View Full Version : Song of the Open Road (Latest song heard - Part 10)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

8th July 2012, 10:42 AM
Continuation from ...Song of the Open Road (Latest song heard - Part 9) (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?8964-Song-of-the-Open-Road-(Latest-song-heard-Part-9))

Let me start with my All time Favorite

இந்த வலக்கையில் வளையல்கள் நானல்லவோ
இன்று வலக்கையில் வளைக்கின்ற நாளல்லவா

சுகம் வளைக்கையில் வலக்கையில் உண்டானது
மெம்மேலும் கைவளை வளை என ஏங்காதோ
இது கன்னங்களா இல்லை தென்னங்கள்ளா
இந்தக் கன்னமெல்லாம் உந்தன் கின்னங்களா

இங்கு நானிருந்தேன் வெறும் மெய்யெழுத்தாக
நீ வந்து சேர்ந்தாய் உயிரெழுத்தாக

காதலெனும் தேர்வெழுதி காத்திருந்த மாணவன் நான்
காதலெனும் தேர்வெழுதி காத்திருந்த மாணவன் நான்...

உன் எண்ணம் என்னும் ஏட்டில் என் எண்ணைப் பார்த்த போது
நானே என்னை நம்ப வில்லை எந்தன் கண்ணை நம்பவில்லை

உந்தன் மடியினில் கிடப்பது சுகம் சுகம்
இந்த சுகத்தினில் சிவந்தது முகம் முகம்
மனம் இதற்ககெனக் கிடந்தது தவம் தவம்
ஆனந்தமே இனி இவன் உயிர் போனாலும்

AR Rahman+SPB :bow: :bow: :bow:

8th July 2012, 10:44 AM
shall I start one :)

many know that I'm musical god Ilaiyaraaja's fan... lets listen to this one..

பாட்டாலே புத்தி சொன்னார்
பாட்டாலே பக்தி சொன்னார்

பாட்டாலே புத்தி சொன்னார்
பாட்டாலே பக்தி சொன்னார்
பாட்டுக்கு நான் பாடுபட்டேன்
அந்த பாட்டுகள் பலவிதம்தான்
(பாட்டாலே..)

காளையர்கள் காதல் கன்னியரை
கவர்ந்திட பாடல் கேட்டார்கள்
ஏழைகளும் ஏவல் அடிமைகளாய்
இருப்பதை பாட சொன்னார்கள்
கதவோரம் கேட்டிடும் கட்டில் பாடலின்
மெட்டு போட சொன்னார்கள்
தெருவோரம் சேர்ந்திட திருவாசகம்
தேவாரம் கேட்டார்கள்
நான் பாடும் பாடல்கள் அந்த ஏடுகள்
அதை எழுதினாலும் முடிந்திடாது
(பாட்டாலே..)

பூஜையில் குத்துவிளக்கேற்றி வைத்து
அதுதான் நல்லதென்றார்கள்
படத்தில் முதல் பாடலை பாட வைத்து
அது நல்ல ராசி என்றார்கள்
எத்தனையோ பாடுகளை அதை பாடல்களாய்
நான் விற்றேன் இதுவாரியில்
அத்தனையும் நல்லவையா அவை கெட்டவையா
அறியேன் உண்மையிலே
எனக்கு தான் தலைவர்கள் என் ரசிகர்கள்
அவர் விரும்பும் வரையில் விருந்து படைப்பேன்
(பாட்டாலே..)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3r1X0sb2Uuw

8th July 2012, 10:46 AM
shall I start one :)

many know that I'm musical god Ilaiyaraaja's fan... lets listen to this one..

பாட்டாலே புத்தி சொன்னார்
பாட்டாலே பக்தி சொன்னார்

பாட்டாலே புத்தி சொன்னார்
பாட்டாலே பக்தி சொன்னார்
பாட்டுக்கு நான் பாடுபட்டேன்
அந்த பாட்டுகள் பலவிதம்தான்
(பாட்டாலே..)

காளையர்கள் காதல் கன்னியரை
கவர்ந்திட பாடல் கேட்டார்கள்
ஏழைகளும் ஏவல் அடிமைகளாய்
இருப்பதை பாட சொன்னார்கள்
கதவோரம் கேட்டிடும் கட்டில் பாடலின்
மெட்டு போட சொன்னார்கள்
தெருவோரம் சேர்ந்திட திருவாசகம்
தேவாரம் கேட்டார்கள்
நான் பாடும் பாடல்கள் அந்த ஏடுகள்
அதை எழுதினாலும் முடிந்திடாது
(பாட்டாலே..)

பூஜையில் குத்துவிளக்கேற்றி வைத்து
அதுதான் நல்லதென்றார்கள்
படத்தில் முதல் பாடலை பாட வைத்து
அது நல்ல ராசி என்றார்கள்
எத்தனையோ பாடுகளை அதை பாடல்களாய்
நான் விற்றேன் இதுவாரியில்
அத்தனையும் நல்லவையா அவை கெட்டவையா
அறியேன் உண்மையிலே
எனக்கு தான் தலைவர்கள் என் ரசிகர்கள்
அவர் விரும்பும் வரையில் விருந்து படைப்பேன்
(பாட்டாலே..)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3r1X0sb2Uuw

One of many auto biographic classic songs

Sent from my GT-P6200 using Tapatalk

8th July 2012, 10:52 AM
A good song to start with. http://soundcloud.com/vijeeth/janani-janani-endrendrum-raja

Janani Janani Live - Endrendrum Raja 2011

This version is better than the original. also added with, the fans excitement, greater goosebumps. Best song to start a day!

8th July 2012, 11:02 AM
Hmm.. Innum 2 thread open pannunga. Appothaan sirapppaaa irukkum.. :)

8th July 2012, 11:04 AM
Hmm.. Innum 2 thread open pannunga. Appothaan sirapppaaa irukkum.. :)

idhu raja fan open panna threadddu, adhu namma thala-puyal fan open panna thread.......vaanga pazhagalaam

8th July 2012, 11:04 AM
delikat possisan..
i saw no thread.. i was preparing the post.. when i posted saw one more thread..

8th July 2012, 11:05 AM
Nadaan Paindey from Rockstar - beauty

8th July 2012, 11:13 AM
you are 2 minutes late HR :poke:

8th July 2012, 11:17 AM
BABA taught me.. late is Latest..
crossed my high speed bandwidth.. now browsing in 144 kbps.. opening youtube took some time

8th July 2012, 11:19 AM
Nadaan Paindey from Rockstar - beauty + 1
Mohit Chauhan nalla paadagar dhaan etc.
But it is Rahman's singing that eased me into this sung. ellA pAttum avarE pAdiyirukkalAmO...oru thought experiment.

8th July 2012, 11:49 AM
+ 1
Mohit Chauhan nalla paadagar dhaan etc.
But it is Rahman's singing that eased me into this sung. ellA pAttum avarE pAdiyirukkalAmO...oru thought experiment.

ah yes, nadaan parindey sorely needed AR all the way..........but jo bhi mein, phir se udd chala ellam mohit did very well.......

8th July 2012, 12:09 PM
Ippadi Raja Rahmaan nnu rendu seperate thread irunthaa hub dull aagidaathu??! appuram eppo naamellaam Sanda pOttu samaathaanam aagurathu?!?

8th July 2012, 01:04 PM
//is that you raghav or is this a hacked id......and is it in reply to my statement?? //

yes...my statement only..and its my opinion abt Yuvan..as Ram said.... its not necessary for people to support him because he is IR's son..he has earned some respect because of his music IMHVO..ungalukku thappa thonichina vitrunga..

8th July 2012, 04:51 PM
Ippadi Raja Rahmaan nnu rendu seperate thread irunthaa hub dull aagidaathu??! appuram eppo naamellaam Sanda pOttu samaathaanam aagurathu?!?both threads merged.
The one started first becomes the author. :)

8th July 2012, 05:23 PM
yes...my statement only..and its my opinion abt Yuvan..as Ram said.... its not necessary for people to support him because he is IR's son..he has earned some respect because of his music IMHVO..ungalukku thappa thonichina vitrunga..

//i know ur opinion abt U1 but calling my post bayangara comedy is something i didnt know :lol: thats why i asked.....ofcourse U1 earned respect on his own//

8th July 2012, 05:27 PM
ofcourse never meant against u....didnt even remeber it was ur post..discussionla vandha madhiri irundhudhu..

KV
9th July 2012, 12:48 AM
Keeping aside the fact that I'm a fan of neither (ysr/gvp), it's kinda funny to me that one is 'accused' of 'raja patronage' when one appreciates a ysr song, but almost never of 'rahman patronage' when one showers praise on gvp. The convenience of perception! :lol2:

9th July 2012, 03:43 AM
180 – album

I’m disappointed that this album didn’t even make it to the nominations. Anyone know what studio was this recorded/engineered/mastered at? Panchathan Record Inn and AM Studios? The quality is crystal clear and I’m yet to come across to a sound calibre of this sort!

Salute to whoever is maintaining Sharreth Sir’s Wiki page :D Feel like visiting his past material now...

9th July 2012, 03:52 AM
180 – album

I’m disappointed that this album didn’t even make it to the nominations. Anyone know what studio was this recorded/engineered/mastered at? Panchathan Record Inn and AM Studios? The quality is crystal clear and I’m yet to come across to a sound calibre of this sort!

Salute to whoever is maintaining Sharreth Sir’s Wiki page :D Feel like visiting his past material now...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iNyEBRY6YYc

ஜூரி என்ன? நம்ம மையத்துலேயே ரொம்ப சிலாகிப்பை காணோமே! இன்றைய தலைமுறையில் திப்புவைத் தவிர வேறு யாருமே இந்த அளவு ரசித்து பாடியிருக்க முடியாது! அருமையான உருவாக்கம் ஷரித்.

