arjuna
order with tis-usa.com or dvdunlimitedonline.com
PM me so I can share some more info (about your GOD!) with you.
Printable View
arjuna
order with tis-usa.com or dvdunlimitedonline.com
PM me so I can share some more info (about your GOD!) with you.
JUst wanted to find out if the US orders made through website are shipping out?
Last week I have ordered a dvd and cd through TIS-USA, any idea when will be it shipped?
From tis-usa.com - CDs ordered by June 29 will ship today and tomorrow.
Just now I grabbed the album from PlanetM, bangalore. Going home with a lot of excitement to listen.
There's widespread news coverage:
http://www.dailythanthi.com/article....sdate=7/1/2005
http://www.hindu.com/2005/07/01/stor...0114131500.htm
http://newstodaynet.com/01jul/rf2.htm
http://www.deepikaglobal.com/latestnews.asp?ncode=29150
The following link has an article which has an interesting perspective:
http://www.newstodaynet.com/01jul/rf10.htm
http://dinakaran.com/daily/2005/Jul/...topstory4.html
This news report focusses exclusively on what Rajini spoke in the function...konjam Raja style pEchchu:-) (Interesting to note that Rajini compares himself to Viswamithrar and Raja to Vashistar:-))
http://www.hindu.com/fr/2005/07/01/s...0102420400.htm
Did anyone watch this program?
Guys
The CD is out. Reviews, I am sure, will be beyond comparable. Raja has done what his life is meant for. But not just Raja, but Father also has done what his life was meant. I just talk to Dr Shankar to personally thank him. I found out that whole bunch of Volunteers are working with him, helping him out to carry out his tasks. I mentioned to Dr Shankar to convey my heartfelt thanks to them and for few seconds Dr Shankar didnt speak at all. I could feel how emotional he could have been. He mentioned that "I hope all these folks get recognized for what they are doing". I am sure they will be. As long as human being exists Thiruvasakam will exists. As long as Thiruvasakam exists the work all these folks has done will be recognized.
My sincere request to all those who are involved in this project - Please take a moment to capture what you are doing in a picture. Pass on this message to folks across the globe. We will stone these pictures in the history of thiruvasakam.
Friends ,
WIth utmost disappoitment i came to see TIS tracks in one website -pirated ! _ of course the moderator has removed it when i requested them .
If u guys know any websites which has history of pirated audio ,do PM me .Ur help is very much required in the next 1 month atleast !
If we lose say 500 people because of this ,we will lose XXXX$ because of this !
Folks
Please appreciate music and art by not downloading mp3s.
If you are eager to feel what it will like kindly visit Masteros'
official website they have few streaming sample
http://www.raaja.com/index2.html#
The best service you can do for music and musicians is do not download and listen to pirated mp3s.
peace
UV
Mumbai Ramki
Please publish the SITE's name, so we know who the culprit is.
All,
Please DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE SITES IN FUTURE. Teach them a lesson.
Dear All,
I saw the TIS programme in tv today.I felt that IR would have got a bit of peace.His INNOCENT LAUGH tells that.
I want to learn humbleness from Fr Jegath Gaspar Raj!!our special Thanks to FATHER!!!
My heartiest thanks to Everyone who contributed for this TIS!!!!
I am eagerly waiting for the cd to reach my home!!!
With Love,
Usha Sankar.
Here are some of the "usual suspects". will have to check on them periodically over the next weeks:
www.tamilbeat.com
www.mohankumars.com
www.tamiltorrents.net
and the rest
http://www.geetham.net/topsites/
Congrats TIS Team....
just heard the samples from www.raaja.com and its simply out of the world. Lets hope that IR give us a lot more like these compositions in the years to come. Awesome effort.
Long live IR and his music.
Eagerly awaiting to get hold of my copy from TIS-USA.
Rajesh Raghunathan
Dear friends and Music lovers,
Just returned from Chennai after attending the "Thiruvasagam" release function at the Music Academy, I should thank Dr. Shankar Kumar and Rev.Fr.Jegath for giving me the opportunity. Personally I felt the whole function was well organized and presented extremely well by the Tamil Mayyam crew ( specially Rev.Fr.Jegath) and the voluntary work by Yahoo IR group members, and entire function was well received and was a huge success considering the people thronging the CD sales counter outside the hall and lots of them buying Cds in multiples of 7 and 15. Most of you will see the coverage in many leading news papers, KTV showed a half hour segment (in the cinema pakkam program) condensing the entire program specially focussing talks by some the dignitories like Dr.BMK,SS Rajini (incidentally spoke very well), Kamal Hasan and by Maestro.
