Naanum Thaan Nallathe Kandu Piduthu Thareven, Ungalukku Ethanai Tune Venum? :lol: :P
Printable View
Naanum Thaan Nallathe Kandu Piduthu Thareven, Ungalukku Ethanai Tune Venum? :lol: :P
Softsword...
Harris sevai... Tamizh naatukku thevai! He is doing some kind of social service by propagating western music to tamil people... The same as ARR but the other way around. ARR tries to popularize Indian music among western audiences and Harris tries the opposite! :D
I'm not saying that Harris has never composed anything original... The problem is that those few original ones are outnumbered by his inspired and unoriginal compositions. So I cannot accept it when people compare him with ARR. I personnally feel that Yuvan is far more original.
Yuvan isnt original either, infact I can quote more YSR direct lifts than HJ. I think YSR and HJ are both orae kuttaila ooruna mattai!
For me VS is the only mentionable MD in Tamil after ARR( not including IR). Ofcourse VS also has his share of copies.
You are right, Movies :roll:
Btwn HJ and yuvan, I wud pick yuvan. HJ cant even think beyond simple 4 bar patterns :banghead: . Yuvan has handled much more complex tunes well. But heck... why are we discussing abt them now.... nalaikku thiruvizha :redjump:
First Review On Net A Guy Who watch the movie and review it
hi frnds this is ***** ......i m a big rajni fan.........i stay in abudhabi .......i feel i m the 1st to say sivaji talk,.....movie is awesome......i saw the movie.......excellent movie.....dead shot hit.........the 1st one hour of the muve is slow .....interval bang is awesome which is a big treat for rajni fans ....interval block (peeri shona vundane summa adaradhilla)......plz plz fans dont get disapponted after watchin 1st one hour.........2 nd half full ultimate......climax 30min is the highlite where the movie goes to a high peak.....there is a big twist in climax.....i dont want to reveal........plzz ....movie is 100 times better than CM commercially...;........interval block resembles similar to TAGORE (chiranjeevi's muvie)..........SUPERSTAR comes with an industry hit after 3 years.........last but not the least......movie is all abt an NRI who teaches a lesson for all who dont pay tax .......THE MAIN PART OF THE MUVIE IS ALL ABT A MEDICAL COLLEGE REVENGE,......MUVIE IS A HIT....i m very happy tat i m the 1st to reveal the talk.......super star zindabad
It's awesome! Watched the 9pm show in Singapore.
Movie...is good...liked the screenplay.
Athiradee song picturisation is one of the best Ihave seen so far. Style? It rocks....take a look at vellai Rajni....you will be mesmerised.
Sahana and Vaaji...grandeur!
Bailelakka....is good. Nayantara is cute!
Wait till the climax! The BGM music generally was good...but IMHO its not the best of ARR. There are more than 1 catchy tune in it. That's good enough....\
Vaange Palagalam!
Here is a negative article about Rajani. I was quiet suprised. But it is interesting to know more about Rajani's real colours. http://www.tamilnaatham.com/articles...an20070614.htm
my review up in behindwoods.. watched it first show in Singapore http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-mov...ji-review.html
Total CRAP i suppose!! :evil: :evil:Quote:
Originally Posted by mahen01
I wish it is CRAP. But that article giving reference to a newspaper "chuda chuda seithi" dated Jan4th 1992..extreame kannada party group (saluvali) leader (Vatal Nagaraj) talking about rajani's involvement in anti tamil riots in Kannada.. and also refering to rajani's statements in different periods of time. + Rajami's brother's and families involvements in extreame kanada parties.. Its all adding up.Quote:
mahen01 wrote:
Here is a negative article about Rajani. I was quiet suprised. But it is interesting to know more about Rajani's real colours. http://www.tamilnaatham.com/articles...an20070614.htm
Total CRAP i suppose!!
[/quote]
AFTER WATCHED MIDNIGHT SHOW LAST NIGHT ,ONE OF MY FRIEND SMS TO ME SAY'S
'SAVADI SANGGU'
:bluejump: :redjump: TODAY I WILL WATCH IN COLUSIUM OR KLCC :D BYEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!! :wave:
Moviebuzz
Sivaji
Movie
Sivaji
Director
Shankar
Producer
AVM
Music
A.R.Rahman
Cast
Rajnikanth, Shriya, Vivek, Suman, Manivannan
By Moviebuzz
It can't get bigger than this- Rajnikanth the real superstar and style king and Shankar the showman of Tamil cinema coming together for the first time in Sivaji. The good news is that this awesome combo is able to whip up an entertainment extravaganza that is delicious and good to savour. From scene one till the end, one goes through a mystical experience.