9th July 2012, 04:09 AM
If I understood your post correctly, then yes Awards are politicized (But I'm not complaining as Rahman Ji always gets what he deserves, TOUCH WOOD!)

With Sharreth Sir, I'm happy he included Neethane from June R in the CD of Mallu film Ivan Meghroopam otherwise I would've never come across such a gem. Definitely a good move, he is king. To this day, I'll still say that there is no other composer which has made me cry with their composition i.e. I hadn't ever heard of Sharreth and randomly heard his Tanthaneno song from Pulliman (It was the first track I heard by him), I have been a sucker for his music since and the rest is history...:bow:

9th July 2012, 04:22 AM
Just to clarify lol not hurting the sentiments of my beloved fellow Rahmaniacs with my post above, I have cried many times at various songs by other composers, especially Rahman Ji.

But it's fair to say, in comparison to other MDs and the song which introduced me to them then it's only Sharreth that has pulled me to the extreme to weep :cry: What a emotional melody, Raaja Saab-esque arrangements!

In the case of Rahman Ji, I was introduced to him via Rukkumani and song deserves to be danced along too :cheer: :happydance:

9th July 2012, 04:27 AM
@Venkkiram

நான் இந்த உண்டு என நான் நினைக்கிறேன் (hope it makes sense)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J3NmcDSDPxc

9th July 2012, 04:34 AM
Here is my latest piece, Exploring Space

Unlike my previous uploads, this one has no beat and it's a more of an ambient BGM with the addition of sound fx. Enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o_642ekvKyo (http://www..youtube.com/watch?v=o_642ekvKyo)

9th July 2012, 07:15 AM
Hai Sunil bayyaa! Star Composer of forumhub! Nice to see u after quite some time!

9th July 2012, 02:50 PM
Kadhal Vaanile - Rasayya. Lovely song, Bhavadharani voice-a thavira.

9th July 2012, 04:57 PM
Kadhal Vaanile - Rasayya. Lovely song, Bhavadharani voice-a thavira.

That's not Bhava, Preeti Uttamsingh (d/o Uttam Singh, the MD of "dil tO pAgal hai" ; he had been an arranger / conductor for IR on many occasions).

'masthAnA masthAnA' from the same film was a Bhava song.

9th July 2012, 05:23 PM
:roll: adhE abaswarathula reNdu kuralA?

9th July 2012, 06:25 PM
:roll: adhE abaswarathula reNdu kuralA?
:lol: Allaa un aaNaippadi ellaam nadakkum ellaam cassette mistake-nu adichu sollittu irunthEn..

9th July 2012, 06:27 PM
Abaswaram illa, sever cold

9th July 2012, 06:52 PM
vaai kiliyum... kaadhula keerum...

9th July 2012, 07:07 PM
:lol: Allaa un aaNaippadi ellaam nadakkum ellaam cassette mistake-nu adichu sollittu irunthEn.. :shock:
I thought it was her.
ippadi oru otrumaiyA!

B(K) - bala idangaLla swaramum tally aagaadhungaLE.

10th July 2012, 12:02 AM
Hai Sunil bayyaa! Star Composer of forumhub! Nice to see u after quite some time!

Thank you, I'm just trying to experiment :D Every one is a star here at Mayyam.

10th July 2012, 01:23 AM
Recently SKV posted 'gangai nadhi Oram rAman nadandhAn' song from varaprasadam in the IR forum. R Govardhanam is the MD for the song & IR used to play guitar in his group.

Since this is a guitar-thookkal song, once upon a time I speculated in the hub as to whether IR played for the song.:-)

Yesterday, I picked up a DVD from an Indian store with the name KJY hits of 60's-70's (didn't know what were inside)...well, the varaprasAdam B & W song is in that collection :-)

Sweet KJY-VJ duet...this sure was an enjoyable pair during the 70's!

10th July 2012, 08:29 AM
The KJY-VJ varaprasAdam number composed by R Govardhanam (with IR possibly among the guitarists) :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pYyWJZaK9oA&feature=related

11th July 2012, 02:56 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k3EmA-eJPxs

song: Roxanne
artists: sting & the police

In a year where the amount of good listenable tamil songs have been very limited, I took a travel to music world in past
and found a really good song, would like to share here. All credit to uploader and artist.

11th July 2012, 02:02 PM
Parasuram Jack Jill

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=APoIkkabyLo&feature=youtu.be

Arvind Srinivasan
11th July 2012, 03:28 PM
Beautiful song...One of Rahman's best

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AE51wdtsct8

11th July 2012, 06:31 PM
GVPs leaked track trending on twitter. His Joker might just take Bollywood with a storm this year. Great lavani track with the most bizarre chorus indhi cinema has ever witnessed. Sunidhi Chauhan has confirmed the wording has changed.

Hear for yourself

Fakht you - Joker Song Leaked

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kDz0qqRN5vg

11th July 2012, 07:06 PM
kickass song..kamaan gv :)

11th July 2012, 07:28 PM
Typical hyperbole, coming from ARR fans.

11th July 2012, 07:33 PM
:lol2: masterpiece composition ellam illai..honestly very catchy

KV
11th July 2012, 08:01 PM
Typical hyperbole, coming from ARR fans.

nerd, sellaadhu sellaadhu. that theory applies only to raajatards. how dare you defy the hub standards of music appreciation? :evil:

11th July 2012, 08:33 PM
Irukkaradhey inga oru naalanju perdhaan, neenga vera :|

11th July 2012, 08:42 PM
summA soke-nga :mrgreen: Kadal varattum appO paarunga, kalaikattidum :D

11th July 2012, 08:48 PM
kadal'la... adutthu kochadayaan dhaan...
nerd,
gvp ellaam disown panni romba varusham aachu.. ippolaam kayila kaasu vaayila dhosa kadhai dhaan...

KlamRoyA
11th July 2012, 08:52 PM
I...mariyaan..Ranjhnaa.. kooda add pannunga...
expecting 5 albums within tis yr.. :shoot:

12th July 2012, 03:15 PM
Pudhupettai album - Whoa!! Nerrupu vayinil, Oru naalil, Oru naalil dream mix ( :clap: ), Going through emotions (:smokesmirk:) Pul pesum, Variya, Enga area :thumbsup:

Seriously, where are you Yuvan? :( :(

12th July 2012, 03:48 PM
Seriously, where are you Yuvan? :( :(

2c, Murugesan Street
T. Nagar
Tamil Nadu, Chennai-600017
Phone Number:

12th July 2012, 03:55 PM
2c, Murugesan Street
T. Nagar
Tamil Nadu, Chennai-600017
Phone Number:

apdiyae indha is-land estate enga irukkunu paatthu sollunga...

12th July 2012, 05:35 PM
Was waiting for this (haven't listened yet, veetukku poi kekkanum) [courtesy, dagalti twitter]

Kaaris Jebaraaj tribute by Krishashok and Hariflute http://soundcloud.com/parodesynoise/harris-jayaraj-for-dummies

wizzy
12th July 2012, 06:22 PM
^could easily pass off as a track in Maatraan :lol: just need a Krishsque gay song to complete the drill.

12th July 2012, 08:21 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aUycceg3UGs

Song: veesum velichathile
Movie: Naan Ee
Singer: Karthik
Music: MM. Keeravani/Maragathamani

After watching Naan Ee, I got addicted to this song. Karthick is on his best again, its a melodious treat by good ol' Maragathamani.

*all credit to uploader and the artists.*

KV
12th July 2012, 11:12 PM
hj-for-dummies took me to some of parodesyNoise's older stuff. some kickass stuff! (and IMO, far more hilarious than HJ's clip)

http://soundcloud.com/parodesynoise/rucking-fules

http://soundcloud.com/parodesynoise/sidhu-crap
(this one's special with vadivel and gounder dialogs countering sidhu's commentary)

and some TR classics
http://soundcloud.com/parodesynoise/tracer-bullet

http://soundcloud.com/parodesynoise/retribution-to-attribution

13th July 2012, 12:29 AM
Was waiting for this (haven't listened yet, veetukku poi kekkanum) [courtesy, dagalti twitter]

Kaaris Jebaraaj tribute by Krishashok and Hariflute http://soundcloud.com/parodesynoise/harris-jayaraj-for-dummies

oh my dog!!! :rotfl:

13th July 2012, 06:40 AM
I remember we had a discussion on meterkku matter and vice versa. And it was claimed that most of MSV-Kavingar songs were lyrics first. False information.

"Kavingar 20-30 paadalgaL thaviRa perumbaalum mettukkuththaan paattezhuthinaar viswanathan kitta" - Panju Arunachalam, who actually *wrote* (kavingar solla solla) most of Kavingar's lyrics. He went on to say that athikkaai kaai kaai was one of the rare exceptions - matterkku meter.

KV
13th July 2012, 07:13 AM
I remember we had a discussion on meterkku matter and vice versa. And it was claimed that most of MSV-Kavingar songs were lyrics first. False information.

"Kavingar 20-30 paadalgaL thaviRa perumbaalum mettukkuththaan paattezhuthinaar viswanathan kitta" - Panju Arunachalam, who actually *wrote* (kavingar solla solla) most of Kavingar's lyrics. He went on to say that athikkaai kaai kaai was one of the rare exceptions - matterkku meter.

(was suddenly reminded of the kwij/DC team that a bunch of peeps and I were a part of in college; twas called - 'solpa matter, solpa peter, aadrE full meter' [local lingo for guts])

13th July 2012, 07:46 AM
And apparently for KVM it was mostly lyrics first.

