XYZ
Printable View
XYZ
To be honest, I dont like doing domestic work ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by Bdolf Hilter
I like cooking though and the cleaning.. hate the cleaning, but he's good at it!!
Hello Dear Hubbers,
Don't know about what you all call as Domestic Work, but as an unwritten agreement, I look after the Kitchen in the evenings and My wife does the cooking in Mornings.
Even though she has never said that I am a good cook :D
But I know she loves my cooking .
The most important thing is she cooks you during the night. :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by Hemant Trivedi
This fellow Bdolf is unbearable :lol: :lol: :lol: .
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by blahblah
Why, I weigh only 63 Kg and am 180 cm tall or short, depending on your own height. I do bear my self. :lol: :lol:
Hey folks,
don't be sad. I ahve decided to leave the forum and delting all my postings done before the 17.nov.
I have given the reason why in the ulagam enpathu ... thread.
Please don't get mad at me. :cry:
hey bdolf !!
Take it easy friend :) Please dont leave the Hub :) We do enjoy your humorous posts :lol: :lol: :lol:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roshan
I have already deleted my previous postings done before the 17th Nov.
I have asked this [deleted] admins and mods to explain their actions . Not a single word yet. Then I started the topic "Hub and Humour" and I told there that this page won't last atleast a day. They allow this [deleted] to post any shit. So I better keep off from this place. This Admins and mods don't have the ability to differ between assault, humour, black humour, sarcasm, ironie and RSS ideology.
In two days I'll even delete this posting!
I am really :cry: sorry :cry: for that!
But you don't know me, I'll go to RSS sites and give them headaches. Be sure about it.
Bdolf,stay here.I am only 56 kg and 160 cm tall[read short],but mind you, just last week I have beaten up one fellow who was 68 kg and uhm.. 180 cm tall :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: .
Bdolf - At the expense of inciting your ire further, what is so wrong with the RSS??? Like the neo-Nazis of Germany, why don't we just acknowledge what some of these folks say as less than humbug????
I mean why not agree to disagree, agreeably?????? :)
Have you been in the car and was set alite? If yes, you won't ask this question and already accompanying Graham Staines and sons. :cry:Quote:
Originally Posted by nirosha sen
Not the german neo-nazis are the only problem, there are more than a few.
Starting with the Blood And Honour (GB), Club 88 (8th letter in the alphabet is H, this means Club HH or Club Heil Hitler), Le Pen (Front Nationale, french democratic party gaining avg. about 15 %), Silvio Berlusconi, NPD (German Nazis). The tendency is climbing like it did after the reunification in 1990. Do you follow what is going on in The Netherlands at the moment?
The problem is not the nationalism anymore it is the global threat of this Racists. They are afraid that there is only 6-8% of whites among the Global population and therefore they have to be guarded before they disappear. Thats why Bettina dumped me, I guess. She wants to keep her folk free from backward dravidian genes. :lol: :lol: :lol:
PS
About Bettina it is a joke! She would even laugh at it, even now though the hardship is over. :lol:
56 is a little bit too much for 160 I think. But better than 65 I guess.Quote:
Originally Posted by blahblah
It was not me because I weigh only 63 Kg. You could use me easily as a propeller and lift up boy. Anyway how did you tackle the height difference, used a pair of high heels?:lol: :lol:
i will not make my wife do chores or other house hold work (except cooking some days)
i will ask the babysitter to do such kind of work. life is not to work hard (except at the gym). live life the way it goes.
I am not married. my mom always scolds my dad for not cleaning the house or not taking part when she does work to maintain the house or gardens. Some times they both make a big issue of it.
davie, you should get married soon. you would make an ideal husband. And you should deckup grandiosely in the marriage! Well, sacrificial lambs are always decorated, aren't they?!! :DQuote:
Originally Posted by davie
:lol: :lol: :lol: Oh Shekhar! Why do you guys insist on making me laugh this hard!!! You're terrible men!!!!
