The songs are really very good. I think most guys that say they're not are just trying to build a negative impression, which won't work. The audio has created record sales and the movie is sure gonna rock.....
Printable View
The songs are really very good. I think most guys that say they're not are just trying to build a negative impression, which won't work. The audio has created record sales and the movie is sure gonna rock.....
The audio sales are just due to Rajini...
Nothing surprising... he still has a great fan following!
No matter audio sales figures, the songs are good but not great...
Ananoda pattu and kokku para are aweful!
Again nothing unique like Muthu, Padayappa or Baba.
Chandramukhi is further proof as to the non-existence of music sense when it comes to P.Vasu/Rajni, as I believe they are the ones who picked the tunes. Rajni's last wholesome album(containing something for everyone) was probably Veera which had around 11 songs including 2 that werent picturized. He benefitted from IR's benevolence. No one has since been able to capture the essence of a Rajni film with their music. Even Deva did better than some of Rajni's recent albums. Of course the initial sales will be good considering everyone has been waiting for 3 years. The songs are just average. And will someone please put Asha Bhonsle to rest? Why are our composers still enamored with her cracking voice when there is plenty of young talent around? Her pronunciation is an added bonus I believe.
Based on a review at indiaglitz, i listened to songs of CM.
1. The intro song is not great as i expected. There are way much better intro songs for rajini.
The one song i liked was raa raa song. All the other songs have recycled music from other md's.
Rajini is the strong point of cm but not the music, it is below average.
A good review from Indiaglitz.com
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/t...view/7301.html
rajani haters are dumping the songs as not good . It is not agreat album. but not bad. times change. rajani is loosing out . still no one can replase him as super star.
Sorry guys! This is the time for Rajini to payback the money to the Distributors again! :lol: No more discussion is appreciable on a Telugu Movie in TFM :) . Ramarajan had better taste in music than Rajini. What happened to the great Super Stupid Star? Why didn't he choose Vairamuthu for lyrics? He has to pay the price for that. Sorry Rajini & Vidyasagar ! Better luck next time if Rajini has some finance to contribute for his next movie after paying back.
I am an online retailer and personally a kamal fan. I would like to say something here
1. Songs are not great, but after repeated listening, I like the songs
2. I am disappointed that the CD had 1 complete telugu song and few telugu words popping up now and then in between teh songs, but that gives an idea that Rajini (or Prabhu) is a telugu speaking person in the movie.
3. We sold more Chandramukhi CD than Boys CD. Does it mean it is better than boys? NO. It is sold because of Super Star
4. Rajini is still a super star and will always be, as long as he dont act in stupid movies like Amitabh did.
When VS scored music for Anbe Sivam, he had the freedom of expressing his music (ofcourse with in Kamal's boundary, since Kamal is also a music genius). However with Rajini, even though he had limitless boundaries (Rajini doesnt interfere in these normally), he was under pressure to deliver a mass song, and from that aspect he delivered the right music.
For the benefit of all Rajini fans, I do hope that Rajini will patch up with IR, because no one can understand what Rajini is than IR AND IR also need some support from various ppl in the industry. He was let down by all the people, except Kamal, and not using IR means wasting water in TamilNadu.
yea..but i think deva is the best for Rajini...its even said by ARRahman....Deva is the best for Rajini...he said he loved Batcha ... he dun dare compare his Muthu with Batcha album...
but i think after deva...ARR suits Rajini...then IR in the 3rd place...IR gives very sentimental tunes for rajini,which is not really suitable
btw...chandramuki sold more then boys??? ru kidding???u mean oeverall or only in ur onlien store?
I am not sure about overall. I am talking about first week sales. We probably sold over 200 Boys CD on our site so far, but during first week we probably sold not more than 25. Chandramukhi is almost doubled in first 3 days, but it will never beat Boys, because it is still selling.
Seems to me u have become "new" hubber just to post this senseless crap!Quote:
Originally Posted by Silva
ithu oru puzhaippu! :roll:
Come on - the album is very good.. but I am just amused about how Jyothika is going to dance for Raa Raa :))
For a vidyasagar fan this is the greatest thing that happened to him (vidyasagar). HE has come up with tunes that says its vidyasagar songs:
melodious songs like "raa raa", "koncha neram", fast beat songs like "ah ah annanoda paattu", "devuda devuda".
A different song like "kokku para para" and sadly a copy song "athinthom" which reminds me of konchi konchi from Veera.
Though im proud of Vidyasagar has finally given music to superstar, never thought that would happen. :clap: :wave:
Doesnt RAA RAA sound like some song from Salangai Oli - or is it the same raaga used?
Hmmm, is this all Vidyasagar can come up with in terms of mindblowing music? Really sad. I thought I was done with Appadi podu type of songs, but they have reared their ugly head once again. Some of the songs might stick after repeated hearings. However, there is this 'deja vu' feeling when you listen to most of the numbers. Really HJ and YSR would have done better for Chandramukhi. Now let us wait for Mumbai Express and Anniyan.
P.S. I thought I even heard a number from the age old pAyum puli in this album.
mellon!
Father of TFM!
Vanakkam sir! Neenga Bilgates dhan! I think your business(?) is going on nicely. Have U born and brought up in this Hub? Sorry gentleman, I don't know this truth.
I am also a Rajini Fan and I am disappointed so much with this Audio. All Rajini fans may have this vibration. Its my personal opinion.
Indha pozappukku neenga Eurola pay pannineenganna I will be very happy.
Thanks for your comments EC!
http://in.rediff.com/movies/2005/mar/09rajni.htm
Music review-says though not exceptional,will satisfy Rajni fans.
