Its not more funny than ur list of BBs.. :-D
Printable View
Vinod,
I js post bcos of sum unwanted posts abt ajith in tat article.. so i came here.. tasssaall
You guys are continuously underrating Arrambam's success but what amusing is believing Thuppakki's 180Cr gross.. LoL!! FYI, Arrambam overseas itself grossed 25+ Cr.. overall it was close to 100 cr ..
Quote:
Sri50
#TamilCinema- If it has 2 reach Rs 100C club, there should b 50% more screens than the current 965 odd, and liberalization in business.
Epavume intha punch ah ready ah vechirukeengale.. If there is sth unwanted against Ajith, highlight that & justify ur view.. We will accept..
Thuppaki BO collection alone wont be 185 crores.. It might be inclusive of total worldwide gross + TV rights + Remake rights.. But i am nt sure..
In an interview, Kalaipuli S Dhanu mentioned that Thuppaki crossed 185 crores..
Proudcer sonna kooda nampa maadanga :D yaar enne solla
It's common knowledge Thuppakki is in one genuine entry into 100 cr club. Dismiss Dhanu's claim of 187 if you want but it made an outstanding180 according to Eros in their analysis of regional movies box office performance- company which has no reason to lie. You can google 'eros Thuppakki 180 crores' and you can find the paper. Which is why Thuppakki is hailed as a true blockbuster.