enna Siva,Quote:
Originally Posted by Raikkonen
antha padam theriyaama irupaangala ss :?: :)
Printable View
enna Siva,Quote:
Originally Posted by Raikkonen
antha padam theriyaama irupaangala ss :?: :)
namakkum naalum viasyam teriyumnu summa allivitten..
But thali, rajesh and ambika combo pakkarappa antha movienu nenachutten
indha scene varuma? :roll: been a long while since i've seen the movie, so dont quite remember scene by sceneQuote:
She would have removed her thali and will be suthufying it with her hand.
Shiva!!!!!!Hiyyyyooooooo!!
Enna pathi neenga evolo than therinjuvachirukenga :(
narayanan,yes that scene comes.Though I dont think this is the main thread of the movie.The movie wasw a murder mystery or something like that I think :roll:
http://www.us.imdb.com/name/nm0024302/
inga pou kooda oru clue koda kidaikala...
its a very old movie shiva,dont think it will be there in imdb.anyways will see if someone remembers
ya..
they dun even hv Sachein..
in the movie Bambarakannale Shrikanth rights a poem
it starts "un kathalaum en kathalaum kai koruma"
does anyone know the rest of the poem???
I have a couple of questions.
* Was Nayagan dubbed into other lanuages except tamil and Hindi ?
* What was censor board's certificate for GUNA? Is it A or U/A?
it was dubbed in telugu not too sure of kannada and malayalam. They had remade Naayagan in hindi apart from dubbing
I guess its U/A not too sure though :?
I have seen this movie in theatre !!! But the rules are not followed strictly then :P
:lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by great
Not only then.. Now also :P the rules are made to be broken :)
Thanks machi ! IN telugu ! what was the BO status of the movie ?
Nayagan was dubbed in Telugu(nayakudu) and Hindi(velu nayakan).
In telugu it was a big hit like tamil.
In hindi it was remade as Dayavan( :banghead: )
This Dayavaan movie is famous for :oops: :oops: but the movie is a flop.
SS.... :shock:Quote:
Originally Posted by ssanjinika
This is the climax in Andha 7 Naatkal. Rajesh is Ambika's husband. This scene is when Bhagyaraj comes back for her (I don't quite remember the suthufying the thaali, I think it was, she was threatening to break it or smthg cheesy like that), and she says she values her new found realtionship as a wife and mother, more than a lost love.
ab_123 !! :roll:
In this movie Rajesh is a court peon(not a doctor) hes the guy who calls out the names of the witnessess in court.Ambika is his wife but shes not in her right senses..she acts as an mentally affected person who doesnt know what shes doing..now does this sound like Andha 7 Naatkal?
8-) its ok..I dont think anyone would get this movie..its a very old movie and rajesh doesnt even play the hero.
Sorry, I didn't read all the posts after Shiva's . :)
Does anyone know what the Tamil version of "Alag" is titled? :?
BTW, what is ALAG?
I am serious.....
Hindi movie starring Dia Mirza, amd Akshay Kapoor. I am more interested in the soundtrack though, so I wanted to know the name of the movie. :)Quote:
Originally Posted by soorya
There is a song on this whole poem with the same lines in bambara kanneley soundtrack..let me finish it off.Quote:
Originally Posted by lancelot
En kathalum Un Kathalum Kai Kothiduma
Yezhuthiya yen kavithaigalum un vizhigalil thaen vaathiduma
Thaniyai...thavithaen..thunaiyai....varuvaai
Kathal ezhuthinaen kaagithathil
sammatham solladi yen edathil
ab,
if u wanna know HINDI meaning of 'ALAG'
alag means - DIFFERENT FROM THE REST, SEPERATE, UNIQUE ETC
thani, thanithuvam vaitha...... etc varalaam.
(DEPENDS on the CONTEXT)
Thank SHakthi, but I meant what was the title of the Tamil version of this Film. I heard some singers, of interest to me, are going to be part of the soundtrack, that's why, I wanted to know. :)Quote:
Originally Posted by Shakthiprabha
are they gonna remake alag !! :?
Who is the md for alag :)
Yes, that is what I read (remake or dub, not sure). MD is Adesh Srivastav.Quote:
Originally Posted by great
oh tks
how about the songs, is it worth downloading :)
eeks sorry ab :)
No problem SP. :)Quote:
Originally Posted by Shakthiprabha
Great, you can take a listen at raaga.com and decide for yourself. One track I liked was 'Sabse Alag'. Haven't heard all others.
I noticed, just before this post, the total number of replies in this thread was 666...
Anyway, my query: does anybody know the name of the actor who plays the role of the hero's father in the film "KaNNedhirey ThondrinaaL" (starring Prashanth, Simran, Karan, Chinni Jayanth, Srividya, and others)? He has been in many films, but I don't know his name...