13th July 2012, 08:05 AM
Listened to the HJ clip. Not *hilarious*, mildly funny but liked it. They've nailed it! :lol:

13th July 2012, 08:06 AM

Oh, idhu fact-a irukkara patchathula sila pala peru goal post-a shift panna vendirukkume :razz:

13th July 2012, 08:10 AM
hj-for-dummies took me to some of parodesyNoise's older stuff. some kickass stuff! (and IMO, far more hilarious than HJ's clip)

Yes!

http://soundcloud.com/parodesynoise/rucking-fules

http://soundcloud.com/parodesynoise/sidhu-crap
(this one's special with vadivel and gounder dialogs countering sidhu's commentary)

and some TR classics
http://soundcloud.com/parodesynoise/tracer-bullet

http://soundcloud.com/parodesynoise/retribution-to-attribution
The clips above are of course awesome. "Pul Waale duniya gay" when Sidhu goes "Dilwaale..." is god level timing :rotfl2: :notworthy:
And kandippa "one stage they strike"'laam paathiruppeenga.

13th July 2012, 10:49 AM
Listened to the HJ clip. Not *hilarious*, mildly funny but liked it. They've nailed it! :lol:

:exactly: Esp that jivvu jivvu sound :lol: Loved the lyrics as well. Only problem with the clip is the hosts. Oru maadhiri kadiya irundhudhu avanga discussion.

13th July 2012, 11:36 AM
Yeah. Skipped a lot to the final song which was :lol:
The jivvu and wawao were the best :rotfl:

13th July 2012, 01:28 PM
Yeah. Skipped a lot to the final song which was :lol:
The jivvu and wawao were the best :rotfl:

:shock: As the sole hardcore HJ veriyan of the hub, shoulder-a thookki avarukkaaga sanda poduveenganu paatha :roll:

13th July 2012, 02:01 PM
pazhuththa maram dhaan kalladi padum :noteeth:

13th July 2012, 02:17 PM
On loop :musicsmile: vaLavikkAran & mayilAdum pARaiyila from pANdi nAttu thangam

saar, naangellAm ivvaLO worth illai saar :bow:

13th July 2012, 03:06 PM
mic 20 feet deep... reverb reverb...

13th July 2012, 03:25 PM
The much touted idhayam, madurai poNNu from Billa
:huh: @Nerd

13th July 2012, 03:28 PM
"Yangayo paarutha" from Yaaradi Nee Mohini. Oru nalla paatta Udith kitta kuduthu, kadhara kadhara...... Why Yuvan why? :huh:

13th July 2012, 03:32 PM
:huh: @Nerd
Now listening to Idhayau(m). Lovely, tabla super. Idhukkenna koracha? Yuvan kamaan :clap:

P.S: Remember KV saying this is reethigowlai and Sunil saying's it's bageshree. RG maadhiri dhaane irukku? Arvind Srinivasan to confirm please

13th July 2012, 03:39 PM
துன்பங்கல்
தத்தழித்து :shock:
கடலை இது விழங்கும் :x

13th July 2012, 03:41 PM
Not just that..indha lazy tune-la silapala idangaL sariyA illai.
Nesst meet paNREn :wave:

13th July 2012, 03:43 PM
துன்பங்கல்
Is it? Lyrics gavanikkala. Yuvan song na pronunciation paadu padum nu therinjadhudhaane.

BTW, one request for help, using your selvaakku in twitter. There is someone by the handle (or name) raghuthatha who has posted a #gzhand podcast. Yaarudaya tweet la paathen nu marandhutten. Mudinja/therinja link post pannavum (tried searching but kedaikkala)

13th July 2012, 03:47 PM
idhukku edhukku selvAkku. Google paNNAlE varudhE http://soundcloud.com/raghuthaatha

13th July 2012, 03:49 PM
there is another such song in winner...
engirundhaai.. naan mannil pirandhidumbOdhu...
nice one.. but similar treatment... there is a pattern...

13th July 2012, 04:19 PM
idhukku edhukku selvAkku. Google paNNAlE varudhE http://soundcloud.com/raghuthaatha
Oru extra 'a'! :oops:

13th July 2012, 04:21 PM
Soora waste. Strictly 5 seconds :mad:

13th July 2012, 04:47 PM
துன்பங்கல்
Yuvan and NOT SG - Indha condition konjam risky dhaanE. I think I posted about this earlier that she gets the expressions right but the diction coulda been better. ShreyaG paadirukka vENdiyadhu. Actually she should sing every song :mrgreen:

Melody linear kidaiyaadhu, sirichaa maadhiri vechittu kELunga :mrgreen: Really addictive once you get used to it.

KV
13th July 2012, 05:01 PM
peeyaar, madhurapponnu paattula perusa onnum illinga (enna, konjam fusion nalla irukkum and interludes are very interestingly done), but kammaan, idhayam song louly'nga. charanam ellaam padu azhagu (ofcourse, temill ucharippu elaam paakkapdaadhu). And it has among the most beautiful tabla usage in recent times... pattukkum rhythmkum appidi oru organic chemistry!
We've heard tabla in several songs (and at a point even complained that raaja overused it), but the style of playing and the sheer 'sound' of it is so lovely here.

AravindMano
13th July 2012, 05:10 PM

padam pAththA pidichirum

KV
13th July 2012, 05:13 PM
padam pAththA pidichirum
+1 :wink:

13th July 2012, 06:33 PM
pazhuththa maram dhaan kalladi padum :noteeth:

antha maram eppa palathathu??marunthu vechi palukka vechirupangalo!!!

13th July 2012, 06:41 PM
neenga ellAm paNdidhargaL
naan podhujanaththula oruththan
Harris-na makkaL kitta oru idhu irukku enbadhai maRukka mudiyAdhu
aayiram kaigaL maraiththaalum jivvu jivvu jivvu

13th July 2012, 06:44 PM
i was intially wonderin what they mean by jivvu jivvu... but when the sound was mixed, i was like lol..

13th July 2012, 06:49 PM
And apparently for KVM it was mostly lyrics first.
Yes.. Avaru enna maadhiri ezhuthinaalum KVM tune pOtturuvaaru :-) :-)

Next week not to be missed - the arrival of Raaja :smokesmile:

The most annoying thing about the otherwise lovely show is the host. He has absolutely no FREAKIN clue of whatever the guest says, no matter which field of music they are from.

wizzy
13th July 2012, 06:58 PM
neenga ellAm paNdidhargaL
naan podhujanaththula oruththan
Harris-na makkaL kitta oru idhu irukku enbadhai maRukka mudiyAdhu
aayiram kaigaL maraiththaalum jivvu jivvu jivvu
concur.. that he still remains relevant inspite of all the jivvu jivvus is unfathomable :-)

13th July 2012, 06:59 PM
vaera vazhi??

13th July 2012, 06:59 PM
HJ fans comments section la kondhalikkaraanga

13th July 2012, 07:03 PM
Veesum Velichathilae - Naan Ee

On loop for the last couple of days. Nice.

13th July 2012, 07:04 PM
song end-dula enna oru touching lyric.....'okkala hoyeee...'[etho oru pop kettavarathaya nyabaga patuthara mathri]haha...

13th July 2012, 07:07 PM
Thanga Magan - what an excellence of an album!

poomAlai oru pAvai Anadhu - fun in aural form
adukku malligai - idhai 'andha' dhreat-la ezhudhiyAchchA?
machchAnai pArudi - SJ and VJ :lol: hayyO hayyO!
vA vA pakkam vA - saar konja manasAtchiyOda sollunga - indha pAttu SJ paadi irundha enna range-la irundhirukkum!
rAthiriyil poothirukkum - and that's what I am talking about

SPB :bow:
en vayasu indha albuthukku!

13th July 2012, 07:13 PM
en vayasu indha albuthukku!

And, thanga magan got released on the same day with thoongAthE thambi thoongAthE & veLLai rOjA (and some other smallies) :-)

rAsA at one of his peaks :wink:

13th July 2012, 07:16 PM
poomAlai oru pAvai Anadhu - fun in aural form

why the low kolity rework in 'adi jimkaa'....

13th July 2012, 08:12 PM
why the low kolity rework in 'adi jimkaa'....

Adi jumpaa I think.

13th July 2012, 08:14 PM
mkum... remba mukkiyam...
adhedhaan..

13th July 2012, 08:56 PM
Listened to fun sound clip on HJ. Nice one. Hope HJ is not listening this and copy their sample tune also.

Fun apart, I think Maatraan, Thuppakki and Irandam Ulagam would help HJ getting back to original hot spot in TFM. Let us see.

13th July 2012, 08:58 PM
Other sound clips on JPR and TR are more funnier than HJ. Especially the fusion song of JPR, TR and who is the other voice they make fun?

13th July 2012, 09:19 PM
While HJ for dummies didn't bring much sirippu in me (except ofcourse the jivvu-jivvu part that got an instant :lol2:), the way they nailed the details is quite brilliant!

And their end-product is a typical HJ number :lol2: (Possibly made at a negligble fraction of HJ's cost & time !)

13th July 2012, 09:19 PM
enRum vaana veLiyil isaikkum kuyil naan :musicsmile:

unni menon's debut?

13th July 2012, 09:22 PM
enRum vaana veLiyil isaikkum kuyil naan :musicsmile:

unni menon's debut?

Which movie is this from?

Unni Menon sang 'pon mAnE kObam EnO' in OKD I think...possibly with another name...

13th July 2012, 09:26 PM
Apparently he was called 'Vijay' back then
This is from naanE kELvi naanE badhil.
You haven't head this??

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Clx2JlZxws4

13th July 2012, 09:27 PM
Funny how a lovely piano piece is played and the girls shut their ears and say bore and UnniyAr's aalaapanai catches their interest :lol:

13th July 2012, 09:36 PM
Apparently he was called 'Vijay' back then
This is from naanE kELvi naanE badhil.
You haven't head this??

