Is he acting as a Sumo wrestler in his next project? I pointed out this when I watched Vettai. He was so very bloated that he couldnt even run. The scene were he tries to climb that mesh left me in splits.
Printable View
Is he acting as a Sumo wrestler in his next project? I pointed out this when I watched Vettai. He was so very bloated that he couldnt even run. The scene were he tries to climb that mesh left me in splits.
I dont think it is true NOV. read this:
http://www.rediff.com/movies/slide-s...m/20120222.htm
Would we ever see you flaunting your six packs?
If the film requires it, and if I am able to repair my knees right away, why not? From Kamal Haasan to Bipasha and even my wife, all of them want me to lose weight and have six packs but I guess they are more concerned that I look fit and not fat.
I am not proud of the fact that I have put on so much weight. I have no choice because I can hardly run since my knees are badly hurt.
I am going to take a break after Jodi Breakers releases and not come back till I have lost weight.
What's with Maddy's latest tweet (something about screwing up big time)?
andha release aana padattha patthi solliruppaar...
looks smashing like lost few kilos...:-D
ActorMadhavan Ranganathan Madhavan
At a AD film shoot today...looks like my diet May be working.lol
I HAVE to do more Tamil films too.Damn . I have to do MORE films. Period.
4 hours ago
jodibreakers oda effect thaano..nadanthaa nalla irukkum kandippa not as sidekick.........arulnithi, ulta nithi ,cheran ellaaam solava aadranuga...
ippovaachum butthi vandhuchae...
andha madhiri indhi padamellaam ootthikkanumnu vendikittadhu veen pogala...
Wanted to post yesterday. But I belong to "I don't care" fan group. Looking good there. Mayndayn pannina remba pEr shut pannalam. Illana sumo wrester, tubby(adiyEn) comment varathAn seyyin.
appada now he looks good..alaipayuthey looks mathri vanthiruchi
http://articles.timesofindia.indiati...tor-r-madhavan
Madhavan's son donates birthday present money
Have we become this desperate?
it was so tough to search this thread......HUB search was working like the old MSN search engine of 90s and i couldnt find this page in first 4 pages......i had to google the page and see last update.......i thought i will cut the hardships for others when they have updates to post :lol:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T4-rU9ANsng
Nice ad btw
:smile: What does Madhavan say in that ad, translation please.
ah nothing, they compare that car to India as a whole
the motta guy says that the car has
big heart(space) like delhi,
AC works like kashmir,
comofortable like Goa
Crazy,racy like punjab
and then madhavan asks what is like chennai? then the racist motta brushes him off.......madhavan then proves, car is smart like chennai :D
I still didn't get it. Why double act mottai?
Awesome, Smart like Chennai indeed. Thanks Maddy. And Madhavan.
Ok :oops: apparently they are really twin guys, VJs in MTV.
MadhavanOda varra aLavukku equalAna aaLungaLA avinga? :roll:
And why is Madhvan still being presented as 'the man from South' by all Indian media :x
he has put on more weight? :(
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A2jY5hJCQAEpH_6.jpg
^latest he hs slimmed down and looks absolutely charming in new cut.intha jeeva keeva ellaam thookkittu ivara tamilla nadikka sollungappa tamil cinema is missing one good *looking* talent these days...
Would love to see Ajith & Maddy acting in one movie
andha ad - despite chennai sucking up - nallAvE illai. Are they showing this in North Indies too?
wow...maddy new luk
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A3AlX4CCEAI0DeL.jpg
Nice look, Madhavan bro. But get professional photographers please. You are too good for your mirror and phone camera.
stil he has market in tamil..bt he doesn't utilize it... tats sad one...
naana, 'Alaipayuthe' release aanapo, maddy paithiyam...missing him lot..
