ok..i've just put a big full stop as big as your eye in your avatar :lol2:Quote:
Originally Posted by great
Printable View
ok..i've just put a big full stop as big as your eye in your avatar :lol2:Quote:
But what happened ot the thread :lol2: would like to see it soon :poke:Quote:
Originally Posted by rachel
:?
welcome back , Rachel !!!! :clap:Quote:
Nice to see your sing emotions :lol2: :lol2: :lol2: :lol2:
:evil:Quote:
Guys .. What's goin on here ?? Just got a glipmse of the previous page ... What a sensitive discussion !! How did you guys arrive to it though ??? :? :? :?
Quote:
Originally Posted by m_23_bayarea
Ellam rachel seyal !!!
avanga kalabha kaathalan paathathin vilayvu :? :?
rachel said.. tamil culture is bad...this our tamil guy's reaction... just simple as that.Quote:
Originally Posted by m_23_bayarea
this is arya's thread
Well, the movie should be AWESOME then ... Got to watch it ASAP ... :oops: :wink: :P :lol:Quote:
hi..bird... :poke: this is arya's threadQuote:
Originally Posted by Thunderbird
Thanks for informing me.. first I thought this was a se.... :roll: thread :poke:Quote:
arya was good in pattiyal 8-)
i will watch paatiyal.. not now...... :)
I just saw Kalaaba Kaadhalan. 8-) Arya did a pretty good job of acting in it. 8-)
1st Scene:
Arya: Maata nagara sollunge! Car-e Otin poga venama?
Maadumekaravan: Maatoda *#&#-le Moter-a irruku, on panna athu thalli poga? :x
Arya: *Giggle* Romba Nalla Pesuneenge! :P
Arya is best in Kalaba kadhalan. It was Awesome!!!! He did very well in it..
did u enjoy the scene where arya'd tell wife to use 'da' when talking to him when they were in the restaurant. then she'd start to talk continously using 'da'. did u see his expression at that time.Quote:
Originally Posted by shalitha
that was so funny...did u see it? :)
Yeah i saw that scene Rachel. I was laughed alot. My mother said to stop laughin but i couldnt control. I was continued my laughter.. :lol: She was so funny in it. ya da , sari da, ok da... many daz... :) I still watch that scene.Quote:
yeah...it's cool :)
taken from Latest Tamil News thread: http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=14214023
Arya bags Bala film!
By Moviebuzz | Saturday, 27 May , 2006, 09:51
In a sudden twist to the Njan Kadavul drama; Bala has signed Arya for the lead role in his ambitious project. After getting a narration from Bala, Arya it seems has agreed to give bulk dates without blinking an eyelid!
Actually Arya was Bala’s first choice after Ajit left the project, but the actor had an earlier commitment with Saran. It was then that Narain stepped in, though producers and distributors were not too happy. Arya is said to be very excited about working in a Bala film. Bala will choose a producer in two days time and Bhavana will be the heroine.
Now Arya will be shooting for Saran’s project in July and August and then join the Njan Kadavul sets by September.
Saran who is writing the script of the film in Kodaikanal has also agreed to Arya’s request. And now, Njan Kadavul is turning hot in the trade as distributors are happy. They say that the script is powerful and will suit Arya’s tough and rough screen image.
--------------------------
GREAT news for Arya...I wish him the best in this movie! :)
very cool...
script is powerful :? how do they know about it? :roll:Quote:
They say that the script is powerful and will suit Arya’s tough and rough screen image.
Arya didnt acted well in Kalaba Kadhalan...
Arya's acting was good in Kalaba Kadhalan....
but the story was bad....:x....
:roll:Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinthiya
:)...yes....:roll:....
arya in bala's movie-shud b interesting
Arya - In a fix!
By Moviebuzz | Friday, 02 June , 2006, 09:37
There are more twist and turns to the Njan Kadavul casting than the script of any recent Tamil film! Arya’s keenness to do Bala’s Njan Kadavul has put him in a fix! He has written a letter to Nadigar Sangam threatening to commit suicide, if director Saran continues to harass him to start work on his film under “Gemini Banner”.
