@KartikDayanand Almost same amt of CGwrk involvd in "Puli" but being excutd @ <10% of CGcost & in 8 mnths unlike Bahubali's 2.5yr's makng.
@thalapathy3D @KartikDayanand I'm working with Mr.Kamalakannan on CG works for Puli since 2014. Shoot for this movie started in Nov 2014
.@KartikDayanand Giving our full effort 2 bring d best on screen for "Puli".. Thnks for support bro :)
Got trolled for comparing #PuliTeaser with #Baahubali but looks like my gut feeling was right. My sixth sense told me something was special.Got to know that #Puli VFX is being handled by @mohikartik, ILM veteran and my colleague from Pentamedia days. Everything makes sense now :)@mohikartik Knowing how VFX industry works and what is considered as good quality work internationally - I think #Puli is bang on target.
These are all tweets and conversation between two guys in twitter...one handling cg part and another was his colleague...I think v can expect something big in trailer
Teaser was very Average. Vijay Looked Great. Chimbu has been misfiring on all aspects of film making - Hope he can capitalize on Vijay's reach and deliver a good movie unlike IKMS.
Puli Malayalam Official Poster :)
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CIG-FbEUMAEpjxq.jpg:small
Vairamuthu Sir :bow: Whether Double Meaningla sonnaro illayao... Naanga Double Meaning la dhaam eduthukuppome :) :) :) :lol:
Puli Official Teaser: Vijay, Sridevi, Shruti Haasan’s Impressive Avatars
Puli has been trending ever since makers of the film released the photo where Vijay can be seen in the studio along withDevi Sri Prasad. And now the official teaser of the film has left the audiences stunned. While big budget films likeBaahubalihave been snatching everyone’s eyeballs,Pulienters the race relatively unannounced managing to divert our attention towards it. What’s peculiar about Puli’s teaser more than ever is the stunning look of each character of the film.
Puli starring Tamil superstar Ilayathalapathy Vijay boasts a star studded cast of veteran Bollywood actressSridevi, actress Shruti Haasan, Hansika Motwaniand Kannada star Sudeep Kiccha. The adventure fantasy film’s teaser looks grand in its visual graphics matching international standards to a great extent. Most of all English Vinglish star Sridevi’s dazzling avatar as a queen in the film has left us wanting for more. Actresses Shruti Haasan and Hansika Motwani continued to mesmerize audiences with their angel like looks. While actors Vijay and Sudeep have created a staunch impression of warriors through the teaser.
While audiences and especially Vijay fans have greeted the teaser with a warm embrace, the background score has been disappointing given the grandeur of the film. During the initial stages of the film Oscar-winner A.R. Rahman was supposed to be roped in for Puli but the project ended up with Devi Sri Prasad being signed as the film’s music composer. Although it is unfair to judge the entire film’s music from the teaser, fans are of an opinion that it is a tad bit worn out.
NonethelessPuli‘s teaser has certainly raised expectations and now we patiently await for the film’s official trailer. The film also stars actors Prabhu and Nandita Swetha in pivotal roles. Directed by Chimbu Deven, Sibu Thameens and PT Selvakumar have produced Puli. The film (shot in Tamil) will release later this year in Tamil, Hindi and Telugu. http://businessofcinema.com/regional...avatars/213689
I am still not very confident about this movie. Regardless of its boxoffice outcome I hope he doesn't stop experimenting with different types of movies.
Puli new still
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CIHrO64UYAAJYr3.jpg:small
Puli working still
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CIHrcYmUYAAjefB.jpg:small
Sony Music South @SonyMusicSouth
#PuliTeaser has touched a whooping 1.5 million views! Its one of the highest shared videos
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/CIHg5teUcAA68JQ.jpg
1.6 Million views now.Pasanga in Marana veri ;)
Sony Music South @SonyMusicSouth
A bigger reason to celebrate! #2MViewsForMassivePuliTeaser in less than 48 hrs!Isn't that cool?
Puli teaser becomes Second FASTEST TEASER to Hit 2 MILLION VIEWS !! 2M views in 44 hours Only next to Ai!
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CIKU1wtUkAAde9q.jpg:small
SantoshSivanASC. ISC
@santoshsivan :
wishing the team all the best
somehow i feel the costume and the looks doesnt match.... thupakki and jilla had the characterization and the looks were perfectly in sync...... but ithu.....velayuthathula antha warrior dress pottukitta maathiri than iruku..... body language la sari pannuvar nu nambuvom
“Vijay recorded his song in just one hour,” says Chimbudevan
Chimbudevan has revealed the track sung by Vijay - “Vaaname Kitta Varuthe. Vaanavil Vattamaaguthey” - was recorded in a short span of just one hour. “Vijay sir has rocked in his singing. This will be a hit song of the year,” said Chimbudevan.