The program started with Bhava singing Janani Janani song, followed by speeches by Sri.Dakshinamoorthy Swamigal, Dr.BMK,Hindu N Ram,Kamalhaasan,Bharathiraja, (congress leader)Peter Alfonse,Minister Jayapal Reddy, Rajinikanth and Vai.Ko. and finally Maestro himself, everybody spoke well except Bharathiraja his speech was OK, highlight of the speeches was by VaiKo, what a great orator he is, he gave a fantastic speech with a thorough knowledge on "Thiruvasagam" as part of the program, they played one song (the one with the english verses in between), each and every one in the auditorium was taken to a entirely different world, I cannot explain in words my personal feelings tears flew from my
eyes without control. One another song was played with a dance choroegraphy, extremely well done, last song in the Cd was sung in Chorus by a group of school children , again they did a great job.
I have listened to the entire album twice so far, it is an extraordinary feeling listening to this album, in short it is more than a Million times of a "Guru" album ( Malayalam), I hope AIR and many other religious institutes would promote this marvellous work of our beloved Maestro to the highest levels.
Rev.Fr.Jegath, thanked the entire TIS-USA crew, the yahoo IR group people during his Vote of Thanks speech.
We all should thank Rev.Fr.Jegath for his enorous selfless dedication towards this project.
More later
Prabhudas
I just heard the sample clips. Polla Vinayaen... Can i Describe? I leave it to everyone's experience.
Waiting @ mail-box to receive one.
Thanks to everyone who worked on this mamoth effort
Best wishes to IR and his crew for their penance and hard work.
The samples are great, but would wait for the cds to give me the fullest satisfaction.
I am really eager to know what Subbudu and other Carnatic Stalwarts have to say on this. Also interested to know John Williams's opinion on this work.
Will be checking mail eagerly every day
bala
Guys
A Small disgression off the topic.
I was listening to Black Eyed Peas and had a surprise.
They have used Illayarajas song on a hip hop layer
check out my blog for details
http://dganesh.blogspot.com
UV - can you give URL for the MP3 of the ELEPHUNK THEME ?
Omigosh!! I got the MP3 from the web -- it is not even a blatant lift - they have actually played their rap stuff over IR's song !!!!!
guys - thought of starting a separate thread, but decided to stick to this
We need to start concerted, consolidated, collective efforts for a GRAMMY NOMINATION for IR's work in TIS this year
please give your inputs, as to how we can proceed forth
if required we will start a separate thread for the same
Guys, in the first hour of its release in Music World, Brigade Road, Bangalore, in just one outlet, 300-350 copies of TiS have been sold (yesterday the 1st of July)
Planet M has not received its consignments yet and its outlet on Brigade Road is besieged with calls for orders in bulk quantity - on enquiry at the Planet M outlet in ITPL, Whitefield, here, I was stunned to learn that one company representative has placed a bulk order for 1000 pieces of TiS!! that is a stunner indeed !
I really wonder how the sales are going in other places - guys, why dont we approach advt agencies like LINTAS etc and ask them to sponsor a TiS billboard in important roads like MG Road, Bangalore, Secunderabad Tank Bund Road, Mumbai Warren Road, Delhi Connaught Circle etc ?
Prabhudas and Suresh,
A big Thank you for the account on TIS Ceremony to the Former and kudos to the later for the review or rightly your feelings on the TIS.
If its million times more than that of Guru, i cant imagine how the album's gonna be. One thing i am satisfied is with the initial outpour of satisfactory remarks on the album. That indicates that it has surpassed the expectations of the fans. That in one aspect would do a great deal in boosting the sale of the album. One more addition should be a Music video of a track. This again when hosted on different music video channels will again boost the sale of the audio. Welgate should work on this. Remember how Sony boosted ARR's Vandemataram. We should take a leaf from that.
Again, being in a remote place, where i dont have access to the CD, makes me feel sad, but hearing the remarks and the initial outpour of sentiments and joy makes me feel wonderful. Its been long time since i posted on this dear forum. But this day marks an important chapter in the annals of Indian Music history. Let us hope grammy for this genius and for the hard work of all the fans who had made this unbelievable project a grand success.
