hahaha...anand.... ippe rahman ode style follow pannungo...nalla irukum...he straighten his hair... but my advice.... style ur self which suits u the most... 8-)Quote:
Originally Posted by A.ANAND
Printable View
hahaha...anand.... ippe rahman ode style follow pannungo...nalla irukum...he straighten his hair... but my advice.... style ur self which suits u the most... 8-)Quote:
yea.... true.... and i notice its Unnale Unnale songs r rocking now...Sivaji has been put in pause forawhile...Quote:
Originally Posted by kb
Guys you have been mistaken...AVM wanted to release the film as early as possible...its shankar's perfectionist style that is causing the film to go past its due date...Already AVM is angry with shankar for adding unnecessary things to the film but is keeping quiet due to superstar being in the film....all taken from rajinifans.com :D
thanks yathu and dinesh 4 the advise :D antha tappa 2 years back munnadi pannathu,appa romba slim'ma iruthathu my body.ippa day by day d.imman mathiriQuote:
Originally Posted by dinesh2002
agivaruthu :lol: athanal unnga korikkaya maru pari sillanai seigiren :lol: :lol:
unnale unnale songs ellam hit than but' muthal naal indru'
song ketta appadiye'roobaru'song oda carbon copy mathiri theriyuthu :roll: 'june pona' sollave venam 'blue'english album song,athuvum oru c.copy,'unnale unnale' title song
eppa kettalum enaku 'new york nagaram'song kekkara mathiri irukkum,antha beat, wisel sound.oru vela hj romba cofee sappiduvaro :confused2:
LOL anand.
Sivaji is still playing non stop on my comp/ home theatre/ ipod/ and psp. So in my house, it is at number one spot (comp) and at number two spot its still sivaji (home theatre), same with number three (ipod) and four (psp).
People I know, my friends, cousins etc are all listening to Sivaji. Its unfair to compare a SS album to a youth one. If you really wanna compare where Rahman is compared to HJ, then compare Sivaji and VV. Both r big star movies (kamal, rajini). Obviously sivaji is the winner. Also you can compare Kadhal Desam and UU and see what u get. :lol: So dont worry about the delay of the movie, once it releases, the audio/movie will tornado everything out of the way.
Sorry for posting an offtopic post. Does anyone know where I can download the Unity of Light concert with lata mangeshkar in hyderabad DVD? Please let me know the site. Please.
Here http://www.uyirvani.com/forums/index.php?showforum=118 u can download Unity Of Ligh
A Concert A.R.Rahman With Lata Mangeshker
Hey thanks so much for the link, but the quality is very bad. The audio is not good at all same with the video. If anyone got the DVD, can u upload it in some torrent site and send me/us link please? I tried everywhere here in canada but unable to find it.
guys doesnt maestro mean someone who excels in music such as an excellent composer/singer etc. So how come in athiradee song in sivaji, we hear maestro in one of the lines?
Waiting for `Sivaji`!
By Moviebuzz | Monday, 07 May , 2007, 13:40
May is normally the big blockbuster month in world cinema- Hollywood, Bollywood,and Kollywood. Every year without fail, the first Friday and the last Friday of May will see a Hollywood mass movie mainly a big franchise film releasing.
This year from Hollywood, it is Spider-man 3 on May 4 and Pirates of the Caribbean 3 on May 25, both big movies with their Tamil versions. Surprisingly there are no big Hindi movies this year, other than Shoot out at Lokhandwala and Cheeni Kum both due on May 25.
As far as Tamilnadu is concerned, there is only one big blockbuster scheduled for release in May- Rajnikanth's magnum opus Sivaji, which according to the trade is due on May 17.
The latest we hear from sources close to Shankar is that they are trying their best to complete post production work of the film and release it on May 26. Remember Shankar's big blockbusters Indian and Jeans were released in the month of May? The leading exhibitors in Tamilnadu are not taking bookings for any new Tamil films in May, as they are all waiting for Sivaji.
Already half a dozen big and small films producers have made it clear that they will release their ventures only a month after Sivaji. Ajit's Kireedam, Vikram's Bheema will announce their release strategy only after the release of the blockbuster film. Along with that some small films too do not want to get in the way of the mighty giant.
Waiting for `Sivaji`!
By Moviebuzz | Monday, 07 May , 2007, 13:40
May is normally the big blockbuster month in world cinema- Hollywood, Bollywood,and Kollywood. Every year without fail, the first Friday and the last Friday of May will see a Hollywood mass movie mainly a big franchise film releasing.
This year from Hollywood, it is Spider-man 3 on May 4 and Pirates of the Caribbean 3 on May 25, both big movies with their Tamil versions. Surprisingly there are no big Hindi movies this year, other than Shoot out at Lokhandwala and Cheeni Kum both due on May 25.
As far as Tamilnadu is concerned, there is only one big blockbuster scheduled for release in May- Rajnikanth's magnum opus Sivaji, which according to the trade is due on May 17.
The latest we hear from sources close to Shankar is that they are trying their best to complete post production work of the film and release it on May 26. Remember Shankar's big blockbusters Indian and Jeans were released in the month of May? The leading exhibitors in Tamilnadu are not taking bookings for any new Tamil films in May, as they are all waiting for Sivaji.
Already half a dozen big and small films producers have made it clear that they will release their ventures only a month after Sivaji. Ajit's Kireedam, Vikram's Bheema will announce their release strategy only after the release of the blockbuster film. Along with that some small films too do not want to get in the way of the mighty giant.
thineshan54321,
MAESTRO not necessarily refers to music related MASTERS.
A master deeemed good enough for another master is called Maeostro.
