armatos@hotmail.com
Printable View
Hello Thattai,
Could you please send Mrs MANO RECIPE COLLECTION FILE to my email also.My email is cupmom@hotmail.com.
Thankyou.
Hi there,
I am new this hub. Can you please tell me where I can find all these delicious recipes? Reading about these recipes alone make my mouth water.
Thank You all in advance.
newcomer. :P
I kindly requested Mrs Mano's recipe collection and gave my hotmail address, in case it doesn't work could you please send it to: amoothe@yahoo.com.br
Thank you very, very much.
Hi Thattai,Quote:
Originally Posted by Thattai
Thanks, I have receive the recipes.. :)
I used to post in the old forumhub. But never got around to registering in the new forums. Now that I have, I don't have the time to figure out how to search within a thread. But, will hugely appreciate any one's help in sending me the recipe collection of Mrs Mano by email. My email address is markna@comast.net . Thanks in advance for your help.
I am a newbie hubber can you please mail me the Mrs. Mano recipes thanks
nutrcr0cker@earthlink.net
Hai
I am new to the hub can anyone send me the recipies of Mrs Mano to tulip73@gmail.com
Thanks in advance
Hi everyone! :)
I am new to this hub, and have been going through the messages of all of you for a few days before i registered. I found many useful tips and recipies. And moreover, ihave been seeing many messages in praise of Mrs. Mano and her recipies. I would love to have a copy of all her recipies. How can i get them??
Thanks in advance...
I will have more queries regarding cooking... as i am very interested in cooking and am new to it..
i'm new to this forum..
i went through Mrs. Mano's recipes... it is realli fantastic...
it wud be great if somebody could mail me her recipe collection to mierage@rediffmail.com
thanks a lot
Could anyone please forward Mrs.Mano's recipes to ngmisc24@yahoo.com.
Thanks in advance.
NG.
Hi all,
The recipes have been sent to armatos@hotmail.com, cupmom@hotmail.com, amoothe@yahoo.com.br, markna@comast.net, nutrcr0cker@earthlink.net, tulip73@gmail.com,
mierage@rediffmail.com, & ngmisc24@yahoo.com
Anuraj, please post the e-mail id where you want the recipes sent.
regards,
Hi Thattai,
my e-mail id is anu_sarma@yahoo.com.Thanks in advance...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thattai
Hi Thattai,
Thank You so much for sending me the recipes. I got 2 attachments.
Thank you again.
NG
Thattai,
I just got the recipe files. Thank you so very much.
Hi ziaxxxxx,
Sorry for the delay, i wasn't well. here is the choco chip cookies recipe.
1 cup softened margarine (2 sticks)
2/3 cup brown sugar
2/3 cup white sugar
2 medium eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon baking soda
2-1/4 cups flour
1 cup chocolate chips
In a big mixing bowl Put the soft margarine in it.Measure the sugars into the bowl with the soft margarine. Use a whisk or large spoon to mix the sugar and margarine together until it is soft, smooth and fluffy. Add the eggs. Beat the mixture until
it becomes a smooth satiny batter. Add the vanilla and salt; mix well. Now sprinkle in the baking soda, and dump in the flour. Use a big spoon to stir it all up to a nice smooth dough. Add the chocolate chips. Stir again.
Drop the cookie dough by rounded spoonfuls onto an ungreased cookie sheet. Bake them at 350° for 10 minutes. They will be a light golden brown,Transfer the cookies to cool. Bake another batch. This recipe makes about 4 or 5 dozen cookies,depending on how big you make them. They have fewer chocolate chips than other chocolate chip cookie recipes, ( i have reduced them if u like more chips in ur cookies u can add some more)but there are still enough chips to make them taste good.
The baking time depends on the cookie sheet u use and ur oven sometimes. it is better to bake in white, shiny metal pans than nonstick ones, but i have used non stick ones too and it comes out good. just keep checking it after 8 minutes. sometimes within a minute it will get burnt. enjoy,bye.
Kz
Hello Mrs.Mano,
I have a doubt in chicken urundai kolambu recipe, shouldi use raw chicken flesh or cooked chicken flesh for mincing?
then u have mentioned "Take out the flesh of 1 chicken breast and 3 thigh pieces" can i use only thigh pieces or breast pieces? is there some reason to combine both kind of pieces and use?
Thankyou.
Kz
Hi everybody!
I am Saritha.Joined on 31st March only.
Have found this section too very much interesting.
I appreciate and thank Mrs.Mano and Mr.Hemanth for their wonderful recipes.
Got to read them only today.
I wld love to experiment different recipes.So shall try out few of them which I came to see today:)
Mrs.Mano! Could u please post Tamilian Sambar Powder recipe when ever possible to u?
Thanq :)
thanxxxxxxxx alot Kz....i hope these cookies trun out to be quite crispy like the ones availible in teh suermarkets..........
hi all,
can someone please email me Mrs Mano recipe collection? i do have it but seems like some recipies are missing(like biryani)!...my email id is sagi_76_22@hotmail.com
thanks in advance
For some reason, I have not received the recipes yet :( My email is markna@comcast.net . Sorry for inconveniencing you.
grl95014,
There was a typo on the e-mail you wrote before. That's probably the reason why you did not get the recipes so far.
