unmaya thane sollarum sir!!!Quote:
Originally Posted by Shankar
Printable View
unmaya thane sollarum sir!!!Quote:
Originally Posted by Shankar
What about your other production, Jaane Tu Jaane Na?
I am producing this film written and directed by Abbas Tyrewala starring my nephew Imraan. He is also my cousin Mansoor's nephew. Mansoor has actually been the producer on the film since I was busy with Taare Zameen Par. I called him to supervise and help on this film. It's a lovely story. Genelia is the heroine. A R Rahman has done the music. The entire cast and crew has all young and enthusiastic people, and you can see that energy on screen.
You are doing another First by giving Royalities to A R Rahman for this film
Yes not only to A R Rahman but also to Shankar Ehsaan Loy. I've done it in the past. I have been giving royalties to Ashutosh Gowarikar for Lagaan. I believe that the person who writes or creates something is the original creator and deserves some percentage of the profits even as the time goes by.
Harris Jayraj's original music score is fabulous, what about the remake?
I loved the original music score. In the Hindi remake, the music is being composed by A R Rahman who again of course is a very talented person. But I have to say I loved the original music score very much including the background score. I thought it was very good. I really liked the film. So, when I saw the film I was really taken aback for the kind of film that is is. On the script level we have changed five to ten percent towards the end of the film. Other than that we are making the same film.
http://www.indiafm.com/features/2007...778/index.html
http://launch.groups.yahoo.com/group.../message/80676
:shock: :? :oops: :roll:Quote:
Originally Posted by dinesh2002
The second female lead revealed to be........JIHAH KHAN [NISHABD]
http://indiafm.com/news/2007/06/22/9623/index.html
oru chinna visaythai enn ippadi periya visayama akkarannga innu theriyala :roll: amir khan harris jayaraj music in ghajini patti praise pannthu thappa???srikanth deva music pannalum avaru ethey mathirithan praise pannuvaru!!!ithai yen periya visayama akkarannga innu innum puriyala :banghead:Quote:
Originally Posted by sabari_in
hindi-la poi hj perusa onnum break panna mudiyathu,it not very easy!!!athu ellarukkum satiyapadathu.avalo seekiram south indian-nai etukka mattanga avannga,rehman kuda pala poratham pannithan vetri kedachathu.harris ellam annga poi onnum perisa vasikka mudiyathu!!athu harris-kum theriyum.
andavanukku theriyum,'yaara ennga vekkanum,yaarukku enna kodukkanu munnu'ellarum a.r.rahman agga mudiyuma????
Idha ippadi kooda sollalaaaam !Quote:
Originally Posted by A.ANAND
Aamir Srikantha Deva, HJ, a r rahman, sabesh murali, barani ivanga potrundha kooda paaraati iruppaar.
Can't u give credit to HJ atleast for his work ? :twisted:
And You are telling that HJ won't be able to fit Hindi. appo RHTDM ellam ennavaam :twisted:
hindila fit agarathu mukkiyam illannga sir!!win pannanum athuthan mukkiyam.illayaraja,kartik raja,d.imman kuda hindi-ikku ponangga enna achu,pona vegathiliye thirumba vanthannga!!!
neraya interview-la harris solli irukkar;'ennakku neraya hindi-la offer varuthu naanthan avoid pannithen innu'appa athu enna aanda puluga??entha madayan avathu hindi-la chance kedacha viduvanna???naama tamil md ellam' kundu sattiyila kuthara otta than layakki' :lol: 'thiramai ullavan ennge irunthallum jeyppan'chumma saakku pokku solla mattan selva sare!!!!
