KB,
I think he meant trending in the top 10.
Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
Printable View
KB,
I think he meant trending in the top 10.
Sent from my GT-I9082 using Tapatalk
1Popular Tamil weekly magazine Kumutham has conducted a poll to select the next superstar in Tamil cinema. According to the magazine , nearly 35 lakhs people have voted through online, postal and also directly to the magazine.As per the the final results, Ilaiyathalapathy Vijay won the poll by fetching 12,80,300 votes, Ajith secured second position by fetching 12,17,650 votes. Following Vijay and Ajith, Suriya secured third position by getting 5,47,050 votes.Dhanush, Vikram, Simbu, Arya,Jiiva secured fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh and eighth position respectively. It has to be noted that Vijay is constantly getting next superstar award in media circle, after Vijay TV now Kumudham's poll result has given him this recognition*.
http://www.cinemalead.com/news-id-po...-06-145387.htm
ya that long hashtag was trending worldwide at 1st and 2nd for nearly 2days...and thalaivaa was trending worldwide as well, i think it was on JUNE 21st.
http://twitpic.com/cybyk8
When Thalaivaa trailer hit 1 million views in just 1 day !!!! :smokesmirk:
1 million already for Vijay's Thalaivaa...
The trailer of Vijay's Thalaivaa has been met with a massive response by fans and the stats on YouTube are mind-boggling. In just over a day since the release of the trailer, it has already garnered 1.045 million hits with more than 14600 likes. That Vijay's birthday also coincided with the trailer's release has just increased its visibility even more.
The trailer is superbly cut and shows that Thalaivaa is a slick commercial entertainer with a message. Vijay looks dashing in two distinct character demarcations and Amala Paul looks pretty. Santhanam's wisecracks might prove to be another big highlight along with G V Prakash's rocking background score.
The frenzy and hype for the movie has just increased and as it nears release, it will reach fever pitch.
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-mov...-23-06-13.html
Rakesh Gowthaman@VettriTheatres
#VijayMakkalIyakkam organises Blood donation camp at #Vettricampus tomorrow from 8am till 11am celebrating #Vijay40 B'day. Kindly join us.
WHEN HE OPENED 50CR CLUB IN TAMIL CINEMA THROUGH HIS GHILLI
Ghilli can be termed as Vijay's biggest blockbuster till date. The Box Office collections of Ghilli is something phenomenally high. This was the first film in Tamil to gross 50 crores. Ghilli played a vital role in shaping up Vijay as a Mass Hero and many media wrote him as a successor to Superstar Rajinikanth.
http://cinemalead.com/slide-show-id-ghilli-32.htm
AN ALLTIME BLOCKBUSTER GHILLI
Dharani`s new film Gilli is the first biggest hit in the last 10 years!
A.M.Ratnam and director Dharani, with their marketing techniques have made Vijay Gilli an all-time blockbuster. The trade says that the film is the biggest hit in the last 10 years and the collections will cross Padayappa and Saamy. Dharani, the showman of Tamil cinema speaks to Sify.com.
You have done the impossible, a hat trick of hits in Dhill, Dhool and now Gilli.
(Smiles) When I predicted that Gilli would be a bigger hit than my earlier films nobody believed me. And now it is extremely satisfying. I cannot ask for more.
Did you make changes in the script of the Telugu original Okkadu?
Yes. It was a gamble that paid off. I made Gilli more racy than the original with small changes in the climax. When Bhagayaraj saw the film he congratulated and told me: “If Gilli had flopped everyone would have blamed you for making the changes. But you have risen to the challenge. This was indeed a pat on my back. (Read review: `Gilli„1¤7 is entertaining)
Tell us something about the Gilli wave in Tamilnadu?
Why Tamilnadu alone, at the Wembley theatre in London with temperature below 10 degree about 500 to 600 Tamilians had to go back due to non-availability of tickets! In Columbo too the film took a great opening and is the best in the last five years! In Kerala the film is doing better than any mainstream Malayalam film. And In Chennai Udayam complex Gilli was screened in all the four screens in the opening weekend. At Tirunelveli, the theatre had to show five shows due to the unprecedented crowds.Gilli has broken MGR Adimapen record of more number of people seeing it in the first week.(Read: `Gilli` takes a great opening)
So what would be the profit?
Sorry, I cant tell you the figures as producer Ratnam will be in trouble. Suffice to sayGilliis the biggest hit in the last 10 years!
So will it break Padayapa collections of Rs 27 Crore in Tamilnadu?
No comments (Laughs loudly). Remember that IT people are reading Sify.com!
Will the film withstand the Arul attack this week at the box-office?
The Gilli gale is unstoppable as it is the king at the box-office.
http://www.sify.com/movies/malayalam...65395&cid=2408
In Maalaimalar https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqaYzZwCYAElwWQ.jpg
One of my fav photo of VJ and Vikram ....true friends
http://image.blingee.com/images16/co...96_1834319.gif