mokkai, whats your problem?

19th January 2015, 01:50 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bB8zxsHFUm0

This is very unexpected soundtrack from Ilayaraja to me. The music sound very futuristic. All songs from this movie have impressed me. Sannata is a new version of Aasaiya Kaathila from Johnny.

Entha oru verity-yum illatha mathiri thonuthu same beat...but thappad is gud!!

20th January 2015, 01:42 PM
A.R.Rahman @arrahman · 16h 16 hours ago

Navneeth Sundar plays Carnatic music on the iPad http://fb.me/3bcKhHPeF

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uxB_ECt6B6s#t=65

20th January 2015, 05:11 PM
shamitabh - sorry, completely disappointed with the outcome. sounds very very ordinary.

23rd January 2015, 05:41 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-c-lRXPDMWI

my favourite song at the moment. vikram looks amazing at 2.18

24th January 2015, 02:43 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0bM84diro2M
credit: james vasanthan

My kind of song. Singer is Gaana Shiva. Song has same beat like Jilla Vittu from Easan-

24th January 2015, 02:49 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CNtzpeBkUc0&list=PL-smSEETWARBDMgMLM8CJ9VwpPNEJhyrz&index=4

24th January 2015, 02:54 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9f0tcudcbp4

24th January 2015, 02:56 PM
uleeeullilleullelee wow wat a lyric

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GOuxXTPdnOM

24th January 2015, 09:44 PM
#SSJ08 #Anushuya #SS08WildCard

"புத்தம் புது பாட்டு வந்தா தாண்டவகோனே!" - அனுசுயா! இசைப்பாடல் நிகழ்த்திய மந்திரம்.

youtu.be/DULRmV0nJyo

அனுசுயா. ஒரு ரசிகருக்கும் ஒரு மேடைக் கலைஞருக்கும் இடையே அரிதாக மலரும் ரசவாதம் இங்கே அனுசுயாவின் "புத்தம்புது பாட்டுவந்தா" மூலம் நிகழ்த்தப்பட்டிருக்கிறது. அதுவும் ஒரு பறை இசைப் பாடல் மூலம் என்பது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது. தென்றல் படத்தில் இதன் ஆக்கத்தில் பாடிய பாலு, பாடல் எழுதிய வைரமுத்து மற்றும் இயக்குனர் தங்கர் பச்சானுக்கும் இந்த நேரத்தில் நன்றி. படத்தில் நடிகர் லாரன்ஸ் சிறப்பாக அப்பாடலில் நடித்திருப்பார்.

அனுசுயா! என்ன சொல்வது இக்குழந்தையை! நிச்சயம் இதுபோன்ற வைல்டு கார்டு சுற்றில் "புத்தம் புது பாட்டு வந்தா" பாடலை பாடச் சொல்லிக் கொடுத்த பெற்றோருக்கும் நன்றி. பாடலின் உணர்வை சரிவர புரிந்து பாடி வெளிப்படுத்திய அனுசுயாவிற்கும் நன்றி. வித்யாசகருக்கும் நன்றி. தமிழுக்கு நன்றி. இசைக்கு நன்றி! அரங்கத்தில் இந்தப் பாடலின் பறை இசையை சாரம் குறையாமல் இசையமைத்த இசைக் கச்சேரி கலைஞர்களுக்கும் நன்றி.

ஒரு பாடருக்கு அமையவேண்டிய குணங்களில் முக்கியமானது நடிப்பு. Acting out of Lyrics எனச் சொல்வார்களே! டி.எம்.எஸ், ஜானகி, பாலு, யேசுதாஸ், மலேசியா, இளையராஜா போன்றோர் இந்தவிஷயத்தில் ஜாம்பவான்கள். இலக்கணமாக பாடுவதோடு மட்டுமல்லாமல் குரலின் வழி பாத்திரத்திற்குத் தேவையான உணர்ச்சிகளையும் காற்றில் கரைத்து விடுவார்கள். அந்தக் குணம் அனுசுயாவிற்கும் இந்த வயசிலேயே கை கூடிவருவது பாராட்டத் தக்க விஷயம்.

மென்மேலும் குரலில் அனுசுயா தேர்ச்சியடைந்து மேலும்பல மைல்கற்களை அடைய வாழ்த்துக்கள்!

25th January 2015, 02:46 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G5hxKBtUocc
credit: eros tamil

Another chillax song by GVP. The song gives you I heard it before feel, from a Vijay starrer movie. Pleasant to listen to.