You mean 'kELviyum nAnE badhilum nAnE'?

'Adai koNdu Adum kOdai mEghamE' was the only song from that movie recorded by our hostel mate :oops:

So this song got missed.

Yes, this (1984) predates 'pon mAnE' (1985)!

13th July 2012, 09:40 PM
Wait a minute - even 'Adai koNdu Adum' sounds like UM :oops:

And thiraippadal credits it to him! I wrongly assumed that it was by either KJY or PJ :oops:

That way, the first "hit" song for UM was 'Adai koNdu Adum kOdai mEghamE' :mrgreen:

13th July 2012, 10:07 PM

I like :D

As funny as it sounds, it's quite an educational post and seems to be more of a tribute than a mockery to me. They have done great job and though I don't consider myself a hardcore HJ fan, I still am one of the very few dying breeds who are stuck in hi s rut.

After this, everybody with this guide will soon be making Harris style songs causing Harris mania all over the scene haha then we'll be questioning, Will the real Harris, please stand up? :poke:

I already tried a HJ melody in my new musical piece with "A melodious journey (http://soundcloud.com/sunilssounds/a-melodious-journey)" (Download link provided)

13th July 2012, 10:19 PM
'Adai koNdu Adum kOdai mEghamE' - vELA pALA lEdhu from Abhilasha. SPB. idhai apdiyE bin-la pOttuttu aththai kELunga.

P_R - :lol: on VJ thangamagan reference. TeacherammA - ippO puriyudhA En apdi pEru vandhudhunnu? machchAnai pAradi ivuha koral-la kEkkum bOdhu, EdAgoodamA namma primary school teacher poornima jeyaram mAdhiri AdaRA mAdhiri imagerylAm varudhu :banghead:

KlamRoyA
13th July 2012, 10:19 PM
Fun apart, I think Maatraan, Thuppakki and Irandam Ulagam would help HJ getting back to original hot spot in TFM. Let us see.

Vadi : Innumada intha ulagam nammalai nambittu irukku..
Allakai : Athu avangaloda vithi anne...

13th July 2012, 10:36 PM
machchAnai pAradi ivuha koral-la kEkkum bOdhu, EdAgoodamA namma primary school teacher poornima jeyaram mAdhiri AdaRA mAdhiri imagerylAm varudhu :banghead:

13th July 2012, 10:37 PM
ennamO yEdhO - biggest hit last year. Harris.
Next.

San_K
14th July 2012, 12:00 AM
Next week not to be missed - the arrival of Raaja :smokesmile:

Please throw some lights. When where?

14th July 2012, 12:11 AM
Manadhodu Mano jaya tv

San_K
14th July 2012, 12:19 AM
this song falls in which genre?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0du9OAk-1D0 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0du9OAk-1D0)

This is like Dhoosu in front of Mandhira punnagaiyoo song in terms of popularity but what a lovely song is this.

14th July 2012, 12:21 AM
ellorum ennathan kindal pannalum.. HJ songs'la paadal varigaL nalla thamiz'la irukkum... & :bow: getting Thamarai's lyrics more than anyother MD's.. infact it may be more than Thamarai working in all other MD's put together..
& when I wanted to listen songs with latest beats + good lyrics [ivlothan ennoda music knowledge]... HJ is my first choice.. & i have a liking for GVP's melodies (recent songs ellam kEttadhillai.. i'm saying about Madharasapattinam, polladhavan.. rombha munnadi poyitteno) & how many of u are still listening to Mayakkam Enna songs.. :p

San_K
14th July 2012, 12:23 AM
Manadhodu Mano jaya tv

Thanks mate

San_K
14th July 2012, 12:33 AM
On loop :musicsmile: vaLavikkAran & mayilAdum pARaiyila from pANdi nAttu thangam

saar, naangellAm ivvaLO worth illai saar :bow:

Superb comment :bow: BTW Ilam vayasu ponna vasiyam seyyum romba nalla irukkum one of MVs best song

14th July 2012, 01:24 AM
I guess P_R has some Madurai roots...

BTW, Murali sir's reply to groucho (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?8541-The-Golden-Era-of-Dr-IR-and-Dr-SPB-306-புதுப்புது-அர்த்தங்கள்-songs&p=819268&viewfull=1#post819268) on the 'mayilAdum pARai' song (groucho was wondering whether the song is about Ming Court Hotel :lol2: ):

Mengattu Pottal is the name of a place in the heart of Madurai city adjacent to where we lived for years together. It stretches into the most expensive street of Madurai in the sense most of the Jewelery shops are situated there known as South Avani Moola Street and public meetings used to be held on Sundays. There is a park near it called Jhansi Rani Park opposite to which YMCA is housed.

14th July 2012, 01:46 AM
ellorum ennathan kindal pannalum.. HJ songs'la paadal varigaL nalla thamiz'la irukkum... & :bow: getting Thamarai's lyrics more than anyother MD's.. infact it may be more than Thamarai working in all other MD's put together..
& when I wanted to listen songs with latest beats + good lyrics [ivlothan ennoda music knowledge]... HJ is my first choice.. எல்லா இன்றைய தலைமுறை இசையமைப்பாளர்களின் இதுவரை வந்தப் பாடல்களை பட்டியலிட்டால் கேட்கும்படியாக நிறைய பாடல்கள் சேர்வது யுவன் ..அடுத்து ஹாரிஸ். இருவருக்குமே தொய்வு இப்போது. பார்க்கலாம் வரப்போகும் படங்களில் எப்படி என!

14th July 2012, 01:46 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V7w4WECHfV4

Song: Enaipolave
Movie: Leysa Leysa
Singers: Chitra, Suchitra
Music: Harris Jeyaraj

A rare song from the movie song lesa, no one mentioning this song in the song thread. Chitra in her best with Suchitra. A good peppy song with great music by Harris Jeyaraj... my favourite part is is the "Ilamai Ilamai Ilamai.. Inimai Inimai Inimai.

*all credit to uploader and artists*

14th July 2012, 07:32 AM
how many of u are still listening to Mayakkam Enna songs.. :p
:victory: :victory: :victory:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WKwVRnAXwT4&feature=related

14th July 2012, 08:18 AM
இரு சுதந்திரப் பறவைகளின் கூட்டணி! இரண்டும் தன் மனம் போன போக்கில் சிறகடித்து விளையாடி இருக்கிறது.

அஜித் அழகு, தபு அழகு, உடை அழகு, இடம் அழகு, இசை அழகு, வரி அழகு, கேமரா அழகு, குரல் அழகு.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_RnLp7ooKho

ஷங்கர் மகாதேவனுக்கென ஒரு காவியப் பாடல். ஒவ்வொரு வார்த்தையையும் காதல் தாகத்தோடும் ஏக்கத்தோடும் கலந்து பாடும் திறனுக்கு :notworthy:

14th July 2012, 08:34 AM
Gala Gala Vena - Meena & Ramesh Arvind - Rhythm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YIqMSp4fpdg

Maniye Manikkuyile

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZEbc5Bb6f9o&feature=related

raja rahman ...vaipe illa!!!

14th July 2012, 08:37 AM
தமிழ் திரையிசையுலகின் ஓட்டத்திலிருந்து விலகி இன்னொரு தளத்தில் மாற்று இசை செல்வது ஒவ்வொரு இருபது ஆண்டுகளிலும் நடந்து வந்திருக்கிறது. தொண்ணூறுகளின் கல்லூரி காலப் பாடல்கள். அப்போதுள்ள இசை மாற்றத்தை நினைக்கும்போது இப்பவும் பெருமையா இருக்கு அந்தக் காலக் கட்டத்தில் அதை அணு அணுவாக ரசித்து வந்திருக்கிறோம் என்பதில். சுனாமியாக உருவெடுத்த மாற்று இசைப்போக்கு போக போக நடப்பு காலக்கட்டத்தில் கழுதை தேய்ந்து கட்டெரும்பாகிவிட்டது.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yryuq5XFBfw

குழந்தையின் அழுகையை நிறுத்த பிரபுதேவாவும் ரம்பாவும் ஆடும் நடன அசைவுகள் (2:49 - 3:19 - 30 golden seconds) Class. என்ன ஒரு ஆற்றல்! :notworthy:

14th July 2012, 08:43 AM
venki sir,unggal tamil varigalil ulla layam ennai migavum aarparikka vaikirathu. hahaha..!osum!

14th July 2012, 11:03 AM
Soora waste. Strictly 5 seconds :mad:

ippo theriyudhA, edhukku ungaLai ellAm anga vara solREn-nu
Blue Ocean. neengellAm appadiyE aLLiralaam.

14th July 2012, 11:05 AM
marundhukku kooda grace kidaiyAdhu indha prabhudeva 'ngravar choreograph paNra nadanangaLil.

Saai
14th July 2012, 11:11 AM
marundhukku kooda grace kidaiyAdhu indha prabhudeva 'ngravar choreograph paNra nadanangaLil.

avunga konjam nalla weighta irupangalee PR.. karunas othukuvara? :lol2:

Grace-udan irukkum oru 2 paattu sollungalen...to understand what you mean by grace

14th July 2012, 06:09 PM
Grace-udan irukkum oru 2 paattu sollungalen...

me help?

maRaindhirundhE pArkkum & nalandhAnA :wink:
(add 'nAdha vinOdhangaL')

j/k :-)

14th July 2012, 06:24 PM
Thanks to Saai, a revisit to 'maRaindhirundhE pArkkum':

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gPwCtBidy_8

14th July 2012, 06:28 PM

Have said that multiple times here..

Few exceptions are there..

14th July 2012, 06:28 PM
& nalandhAnA :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O2_lvaCrSLU&feature=related

14th July 2012, 06:37 PM
Frafu Theva - big allergy. indha kamalagaasan in 80s thodangi dance AduRa AmbaLainganAlE allergy dhAn....infact, indha dance-ngara art formaiyE nAn oru padi kammi, pala level kammi(compared to music) apdinnu vechurukkEn.

