En Raasaavin Manasilae.. But it is not her first movie.Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinthiya
Printable View
En Raasaavin Manasilae.. But it is not her first movie.Quote:
ok...thanks....i thought it was....what's her first movie, then?
My dear Rajinikanth.Quote:
he he..In that case,what is first movie of Sreedevi?Quote:
Originally Posted by Thirumaran
Thiruvilayadal or babu or Nam nadu?
Joe,
I think Kandan Karunai is the first movie of Sridevi...
Also for Meena, as heroine her first movie was with some new face who was never seen in any movie.
Dont remember the movie name though..
Oh!I forgot kanthan karunai.Quote:
I think the meena movie with ramesh aravind .I too forgot the movie .But ramesh aravind,goundamani went to meena's house to 'ponnu pakka' .is that the movie?
Not that Joe.
In that movie you are referring even Sarathmumar acted.
The movie i was referring is different. A fat guy acted as hero.
Devayani's role in Suryavamsam...
she and SarathKumar are cursed by their families, saying that by eloping they wouldn't achieve anything in life...but she handled the hardships of going from suddenly rich to poor, and on top of everything had a child, and managed to study and become a collector...
All in a single song.. :(Quote:
Originally Posted by Kollywoodfan
Simran in Kovilpartti Veeraltchumi..
madhubala's role in ROJA
Soundarya in one dubbing movie with Vikram, im not sure about the title..
well duh :lol:Quote:
SAVITHRI'S CHARACTER FRM THE MOVIE KAI KODUTTHE DHEIVAM
Sri devi in kalyana Raman, moondram pirai
Saritha - achamillai achamillai
radha - mudhal mariyathai
Simram - parthen rasithen, valli
sujatha - aval oru thodarkathai
Ramya - Amman
Suhashini - Manathil uuthi vendum
Jhotika - peralagan
revathy - Can't remember the name. ( Pandian was the hero not mann vasanai)
yosh,
i think u mean PUTHUMAIp penn.
jyo in perazhagan. yup. good one. she goes for heart not looks :)
Anu Hasan in Indira
sangeetha in pithamagan
laila in pithamagan
laila in nandha
simran in vaali
swetha in pandavar boomi
sneha in autograph
soundharya in adhapuram
simran in kannathil muthamittal
I am still THINKING OF some nice........... yet
SHOCKINGLY AUTOCRATIC, TYRANT, strong, pomp woman char ever in tamizh cinema?
Skathi neengae oru film pana ellam perfect match agum :PQuote:
Originally Posted by Shakthiprabha
btw.. wat abt saritha in julie ganapathy 8-)
saritha in julie ganapathy.......
eeeeeeeeeeks i never watched that movie.
but no way i can like it :roll:
//////////////Skathi neengae oru film pana ellam perfect match agum /////////////
:? :? :?
enna solla vareenga :P
All shobana movies... :P she is the best actress in indian cinema.. 8-)
She did well in malayalam movies.. but in tamil only VK satyaraj used in their film.. :banghead:
shobha in nizhal nijamagiradhu
gouthami, revathy- devar magan
radhika- naane raaja naane mandhiri
How about Revathy in films like Dhoop n Ab tak Chappan !
Gowthami in His Highness Abdullah
Lakshmi in Netrikkann
hehe bg
I have unfortunately named 'TAMIZH CINEMA'
else I can go on to say..
rekha in KHOOBSOORAT
rekha in phool banE angaarE
nargiz in mother india
smita patil in mirchi (mirchi right?)
dimple kapadia in (some movie where shez a cop. woman's lib movie)
dimple kapadia in dil chahta hai
Thx. Aise hee ive told some which i remmebered :wink:
Fine sorry ...
I read between the lines as Thamizh actresses .....
sorry sorry sorry
Enakku yarume mattalaiye??...
Sari
Gandimathi in 16 Vayasinile
Kalakkiteenga NTR ! Dhooooooooool ....
she is considered to be a simple good actress .... u can see her performance in films like Chinna Thambi Periya Thambi ... awesome ...
Kamal has a good taste of choosing his counterparts in movies ...
