:thumbsup::thumbsup:
beautiful song! sunil....ty!!
Welcome Suvai akka :)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dS2FvICzIsA
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gffhjjJR9NI
Love is in the air *blush*
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ie8FWul8Bj0&playnext=1&list=PL2F4FFB260ADE 0C80
A nice song about India :thumbsup:
Sunil super pics with "Kya Hai Pyar" song sounds sweet and tinged with melancholy and "Tera Mera Dil" sounds so cute!
"Bhula Denge Tumko Sanam" from "Hum ko dewana kargaya"...
Yeh dard ki aahein juda huwi raahein
Bhula denge tumko sanam dheere dheere...
Dhoka diya mujhko dhoka diya dil ne mere haaye yeh kya kiya?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3givUoe6Yqk&feature=related
The Hindi version of "Etho Oru Paatu" :thumbsup:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z1OGlXdAf2k&feature=related
Thanks for the song above, I didn't know a hindi version existed.
Starring Handsome Amitabh and graceful Maushmi.
Man Mera Chahe - Lata
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qq_D06v77Po
Tum Ho Mere Dil Ki Dhadkan - Wonderful! Wonderful Kishore Ji!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QIiDp2VDeAw
Rim Jhim Gire Saawan - Inimitable Lata ji!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cmD6GfZgKX8&NR=1
Remembering those memorable 7 years in Bombay. Just like them drenched in that monsoon rains. Feel one among them on the streets of Mumbai. What a beautiful place and the never tiring crowd even past the midnight! :cry2:
Rim Jhim Gire Saawan - Kishore Kumar Again, but this one is a big beast.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5VzUx...eature=related
Very touching and beautiful composition, but again we can see no overflows, everything is kept within limits by RDB saab. :notworthy: Soulful sitar throughout the song. What a wonderful song and Kishore ji :notworthy: Please don't forget to see the first comment on this video. I totally agree and he is correct. Where all this gone now?
"Hottest songs of the week"
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/e...1&periodtype=4
Another gem by RDB JI, one of his last but most memorable compositions. Sung by Asha mam and in relation to V_S post, this is also a rain song.
Enjoy!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jVg7aR64DBg&feature=related
Sunil,
thanks for the song.. this is my most most favourite no........................ Haunthing tune................
love the video also..........
That's a great one Sunil! As Usha ji said, a haunting one and the visuals also reflect that perfectly that mood with rain, mist and andhera setting in.
Rajnigandha Phool Tumhare - Lataji
Simple song conceived by Salil da as visualized by the legendary director Basu Chaterjee (I love most of his films). And how beautiful and elegant Vidya Sinha looks in sari with the bindi. Girl next door feeling.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5qa58...eature=related
Kai Baar Yuheen Dekha Hai - Mukesh Ji.
Again on the streets of Mumbai. A very simple heart-felt melody. After brief pallavi, Salil da reminds their previous relation through that wonderful trumpet. Heroine caught in dilemma whether to renew her previous relation or go with her new lover. Salil da coming with a stunner of a tune and wow! Basu ji's visuals exploiting the situation perfectly. Mukesh expresses that dilemma exactly in his singing. No wonder he got National Award for best playback singer for singing this wonderful and memorable composition.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ex_cZL-o8o
Ghoonghat mein chejra aapka
http://m.youtube.com/index?desktop_u...?v=gY29mN9wew0
Hariharan in ARAs finest composition :clap:
Simti si Sharmai si from Parwana (1971). What a memorable song!
Guitar strumming prelude! When Kishore sings 'Sharmai si' even a stone heart will melt. If you already started amazing the sweetness of pallavi, charanam sounds more sweeter and with Kishore's 'vengalam' and 'gaantham' voice attracts you completely. This was one of the special tunes composed especially for Kishore.
Another beauty of the song is the underlying rhythm pattern. When charanam starts with 'Jab Tak Tumhe Dekhaa Nahi' the percussion starts only at 'Tumhe Dekhaa Nahi' and it's so casually done. Also when Kishore sings 'Sharmai si' in pallavi after Charnam, there is a stop and then the beat starts with a sort of jerk giving a wonderful listen.