The moot question is: does the Rajnikanth- Shankar combination measure up to the stratospheric expectation of their fans? The answer is that it does-to a very large extent, as it has freshness and novelty in the coming together of two giants of the industry. As a film, it acts as the vital bridge between the old Rajni films and new commercial packaging that makes Shankar tick with the generation next audience.
Rajnikanth has never looked so-good on screen with his stylized look and presentation, body language, mannerism and dialogue delivery. Shankar has been able to get the right balance in a tight rope walk between Rajni's larger-than-life image and the changing taste of today's mass multiplex audience without loosing his famous touch. In short, Shankar has given us a more peppier and upmarket Rajni that is sure to work with today's youth audience.
There is only one hero here, as in all Rajnikanth films- Rajni himself. Such is the overpowering screen presence of his cinematic charisma in every frame of the film. The film works big time as Shankar has made the film on a grand scale, in a riot of colours, lavish song picturisation and is a visual treat, action scenes are superbly choreographed. All this comes with top-of-the line techno-finesse, perhaps the best ever technically made film in Tamil.
Sivaji (Rajnikanth) comes back from US with big dreams of doing something good for his fellowmen mainly free education and medical care. He wants to set up `Sivaji University` but our corrupt system, greedy politicians and red tapeism stands in his way. Sivaji’s right-hand man is his Mama (Vivek) who not only helps him with his dream project but also finds him a perfect match in Tamilselvi (Shriya).
Sivaji faces opposition from Adhiseshan (Suman) a kingmaker, businessman and educationist who runs a successful medical college and hospital. After realizing that nothing works in our corrupt system, Sivaji succumbs to pressure and bribes the entire bureaucracy to start his pet project. Adhi crosses swords with Sivaji and is determined to sabotage the project and he succeeds in bringing our hero to the street. Now it is the turn of our superman hero to strike back. How he does it with just one rupee forms the rest of the story.
Technically, ‘Sivaji?is a revelation. Incase you feel that it has a predictable story, then there are stunning visuals which is paisa vasool. K.V.Anand's cinematography is top class. Art director Thotta Tharani work is enticing especially the sets in songs. Musically the film is a treat, as Rahman has given his best in recent times. Song picturisation like in all Shankar film are out-of-the world and what really keeps the viewer hooked, is the packaging and the way it is picturised.
Every song is a visual treat, with Vaaji ?/I> and Saahana?/I> adding glitz to the proceedings. The Style song shot in Spain with where Rajni is shown as a white man is mesmerizing, though the much hyped Ballelakka.. number reminds you of the manner in which Andankakka in Anniyan was shot. Thotta Tharani's sets enrich the proceedings. Manish Malhotra’s costumes especially the suits and denims suits Rajni to a T.
On the downside, there is nothing new story-wise. Shankar has rehashed his pet theme of a one-man crusader who cleans up the society of the scum of the earth, seen in his earlier socio-commercial fantasies like Gentleman and Muthalvan . There is a sense of déj?vu- as you have seen similar plots too often from his stable. The script is too thin on logic. There are far too many banal dialogues and familiar homilies and messages associated with a Shankar film are thrust in and at times the pace is too sluggish, especially in the first half.
The action scenes are well choreographed by Peter Haynes. The two fights in the first half are done in typical Jackie Chan style with the emphasis being to provide light hearted comedy. The films climax fight between "Motta" Sivaji and Adi is adrenaline-pumping with gravity defying 'Matrix' style visual effects. The graphic work in "Style" and "Athiradi" songs is mind boggling.
Shriya has given an outstanding performance. Body language, glances, expression.... you name it and she has it all. She looks bewitching and has enough scope to perform. Suman’s new look as the suave, polished Adhi is perfect foil for Rajni as he does not go overboard and utters only a few words. Vivek has equal footage with Rajni and some of his one-liners are really wacky and hilarious especially when he takes a dig at young heroes who have taken a leaf out of the superstar by mouthing punch lines and aping his mannerisms.