14th July 2012, 09:02 PM
:victory: :victory: :victory:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WKwVRnAXwT4&feature=related

@HonestRaj and @NOV

Count me in, as I too listen to this song every other day :D

14th July 2012, 09:25 PM
& nalandhAnA :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O2_lvaCrSLU&feature=related

பேன்ட் டிசைன் சரியில்லைன்னு ஒரு விமர்சனம் வரும் இடத்தில் வேஷ்டியை உதாரணம் காட்றிங்க!

Saai
14th July 2012, 10:10 PM
Frafu Theva - big allergy. indha kamalagaasan in 80s thodangi dance AduRa AmbaLainganAlE allergy dhAn....infact, indha dance-ngara art formaiyE nAn oru padi kammi, pala level kammi(compared to music) apdinnu vechurukkEn.

enna plum..nethu night thillana mohanambaal padam paatheeyalaa? ... :lol2: enga nadhathula irundhu vandhathuthaan unga bharatham -nreenga :)

14th July 2012, 10:17 PM
Saai - ipponu illai - 80slErundhE sollikittu dhAn irukkEn. Kamal vaNdila lateA MMKR-kappuRAm dhAn ERinadhukku kAraNamE Dancing-Star allergy dhaan!

Saai
14th July 2012, 10:25 PM
Saai - ipponu illai - 80slErundhE sollikittu dhAn irukkEn. Kamal vaNdila lateA MMKR-kappuRAm dhAn ERinadhukku kAraNamE Dancing-Star allergy dhaan!

I think Kamal's dance looked more attractive when Sundaram master and Prabhu deva started doing choreo. Vetri vizha, Aboorva and MMKR had the best dance sequences for kamal.

If you had liked annatha aadurar dance sequence, then I would attribute your hate to Puliyoor saroja and not to dance :)

14th July 2012, 10:39 PM
He was/is awful in some of the 80's films. Ridiculous really.

15th July 2012, 12:07 AM
பேன்ட் டிசைன்

15th July 2012, 03:31 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=USVMmKetK1k&feature=youtube_gdata_player

15th July 2012, 05:38 PM
What's with the PD Bashing. I am forgiving Post 2000 shankar entirely for this song alone, especially the RS-Gowthami 2nd interlude.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rIwuDzToLcg&feature=related

15th July 2012, 07:54 PM
True . Gentleman vantha pothu ippai oruthana -nu vaaya polanthu paarthathu unmai.

15th July 2012, 09:28 PM
inRu sorgaththin thiRappu vizhA (pallANdu vAzhga) from the KJY hits of 70's DVD...

KVM/KJY/VJ make it an interesting listen (the on-screen version is somewhat different from the radio version of those days).

MGR-Latha make it a :rotfl2: video! (adhulayum andha meesai :rotfl:)

16th July 2012, 12:07 AM
Oor ellaam un pattu dhaan - Swarnalatha. What mindboggling level of control
Oor adangum saamaththilE - Swarnalatha & Uma Ramanan :lol2: Hayyo Hayyo!

16th July 2012, 05:22 PM
kaadu pottakkaadu which starts with BR, then MV(?)..
the naattuppura thappai sound... remindin my kovil thiruvizhaa days when they use to burn fire in every therumukku to heat this maattutthOl... the same sound...
the words... so fluent on the free-flowing tune.... indha transparent water hose connect panni pipe open pannadhum, thanni apdi azhaga valanju nelinju Odivarumae.. andha maadhiri... pisuru/friction'ae illai...

andhee nEramvandhaaaaa thalaiyellaamennippaaruuuu.. aadumaatta saetthuuuu engaveettilEzhupEru....
aaru enga aaruuuu adapOdaa vekkakkedu mazha penjaadhanniyOdum.. marunaalae vandi Odum...
kannu petthakkannuuu yenkannukkuttiyum onnu onnu kanjee ootthum indha mannukkaadu bottakkaadu sengaatthu veesunkaadu.. veedu keetthuveedu eliyOdu engapaadu...

Rag-Man :respect:

16th July 2012, 05:27 PM
vairamuthu you beauty :clap:

16th July 2012, 05:41 PM
Listened to it now. Thanks Softie!

That's why when sengal sooLaikArA is praised so much I just don't get the fuss. Same theme, feel he's aced it ages back.
90s music, lyrics, comedy, movies maadhiri edhuvumE pudikka mAttEngudhE. Idhu ippadiyAppatta ninRumA :shaking:

16th July 2012, 05:44 PM
Btw just noticed that the cinematographer of karuththamma is ilavarasu

16th July 2012, 05:51 PM
Pattamaraththu mEla ettippArkkum ONaanpOla vaazha vandhOm boomi mEla
:bow:

PaaLai thiNai mbAinga, uvamaanam 'mbAinga, uLLurai 'mbAinga.
How effortlessly he brings it all out!

16th July 2012, 06:43 PM
kaadu pottakkaadu which starts with BR, then MV(?)..

First LM, now you :twisted:

16th July 2012, 06:47 PM
Pattamaraththu mEla ettippArkkum ONaanpOla vaazha vandhOm boomi mEla
:bow:

PaaLai thiNai mbAinga, uvamaanam 'mbAinga, uLLurai 'mbAinga.
How effortlessly he brings it all out!

yes yes... the varandupOna vaartthaigal...
even in the other song...

"podhimaattu vandimaela pOttuvecha moottapOla pOralae ponnutthaayee..." (solla varradhennamo sappai matterdhaan... but the best matter which can sit on the meter)

"saamikku naendhadhu saadhikku aanadhu..." (unintentionally hinting saadhi is oppossite to saami? as in, the goodness in it...)

actor ilavarasu.. who is part of all the village movies?
i like that filow... sutthamaa seivaar kudukkura vaelaya...

16th July 2012, 06:48 PM
First LM, now you :twisted:

:oops: plis explain..

16th July 2012, 06:59 PM
jeyachandhran... sOrry...
ennakkaetta MV'nu dhaan solluven...

16th July 2012, 07:29 PM
Jayachandrenaaa? LM Palakkad Sriram-nu sonnaapla.

That's unmistakeably MV.. Adhula enna doubt-nnu kekka vandhEn..

16th July 2012, 07:37 PM
Jayachandrenaaa? LM Palakkad Sriram-nu sonnaapla.

That's unmistakeably MV.. Adhula enna doubt-nnu kekka vandhEn..

It's both MV and Palakkad Sriram. There's always been a confusion between these two in ARR albums (Eg: Vettri kodi kattu from Padayappa).

16th July 2012, 07:38 PM
MV for sheer!

16th July 2012, 07:45 PM
There's always been a confusion between these two in ARR albums (Eg: Vettri kodi kattu from Padayappa).
Padayappar albuthula MV pEr irukkum. But it was sung by Sriram. No confusion.

reNdu pEr kuralukkum niRaiya dibarend irukkungaLE.

16th July 2012, 07:46 PM
Yeah Padayappaa not MV-nu nallavE theriyin,

idhula venaa harmony edhunaa senjiruppaaru.

16th July 2012, 07:48 PM
Yeah Padayappaa not MV-nu nallavE theriyin,

idhula venaa harmony edhunaa senjiruppaaru.

Nadu naduvula sila lines Palakkad Sriram-dhangaradhu ennudaiya karutthu :roll: Padaiyappa-la names swap aana maadhiri, idhula PS peru vittu pochu :?

16th July 2012, 07:49 PM
oru paadaavadhi websitela JC'nu potrunchu... adhaan...
irundhaalum naan MV'nu sonen...
the reason for the doubt is... konjam potthunaapla saatthiruppaar...

16th July 2012, 07:51 PM
Padayappar albuthula MV pEr irukkum. But it was sung by Sriram. No confusion.

reNdu pEr kuralukkum niRaiya dibarend irukkungaLE.

yes yes... initially i thot if MV changed his voice for that song... apram dhan therinjadhu felling mistake'nu... sriram-mv no touching distance at all... no confusions...

16th July 2012, 07:52 PM
We had this discussion exactly an year back in MV thread. And my concluding post is this;

I just listened to KPK after a long time. It's MV without doubt. Sorry for confusing everyone :oops: Wish ARR had used him more :(

Orey kuzhappam :confused2:

16th July 2012, 07:53 PM
initially i thot if MV changed his voice for that song...
:lol: mimicry singing a la azhagiya laila

16th July 2012, 07:53 PM
what are the other ARR-MV songs?

16th July 2012, 07:55 PM
what are the other ARR-MV songs?

Thenkizhakku Cheemaiyile, Monalisa (Mr. Romeo), Poo pookkum Osai (Minsara Kanavu).

16th July 2012, 07:57 PM
Thenkizhakku Cheemaiyile, Monalisa (Mr. Romeo), Poo pookkum Osai (Minsara Kanavu).

Vidai kodu engal naadae (Kannathil Muthamittal) :huh:

16th July 2012, 07:58 PM
thenkizhakku cheemai is another gem...
monalisa sari... poo pookkum... sumnae humming'ah?
appolaam avlo vevaram patthala... sariya gavanikkala... (ippovaraikkum nee yaezhaanglass dhaanda padichirukka...)

16th July 2012, 08:00 PM
Vidai kodu engal naadae (Kannathil Muthamittal) :huh:

manik vinayak, msv... MV irukkaraara?
naanum indhapaatta yosichen... but not sure..

16th July 2012, 08:00 PM
That reminds me, who was that Aalap Raju in vidaikodu engaL naadE? Even the lady was super annoying.

