Come to MSN.
Printable View
Come to MSN.
thoonga pOren...... asan vandhirpaaru nu nenachu vandhen.. :PQuote:
Originally Posted by Professionalchap
congrats sollalamnu than 8-) ....
ok bye PC :P ....
:banghead: ayyo!!!! oru page munala galatta.com review pathingala.unga ajith entha vijay evanga polapu odurathe b c centeres la padam odurathunalathan.athe mathiri endha padamum b,c centre la mattum than odum.neenga sok va eduthukitalum athu chennaila vena odalam athu kuda padam perum mokainu solitanga tiruchia thandi engayum odathu.namma tamilnatula a va veda b,c centeres than adhikamQuote:
Originally Posted by villan007
Asan, Neenga prashant fan :frightened: illa relative-a :?
theeeviramana prashanth fan
Just saw an interview of Prashanth. He looks decent and dances well too. I feel he needs some better directors and script to direct his future.
Hey top star,
Take tips from Surya who came up from nowhere to rock the world. :evil:
Prashanth has been there too !! I just dont know what happened to him after 2002 !!! He will work it out again !! :)Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramakrishna
Just bad time and bad thinking and bad planning. But this was the same case with many other actors. Ex: Vikram who took very long time to strike. But the important thing is he made it to the top. I am sure even Prashanth can do it. Just that he needs some proper guidance amd he needs to come out of the shadow of his dad.Quote:
Originally Posted by m_23_bayarea
seekiram moodunga...yaaravadhu paakaradhukullaQuote:
Originally Posted by Professionalchap
I like Prasanth for the most part except for his over bandha in certain movies...hopefully he'll make a comeback...
I loved his Kannithirey Thondrinal...and Winner
Only 2 movies of him i liked, one is Tamizh and another one is Appu!
Thamizh was good movie :)Quote:
Originally Posted by Sanguine Sridhar
Thamizh was awesome...Appu was nice too, at least his acting!
Vikram's case is different. He never been in the top. From Meera till Sedhu all his movies were flop. Among that only few movies he acted as heroes and rest are second hero or some one among many. He had no other option but to chose the role whatever comes to him. Here we cannot say bad planning and bad thinking.Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramakrishna
When he got the right oppurtunity then he put extra effort and took more care for his roles in his movies and now one among the top 5 leaving Rajini and Kamal.
Prashant initially gave hits like Vaigasi Poranthachi, Sembaruthi, etc... then continous flops then again got life thro Shankar, gave hits like jeans and Kannaethire thoandrinaal, then again string of flops.
Let us see whether he gets another chance.
Got oppurtunity twice but lost those nice chances.
He is good actor, dancer and good in fights too. But one thing which i feel not a suitable thing is his look. Kind of north indian look which does not go well here in TN.
What is this movie appu about :huh:
JAMBHAVAN ..................
ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ :lol2: :rotfl:
http://sify.com/movies/tamil/review.php?cid=2429
You meant to say that no other actors do that except Prasanth .. I mean "Bandha"Quote:
Originally Posted by Kollywoodfan
Kolly, everyone is like that :)
the onething he miss is "acting"
srikanth and prasanth feel the camera before them...thats the problem!
if they follow method acting...tey will forget it
when i think of prashants career , it always reminds me of a yo-yo
early 90s
his career in the early 90s was ok , not popular .... still young and fresh and desperately need a proper moustache trim
mid 90s .. he "vanished" ..
at this period he did a lot of "exercise" and training for his new double act film Jeans. he also shed off his moustache.
late 90s .. comeback with gorgeous aish
bit popular with the teen crowd.. later acted opposite Simran in Kannedhirae Thondrinal
beyond 2000 ...
up and down... releasing more films than ever
(not many hits)
Roja : lets hope the actor (whose hit film "Semparuthi" was with your namesake), gets a hit atleast this year !
he needs to be tuned!virumbukiren had a beautiful storyline but that did'nt do much in the box office.but winner had no stuff in it but it did well.nowadays film with good screen play only becomes a hit.for ex the recent hit vv
Dhayavu senchu pulan visaaranai II mattum panna vendaam,
munna bhai II ---------- semai hit than its I part
pulan visaaranai II -------- semai flop aagidum
Idhaavadhu paravaaillai,
Captain Prabhakaran II pannidaadhingoo, selvamani sir
Prashanth Needs To Shift Gears....Ppl have forgotten that an actor called prashanth even existed! :oops:
He needs ot do something to get ppl to turn their heads and get their attention back on him...he needs to deliver a Kaaka Kaaka or Sethu.