Though this is a film without any punch lines associated with Rajni film, a “Pera ketta chumma Adhirudhilla.. or “Cool?/I> could drive his fans into a frenzy. Please note that for the first time, there is a lot of English dialogues for Rajni, keeping the global audiences in mind. The comedy in the first half is rollicking and the surprise packet is the ‘Motta?Rajni who comes in the climax.
VERDICT:COOOOOOOOOL
WWW.SIFY.COM
Saw the movie today morning 6am show.
Semma koottam in the theatre.
About the movie, i think, it did not live upto my expectations.Probably i didn't watch it as a Rajini fan and expected more on the story front. Storyline was unimpressive. 2nd half was better than the first half. Rajini's introduction was fine.
Now coming to the songs and BGM,
As a hardcore ARR fan, i shud say honestly that i was dissappointed a lot with the BGM of the movie. The BGM is nowhere near ARR's stunning performances in the BGM department in Mudhalvan or Indian or Padaiyappa or Muthu :cry:
Now coming to the songs. I feel Balleilakka was the least impressive. The picturisation was rubbish. Padaiyapa intro song was far better. Infact, this song was not needed at all.
I was a bit disappointed with Athiradee too.Rest of the songs were fine in all aspects.
Comedy was ok.
but the mottai boss scenes were the best.
why u disappointed with athiradee ???Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramakrishna
i heard this is best in whole movie with Style song...
:? :shock: wow...this is harsh... after reading those positive reviews from the websites/tamil forum.... lets see....Quote:
I am a IR fan.
But I am a Rajni fan too.
Saw this movie at least for Rajni and Shankar.
Disappointment ! No strong story as in Mudhalvan or Indian ! Just another Rajni movie..almost no Shankar's signature seen except for the songs :(
WOOOOOOOOOOWWW!!!!I saw the movie in colusium today..
i am not rajini fan,but sivaji 'chumma pera ketta athiruthilla!!! :lol: superpppppppppppppp!!!!exllent!!!!cooooool!!!enter tainer movie of 2007 :yes: :yes:
tecnically very exellent... :clap: :clap: esp.stunt,visual and com.graffic.totally mass masala entertainer movie.
logic patti ellam pesa kudathu..
fist half konjam boring, ithu shankara padama illa p.vasu padama innu snthegam.anaa after intervel shankar coming back chumma athiradithan.baasha,dhandamuki vidai think sivaji the best rajini movie!!!this is my opinion.
songs visual are amazing!!!exp.athiradi and style song.kalakittaru shanker.but sivaji is not shanker's best movie but tecnically best :2thumbsup:
arr bgm konjam disspointing than, athukku avara kuttam solla mudiyathu because fist half-la supera bgm panna onnum illa!!!verum comedy seen than,second half-la,kurippa motta rajini enter-rukku piragu kalakittarulla :cool2:
overall,rajini-ikku meendum ippadi oru movie kedukkuma- innu santhegam-than.enna style-u!!!'mottai rajini'savadi sannggu.
apparam,romba mukkiyama visayam,FOR ALL KAMAL FANATIC FANS KETTUKUNNGA:SIVAJI EPPADIYAVTHU 'FLOP'AGANUM INNU POOJA PANNA KUDA NADAKKATHU ATHU MATTUM URUTHI!!!PERA KETTA CHUMMA ATHIRUTHILLA!!! :lol: :lol: SIVAJI ROCKINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!
TOMOROW I WILL WACTCH WITH MY FAMILY!!!HAYYYAA JOLLY!!! :lol:
most guys jus wanna thrash it for namesake :banghead:
movie is perhaps the BEST Rajini movie in terms of Style and Substance!! Thalaivar ROCKS!!!
SIVAJI ROCKS>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Sivaji super Hit 300 and more day will run in most of the theater..
Reviw.
+
much different than normal rajni movies
rajni style
song especially style athiradi vaji
fight scene
mottai bosss
commedy
rajni jokes
for normal ordinary fans this very good film for them
just good entertainment movie .so for rajni act this kind of film
its going to be super HIT>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> sure
Pere Ketta Chumma athiruthulle
-----------
asusual shanker story thats the normal part in the movie
coruption then he will fight against tat and first half commedy songs action
second hALF ATIRADI PAAA
SIVAJI ROCKS>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Sivaji super Hit 300 and more day will run in most of the theater..
