SRK is an excellent actor, even close to the great AMITABH
Printable View
SRK is an excellent actor, even close to the great AMITABH
I agree. He probably has more fans thatn any other actor in the world. He and his films (and most other bollywood films) are loved in Eastern Euope, East Asia, SouthEast Asia, South Asia, the MIddle East, South America and even in Africa.Quote:
Originally Posted by chaotic whisperz
i dont think ive ever seen a bad SRK film
Yeah, almost all of his films are great (Chalte Chalte and Yeh Lamhe Judai Ke werent too great...Chalte Chalte had a stupid storyline, but hte music was good...yeh Lamhe Judai Ke was extremly tedious to watch and it made no sense at all).
SRKs recent films like Kal Ho Na Ho, K3G, Veer-Zaara, Swades, Main Hoon Na, etc. were all taken very well and had good storylines. They aren't biased to any side of the country or the world and they all have great soundtracks.
First of all, get his name rite- its Kamal Haasan, NOT Hassan!! Get it??! :evil: :banghead:Quote:
Originally Posted by bambal_khan
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordstanher
does it really make that much of a difference?!?!
What do you guys think of SRK's performance in Kuch Kuch? I thought it was pretty good.
SRK is great in everythingQuote:
Originally Posted by SRS
do u think sharuk khan acts.huh!!!!!!
he stammers like
a......ah.....apple
b......be.....boy
c......ce.......cat
d.......de....dog...with a goat voice.
he is not near to kamal haasan in terms of acting.u north indians doesnt have any nativity and creativity.u copy everything from western world(from under wear to shirt).
dont just compare some rubbish actors like sharuk to legends like
kamal haasan.
did sharuk win a national award once?
kamal haasan-3 times national award,2 times best asian actor award,18 times filmfare award.mind it
many **** like bambal_khan dont have real taste.
dont put a question on kamals acting.he had proved already with lots of awards.let sharuk get one valid award first.(may be he may get for mimic talent :lol: :lol: )
i think SRK is an equally good actor as Kamal Hassan........just watch his swades, wat natural acting...simply superb........i think i have never seen a kamal movie where he has not done "overacting".........
how much kamal haasan's movies have u seen.thats my question.
have u seen
1)nayagan(national award(best actor))
2)guna
3)indian(national award(best actor))
4)kuridhi punal
5)pushpak(pesum padam)
6)sikappu rojakkal
7)16 vaythiniley
8)swathi muthyam(best asian actor award)
9)sagara sangamam(best asian actor award)
10)moonram pirai(national award(best actor))
heyy....plz know about kamal haasan's real talent and then post.ok!!!!!!!!
i again say
sharuk khan STAMMERS LIKE
a......ah.....apple
b......be.....boy
c......ce.......cat
d.......de....dog...with a goat voice. (is it acting)
hmmmmm.....,another thing.u dont have to accept about kamal's acting ,as the world accepts(2 times best asian actor award and the producer and director of the film virumaandi which is awarded as best asian film)
im asking urs sharuk to first prove atleast 10% what kamal haasan has proved about his ability.
till then dont compare him with the legend KAMAL HAASAN.
^ this dude is an idiot
how much kamal haasan's movies have u seen.thats my question.
have u seen
1)nayagan(national award(best actor))
2)guna
3)indian(national award(best actor))
4)kuridhi punal
5)pushpak(pesum padam)
6)sikappu rojakkal
7)16 vaythiniley
8)swathi muthyam(best asian actor award)
9)sagara sangamam(best asian actor award)
10)moonram pirai(national award(best actor))
heyy....plz know about kamal haasan's real talent and then post.ok!!!!!!!!
i again say
sharuk khan STAMMERS LIKE
a......ah.....apple
b......be.....boy
c......ce.......cat
d.......de....dog...with a goat voice. (is it acting)
hmmmmm.....,another thing.u dont have to accept about kamal's acting ,as the world accepts(2 times best asian actor award and the producer and director of the film virumaandi which is awarded as best asian film)
im asking urs sharuk to first prove atleast 10% what kamal haasan has proved about his ability.
till then dont compare him with the legend KAMAL HAASAN.
mr.nilavupriyan, i was born in Chennai and lived there for 15 yrs b4 i shifted to Mumbai........so i've seen almost all kamal movies.....Nayagan is my all time fav......but i wont retract from my statement that Kamal overacts.......
and 1 more thing.....ella ungalakkuthan theriyumnnu nenaikadhinga.....watching 10 kamal movies more than me doesnt make u Bill Gates.......
