http://movies.ndtv.com/images/photog...polaroid/6.jpg - ARM - My Director - Trust him 8-)
http://movies.ndtv.com/images/photog...polaroid/8.jpg - ARR - My MD - gives me sleepless nights :P
Printable View
http://movies.ndtv.com/images/photog...polaroid/6.jpg - ARM - My Director - Trust him 8-)
http://movies.ndtv.com/images/photog...polaroid/8.jpg - ARR - My MD - gives me sleepless nights :P
தமிழில் ஹாரிஸின் துள்ளல் இசை அமக்களமா இருந்துச்சு. ஹிந்தியில் ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மானும் பின்னி பெடலெடுத்திருக்காரு. குறிப்பா கேசே முஜே பாட்டும், பேக்கா பாட்டும், மேரீ அதூரி பாட்டும்.
எனக்கு இதுவரைக்கும் ரஹ்மான் பாட்டு முதல் முறை கேட்டதும் பிடிச்சதே இல்லை. ஜென்டில்மேனில் வந்த சிக்கு புக்கு ரயிலே ஃபர்ஸ்ட் டைம் கேட்டதும், என்னடா இது சிக்கு புக்குன்னு பொலம்பிக்கிட்டு இருந்தேன். கொஞ்சம் முறை கேட்டதும் தான், ரஹ்மான் பாட்டின் மேல் அடிக்ஷன் வரும்.
ஆனா, இந்தப் படத்தில், மூணு பாட்டு முதல் முறை கேட்கும்போதே துள்ளலா இருந்தது.
பின்னணி இசையும் ரெண்டு படத்துலேயும் அமக்களமா இருந்தது. தியேட்டரில் பாத்ததால் இருக்கலாம், இந்தியில் ரஹ்மான், மிரட்டியிருக்காரு. பல திக்-திக் சீன்களுக்கு, ஹாலிவுட்டை மிஞ்சும் அளவுக்கு, இசைக் கோர்வை இருக்கு. சீட்டின் நுனிக்கே கொண்டு வந்துடறாங்க. hats off Rahman!
சூர்யாவுக்கும் அசினிக்கும் இடையே நடக்கும் ஒரு அருமையான பாசக் காட்சியில், தமிழில் ஒரு அழகான பாட்டு வைக்காதது பயங்கர மைனஸ். அதே இடத்தில், இந்தியில் ரஹ்மான் பட்டைய கிளப்பிட்டாரு. Very touching sequence இது
http://surveysan.blogspot.com/2008/12/blog-post_29.html
the last para is very much true...Quote:
Originally Posted by ArulprakasH
and in the end when the female voice part starts... the apt words... solla mozhi illai...
OK guys, out of desperation, i HAD to watch Ghajini Hindi online just to see how was ARR's bgm turned out to be, after all u guys saying the Tamil version was better. Just wanted to check it out. And after that, i re watched Ghajini Tamil.
GUYS.... PLEASEE!!! Are u guys serious that the Tamil version had better BGMS??? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: The Hindi version by ARR was FAAAAARRRRRRRR better and more soulful.!!
a simple comparison, please check out these scenes back to back [both hindi and tamil]
Sanjay's assistant went to the ad film's settings to ask her to sell her house for their project. [inside her make up room while other co-artist + director outside trying to eavesdrop ].
Listen to both the BGM and tell me which is better. [most simple scene].
Next up, check out the BGM when Sanjay went to meet Kalpana to scold her coz she gave such interview. But was struck that this was the girl that he was impressed with earlier helping out the kids. So as usual Asin told the story to him too, didint know he was Sanjay. That Aye Bachoo theme music was soo suitable for her notorious scenes... that was definetly missing in Tamil version... i know the tamil version had a dapangkuttu type of music for those scenes.
Next ofcource, the most imp scene. The part Asin dies. check out the BGM which comes in the Hindi version when he head go banged and she had her last breath. The slow version of Kaise Mujhe Shreya's humming in instrumental. It nearly made me teared.
So i switched to the Tamil version and see, and found NOTHING like that in it. Why?????? How????
And ofcource, i know there is 1 bgm in Ghajini which was a reharsh of Anniyan's theme music. and that came allot in the film. And These bgm was classic for u guys.
Most the bgms in the Tamil film was very artificial. Even the tamil version of Sanjay's intro had a very comic music. It sounds like a theme music from a Nintendo game.
