Yaaru best-nu solla teriyathu
but Arjun, Sarath and Vijaykanth's fight scenes are believable.
Printable View
Yaaru best-nu solla teriyathu
but Arjun, Sarath and Vijaykanth's fight scenes are believable.
:)Quote:
Originally Posted by Raikkonen
Nice avatar Raikkonen
Alexander's climax fight scene was tremendous..
Thanks Raaja Rasigare..
Naanum Vijaykanth fan than...
o i c....Quote:
Originally Posted by Raikkonen
but, ini oru nalla padam avar tharuvaar engira nambikkai enakku illai... just to be satisfy with his earlier movies
ILAYATHALAPATHY for all money! he is de best!
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:Quote:
Originally Posted by CEDYBLUE
Very true :lol: :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by CEDYBLUE
Who is the BEST ACTION HERO???????????/
Pasam THALA-nu solla vaikkuthu...
BUT manasu KAMAL-nu soluthu....
KAMAL is the BEST action hero ever....
NAYAGAN, SATHYA, Vetri Vizha, Surasamharam , KURUTHIpunal..etc
innum sollite pogala...
Action hero-nu verum fight and paranthu paranthu adikaratu illa...
oru grip irrukanum..facela reaction varanu... and main voice modulation irrukanum..( :( )
So tyo be honest.. my vote is for KAMALHASAN
:thumbsup:Quote:
Originally Posted by rockydeva
Quote:
A very nice post Rockydeva.
Action is a combination of both powerful acting and performing stunts.
Kamal is obviously a champion in both these aspects. He is extremely fit. eventhough Vijaykanth and Arjun were known for their built body kamal is any day better than them and they r light yrs behind kamal when it comes to powerful expressions/acting during action sequences.
But THALA is not far behind in action sequences. He outshines everyone else with his powerful expressions and body language. He creates a huge impact without gimmicks and flying stuff.
Some examples are:
* Barathanatyam fight in varalaaru
* The college fight in Ji
* Plaza corner scene in Dheena
* Shutter fight in Dheena
* Amarkalam fight sequences
I bet NO ONE cud have done the barathanatyam fight better than THALA. Thats my most favorite fight ever. Mindboggling expression, anger in eyes, swift movements, etc.
If Kamal is the emperror THALA is surely the king (by all means...not just abt action)
why this " :( " is there ????Quote:
:thumbsup:Quote:
Originally Posted by Corleone
and attagasam fights,
Thala pola varuma song, enna oru gethu :thumbsup:
:notworthy:Quote:
but ULLASAM yeppadi maranthEnga... :thumbsup:
becoz... MODULATION perfecta illa THALA-kitta..Quote:
Originally Posted by cancer
but in KREEDAM he improved a lot..
SHIVA.. yellar kittayum + and - irruku... nama unmaya othukaruthula thappu illa.. :)
enna unmai? could you show me an instance of bad modulation, other than his artificial acting in Citizen court scene and Red. And please say who has the 'perfect' modulation. There's no one. Any Thala's comtemperary actors have 'perfect' modulation? Only he is subjected to all kinds of criticism. Have you watched Anniyan?Quote:
whatever it may be, ur opinion. but when u say abt kamal sir , whats the necessary to quote about " :( " ...Quote:
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl2:Quote:
I responded to this long time ago. But I don't mind repeating.
To me, Kamal holds the title for now. Maybe someone will come along and do something greater.
Two films that has so far been unequaled as far as fight sequences are concerned:
1. Sathya
2. Vetri Vizha.
To a smaller extend.
Apoorva Sahotharargal and MMKR. Kakichattai and Vikram was good at its time, but looks a bit dated. I would vote for TTT, but the fight is influenced by Jackie Chan.
Special Mention.
Rajini in Un Kannil Neer Vazhinthal. There is something hypnotic about those fights.
Honorable mention actually for Rajini, because before martial arts came into pix in early eighties, Rajini had his own unique style of fighting. The one and only time in Tamizh film history, if I may add.
great post rocky deva..
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivek4life
compared to citizen and red ... or some other ajith movies in which he hadn't had artifical acting, anniyan is a BLOCKBUSTER !!
that's the fact :twisted:
DR. prasanna, ennai oru thambiya ninaichu mannichu vittudungo please please valikkuthu :cry:
don't worry ... i just like to fight with the people here :D .... but nothing personal :wink: 8-)Quote:
So what do u want to say Dr.Pras ?????Quote:
Originally Posted by Pras
Vikram is a better actor than THALA ??
