Has anyone got Nallai muthal unakagave nan paduven from nenjamellam neeye? If you guys find the mp3 please post the link. Im trying to find this song forever..
Printable View
Has anyone got Nallai muthal unakagave nan paduven from nenjamellam neeye? If you guys find the mp3 please post the link. Im trying to find this song forever..
Hi Mahen01,
Please find the link....
http://www.mediafire.com/?gzzvodowdfl
-SSS
Bharathiyar Award for Vani Jairam
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/c...w/17563379.cms
Neel D -
Such good news! VJ is an absolute inspiration, and to be awarded the "Mahakavi" Award...what an honor! Thanks for sharing the link.
Two Matchless Legends in Rehearsal.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6qpAp4NyPyk
Neel D -
Back in the loop, and you have to show me a way out of it! :-)
"Oorengum Unnai Thedudho, Maegangal Andha Vaanilae..." Has it been featured? Which film? CB or S-G? Help! :-)
Naaz,
Thanks for the VJ-RS clip. It is really a rare one.
"Oorengum" has not been featured. Don't remember the details. If I dig up my old song lists from under all that paper under all those cardboard boxes I may find the details. :)
ஊரெங்கும் உன்னைத் தேடுதோ
மேகங்கள் அந்த வானிலே
மழைநாளிலே குடையானவள்
நனைகின்றதே கண்களே
Movi: kai naattu
Unique MD: Chandrabose
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X3JAd0NHZhY
Neel D / Priya32
It is really nice to see such clips of great artistes at work. A behind the scenes look of how it all came about...ellaam youtube mayam!
When I get into these loops, I get the full import of what "needle in a haystack" really means. It is the weirdest thing when such lines come out of nowhere and then my mind just doesn't quit. But Priya spared you a whole lot of work.
So thanks to you both for these quick responses. All happily looped for now!
Kannan Ennum Kalvan Kaiyil PorKalam. The kind of line that VJ relishes working. CB gave us so many soft and memorable tunes, all produced within a quarter of finances and arrangement that other higher paid musicians of that time commanded. I was actually looking for Ilamaiyin Ninaivugal Aayiram the other day on youtube...aappudla :(
Merry Christmas to you and tfmpagers!
38 years later: just the violin, the mridangam, the ghatam, the tambura...and Vani Jairam. What an artiste!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ml62t1fPhU
Naaz, that is a nice clip. Thanks for posting.
Just what the caption says...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bc_gcwA4W1U
Neel D -
30 years later...
This is 1981:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cPW320F3Fr8
This is 2012:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D8E3_IVyLrQ
Naaz,
Thanks for the links. Both versions are lovely with so many years between them.
Srividya... pretty in pink!
R.I.P., the great TMS. Mortal Man; Immortal Voice.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RMqFp9rzqVM
Filmfare South Lifetime Achievement Award for VJ
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/e...w/21218346.cms
Tribute to V. Dakshinamoorthy
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=ACVSpbgpdGc
Collection of Dakshinamoorthy Swami's Malayalam compositions sung by Vani Jayaram (25 songs):
http://en.msidb.org/listSongs.php?ta...=19&page_num=1
Just found this on Youtube and had to share...enjoy!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BEAdCEAKFnM
Tribute to Raghavan Master.
Classic song!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TUX_9OCJCCk
Neel D -
Found it after 30 + years! I remember madhu mentioning this a few years ago...Long live Youtube! Enjoy!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4sZvT0J4OC4
PS award presented to VJ
http://www.raagalahari.com/localeven...am-photos.aspx
Thank you rajeshkrv for sharing the link to this event. Lovely to see PS, LRE and VJ on the same stage.
THE LEGENDS ARE BACK!
This song clip got 1 lakh hits in just three days of posting! (according to the data / comments)
A beautiful tune, realized perfectly by VJ and PJC. Enjoy!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9MSxbBWZJn4
Wow! Thanks Naaz! The legends are back and they prove why they are legends.
Thanks rajeshkrv!
Neel D -
What a magical song it is! The best part: Voices rule! Refreshing to hear something soothing after all the noise that so overpowers TFM these days (and not just TFM.)
Also heartened by all the genuine comments and appreciation that follow the Youtube link. Really hope this "softer" trend lingers!
Naaz,
The clarity and enunciation in this song is simply not present in songs made these days. Not to mention the soothing arrangement. It is so refreshing to hear Olanjali Kuruvi. Apparently the song has made it to the "Top" charts in Kerala.
Neel D -
So true.
Glad to hear that it is hitting the charts in Kerala. A good "enunciated" counterpoint to have in the mix.
Made me go back and listen to other duets by the duo: Poonthendrale Nalla Naeram Kaalam, Paadu Thendrale Puthu Manam Vanthadhu, Muthu Rathamo Mullai Charamo...
I am thrilled for the revival, actually!
Neel D -
I just googled "Malayalam top 10" and look what I found! It is # 1 in Kerala!
http://www.currentbooks.com/top-ten-...lam-songs.html
Neel D -
Another find on Youtube today. A Bahadur Shah Zafar ghazal! Nicely arranged by Quincy (yaar ivar?)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZN6cxamYHck
Very nice ghazal. Googled and found that Quincy Chettupally is mainly a devotional album composer/singer in Telugu. Good work!
Thanks TFMLover. That is a nice vintage cover. Though the same compilation is available now on CD the vinyl records have their own charm. I even loved the smell of those vinyl records fresh out of the factory. They would actually retain that fresh plasticky smell for years.
tfmlover -
Love these lost treasures you unearth! Thank you for sharing that album cover.
Neel D -
VJ & SPB let it rip....LIVE from a performance late last year!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zOgQ6njptic
Thanks Naaz. But when I click on it, it says that the video will not play in my country. :(
That is unfortunate, Neel.
The clip is a live performance of the duet "Ningi Nela" from the Telugu film "Pooja."
This duo still holds such magic!
Very nice! Thanks tfmlover!
New song???
If you go to the Music section of this wiki page apparently VJ has recorded a new film song in Tamil.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kaaviya_Thalaivan
Neel D -
How wonderful is that! And here's the latest interview to go with it:
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/C...w/35741045.cms