Davie,what if your baby sitter is on this hub too? :lol: Who will do the household work for her?Will you? :lol: :lol: :lol:
:lol: @blahblah
Will you at least let your wife earn to pay the baby sitter.:?: Pure gal she will also want to somehow contribute to your family :cry:Quote:
Originally Posted by davie
:D :lol: @ Shekhar and Blahblah...too much....much too much! :D :lol:
awwwww how sweet Davie...i guess you already have learned the art of over flattery.... :P but remember flattery gets you nowhere...but compromise might....you're on the right road to an extensive pre-nup for sure.... :wink: :P
Sandeep,Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandeep
That was a good one.
I am not married. But if i get married i dont object if my wife ask me to help her in her work.
//Do atleast some women consider it more manly to be proud and lazy? //
high hopes :)) high hopes!
Pride is in doing things, NOT OBSTAINING FROM DOING IT.
Laziness well, women have it too... its not necessarily a man's quality.
Well NO PROBS, FOR MOST WOMEN FOR HER MAN TO SHARE THE WORK.
(IFFF HE SHARES I MEAN!)
There is nothing wrong in husband helping wife in house work. Husband who have real love on wife do not object to help his wife in any work.
Yea I agree.....but unftly most Indian hubbies don't really hav tat inclination......this I've repeatedly felt, is due to the status of 'God' tat was imposed upon them by our culture.....hence most of them thot it below dig. to help their wives in housework....fortunately my dad wasn't tat way.....helped my mum in the kitchen when he cud :wink:Quote:
Originally Posted by mandangi
He even knew how to cook (but gave up after developing cataract and other ailments recently :cry: )....one of the reasons I felt the urge to learn cooking (besides the fact tat I'm living alone at present).....wudn't mind cooking even after I'm married, but only as an additional/occasional help to the other half :wink:
//this I've repeatedly felt, is due to the status of 'God' tat was imposed upon them by our culture.....//
Now,I new men thought themselves superior....
WHEN DID THEY START TO THINK THEY ARE GOD????????
Is this what is called godman? :))
__
Culture did not say Man is god or WOMAN is a slave.
Just like how we need to respect mother, father, guru, for caring, protecting, enlightening ..
man was considered superior because of his bread earning
capacity. Woman is supposed to be treated with UTMOST respect
by a man, because she nurses the man.
It is in this culture women were respected too. Unfortunately
though times changed, attitudes did not change.
Breadwinner is man(and/or) woman these days. When she shares
a man's work, a man is DUTIFULLY BOUND to share the work of his woman.
No question of anyone superior or inferior or any work superior or inferior. If working in kitchen is inferior, how come men take up catering and are successful caterers.
//Now,I new men thought themselves superior.... //
to be read as
now, I knew :(( :banghead:
Sorry ladies.
I have to admit that I wont allow any man to do the chores!
Call me old fashioned...but...ratchasi is just another Indian gal who wants to take care of her home sweet home....
Man cleaning?cooking? :lol: :lol:
I dont want one 'mess' to take care of another!
:lol: :lol: :twisted:
Ratchasi ji!
If i remember correctly, you were the person who starved and then ordered a pizza, not knowing what to do in the kitchen. right? :?:
JG, I dont know whether you are like this due to your congenital disease or bcos of the blonkings that you are 'showered' with daily.
Perhaps, it is the disorder that affects xy species only......
I guess the right answer is all of the above :lol:
Coming back to the question why women are not professional caterers and why men are leading in that field, it is very simple to answer.
If a woman cooks at home, the other hapless members of the family have no go but to eat that. No escape for them.
If she goes to a hotel and cooks there, then the customers will escape and business will be doomed. That is the simple reason why women are allowed to get away with cooking at home. :idea: :lol: :lol:
Status of God, My f**tQuote:
Originally Posted by lordstanher
In which planet and in which period of history are you living in Lord!
We have surrendered everything to the wives!! We are only struggling not to get lowered to the status of handymen...
:D :roll: :lol:
You get married buddy, you will come to know that Lord doesn't rule the home, not to think of world!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
//We have surrendered everything to the wives!! We are only struggling not to get lowered to the status of handymen...//
Nice to know wise ppl like shekhar EXIST, to enlighten
the young folks :D
//Coming back to the question why women are not professional caterers and why men are leading in that field, it is very simple to answer.
If a woman cooks at home, the other hapless members of the family have no go but to eat that. No escape for them.