Im still waiting to watch Ghajini Hindi in Malaysia... when r they gonna release it?????? :roll:
i think that song in the end put the movie a few notches above its expected mark......... :)Quote:
Originally Posted by SoftSword
did u mean this??Quote:
Originally Posted by dinesh2002
http://in.youtube.com/watch?v=bLt3kZIJf3A
towards the end, the music is like a cathedral orchestra...
yes.... the scene where she was on the floor already, and the villain already banged her head twice with that iron rod thingy. And u know after that she had her last breath, like saying something?? That part in the Hindi version has the bgm which would make any lovers cry, no doubt.Quote:
Originally Posted by SoftSword
Here is the Hindi version of the scene Asin is killed....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fv9wq...eature=channel
and here is the tamil version that SS gave the link
http://in.youtube.com/watch?v=bLt3kZIJf3A
u guys check it out and u tell...
I just came back from watching Ghajini...
whoever says that the hindi BGM is not as good as Tamil obviously have not watched the movie i guess. ARR rocked big time in BGM!!!!
Pulsating!
united have not watched ellam comedy panadheenga it is just our feeling. One guy catches cold if he eats ice cream, but another doesn't!!
Same way the reach also differs.
However, Guzarish is better than any songs in Tamil Ghajini.
Kaise Mujhe too.
Both the songs as written in that tamil snippet posted by ARUL brings out the feel of the movie really well.
ARR has beaten HARRIS in Songs as for Ghajini, but to me not in Ghajini BGM.
Quote:
Asin did not act as well as she did in Tamil
Aamir did not act as well as SURYA in that scene his hair remains intact inspite of the beatings :lol: :lol:
Ravi K Chandran's camera is toooo dark whereas RD Rajasekar's Camera was perfect!
Dinesh, sathiyama the hindi version had no sad feeling at all i.e the music, the acting(aamir cant cry, no match to surya) and the scene is less violent (asin gets hit only once)..For the tamil one, even now i still shed tears watching that scene..Quote:
A ajith, maybe aamir hair wax potureparu.. :lol:
mahen,neenga padam paathacha???
heard YOGI B renderd voice in bgm.its true???if it's true,i'm very dissapointing because this guys HC fans of illayaraja!i would wacth all this guy's interview in tv channel,he say's 'we are hc fan of illayaraja'.never say a singal word about our boss.
ivangga shotcut-la seekiram popular aaga mattum arr venum.arr album-la chance kedacha seekiram international artist aagidalam.illayaraja kitta poga vendiyathu thane! :twisted:
Anand,
Vidunga, idhai ellam yen perusu pannikittu? :)
almost all singers who work with ARR do this - they work with ARR and gets awards and finally say "IR dhaan-ga isaikadavul" :lol: which is why i deeply respect people like karthik, madhushree, sukhwinder who always fondly remember our thalaivar.......its also one of the main reasons why i dont prefer listening to shreya ghosal anymore :)Quote:
Originally Posted by A.ANAND
its just not singers, directors, actors etc
1. GVM keeps saying he is IR fan, then why the f**k does he want ARR?? he can work with IR rite :huh:
2. Superstar till date says he is a big fan of IR, then why has he kept ARR composing for 5 out of last 7 movies :P i mean IR is still active, why cant these people work with him :huh:
3. Maniratnam too accepted he is a IR fan, but if IR is music for mani, ARR is oxygen for him now :poke:
there are other examples, whom ARR should teach a lesson by refusing to work with them......we are there to support him for anything he does - sakkarakatti ellam support pannalaya - he should work with people who consider him the best..........he can afford to make choices, cant he :huh:
//romba naala enna kaduppu aakki kondu irundha oru vishayam//
Maddy, there is nothing wrong when someone calls themselves IR fan... it is not as if they bad-mouthed ARR and still piggy-backing on him.
Ayyayo, please don't generalize like this and make it sound as if everyone in music field prefers IR over ARR. I am sure they will have great things to say about ARR. It is just a matter of taste.Quote:
almost all singers who work with ARR do this - they work with ARR and gets awards and finally say "IR dhaan-ga isaikadavul"
Freeya vidunga :)
my point was that there are so many people in industry who are big fans of ARR - thalaivar avangalukku ellam chance kudukkanum instead of these IR fans....i have no qualms abt rajini, maniratnam, GVM liking IR - its absolutely their taste but i just want ARR to avoid them....also, its just me who feels strong abt it - maybe anand as well.......so baakki ellarum free-a vidunga :DQuote:
Originally Posted by thamizhvaanan
anyways, let me stop talking abt IR fans and talk abt a ARR fan's movie :bow: - Aamir's Ghajini
http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullsto...3&cid=13525926
i dunno how many of us realise how tough it is for a hindi film to be no.1 in chennai box office :bow:
http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/trade/top5/index.html
probably biggest BO hit in thalaivar's career - thanks to ARR fan Aamior khan 8-)Quote:
Earth-shattering collections. 1st weekend [Wednesday paid previews till Sunday] collected approx. Rs. 42 cr. nett [approx. Rs. 70 cr. gross] in India, which is an all-time record. Historic collections everywhere. Has surpassed all past openers. Monday was rock-steady with 70% - 80% collections
LM sir,neenga enna swami thayananda -voga seedara-ra? :lol: etha sonnalum vidunnga,porungga innu!Quote:
Originally Posted by littlemaster1982
namakku[arr fans] konjam rosham venum sir!ir fans parunnga,naama konjam conderm panna,viduvanggala?athukuthan sonnen!