Waiting for my friend to ship the CD to the middle east.
Thiruvasagam release function is telecasting now in Tamizhan TV.
Fans see and enjoy it
I could hear only a few seconds of Umbarkartkarasey and Polla Vinayen samples... and, it was powerful enough to make me feel released from a bondage and bring peace within me. Shri Ilayaraja mentioned that this effort must release himself from the cycle of birth and death.
Music is a path to devotion to God, prayer to whom is the ultimate music. This devotion by enabling one and all to join hands is what will bring peace to all peoples and nations. Shri Ilaiyaraja by giving Thiruvasagam a re-birth in in the manner only he can has released the spiritual invocations of Manicavasagar to the entire troubled world and enable it to seek the ultimate goal, and that is attaining God. Shir Ilayaraja wants to use his priceless gift to pave the way for each individual to find inner peace through prayers with a serving of the most fascinating music that is all embracing.
Hi All,
I bought TIS CD (bought one for my friend too) yesterday at Bangalore. Every song in this album attracts you with its tune and lots of symphonic pieces used. Its really very tough to put forth the feelings after hearing the album. I would say everyone needs to listen to it to experience the feelings. As suresh mentions in his review, the second song is a complex one. The twist and turn of the tune will squeeze your heart and one can feel each and every cell of your body reacting to the emotion. Its amazing.
Once again as suresh says I feel very bad that I dont know Thiruvasagam to enjoy it better. Anyway its a beginning.
thanks
Krishnan
Guys, how can we reach composer John Williams and hand over the TiS DVD-CD to him ?
Newindexpress.com article on the album:
http://www.newindpress.com/NewsItems...style&Topic=0&
Are there any nation-wide press-meets being organised to create awareness of this album? It's crucial to include the mainstream North Indian media in order for the album to reach the discerning WCM lover beyond the Vindhyas. Magazines like India Today, Outlook etc. and newspapers like Times of India should carry write-ups on the album.
I remember reading in the early 90's a glowing review of How to Name It by Pritish Nandy, in the Illustrated Weekly, following which Bombay's Rhythm House sold many copies of the album.
Friends
What about rest of india
how to we reach folks of bollywood,delhi and rest of india ?
Its kind of becoming tamil only affair.
Guys did anyone in US got the CD, eagerly waiting for it.
The best way should be through NDTV. TIS team can write to Feedback@ndtv.com requesting them to cover TIO.
I've seen Mandolin Srinivas on Walk the talk with Shekar Gupta, so if you guys can get in touch with Mr.Gupta, and also convince IR to do this – it'd be nice prologue of TIO to the Northies.
I think Rediff has a wide reach esp among the Indian-American community. Is there a way to get them publish an article on TIO?
I bought 30 cd's of TIS. AS said earlier i thought if i cant sell it let it lie at my home. What a response the Album has got...... I've sold out all CD's :D
I am convinced that i can sell atleast 100 more albums.
I contacted Tamil mayyam today for more CD's - they have sold out too :D
I enquired about the sale at other outlets -'Music world at spencers plaza has sold 850 CD's on june 1st iteslf...
Landmark has sold more than 500 CD's on the same day of release...
More consignements are coming in today to markets :)
IMO At this rate the initial expectation of selling 3 lakhs Units in first 3 months will be met in first week it self :)
We should thank all media for supporting this project in grand scale. Radio mirchi, ananda vikatan, the hindu etc., especially for giving a big hype to the album.
Hope father.jegath keeps up his Promise - that if we can reach the required sales he can convince IR to bring out more such albums every six months :)
Thalaivaa adutha symphony'kku ready aayidunga we fans are there always with you. But next one we need it to be pure instrumental please......
http://dinamalar.com/2005july02/imp6.asp
some more details on the function...(interesting to note that vaiko took some mileage out of this...)
CDs ordered through tis-usa.com till June 29 have been shipped yesterday and today...should reach folks next week right after the break...
bought the Cd from Landmark,forum mall,bangalore.
The album is truly mindblowing and got me thinking how much i have missed from RPH.
It is an extrordinary effort and worth much much more than what u spend to buy this audio
thops,
What were the distribution centers for the US shipments? I had ordered the special edition package couple of weeks ago. I live in the bay area. When can I expect the package? sigh there is a long weekend ahead!
- Impatient Murali