Poovukenna Poottu - Bombay & Aayirathil Naan Oruvan -Iruvar
Energy, energy, energy....Full of positive energy.
Printable View
Poovukenna Poottu - Bombay & Aayirathil Naan Oruvan -Iruvar
Energy, energy, energy....Full of positive energy.
"ennaattha ponnaattha ennatthaan vittuppona..."
from uzhavan...
indha madhiri oru gramatthu kadhaila pala periya aalunga paattu potrundhaalum... rahman has his own style... :notworthy:
wish i could see rahman in another gramatthu movie.. or atleast another movie where he can compose some folk tunes...
Annarkali - Kangalal Kaidhi Sei
Used to be a firm favourite of mine when it came out. Recently rediscovered it!
Exactly my thoughts....Was listening to Karuthamma and Kizhakku Seemaiyile in my car stereo....Quote:
Originally Posted by SoftSword
Man!!! We really miss those..Absolute soulful melodies...
1) Aaraaro Aariraaro---great song...with that typical ARR sounds..
2) Kaadu Potta Kaadu---Soulful pathos with M.Vasudevan and Bharathiraja with African rhythms...
3) Porale--Super duet
4) Thenmerku Paruva Kaatru----Only ARR can present such a song in a village movie..Thanks to Bharathiraja....
5) Kathaazang Kaatuvazhi----Wow....Superb song..It was a slap on the face of those people who said the little kid would be like a pomerian dog in a desert....
6) Aathangara Marame-Stunning melody.
7) Thenkizaku Seemaiyle---I cried yesterday hearing this song..Each and every instrument in that song cried.... Vocals were given importance and beats were minimal..That was his hallmark in those days..
Ippo mattum intha madhiri songs vanthaa super ah irukum...But ARR's old sound has changed and he has matured...I want those old innocent sounds back...Atleast for one song...
Call me Dil - JHS
hello -JSH
chanse illa!savadi song :thumbsup:
kartik :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:
Call me Dil
I don't care whether the movie or the album becomes a hit or not. if Abbas can inspire ARR to give such songs, i don't mind him working with Abbas
:yes: my fav from the album I'LL BE WAITINGQuote:
Originally Posted by Ramakrishna
wat a try from vijay yesudas..never nkew he could sing this ballad type song...only arr possible :notworthy:
Mangta Hai Kya from Rangeela. Love the vocal rendition by Rahman Ji
Misara Kanavu - the whole album.
Happy music! :D