eethivida mattum rahman venum!konjamavathu nandri vendama?
No, I'm a fan of ARR, the man who is humility personified. We have lot of things to be happy with. Why to spoil a great year with these kind of issues?Quote:
Originally Posted by A.ANAND
Cine field-la nandri ellam edhirpaarkkaringa :shock:Quote:
eethivida mattum rahman venum!konjamavathu nandri vendama?
I disagree. The score in the Hindi version was more refined, more operatic, even a little surreal. The overall sound design was also better.Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahen
Mahen, the thing is, In Hindi too she was banged 2 times on the head. but the censor said it was too violent, thus only they shwed she got banged once on her head.
I mean seriously Mahen..... :shock: didnt u feel bad for Asin in the Hindi version more?? That Kaise Mujhe sad version in bgm was too touching.... and while in Tamil there was nothing there but a lady yodeling... that was touching for u??? :huh: :omg:
A_Ajith, beg to differ, Asin looks more matured and more convincing in Hindi version. Check out her acting in the scene where she tells her story with sanjay to sanjay himself. that part in Hindi had more expression from her.
and i felt Amir was more charming for that character. Liked his reactions when he smiled to himself when she kept on telling him the story how she met Sanjay. Surya was more of angry in those scenes. Not an approriate emotion for that scene, after seeing such a bubbly character Asin was.
Well, maybe as u said, opinion differs. for me Hindi Ghajini was more classy and worth the hype compared to the Tamil .
Come on, u want such a bright scene for a death scene like that?? Ravi K Chandran gave the right lighting for it. Ur doubting an expert here, man! Gosh!!... haha...
Overall Hindi version is the clear winner. Seriously! not saying this coz i support Hindi or ARR. But everything was more detailed and enjoyable in Hindi.
For a second there i thought maybe Harris did a better job in BGM after seeing u guys raving the BGM for it coz u guys have watched both the version. But after watching it [though blur version] my self, i just couldnt stop laughing at the people who said Harris's bgm was way better than ARR's. Are they being vaitherichal or are they just that easy to be pleased with just midi files-like bgm which had no souls in them.
Anyways, cant wait to watch this movie in theater. Will be such a worth for every RM....!!!
MADDY, the sad thing, there is a BIG difference when ARR work with some1 who keeps in mind that ARR is a good MD and a person who thinks ARR is God. simple example....Quote:
Originally Posted by MADDY
See people like Kalaprabhu and Praveenkanth, they r so dying to work with ARR that they are willing to reused ARR's Hindi tracks in thier movie just for the sake to work with ARR.
If ARR work with people like Gautham and who ever who sees ARR as a good MD, they will extract the very best music from ARR without compromising to having reused songs from him. Hai na??
There might be some exceptional, but these r the 2 main groups that we can see, i think... haha...:)
When Mani came to Sri Lanka in an interview thr was a question... The Journalist asked who is ur fav music director? Is it ARR or Illayaraja??Quote:
Originally Posted by MADDY
Without any hesitation immeaditely Mani said ARR :)
பாலிவுட் ஓபனிங் சாதனையை முறியடித்தது கஜினி
திங்கள்கிழமை, டிசம்பர் 29, 2008, 17:41 [IST]
மேலும் புதிய படங்கள் ஆமிர்கானின் அட்டகாசமான நடிப்பில் வெளியாகியுள்ள கஜினி, இந்திப் பட வரலாற்றில் இதுவரை எந்தப் படத்திற்கும் கிடைக்காத பிரமாண்ட ஓபனிங்கைக் கொடுத்துள்ளது.
இந்த ஆண்டு வெளியான பாலிவுட் பிளாக்பஸ்டர்களான சிங் இஸ் கிங், கோல்மால் ரிட்டர்ன்ஸ் ஆகியவற்றை முறியடித்து விட்டது கஜினி.
படம் வெளியான முதல் இரு நாட்களிலேயே ரூ. 30 கோடி வசூலைத் தாண்டி விட்டதாம் கஜினி.
