Bama vijayam, like many other KB films, was ofcourse preachy.
However, one does not feel it because of the terrific humor - proves clearly that if you want someone to receive a "message", convey it with a lot of humor!
Balaiah! What a performance (ofcourse every actor did well)!
The way he delivers "message" (which kind of forms the theme of MANY movies) in the end is lovely.
And the theme itself is quite catchy: "schools teach lessons for tests ; but in life, the tests teach lessons" :clap:
Dharma Yuttham.
When Rajini heartily endorses Sigappu Rojakkal, my mind started wandering. I mean, look at this movie, it is also about childhood trauma of some sorts except Rajini becomes werewolf with less hair. It's directed by R.C Sakti, a good friend of Kamal's. So, Kamal has a hand in the plot of this movie? Hmm? Or was it originally written with Kamal in mind, but when he bailed out, RCS totally masalafied it (Robert Monteiro :lol2:) when Rajini was on board.
Revisited Dhaam Dhoom and Ghajini in 3 hours. Only difference: Vikram assumed the role of Surya and Jayam Ravi and Anushka in Asin's shoes.
Charulatha
pity that Priyamanly cannot act, given that this is one of the rare heroine-subject movies
I was thinking that among current actresses, Nayantara would have done a fine job.
its a ghost story - the opening slide states that clearly, so no giving away of plot :D
based on a korean true story, with many korean technicians
scary moments are far and quite rare. but watchable. fairly ok, until the last helocoptering violins scene :lol2:
no way comparable to kanchana
songs are by sundar babu, but all sound telugu dubbed :confused2: but locations are in TN
bgm is scary enough ;)
I dont think you will enjoy this very much in small screens, so watch it in the cinema if you want.
Thadaiyara Thaakka - worth a watch
Except from the bloody scenes, its pretty intens and gripping. I was satisfied except from the ending (last scene during credit titles). Arun Vijay suits this movie perfect. Hi's acting gets better n better. Mamta is pretty hot as usual, she has some scope to perform as well. Krishnavamsi is really irritatingly good as the villain.
Thamans BGM is a big plus for thrillers, songs are so so.
Hope to see yet another movie from Magizh Thirumeni, this guy impressed me with this movie.
People Like Us
Bluray rip is out and i watched it for only one reason and was very much prepared for any kinda s&@%. After all, I belong to a group which watches Sakkarakatti in theatre. But to my surprise, the film was more than watchable. The score was not over the top and it complimented the movie well. Wish the film had done better biz @ BO.
vEttai (Madhavan / Arya / Lingusamy)
Regular kAra masAlA as per Lingusamy standards :-)
Also some vayiRu valikka vaikkum comedy (that seems to come effortlessly to this Arya fellow) :-)
Madhavan : 'enakkE shutter-A' :lol:
டாம் 999
ஒரு அழுத்தமான காதல் கதை, உணர்வு பூர்வமான நட்பு, கேரளா ஆயுர்வேதம், ஜோதிடம், அரசியல், சுற்று சூழல் என்று கலந்து கட்டி அடித்திருக்கும் படம். வினையின் அப்பாவாக வரும் ரஜித் கபூர் தன்னுடைய அழுத்தமான நடிப்பின் மூலம் முழுப்படத்தையும் தாங்கி நிற்கிறார். திலகன் நடிப்பதாக இருந்து அம்மா (நம்ம அம்மா ஜெயலலிதா அல்ல) வுடன், ஏற்பட்ட பிரச்சனையல் நடிக்காமல் போன படம் . இந்த படம் முல்லை பெரியாருக்கு எதிரான படமா ? - ஆமாம் + இல்லை. ஒரு நல்ல படத்தில், இயக்குனர் மிக சாமர்த்தியமான மற்றும் செயற்கையான சின்னஞ்சிறு இடைசெருகல்களின் மூலமாக அதற்கு எதிரான பிரசாரத்தை சாமர்த்தியமாக செய்துள்ளார். இறுதி வரை இது எதிரானதா, ஆதரவானதவென ஒரு சராசரி ரசிகனால் விளங்கிக்கொள்ள முடியாத படி திரைக்கதை.
படத்தின் கதை : ஒரு வெள்ளையரால் ஒரு புதிய அணை ஊர் மக்களின் நலத்திற்காக கட்டப்படுகிறது. ஏற்கனவே 100 ஆண்டுகள் தாண்டி இருக்கும் ஒரு அணைக்கு பதிலாக ! புதிய ஆணை மற்றும் பழைய ஆணை இரண்டும் என்ன ஆகிறது எனபது தான் கதை. வினை நடித்திருக்கும் ஒரு நல்ல படம். ஒளிப்பதிவு அருமை. நடிகர்கள் அனைவருமே சிறப்பாக நடித்துள்ளனர். இறுதி கட்சிகளில் வரும் கிராபிக்ஸ் மிகவும் அருமை. கதை பழைய கதை தான். இருப்பினும் ஒரு முறை பார்க்கலாம்.
Off Topic : The director's documentary (anti-Mullai Periyar documentary) - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gS0PwCmjIt4
HEROINE..
liked the movie..more or less same story of 'Dirty pictures'..
Rising & falling nd againg rising of stardom..tats the story...
namma Nayanthara story maathiri konjam irukku..:tongueout:
kareena acting gud...mukkaal padam she is only crying..
Maalai pozhuthin mayakkathile :
2 hrs waste...15 min'ls padam bore...
ena pandrathu..download panna ore 'reason'kkaaga paarthen..total waste...
mothame 7 characters' thaan...budget 10 lakhs kooda thaandi irukkathu..
full story oru 'coffee shop'la nadakkuthu..romba porumai sothichittaanga...
paiyan,ponnu nalla irukkaanga..bt padam'thaan romba mokkai..