KADAVULIN AASI ENNGAL A.R.RAHMAN-NUKKE :2thumbsup:
heard that HJ got an offer for a hollywood movie too..KINGKONG. But he rejected it... :lol:Quote:
:lol: :lol: :lol: tamil-la romba busy-yam. :lol: :lol: :lol: avarukku[copy] quality-than mukkiyam :lol: :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by ajaybaskar
Harris pathi inga enna paechu :x
I think Kajri is only a working title . They might have a new name later.Quote:
Originally Posted by SVN
sari ramakrishna sir,konjam unachi vasappatuten :) enna kodumada ithu!!! :lol:
to all rahmaniacs!!..aamir about ghajini in his blog
http://www.lagaandvd.com/blog.php
Guess where I am as I write this? I'm sitting in A.R.'s studio in Chennai!!! We are here to work on the songs of Hindi remake of GHAJINI. Rehman is sitting to my right leaning against his piano, Prasoon Joshi, who is writing the lyrics, is to my left, and in front of me is Murgadoss, the director. Quite appropriate that I should be doing my post on GHAJINI today. Usually I wouldn't be here but Murgadoss wants me around as he is relying on me to guide him about the Urdu lyrics. So I'm here more as a translator. When I was offered GHAJINI I didn't take it very seriously as I'm not usually keen on remakes. But when I saw the film I really loved it. I did not like the last 30 mts of the film but despite that the film had worked for me. I was not sure that I shoiuld do it as I had a problem with the end of the film, also I was not sure that it was my kind of film. The person who persuaded me to go for it was Surya, the hero in the original. I had called him to congratulate him on his performance. While discussing the film I expressed my doubts, I felt that maybe I was not the right actor for the film. He just brushed aside my doubts and insisted that I was the right person for the Hindi remake. But what sealed it for me was my meeting with the director. He is a really spirited young director and I was very impressed meeting him. He has a really nice vibe around him and a very sharp instinct towards his work. Importantly, when I expressed my reservations regarding the end of the film he did not hesitate in seconding that he too was not very happy with that portion, and that in the remake thats the portion that he felt we needed to rework. Having made sure that we were on the same page and feeling a great amount of comfort in Murgadoss I went ahead with my decision. In this meeting I got to know how the story came about. Murgadoss had heard about a film called MOMENTO and the concept had really fasinated him. Without having seen the film he went ahead and wrote his own version of the script and screenplay. Having finished his script he then saw MOMENTO, found it very different from what he had written, and went ahead and made GHAJINI. I had not seen MOMENTO myself untill then and was very curious to see it. On seeing it I thanked my stars that he had not seen MOMENTO before having written his script. I preffered GHAJINI any day. Momento I just couldn't understand. For those of you who have asked me why I don't have any problems doing a remake of a Hollywood film..., its NOT a remake. Watch both films and see for yourself. In my opinion this is a GENUIN case of 'inspired from', and nothing beyond that. Murgadoss has written a completely different and original screenplay and he should get the due credit for his work. Its being produced by Allu Arvind, Directed by Murgadoss, Music A.R. Rahman, lyrics Prasoon Joshi, cinematography Ravi K Chandran, sound Rassul. The two female roles are being played by Asin and Jhia Khan. I thought Asin was stunning in the original so she was the natural choice for that role. For the other role a number of actresses were auditioned, the director found Jhia the best suited and so she has been finalised. I have not seen Jhia's earlier film but I did see her test and I agreed with the assesment of the director. We have begun shooting for the film and should complete the shoot by the end of the year. So I would guess it should be a 2008 May or June release. On the script level while we have stuck to the Tamil original for the most part we have made changes to the villian track, and have changed the last 30 odd mts of the film including the climax. I was telling Rahman about this blog and told him about the various posts you guys had made criticising his work.... relax just kidding, told him you'll love him, got a big grin out of him, he sends his regards. Couple of questions I have for those of you who have seen the Tamil version. What should we call the film in Hindi? Any ideas? And who is the right cast for the role of the villian? Those of you haven't seen the original please wait and see the Hindi version. Met someone I am a huge fan of on my flight here... Rajnigaru! He is so cool, I just love him. He is the guy who really rocks.
Bye for now. Love.
A scoop from Aamir Khan's blog
Its Memento not Momento!!!
Wednesday, July 04, 2007
Hello, hello, hello. Took a few days to recover from my sessions with A.R. He works through the night so I'm still jet lagging. By the way the work went really well and I'm really liking how the songs are turning out.
As you can see the paragraph problem has been solved, so no more going squint eyed.
Thanks a ton for the imputs on casting and title, some of them are really interesting and I've passed them on to the director.
Hey those of you who have not seen the Tamil version please don't feel obliged to see it. I'd rather you'll wait for the Hindi version. At this rate there wont be anyone left to see what we make in Hindi.
Guys, Mira, its MEMENTO not MOMENTO!!! Relax just kidding, I know I need to do a spell check but I'm really lazy and at 3am I'm not at my best. Ok while on Memento let me also clarify that I said that - 'I did not like Memento', which is very different from saying that - 'Memento is not a good film'. I sincerely believe that film making/viewing is extremely subjective, and that each person has his/her own opinion. And each person is entitled to his/her own opinion. So I usually take care to say that a particular film did not work for me, as opposed to its not a good film. Who am I to pass judgement on a film all I can say is that I did not like it. Others may like it and I respect that. Why Memento did not work for me is that it left me confused. By the end of the film I had no idea who had killed the hero's wife? Had she been killed at all? Had he killed his own wife? Did he finally get the guy who killed his wife? Was he still searching? Did he have a wife at all? So while, in theory, I can appreciate the attempt of writing a screenplay which travels backwards in time, at some point I need to know what actually happened in the film. And personally I feel that I should get the film without the need to read what the web says about it, or articles in magazines which explain the film. So for people who got the film... power to you! I'm sincerely glad that you enjoyed it. But I have to admit that I failed to understand what was going on, so I didn't enjoy it. And once again, having seen both films I sincerely believe that Murgadoss has written a completely different script and screenplay. Thats my personal opinioln. I can see that some of you dont agree with me, but thats fine, lets agree to disagree.
Quite a few of you have asked me how I select my films, so thats what my next post is going to be about. Till then.
http://www.lagaandvd.com/blog.php?topicid=34
A must read for all ARR-Aamir fans..
http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/saarat...rAmirInterview
ajay,this week vikatan magazine-la cover story-ya vantha article-thane ithu???Quote:
Yeah.....Quote:
page not found pa... :(Quote:
yup....Not FOUND'nu page kaathathu... :(Quote:
Originally Posted by lancelot
I think they've removed that..Sorry..