கிறிஸ்துமஸ் தினத்தன்று வெளியான கஜினி, தொடர்ந்து அரங்கு நிறைந்த காட்சிகளாக ஓடிக் கொண்டிருக்கிறது.
டிசம்பர் 24ம் தேதி திரையிடப்பட்ட பிரிவியூ ஷோக்களின் மூலம் மட்டும் ரூ. 7 கோடி வசூல் கிடைத்துள்ளதாம். இந்த வார இறுதியில் கஜினியின் வசூல் ரூ. 50 கோடியைத் தாண்டும் என்கிறார்கள்.
எந்த இந்திப் படத்திற்கும் இதுவரை கிடைக்காத அளவுக்கு கஜினிக்கு அட்வான்ஸ் புக்கிங் நடந்துள்ளதாம். இதற்கு முன்பு வந்த படங்களுக்கு செய்யப்ட்ட அட்வான்ஸ் புக்கிங்கை விட நான்கு மடங்கு அதிகமாக கஜினிக்கு வசூலாகியுள்ளதாம்.
வெளிநாடுகளிலும் கூட கஜினிக்கு சிறப்பான வரவேற்பு கிடைத்துள்ளதாம். இதுவரை ரூ. 20 கோடியை வெளிநாடுகளில் வசூல் செய்துள்ளதாம் கஜினி.
அமெரிக்காவில் இதுவரை (மூன்றே நாட்களில்) ரூ. 4.5 கோடி வசூலாகியுள்ளதாம்.
இங்கிலாந்தில் டிசம்பர் 26ம் தேதி கஜினி ரிலீஸானது. அங்கு ரூ. 1 கோடி வசூலை எட்டியுள்ளதாம்.
மேற்கு ஆசியாவில் இப்படத்திற்கு முதல் இரு நாட்களில் கிடைத்த வசூல் ரூ. 3 கோடியாகும்.
கஜினி உலகம் முழுவதும் 22 நாடுகளில் திரையிடப்பட்டுள்ளதாம். அமெரிக்கா, மேற்கு ஆசியா மற்றும் இங்கிலாந்து ஆகிய நாடுகளில் கிடைத்துள்ள வரவேற்பால், கஜினி மிகப் பெரிய ஹிட் படமாகும் என்று பாலிவுட் வட்டாரம் கூறுகிறது.
படத்தில் ஆசின், ஜியா கான் என இரு நாயகிகள் இருந்தாலும் கூட ஆமிர்கானின் கெட்டப், நடிப்பு, திரைக்கதை ஆகியவைதான் ரசிகர்களை பெரிதும் ஈர்த்துள்ளதாம்.
ஆரம்பத்தில் இதை ஒரு தமிழ் ரீமேக் என்றுதான் பாலிவுட்டில் பலரும் நினைத்திருந்தனர். ஆனால் அட்டகாசமான படமாக வந்திருப்பதைப் பார்த்து பாலிவுட்டே மூக்கில் விரலை வைத்துள்ளதாம்.
பல மல்டபிளக்ஸ் தியேட்டர்களில் கூடுதல் பிரிண்ட் கேட்டு தயாரிப்பாளரை அனத்த ஆரம்பித்துள்ளனராம்.
இந்தியா முழுவதும் 1400 பிரிண்டுகளுடன் கஜினி திரையிடப்பட்டுள்ளது. வெளிநாடுகளுக்கு 300 பிரிண்டுகள் அனுப்பப்பட்டுள்ளன.
ஐக்கிய அரபு எமிரேட்ஸுக்கு 36. அமெரிக்கா, கனடாவுக்கு 112 பிரிண்ட், இங்கிலாந்துக்கு 65 பிரிண்ட் அனுப்பப்பட்டுள்ளது.
தமிழையும், இந்தியையும் இப்படிக் கலக்கிக் கொண்டிருக்கும் கஜினி படத்தின் ஒரிஜினல் கதை, கய் பியர்ஸ் நடித்த மெமன்டோ படத்தின் கதையை 'லவட்டி' உருவாக்கப்பட்டது என்பது நினைவிருக்கலாம்.
http://thatstamil.oneindia.in/movies...enal-open.html
Official statement from BIG Pictures [Overseas distributors of GHAJINI]:
Following its Christmas day debut across 22 countries, Ghajini has grossed USD 4 million outside of India over the weekend. Distributed by BIG Pictures, the film opened with USD 0.92 million in the Middle East, the highest opening weekend for a Hindi film, followed by North America with USD 1.4 million and Australia raking in Australian $ 2,54,000.