“Puli is an action adventure film. I guarantee you the visual treat on screen. We don’t want to reveal too much and spoil the experience of viewers. Post-production work is going on in full swing. It will take few months to complete it,” Chimbudevan added.
http://www.onlykollywood.com/vijay-r...s-chimbudevan/
Breaking Movies
@BreakingViews4u
#Puli teaser No.1 in Most shared @YouTube videos in @facebook @twitter& No.1 in most viewed videos in @YouTubeIndia, in the past 24 hours
Sridevi’s return delayed
Technicians in nine studios across the world have been working on the computer graphics but have yet to incorporate them in the scenes sent to them five months ago.
Mirror (June 20, 2015) was the first one to tell you that Sridevi will return to the screen with a Tamil action-adventure, Puli (Tiger), co-starring Vijay, as the leader of a group, someone with unbelievable strength and powers. However, we have now learnt that the 51-year-old actress's magnum opus has been delayed by over a month.
Confirming the news filmmaker Shibu Thameens says, "We finished the first schedule in January and shot all those scenes which required computer graphics. These were then sent to nine studios across the globe in February. Technicians in countries like Denmark, Russia, Ireland, Ukraine and Armenia have been working on the VFX for the last five months. We wrapped up the film in May but they have yet to finish with the special effects. So now instead of July, the film will release towards the end of August."
Meanwhile, since the teaser came out, everyone's been raving about Sridevi's regal look. And though Shibu has earlier said that his fantasy action-adventure is along the lines of Russell Crowe's Gladiator, he insists that her gowns, jewellery and elaborate headgear, are completely original and very desi.
However, it wasn't an easy look to pull off. Sridevi had to spend four to five hours in make up before she faced the camera. "If the call time was 9 am, she would start getting ready from 4 am," informs director Chimbu Deven.
He adds that the outfit and the ornaments together weighed around 10-15 kgs but there were never any complaints from the actress who shot in hot and humid Chennai for 10-12 hours daily. "It was her idea to get Manish Malhotra to design her look," says Chimbu. "She even did her action sequences, which included a sword fight, wearing these cumbersome costumes."
http://www.mumbaimirror.com/entertai...w/47789644.cms
Whats wrong with TN climate... etho Mar-la work pannura pola buildup..??!!
"Aatha naan pass ayiten" ennu odi vantha varappu maddum enna Ireland-a??
By and large, I hope this newbie Sibhu Thamins reduce his buidups.
Its a good movie that involves pan-india actors under a fantasy backdrop which means there will be lot of time spent on make-ups. Obvious things and everyone are happy to understand this.
Sibhu Thamins and Devan should stop raving about obvious things.
It was impressive of Devan to keep every detail of the movie as a top guarded information before the release of the first look. Now I think these guys are carried away with the sentiments of Vijay's birthday. Lot of freebie posters, interviews and boasting, especially by Shibhu Thameens.
I hope, they have not opened the flood gates, just as yet. Lot's of time left and let's build momentum slowly.
Coming soon wall poster at a Theater in Kerala!
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CIQlI3hUcAAjNrh.jpg:large
Sridevi Aunty @ 51 still looks beautiful compared to "most " of the Tamil heroines !
same feelings here.. also CGI looks outdated. I think Thalapathy trying to target children with this movie? I wonder why else he chose such script.. when you take period films it is possible without clear narration audience could get the outdated film feelings.. more than anything else i believe story should be good otherwise why else post thuppakki VJ would sign a film:-D
3 Million Views in 82 hours ;) Thalaivaaa :smokesmirk:
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CISUyApUcAAf5Y6.jpg
This is just the teaser. I cant imagine how the reactions and how many views the trailer is gonna get. I think the team should take all the time on CG to make the movie look good, no Rudhamadhevi pls.
Thing is people comparing it with bahubali ...bahubali is in the making for 4 years and budget is 250 croresfor both parts...chimbudevanum rajmoulium onna...rajmouli sethikirukan oru oru shotum...
Puli teaser Most Popular in Singapore!
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CIT_9QCUcAA_b62.jpg
Puli teaser Most Popular in UAE!
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CISi3CkUwAAn7ZC.png
Puli teaser Most Popular in Malaysia!
https://pbs-0.twimg.com/media/CIMAt8iUcAAUWvS.jpg
9 years passed, looks like picture taken yesterday...
Attachment 4209
Ajay @uktamilbo
There will be a record # of premiere shows for #Puli taking place on Sept 16. Distributors are highly confident.