U r absolutely rite Nilavupriyan :clap: :clap: :thumbsup:Quote:
Originally Posted by nilavupriyan
How stupid can someone be to compare Kamal with Sharukh in terms of acting :hammer:
Sharukh can only do that happy-go-lucky guy character convincingly....
Kamal Haasan is the Ultimate, Sharukh is a speck of dust infront of Kamal in acting :thumbsup: 8)
I know i'm going to be pounced by the chaotic ppl 4 this post :lol2:
okkkkk give me 1 instance or one movie where kamal has done 1.natural acting
2.Adakki vaasikkaradhu
3.Not dominated his co-stars
4.over-pisthathanam
answer me vasanth......
SRK is caught up in a viciuos cycle of worthless romantic movies from which he cannot escape........otherwise he has gud versatality.......ivalavu paesaringale- have u watched Swades and Dilse????
maddy do u want a list
i shall give
see
1)sathi leelavathi
2)16 vayathiniley
3)guna
4)sippikkul muthu
he had underpalyed in these films.i bet noone can give such a smooth and wonderful performance he gave in sathileelavathi.they are many other films too.ok??????
another question
do u think sharuk has acted well in dil se....so pity of u
next thing.u mention about dominating.huh!
if other actors doesnt perform upto his level he seems to be dominating.thats not his problem.for instance see devar mahan.till shivaji is on screen kamal will have no effect.shivaji seems to be dominating.thats not shivaji's problem.similarly if others dont do well its not kamal's problem.
then u mention over-pisthathanam.r u really steady
becoz kamal is the only artist who doesnt do over pisthathanam.
from rajini to dhanush(pilaka payyan)do over pisthathanam with some heroism songs and fights.kamal broke that shakkles.actually shivaji and kamal who didnt do this over pisthathanam.mostly all others did it
Maddy! Nilavu priyan has already given u a good answer...Anyway from my part....It seems u hate somthing in Kamal...donno what....Quote:
Originally Posted by MADDY
But saying that he does not do
1)Adakki vaasikaradhu
and does
2)over pisthathanam
doesn't make any sense mate!!!! Those words r not in relevance with Kamal at all!!
He's the one who shackled the heroism/hero worship stuff in Tamil cinema with a film like Guna...I believe i don't need to go more abt that film..........He's the one, even after having tasted enormous success earlier in his life with even crap films like "Sakala kala vallavan"........ , still prepared to play a role like Guna, or for that matter even "Mumbai Xpress" Avinashi(A role of not much importance to hero or a role where hero is also just another character), or Sathi leelavathi...and i can list more n more.....in a tamil field where even brats like dhanush play Super human.........
And natural acting :rotfl: , what do u mean? SRKs acting in Kal ho naa ho :lol: , if then yeah, Kamal can't.....He can only act like 16 Vayathinile,Mahanathi,Appu,Nayagan................ ............................
Ok mate, u r entitled to ur view, but there is this fact that Kamal is a living Legend not just for acting...................but also for a lot of things.......
Though SRK is smart too, knows his limits well......Thats one thing i like abt him...... Swades his acting was good, but dil se :rotfl:
I don't have any complaints on him as long as he does what can be done by him. I just couldn't tolerate this absurd comparison.....
And as i said u r entitled to ur views, but don't ridicule someone by camparisons like this......And if u don't like someone, thats allrite, but don't say bad just for the sake of saying somthing bad.....