Let's hope POLICE and PULAN VISARANAI II do that for him! 8-)
I already advised him not to do Pulan visaranai II, may be he can do BATSHA - II, like now in hindi they are doing DON again :lol: :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by Surya
:rotfl: :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by raaja_rasigan
Thalaivaa!! Yaar neenge? :D I don't think I know you yet! :)
I saw one scene from the movie 'Jaambhavan'
A mad bull was chasing Nila,Everybody in the village was running.Suddenly Prashanth comes to that spot.Prashanth looks at the bull(I think there was a problem in his vision :roll: ), Bull also looks at Prashanth...According bulls vision Prashanth looks like a Samurai Warriror :shock: :omg: :rotfl: ... Bull was feeling as if Prashanth was taking his sword .. so slowly it was taking backward steps..For every step Prashanth comes forward ..bull moves backward!!! Ennagada deiiii :banghead:
:rotfl: IvvaLo vithiyaasama eppidithaan yoSikkiraingaLO !Quote:
Originally Posted by Sanguine Sridhar
DOn't be so quick to give'em that credit! It's might be copied from some Japanese Samurai Comedy Movie from the 70's! :lol2:Quote:
Originally Posted by Prabhu Ram
I can imagine the director would have given an interview saying: romba vidhyaasamaana kadhai, pudumaiyaana treatment. kadaisila theatre-ku pOna paatti vadai sutta kadhaiyaa irukkum :argh:
:rotfl: :lol:
Reminds me of a S. Ve. Sekhar drama.Quote:
"Oru oorla oru raja.."
"Indha kadha nalla illa, vera kadha sollu"
"Seri, vera oru oorla vera oru raja.."
"Pramadhama irukku.."
Hi surya,Quote:
thanks for ur gesture, Iam new to this, as my no. of posts will suggest that
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/t...cle/25477.html
After almost a year, Prashanth had a release in Jambhavan. His forthcoming release Runway would work wonders at the box-office.
The actor, who is busy with half-a-dozen movies, says, 'Runway is a complete entertainer with action all through. It's a role that would fit my image well. It would certainly compensate for all my debacles so far'.
Runway features Vadivelu, Charanraj and Riyaz Khan in the lead roles.
Ramesh, who directed movies including Vijayakanth starrer Ulavu Thurai and Arun Kumar's Jananam, will direct the same. Music by Vidyasagar and the stunts by Thalapthy Dinesh would be the real highlights of the movies, says Prashanth.
Runway would be a runaway hit, says the actor.
RUNWAY enbadhu aangila thalaipu, adhanaal adhuQuote:
Originally Posted by asan
OODU PAADHAI enru peyar maatram seyyapaduma :?: :roll:
idhukku vidai theriyaama enakku thalaye vedichidum pola irukku :arrow: :banghead:
edhu vidhyasamna puravuke bell adicahthu,thopula omlet potathu,currentuke shock vachathu ethellam enga solivingaQuote:
see prashanth was the first to give a hit at the age of 16 in this tami cinema history.if u see the top 3 directors in tamil at present is shankar mani ratnam and balu mahendra.kamal was the only actor who worked with these three guys next to kamal it was only prashanthQuote:
Raaja,
:lol: :thumbsup: Please continue with the posts!! I really enjoy them! Espicially in the VJK thread! :yes:
Vasanth Periyasaami (Ulavuthurai) inspired Sanjay Ramasami (Gajini) :rotfl: :rotfl: I love it!! :yes:
Topstar, :D
Agreed, :D but lately he hasn't done much that is impressive! :( I was just saying that I hoped that PV II and Police are something that have the capacity to Impress the Tamil Masses like Jeans and Tamiz! :thumbsup: :D
ok!hope he will doQuote:
Top star,Quote:
Originally Posted by topstar
he will do: yaarukku solreenga, enakka illai prashanthukka.....
anyway, surya I will be doing it......... :D
I hope prashanth should also do, so that we can have a good competition b/w youngsters
http://tamil.galatta.com/entertainme.../Jambavan.htmlQuote:
Originally Posted by raaja_rasigan