25th January 2015, 08:32 AM
Darling has some good songs. Sattena, Anbe Anbe and Unnale.

25th January 2015, 11:20 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6uVB0OkNzG8

25th January 2015, 11:23 AM
song of the year 2014

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NiBFzlR7_Go

theiva leval illa, athukkum mela..

25th January 2015, 11:29 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dDNzkrELYO4

25th January 2015, 11:41 AM
song of the year 2014

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NiBFzlR7_Go

theiva leval illa, athukkum mela..

I felt karma veran was the song of year !! felt like ARR ji composed that song just for Shri Modiji amazing Lyrics ya

25th January 2015, 12:16 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xqw8DWZ-cNQ

ILASUGALIN THESIYA GEETHAM...

25th January 2015, 07:11 PM
This is the only song in the movie that had that "ARR Rahman effect" on me. I didnt like the song at all in beginning, then i gave it a try listened to it couple more times, now its among my favourite songs from I.

26th January 2015, 02:09 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7yf_eJAPQJo

thala
26th January 2015, 03:04 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zkTZUSTmGsw

Ilayaraja + TM

27th January 2015, 05:58 PM
Nasc & A2A,

Namba style song. But innum kocham hard panni irukalam, ends up sounding like a SelvaRaghavan material recycled for Kakki Sattai. Shaktishree Gopalan is awesome. Guitar cover, flute & venna bits plus the beats are very good and catchy. As usual, expected a guitar solo, but think got to wait a bit more.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uxgxTANVKvc

28th January 2015, 01:29 AM
After watching mannathi mannan special show from Vijay TV, My wife and I was watching MGR songs for long time.... a lot of nostalgia.... particularly watching MGR rereleased movies in late 80's in local theatre (tent kottai).....Also in DD...

28th January 2015, 03:26 PM
a lot of nostalgia.... particularly watching MGR rereleased movies in late 80's in local theatre (tent kottai).....Also in DD...

Neengal Kettavai

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rJ8F1ANSyuE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GIoMayfeGWw

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YuM7GxWZaN0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z245kGj9IYo

And Ennaku romba pudithathu :

Karunai irrundhal vallal agalam,
Kadamai irrundhal Veeran agalam,
Porumai irundhal Manithan agalam,
Ithu Moondrum irundhal Thalaivan Agalam.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SNePlhFN5hw

30th January 2015, 10:17 AM
geniuse work....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oGReMD_iMHM

31st January 2015, 06:25 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tvvhxgUfkas

31st January 2015, 02:27 PM
boomerang-coco nanda

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CHe0sQrkCHg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VCvOhKnGfUs

1st February 2015, 03:09 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=__tbSLX1R-k
credit: mansourmusic

I think its iranian song, they dont only make good movies, but good songs too. Words doesnt matter when music is the universal language.

1st February 2015, 10:30 AM
boomerang-coco nanda

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CHe0sQrkCHg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VCvOhKnGfUs

i rarely listen to malaysian tamil songs..but this group is an exception..loved some of the songs back then..

2nd February 2015, 01:43 PM
Yaar Enna Sonnalum song from Aambala

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gu2QwMpAJR0

most worst song in recent times...kadichi kothari vechurukkan..ithayyum oru tune innu orathan vaangi irukan paru..thu!!!

5th February 2015, 08:17 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=unW7UYXSQNY
credit:4intimi

This is too hilarious. This is chinese song. Do not click the vid, if you are eating chicken.

6th February 2015, 12:02 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uAtie3jT3-w
credit: vega tamil music

D. Imaans best song from that movie. He is spitting out one good melody after another. Stop it man, make room for other MDs too.

8th February 2015, 03:33 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ijg71bPW5fo

Very good melody song from the movie Kozhi Koovuthu. Sung by 2 of my favourite singers Karthik and Anuraadha Sriraam. Music is composed by E.S Ramraj.

