Quote:
Originally Posted by groucho070
Yes SPB Sir, Rajni sir and MSV sir rocked in this song... :2thumbsup:
Printable View
Quote:
Yes SPB Sir, Rajni sir and MSV sir rocked in this song... :2thumbsup:
If there's a possibility to revert the voting, I would like to take out mine to dhaLapathi and re-vote to MM :-)
Watched MM only recently and was stunned!
yes , SS dominated the entire film, i loved that bit when he gets drunk and confronts that nathaswara group... i saw that bit in you tube long time, cant find it now, if you do find it pls post it here :PQuote:
Originally Posted by app_engine
yesterday watched this :smokesmirk: scene from Annamalai...
- Vetri Nitchayam song ends
- Rajini becomes president for some association supported by an awesome bgm by thenisai thenral :clap: :clap:
- The next scene... Sarathbabu comes down thru the escalator & Rajini goes up.. in the background most remembered dialogue of the film... once it ends.. they show just the hand of Rajini .. sodukku pOttu calls sarathbabu ... no lengthy dialogue.. just 2 words.. enough to show the power of the characted.. "malai da.. annamalai" :notworthy: :notworthy:
one of my most fav Rajini film.. a complete film for him.. acting, style, comedy, romance, sentiment :clap: :clap:
There's something about Sarathbabu and the whole staircase/escalator/ascending/descending thing going on in Rajini's films.
Take Muthu, he is first scene coming down the staircase. HR just mentioned the escalator thing in Annamalai, then in Velaikkaran, we again see him coming down the stairs (or is it lift?).
Then, recently when I revisited Mullum Malarum, guess what? Remember the trolley scene where Rajini first realises Sarath Babhu is his boss and he had to ask the folks to get off the trolley, and send his boss down the hill? Yeah, the trolley stops (deliberately) and Sarath has to walk down the hill. Interesting, I must say :D
This Sarathbabu is a pain to watch, plain face no expression, can't act.. what was the big deal about him?? he alsmost starred in most of SS films :oops:
he was OK in Salangai Oli, but the rest is highly irritating :x
I think SS's netrikann deserves more credit than it had those days.. Father Rajni :notworthy: :notworthy:
My favorite scene and one of my most favorite songs. Suresh Krissna and Deva/SPB :clap:Quote:
Originally Posted by HonestRaj
Watching this scene in a packed Albert theatre is one of my favorite moments in a movie theatre of all time! I don't even have words to explain the euphoria. You guys can relate to it! :smokesmirk:Quote:
Annamalai made me a hard core thalivar fan.... i remeber the movie watching in Avadi meentchi theatre around 80th day with packed house and standing all the time near the door....Autola padathoda reela ambattur rakkikum avadi meenatchikum maathi maathi oottintu irunthanunga..... :clap:
padam mudinchu veliya vanthapothu... apadiey manthirichu vitta mathiri oru feeling.... athukuappuram ethuvaraikum oru padam kuda enna antha alavuku pathikala.... :smokesmile: :smokesmirk:
for me the most fav scene is
"intha naal.. un diaryyila kurichi vaichukku.. innaiyila irunthu unakku azivu aarambamaakiduchu... nee eppadi en veetta idichi en kudumbatha nadutheruruvukku etc..... thodai thatti itha mudikkira vitham :notworthy:
and the vetri nichayam song.. :awesome:
this movie is full of roller coaster.. We went as a group to see this movie in Maris complex trichy .. later every one realised/believed we cant get tickets and moved to a diff movie. only 3 of us decided to stand in the queue for long and finally got the tickets.. the experience and the enthusiasm of the crowd cant be explained.. it needs to be experienced..
the vinu chakaravarthy episode seemed to be a mini movie within the movie... and the dialaks "medaikku meda Anna, kaamarajar MGR pathi pesuriinga.. antha 2 nimishamaavathu avanga panna ninaichu paarunga..."
"sambaathikka aayiram vazhi irukku.. athukku intha punithamaana arasiyala bayan paduthaathiiiga"
"paal kaaran podurathu paal kanakku....."
ete etc.. almost all the dialaks in the movie are :clap: :thumbsup:
anybody knows who is the dialogue writer of the movie?