Naser plays the role rite?
MR's list of movies plz,with release yrs....?
if possible shankar's too.
Check it here...Quote:
Originally Posted by VENKIRAJA
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maniratnam
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0788171/
Napolean sung this song
Mannukulle, Ponnukulle somthing....
Enna padathule intha song varum?
I think he sang a song in
seevalaperi pandi
it's supposedly keera vedhaikkayilee...
plz let me know abt the remake movies of ajith?(know that vijay's half the movies/all his hits are remakes)
Aval Varuvaala
His name is Rathan. (this is the guy with a white beard and whote hair right ? ). He plays the role of the German spy in Siraichaalai (Kalapani)Quote:
Originally Posted by Bipolar
Wow! Finally I got the answer... Thanks to Ssanjinika for trying to help... thanks to Prabhu Ram for giving me the answer... Yes, you are right, he was in Kalapani, too...
Regards.
Any idea's whether those beautiful songs in the film"Mudhal Mariyadhai" were they "Lyrics written to tune" or "tune composed for lyrics" ?
A half yearly report card
Small seems to be beautiful for Kollywood this year. There have been 42 releases from January 1 to June 30, 2006. The industry has enough reasons to smile as there has been more number of hits than last year. The eight films that made money for their producers and distributors are - Dishyum, Chithirem Pesuthedi, Kalvanin Kathali, Pattiyal, Tiruttu Payale, Thalainagaram, Kokki and Parijatham.
All these films had rank newcomers and little known stars in the lead and were made on small budget of Rs 1.35 to 3.10 Crore. The biggest surprise of 2006 so far is the decline of superstar films like Aathi and Tirupathi and the rise of small budget films with relatively upcoming heroes. Superstar films of this year bombed as they had nothing new in content and the presentation was either repeated from old hits or were outdated and technically tacky.
Films like Thalainagaram, Tiruttu Payale and Parijatham are super hits as they will make nearly three times the money invested on them. In a way, the new trend of content driven films with attractive packaging and essential commercial ingredients show that Tamil films have come of age. Our audiences have also matured as they have become more script conscious and are not willing to accept a film just for the sake of a hero. It was proved that star films take an extraordinary opening but they will not sustain, if the content is not satisfactory.
There were a plethora of gangster movies released this year but only Vishnuvardhan's Pattiyal made it big due to the freshness in treatment and the on-screen bonding between the two young heroes Arya and Bharath. It was proved that audience cannot be taken for granted and films which had something new to convey, a good presentation along with marketing techniques clicked at the box-office.
No distributor was willing to touch Thalainagaram with Sundar C as hero and the film was sold to 'Oscar' Ravichandran for a paltry Rs 1.30 Crore and the film turned out to be super hit. The film made at Rs 1.35 Crore collected only Rs 27 Lakhs from Chennai city but in NSC area (North Arcot-South Arcot-Chengalpet Area) the film did Rs 1.24 Crore in 40 days! It was Vadivelu's comedy and the action scenes that made the film a huge hit.
Susi Ganesan's Tiruttu Payale is a super hit as the unexpected twists and turns plus the content and treatment clicked with the audience who loved its daring theme. This thriller made at a cost of Rs 3 Crore is expected to get around Rs 6 Crore in the long run and is now also being dubbed into Telugu. K.Bhagyaraj's Parijatham, a launch pad for his daughter Saranya is also a big hit as lady audience loved the sentiments, good songs, subtle comedy and the love between the lead pair was presented in an innovative manner. Parijatham made at a cost of Rs 2.25 Crore is likely to do business worth Rs 5 to 6 Crore.
'Oscar' Ravichandran who had made that big budget "Anniyan" last year changed tracks to set his eyes on small budget movies, which paid off handsomely. Dishyum, Chithirem Pesuthedi, Thalainagaram and Parijatham, were produced or distributed by Ravichandran. It was his re-release strategy and marketing wizardry that made Chithirem Pesuthedi. Dishyum that had a lukewarm opening picked up after the film was aggressively promoted.
The message is loud and clear- Star alone cannot make a film a hit but it is the newness in script and presentation that matters most.
Ellamae Ok Kb, annal howcome Thiruttupayalae beacme a superhit, it was the worst movie I saw in recent times, logic holes all over. Ellarudaya kadilayum 1 ton poovai soothiyirukkar Susi Ganesan. I was already listed the defects in it is super het I don't like thread.
Susi's ealier fils (5 star, virumbukiraen) were far better, I prefered Jeevan as Pandiya!
Only Malavika was awesome in that film
Onnumae pooriyalae oolagathulae :roll:
Now I will stop with my anti thiruttupayalae attitude :oops: