Lets discuss about the most versatile actor in Bollywood here.
Printable View
Lets discuss about the most versatile actor in Bollywood here.
:clap: ....
My fav aamir films :
Rangeela :P
Dil chatha hai 8-)
Lagaan :victory:
RDB :bluejump: - the best movie in recent times
Fanaa - :)
The Only Aamir Khan Movies that I"ve seen (I Love All Of them) :
Dil Chatha Hai! :redjump:
Lagaan - :thumbsup:
RDB - :2thumbsup:
Fanaa - My Most Fav So Far!! :redjump: :bluejump:
Lagaan - brilliant producer & actor
Aamir!!!!
:thumbsup: my 2nd favori Bollywood actor
QSQT :thumbsup:
Raja Hindustani :redjump:
RDB :cool2:
Lagaan :victory:
Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikander :D (I like the tamil remake better though :wink: )
rangeela :swinghead:
Mangal Pandey :clap:
:banghead:Quote:
I like the tamil remake better though
Emu :hammer:
Quote:
Originally Posted by thamizhvaanan
aamir khan is good :)
and thread title konjam :roll:
konjam illa rombave :roll:Quote:
Originally Posted by ajithfederer
rombavae overU :shock:Quote:
Originally Posted by Alien
RajaHindustani :oops2: thank god u didnt mentioned Mela :roll:
brain of hindi cinema??? :rotfl:
govind nilhani ram gopal varmalam vettipasangala?
The movie Rang de Basanti in which Aamir starred is the best indian movie in the recent years. :clap: :victory:
:roll: Thatz quite a far statement :wink: (Ofcourse u can always say itz ur opinion ) ... But I think there r movies better than that like Pudhuppettai ....Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramakrishna
To call him the brain of Hindi cinema is of course a bit far fetched, but he is the only top hero with commitment to serious cinema. Ateast he is prepared to gamble his money for producing sensible movies. My favourites are,
Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikander
1947, Earth
Andaz Apna Apna
Akele Hum, Akele Tum
and of course Qayamat se Qayamat Tak. Wish he gets back with his cousin Mansoor Khan to make more movies.
He goes too far in his penchant for perfection though. To the extent of even reshooting interviews if he thinks his expressions are not right.
:shock:Quote:
He goes too far in his penchant for perfection though. To the extent of even reshooting interviews if he thinks his expressions are not right.
Why nobody is talking about Sarfarosh :? its one of the well made movie :)
Best of amir 8-)
Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikandar :thumbsup: :D (Remake of Breaking Away (1979)
Rangeela :D
Sarfarosh 8-)
Lagaan 8-)
Rang De Basanti :)
Baazi :D
Dil Hai Ki Manta Nahin (copy of It happened one night )
Dil :D
Akele Hum Akele Tum :? (Remake of: Kramer vs. Kramer (1979)
Worst of amir :confused2:
Raja Hindustani :bangcomp:
Mela :rotfl: :lol2:
Parampara :x
Mann (remake of An Affair to Remember) :bangcomp:
Qayamat... was the first Hindi movie I saw. I remember next to nothing of it. All my slightly older cousins used to rave about it all the time.I haven't seen Jo Jeeta..,Akele Hum.. :-(Quote:
Originally Posted by kannannn
My favourite Aamir films are
Andaz Apna Apna
I don't think I have laughed harder watching a Hindi film. Hilarious.
Rangeela He is fantastic. I love that scene where he reads the lines of 'Rakesh' for Urmila's audition and several more in that movie. He was great.
1947 Earth Marvellous performance. I don't think anyone else could have done it. The coldness of the climax really shakes you.
Dil Chahta Hai One of my favourite films and all three did well. But Aamir was the first among the equals.
Even in films like Sarfarosh,Lagaan and ordinary flicks like RDB and GhulAm there are scenes where his performance is fantastic.
Despite the personally tragic experience of losing sleep and 100 rupees for Fanaa, I will definitely the next Aamir film.
My favorites :
1. Qayamat se Qayamat Tak
2. Dil Hai Ki Maanta Nahin ( Heroine - Pooja Bhatt )
3. Andaz Apna Apna ( Raveena Tandon )
4. Holi - telefilm ( around 1985 ) which was Aamir Khan's debut as an actor - he played a college fresher who commits suicide after being severly ragged.
5. Dil ( Madhuri Dixit )
6. Akele Hum, Akele Tum ( Manisha Koirala )
7. Rangeela ( Urmila Matondkar )
8. Lagaan ( Gracy Singh )
9. Dil Chahta Hai ( Preity Zinta )
10. Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikandar ( Ayesha Jhulka )
:wink: sure in the making may be!Quote:
but i believe the script of rang de basanti is very good...the way they planned the past and present life!
pudhupetai dint do well :cry:
namma makkal eppothan nalla padam paapanga :D
For me its the movie of the year so far !! And rightly it has been sent to the oscars :thumbsup: :thumbsup:Quote:
Comparing PP to RDB is laughable !! PP first half was good, 2nd half was trash :(
http://in.rediff.com/movies/2006/sep/25rdb.htm
yahoo......RDB will represent India at the oscars this year.......truly deserving...........
yaenpa, Pudhupettai comparing to RDB.......ithellam koncham overa theriyalayappa??? where Dhanush and where Aamir Khan......where Selvaraghavan and where is Raykesh Mehra......where Yuvan and where ARRahman........keep going :lol:
If u say PP is trash (2nd half or whatever) , u sure didn't get the movie ..... :(
PP is brilliant cinema with high class nuances strewn all over .... Being selected to Oscars doesn't say anything, as if that committee knows to watch movies ... :rotfl: ... Anniyan, Sachin were chosen last year from south .... :lol: ....