16th July 2012, 08:04 PM
manik vinayak, msv... MV irukkaraara?
naanum indhapaatta yosichen... but not sure..

Sorry little confusion ... MV pathi nenachikitu irukappa naduvula MSV eppdiyo vanthutaaru :lol:

16th July 2012, 08:08 PM
i lou that song nerd.. andha sogam edhamaa irukkum..

KM songs vandhapudhusula cassette cbe-salem bus'la kudutthu podasonnappo, when this song came, the driver was annoyed and removed the cassette and kept it aside... only to play the yucky 'ye asaindhaadum kaatrukku' :evil: :bloody_bhaskar:

kannula thanni vechundaen(literally) :cry:

16th July 2012, 08:21 PM
nalla song dhaanga. I am also love that, but andha reNdu voice-um allergy. (Googling now to find the names)

16th July 2012, 08:33 PM
Attention Mr Gnani...

rAsA kanjirA vAsikkiRa thozhilALiyai block-out paNNeettAr'nu complaint paNNeenga.

inga singeraiyE mAththipputtAnga sAr (padayappA), idhuvA thozhilALikku kodukkuRa respettu?

:wink:

16th July 2012, 08:34 PM
i lou that song nerd.. andha sogam edhamaa irukkum..

KM songs vandhapudhusula cassette cbe-salem bus'la kudutthu podasonnappo, when this song came, the driver was annoyed and removed the cassette and kept it aside...

Great song. Athaan master atha eppdi vidalamnu yosikaama adichitaen. MSV and Manica Vinayagam portions are :clap:.

only to play the yucky 'ye asaindhaadum kaatrukku' :evil: :bloody_bhaskar:

:lol:. If anyone ask me what's the album you heard more in bus intha karumatha thaan solluvaen ... oru rendu varusham eppo bus yerunalum thirumba thirumb paarthu paarthu , asainthadum kaaturukum , thirudiya ithayathai appuram oru master piece irukumae nee parthutu ponalum paakama ponalum paathukitae thaan irupaen (appo konja naal intha album la intha song thaan namma fav :P )...

Driver : nee ketutu vanthalum ketkaama vanthalum potukitae thaan irupaen.

16th July 2012, 08:39 PM
I like(d) thuLi thuLiyaai kottum mazhaithuLiyaai from that album (Un Paarvai Pothumadi or something). Swarnalatha :clap:

Yeah, real patti thotti hit. Even on satellite channels. No mean achievement. Barani is the name of that MD IIRC. The TR of the 00s.

16th July 2012, 08:39 PM
adhula ungalukku favorite vaerayaa...
namakku andha album allergy... alumniya deksaa on floor effect...

16th July 2012, 08:41 PM
I like(d) thuLi thuLiyaai kottum mazhaithuLiyaai from that album (Un Paarvai Pothumadi or something). Swarnalatha :clap:

Paarvai Ondre Podhume :)

16th July 2012, 08:41 PM
back then the arogya pOtti was between bharani and dheena...
bharani had another hit album no?

16th July 2012, 08:44 PM

Charlie Chaplin :?

16th July 2012, 08:44 PM
Anthiyur to Bhavani ... Bhavani to Erode ... Erode to Namakkal ... Namakkal to Erode... Erode to Bhavani ... Bhavani to Anthiyur !!! Ella bus la yum athaan poduvaanga. Sometimes naama innum athae bus la irukomaanu doubt-ae vanthurum. Luckily Minnalae songs vanthu konjam kaapathi vittuchu.

16th July 2012, 08:45 PM
Yeah, thanks LM. Anyway andha oru song nallaa irukkum, maththa songs ellaam waste dhaan. Same effect.

He followed this up with varusamellaam vasantham which was a decent hit (remember engE.. andha vennilaaa). And the annoyingly famous chumma chumma song. 00s is cursed w.r.to TFM.

16th July 2012, 08:46 PM
Anthiyur to Bhavani ... Bhavani to Erode ... Erode to Namakkal ... Namakkal to Erode... Erode to Bhavani ... Bhavani to Anthiyur !!! Ella bus la yum athaan poduvaanga. Sometimes naama innum athae bus la irukomaanu doubt-ae vanthurum. Luckily Minnalae songs vanthu konjam kaapathi vittuchu.

Minnale was early 2001. POP adhukkappuramdhane vandhudhu :roll:

16th July 2012, 08:47 PM
adhula ungalukku favorite vaerayaa...
namakku andha album allergy... alumniya deksaa on floor effect...
paarvai onRE pOdhumE

thuLi thuLiyaai is a good song ya.

thirudiya idhayaththai thiruppi koduththuvidu
asaindhaadum kaatrukkum

MD is Bharani - paraalaaama pOduvaapla.

Another Swarnalatha song - is mudhalaam sandhippil (Charlie Chaplin)
Unfortunately oversadowed by the annoying chumma chumma song from the same film

Hero, heroine suicide - Plum naaLaikku quiz-le kEppAru. Note paNNikkunga.

Alai alai alayaayi / vennilavae vennilavae vetkatha vittutu vaa ??? IThuvum bharani thaanu nenaikiraen. Ladies and Gentleman. Intha padamum antha time la thaan vanthuchu.

Ava kanna paatha aiyo amma from Charlie Chaplin song enakku pudikum. Simple and good lines.

Charlie Chaplin :?

but it was so unlike him...
it had a couple of lovely songs... naan dheva familynu nenachen...

16th July 2012, 08:49 PM
He followed this up with varusamellaam vasantham which was a decent hit (remember engE.. andha vennilaaa). :notthatway: VarushBasanth is sirpi maadhiri sedhukkuvaarE

16th July 2012, 08:50 PM
Alai alai alayaayi / vennilavae vennilavae vetkatha vittutu vaa ??? IThuvum bharani thaanu nenaikiraen. Ladies and Gentleman. Intha padamum antha time la thaan vanthuchu.

:clap: naadi narambu ellaam oori pOyiduchu pOlaiyE.. PoP was late 00s if I am not wrong.

16th July 2012, 08:52 PM
:notthatway: VarushBasanth is sirpi maadhiri sedhukkuvaarE

oho, appO real comptition between sirpi and barani dhaan pOlaiyE..

Another Swarnalatha song - is mudhalaam sandhippil (Charlie Chaplin)
Unfortunately oversadowed by the annoying chumma chumma song from the same film

both are my favorites... the orchestration, recording quality of this album is really top...
mudhalaam sandhippil begining music, still could recall... richaa irukkum... was so unlike bharani of POP...

maybe the reason for my POP allergy originated from the video... bledy sunmoosic...
hitech ramraj and mouldface monal...

Minnale was early 2001. POP adhukkappuramdhane vandhudhu :roll:

oh. Not sure about the timings. Was studied in a jail. No access to newspaper , Radio and TV. But intha songs ah potu mudichitu minnalae oru round podurapa konjam aaruthala irrukum.

16th July 2012, 08:55 PM
oho, appO real comptition between sirpi and barani dhaan pOlaiyE..
corrite... adhu sirpi..
engae andha vennilaa... engae andha vennilaa... kreech kreech kreech

but then the competition was between SAR and Sirppi... pattern theriyudhaa? these kinda songs made me feel unnimenon annoying...

POP 2001 secondaaf.

16th July 2012, 08:57 PM
:clap: naadi narambu ellaam oori pOyiduchu pOlaiyE.. PoP was late 00s if I am not wrong.

Courtesy : Bus otunars and nadathunars.

16th July 2012, 09:04 PM
உள்ளத்தை அள்ளித்தா, மேட்டுக்குடி, சுந்தரபுருஷன், நாட்டமை, வருஷமெல்லாம் வசந்தம், நான் வானவில்லையே (மூவேந்தர்), காதல் காதல் , நீயில்லை நிலவில்லை (பூச்சுடவா) - சிற்பி ரகளை பண்ணியிருப்பாரு! 95-05 ஆம்னி பஸ் - பிரயாணங்கள் சுகமானது.

16th July 2012, 09:26 PM
உள்ளத்தை அள்ளித்தா, மேட்டுக்குடி, சுந்தரபுருஷன், நாட்டமை, வருஷமெல்லாம் வசந்தம், நான் வானவில்லையே (மூவேந்தர்), காதல் காதல் , நீயில்லை நிலவில்லை (பூச்சுடவா) - சிற்பி ரகளை பண்ணியிருப்பாரு! 95-05 ஆம்னி பஸ் - பிரயாணங்கள் சுகமானது.

ஹூம்...ஒரு மனிதனுக்கு இசை, இன்னொருத்தனுக்கு வெறும் ஓசை
(என்னைச்சொன்னேன்)

16th July 2012, 09:41 PM
After reading what treats app received in his bus trips, and what later generation has got, I can only say to later generation: "ungaLaiyellAm pArththA nEkku paridhAbamA irukku..." :)

16th July 2012, 09:46 PM
ஹூம்...ஒரு மனிதனுக்கு இசை, இன்னொருத்தனுக்கு வெறும் ஓசை
(என்னைச்சொன்னேன்) :-) இசை பல பரிமாணங்களை கொண்டது சாரே!

16th July 2012, 09:58 PM
POP paattu ennai romba torture pannum. Appollam endha busla yerinaalum 'Thuli thuliyai'nu aarambikkum. No escape.

16th July 2012, 10:01 PM
I think Perianna was composed by Bharani.

16th July 2012, 10:04 PM
இசை பல பரிமாணங்களை கொண்டது சாரே!
Oho!...

16th July 2012, 10:05 PM
Naa dum adikira style ah paathu - Imbutu naala itha naa Deva potta paatunula nenachikitu irunthaen.

