MGR at 60
http://tamilforce.com/uploads/282022meenavaNanban.jpg
Shivaji at 60
http://www.filmibeat.com/img/136x170...aanam-6935.jpg
Rajnikant at 60
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-UEescTcvYz..._images_01.jpg
Kamal Hassan at 60 or 40?
Good one UV..
Kamal youthful ah ve irunthalum I feel we should have rather commented on a close up shot (surely he would have still appeared younger for his age there) than a long shot where even MGR would have looked youthful
ha ha subras!!
ungal aasaikkaaga..
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1a1V1SCQAAi-re.jpg
[/QUOTE]
Though Kamal @ 60 looks young by his current looks...he does have a paunch....it is slightly visible....but not in the photo shared where he is in a dance posture with the actress...
By the way who is that actress?
Let us accept that Nammavar's face has changed for his age... But the fitness and the way he can carry a younger role are still at the top.
A Mammootty or Nagarjuna or Salman may look "much younger to their age" compared to Kamal. But he can easily pull off a romantic scene or action scene much better.
Salman really looks his age .. upper 40s. Others maybe true. The one gripe I have with Nammavar is that he's not putting his time on toning up his physique more. He'll look a lot more youthful if he had flat abs and some chest/upper arms. Otherwise cant ask for anything more. At 60, he can pass off as someone in mid-upper 40s.
Pooja Kumar is the actress, she was in Vishwaroopam too.
Kamal reveals 'Uthama Villain's plot
Kamal had celebrated his 60th birthday last week with his fans and involved himself in the Swach Bharat campaign to clean the Madambakkam lake. A popular weekly has met Ulaganayagan and questioned his strategy to be a part of multiple films at the same time and triggered what’s ‘Uthama Villain’ is all about?
“Uthama Villain will speak the life of a star and I have experimented a lot since the character is a well known territory to me. There’s a term called ‘Double Bill’ to describe two stories in a movie, and I could say ‘UV’ belongs to that genre. I have tried something close to Woody Allen’s ‘Crimes & Misdemeanors’, where the movie will show a trail and an ardent lover of films who tries his best to make a movie. ‘UV’ to feature similar stuff, where the viewer will get to see an emotional side and a comic portion at the same time in two different timelines,” – Says Kamal.
http://www.indiaglitz.com/Kamal-Reve...il-news-118581
After reading several reviews of "crimes and Misdemeanors" I dont think uthama villain is going to be a ordinary movie..Its going to be in line with classical "Anbe sivam" in terms of repetitive watching(not the storyline) but business wise need to wait & see..Also the film direction/screenplay will be little bit complicated with 2 stories running in parallel with flashback/18th century and i am sure kamalhaasan/ramesh aravind would have dealt carefully..Also it seems uthama villain will also talk about "human soul,philosophies of life,existence of god,etc"..
Below line i read from "crimes and Misdemeanors" review
And when it came to the question of God's existence he would add: "In case of doubt I will always choose God over truth."
I guess kamalhaasan phillosophy in uthama villain will be opposite " "In case of doubt I will always choose Truth over God."
Based on my assumption I can relate many things but its not right to mention all the points..
Also the movie has unbelievable scope for acting..
Marketing let anbe sivam down and this time marketing is very good for uthama villain and public talk also very good because of twitter,kumudam,ananda vikatan,attractive posters..if fast cut,racy trailer is released at right time before movie release then it will definitely be a earth shattering opening..
Visual treat awaiting for all us from kamalhaasan..
I am not worrying bother and infact I am more excited to watch UV than before..We know Virumandi screenplay is similar to Korean movie but its nothing to do with rashomon..Almost 80% of the movies around the world are inspirational but kamal takes inspiration that are very complicated yet he makes it very successful..
What i am thinking is Uthamavillain way of story telling might be inspired from Crimes & Misdeameanors like virumandi screenplay but story,dialogues,etc were not..
-----
--------
He is very clear - he said, "I have tried something close to Woody Allen's Crimes & Misdemeanors, where the movie will show a trail and an ardent lover of films who tries his best to make a movie. ‘UV' to feature similar stuff, where the viewer will get to see an emotional side and a comic portion at the same time in two different timelines"
This is interesting! Woody is a documentary film maker in C and M kind of a non-conformist. He was forced to make a documentary of a rich and popular douchebag. He makes a movie that rather mocks at him and subsequently gets fired.
So, in Uthama Villian - the ancient time period probably talks about artistic liberty and quest for excellence in a very serious manner. The current time period story tells the same in a very funny way - like woody in C and M.
ahh, this movie will be good yaar!!!
i would love to have time travel concept in UV. (king coming to this century and actor travels to that century!) May be the first time in indian cinema.
Onnumey theriyaama .......... Nalla kilappureengayya Bheethiya. 😨
Most inyersting fact according to me ......... The Theyyam artiste turns into a superstar actor. And Theyyam is practised by Low caste groups ONLY and is supported by anti brahminism groups. Itha vida ennayyaa venum ? Padam pattaya kilappum. Its gonna be one of KH best.
Internet says ..... Brahmins consider Theyyam artistes as untouchables. BUT they still worship the art because it is deiva aattam ...... which became theyyam attam ie theyyam in short.