The film will open in four additional countries that include Myanmar, Uganda, Malaysia and Morocco in the coming weeks. Ghajini also opened simultaneously in Ireland, Norway, Germany, Denmark, Holland, Netherlands, Belgium, South Africa, New Zealand, Fiji, Mauritius, Hong Kong and Singapore.
Dinesh i havent watched ghajini fully..Only watched that one scene..Surya did a better job..Crying with 'peelings' and calling kalpana..Amir cant cry naturally...Abt the music for that particular scene, i wasnt impressed (because of the scene that was not touching?)Quote:
Anand, naa innum ghajini parkaley :)
not playing spoiler....but would like to share 2 things...
1) I am disappointed with Lattoo! I was really looking forward for it as I know it was picturised individually and it did starts off with amazing graphics...but the song lasted merely 1 minute! GRRR Any where we can find the video clip of it? The full version
2) I'm highly impressed with the way ARR used 'silence' in the climax fight....just watch it where suddenly the BGM stops to complete silence! fuuh! what an impact!!!!
Maddy and guys!!
I am shocked to see you guys bothered about such small things as who is whose fan.
our Rahman is on the verge of getting an academy award and thats a thing to cherish for all the 6 crore thamizhars and 100 crore Indians. if you walk up the vindhyas you would come across people who say Himesh is better than ARR - Atleast be happy that in Thamizh nadu he is beig compared against a mountain (IR) If he had not got this scale of competition here - he would have stagnated long ago. Instead he has been redefining and reinventing himself and his sound continuously to reach the TOP. I hope him all the best in 2009 for his OSCAR quest and wish he would bag a Grammy soon. So it is time for guys like you who are recognized as ARR fans to be all the more happy and keep your gaze above such petty things as 'what singer calls which MD as GOD or 'best''. So idhellam vittuttu musicai enjoy pannunga. collectiva hope pannuvom ARR innum pattaya kilappuvaarnu.
Watched ghajini last night!
What a movie! In the tamil version, the last 1/3rd really pissedme off, but Murgadoss has made it all up by fine tuning his script in the second half! I think this is up there as one of Bollywoods best Action movie!
Peter heins and Stunt Siva have henceforth redefined action scenes in hinid cinema forever!
AR Murgados, this guy truly has a Midas touch!
ARR has ROCKED! What a BGM! The Ghajini "theme" was pulsating. The second Half particularly was Rahman peaking!
Maybe the Asin, Aamir scenes BGM were kinda underplayed, but Rahman makes it all up with the second half!
Without a doubt Hindi Ghajini is miles ahead in all aspects!
For all those ones who think Harris has done a better job with the BGM's here is a sample.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qXpvG9ztCoI
Likewise compare the climax fight sequence BGM's as well!
Rotten Tomatoes for HJ!
HAHAHA OMG!!!Quote:
Originally Posted by Movies
watched the movie sterday :thumbsup: kudos to the 4 A's - A R Murugadoss/Aamir/A R Rahman and Asin (in that order)
Tamil BGM is better than Hindi BGM - Surya better than Aamir - India's Politicians are the best - Agarkar can bat better than Sachin
Saw the Ghajini special program in Vijay TV and saw videos of Aamir before he started building his muscles and after getting his six pack :bow: :bow: I thought Asin did well in Hindi esp with her own dubbing in Hindi :clap: Was a tad disappointed with A R Murugadoss for not changing some more scenes in the movie other than the climax, but read in rediff that Aamir did not want him to change anything other than the climax - he could have changed some more illogical scenes. Riaz Khan looks awesome - hope he gets a good break in bollywood :clap:
'Run Run' rap bit during Aamir/Jiah chase.
Courtesy: Pratap, ARRYG.
AR Murugadossspeaking abt AR's music in Ghajini
http://in.youtube.com/watch?v=Ke8SVER-h_g
Called up TGV...Movie tentatively releasing on the 8th Jan and that too in capsquare only... :bluejump: They blamed the distributor for the delay..
Yea....these idiots...i so wanted to watch it over the x'mas period in KL but no theaters were playing the movie....Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahen
by the i managed to catch it in Singapore.....and do watch out for the 'silence' treatment from ARR in the climax fight! What a way to create an impact!
Watched Ghajini last evening.
The movie was better than the tamil version. However I feel that Surya had done slightly better than Aamir. BGM was rocking as expected. Specially, it was pleasing to listen.
The theater (Albert) sucked big time. Chennai hubbers pl avoid watching the movie in this theatre.
ARR's New year interview in Kalaignar TV.
http://in.youtube.com/watch?v=jDsm7j...eature=related