If she goes to a hotel and cooks there, then the customers will escape and business will be doomed. That is the simple reason why women are allowed to get away with cooking at home. //
Talkin seriously do u know why men make better cooks?
Cause, they POUR oil so liberally that the food SWIMS in oil.
Extra salt, chillies and what not, to make the food EXTRA
tasty.
There is somethign called nutrition and dietics. To cook
healthy and eat healthy. Men always
FAIL THERE. They can only be GOOD AS COOKS .period.:D
Health? what is thaaaaaaat? :P
JG, your post belongs to the joke a day thread!
Why are there more male 'professional' chefs around-that's your question, right?
Well, that's because he cooks with all the needed ingredients and apparatus provided forehand. There is no additional cleaning up involved before or after cooking. Btw, just for your info, chefs have kitchen help.
The chef do not require to serve food, do they?
Nor do they wash the dishes later?
Think not!
And once he gets back from home, my dear, do you seriously think he cooks at home, too?
You might say that a female chef gets the same privileges too.
Yes of course.
However, she gets back home does the cooking, cleans the kitchen, serves food, feeds the children and the overgrown one too.
Besides washing the dishes and what not.
Oh yeah, forgot other household chores that she has to do.
And what she gets in return: my amma makes better curry!
:evil:
For the laughs:
Ratchasi wrote:
ahem.. correction. My appa makes better curry! :lol:Quote:
And what she gets in return: my amma makes better curry!
For some serious discussion...
SP ji!
I didn't just mean the professional chefs, All catering parties are dominated by men only. For proof please visit any sabha during chennai sangeetha kutcheri season and check for yourself.
Again to conclude on a funny note:
When it comes to cooking for large number of people, the person cooking also should be large hearted and not petty minded.
ahem....
naarayana naarayana
walks off in naaradhar touch
I use the least amount of oil and spices when I cook. In fact i prefer eating most vegetables raw as that is healthier.Quote:
Originally Posted by Shakthiprabha
//When it comes to cooking for large number of people, the person cooking also should be large hearted and not petty minded.
ahem....
naarayana naarayana
walks off in naaradhar touch //
(Hey thx for calling SP ji..hopefully ppl dont mistake me as SP BALASUBRAMINAM :lol: high hopes !!)
I fail to get u there!? What exactly u mean by saying, petty mindedness is of no help when it comes to large quantities?
Woman knows HOW MUCH TO COOk, not only how HEALTHY TO COOK.
Men can cook, they make delicious cooks, no negating that fact.
They cook in large quantities which sadly lands up
at garbage bin next day. (Carry over the left overs? aw shucks!
Never haerd of that have we?)
hw,(thats hehehewalrus)
//I use the least amount of oil and spices when I cook. In fact i prefer eating most vegetables raw as that is healthier.//
Thats GREAT! There are exceptions everywhere aint not? I remember one dd drama which goes this way.... (translated in english)
x: I need to eat healthy food, cook a greens on monday, b greens
on tues, raw veg on wed, salad on thurs, fruits on friday, and mix veg with least oil and half boiled on sat..
y: I have a better suggestion, like how u eat fruits and
raw veg, why DONT U go and graze around the garden and finish
off ur greens?
Happy cooking hw :)
Shekhar Babu,Quote:
Originally Posted by Shekhar
Assuming by ur name tat u r a hindu, surely u must've heard tat until um- not too long ago, women in our religion were required to consider their hubbies as God cos he was usually the eldest in his successive family plus he was the sole provider of the entire family.....now u understand y all those women wud touch their hubbies' feet & even call em as 'Swami' (eg. in AP)....? :P
Even had a discussion on this in the thread titled "Indian culture" if u r inclined to chek out.....
Tat's true :wink:Quote:
u try askin ur wife to consider u as God here onwards and she'll turn into the sole provider, ie, providing u the sole of her sandal :wink: :lol:
Fyi, I always opposed the belief of wife considering her hubby as God neways...... :roll:.....thot tats wat I conveyed even in my comments here!Quote:
As I've told Shekhar, u'll find a discussion I had w/ sum o the other members on this in the thread titled "Indian culture"....Quote:
Its ok, relaaaax :wink:Quote:
this belief doesn't exist nemore- afa I know! So peace!