No hard feelings :thumbsup:
pull arachi poiduchuppa... :lol: .....nilavupriyan and vasanth......gr8 posts.....well, i always give a lot of weightage to natural acting- that's y i dunt like kamal in many of his movies.....any movie that i see of kamal's, i know, kamal is acting in that movie.......i have never felt the character watching the movie........but i cud see Mohan bhargav in swades and not srk, simliarly i cud see munnabhai in Munnabahai MBBS and not sanju baba, but i always cud see kamal in Vasoolraja....of course they were good in these movies only i shuld say.......hope u got wat i meant......
the instances where he has dominated his co-stars:
1.Vetri Vizha - Prabhu hardly had any impact
2.Kurudhi punal - Arjun had a 15-yr old daughter and he himself had a 5 yr-old son- yendha ooru nyayam????
3. Anbe sivam- he f**** my thalai (maddy) so badly that he is no more in Tamil industry now........
4.Hey ram - y the heck did he need a bollywood superstar for such a insignificant role...........it clearly shows his arrogance........
but having said all this, i know he is a gr8 genius and a gr8 actor, and a gr8 comedian - i love his Micheal madhana kamaraj and singara velan still......
i again say it
kamal can underplay
do natural acting and
at times do overacting if necessary
he can any type of acting.
1)whether arjun is a super star before acting in kuridhi punal :lol: :lol:
2)as for as anbe sivam madhavan had a nice charecter.to be correct .,its a picture of his lifetime.will madhavan get a role like this ever again.madhavan and u must thank kamal for giving such an oppurtunity.
kamal vazhka
Whatever u say Maddy, I know thats(Kamal dominates) one thing, ppl who want to hate Kamal uses to justify them...............
And this complain doesn't arise with other Tamil stars simply bcos they r not even prepared to act with another big hero(I assume Arjun,Prabhu,Maddy r big heroes :lol: since u wished that way)....Would Rajni have said Ok to act with Arjun in Kuruthipunal,if was asked???? ............
What did Prabhu do in Chandramukhi? .........
Even stars like Vijay,Ajith..have said it clearly that they r not gonna act in 2 heroes subject........
And regarding Anbe Sivam, thats my all time no.1 Kamal film..Don't think i'm just saying like that here, if u check in tamil films section u would see I, some months ago listed my top10 kamal movies in a thread abt Kamal..........Mathavan shud always be thanking Kamal 4 asking him to act in such a wonderful film......
Hey Ram - SRK knew that it was a guest role and he accepted it 4 Kamal, he could have said no, but he didn't..........Good on him......Kamal needed SRK to span the hindi market....Kamal knew it was an offbeat film and very slim chances to churn as a HIT....so there..........
Kamal :thumbsup:
What is so great about Kamal? I have seen a few movies with him i nthem and none of them were anything special. In every movie he was trying to hog the camera...and that is pretty much it. He may have been a very good actor early on..but no he is just average and he is using his old reputaion to make money...
Don't talk bulls*it with ur limited knowledge abt him :x What movie did u see of him? Have u seen his Virumaandi(2004) or Anbe Sivam(2003) ? He has wo so many awards from all over the world....He never buys any awards :lol2: ......Quote:
Originally Posted by HindustaniLadka
Lets see, i have seen Mumbai Express, "Dance MAster", and some movie that was a copy of a hollywood film..i think it was called Thenali. Also, don't talk bulls*it with you limited knowledge of SRK :D ...he has more fans than any other star(even Amitabh) on the planet...and 99% of his films are extremly good. Have you seen Veer-Zaara, Kal HOna Ho, Paheli, Kuch Kuch Hota Hai, Baadshah or Dilwale Dulhaniya le Jayenge?
Btw, waht part of Australia are you in? I lived in Melbourne in the early 90's.
Thats what........ u haven't seen Kamal's classy movies, thats why u talked like that, and thats why i wanted u not 2 talk anything abt him....I donno what movie is "Dance master", the other 2 r comedy movies, though thenali was awesome and was a role no other actor could have done convincingly(Since u r not a Tamil, i can't say more abt that 2 u....)........Quote:
And regarding SRK's those movies, except Paheli I've seen all others...And whats so good abt SRK'sacting in those movies(Pretty much that happy-go-lucky guy)....Let me tell u somthing, I enjoy both serious classy movies as well as pure feel good entertainers, and i love both sort of movies equally........
There was nothing special in those movies regarding acting, yet i loved those movies since they r feel good, pleasant movies . And i earlier wrote that SRK is very smart, he knows his limits well, thats one thing i like abt him.......I don't have ay complaints on him as long as he does what can be done by him.
