This is SAD!
Kamal is gettin whipped at the box office even by VIJAY!
Wow!
LOL!
NJV and arjuna, talk all the crap u want, cause thats all u can , since thats all what kamal is gonna be dishing out!
Printable View
This is SAD!
Kamal is gettin whipped at the box office even by VIJAY!
Wow!
LOL!
NJV and arjuna, talk all the crap u want, cause thats all u can , since thats all what kamal is gonna be dishing out!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Movies
Kamal is giving crap-Good joke :rotfl:
Appo Rajni,Vijay thaan classics kudukkurangala :?
elle Movies - cant u understand English - Read what I wrote then talk!! I am a rajni fan u idiot!!
"Movies",
You are hurting all Rajni fans by constantly bringing in a R&K fight issue each time a new post appears and I request you stop it immediately. A friendly request!
Hope you will wake up.
Don't ever forget the great contribution these two movie giants R&K, have given to Tamil Cinema and bashing any one of them for the other is deplorable.
Now, after hearing the 'Dhevudaa' song many times, i get this feeling that it has very distinct features of that IIR's 'kOzhi koovudhu' song by S.Janaki, 'veerayyaa, verayyaa, nee ippo yaarayyaa'.
Any takers?
Quote:
Originally Posted by TISK
what movie is that from TISK, sir?
and Athinthom's beats remind me so much of Maankuyile poonkuyile from Karakatakaran, and vanamellam shenbahappu (a Karthick film, can not remember the name)
any views
TISK, glad you pointed me this. Yes, devuda devuda looks like inspired from veerayya veerayya nee ippo yaaraiya.Quote:
Raghu - Athinthom sounded like Maankuyile in saranam, but the rest of the tune didnt fit either song. I need to play both at the same time to see the correlation. Good observation again.
NivQuote:
Originally Posted by njv
Yes I meant only the saranam, this Athinthom tune is very IR -ish
Dr.SPB is the ultimate singer, what are your views on this Niv?
Chandramukhi RULZ!
Sachien is doing average.
Mumabai Xprs FLOP!
Movies, neenga thirundha maateenga, TISK made a request to you and still you didnt listen to anyone. hope you are NOT representing millions of matured Rajni fans.
BTW of MX is a flop, that shows the taste of tamil people. Few of my bengali people who saw MX in hindi loved the movie and they felt that Kamal should have done some bengali movie. I keep telling Kamalji that he is wasting his time in Tamilnadu, serving the people with out taste and he keep telling us, no some one has to take the first step. hmm...
NJV,
Wow NJV now ur saying the whole tamil world are dummer compared to Bengalis
Look I just pasted some facts there. Its my way of saying Rajni rocks!
If u have a point to prove that MX is a bumper hiut, make ur own thread. And its u the one startng the whole thing again by bringin kamal in the topic again!
CM HITTT... HUUURRRAAAYYYY!!!!!
No poeple like youQuote:
Originally Posted by Movies
"CM" collections dropping to 65% but still at #1 spot !!
lakalakalaklaklaklaklaklak RepeatUQuote:
TISK and others,
The song Konja Neram by Asha ji & Madhu BalaKrishnan reminds of some Old Dr.IR & Dr.KJY song back in 80's, perhaps it is to do with the fact that Madhu's voice DR.KJY's voice (Younger) are so similar
Chennai weekend box-office (May 27-29)
Chandramukhi rules the Chennai box-office, as it approaches 50th day.
CM STILL RULZ!!!
"Raghu',
All songs fall under a certain 'sandham' count, either 4 beats or 5 or 6 and it is always possible to find similarities in various songs.
The creativity[??!!] of a MD lies in how he manipulates a popular tune without directly reminding us of the original tune.
Some will take a 4 beat tune, retain the initial beat and extend it to a 5 beat one with some variations and vice versa.
A classic and time-old example of this is the following two songs. Both can be sung in either tune.
"pEsuvadhu kiLiyaa illai peNnarasi mozhiyaa"
and,
" maambazhaththu vaNdu vaasa malar cheNdu"
Try it!
There are many more! In fact there is a seperate thread for this here in TFM Page!
50 Days of `Chandramukhi`
By Moviebuzz
Thursday, 02 June , 2005, 10:35
Chandramukhi has created history, as it continues to rock and is steady at all the 170 releasing stations in Tamilnadu where it is completing 50 days today. The film has broken all existing box-office records and the way it is going, it will complete 100 days in all releasing stations- a unique record for a film!