Maddy, itz only in ARR & Yuvan, where RDB scores towering high, thanks to our MAN :wink: .... That being said, Yuvan was no lesser in PP - IMO that is THE best work in tamil cinema in last 2-3 years ....(including SOK, Ah aah :oops: )..
Let me be igonrant :lol2:Quote:
If u say PP is trash (2nd half or whatever) , u sure didn't get the movie .
Yes, and that's one of the reasons, you wouldn't find many interviews of his on TV channels. He is also famous (or should I say notorious) for being unrelenting and unforgiving in his fights with others in the industry, however famous or indispensible they might be. Right from Yash Chopra to Ram Gopal Varma to Juhi Chawla.Quote:
Originally Posted by thamizhvaanan
Yes, I should have included DCH in my list. Very entertaining. BTW, watch JJWS and QSQT when you get time. They are among the few Hindi movies I own on DVD.Quote:
Originally Posted by Prabhu Ram
I haven't watched RDB, and I don't understand on what basis movies are selected for representing India in Oscars, but I don't think Selvaraghavan or Pudhupettai should be demeaned. This blogger shows why Selvaraghavan and Pudhupettai actually stand out and why many people wont accept it.Quote:
Originally Posted by MADDY
http://brangan.easyjournal.com/entry.aspx?eid=2953155
True nilavu,Quote:
Originally Posted by nilavupriyan
Our ppl just get carried away with fancy glitz n glamour and call Anniyan, RDB as great movies and disdain worthy ones ..... (note great there)
The review below just nails it :2thumbsup:
http://brangan.easyjournal.com/entry.aspx?eid=2953155
If any of those who missed the class stuff of PP, wants to get enlightened , pls read it ... :lol2:
Alien, we are talking abt a movie (RDB) which has mobilised an entire nation.....Anti-quota protests, Justice for Jessica, student protests, public outcry over issues etc etc this year have all been modelled on RDB..........do u think PP is more powerful than RDB???Quote:
and abt yuvan and ARR, i know u1 is good but ARR is in the best form of his life (creative wise, commercially he is in last but one position)........and i feel nobody in tamil has the power to dislodge even a out of form ARR........"enga area ulla varadha" are all songs??? i seriously dont think so......
I can boast by saying that I have seen quality movies from different countries. In my books PP is a pretty ordinary movie and as I said earlier RDB is THE best indian movie of 2006 8-)
I can laugh over the inanities in PP but may be in some other thread !!
u know wat Alien, this guy had killed SOK in his review....... this all seems so fishy.......i wud rather dismiss him as a IR's watch dogQuote:
And talking about the soundtracks, RDB is a million times better than PP. RDB is probably the best ARR soundtrack after 2000. oru naaLil from PP is the only song I listen to but RDB is always in my playlist 8-)
Nerd, these ppl. think only Tamil movies are good.....they still think Hindi movies are abt laddoo, shaadi, marriage videos.....they dunt know that Hindi movies have changed drastically and they look better than Tamil movies now.....Quote:
Originally Posted by Nerd
anyways forget it, its been a dream year for ARR in Bollywood....... :D ......i just hope he gives music only to bollywood......
Actually second half of RDB was laughable. My, friend and I got angry teary stares in the theatre for laughing.Quote:
Originally Posted by Nerd
Both movies drag, both are much longer than they should have been, both were excellent in some parts but disappointing overall, on the whole the two are quite comparable.
Well, I often feel like resorting to this statement by Kamal !
"Good movies can generally be categorised with 2 different motives. Movies with honest intentions and movies with clever thoughts" 8-) ... RDB belongs to the 1st category(still isn't convincong, just a confused clutter) while PP falls in the 2nd ...
and cinematically PP is superior to RDB ..... 8-) ...
I used to feel like that too ....My post, demeaning PP album, is still there in that GF vs VV vs PP thread ... I even went to the extents saying that U1 is like torch whereas ARR is Sun(always :wink: ) and HJ is moon .... But with more listenings I felt embarrassed on myself for posting such and now my ranking is PP>GF>VV .... :P ... Enga area isn't that good but Oru naaLil, Neruppu vaayinil, vaariya ....Quote:
Originally Posted by Maddy
Like I said, PP album is the best in last 2-3 years in TFM and PP is superior to RDB cinematically (no comparisons)..... 8-) .....
And ur post is laughable.Quote:
Originally Posted by Prabhu Ram
Rama, instead of ur smart ass one-liners , better elaborate ur posts .... Otherwise don't expect serious discussions .... 8-)
..And I clearly said b4 that RDB scores towering high in music department !!
PP is THE best in tamil in last 2-3 years ... 8-) ....
Glad to be a source of joy to the reading public 8-)Quote:
Actually, I didn't find anything substantial about the music or background score in the review of PP in that link. The review is about the movie on the whole and how different it is from run-of-the-mill stuff we see everyday. Anyway music is not the only aspect of a movie and certainly not the conclusive aspect in deciding if a movie is good.Quote:
Originally Posted by MADDY
:roll: virumANdi was Jan '04.Quote: