Feddy,
This statue sh!t is extremely annoying. Especially in Orkut Thalaivar community.... Its no big freakin deal AT ALL...
adhaan unga post-a paatha udane, manasu valichidhu
Printable View
Feddy,
This statue sh!t is extremely annoying. Especially in Orkut Thalaivar community.... Its no big freakin deal AT ALL...
adhaan unga post-a paatha udane, manasu valichidhu
Neenga solradhum oru vidhathula correct dhan :oops:
Tendulkar thanks fans for support
Sachin
Mumbai: Sachin Tendulkar and four of his victorious teammates returned to Mumbai in the wee hours Thursday, thanking every Indian for their support to the team in their quest for victory in New Zealand.
“It’s an achievement. Everyone is happy. The entire country has supported us. It was victory after 41 years,” the champion batsman told reporters at the airport.
Under Mahendra Singh Dhoni, India defeated New Zealand in their own backyard in a Test series for the first time since Mansur Ali Khan Pataudi’s team vanquished the Kiwis in 1967-68.
Tendulkar, who had made vital contributions with the bat in the five-match ODI series and the Test rubber, returned with Zaheer Khan, Harbhajan Singh, Munaf Patel and Dhawal Kulkarni.
Some members of the support staff also landed in Mumbai with them. Captain Dhoni and some other members of the team disembarked in Delhi.
South-based cricketers, including stalwarts Rahul Dravid and V.V.S. Laxman, went to their respective places directly, according to the Board of Control for Cricket in India sources.
Dhoni, Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Ishant Sharma and Amit Mishra received a heroes’ welcome on arrival at the Indira Gandhi International Airport. Innumerable supporters gathered to get a glance of the players.
Sehwag was accompanied by wife Aarti, while Ishant’s father Vijay Sharma came to the airport to receive the pacer.
The cricketers did not speak to the waiting reporters as they were whisked away by the security men.
India clinched the three-Test series 1-0 after the third Test ended in a draw in Wellington on Tuesday.
They had won the first Test in Hamilton by 10 wickets while the second one in Napier ended in a draw.
India had earlier clinched the five-match one-day series 3-1, also their first series win in the shorter version of the game in New Zealand.
http://www.telegraphindia.com/109041...y_10799982.jsp
http://www.orkut.com/Main#CommMsgs.a...059565&start=1
Wish Happy budday to Sachin in your mothertongue
Hey people. let wish Sachin happy birthday in our own mother tongue. It will be a fun too. Please mention your mother tongue too with your message.
its different and cool idea...
in TAMIL....
பிறந்த நாள் வாழ்த்துக்கள் "சச்சின் டெண்டுல்கர்".
பல்லாண்டு பல கோடி நுற்றாண்டு வாழ்க...
in english
happy birthday wishes to "sachin tendulkar"
live for crores of centuries.....
in tamil.........
என் கிரிக்கெட் தெய்வத்திற்கு
என் இனிய பிறந்த நாள் நல்வாழ்த்துக்கள்.....
in punjabi
ਜਨਮ ਦਿਨ ਦੀ ਵਧਾਈ ਸਚਿਨ
HAPPY BDAY SACHIN
THis is in Telugu
Janmadina Subhakanshalu Sachin ...
In bengali
Shubho Janmodin Sachin
in hindi.........
जन्मदिन की हार्दिक शुभ कामनाएं
IN MALAYALAM
SACHINNU MUNNKURR PIRANAL ASYAMSHEKAL......
Huttu Habbada Haardika Shubhashayagalu Devaru Volledu Maadli - Kannada
It says
Many Happy Returns of the Day, God Bless You
subho janmodin sachin.......janmodiner hardik subhechcha railo...khub bhalo theko....ar amader eibhabei ananda diye jao...
ਜਨਮ ਦਿਨ ਦੀ ਵਧਾਈ ਸਚਿਨ
वाढदिवसाच्या हार्दीक शुभेच्छा....!!!
janmadinaashamsakal(malayalam)
In PUNJABI,
SACHIN Paaji bahut-bahut mubarkaan Janam Din diyan...
Marathi
वाढदिवसाच्या हार्दिक शुभ्भेच्छा...
janmdin ni khub khub hardik shubhkamnao.... ane so varsh jivo .. (GUJARATI)
എത്രയും പ്രിയപ്പെട്ട ഞങ്ങളുടെ സച്ചിന് ഹൃദയങ്ങമമായ ജന്മദിന ആശംസകള്*....
നല്ലവനായ ദൈവം അങ്ങയ്ക്ക് നല്ല ആയുസ്സും ആരോഗ്യവും നല്*കട്ടെ..
ethrayum priyappetta njangalude sachinu hridayangamamaaya janmadina aashamsakal....
nallavanaaya daivam angaykku nalla aayussum aarogyavum nalkatte..
it means,
birthday wishes to our dearest sachin....
may good God grant you long life and health..
Birthday wishes Cont'd:
In Bihari
सचिन जी के हमार तरफ से जन्मदिन की खूब ढेर सन सुभ्कनाये
Subho jonmodin Sachin !! khub bhalo theko .. jiboner arekta bosonto khub bhalo katuk tomar ... Bengali!
जन्मदिन की हार्दिक शुभ कामनाएं > Hindi
ਜਨਮ ਦਿਨ ਦੀ ਵਧਾਈ > Punjabi
Janmadina Subakankshalu ( జన్మదిన శుభాకాంక్షలు )
This is in telugu..........
tamil
பிறந்த நாள் வாழ்த்துக்கள்
i m from rajasthan nd mine is marwari..................
सचिन तेंदुलकर जिका भगवान् हैं सब लोगो रे वास्ते वोणे कम्युनिटी मेम्बेर्स री तरफ हु वर्षगाँठ ऋ हार्दिक शुभकामना
ಹುಟ್ಟು ಹಬ್ಬದ ಹಾರ್ದಿಕ ಶುಭಾಶಯಗಳು... - Kannada
Marathi
സച്ചിന് എന്*റെ ജന്മദിന ആശംസകള്*
जन्मदिन की ढेर सारी शुभकामनाये सचिन !!!
In Gujarati
સચિનને જન્મદિવસનેી હાર્દિક શુભકામનાઓ.
cricketnte deivamaaya sachinu ente hridayam niranja pirannal aashamsakal[ malayalam ]
tamil
cricket kadavul sachinuku en eniya pirantha naal vaalthukal..
means: hapy bday to cricket god sachin
in assamese
...."Sachin, tomaloi janmadinor bahut hubha kamana thakil"(assamese)
sachine ente piranal ashamshakal...
Marathi
Birthday wishes Cont'd:
ಹುಟ್ಟು ಹಬ್ಬದ ಶುಭಾಶಯಗಳು
sachinu ente janmathina asamsakal..
In Sindhi
Cricket jee tareekh ja chamkander Sitara tawhan khay salgrah mubarik hujay
In dhatki
Sachin awhan na saligrah ray lakh lakh mubarkan hueeeen
ਜਨਮਦਿਨ ਦੀ ਬਧਾਈ ਸਚਿਨ ਨੂ ਤੇ ਸਾਰਯਨ ਸਚਿਨ ਦੇ ਫਾਂਸ ਨੂ
meaning
brithday wishes to Sachin and his fans
சச்சின் டெண்டுல்கருக்கு என் இனிய பிறந்த நாள் வாழ்த்துகள்.
நீ வாழ்வில் இன்னும் உயரங்களை அடைய எல்லாம் வல்ல இறைவனை மனதார பிரார்த்திக்குறேன்.
Marathi
Vadhdivasachya Hardik Shubhechha Sachin!!!
ಹುಟ್ಟು ಹಬ್ಬದ ಶುಭಾಶಯಗಳು - ಸಚಿನ್ -- Kannada
huttu habbada shubashayagalu-kannada
i will wish him in all the languages that i know..
1.My mother tongue -Telugu
Janmadina subhakaankshalu :)
2.My national language-Hindi
Janmadin ki hardik shubhkamnayein
3.The language forced upon me by the education system in india-English
Many more happy returns of the day
4.The language which i learnt of my own interest -Japanese
Otanjoubi omedetou gozaimasu
5.Living in latin america right now so -Spanish
Feliz compleaños
there you go :) i hope he completes 100 years and 100 international centuries. God bless him with long life and happiness...
Will be continued : :D
Sachin creates history in London
Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar became the first Indian sports icon to be featured at the Madame Tussaud's wax museum.
The world renowned tourist attraction in London flewn its new wax figure of the Indian batting legend over 7,000 kilometers to Mumbai for a "meeting" with the real cricketing legend.
"I am very impressed with the figure and delighted to be honoured by Madame Tussauds," commented Terndulkar.
"It is the first time we have ever launched a figure overseas but we really wanted Sachin to see his likeness before it "meets" the public in the attraction," said Liz Edwards, PR Manager at Madame Tussauds London.