For example, Roy Keane (ex-MU), Steven Gerrard (Liverpool), Michael Ballack (Chelsea) are often referred as midfield maestro
o i c, thanks united.
guys heard from some people..that sivaji trailer gonna out tomorrow..
did anyone get this news ? plz update .
wow cool.... cant wait :D... hope its tru tho...just cant wait to see Sivaji songs in action!! :clap:
I actually am awaiting the storyline in the trailor rather than the songs....its a very nervous moment for me being a rajini fan :shaking:
Haha...yes i understand Hulkster.. but for me... to see Shankar picturising ARR songs is just heaven for me... no 1 could make ARR songs more grand & superb than Shankar... and its been 4 years since i saw the last of them... and i need to seem them badly... 4 years thirst is gonna be filled in 20 days time!! :)
wow trailer coming hurraaaaaaaaaaay if the news is true!! :D
dont think shankar is gonna leave out even 1% of the storyline via trailer.....Quote:
Originally Posted by Hulkster
anoops you might be right...so like dinesh said we can quench our thirst through the songs :D
:redjump: I am going to theatre tomorrow ... hope i get to see the first trailer :boo:Quote:
Originally Posted by july
Thats was written purely for fun sir...Quote:
I meant our vig.. as he suddenly started questioning about the std of music given...
ippodhaikku adhu rajini'kum illa... rahman'kum illa... :)
naan ennamo engga thalaivar rahman patti than sollarinnga innuQuote:
Originally Posted by SoftSword
neenchen :confused2: mmm...chappu innu poche thalaiva!!! :(
When july said tomorrow he said it on tuesday night...so that means the trailor should have been released today...but no mention on TV...even theaters dunt seem to be showing it :confused2:Quote:
Originally Posted by thamizhvaanan
adhenna unga thalaivar...Quote:
ivlo selfih'a irukkadheenga sir...
Anand sir, namma thaivarunnu sollunga 8-)
Before the trailer hit theaters, its gotta be somewhere in the net.....
haha...sorry mr.softsword sir,enna pannarathu :roll: my big weakness is ennga[sorry]namma thalaivar , ithaya deivam,annal padma sri a.r.rahman only :D :musicsmile:Quote:
Originally Posted by SoftSword
While you wait for the sivaji trailer, here is Unity of Light 2003:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xM5TVyrUyx8
the quality is very nice, much better than uyirvani.com and dont need to download, full screen and enjoy the show. You are in for a real surprise when chinna chinna aasai in hindi comes on. Its totally changed, i mean the orchestration. Amazing stuff.
Sivaji to be released on 26th May?
By Behindwoods News Bureau.
May 10, 2007
Expectations are feverishly high from all quarters over the release of Sivaji. Fans, movie buffs and critics are crazily looking around for every bit of information on Sivaji. Never has the release date of a Tamil movie ever been discussed so much. To add to this, AVM Productions are now putting up hoardings across the Chennai city fuelling hopes that it may be released some time soon.
General perception in Kollywood is that hoardings are erected for movies that are to hit the screens soon. The grapevine has it that toeing in line with Shankar's sentiment, Sivaji might be released on 26th May. This movie is said to be the lengthiest one by duration among all Shankar movies till date. The movie is said to be close to three hours.
If you're looking for more news on Sivaji, then here it is. The demands for the prints worldwide is a staggering 1300. And this is the first time this many copies of a Tamil movie are being made.
The release of movies such as Bheema and Kreedom among others has been stalled to pave way for Sivaji. Probably these films might be released a few weeks after Sivaji. Not only fans but other stars also await the release of the boss.
`Sivaji` hoarding appears!
By Moviebuzz | Wednesday, 09 May , 2007, 17:46
Good News. The first vinyl hoarding of most eagerly awaited Rajnikanth film Sivaji has made an appearance at Gemini fly over junction at Anna Salai, Chennai from yesterday. Similar hoardings are expected all over Chennai shortly.
The hoarding can be best viewed when one comes from Thousand Lights side of Anna Salai and gets on to the Gemini fly over and either go down to Nungambakkam High Road or go straight to Teynampet. The hoarding has been erected inside the horticultural society grounds (Drive-In Woodlands), and from the Gemini fly over it is eye catching.
Our superstar looks smashing in a blue jeans and shirt, with brown blazer and aviator glasses all designed by noted Bollywood fashion designer Manish Malhotra. Now that the hoarding has come, the release date may also be near!
http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=14446963
Movie release date just around the corner !
Adathra news....
Rajni eats a veggieburger! Full meal costed 2 crores . Despite his taste buds disappearing, he gives full praise to this meal and recommends his fan club to endorse it in Chennai!
...Enna publicity. Currently at the level of Abhi-Ash saga.
Goodness me...have you come back with your anti-rajini tirade.:roll:..if a film is made by rajini-shankar-arr-avm the hype is bound to be extra large and such news coming out every moment is common...ithukku poi over comedy pennikittu irukengeley :lol2:
`Sivaji` on May 31
By Moviebuzz | Saturday, 12 May , 2007, 17:35
Finally the big day has arrived.
AVM, the producers of Sivaji has announced through a press release, that the film would release worldwide on May 31, Thursday. So all fans of superstar Rajnikanth can rejoice and look forward to the big day.
AVM has said that it is going to be the Superstar’s 100th Tamil film and the 9th film under their prestigious banner. The release also said that one of the highlights of the film is the action scenes choreographed by Peter Haynes.
Trailer engaba? :cry:
I was just kidding yaar. :lol: :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Hulkster
it says website coming soon only.
Awesome stills. Eagerly waiting to watch SS with IP.
the picks r nice... no offense but the blond hair is kind of gay :wink:Quote:
Originally Posted by ajaybaskar