16th July 2012, 10:10 PM
Naa dum adikira style ah paathu - Imbutu naala itha naa Deva potta paatunula nenachikitu irunthaen.
indha pAttai yAru pOttAnu sindhanai vERaiyA :lol:

16th July 2012, 10:13 PM
Intha paatukum namakku oru conniction irruku ;). This song is ok aana innoru paatu varumae Roat-la oru chinaa ponnu nadanthu ponaalam connection ah cut panni vittutaen.

16th July 2012, 10:52 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NOI0jX5kvyo&feature=related

Billa 2 - madurai ponnu. Innum konjam provocative aa eduthurkalam. BTW, Meenakshi Dixit :clap:

17th July 2012, 12:19 AM
i've also experienced the torture of POP.. kunal - monal.. :sigh2:

another album by Bharani.. "sundara travels".. is also a bus driver - conductor fav..

* nee santhanam poosiya senbagame.. laalaa lala laalaa
* kannum kannum parthukitta ding ding ding ding...

kodumaiya irukkum

17th July 2012, 12:51 AM

OMG !!! I remember this ding ding ding song now :shaking:. Payapulla rendu varusham nammalam aati padaichirukaan :lol:.

17th July 2012, 12:53 AM
Billa 2 - madurai ponnu. Innum konjam provocative aa eduthurkalam. BTW, Meenakshi Dixit :clap:

My fav song in Billa 2 album. Expected lot in visuals. At least paatayavathu full ah poturukalam :|.

17th July 2012, 08:58 AM
வேருக்கும் வாசம் வந்ததுண்டோ!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JwIYBNcW0B4

ம.வாசுதேவன் - ஜானகி கூட்டணியில் சிறந்த ஐந்தில் கூட இடம் பெறும் என நினைக்கிறேன். பல்லவி ரொம்ப சுலபம் மாதிரி தெரிந்தாலும்.. சரணம் நிறைய சங்கதிகளை உள்ளடக்கியது.

முதல் மரியாதை - காவியம்! சிங்கத்தை ஒவ்வொரு முறை பார்க்கும்போதும் (especially the frames 0.28, 0.35, 0.46, 0.54, 0.58, 2.12, 2.20) கண்களில் நீர் கோர்ப்பதை தவிர்க்க முடியவில்லை. "பாசமுள்ள தர்மம் இதை பாவமுன்னு சொல்லாது குருவி கட்டும் கூண்டுக்குள்ள குண்டு வைக்கக் கூடாது" என்ற வரிகளில் சிங்கத்தைப் பாருங்களேன். மரக்கட்டிலில் ஒய்வு எடுத்துக்கொண்டு இருக்கும்போதும் என்ன ஒரு முக பாவனை.

"புத்தி கேட்ட தேசம் - பொடி வச்சு பேசும்" - வரிகளில் வைக்கோலை வைத்து கயிறு திரித்துக்கொண்டு இருப்பதை காட்டும் நயம்- பாரதிராஜா வித்தகர்.

பாரதிராஜா ரொம்ப அழகா மலைச்சாமி - குயிலு, செவுளி-காதலன் இரண்டு தனிப்பட்ட உறவுகளையும் ஒரே பாடலில் சரியா நெய்திருக்கிறார். பாடல் உருவாக்கத்தின் போதே பேசி முடிவு செய்திருப்பாங்க போல. கவிஞரும் இரண்டு சூழலுக்கும் பொருத்தமான வரிகளை ஒரே ஓட்டத்தில் சொல்லியிருக்கிறார்.

"சாதி மத பேதமெல்லாம் முன்னவங்க செஞ்ச மோசம்" - வைர வரி! ராஜாவின் இசையைப் பற்றி சொல்ல வேண்டியதில்லை. ஜீவ நதி போல பாடல் முழுவதும் நிறைந்திருக்கிறது.

ஒளிப்பதிவு - நிவாஸ் என நினைக்கிறேன். பாரதிராஜாவின் கண்கள் போல ஒவ்வொரு கோணங்களிலும் நிரூபித்திருக்கிறார்.

17th July 2012, 05:12 PM
ஒளிப்பதிவு - நிவாஸ் என நினைக்கிறேன். பாரதிராஜாவின் கண்கள் போல ஒவ்வொரு கோணங்களிலும் நிரூபித்திருக்கிறார்.

nop...starting from nizhalgaL, it was Kannan. Niwas did camera for BR's first five movies & directed the 6th with BR-mERpArvai / nadippu. That was the end of that koottaNi.

B Kannan is possibly the brother of B Lenin (the editor, s/o the very famous Bhimsingh)

17th July 2012, 05:16 PM
B Kannan's pic is in this link :
http://www.whiterainbow.com/Crew.htm

http://www.whiterainbow.com/kannan.jpg

(It seems I'm right, this link says he's son of the illustrious Bhimsingh)

17th July 2012, 05:28 PM
i've also experienced the torture of POP.. kunal - monal.. :sigh2:

another album by Bharani.. "sundara travels".. is also a bus driver - conductor fav..

* nee santhanam poosiya senbagame.. laalaa lala laalaa

kodumaiya irukkum

andha rendu varusattha petrol ootthi kolutthanum...
podhuvaa naam appo verutthadha matthavangalum verukkuraanga... apram evandhaanya adhayellam hit panni vittadhu??

the more they broadcast telecast, the more people think that its a hit song... and to maintain the trend, they start hearing those songs repeatedly and broadcast it in public functions etc.,

dangerous phenomenon very prevalent in most things nowadays..

17th July 2012, 05:46 PM
Continuing with Ultimate's Billa(2). Bounce song. Ponnungellam kannu munnadiyae nikkuraanga.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xF_LfERNgp0

17th July 2012, 07:36 PM
Ajith Alka has grown-up :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZsEUBnmcAyk&feature=related

17th July 2012, 07:39 PM

Hey anna, she was last heard in Sharreth Sir's Poovaname

17th July 2012, 07:44 PM
Hey anna, she was last heard in Sharreth Sir's Poovaname:shock: she is singing in movies now?
any link? :)

17th July 2012, 07:54 PM
With pleasure http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nlCc4A-lh10

17th July 2012, 08:22 PM
:ty: Sunil :)
didnt realise its malayalam :lol:

17th July 2012, 08:54 PM
What a beauty! Thanks Suresh65 for reminding this lovely number!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WSta-gEIxEc

AravindMano
18th July 2012, 06:17 AM
andha kanjikkalayaththa vanji sumakkaiyilE / indha nenjam thavippadhu konjamalla mayilE

&

punnaivanaththukku kuyilE ennai ninaiththu isai pAdu

in loop.

From MuththukkALai whoknowsthisfilm. Karthik and Soundarya.

Stunned. Extremely lovely songs. Probably hearing after ten years. I have totally forgotten it but I seem to remember every note. oru mAdhiri confused, surreal etc.,

ivara enna paNRadhu :notworthy:

SPB :thumbsup:

Janaki - vayasila periyavarA pOyitteenga.

AravindMano
18th July 2012, 06:18 AM
Nerd - one more for you.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ADg7zELjJ1c

18th July 2012, 06:24 PM
:? You meant NOV?

Anyway last song heard is Anjali x3 chinna kaNmaNi x 3. Peppy/Soulful/Playful/Meloncholic all at the same time :clap:

18th July 2012, 07:05 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FQFGI7jamIs

Song: Ai Dil Mere
Artist: Anirudh Ravichandar

I rarely listen to hindi songs, but since Anirudh is the composer and singer I simply had to check it out. The song is superb to me.

For people who like different kind of music this song is a treat. For people who are too fond of old songs, avoid this song please.

18th July 2012, 07:11 PM
Enthan Vazhkayin - Chinna Kannamma, pure bliss! :-D

18th July 2012, 07:11 PM
For people who like different kind of music this song is a treat. For people who are too fond of old songs, avoid this song please.

We've grown up with the principle that 'nAi kuRaikkiRadhu kooda isai dhAn'...so, please don't single us out :-)

I liked his 3 songs and will definitely listen to this later today :-)

18th July 2012, 08:16 PM

+

please don't miss JANAKI'S abheri alaap in the film KONJUM SALANGAI with nadhaswaram, melam bgm for the composition
SINGARA VELANE DEVA........

=

http://youtube.com/watch?v=LxPWmsEO_5w

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LxPWmsEO_5w&feature=related

AravindMano
19th July 2012, 03:37 AM
:? You meant NOV?

:oops: Sorry. yes, NOV.

nAn ungaLayE ninachittu irundhEnA.. appadiyE. Illa illa chumma sOkku.

19th July 2012, 09:25 AM
எதோ ஒரு ஒற்றுமை இருக்கிறது இந்த ரகப் பாடல்களுக்கு. மூன்று நாளா இவைகளை கேட்டுக்கொண்டே... நேரம் போவதே தெரிவதில்லை.

ஒட்டகத்தை கட்டிக்கோ
எராணி குரதானி
தில்லானா தில்லானா
மாயா மச்சிந்திரா
முதல்வனே வனே
வாஜி வாஜி
அரிமா அரிமா

:notworthy: இசைப்புயல்!

19th July 2012, 09:49 AM
sunil :thumbsup:
aravind :lol: her grown up songs are not so impressive

any idea about the boy who sang marudha malai maamaniyE? he would have grown up now :froggrin:

20th July 2012, 02:12 AM
After listening to GoW2, all previous Bollywood songs seem to be made on a template thanks to Sneha "Dubstep" Khanwalkar. Take a bow darling ;) x

20th July 2012, 03:32 AM
James Vasanthan, a composer who debuted in 2008 only has a few films to his name unlike other composers who started with him in that year. The phrase " It's about quality not quantity" is more than apt for him.

Here is an example, and no I'm not talking about Kangal Irandal

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gaSPnCIFCWg

with lyrics for ppl like me hehe

20th July 2012, 06:41 AM
I think James Vasanthan is over-rated and is not even fit to be a judge in the several music programmes he sits.