One of the first Madan Mohan songs I have been introduced to in 90's. Before I knew Madan Mohan's compositions, I used to think only Shankar-Jaikishen, SDB and Naushad were greatest composers, but this is one of the songs that proved me wrong completely. After this song I completely went back to 50's and 60's of MM (but not to forget his 70's gems like Baawarchi, Mausam, Parwana et al) and still stuck there. Also Madan Mohan and Kishore Kumar combination is very rare. MM preferred mostly Talat, Rafi, Lata and Asha for his style of compositions. Even though he belong to punjab school of composers, you can see there will be no hint of punjabi influence in his compositions which is another unique aspect. Sad part is he left us very early at the age of 51. Geniuses like Madan Mohan ji are not born again.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dvUiIwaTWfA
Here is another song from Goonghat. I think it is one of the rarest duets of SPB and asha man.
Enjoy!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eBS0p4PQuXk
Thanks for the no Sunil. Nice Picturisation................ like it.....
This is what I have been taking about. Madan Mohan of 50's. If I say a word about these compositions, I will be limiting its beauty. Please take one song at a time at your leisure and just enjoy them separately. I guarantee you will never to return to 2011 and its mediocrity. People say Lataji has saved her best to sing for Madan Mohanji which is very true. I can hear from these songs straightway and these songs were sung by Lataji when she was just in her teens and 20's. Feel the emotion brought out by Lataji at her early age and that's why she is Queen of singers. Because Madan Mohan's compositions are difficult to sing, especially his 50's and 60's. Without Lataji it would be impossible to get the soul out of his hard-worked compositions. Can you hum today's songs and relish, just that you have to see some one perform and enjoy. It is always a great feeling when you are able to hum a song after your first listen or whenever the song comes to your mind. These are the kind of songs which will take you to eternity.
Sanwari Surat Mann Bhai - Ada (1951)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C1Fb7op_Jyo
Hame Ho Gaya Tumse Pyar - Madhosh (1951)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pK0Ax7ZNRSE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o7YyWDuTWQ4
Mera qarar leja - Ashiana (1952)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=89KQk7-Mj7o (only Talat version is there on the net, could not find lata's version for listening, but it is there for download)
Badi Barbadiyan Lekar - Dhun (1953)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YrdTgcsQ_W8
Hamare Baad Ab Mehfil Mein - Baghi (1953)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vBaV-KgfVnw
Chand Madhyam hai - Railway Platform (1955)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YTJ5AT_xISw
Sapne Mein sajan Se Do Baatein - Gateway of India (1957)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KWFDNTBGCro
Tu pyar Kare Ya Thukraye - Dekh Kabira Roya (1957)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5VCpTu4Q0fE
Chain Nahin Aaye Kahan Dil Jaye - Samundar (1957)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LPdXjHYrFDs
Hum Pyar Mein Jalnewalon Ki - Adalat (1958)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0X1IPWcnVAw
Tum Ho Saath Raat Bhi Haseen - Mohar (1959)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sPyMOzNAuKo
Thanks a lot for youtube uploaders who are very passionate about these gems and bringing back great memories.
Lovely memorable song from Mohra
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aCHzzdUKEqQ
Rajesh Roshan's KING UNCLE with Jackie shroff's lifetime performance - This used to be my fav movie at one point.
Here are two songs
Taare aasman ke (Ignore dubbing and foward clip to 0:54 for the song)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jpFyyYe_WMw&feature=related
Akkad bakkad bombay bo
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adPvYaPoLSU&feature=related
Saregamapa L'il Champs 2011 June 17 '11 - Srasthi & Simran
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6qR2NQjnb4g
Here is the original from the movie bobby 1973 (rishi kapoors debut)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Ihr134PEGk
Muhammad Rafi - Ek Dil Ke Tukde Hazar Hue - Film Pyar Ki Jeet (1948)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kN9VJFWI9ew
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ol8kLti9Hrw
It's only been a day since this song released and it's already made me weep with a smile Ajay-atul :clap:
Very nice song Sunil! Sudden change in rhythm in between is too good. But somehow the video is not my cup of tea. Very standard visuals with absolutely no feel in their acting except for the artificial smiles. I don't know why the directors are not trying to justify the hardwork done in music with supporting visuals.
Another superb song by Viju Shah from Mohra
Ae kaash kahin aisa hota - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RYd32fgz1tg
Kaun Aaya Mere - Dekh Kabira Roya (1957) - Madan Mohan - Manna Dey
One of the best of Manna Dey and what a superb composition by Madan Mohan! Legends of all time! :notworthy:
The song just starts slowly touching your feet, just like the waves touching our feet, then slowly and steadily climbs and captures parts of our body and finally captures us all over including our heart and soul. Truly divine!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QoSa9UxDaFM
Best anecdote on the song on youtube by one of his fan "RealMusicKing".