I think it was the director himself (Suresh Krishna)Quote:
Originally Posted by Avadi to America
No. It was by one Shanmuga Sundaram, don't know who that is.Quote:
Originally Posted by omega
:shock: could it be Shanmuga "akkaaa" Sundaram? :?Quote:
Originally Posted by Nerd
:thumbsup:Quote:
grouch, or could it be that Rajni film directors are good at recycling? :-)
Appadina "Sarath Babu descending blue-screened thingy" stock footage onnu munnaleye shoot pannirukkalame? Cost saving.Quote:
Originally Posted by Plum
I re visited Shiva again
That leopard fight scene, was it real, I mean I saw the leopard running around the crowd, was it real?, wasn't it deadly??
SS through out the film was hilarious :notworthy:, esp the fight scenes and scenes with beauty shobana :P
Ada mapilai by SPB was just awsome, and SS's way of acting highly hilarious :rotfl:
Adi vanmathi, iru vizhiyum by SPB ji :notworthy: bought back all the memories.. Highly miss those days :(
Janakarajk was quite funny too.. But I feel the 'Great' raghuvaran was wasted :x
Notice the bad guy never gets caught or anything at the climax? Anybody knows what happened to Radha Ravi at the end?Quote:
Originally Posted by PARAMASHIVAN
Kud kosteen, I forgot that bit, Was he not arrested and put back in jail? 8-) The film ended with Raghu & SS being united with their mum :roll:Quote:
That's it. After some mega dishyum disyum Siva and John gets reunited with mom, they are happy, the girl was happy, the producer was happy, the director was happy, the audience were happy. everyone goes home happily except Grouch :evil: what happened to the main bad guy?
:rotfl:Quote:
Perhaps Nerd ji can answer this
grouch,
1. Siva was a flop so I doubt if anyone else sat through till the end to ask this question - till now
As the great man would say "idhu varaikkum indiavilEyE, En indha WorldlEyE yaarukkumE varAdha sandhEgam unakku vandhirukku"
2. If I remember right, the project was sandwiched between other mega projects for Rajni; towards the release, there were delays, difficulties for Kavithalaya in completing/releasing the movie etc. The shooting might have been stop-start, and I guess everyone concerned lost interest at some point.
:lol: on Annan reference, Plum. Thanks for the info. I have a soft spot for the movie myself, it came out around the time I started liking Rajini. The songs are awesome!
Ji Huh , esp Adi vanthmathi by the 'greatest SPB j' :notworthy:Quote:
I thought the ONLY flops of Rajni were
1) Sri Raghavendra
2) Nattuku oru nallavan
3) Kodi parakuthu
4) Un kaNil neer vazhinthaal
:huh: :roll:
yEn jaay guys
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v3Imd0tJkcs
Are you kidding? The list is bigger.Quote:
Viduthalai
Adhisayapiravi
Pandian
Uzhaippaali
Baba (how could you even forget this)
Kuselan
There are few others, but these are the obvious.
Siva movie songa were very popular at the time.....I still remeber the song "ada mappilai" was played in weddings....the movie got released amidst heavy rain in chennai... i am not sure other part of tamil nadu. theatre near poovirunthavalli (karaynachavadi "bagavadi") just imploded due to Heavy rain and huge crowd in theatres during opening days. few people even died and couple of my childhood friends severly injured.... :banghead:Quote:
I know pandiyan was a flop, kuselan is not 'Exactly' rajni movie is it, the blame goes to 'our' oscar award ace director P vasooo :banghead:Quote:
I didn't know viduthalai was flop, but madhavi :P :lol2:
oor kavalan was a flop too?
Adhisaya piravi flop'aa :shock: rasana ketta mummy-daddy's :twisted:Quote:
BABA - Rajini Market level'ku venum'na BABA'va flop'nu sollalaam
wasn't adhisaya piravi dubbed in Hindi???
ennadhu uzhaippaaLi in this list? UzhaippaaLi is certainly an average-above average film. Seen 100 day shield in albert. 86 days in Trichy etc.
Come on, he's had flops throughout his career! Not to mention his success rate is way above his failure rate... 8-) 8-)Quote:
I still believe KSR recycled Annamalai for PadayappaQuote:
Originally Posted by Plum
Enna panrathu, a recycled story works big time only with thalivar... :lol:Quote:
Bay
Pls list all the flops of SS out of his 150 odd movies...
Movie nalla irukkum, don't know why it was flop. But songs were super hit.Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarna
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GWWGxChqFdc
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B0rMRm5VI24
oh Kanaga vaa, :DQuote:
Originally Posted by BM
I saw a hindi movie similar to this , it had SS, Sridevi and Amir khan :confused2: can some one pls verify this ? :roll: