yes it's a 1st post but no need to worry....it doesn't carry venom 8-)Quote:
Wondering Who this is :? created a new ID on October and This is your first post :wink:
Printable View
yes it's a 1st post but no need to worry....it doesn't carry venom 8-)Quote:
Wondering Who this is :? created a new ID on October and This is your first post :wink:
Shankar,
where in I've reacted the same way as Kiru???. Iam Still listening to Raaja and Raaja Alone. none Can replace him in that aspect. As far my other comments - ignore them as a mis-informed soul's blabberings. There are many people including HCIRF's like my friend who i mentioned in the earlier post have close associations with filmdom and Comes telling me tales about IR which cannot be ignored altogether.
Ellathukkum Proof irukka Proof irukkannu Kaettuttu irukka mudiyadhu. We come to analyse and deduce somethings with available knowledge and form an opinion. But by your analogy I should also Believe JJ is clean - no proofs, court has acquited her. So let us all celebrate JJ for being the porkalam kanda puratchi thalaivi. Can you agree??? I can't .
In case of IR there are clear prima facie Evidences pointing fingers at him. Though hard to digest somethings I have heard about IR are bitter. I'll be the happiest person If proven wrong.
BTW I stopped many pages back talking about TIS issue for I came to know- that Iam prejudiced and have formed a definite opinion about IR. And also because the parties concerened TM-TISK are never going to come out in open to challenge IR.
This Late.Sundararajan's Issue just irked me again :huh:
Iam finding fun in happily Digging out Some Rare songs of Raja and my latest addition is the one I've given the link for.
Hope you and others enjoy that Song as always. :)
But your second post does :shock:Quote:
Originally Posted by elfmaniac85
Iam afraid Some body helppppppppp..............
guys..guys hold on a sec..I just told I feel sad to pick a IR cd and play that is all. I never said I will not listen to IR again. My whole music collection revolves around the music of this man..I have lots of CDs and LPs..My stereo system on which I have spent a good amount of money (atleast for me) is meant mainly to listen to IR collection.
Anyways, I am with rajasaranam on this retirement benefit for an ex-employee. Man..1L is a pittance these days..my dad who used to refer to 1 lakh as 1 rooba now uses that term for 1 crore :-)..
My stance is very similar to that of rajasaranam..my vociferous response is a culmination of lots of things I have heard over the years..This TIS thing was just the last straw. Also, you will see rajdes, rajasaranam...using the term 'prima facie' ..that term pretty much summarizes it.
If you have noticed my posts, I always mention I am a fan of the music of IR ..not IR fan. I even have pointed some case of inspiration much before than anybody else here (for eg. Dalapathi song 1st interlude is a pure Mahler inspiration)But I have also defended some non-musical actions of IR, because I felt that is one way of running your career. I shouldn't have done that too in hindsight. I should have just stuck to analysing and appreciating his music, which I still think is much superior to other MDs music in India in musicality/technicality and emotion. I would say this music collection is something that would be difficult for me to replace with something else.
RS, You may be a fan or not a fan of IR's music. That is fine.
But it doesn't warrant you to cast aspersion on a person's character.
Saying some cliched statements like "I have sources in film field who said blah blah about IR" . Atleast Iam not going to buy such loose remarks.Even I have sources who tell a different story . So?
This free for all mudslinging is going too far. Did IR hold a pistol on Sunderrajan's head to stay put with him? Let us desist from speculating about film field dynamics.
Ellarum ore kuttaiyil ooriya mattaigal be it IR or ARR or Kamal or Rajini.
//Dig
Kiru , idhu thaan saakkunnu ungaLoda IR collectionai naan suttudalaamna nenaichen . En aasaila maNNaa? :((
RS,
Pls check your PM...
>>>Ellarum ore kuttaiyil ooriya mattaigal be it IR or ARR or Kamal or Rajini.
Why drag ARR here??? Can't any discussion on IR be with out ARR???. mention of ARR in your post clearly shows how psycologically are you disturbed by all the posts on IR...
Your post mentioning ARR with few others was to convey that IR is no different from these people. Just because IR is receiving brick bats now, you should not pull other names to cussion IR.
IN what way is ARR similar to IR in terms of not supporting his subordinate. If you know any secret or insde story, I would like to here that.
Well come on...make it public with authentic references or leads.
Summa...thevai illama...do not drag an other gentleman's man...in that case no human being is perfec...why single out only these three..
What is so sacrosanct about ARR? Isn't he from filmdom too? I was just quoting names of those who have crazy fans . What do you or me know about ARR or Kamal or Rajini or IR apart from their work ?
That old man Mr.Sundararajan was speaking in the TIS promo in SS Music.
Anyone who saw him on that programme wouldn't suspect anything like he was wounded by IR etc..A section of media has been always bashing IR..so I suspect these kind of news to be the creation of these media..
I have heard that actor Ramki, Ramarajan etc were taken care or provided financial assistance by IR, when they suffered losses..So I cannot think that IR is a hard minded genius who is blind folded to anything else than music. If so, you will not see such a large number of people in the industry behind him even after years of his entry..If IR is so cruel, how can people still work for him for more than 20 years in his orchestra.., when there are so many options available in the field today..?