If this mail from the father reaches the likes of CharuBala and Gnani they will have Gala time with this.Quote:
Originally Posted by app_engine
Printable View
If this mail from the father reaches the likes of CharuBala and Gnani they will have Gala time with this.Quote:
Originally Posted by app_engine
sats,
I always believe in approaching a problem with a view to solving it...and if it's impossible to solve, at least not to aggravate but to alleviate the pain to the extent possible...neenga solradhu, "theeyai aNaikka petrol ooththaNum"ngaRa mAdhiri irukkungO...
In any case, tis-usa.com is a public domain website and charu, gnani, x,y,z can always view it...
app_engine,
"Kalagam pirandha dhan Nyayam" kedaikum. What iam pained is all this talk of if i dont do this work i will be born again to do this etc etc from IR . If this was true he should not even be bothered about monetary benefits out of it. Spiritually he has gained what he wanted aprom yar adhe distribute panna ivarukku enna.Legally whatever he has done might be okay , but ethically very wrong.
<What is the point of going on accusing IR? I dont understand what purpose it is going to serve. First of all , nobody knows what the true version of events is. The most sensible thing to do is for the involved parties to discuss issues with each other, with a mutually acceptable arbitrator. Venting out feelings in a discussion forum is barking at the wrong tree.>
Pro,
That's what i tried saying in many different ways..but that got interpreted as being indifferent/Critical to TiS-USA and being a IR Fanatic. I am not sure why, as I still believe TiS-USA/TM did a great job in help bringing out TiS, but i guess logistics ( or the lack of it ) probably led them into some sort of ( financial ) trouble.
Cheers
MSK
Aaaha...Quote:
If I say Tendulkar is a jerk that doesnt tarnish him. Its just my opinion, thats all. Its like someone saying here that IR is god or a saint. We dont question him or ask him for proof, thats just his opinion.
that's exactly right, nobody wants to call the person an Arse H..just because he called Tendulkar a jerk on the same note what makes somebody to label ones who say IR is God or Saint (or for that matter even say no wrong doer until proven otherwise) as Fanatic, as mentioned by u it's just individual person's opinion about the artist/player/celebrity in question but to label these individuals as this and that, I don't know what to say...
Well , it's simple, Non Accuser of IR = J(alra) to IRQuote:
What is the point of going on accusing IR? I dont understand what purpose it is going to serve.
Accuser of IR = boo...(non jalra) to IR
//Venting out feelings in a discussion forum is barking at the wrong tree.//
didnt you just do this !!!! not that there is anything wrong in it...i actually think this is actually one of the primary uses of this forum...think about it...where else can you vent your frustrations (about anything) without any real consequences :-))...
"as mentioned by u it's just individual person's opinion about the artist/player/celebrity in question but to label these individuals as this and that,"
well just like how in that individual's opinion IR is a god, in my opinion(and several others') he might be a fanatic. Simple. (what do you mean by "labelling"?)
Its just an expression of opinion, thats all. I am not going to feel sorry about it, especially when you are proud of calling yourself a IR fanatic. Just like this:
"People call us FANATICs but we are not LUNATICs like the ones who call so"
see, you have "labelled" them as lunatics too. It works both ways.
"but to label these individuals as this and that, I don't know what to say"
dont say anything. This discussion is over.
isnt it possible that if someone lets IR know whats going on...(he might know about the financial plight stuff but not know that his image is taking a bashing in the hands of his own hard-core fans...) and he might come forward to help TM and TIS-USA financially. I dont think it would be a big deal for him. On the other hand it is possible that he just doesnt care.....knowing very well that this whole issue wont have any impact on his fans love for his music?
Does any one know about this man close enough to comment. Is he really so shrude n cunning and has no humaneness in him?
<Digression>
Heard IR's assistant Sundararajan passed away last week. Can anyone confirm if this is true?
</Digression>
Yes, Mr. Sundararajan passed away last week after a brief illness. He was 70.
Before joining IR, he was assistant to V Kumar and during that period got to know IR.
When IR made his entry and after some time, he requested Mr. Sundararajan to come join his team. Since then for the past 20 years Sundararajan was with IR.
He was fully incharge of the voice section and for most of the songs it was he who sat with the singers and got the voice mixed. Normally the next day IR will listen to these tracks and approve. Mostly without any change.
But off late Sundararajan was in a bad shape and not in a very happy frame of mind. All because of the volatile nature of his boss....who has really started behaving like a boss. So he had to face lot of insults and heart burnings.
He was admitted to Apollo and to take the body out they had to pay about Rs. 2.5 lacs...and Viji Manuel took care of that.
Of course, IR also paid Rs. 1 lakh to the family. But it was too little too late.
He should have done that when the man was alive and kicking.
But then his priorities in life has always been different.
You can not expect normal human behaviour and reactions there!