Kaml Haasan is on another level(Very well known 4 his Versatility and legendary talents in various aspects of filming) , no point in comparing with SRK in terms of Acting....Of course,Obviously SRK must be having more fans than any other Indian actor.......... U wouldn't know abt Kamal since u have seen absolutely no serious movie of his.......No point in arguing with u abt Kamal.....No hard feelings 8)
I'm living in Adelaide
heyy class differs from mass.Quote:
we are talking about class not mass.
when u talk about mass its ultimately rajnikanth.
sharuk may have fans
rajni have die-hard fans(he have fans in japan too)
kamal is the best actor in india now.no doubt about that!
i never told kamal is bad or not good....its just i think he can be called a good "stage artist"...........he shows so much emotions (which are no way subtle) that r good in stage shows and dramas but not movies.....i'll give u my list of best "natural" actors and just see wat i'm trying to tell:
1.Mohan Lal (i have never felt him acting....he always bcomes that character only)
2.Prakash Raj
3.Raguvaran ( he is as good as any hollywood artist with his unassuming style of acting)
4.Om puri ( compare droh-kaal and kurudhi punal....u'll see wat i'm saying)
5.Naseerudin shah.....
ab kya bolega??? :D
y'all wrote too much shyte that i aint even gonna bother to read............. no one cares about that dumbfcuk actor you are carrying on about cause he sux shyte.......... and SHAH RUKH KHAN will always better better and more popular than that guy will ever be........... so suck offffffff
prakash raj is a natural actor????? :lol: :lol:Quote:
seee.,kamal is acting naturally.but in between he gives some manurisms like robert di nero,al pacino and mel gibson.
kamal can do mahan lal films.
can mohan lal justify a 70 year old man as kamal did in indian?
Maddy , now u'll see the difference :DQuote:
Nilavupriyan already has refuted abt Prakashraj, saying his view...
I'm going to refute Raguvaran. Is raguvaran a natural actor? :shock: :shock: He does a lot of overacting especially in his later movies, though i like his acting a lot, his villanic style and more of his characters........
So everybody perceives things differently.Thats all :wink:
But Mohanlal is very good and so is Mammooty . I like both of them next to Kamal 8)
"So everybody perceives things differently.Thats all "
xactly my point dear.........i dunt think kamal is a natural actor and is only a good drama artiste.....u cant refute this too rite.........according to me, Mohan Lal, Prakash Raj, Raghuvaran and om puri are the best and kamal comes next........
hey i think we need to shift our arguement to a different,more apt thread as we have almost spoiled this thread......
heyy.the comparison must be correct first.Quote:
please dont include prakash raj and raghuvaran here.
they are not so good actors.
mammoty is good
mohan lal is better
kamal haasan is best
om puri is also very good but he cant do all roles.
onething,u cant say who act naturally only is the best actor.
an actor must be good at all types of acting like under playing,drama playing,natural acting and sometimes melo drama.
kamal does everything.thats the reason ,he is best.
This makes me laugh.Quote:
After reading this post see Swades again and then give your
comments Maddy.
In fact, I loved Swades, I liked it so much that after watching
the movie, about over 2 am here, I called a friend and told
him about this movie and insisted that he watches it.
The reason is not SRK's perfomance, the inspiring theme.
As a matter of fact, I would have preferred to see Swades
in a more "Raw" type of version where the story was made
more naturally without songs (or songs just in background)
and where the hero did not cry so much. Now, see the movie
again, especially the scene where SRK cries and tell me if you
really find them natural and fitting into the context. Also
SRK has not given a real great/different perfomance compared
to his earlier movies.
Watch Swades, after than watch Mahanadi or Guna or Nayagan
or many such movies, after than watch a couple of SRK movies,
the best of your choice again and think over again and give
your comments buddy.
