http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphot..._3970636_n.jpg
Printable View
NOV Anna,
This is a fan (yaaroda fangradhu vera vishayam) made poster of Yohan. Not officially released one.
thanks ajay... I thot gautham had also bitten the dust :lol:
ajay... i dont think its fanmade...
all the stills released as of now are morphed with a famour still from a hollywood movie, attaching vijays head...
this looks like a deliberate publicity stunt by GVM.. jus like he did for VTV, with simbu and trisha in that famous uyirae pose in red cloth, AP pose in yellow shawl, then kaakka kaakka pose...
SS<
There were only 4 stills released for the film and this is not one of them.
ok, even if we exclude this, the other official stills released were all worked in the manner i mentioned above...
there was nothing more than a face morphing with some tone adjustment and background change....
I dunno if this is posted already...In a curious case, YSR has taken the main phrase of "Kyun Zindagi Ki Raah Mein Majboor Ho Gaye - Saath Saath" sung by Chitra Singh as his prelude-intro for his song "Namma Kaatula-Pattiyal"...Dunno how to term it...Might be intended...
The links are as under:
Chitra Singh - Kyun Zindagi Ki Raah Mein Majboor Ho Gaye - Saath Saath( 1982)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O8-iG8K0h-A
Namma Kaatula Pattiyal
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w3NagDeEKoc
Is this my 'ennadhu, Indhiyavukku sudhandhiram kedachiducha' moment? I find 'Kaadhal vaithu kaadhal vaithu' (Deepavali)'s first line tune to be similar to 'Venmegam pennaga' (Yaaradi Nee Mogini).
Here is the original to Deva's konja naal poru thalaivaa oru vanji kodi varuvaa
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dvIQF...eature=related
'Aambalaikkum pombalaikkum avasaram' from new 'Kazhugu' seems to be a rehash of 'Aandavan mogathey paakanum' from 'Kalyana Oorvalam'(?).. tune for the first two lines.
SHOCKING FIND
Today I was watching the tamil movie "Mounaguru". It had music by Thaman. When I listened to the end titles of the movie, I was shocked as I had heard it some where. Yuvan has copied the end credits music of Mounaguru and had used the same orchestration in his musical hit number "Aathaadi manasu thaan" from the movie Kazhugu.
Original : End Credits of Mouna Guru (2011)
Copy : Aathaadi manasu thaan from Kazhugu (2012).
Listen to the BGM...Everyone will be stunned....Or...is it again a case of both the composers inspired from an another number????
IR copying from Yuvan? I haven't heard the tracks to validate this.
http://www.writercsk.com/2008/11/blog-post_25.html
Mona lisa mona lisa (Mr. Romeo) Original
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=ZLK8AZx8kXY
Listen 1:50 for confirmation :D
@Nov,
Good find. Cleverly masked.
Alibaba/40 thirudargal song goes Kannada .. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H3_RikCaKUc .. was the song already in Kannada anyway?
Holy crap! :shock: True this is!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-dvYeYa_Ovg
Well!!!
Kazhugu Audio released on 23-Nov-2011.... Mounaguru movie released in Dec-2011!
Now you know!! :P :P
I find Soi soi song from Kumki to be similar with Raman aandalum from mullum malarum.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iOHADbiScgs
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U8YfsP_CPz4
Not sure if this has been mentioned earlier..just realized this last night and was :shock:
Last night on Kalaignar TV, they showed the movie Maanavan (1970). Wiki says: "Maanavan is a Tamil language film starring Jaishankar, Muthuraman and Lakshmi in the lead roles. Kamal Haasan appears only for a dance sequence along with Kutty Padmini. This was Kamal Haasan's first adult role after a 7-year hiatus."
Jaishankar is the hero playing a college lecturer, while Muthuraman plays the baad student. There is a (group) song the comes when Jaishankar and students go on an outing - Visiladichaan kunjugaLaa kunjugaLaa. Can you guess who copied this tune?