'Abhirami' Ramanathan, the chief of Tamilnadu theatre owners association says: "I have no words to describe Chandramukhi, which is once in a blue moon mega blockbuster. The ladies and family audience have made it an event". At Ramanathan's Abhirami theatre in Chennai, the film has collected a whopping distributor's share of Rs 39 Lakhs in 46 days breaking Padayappa record of Rs 34 Lakhs in 112 days!
At Santham theatre (Seating capacity 568), The film has taken a share of Rs 30 Lakhs in 46 days which is fantastic. Udayam complex in Chennai where Chandramukhi opened in three screens, the distributors share in 46 days is Rs 48.5 lakhs!
Heard of a place called Ukolathupalayam? It is a C-station near Tiruchi where normally a super hit collects a distributors share of Rs 30,000 to 40,000 as it is played only after the main stations. Now, here Chandramukhi was released simultaneously and the film has given a share of Rs 3,25,000 already!
"Amazing", "Unbelievable", "Super" are the words being used by the trade to refer Chandramukhi collections all over Tamilnadu. All theatres outside Chennai are not willing to divulge collections figures fearing Income Tax raids!
HELLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO,
THIS IS TFM PAGE AND HISTORY IS BEING MADE HERE WITH THIS SS MOVIE!
AND, WHERE ARE YOU ALL, GUYS?
LEAVE THE OTHER THREADS AND CELEBRATE HERE!!
COME AND REJOICE!
WAY TO GO CM!!!
Another interview from SS
http://www.hindu.com/fr/2005/06/03/s...0304040100.htm
Raghu, thought "Konja neram" is a pleasing melody, Vidhyasagar cannot take the credit for the originality. It is a rehash of few IR songs and MSV songs too. The starting line "konja neram" resembles "mazhai varudhu mazhai varudhu" song. The first bgm is just ripped off from an MSV's bhagesri based song . The humming at the end of charanam is again ripped off from IR's "kalai nera poonguil" from Amman Koil Kizhakkaale
sorry it should be "though"
'ippadi yellaam paarththaa, oru paattum minjaadhu.'
Unless it is an obvious copy [Like Deva], we should learn to wink at these songs and give credit to the MD for giving a different and pleasing melody.
VS definitely deserves for 'konja neram'.
Endha Link-ai Choodungo....
http://www.cinesouth.com/masala/steal/index.shtml
:wink:
HERE WE GO AGAIN!!!
FOR THE 9-TH WEEK!!
CM kaNNaa CM!!
Chennai weekend box-office (June 3-5)
Tuesday, 07 June , 2005, 18:38
Chandramukhi is still going steady in its ninth week and continues to be at the number one position. At the second place is Ullam Ketkume which has taken everyone by surprise with 90 percent opening.
Rajni kaNNaa Rajni
Quote:
lakalakalaka repeatu
thirumba, thirumba sonnaalum alukka villai!
50 crores in 50 days!
Marching towards 1 billion by 100 days!
http://www.dinamalar.com/
lakkalakkalakkaalakkala!
Anniyan is afraid of Chandramugi...... well.. he has to... because chandramugi is local name.... anniyan means foreign.... Anyway, the discussion in this page brings out that whole tamil nadu has been going through CM fever... lakalakalakalaka.........
http://www.dinamani.com/cinema/2005/...8104340&nDate= :P
Today I read that Oscar Ravichandran is happy over the success of CM as there is enough money with the theater owners and he got his price because of that!
So, 'anniyan'aiyum vaazha vaiththa CM!!
lakkalakkalakkaalakkala!
are you one of those who is crazy over the raa raa song and cannot get enough of it?
well, listen to the Tamil version of the song, from the Telugu version of the movie. :D:D:D
http://www.raaga.com/channels/telugu...andramukhi.htm
Quote:
RepeatU
http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=13871675
ithu epadi irukku?
lakalakalaklaklaklaklakalakalka
Raghu ,
Somehow i don't tend to belive this now - CM is definetely the biggest hit ,but to say that it is the no .1 after 10 weeks ?
In one instance ,they had reported Kana Kandain had a first week collection of over 85 % and that occupied second place .Does that mean chandramukhi had more than that ,that too in the 7 th week ?
I hope rajni fans don't mistake my doubts as something else :)
Eagerly waiting for anniyan :)
Hey MumbaiRamki,
In your message the last two lines, exposes your intent. So, dont try to hide it. You do not appreciate that much CM as an ardent fan. But dont try to please others. Because your second line of last two lines in the previous message, shows how eagerly you look for drifting your attention from CM.