:(( I also felt the same way when I listedn to this song - could've been better (but even w/o that, it didn't sound like a decent melody to me ... soemthing is lacking !)Quote:
Originally Posted by RR
NagaS
Gave the album a hearing-was not at all impressed.I can't believe Vidyasagar has come up with pedestrian music for such a high profile project.there is a heavy influence of IR&ARR esp in the beats&choice of instruments but without their magical touch. he is surely more original& a better MD than this.
1)Annanoda pattu is a 'dappankuthu',suits the lowclass Vijay films more.
2)Anthithom sounds too IR-ish without the zing.
3)Devuda Devuda must be the most boring Rajni intro song in recent times though SPB is in good form here&the previous song.
4)Kokku Para Para is a boring song,nothing much to write about.
5)Konjam Neram is an OK melody with pretty average singing by Asha Bhonsle&Madhu Balakrishnan(Why does he sound so much like Yesudas?)
6)Raa Raa is a complete classical song which has a heard before feeling throughout.it's very soft&it will be interesting to see how Jyothika enacts the song.Again there is something missing in the song.
Am I mistaken, or does the Athithom song remind you of songs from the movie Veera? (Kothu kothaa thongugira podalangaayku and aathula annakili)
Am sure Chandramukhi will be the worst flop in Rajni's Career. After all it was directed by Vasu (who has protrayed Prabhu as a person who enjoys marital life without knowing what "Mangalsutra" is all about in Chinnathambi). Vasu is not known for Technical Finnesse nor good screen play writer.
With average songs and poor quality lyrics the film is doomed. But Producer Prabhu is not Rajni to cough up few crores of rupees to the waiting loosers (Read Distributors). Asha Bhosles voice is irritating and not at all melodious. Kokku para para song is like a nursery school rhyme.
hahahhaha :lol: ...so true...but u know...i think the songs will become super hit when the movie releases...i think it def will do better job then Baba for sure.... but ofcource,Baba songs r class...but it didint appeal rajini's fan..i think this will suit them...whathca think?
'raa raa' is inspired...! Listen to the 'aptamitra' version (sung by nithyasree & rajesh):
http://www.musicindiaonline.com/l/18/s/movie_name.7397/
but notice the twist in the tamil version
in my opinion nobody created the class song as they'r in malayalam..original original...
Getting good response from the fans and also the medias.
Another good review from Thatstamil.com
http://thatstamil.indiainfo.com/spec...ndramukhi.html
hahahhaha ...so true...but u know...i think the songs will become super hit when the movie releases...i think it def will do better job then Baba for sure.... but ofcource,Baba songs r class...but it didint appeal rajini's fan..i think this will suit them...whathca think?
Dinesh : If you too listen to the songs 1000000 times like me in the car while travelling you may begin to like it even before the movie CM is released. ;).
I agree, the songs are great disappointment..Hope they have atleast choreographed it well...
What I knew are,
there is no Ilayaraja
there is no A R Rahman
and there is no Vairamuthu
So I did not anticipate the songs in CM are going to come out great as I did not have a great hope on Vidyasagar and I thought the songs may come out really bad. But Rajni did not make a mistake, the songs have come out really good for Rajni fans! Rajni could get his job done through Vidyasagar! The owner of "audio rights" has already made his money, I guess!
It is going to be a great thamizh new year for Super* and his fans! Better than ever, for sure! :)
However, it is going to be disappointing for others, unfortunately 8) May "the God" bless them :roll:
he might break a hip =PQuote:
Originally Posted by prabu
hopefully sum of em are item numbers with pdeva and lawrence =)
Check this out folks!
http://thatstamil.indiainfo.com/spec...ndramukhi.html
Check out "anu akkaa aunty" in Vikatan as well!
It will be disappointing to " others". May "the God" bless them! :roll:
Every reviews has honoured SPBji to the Core, so yet again
Dr.SPB saves the day 8) :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Nalla Kaalam Nama Udit ji oru paatum padalapaa :lol: :lol: :rotfl: :rotfl:
How did u like, Raghu? As a Rajni fan, not as a SPB fan, tell me, Raghu :)
Annanoda Paatu is awesome
Devuda Devuda is ok. Thalaivar will lift the song, dont worry
Athinthom and Konja Neram are good
Kokku Para Para - not bad
Raa Raa - lyrics :(
Come on guys, its thalivar's film. VS has done more than what he had to do
http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=13695024
Is the comedy track lifted from various Malayalam films?
http://sify.com/movies/imagegallery_...ndramukhi&lid=
New stills from the film.
Yeah, even hollywood movies' comedy scenes are all inspired from "malayaalam movies"!Quote:
Comedy tracks in Malayalam films are the best in India and has been the source and inspiration for many directors.
Nobody knows what comedy is all about but malayaalis, I suppose.
The movie has not even come out, these idiots already started bragging just after seeing few stills!!!
How great malayalam films and the comedy in those films blah blah blah. That is the best comedy!
This article must be written by a "keralite comedian" I suppose, as it sounds hilarious :roll: !
Mellon Ji,Quote:
Originally Posted by mellon
Pls reply to my mail, if possible, :D
as Rajni Fan I loved it esp the Devuda songs, and athithom and the one by Asha ji is awsome, the rest are OK.
besides, sincewhen super* films need great songs to be a blockbuster, Super* is a one man army, he does not need to rely on MD or Director 8)
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/t...cle/13780.html
CM at the top of the charts.Definitely nothing to do with quality,it's Rajni's power at play.
Looks like Guru-Shishya part II taken after 50 years :)Quote:
Originally Posted by Cinefan
I don't understand it....what part of Devuda song did your Rajni contribute? Lyrics/Music/singing/Instruments/Jalra/Cleaning music instruments/bringing Coffee to singers/etc [Read it like Manjal araithu kuduthaya]? Nothing to my knowledge..so why do you need to be Rajini fan to love this song?Quote:
Originally Posted by Raghu