11th February 2015, 07:55 PM
Top 5 'Gold is never Old'
Romance : Duet - Part 1

5/ Flag & Breeze

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4rvNInoT6Sc

4/ Week & Anatomy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRlKEeiqcW0

3/ Moon & Floor

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lzp6VkMms-0

2/ Letter & Deer

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mrzc0bc75xo

1/ Rose & Princess

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MW7vqC0YKhc

11th February 2015, 07:56 PM
Top 5 'Gold is never Old'
Romance : Solo - Part 1

5/ Many birds, one Life

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rtnw5VwPJak

4/ Ponnu & Pennu

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rUmL6PFD1OE

3/ Handsome Heart

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pvz8D1V0QjI

2/ Speechless Sounds

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cDa6NVy-x0I

1/ Honey Baby

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eO3gRFz11yY

gane14
11th February 2015, 11:30 PM
Melody from James Vasanthan, Saindhavi, Sathyaprakash

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1yaZJDn3zeE

13th February 2015, 08:54 AM
song of the day...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NC3QQL3cMlg

15th February 2015, 03:05 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-whp15J2n_M
credit: warner music sweden

very good song.

15th February 2015, 02:25 PM
O Baby Come with Me Song with Lyrics | Valiyavan | Jai, Andrea Jeremiah | D.Imman

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MSuIcwE3sR4

i yam become imman fan now..

15th February 2015, 02:27 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NJn4h_eneZY

genda pol dehli 6 song inspiration..

16th February 2015, 12:36 AM
:clap: Pesaadhe :

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=xCWCuOsx2aM&itct=CDwQpDAYASITCMH2iKzS5MMCF VGmvgoduwIASlIIUGVzYWFkaGU%3D&client=mv-google&hl=en-GB&gl=IN

16th February 2015, 01:51 AM
:clap: Pesaadhe :

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=xCWCuOsx2aM&itct=CDwQpDAYASITCMH2iKzS5MMCF VGmvgoduwIASlIIUGVzYWFkaGU%3D&client=mv-google&hl=en-GB&gl=IN
yes great song .. heard it just once .. loved it ..

17th February 2015, 01:39 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xfxlxMyFCYI
credit_d2eTV

Catchy dancemusic and good message in the end

18th February 2015, 07:08 PM
Roja kadale- Anegan
Unakenna Venum Sollu- Yennai Arinthal

HJ rules again :clap:

Listen some recent hit from Kakki Sattai & Aambala very catchy but too noisy & repeatative :mad:

21st February 2015, 02:30 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KWttdqLRn0s
credit: filmy shots.

awesome punjabi soft melody song.

24th February 2015, 02:10 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ONjwULXK_0U

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6kw6zSwtt_Y&list=RD6kw6zSwtt_Y#t=7

24th February 2015, 02:11 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rWFG4JmHFT4

24th February 2015, 02:18 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L2w2Qgza1yU

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kfRbKw5J6_k

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p2JKcMC1nKQ

24th February 2015, 02:28 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VEc8gbG_l9Q

25th February 2015, 03:32 PM
Kakki Sattai Promo (Full) Video Song

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DjgwkfFnakM

26th February 2015, 05:56 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qVeto9Et8dE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FwgDEEJIhcE

26th February 2015, 06:16 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Osc53qFTrbI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WzZ20AeHXdM

27th February 2015, 12:55 PM
Singam dance, sivaji,jayalalitha

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ug4Yfl163kA

27th February 2015, 03:31 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L2w2Qgza1yU

Very good song. Thanks for sharing.

28th February 2015, 12:04 AM
Apdiye Chumma Pattaya Kilappudu Appa :) Watta Energy ! Kuthu Poduraa....

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=fejNs7pewlc&itct=CDoQpDAYACITCPjH95vhgsQCF ViFvgodWFYAVFIRTWFkcmFzIHRvIE1hZHVyYWk%3D&client=m v-google&hl=en-GB&gl=IN

28th February 2015, 03:40 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3MteSlpxCpo
credit: ptx official

One of the most creative music video, welcome to the future people from past.

28th February 2015, 11:08 AM
Romeo Juliet - Dandanakka Lyric | Jayam Ravi, Hansika | D. Imman

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kCDtfsZkWCE&feature=youtu.be

semma kuthu..ba...

28th February 2015, 11:28 AM
song of the day

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=McYnZj-EvL4

7th March 2015, 02:39 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mVlQ5SCISP0
credit: Studio Green

My pick from Komban. Velmurugan did sing well, but I feel Kailash Kher would have been right choice for this song.

10th March 2015, 11:16 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WptJ5VBvprs

padam sariya pogala but one of thalaivar's best album...!!super hit

12th March 2015, 03:15 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=95QTs7oNO6Q

A really good song, how could I miss this song in 2014? Sia's chandelier was another earhanger.

