http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo...-legends01.jpg
http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo...-legends03.jpg
http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo...-legends12.jpg
http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo...-legends15.jpg
http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo...-legends07.jpg
http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo...-legends23.jpg
http://www.business-standard.com/gen...oldrama/69139/
Kamal Hassan advocates need for Regional School of Drama
Calling for the need to promote regional theatre, actor-filmmaker Kamal Hassan today advocated the need for a Regional School of Drama on the lines of the National School of Drama (NSD).At an interaction during the FICCI Media and Business Entertainment conclave here with noted Hollywood producer Barry Osborne, famous director Priyadarshan, besides actors Jayaram and Ramesh Aravind, he also lauded Hindi cinema when he said acting standards has gone up many notches."Suddenly it has improved so much and there is more sensible acting. We envy it," he said.
To this, Priyadarshan, known for his string of Hindi hits starring Akshay Kumar and Paresh Rawal, said that vibrant theatre in Gujarat and Maharashtra played a key role.Intervening, Hassan said, "We have killed Tamil theatre. We need a regional school of drama on the lines of NSD."He however heaped praise on the quality of Tamil theatre and said it was known for its stand-up comedians like S Ve Shekher and 'Crazy' Mohan, the latter being almost a regular part of the actor's ventures.The professionals speaking on '100 Years of Indian Cinema', including Osborne, batted for promoting small films with Hassan saying he himself produced small-budget films."It gives the freedom to express your ideas quickly without any financial pressure," he said.Turning nostalgic, the actor recalled his team had completed the critically acclaimed 'Pushpak' (Pesum Padam in Tamil) which has no dialogue, for around Rs 35 lakh."We spend almost Rs 35 lakh a day on Viswaroopam (his latest under production venture)," he said drawing peals of laughter from the audience.He wished he did more small-budget movies as they "enhance stardom."
Simply superb comparison...
Kamal says cinema theaters are like Tirupati
Actor-director Ramesh Arvind recently expressed his fear about the future of films. He said, “Every invention that made men heroes are vanishing today. When paper was born, Martin Luther King observed it as the greatest invention. Today no body uses paper. Similarly, film reels are vanishing too. Now, I fear nobody is going to go and watch films at the theaters. Instead they might watch it in their PCs and mobile phones.”
Kamal Haasan answered his question from a perspective that took everybody in surprise. The actor said, “People might have a small idol or photo of Lord Balaji in their home. Still they go to Tripati to get his blessings. The same is with films. They might watch a film anywhere. But theaters will always remain favourite and will remain flooded.”
Murugadoss productions and Fox star studios-Raja Rani
http://www.fulloncinema.com/wp-conte...ja-Rani-34.jpg
http://www.fulloncinema.com/wp-conte...aja-Rani-2.jpg
http://www.fulloncinema.com/wp-conte...ja-Rani-22.jpg
http://www.fulloncinema.com/wp-conte...ja-Rani-20.jpg
http://www.fulloncinema.com/wp-conte...ja-Rani-17.jpg
Fox studios ...
Underline and bold ....
அந்த தங்க ஒட்டியானம் மட்டும் என் கைக்கு கெடச்சா, .... நெம்ப இமாஜின் பண்ணாதிங், ;-) இன்னிக்கு தங்கம் விக்கிற வெலைக்கு, வித்துருவேன் :lol2:
What’s worrying Kamal?We wonder if stars have worries. Looks like they do! Here’s an example. At one of the sessions at the recently concluded FICCI’s Media and Entertainment Business conclave, Kamal Haasan said, “While the entire cost of my film Pushpak was only Rs. 35 lakh, I spend as much on a daily basis on Vishwaroopam. I am so tense because the investment is huge, and I think it wouldn’t hurt my image to make a small film.” The two-hour-20-minute-long film will have him playing the lead along with Pooja Kumar and Andrea Jeremiah.
While on Vishwaroopam, here’s a nugget. Producer Barry Osborne, who was in the country for the conclave, has watched the film four times already! And, Kamal added, “He will watch it again at the premiere.” Incidentally, the producer is tight-lipped about the project in which he is to work with Kamal. All that he would disclose is that it has two phases, one of which was historical in nature. “I am looking forward to working with Kamal,” he said.
http://www.thehindu.com/arts/cinema/shotcuts-whats-worrying-kamal/article4009218.ece
http://www.accesskollywood.com/photo...-gauthami.html
FICCI DAY 2 HONORING LEGENDS IMAGES