Yes I see the typo in my email address. Sorry about that. And I received the recipes that you sent out again. Thanks a lot for your help.
I'm planning to make Mrs. Mano's microwave Palgova.
PALGOVA [MICROWAVE]:
Add 1 tin condensed milk[450gms to 500gms], 9tbsp full cream milk powder, and 2tbsp fresh curd to a microwave bowl and mix with a spoon thoroughly. Microwave it in HIGH for 3 minutes at first. Then take the bowl out of the oven and mix well. Then again microwave it for 11/2 to 2 minutes in HIGH. Then if you need, you must microwave it for some more minutes. But do not forget to take it out and mix well after every minute.
I have never tasted this before. So i would like to know what the final texture should be and also how many servings will I get by the above recipe. Is it served warm or chilled?
Mrs. Mano or anyone who has tried out this recipe pls clarify my doubts.
Hi tomato!
As to my knowledge and trail, I microwaved it to 7min untill the
texture is little harder than chapathi flour, and made round balls
(can consider like Gulab jamoon texture too),flattened with slightly
shallow shape and decorated with BADAM in the middle.
Try out..all the best :)
Saritha :)
Wow, thank u Saritha. That was helpful, now I have a clearer idea of what to expect.
BTW making round balls is not mentioned in the recipe, I guess its ur own special touch, nice idea. :)
But that still leaves me with the question : How is 'Palgova' traditionally eaten, is it something like carrot halva or is it more like a burfi which can be stored for a few days. Dear hubbers pls enlighten me on this.
Hi Tomato!
I am back once again!
Palgova it not like Carrot Halwa.
It can be stored for few days in a Refrigirator .
It wld be like any other sweet in shops..like Dhood Pedha for example :)
If anybody else can explain,most welcome :)
Hope Tomato gets a better idea
Hi Guys,
I have tried this Paalgova without adding milk powder but add a spoon full of ghee and some elachi after 3 minutes.
it tastes very good and very simple recipe. It turns out like AAvin Thiratipaal.
NG
Hi
Can anybody Please give me the recipe for Tamilian Sambar Powder .
Wld be thankful if so!
Hello Sarithasai5,
Visit the following link for sambar powder.
http://www.hemant-trivedis-cookery-c...ar-powder.html
enjoy !!
Thanq Mr.Hemanth!
Will try soon and give the feed back:) :) got lot of recipes to expt
Hi Thattai
May i again request you to send Mrs. Mano's recipies to me. I did not find any posts from you in the last few days and was just wondering if you missed my posting mentioning my e-mail id. Hoping to have a look at those recipies soo...n..!
Anu
Hello Mrs. Mano and friends,
As all of you are aware, I am making arrangements to send you all the "keynote" of all my recipes.
I am also planning to give link of Mrs. Mano's recipes in that book since they are a class by itself.(especially Tamil Nadu Recipes)
If anyone can park Mrs. Mano's recipe on the net which will have a link, it would be great for anyone to get all recipes by me and Mrs. Mano in the same place.
Thanks in advance,
Rgds
Hemant Trivedi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hemant Trivedi
Thats a great idea Mr, Trivedi. I'm sure all of us will be extremely delighted. Eagerly waiting for the whole collection.
I was just browsing thru ur website, (given earlier by u). Came across malai kofta recipe in curries section. U have mentioned 'one boiled and mashed potato' when do we add it to the gravy? Planning to make this dish today, so pls reply asap.
Dear Suganthi!
Bajjis always absorb oil in any kind of proposition. I will post the recipe for Bonda soon. Which variety of bonda you would like to try?
Dear Saritha!
Welcome to the TAMILNADU DELICACIES THREAD’!
I have already posted the recipe for Sambar powder [Tamilian]. Anyhow, I am re-posting here the same recipe.
SAMBAR POWDER:
Ingredients:
A big handful of dry red chillies, 2 tbsp of coriander seeds, 1 tbsp of Bengal gram, 1 tsp fenugreek seeds, ½ tsp peppercorns, 2 pinches of black gram, 2 pinches of mustard seeds
Method:
Roast all these ingredients in a dry pan for a few minutes. There is no need to fry them to a golden brown colour. When cooled, powder them finely.
Dear Saritha!
Welcome to the TAMILNADU DELICACIES THREAD’!
I have already posted the recipe for Sambar powder [Tamilian]. Anyhow, I am re-posting here the same recipe.
SAMBAR POWDER:
Ingredients:
A big handful of dry red chillies, 2 tbsp of coriander seeds, 1 tbsp of Bengal gram, 1 tsp fenugreek seeds, ½ tsp peppercorns, 2 pinches of black gram, 2 pinches of mustard seeds
Method:
Roast all these ingredients in a dry pan for a few minutes. There is no need to fry them to a golden brown colour. When cooled, powder them finely.
Hello Tomato!
The final texture of the Microwave palgova will be like ‘THIRATTUPPAL’.
Microwave palgova can be served hot. If you want to chill it before serving, the final texture must be a little watery.
Hello KZ!
Raw chicken flesh must be used for ‘CHICKEN URUNDAI KUZHAMBU’. If you combine the flesh of the breast pieces with the flesh of thigh pieces, the taste will be more delicious.
Could someone please mail the second part of Mrs.Mano's recipes to mangai_s@hotmail.com
ThankQ.
Smg.