Reviw.
+
rajni style
fight scene
mottai bosss
commedy
rajni jokes
-----------
second hALF ATIRADI PAAA
Reviw.
+
rajni style
fight scene
mottai bosss
commedy
rajni jokes
-----------
second hALF ATIRADI PAAA
Reviw.
+
rajni style
fight scene
mottai bosss
commedy
rajni jokes
-----------
second hALF ATIRADI PAAA
Reviw.
+
rajni style
fight scene
mottai bosss
commedy
rajni jokes
-----------
second hALF ATIRADI PAAA
Andava + Kadavule = Plz stop shoaib_rus from reply same thing again and again !!!!! :twisted:
Reviw.
+
rajni style
fight scene
mottai bosss
commedy
rajni jokes
-----------
second hALF ATIRADI PAAA
SIVAJIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII AMAZINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG GGG
SUPER DOOPER HIT
ULTIMATE
WONDERFUL
KALAKKEL YAAAARRRR
NORMAL CM MOVIE RUN LIKE 300 DAYS WHY NOT THIS MOVE REACH 500 DAYSSSSSSSSSSSSS
IN SINGAPORE ITS RUNNING 4 THEATER ALREADY SOLDOUT FOR ONE WEEK IN ALL THEATER
I do agree with you Ramakrishna..Quote:
Here are my 2 cents...
I just went for Rajni and shankar, but little disappointing with respect to story line and screenplay - not really fast paced like Indian or Mudalvan..
song picturisation was really good - ballielakka song Nayan make fast movements and Rajni not able to match her..
BGM - normal, nothing great..
overall - for Rajni fans yes it will be a festival..but for others may be a normal movie
Four Video Songs Online AT Enjoy Guys http://www.uyirvani.com/forums/index...howtopic=17799
Here are 2 interesting reviews: The first is on the Telugu version (was indiaglitz teh media partner for the movie? going by the glowing reviews, it seems so) and the second is written by a northie who has watched it with his Tamilian friend. He seems to have enjoyed it.
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/t...view/8059.html
http://musiqa.sulekha.com/blog/post/...ns-and-how.htm
Dinesh how is the music in the film? Live up to earlier shankar-ARR combo or Rajini-ARR combo? The audio itself was very good as we all agreed when it released, does the picturization make it better? Is the BGM powerful?
Thineshan, the BGM was terrific!!! much much better than the muted sounds in anniyan or CM. I dont remember Trumpet being used anywhere, if thats wat rajni fans consider to be apt BG for SS. Other than that, BG for Fight scenes and gethu scenes are simply superb. :clap:
Athiradee song ROCKED the theatres. So did Style. Vaaji vaaji song's set was awesome. You will have to watch it to beleive it. Sahana sounded even more beautiful with the visuals. Only Ballaleika fell short of expectations :(
Sivaji- My review
(Rajni fans who've not yet seen the movie Sivaji, dont waste your time in reading this review of mine. The tickets for 21st day shows are selling out. Go and get it first!!)
First things first, The movie is an out and out Rajni show. For ppl who do not know how the screen presence of the protagonist lifts a movie to a great level, here's the example. Rajni steals the show with his style, action amd comedy sense. He carries the film in his shoulders throughout. He makes it very clear that its not the number of roles the hero plays in a movie makes it better but its the charisma of the lead actor.
Sivaji, has a very thin storyline and is quite similar to the assumptions that the mediapersons were making before the movie's release. But the presentation is racy and makes the movie a memorable one. The purists may argue that this is not Shankar's best film but its very true that this is Rajni's best since Baasha.
Sivaji has great commercial value and the movie is targeted on Rajni fans and Rajni fans alone. The film is sure to go down with them, which obviously would make this film a grand success.
Apart from Rajni, the two ppl who've contributed a lot to this movie are A.R Rahman and K.V Anand. When Rahman's rerecording takes the movie to greater heights, K.V Anand's cinematography literally makes the viewers spellbound. The super 35 format and the innovative 4k resolution technique ends up in giving a crystal clear picture quality.