At the same time, Saran the perfect ‘gentleman’ that he is, has approached the Tamil Film Producer’s Council (TFPC) requesting them to issue a red card against Arya agreeing to work in his film and then moving over to Bala’s film without his consent!
Saran had paid Arya an advance of Rs 15 Lakhs which he is yet to return. Arya was requesting Saran ever since he decided to do Bala’s film to adjust the dates so that he can accommodate both the films, but Saran was in no mood to relent as he wanted priority over Bala’s film.
And Bala who is ready with the script, also wants to start the shoot of Njan Kadavul immediately which has put Arya in a piquant situation. Bala is putting pressure on Arya to start work by June 15 and if Arya is not able to sort out the issue with Saran, he will have to turn to Narain who is waiting in the queue to be the hero!
Bala is facing another problem in the form of Bhavana who agreed to do Njan Kadavul as Ajit was the hero and now if Narain replaces Arya, she has made it clear that she will not be a part of the film!
:shock: :shock:
dis is crasy yo!! :lol:
:shock: :roll:Quote:
He has written a letter to Nadigar Sangam threatening to commit suicide, if director Saran continues to harass him to start work on his film under “Gemini Banner”.
:rotfl:Quote:
Originally Posted by Justice
wow.........What an excellant news from sify :lol: and crazy too :rotfl:
Poor Arya who caught up in the rumour circle ! :lol:
:rotfl: :rotfl: COMMIT SUICIDE!?! :rotfl: :rotfl:
Favourite Top 10 movies according to Actor Arya..
1. Sethu
2. Thalapathy
3. Apoorva Sagotharargal
4. Nayakan
5. Kathal Kondaen
6. Brave heart
7. Gladiator
8. Titanic
9. Blood Sport
10. Indian
arya acted in those movies? :rotfl:
good performance by aarya in pattiyal, barath also. :thumbsup:
Arya forced to do Saran’s film!
the Tamil Film Producers Council (TFPC) and Nadigar Sangam have unanimously come into an agreement that Arya should do Saran’s Vattaram first. So a reluctant Arya is under pressure to do Saran’s film.
TFPC will also speak to Bala and request him to start Njan Kadavul after Arya finishes Vattaram. Their argument is that after all Bala has waited all these months, can wait for another three months to start the project.
AXN Action Awards Meanwhile a peeved Arya has made it clear that he will abide by whatever decision Bala takes. If Bala is willing to postpone his film, Arya will be a relieved man. Or if he decides to go ahead and start the shoot immediately, Arya will join the shoot! The ball is now in Bala’s court. He will have to make the first move.
:? :?Quote:
Originally Posted by Thirumaran
:oops: those are his favourite movies. :PQuote:
Originally Posted by ranjit_g
yesterday i watched paatiyal....oh..it was so sad...
:cry: :cry:
i felt so aweful when i watched the scenes where both were killed by their trusted friends....so terrible..... :cry: :cry: :cry:
after watching the film yesterday i couldn't get sleep....so sad... :cry: :cry:
ya! i felt sad and annoyed when they both got killed! soo sad :cry:
bharaths acting was like awwww! soo cute and...u felt like syaing paavam....
songs were excellent!
poojas acting was really good....it fitted in exactly for tht role!
Pattiyal - my review
It probably was a good movie. But I didn't like it, not my type of movie. May also have to do with the crappy DVD quality.
The second half was interesting and watchable. But I was bored during the first half. Gangsters and romance.... doesn't work well for me. I can see Padmapriya-Arya angle, but I fail to see why a girl like Pooja would fall for a guy like Bharath. Totally unconvincing stuff.
Padmapriya was annoying, Pooja was unnecessary (same as in Thambi). Arya was ok. But Bharath was really good.
Too many songs that come in at random places. Too much violence.
Overall, I feel it was a major sin to compare this guy to Manirathnam.