Well, it makes AR Murugadoss the first director to have worked with IR, ARR, YSR and HJ. Thats something unique.
hahahah...so true....! 8-)Quote:
Originally Posted by Plum
It is working now. There is a still of Aamir playing piano in the presence of Murugadoss and ARR. Can someone say if there is any mention of the songs in the article?Quote:
sooo lucky :DQuote:
:yes:Quote:
Originally Posted by prasana84
The article talks mostly about amir and his interest.
Th first question was about AR murgados, Second q was about ARR.
He says Rahman is one of closest friends.
KSR has worked with ARR and YSR. Doubt whether he has worked with IR. If 'Odipolaama?' wasnt dropped, he wudve worked with HJ also.Quote:
Originally Posted by Plum
KS Ravikumara? Ofcourse he has worked with IR in the movie nattamai (kotta paakum).Quote:
Of course KSR has worked with IR for a few of his old movies like "Sakthivel", "Periya kudumbam".Quote:
Originally Posted by thineshan54321
And "Naataamai" was by Sirpi...
KSR must be the one director who has worked with a number of MDs - ARR, IR, YSR, Sirpi, S.A.Rajkumar, Deva, Sabesh-Murali, Srikanth Deva and now Himesh.
Pictures of ARR, Aamir, prasoon Joshi and ARM working in studio
http://www.lagaandvd.com/blog.php?pa...w=1&topicid=44
cant wait to listen to the songs!!! :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Ramakrishna
There was nothing on the songs though. Aamir has elaborated on his relationship with ARR and the readyness of ARM to learn Hindi to make a good movie.Quote:
Originally Posted by Guess_Me
just for fun lets try to read the pictures;
Order from top to bottom as found on website above
Pic 1: Amir thinking; " Why am I in the company of 3 guys at this time of the night!"
Pic 2: Rahman singing an alaap for a song
Pic 3: ARM " Sir, first oru tune potingala atha maribadiyum paadunga"
ARR: " illa sir athu sarivarathu, Naan athai Pravinkanth padathuku use parain"
Amir" Arre, speak in english Yaar!"
Pic 4:Prasoon " Why did I ever agree to work at this time"
Pic 5:ARR " Ok Murgados, thirumba vanga, Ill make an effort to give better music than HJ's"
Pic 6: ARR Now intha progression a kelunga... eppadi irukku?"
Amir " ZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzz"
pic 7 : ARM: Amir Sir why u sleeping?
Amir : nothing Yaar, Rahman bhai must be taking amphetamines to stay awake! can you get me one tab?!
Pic 8: ARM " Sir, they will put me in jail if I ask for Amphetamine tas, but I can bring u one cup stron Masala Tea, that will keep u awake"
Pic 9: AMir: Yai Prasoon, woh madras masala chai is excellent yaar, Im all awake now, u shud take one ."
Prasoon: " haanji I need bppster to keep me awake."
Pic: By this time everyone in studio is wide awake courtesy ARM's masala Chai!.. too bad....cause ARR says " Zzzzzzzzz"
and this was suppose to be a joke?? :roll: OK..... :shock:Quote:
Originally Posted by Movies
:lol: :lol: Sirippe varala!!! :( :(Quote:
Originally Posted by Movies
Lemme try captioning...
http://www.lagaandvd.com/images/blogimages/01.gif
Aamir: Arre yaar. Kya studio hai. Kitna technics they?
http://www.lagaandvd.com/images/blogimages/02.gif
ARR: Dum tara Dum tara...nope been used. Maybe: sa sa ni ni dada papa? Or maybe my echoing may work?
http://www.lagaandvd.com/images/blogimages/03.gif
ARM: Sir, tune pothinga.
ARR: Anna enakku tune varadha?
AK: Mujhe Tamil samaj nahin hai!
http://www.lagaandvd.com/images/blogimages/04.gif
Prasoon Joshi: Pehli besura ghana phir Naresh ki awaz. Nahin! Scratch that! Mujhe tune ka chahiye!
http://www.lagaandvd.com/images/blogimages/05.gif
ARR: Enakku tune vandhachu! Ek tune agaya hai! It goes like this: [tune to "Chand Safarish"].
AK: Hmm. Yeh tune mujhe bilkull yaad hain...
http://www.lagaandvd.com/images/blogimages/07.gif
Prasoon Joshi: Aamir, mujhe tune nahin chaiye. Rahman tum?
ARR: Illa, matlab, nahin.
ARM: How about some Masala chai? Idili? Dosa?
AK: Acha idea. Arre Prasoon! Madras Chai ek dum jhaakas!
Prasson Joshi: T.K. Mujhe ek chai, dosa aur Idli lelo.
ARR: Enna kodumai ittu sir...
ithellaam rombo too much :twisted:Quote:
Originally Posted by nickraman
:shaking:Quote:
Originally Posted by nickraman