One morning, Madan Mohan called Manna and asked "What are you doing? Come on over & have lunch with me". Manna arrived at his flat. Besides being a MD, Madan an excellent chef, was cooking mutton with okra. Manna said "What kind of combination is this?". Madan said "Eat it first, then comment". Manna was speechless. The dish was finger licking good. Then Madan told Manna " I have also made a beautiful tune for you. Make sure you sing it well". It was this Superhit!!!! :-)
Thanks for the uploaders and the visitors who make some wonderful comments which brings nostalgia about these timeless classic! Where is bollywood now?
What to say about this gem again by Madan Mohan, Rafi and Lata. It is impossible to get such melodies today. If Singing Gods Rafi and Lata steal our every part of body and soul by their singing, Madan mohan's composition again at his best. The sitar itself tells his monumental effort. Not a single song is wasted from him, all are pure pure gems. And what a lyrics by Rajender Krishnan. "Do ghadi woh jo paas aa baithe Hum zamane se door ja baithe". It means, Two clocks (time) are coming and sitting near us (reminding us of time is running by), but we will go far away from this world and rest.
How about the visuals, innocent Madhulabala and Bharat Bhushan and this is what love is all about. Outstanding! Everything so right about the song!
Do Ghadi Woh Jo Pass Aa Baithe - Gateway of India (1957)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iWlAtayprGY
Hai Isi Mein Pyar Ki Aabroo - Anpadh (1962)
Another of my favorite. Surprised to hear (from youtube comments) that this song is written by the last mogul emperor Bahadur Shah Jafar. Another top class melody from Madan Mohan and Lata. Your eyes will surely be wet after listening this one.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I6CdYuvCH3k
Shreya Ghoshal's 100/100 rendering as Lataji. Can you find any mistakes? Impossible. And no strain in her face at all. Clearly a future legend!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=riGeS...eature=related
anpadh...madhan mohan's masterpiece
DAZZLING khaiyyam saab's
:musicsmile:
http://www.raaga.com/player4/?id=108...52303169253773
ankhon mein humne.....lata and kishore.
vinatha.
Some of my all time fav. songs sung by... drum roll, hate him or love him but you cannot ignore him, Mr. Himesh bhai.
Aap Ki Kashish, Viraaniya, Woh Yaad Naa Aaye,Yeh Tera Mera Milna, Ahista Ahista, Aye Meri Zohra Jabeen, Yehi Hota pyar, Tanha Tanha, Tujhe Dekh Ke Armaan Jaage, Sanu Guzara Zamana
Two songs to add: one that has been paid to attention to in detail only now
with the second one, it's my first time hearing it and simply mesmerized
"O Re Piya" - Aaja Nachle
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5awZ9sOTA54
Megha Re Megha Re - Lata Mangeshkar and Suresh Wadkar
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ApaEg...eature=related
From Aah(1953)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ppc0MD84FKE
Dhanyavad; Shukriya; Thank you and Goodbye, Shammi Kapoor!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SgoHt_SEuq4
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=beqTR...34F075E9DA4455
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LWVU1isA7vg
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cIuorCZJYUc
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vu7rK...feature=relmfu
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tSFIb...feature=relmfu
Thanks for sharing raagadevan some beautiful gems.
Shammi ji! What a charismatic actor. A Legend of Hindi cinema. Very sad to hear his demise. RIP :sad:
Been listening to a host of songs sung by Rahet Fateh Ali Khan
Thought to share this one:
First time hearing it esp. because did not watch Billu Barber and only heard "Love Mera Hit Hit" :lol:
"Jaoon Kahan"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mY0KcmZqxRg&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tLVM7WQN6_E&feature=relmfu
Kareena :slurp: dont miss the tamil verses...
Ka karoon sajani aaye na baalam by Bade Ghulam Ali Khan
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D7iDE66o_b4
Raj: The original version of "ka karoon sajni..." by Ustaad Bade Ghulam Ali Khan is a real masterpiece! Thank you for posting it.
Here is another version by another singer; from Basu Chatterjee's movie SWAMI (1977); orchestration by Rajesh Roshan:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V4niF...eature=related