Bharathiraaja n KB are really good in taking FRESHERS n making idols out of them ....
Sn Letchumi in Viru Viru Mandi Virumandi
NTR.
Prasant in Aanazhagn
Kamal in Avvai Shanmughi
Aravindsamy in Thalapathi
WHAT THE _________________________!!!!!!!!!!Quote:
Aravindsamy in Thalapathi
TERMINATOR,
LOOK AT THE TITLE BEFORE U POST :twisted: :evil:
NTR sir
Avanga rendu perayum Actress aa maathiteengala ? Paarunga ungala paathuttu Terminator kozhabittaaru !
http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=14157899
Women in Tamil cinema
By Moviebuzz | Wednesday, 08 March , 2006, 10:55
India's new woman has much to celebrate about. Today, we find more and more women in familiar and surprising places - as heads of giant conglomerates, high officials in the Police Department, at the controls of aircraft ... and the most trusted and loved faces, like Barkha Dutt or a Anubha Bhosle.
The all-new woman is rapidly redefining her limits and emerging to claim the traditionally male space as her own. Whether it be an all-woman police station, a houseboat crew in Kumarakom or a Sonali Chander as cricket commentator and anchor, women have conquered the traditional male preserve.
However, in Tamil cinema women are still treated and portrayed as a doormat, lover or wife of a larger-than-life hero. They have not moved beyond unidimensional caricatures of unreal women in the mainstream Tamil entertainment scenario. The woman is either an amazingly self-righteous person with a single-minded dedication for the well-being of her family or a girl lusting after the hero, dressed in minimal clothes and always singing songs in Swiss Alps or Pollachi landscapes with lewd lyrics.
To add insult to injury, the portrayal of women in recent films is terribly unsophisticated, characterised by scantily-clad heroines singing songs with terrible grotesque movements. The woman in Tamil cinema does not seem to be evolving at all. If anything, she is more of a sexual object - an ‘item girl’ who can be used to sell the film!
Kollywood excuses itself by claiming that it is the agent of fantasy and is going by box-office dikat and mass appeal. The problem is that the stereotypes are so deeply entrenched in our cinema and it is difficult to break it.
The typical heroine found in only Tamil cinema-
A rich, educated upper class girl falling for the hero who is an illiterate rowdy, goonda and a vagabond. The guy humiliates her in public, makes indecent remarks about her clothes (remember that she wears revealing outfits before they fall in love) and it is always the heroine who lusts after the macho hero. Watch the recent crop- Maja, Sivakasi, Aaru, Idaya Thirudan, Chithirem Pesuthedi, Thambi .
Tamil script writers are yet to portray strong women characters who have a mind of their own and continue with retrograde depictions of women. When was the last time you saw a powerful woman-oriented film? Sadly, even women prefer to portray themselves as the sentimental and long-suffering kind. The protagonist in director Revathy Varma’s June R was an unstable woman who needed immediate psychiatric help!
And comedy scenes in Tamil cinema always pokes fun at women and refers them as “super figure” or “item”. Tamil cinema is totally hero-centric and women characters have a bleak future here. This year's only hit, Kalvanin Kathali, opens with the hero S.J.Suryah going up to a lady in an airport lounge and telling her to hide her plunging neckline as we are “Tamils”!
--------------
sad....
:clap: :clap:
good post kidils :)
Seems to be a true Review !
Any individual comments !
well,
one cant expect a change IN JUST A DECADE. It would happen slowly... yet surely.
DId u notice one thing?
In the name of women's freedom, all we get to seE IS
item songs, less clad women........... IS THIS WHAT IS CALLED FREEDOM? is this the way of respecting women?
IF WOMEN ARE TREATED EQUAL.......
we dont find less clad men
or item songs done by men :oops: :oops:
so from olden days movies, where WOMEN WERE TREASURED, shez shown as SHOW PIECE.
sad.
Well pointed out Shakthi ....
But one sad thing here is ...... Women, do they take so much interest in doin such things...i guess they shld be forced to do this ....
Well what about women like Silk Smitha or those ppl who were on the silver screen just for such things ...... ?