"The figure will now be returning to London to join the ranks of sporting greats past and present in our Sports Zone. There will also be a cricketing challenge around the figure where guests can test their skills against the `masterblaster` and we know it will be a huge hit with fans," Edwards was quoted.
Sally Chatterjee, Interim CEO, Visit London said, "London and India share a great passion for cricket and we are delighted that Madame Tussauds has unveiled a figure of Sachin Tendulkar. With the ICC World Twenty20 coming to London this June more cricket fans will have the opportunity to come face to face with one of their sporting heroes."
http://www.espnstar.com/cricket/inte...ory-in-London/
http://cricket.rediff.com/report/200...-tendulkar.htm
When Tendulkar met Tendulkar
April 13, 2009
Sachin Tendulkar (left) alongside his wax figureIndia batting legend Sachin Tendulkar [Images] will become the first Indian sports personality to be portrayed at Madame Tussauds, in London [Images]. His wax figure was launched at the Taj Lands End Hotel in Mumbai [Images] on Monday.
Tendulkar met with Madame Tussauds sculptors in hometown Mumbai earlier in the year to be measured and photographed for the creation of his figure and donated the cricket whites his striking wax double is wearing. He follows in the famous footsteps of Bollywood giants Amitabh Bachchan [Images], Aishwarya Rai [Images] Bachchan, Shah Rukh Khan [Images] and Salman Khan [Images].
The figure was created at Madame Tussauds studios in West London over a three month period. The first step is to craft a perfect clay sculpture from which the moulds are made to make an amazingly life like wax figure. Then it is over to a team of skilled hair and colour artists to insert the hair by hand and build up life like skin tones using layer upon layer of oil paint; every freckle, mole, dimple and wrinkle are accurately reproduced.
"I am very impressed with the figure and delighted to be honoured by Madame Tussauds", commented the renowned batsman, who was delighted to come face to face with his likeness.
"I am glad he does not breathe," he added.
"It is the first time we have ever launched a figure overseas but we really wanted Sachin to see his likeness before it "meets" the public in the attraction," said Liz Edwards, Official Spokesperson at Madame Tussauds.
"The figure will now be returning to London to join the ranks of sporting greats past and present in our Sports Zone. There will also be a cricketing challenge around the figure where guests can test their skills against the 'masterblaster' and we know it will be a huge hit with fans."
Sport
Tendulkar excited over Madame Tussauds' honour
Mumbai (IANS): It was another record but of a different kind for master blaster Sachin Tendulkar. Madame Tussauds flew the cricketer's wax figure some 7,000 km to meet the legend in person here on Monday and made him the first Indian sportsman to be featured by the London-headquartered studio.
And Tendulkar was truly delighted, coming face to face with the likeness of his wax figure at the downtown Taj Lands End Hotel.
"I am very impressed with the figure and delighted to be honoured by Madame Tussauds," said the renowned cricketer, who holds several records to his name, including the batsman with the highest number of Test centuries.
"It is the first time we have ever launched a figure overseas. But we really wanted Sachin to see his likeness before it 'meets' the public," said Liz Edwards of Madame Tussauds, London.
"The figure will now be returning to London to join the ranks of sporting greats past and present in our sports zone. There will also be a cricketing challenge around the figure where guests can test their skills against the master-blaster'," she said.
"We know it will be a huge hit with fans."
Tendulkar had met the sculptors of Madame Tussauds here earlier in the year to be measured and photographed for the creation of his figure. He also donated the cricket whites that his striking wax double is wearing.
The cricketer follows in the footsteps of Bollywood giants Amitabh Bachchan, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Shah Rukh Khan and Salman Khan, who have been honoured by Madame Tussauds.
According to the London-based firm, Tendulkar's figure was created at their studios in west London over a three-month period, starting with a a perfect clay sculpture from which the moulds are made for an amazingly life-like wax figure.
Then it was over to a team of skilled hair and colour artists to insert the hair by hand and to build life-like skin tones using layer upon layer of oil paint - every freckle, mole, dimple and wrinkle are accurately reproduced, the firm said.
"London and India share a great passion for cricket and we are delighted that Madame Tussauds has unveiled a figure of Sachin Tendulkar," said Sally Chatterjee, the interim chief executive of Visit London, the agency that promotes tourism to the British capital.
"With the International Cricket Council's World Twenty20 coming to London this June more cricket fans will have the opportunity to come face to face with one of their sporting heroes."
Madame Tussauds, which has its attractions in London, New York, Las Vegas, Washington, Amsterdam, Berlin, Hong Kong and Shanghai, has been making wax figures for over 150 years.
http://www.hindu.com/thehindu/holnus...0904131883.htm