12th March 2015, 02:38 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pTcxTSNMF6w

12th March 2015, 02:39 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aB30e9oHlj0

12th March 2015, 02:46 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=caVbbr1NV3I#t=58

16th March 2015, 12:05 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bp27iTKalo8

16th March 2015, 12:10 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9FQfYF7R3DI

24th March 2015, 12:48 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mWPf3032C98

24th March 2015, 12:49 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XG5piM3sXtE

Nasc
25th March 2015, 11:05 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9FQfYF7R3DI

sir what is this UV video about...says copyrights infrig..and removed...

btw enna orey change of wind unga side la, ilamai enum poongatru songla..kekringa

25th March 2015, 03:26 PM
Namakku taste eppothum marikitte irukkum sir.

27th March 2015, 03:35 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lBuLUidR9r0
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hmjlQ4vPt4c
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Deidy3ONqg
credit: j star productions.

Punjabhi songs that I recently like to listen to.

27th March 2015, 01:40 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WdgiFHnFKcs

28th March 2015, 08:15 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_rIQPhPXUJ0
credit: satyamjukebox

Vidyasagar is making great music in malayalam. All the 4 songs are very melodious. My favourite is the song sung by Jayachandran, classical music mixed with dance beat music.

Nasc
29th March 2015, 10:05 PM
Namakku taste eppothum marikitte irukkum sir.

very glad ... keep sharing ur favs from isaigynani ,will be interesting to note

Nasc
29th March 2015, 11:45 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_rIQPhPXUJ0
credit: satyamjukebox

Vidyasagar is making great music in malayalam. All the 4 songs are very melodious. My favourite is the song sung by Jayachandran, classical music mixed with dance beat music.

awesome..had touch of malare mounama

30th March 2015, 01:05 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qwKqFARm9Ew
credit: redpix music

A soft melodious song from a short film called Mudhal Kanave, hats off to Kavi Arasan the composer of this song. Its top notch.

30th March 2015, 03:06 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7QcBBLLsp1M
credit: sony music india

"What a meesic"

2nd April 2015, 02:48 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ePwiT-RH2NY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WdgiFHnFKcs

3rd April 2015, 11:57 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K0UwXuW-DwA
credit: thinkmusicindia

The talented composer Santhosh Narayanan keeps impressing with his songs and BGM. This song from 36 Vayadhinile is music when its best. Lalitha Vijayakumar has unique voice which is utilized fully. Orchestration with Piano, bass, tremolo, electic guitar, violin, trumpet and tabla sounds is perfect.

6th April 2015, 10:05 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ovOYfZDCPBw
credit: thinkmusicindia

Yet another song that amazes me. I have heard all songs and some bgm score from the movie too. Santhosh Narayanan could be composing music for Hollywood movies if he wanted to, he is too good for just composing songs and BGM in Kollywood.

11th April 2015, 03:16 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GUhUAUjxM2g

This song was released in september 1999, appr 14 1/2 years later Harris came up with YOLO. Ttis is probably Vidyasagars first reggae song, he composed another reggae song in Allithantha Vaanam. This song brings back good memories...

14th April 2015, 01:30 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UKftOH54iNU
credit: stromaevevo

The MV is brilliant. Not hard to see what they want to tell with the MV. Stromae is most talented musician in recent times. The belgian singer/composer is formidable.

14th April 2015, 08:08 PM
Movie : (Muni 3) Kanchana 2
Song : Sillatta Pillatta
Composer : Satya
Lyrics : Logan
Singers : Jagadeesh Kumar & Co.,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lj7BRfpXnYU

2m46-2m56 : Wonderful

14th April 2015, 08:46 PM
Here is another talented MD Sunny M.R. Just like our Santosh Narayanan, he does not make much of a noise nor is a media favourite. His song 'Swamy Ra Ra Reloaded' is still on my car's audio playlist. First thing in the to do list during my next visit to Chennai is to get the CD of his 4 telugu movie albums - Swamy Ra Ra, Uyyala Jampala, Rowdy Fellow, Dohchay.

Here is the youtube link to the jukebox of his latest musical Dohchay.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WkKeBLElGKk

Been stuck with the song 'Villian'

20th April 2015, 02:40 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aIaV_UY6X1s

Bosskey Valga

24th April 2015, 05:31 PM
Banglore Days

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oA7bKY4x7g0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H2wRS3pXYxM