Vikram has bigger BO power than THALA ?????
Corleone, please let it go. It was my mistake and Pras is our friend.
cool ... fight :twisted: :DQuote:
Vikram is a better actor than THALA ?? ... 4 filfare each ... and 1 national for one of them :roll:
Vikram has bigger BO power than THALA ????? none of our thala's movie has got the opening of anniyan :huh:
BTW ... i like you guys calling me Dr. Pras :lol:
Very true Vivek.Quote:
We r just having some friendly discussions and I hope Dr.Pras doesnt mind going ahead with this discussion.
don't worry, i just love those kind of discussions ;)Quote:
don't take anything serious ... and just go ahead :D
Thanks Pras.Quote:
Varalaaru collected 10.2 crores in just 2 days which is second best ever opening in the history....and Ji had the second best openings among all films in 2005.Quote:
Even craps like trirupathi had huge openings and went on to become hits.....and that defines his mass followings.
Hope u remember Vikram had played second fiddle to THALA in a movie.
Pras paththi theriyaadha... appappo kamedi pannuvaaru..Quote:
appadithane :D
Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by raaja_rasigan
R_R,
U r right :D
In the upcoming actors, I find dhanush promising. Don't know about the risk he takes, but he was particularly excellent in Kathal Kondein.
I I O... naa generalla sonnaen....Quote:
neenga ippadi ange cut panni inge cut panni koathu vidadheenga
Varalaaru collected 10.2 crores in just 2 days which is second best ever opening in the history.... :shock: :lol: ... no answer to that :huh:Quote:
Even craps like trirupathi had huge openings and went on to become hits.....and that defines his mass followings. => sure. and vikram has that "mass power" too ... the last so called "flop" of vikram is majaa ... it ran for 100 days !!!! newcomers or veteran actors calls their movies a hit when they run for more than 50 days ... and a 100 days movie is a flop .. that only shows the mass power and the high expectations of fans for the movie
Hope u remember Vikram had played second fiddle to THALA in a movie. => thala had played second fiddle to vijay in a movie, do you accept that thala is behind vijay then ? :roll:
in fact, kamal has acted second fiddle to sivakumar and rajini to vijayakumar ... that means simply nothing :huh: ...
My question on Thala movies:
Y Thala movies are not able to sustain the so called great openings given by his fans...
is there anything to do with family audience ..
for eg: kreedom may be a hit (?) but it has been replaced by some other new movies ... in half the no of theaters it released (at least in my city ... coimbatore 4 -> 1 1/2) within 1 month..
is Ajith just the king of opening (alone)
Varalaaru :notworthy:Quote:
IMO thats bcos THALA's movies are good.Quote:
Opening purely depends on the fan base strength and expectations of the star. When it comes to fan base THALA is second to none. So he is king of openings.
Family audience go for a movie ONLY if it good and entertaining.
Even thou kreedam is good it cant be termed as an entertainer.
THALA's best 2 movies in the last 7 yrs are Villain and Varalaru. Even though THALA's performance was mindboggling Villain and Varalaru are not 100% entertainers.
Unfortunately for some reason THALA never got an action packed entertainer like Gilli, Dhool, Saamy, Run, Gajini, etc.
I am having huge hopes on Billa. Hope Billa wud be something like above mentioned movies.
Its a pity that after villain varalaru is the only THALA movie which attracted family audience. The truth is that no other THALA nmovie had anything for the common man or the family audience.Quote:
Corleone,
I made a small calcul ... you said varalaaru collected 10 crores in 2 days ... that means 5 crores in 1 day :
50 000 000 => 5 crores
let's say that ticket price is RS. 200
50 000 000 / 200 = 250 000
means that 250000 people have watched the movie in a day ... let's now say that each theatre has a capacity of 1000 seat :
250 000 / 1000 = 250 ... makes 250 shows a day
each theatre shows 4 times the movie per day :
250 / 4 = 62.5
at least 62, 1000 seats theatres have declared house full for 2 days with 4 shows per day and with ticket rates of about RS. 200 !!!! weird :?