Prefer Thaman anytime over him.

20th July 2012, 10:03 AM
kadavul ninaiththaan mananaal koduththaan

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rmhx_FiOMfQ&feature=related

wahhhhhhh!!!sivaji dance..

20th July 2012, 10:06 AM
உன்னிடம் மயங்குகிறேன் - Thaen Sindhudhey Vaanam

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PYhF-ipC2Jw&feature=related

20th July 2012, 10:47 AM
ethanai murai kettalum salikatha paadal

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-rkFiSBrsRI&feature=related

20th July 2012, 08:30 PM
I think James Vasanthan is over-rated and is not even fit to be a judge in the several music programmes he sits.

Prefer Thaman anytime over him.

I too prefer Thaman, well the Thaman who started off with bang not the current Thaman who has fallen into a routine rut. Lately it's only OCCASIONALLY that he sparkles.

I haven't seen any of James shows, so can't comment on him as a person.

I won't try and convert you but here are my two cents in hope you would appreciate his work more :grin:

Gangai nathi from Kavalar Kudiyiruppu
Maruthani Sevakalaiya from Maruthavelu

20th July 2012, 08:33 PM
Gangai nathi from Kavalar Kudiyiruppu

Heard "Kodi kodi aasaigal" from the same film?

20th July 2012, 08:40 PM
Ever since the respective trailers of Vishwaroopam and NEPV released, I've needed to hear to "There's a place far away..." and "Saindhu saindhu" everyday. These two songs are making me very restless. Hurry up GVM!!!! Hurry up Ulaga Nayagan!!!! Arrrrgh :curse: :banghead:

20th July 2012, 08:42 PM

Yes master, I'm a sucker for anything related to Sharreth Sir

20th July 2012, 08:55 PM

20th July 2012, 08:56 PM
Meera Jasmine - talented (http://www.malayalamsong.net/2010/10/kaiyethaa-kombathu-kannethenam.html)

20th July 2012, 09:16 PM
Got a chance this AM to watch some songs from the "KJY hits of 60s/70s" DVD (both audio & video are sumAr kwality but interesting songs nevertheless)...

This one is a rare kind of song - TMS, KJY & LRE combo (TMS singing for MGR, KJY for the comedian -hitherto unseen by me - & LRE for abhinaya saraswathi).

sugam ethilE idhayaththilA (http://www.thiraipaadal.com/tpplayer.asp?sngs='SNGOLD0571'&lang=en)

I later googled and found out the movie's name to be 'paRakkum pAvai' :-)

The interesting part about the video is MGR giving equal space to the comedian (all three shown on the screen, dancing for most part of the song, SD in the middle and the men on both sides).

If someone listens to this without any prejudice, they'll possibly rate KJY many notches below the other two in this song :oops: (There's also vocal harmony / counter points etc between the singers and KJY sounds so weak / insignificant IMHO).

Perhaps KJY's first song in a MGR movie (1968) but not as a play-back to him! His formative years I suppose...

MSV :thumbsup:

Another interesting thing about this song is the "brand promotion" by Coca Cola :-)
(Whoever thinks this phenomenon got started in IF/TF only post-liberalisation should now start watching MGR movies or prior ones)

20th July 2012, 10:28 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s5Ih3SQVNnY

Song: Summa irudaa
Movie: Mugamoodi
Singer: Aalap Raju
Music: K (Krishnakumar)

Instant like on first hearing. Melodious song well sung by Aalap Raju. The chorus part is nice too. The composer K proves he is s no one hit wonder, 2nd inning also success.

*all credit to uploader, music director, lyricwriter, singers, technicans.*

20th July 2012, 10:34 PM
Interz, you beat me to it lol nice one

Currently listening to the same song, highly Raaja-esque, K goes for a very sublime approach in this Super Hero flick. Could he be a bridge for the new generation who are unfamiliar with IRs material. Kudos to Mysskin for unearthing such a talent :clap:

20th July 2012, 10:42 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wufr44qn1xk

சிங்கத்தின் நினைவு நாள்

21st July 2012, 01:51 AM
டூயட் - மெட்டுப்போடு மெட்டுப்போடு :music:

http://www.thiraipaadal.com/album.php?ALBID=ALBARR00007&lang=en

ரஹ்மான் - பாலு - வைரமுத்து இந்தக் கூட்டணியில் இன்னொருவர் - கத்ரி கோபால்நாத். என்ன ஒரு அருமையான கூட்டு உழைப்பு :notworthy: தில்லானா மோகனாம்பாளுக்கு அப்புறம் இந்த அளவுக்கு அழுத்தமா ஒரு இசைக்கருவியை திரைப்பாடல்களில் வழங்கியது/பிரபலப்படுத்தியது "டூயட்" என நினைக்கிறேன். நிகழ்த்திக் காட்டிய பாலச்சந்தருக்கு பாராட்டுக்கள். மொழிக்கும் குரலுக்கும் இடையே டூயட்டா? இல்லை குரலுக்கும் இசைக்கருவிக்கும் இடையே டூயட்டா? எந்தக் கோணத்திலும் இனிக்கிறது. மணக்கிறது.

நம் பூமி மீது புது பார்வை கொள்க
நம் இயற்கை மீது இன்னும் இச்சை கொள்க
கொஞ்சம் நிலவுக்கு நேரம் வைத்து தூக்கம் கொள்க
பாறைக்குள் வேரைப் போல வெற்றி கொள்க

கொஞ்சம் / பாறைக்குள் கவிஞரின் வார்த்தை பிரயோகம் அழகு.

(தொகையறாவில் சுசிலாம்மா குரல் தேன் சுவை! - போனஸ்)

21st July 2012, 02:14 AM
nice to read...

21st July 2012, 03:35 AM

ரஹ்மான் - பாலு - வைரமுத்து இந்தக் கூட்டணியில் இன்னொருவர் - கத்ரி கோபால்நாத். என்ன ஒரு அருமையான கூட்டு உழைப்பு :notworthy: தில்லானா மோகனாம்பாளுக்கு அப்புறம் இந்த அளவுக்கு அழுத்தமா ஒரு இசைக்கருவியை திரைப்பாடல்களில் வழங்கியது/பிரபலப்படுத்தியது "டூயட்" என நினைக்கிறேன். நிகழ்த்திக் காட்டிய பாலச்சந்தருக்கு பாராட்டுக்கள். மொழிக்கும் குரலுக்கும் இடையே டூயட்டா? இல்லை குரலுக்கும் இசைக்கருவிக்கும் இடையே டூயட்டா? எந்தக் கோணத்திலும் இனிக்கிறது. மணக்கிறது.

The ending Swaras and the orchestration there need special mention. One of the most under rated songs IMO.

21st July 2012, 04:38 AM
The ending Swaras and the orchestration there need special mention. One of the most under rated songs IMO.

"குளிச்சா குற்றாலம்" பாடலில் "நடிச்சா எங்கப்பன் அணைச்சா நீதாண்டி" வரியை கவனிச்சிங்களா? ரொம்ப நாளாச்சி இந்தப் பாடலை கேட்டு. இப்போ இந்த வரியை கடக்கும்போது சிரித்தேன். ரவுசான பாடல் வரிகள்! துள்ளலான ரிதம்! கேட்டே மறந்து போன கலாவின் குரல்.

21st July 2012, 06:41 PM
Vaayamoodi summa iru da, from Mugamoodi.

Instantly likable!

Recommended - :yes:

21st July 2012, 06:43 PM

Lovely song! :thumbsup: Interludes are just awesome!

21st July 2012, 07:30 PM
Fallen for this song! K & Madhan Kharkhy :bow: :bow:

வாய மூடி சும்மா இருடா!
ரோட்ட பாத்து நேரா நடடா!
கண்ணக் கட்டி காட்டுல விட்டுடும்டா!
காதல் ஒரு வம்புடா!

#### நேற்று

கடிகாரம் தலைகீழாய் ஓடும் - இவன்
வரலாறு எதுவென்று தேடும்!
அடிவானில் பணியாது போகும் - இவன்
கடிவாளம் அணியாத மேகம்!

பல நிலவொளிகளில்
தலை குளித்திடும் போதும்
இவன் மனவெளிகளில்
கனவுகள் இல்லை ஏதும்.

காணாமலே
போனானடா!
ஏனென்று கேட்காதே போடா !

#### இன்று

பார்வை ஒன்றில் காதல் கொண்டா,
எந்தன் நெஞ்செங்கும் நுண்பூகம்பம்?
பேரே இல்லா பூவைக் கண்டா,
எந்தன் வேரெங்கும் பேரானந்தம்?

என் தோற்றத்தில் மாற்றம்
காற்றெல்லாம் வாசம்
தானாக உண்டானதேனோ?

நீ வாழவென்று
என் உள்ளம் இன்று
தானாக ரெண்டானதேனோ?

ஓயாமலே
பெய்கின்றதே
என் வானில்
ஏனிந்தக் காதல்?

#### நாளை

நாளை என் காலைக்
கீற்றே நீ தானே!
கையில் தேநீரும் நீ தானடி!

வாசல் பூவோடு
பேசும் நம் பிள்ளை
கொள்ளும் இன்பங்கள் நீ தானடி!

கன்னம் சுருங்கிட நீயும்,
மீசை நரைத்திட நானும்,
வாழ்வின் கரைகளைக் காணும்
காலம் அருகினில் தானோ?

கண் மூடிடும்
அவ்வேளையும்
உன் கண்ணில் இன்பங்கள் காண்பேன்!

Source: http://madhankarky.blogspot.in/2012/07/lyric_20.html

21st July 2012, 09:38 PM

The best song of Duet because of Anandabharavi (a raagam very similar to Reeti gowlai)

Thanks for highlighting the lyrics