true, MR.Judge. The trailer music that is shown on the TVs is anything but IRish
Printable View
true, MR.Judge. The trailer music that is shown on the TVs is anything but IRish
thumburu, yes. The preview looks promising though.Quote:
Originally Posted by thumburu
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/t...cle/16736.html
Is this true ? Can someone confirm ?
It is a great news. I think IR should turn his attention to tamil stage musicals. Who is this Manohar?
R S Manohar is a villain actor of yesteryears. Played the typical villain in many of the MGR movies. But his real strength was in theater. He was a brilliant stage actor/director...Was a pioneer in special effects on stage.
Great news for us. Seikiram arambinga thalaiva.Quote:
Originally Posted by Shankar
I think no one can match IR to remember our culture to us.
"Great news for us. Seikiram arambinga thalaiva. "
I beg to disagree. I think IR should create one album displaying his full prowess at WCM and his musical ideas.(Adhaan, oorugai appalam illaama full meals:-)
TiS, howsoever uplifting, is, as he himself said, not a full-fledged musical from him in the sense that it is quite simple in its approach and output. (It is , per me, just oorugai, appalam plus vadai and payasam)
I personally look forward to a full-fledged symphony from him without any chorus, voice or lyrics :-).
I really wish he drops this Divya Prabhandam, Devaaram, Thembaavani business and gets down to a serious try to release his own symphony.
Dont get me wrong, ippo Devaaram Ketkanumna Symphony-la dhaan ketkanuma? Ada, indha level illattalum, edho oru levelukku devaaram-ai devotional album-aa paani thara MD's indiala illaiya?
Aanaal, Symohony by an Indian ketkanumna, vera yaar kitta poradhaam? Sivaji thevar magan-la sollara maadhiri, "ungalai(IR) thaane nambanum". Appadi irkkarache, adhellaam vuttuttu, ippadi bhakti ilakkiyathulka irangittarenu dhaan varuthama irukku.
(FYI, I am a theist, a Vaishnavite and have all the more reason to be happy if IR takes up Divya Prabahndham but I feel what I am missing is his symphony and getting a symphony from him is a greater cause for the sake of music - so no hate mails on my communism, atheism etc please)
rajdes, I concur with you cent percent as symphony would be musically challenging and richer than an oratorio. But what about economics? Probably IR might just do with his local kodambakkam band for this venture or at the most use Bollywood band. Can it be the case with symphony?
rajdes,
vaasthavamaana, nyaayamaana viruppam.
the exposure that people got on IR and the new experience that IR got (in terms of production) should make him to go for a full fledged symphony.
aana poonaikku yaar maNi katturadhu, sollunga? :(
Divya prabandham by IR is OK with me as long as he chooses a completely different format to present it as compared to TIS. Using the same oratorio format would be nothing new and it wont be commercially all that viable too. TIS sold mainly because of the curiosity factor, enthusiasm of everyone involved as this was a maiden attempt and so on. Next time around I dont expect this to sell as much if its presented in the same oratorio format and especially if IR choses to sing everything himself.
But before all this,IR should consider releasing his symphony#1 before he considers doing any further works including symphonies. Right now is the best time to do something about this.