There's a new jewellery ad in which Maddy appears as a cop. Marana Mokkai, but he looks much slimmer, younger & fitter than how he was in Vettai.
the revitalised Maddy
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BKO2tONCIAEpr6V.jpg:large
hes doing hindi-tamil bilingual film directed by kenghosh who did craps like fida,chancepe dance.anyway hes totally lost now otherwise he a charmer/superb actor
wrong wrong choices
with his wife....
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BKSVftACAAMh81W.jpg:large
Ranganathan Madhavan, popularly known as Madhavan or Maddy turned 43 today. Born in a South Indian Brahmin family in Jamshedpur, the cute but intense actor holds a degree in electronics.
From commercials and TV shows to films, he has done it all. His first movie was Is Raat Ki Subah Nahi, but it was not until Mani Ratnam’s Alaipayuthey that he gained recognition in the world of cinema.
The multitalented actor has become the heartthrob of many with movies like RHTDM, 3 Idiots or Guru. Who can forget the Farhan Qureshi of 3 Idiots or Maddy of Rehna Hai Tere Dil Mein!
Did you know that Madhavan was once rejected by Mani Ratnam for his movie Iruvar, on the grounds that he was too young looking to play such an intense role!
Here’s a look at the ten best movies of Madhavan.
1. Three Idiots 2009, Madhavan plays Farhan Qureshi in a story about 3 engineering students who discover themselves throughout the plot. It was the highest-grossing film in its opening weekend in India.
2. Kannathil Muthamittal 2002, the story of a child of Sri Lankan Tamil parentage adopted by Indian parents, who desires to meet her biological mother.
3. Alaipayuthey 2000, a romantic film that became an instant super hit all over south. Madhavan plays an engineer who falls in love with a girl against their parents’ wishes.
4. Rang De Basanti 2006, an Indian drama film won critical acclaim and many awards as well. Madhavan played a flight lieutenant in the Indian Air Force who dies due to faulty MiG-21 crash.
5. Rehna Hai Tere Dil Mein 2001, Madhavan plays the cute but notorious character of Maddy whose life changes when he falls in love with a simple girl.
6. Aayitha Ezhutu 2004, Madhavan plays a character Inba, who is a goon. He falls in love, marries and then abuses his wife.
7. Guru 2007, a super hit movie loosely based on the life of Dhirubai Ambani. Madhavan plays the role of a honest journalist who vows to fight corruption.
8. Lesa Lesa 2002, Directed by Priyadarshan, Madhavan appears in an extended guest appearance in the movie.
9. Minnale 2001, Madhavan again plays a mechanical engineering student in this Tamil hit. The movies enjoyed a lot of commercial success.
10. Parthale Paravasam 2001, Madhavan plays a doctor who gets married to a girl but certain revelations about his past take them as far as divorce.
http://daily.bhaskar.com/article/ENT...80129-PHO.html
New look Maddy!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BMEdVBFCEAAwoqH.jpg:large
Maddy makes his Hollywood debut!
If, like us, you were wondering where actor Maddy had disappeared to, we have news for you. The actor has finally decided to shed his nice-guy image as he now wanders into the land of darkness with the first-ever Zombie movie in 3D, Simon West's Night of the Living Dead: Origins in 3D.
With this 3D re-imagining of the cult classic Zombie film, Maddy makes his Hollywood debut. About the movie, which will also feature Tony Todd and Danielle Harris, he tells us, "Man, this is cutting-edge technology with facial capture in 3D."
Asked how he landed the role and he says, "I had a meeting with Simon, who's made movies like Con Air, The General's Daughter and Lara Croft: Tomb Raider. Simon liked what he saw, I guess!"
http://articles.timesofindia.indiati...r-zombie-movie
Idhe seidhiyai oru Tamil website'layum padichen. But the heading was "கமலுக்கு முன்பே ஹாலிவுட் செல்லும் மாதவன்" :-)
Madhavan
Awesome Weekend..early morning golf..healthy lunches..challenging workouts ..great friends and exciting conversations.
http://tamilcinema24.com/photo-galle...oday-10110.jpg