On the sore points of the movie, the portrayal of heroine Shriya's character and the dragging first half finds a place. But Rajni's one man show and the superb second half puts these factors behind.
So, guys, dont go too much into the logic factor. Go and enjoy yourself watching the movie. Afterall, Rajni is the only hero who can make us cheerful in our otherwise mundane life!!!
SIVAJI-THE MASS
MR.AJAYBASKAR SUPERB REVIEW :clap: :2thumbsup: NO DOUBT SIVAJI IS SUPER HIT :clap: :clap:
2ND.TIME-MA MY FAMILY-ODA INNAIKKU COLUSIUM PAKKA POREN!!!
YAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! :bluejump:
Just watch it...
who say Arr bgm is suck ??? man its ROCKS !!!!!!
Gonna watch the movie till get bored...whoa..
what a movie... oh god..
guys guys -> ARR rocked with his BGM - dont have any doubts........the people who have commented BGM is bad, didnt even know that the "mottai" rajini has a rap song for him,.......:hammer: ......they should listen to the BGM after the hype settles down.......it was superb...... :clap:
also, in the title, it was ARR's name that got the maximum claps/whistles/screams in the theater, ofcourse after Rajinikanth's name........and there were many fans in the theater who came to watch shivaji, primarily for ARR.........:clap: ......if Rajini is the biggest mass hero, then ARR is biggest mass MD :clap:
(gokka makka, ARR-ukku vizhundha claps/whistlesla paadhi kooda u1-ukku vizhala, when i saw Chennai-28 :D ........ARR is the undoubted emperor in chennai and TN :thumbsup:)
AWESOME, Thamizvaanan and Maddy, thanks for this. Ajaybaskar, excellent review. Now I really cant wait!!
udit on sivaji
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/t...nts/12527.html
What I thought of the picturisation of Sivaji songs:
1. Balleilekka - Locations chosen were very very nice. Choreography however was pretty poor, I think its Brinda, well whoever it is they've done a bad job. The dance moves didn't suit Rajni at all. Coming to think about it, it didn’t suit the backing dancers aswel! They even gave poor dance moves to Nayantara, she could have been used so much better! (but she did look hot though :D ) 7/10
2. Vaaji Vaaji - Wonderful sets, they song screams grandeur. Shreya's just beautiful, and her dancing is equally beautiful and elegant. Rajni also looked stunning in warrior/ Roman clothing! One thing I didn't like about this song was the use of those little guys. I think they tried to add a little bit of comedy to the song, but personally i don't think it worked. It just spoiled Blaaze's bits of the song, where he says "Thiragina tha, thina, thiragina tha". They could have made Rajni lip sync this part instead giving it to the little guys! :roll: 9/10
3. Style - ONE WORD: Wow! My fave song in the album now, thanks to the picturisation. Gugenheim Museum in Balboa, was an excellent choice of location for this modern song. Rajni turns completely white, and it looks superb. It supposedly took one year to do the graphics on this song and you know what it really paid off! I’ve read that they grafted some white girls skin onto Rajni’s using CG, to achieve the effect. All the costumes they gave him suit him very well, and the choreography is mindblowing. Prabhudeva has gotten the best out of Rajni's dancing abilities. Shreya handles the moves with ease. Very bold, very modern, very Shankar. This song is one of the saving graces of the movie. They really have done justice to ARRs trend-setting, mould-breaking number! A very well deserved 10/10.
4. Sahana - This song was picturised quite well. I’m not too sure about the set and costumes though. I don't think the whole glass thing was that impressive. Also, the costumes given to the backing dancers looked a little cheap and tacky. I'm sure they cost a lot, but it didn't look it. Rajni pulls of the song with such grace. Shreya, again, brilliant! When I watched it, the first few seconds of the song where Udit sings before the instrumentation begins, was missing. I don’t know if this was just when I watched it or if it was in all cinemas. 8/10
5. Athiradee - Very nice choreography by Lawrence. The only annoying thing was the gun shots over ARRs fine music. Was this really necessary? Ok, do it once, but the repeated gun shot sounds over the music, just plain annoying! Nice use of graphics in the song aswel! 9/10
OVERALL, STYLE songs picturisation is the out and out winner! I want to see the movie again, just to see this song on the big screen once more!
8-) \\_STA_A_AYYLE_// 8-)