Also, guys when you give a line about something, go to that page copy the http line on the top of the box you see, dont just give links to some general site, like www.dinamalar.com
lakalakalakalaka....
Puyal
Puyal ,
tension aagtheenga ....Iam definetely not a fan of rajni ,but definetely not a basher - I have just expressed my doubts over sify 's articles ( be it rajni or kamal ) and not over CM's victory - I have clearly said CM is the biggest hit ( in the past few years atleast ) .
Unlike indiafm -sify does not have official figures from different cities .If u browse a site like indiafm ,u will understand what i say .
I have never given a comment against CM in this page !
MumbaiRamki,Quote:
Originally Posted by MumbaiRamki
Hello
Sify bashed Superb *, when baba was released, they rated the film as 'below average' and the same Sify rated CM as the BEST, so i don't think they are biased.
Even uttering the name ‘Chandramukhi’ is a sweet word of success for distributors and theater owners who have been toying with the idea of building a shopping complex or marriage hall in place of their theatres.
Hotnews!
The 'Anniyan' story - exclusive news
Kollywood VIPs who make waves in Bollywood
Sexy clothes sizzling song - Thankar and Navya Nair
Marriage talk when bored - Jyothika
‘Chandramukhi’ creates 50 day record
Shakila’s ‘Unarchigal’
No acting at home ' Vijay
Meditation on deerskin ' Rajini rebuked
Prashanth's secret betrothal
Pretty Simran gives birth to baby boy
more...
"It’s already been more than 50 days since the film was released. We are yet to remove the ‘houseful’ board even now," say some theatre owners with obvious joy. "The film has given more returns than we had ever imagined. We can say, ‘Chandramukhi’ has given a new lease of life to theatre owners who were on the verge of destroying cinema houses and constructing more viable options like shops or a marriage hall," said an Arcot distributor.
"My share as a distributor alone has come to 38 lakhs. This is like manna from heaven," says Abhirami Mall owner Abhirami Ramanathan with pleasure. "In 15 years, this is the first film where I see families coming together in droves to see the film,’ he says in surprise.
Being the 200th film to be screened at Abhirami, it is also the top grosser. Not only in Tamilnadu, ‘Chandramukhi’ has created records in Kerala, Andhra, Karnataka, Canada, USA and Australia too.
In Kerala, Andhra and Karnataka, our super star has put a spoke in the earnings of the films of local heroes. The earnings of the 50 day run is…hold your breath…60 crores!
It is supposed that a 100 day run could lead to an 85 or 100 crore earnings. If the supposition becomes a reality, Rajini will easily be hailed as India’s one and only super star
‘Chandramukhi’ creates 50 day record
Even uttering the name ‘Chandramukhi’ is a sweet word of success for distributors and theater owners who have been toying with the idea of building a shopping complex or marriage hall in place of their theatres.
"It’s already been more than 50 days since the film was released. We are yet to remove the ‘houseful’ board even now," say some theatre owners with obvious joy. "The film has given more returns than we had ever imagined. We can say, ‘Chandramukhi’ has given a new lease of life to theatre owners who were on the verge of destroying cinema houses and constructing more viable options like shops or a marriage hall," said an Arcot distributor.
"My share as a distributor alone has come to 38 lakhs. This is like manna from heaven," says Abhirami Mall owner Abhirami Ramanathan with pleasure. "In 15 years, this is the first film where I see families coming together in droves to see the film,’ he says in surprise.
Being the 200th film to be screened at Abhirami, it is also the top grosser. Not only in Tamilnadu, ‘Chandramukhi’ has created records in Kerala, Andhra, Karnataka, Canada, USA and Australia too.
In Kerala, Andhra and Karnataka, our super star has put a spoke in the earnings of the films of local heroes. The earnings of the 50 day run is…hold your breath…60 crores!
It is supposed that a 100 day run could lead to an 85 or 100 crore earnings. If the supposition becomes a reality, Rajini will easily be hailed as India’s one and only super star
lakalakalaka!!!!!!!!!!!!!
coucouQuote:
Originally Posted by coucou
pls provide the link for the above article
lakalakalakalaklaklaklaklakalkalaka RepeatU
http://www.cinesouth.com/masala/hotn...062005-5.shtml
To Everyone,
Please provide appropriate link,with the highlights of the news. That will be interesting and will be authenticated info. for everyone.
Puyal