Dear Mrs. Mano
Can u please post the recipe for ARAITHU VITTA SAMBAR
Thanks in ADvance
Printable View
Dear Mrs. Mano
Can u please post the recipe for ARAITHU VITTA SAMBAR
Thanks in ADvance
Hi rajshank,
In the murukku, u have mentioned that about Pacchai arisi maavu, do we need to dry grind this or do we need to soak for sometime and dry grind the rice? Kindly clarify
Dear Mrs.Mano,
Hope you are having a wonderful time with ur preparations for Diwali.I made Rava urundai,Omapodi and thenkuzhal as per ur recipe and am really very happy with the results.I will be making ribbon pakoda soon.
Thanks and regards,
Suganthi.
Hi vm,
The rice that i used was "rice flour" that we get in the stores. I just dry roasted the flour lightly before using it.
But the Aunty whose recipe i have posted, originally used Raw rice that was soaked, dried and then ground into a flour. U may use whichever method suits u.
Correct me if i am wrong Mrs. Mano. I am just writing with whatever little knowledge i have.
Rajshank
Dear Suganthi!
I felt happy to know that you got successful results with my recipes of Rawa urundai, omappodi, thenkuzhal and onion&cheese paratha. Thanks a lot for the nice feedback.
Hello rain!
I was delighted to know that your snake gourd koottu became delicious. Thank you very much for the feedback.
Dear Arrecipes!
When you grind for the paruppu urundai, do not add water. If the mixture is thick the balls will be strong and will not break when they are being cooked. In another way, you can steam the balls for 10 minutes in an idli plate and then add them in the kuzhambu. In this way, they will not break. This is the method most of the people are following. But I feel personally that the balls are a little hard when they are cooked in this way.
Hello Sun!
Here is the recipe for curry leaves sadham.
CURRY LEAVES RICE:
Ingredients:
Curry leaves- 1 cup
Cooked rice- 2 cups
Ghee- 2 tsp
Black gram- 2 tsp
Bengal gram- 1 tsp
Red chillies-5
Asofetida- a pea size
Shredded coconut- 1/4 cup
Mustard seeds- 1 tsp
Cashew nuts- a few
Turmeric powder- 1/2 tsp
Salt to taste
Gingelly oil- 2 tsp
Procedure:
Mix the hot cooked rice with a spoon of ghee. Heat a kadai and pour 1/2 tsp of oil. Add the asofetida and fry it. Take it away and then add the black gram, Bengal gram and the red chillies. Fry them and when they become slightly golden brown colour, add the curry leaves and fry it until crisp. Take them away. Fry the shredded coconut in a spoon of ghee to a golden colour. When cooled, powder all of these ingredients coarsely. Add this powder to the rice with enough salt and the turmeric powder. Mix well. Again heat a kadai and pour the remaining oil. Add the mustard seeds. When they splutter, add the cashew nuts and fry it to a golden colour. Add this to the rice and mix well.
Hello SujaRajkumar!
Thanks a lot for the feedback on kuska briyani.
Dear rajshank!
Thanks a lot for the pottukkadalai murukku recipe. Yr clarification is also very nice.