Neerparavai goes to Korea
The Vishnu-Sunaina starrer Neerparavai has been selected to be screened at the Jeonju International Film Festival in South Korea. The film, directed by Seenuramasamy, will be screened in the Beyond Bollywood segment of the festival.
Says Nirupama Santhosh, film curator, "This is the fourteenth edition of the fest and will take place between April 25 and May 3. This year, the country in focus is India and the organizers have created a separate category for non-Hindi films. Neerparavai has been chosen for this segment.
Says director Seenuramasamy, "It's an honour to be selected for such a well-known fest organized by a country that routinely comes up with brilliant films.
Quote:
Wow, pretty good !! Raja :smile2:
Lakshmi Rai files case against leading magazine!
Lakshmi Rai, who will next be seen in director Selvakumar's Onbadhula Guru, has filed a case against a leading magazine for showing her in bad light. The Chennai High Court has passed an injunction order against the magazine for publishing a defamatory article about the actress.
The actress informed through her micro-blogging site that she is not going to take even a bit of rubbish anymore, which is affecting her image and personal life, and that it is high time to take some action. Justice R Sudhakar granted the injunction while passing interim orders on an application arising out of a civil suit from Lakshmi Rai praying for a direction to the weekly and its reporter to pay Rs 30 lakh towards damages for publishing articles in its issues.
Lakshmi Rai tweeted, "Dear friends,thx fr all ur support. Hon'ble high court has passed an injunction order against kumudam publishing defamatory article abt me. I hope this teaches them not to insult any women ever again!god is kind! This was the first time that I took such a strict action it was getting too much!"
1 Attachment(s)
Bollywood welcomes Steven Spielberg (prabhu deva in pic)
Attachment 2279
I’m hurt by Gautham’s accusations: Elred
The on-going legal tussle between producer Elred Kumar and director Gautham Menon took a new twist when the latter released a written plea to the media and the Kollywood fraternity recently. According to industry sources, Elred, who has produced several of Gautham's films, has taken him to court over several issues including repayment of financial losses to the tune of 20 crore.
Speaking toTOI, Elred explained, "I cannot reveal details of the court case as the matter is subjudice as advised by my lawyer. All I can tell you is that I am hurt — I am hurt by the fact that Gautham alleges I am harassing him because I took the legal route. How can seeking relief through the court of law be termed harassment? I have never even had a verbal argument with him in all the time we have worked together."
He says, "I was advised not to prevent Gautham from continuing to direct and hinder his work and I have not done that. As for attaching his house, we have not done any such thing. There is a property he bought recently and we are seeking to attach that only. Why will we try to attach his house?"
The director is only trying to create a sympathy wave with the media and Kollywood, say some, by sending out an emotional letter. Others say that Gautham has not presented the facts properly and he, in fact, owes many producers money, owing Elred the largest amount.
Elred signs off saying, "We have all the evidence required for the cases filed and I am very confident that the judgment will be in our favour and we will win the case. The truth will come out."
Gautam will probably make a film out of it... :huh:
He is washing dirty linen in twitter and many are advising him :lol2: some are telling him off too :rotfl2:
1 Attachment(s)
Creators of TAMIL cineme @ Directors-union-Fasting
Attachment 2288