Stop drinking haterade u...............!!!!!! :evil: :x
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaotic whisperz
hi vasanthQuote:
Originally Posted by vasanth_luv
as chaotic whispers cant give one valid point on sharuk's acting he is just blabbering
girish.....i know evryone laugh for this but lemme tell u, when i was writing my Final year paper in engg, in the exam hall a small boy of 7 yrs came gave water to me as we didnt have permission to walk upto the cooler during exam hours and they had employed a boy for this job only.........my heart felt so heavy and i shed a tear looking at that boy.......wat sin did he commit and wat gr8ness did i do- i'm writing a engg paper and that small boy does not even have the privilige of going to primary school......i shed tears and cried in my mom's lap at my home....when i saw that scene repeating in swades i cried in movie hall only.......that's y i call it as the best performance of SRK.......that's natural acting for u guys......how a person will react to situations........SRK bought it out beautifully.........i've never felt it in a kamal's movie.......
nilavu- go and watch Arindhum Ariyamalum- Prakash Raj at his best......he just became the father of teenage boy in that movie......that is how u shuld gel with the character.......Guna- kamal did so much overacting that it was unwatchable for more than 15 minutes.......pathetic guy......
Maddy,Quote:
I bet, there number of people who cried while watching
K3G are atleast a 100 times more than Swades. Do you agree?
Would you rate K3G to be a better movie in comparison with
Swades?
For me, K3G was a total nonsense movie I just laughed
throught the movie seeing how illogical it was, whereas Swades
was in a totally different league and a different class.
What makes you cry while watching something depends on
many different factors, your charecter/criticism level/tolerance
to illogical making etc.
Baghban bought lump to my throat more times than Anbe sivam
but I would never rate Baghban better than AS just because
Baghban made me cry more, there is not way.
Guna, you can ask many, is no way rated as over acting, I am
not saying this from Kamals fans point of view, you can ask
non Kamal fans who have seen it. In context to the charecter,
the acting is absolutely natural. I rate Guna to be the best
perfomance by Kamal till date.
Further, I dont have anything agains SRK, I like him, until very
recently I had high regards for him and looked forward eagerly
to his movies. But his stereo typed perfomances have made
me lose interest in him. The more I see him now, the worse it is.
The last perfomance which I saw, in Silsilay, I have reached the
point of not being able to stand it any more. It was just too much.
His perfomance in Swades is no doubt a decent perfomance
except a few scenes.
no girish....i never told crying is the only good emotion that could be shown.......it was just an example of how an normal man wud react to situations.....K3G is the worst hit movie in indian history according to me.......SRK is repeatedly doing crap....he has so much talent that he can act in diff. movies but he has been wasted here.....if he had been in Tamil/Malayalam where there is more scope for acting he wud have been a gr8 actor........
heyy.crying doesnt depends upon only acting.it depends upon the situation.i shall tell u a scene where i cried at the theatre.mind its a comedy film not a serious film like swades.Quote:
in pammal.k.sambandham.,
kamal will know that simran has acted as loving him for taking the watch from his stomach.the scenes before this scene were completely hilarious.but at this scene after knowing she had acted,just by his reactions he turned the audience from a jolly mood to tears.
in the following scene ,where he will meet his grand father and say
"nan andha ponna venamnu sollula thaatha.andha ponnu than enna venanturuchu.andha ponnu enna inga kuthuchu(heart).nee enna inga kuthu(hand)"
i was in tears for 5 minutes.thats acting.he made me cry only by his acting.not the situation.
mind onething the person sitting near me was also crying.
Maddy,Quote:
The situation of SRK is quite complicated right now. Keeping
BO and star status/image in mind, he is stuck to the happy go
lucky type of roles trying to flash his charm time and again
and not getting out of the shell (Swades is an exception).
I think he has developed an insecurity due to movies
which failed where he tried to do something different, the most
recent example is Swades. An other such example I can
remember is Asoka.
When he was new, he was trying to do different roles, that is
the time I was attracted to SRK and was hoping he would
continue to do so and end up in the list of one of the great
talented/versatile actors of India. Sadly that is not the case.
The irony is, today many actors who normally used to do
stereo typed roles are experimenting, trying out different
things, improving their acting, doing negative roles too,
last 2-3 years you can see the way the likes of Ajay devgun,
Akshay Kumar, Amitabh even Abishek recently are focussing
on doing different type of roles. Hope SRK will follow this path
soon and bring out the talents in him.