It is the most popular (eternal!) Chithiram Pesudhadi's Vaala meenukkum by Sunder C. Babu/Gaana Ulaganaadhan. They now owe us one such "original" ;-)
Maanavan's (1970) Visiladichaan kunjugaLaa kunjugaLaa: http://www.raaga.com/channels/tamil/album/T0001673.html
Chithiram Pesudhadi's (2006) Vaala meenukkum: http://www.raaga.com/channels/tamil/...p?mid=T0000784
MD Dhina on Manothodu Mano
Kumbida pona deivam from manmadha raasa
Uppu thanni from gangai karai thottam
I always thought ARR's New york nagaram was a special song.Now I come across this jazz music.So, what do u think ? is it a copy or inspiration?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gP-CS0rfA80
Total damage :rotfl:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=6o6kXi44Coo
the last 30 secs nonsense..the rest acceptable, all copied :)
Original --> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CNrmAydAzpA
Kaappi --> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2EYWHSg6UJw
@NomalMan,
Fantastic find!!. Shameless GVP
Susheela Raman is no original singer. She takes traditional songs, bhajans etc. and distorts them so badly.. There are still takers for her albums!!
Yes, GVP's arrangements for Yathee are very imilar to her version.. Here are two examples of the traditional bhajan "Bolo Bolo Sab Mil Bolo Om Namah Shivaya"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PqnoMTxEdYY
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WR-RsyCGo5w
Interpolation is a new word for copying. It has been caught on with pop music where one singer admires other singers song and uses that in his/her song. In some cases the singer who originally created a song gets compensated for being interpolated.
So the current generation MD of TFM Harris, Yuvan, GVP, Vijay Antony, Anirudh etc could be termed as interpolators not copiers
Even Deva in 1990s interpolated lot of songs with the admiration of IR songs.
https://www.google.com/search?q=inte...sic+definition
Irandam Ulagam trailor makes me think it might interpolate to original Hollywood movie Cloud Atlas :)
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1371111/
whatever way you call it, to me - it is the most disgusting and should be a punishable offense. It is a grand larceny because they charge crores for each movie, develop a clout / image etc and make even more. All at the expense of somebody's intellect. If prime ministers can lose their positions for plagiarising text, these folks deserve the same.
On a more philosophical level, how can they live themselves like this? They obviously stole something and still put up a smile for cameras? Disgusting people!
Folks, I heard this song today on the radio and I am strongly reminded of some Tamil song which I am not able to place. The catch is this Tamil song is most likely from the noughties and the song I am going to post now is from mid-90s. :twisted: Love will save the day by Des'ree. Anybody got an idea which one this might be:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qEksW3CZdkY
Oh by the way, it MAY not even be a copy, just some resemblance. But it evoked the pallavi of some Tamil song very strongly for me and I am not sure it is just my imagination going wild.
Not sure if this has been mentioned before but the interludes in a song ("kodiyavanin" something) from Muni Part 2 - Kanchana seems to be heavily inspired from the "kottaya vittu vettaikku pogum Sudalaimada Samy" (S.Janaki version, movie - Chinnathayee) song.
Arvind Swamy....En Swaase Kaatre padam a? Let me check then. The first line of a song from Rhythm is somewhat like this but that is not the song I had in mind.
Thirakaatha Kaatukulle...oh, so it is in En Swaasa Kaatre, not Rhythm. No, not this song, I agree that this is more of a coincidence, don't think ARR was inspired by Love will save the day. But I have heard another song with almost the exact opening phrase of the Love will save the day verse with only some gamakams added to Indianise it. But I have only heard it in Super Singer or other contests, not with the visual from the actual film so I am not able to place it.
On second thoughts, as I listen again to Love will save the day, the coincidence in the first line is a bit too close for comfort. The chords are different and ARR resolves the first line differently so I am not able to say if it can be called a copy.