Guys, please check out 1812 Overture by Tchaikovsky around 7:50-9:00 minute. I hear something similar in TIS.
Printable View
Guys, please check out 1812 Overture by Tchaikovsky around 7:50-9:00 minute. I hear something similar in TIS.
kiru - can you send the link for that piece by Tchaikovsky ?
Kiru - just listened to it - I couldnt see any link between that portion of that piece and TiS
Q: Are you planning to do more on TIS lines?
IR: No at this moment as some people trying to promote their interests using my name
http://www.kumudam.com/magazine/Kumu...-04-18/pg4.php
Man these people used public funds to promote themselves. Even visited US for fund raiser. Went to maldives for composing not even a penny from his pocket all public funds. Now claims he has been robbed after he robbed many of his fans expectations of good music. TIS is an average score.
I would'nt agree that TIS is an averege score -Its splendid ,but that does'nt make us forget few things .
1.Why hasn't Rev.Jegath come up with some kind of Balance sheet for this ? He claims that there was aloss of 1 crore in TIS and personally he has lost 40 lakhs .if he has lost 40 lakhs ,how does he have the money or even strength to organise another event (chennai sangamam)
(or) Is is the noble intention of Rev.Jegath to not to hurt IR and IR fans by publicly decalring the balance sheet and the facts .
Whatever it may be ,IR fans who got loans of thousands of rupees/dollars have to get their money back -IR & Rev.JEgath are responsible for it .Even if IR starts another project like this ,Im not ready to spend one rupee on it .
>>>>>
TIS is an average score.
<<<<<
This did it...seri nalla score irukkara 2-3 albums pEru pOdunga pAppOm unga expectations enna nu.
MR, andha noble intention thing - I had reservations about it when it was first posted here.Fr Jegath's noble posturing dindt quite ring fine when it was first posted more than a year back. I dont know how IR/IR fans will be hurt by balance sheet. I'll take that with a bucket of salt.
Surprisingly, while backers are still there for Fr Jegath and his integrity, IR seems to have acquired a declared and proven cheat status in the eyes of some DF-ers. Thats laughable, to say the least.
Deleted
MR, andha noble intention thing - I had reservations about it when it was first posted here.Fr Jegath's noble posturing dindt quite ring fine when it was first posted more than a year back. I dont know how IR/IR fans will be hurt by balance sheet. I'll take that with a bucket of salt.
Surprisingly, while backers are still there for Fr Jegath and his integrity, IR seems to have acquired a declared and proven cheat status in the eyes of some DF-ers. Thats laughable, to say the least.
IMHO, IR's integrity is still under a cloud of doubt. The interview not withstanding. Quite a few of us have been following the TIS work closely. That is the reason I say this, inspite of never posting or even thinking a negative thing about IR in the last ten years of using this forum.