ok, krish, there seems to be an update after all:
http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=14753670
Printable View
ok, krish, there seems to be an update after all:
http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=14753670
இன்னும் முடியாத 'கடவுள்'!
சிக்கிரம் கருனை காட்டு 'கடவுளே' :|Quote:
நான் கடவுள் படத்தை முடித்து விட்ட இயக்குநர் பாலா, சில காட்சிகளை திருப்பி ஷூட் செய்துள்ளாராம்.
இயக்குநர் பாலா இழைத்து இழைத்து உருவாக்கியுள்ள படம் நான் கடவுள். ஆர்யா, பூஜா இணைந்து நடித்துள்ளனர். வித்தியாசமான கதைக் களத்துடன் கூடிய இப்படம் மிகப் பிரமாதமாக வந்திருப்பதாக பாலா தனது நெருங்கிய வட்டாரத்திடம் கூறி வருகிறார்.
படத்திற்கு இசைஞானி இளையராஜா அற்புதமான பாடல்களைப் போட்டுக் கொடுத்துள்ளாராம். குறிப்பாக ரீ ரெக்கார்டிங் மிரட்டும் என்று கூறுகிறார்கள்.
பாலாவுக்கு படத்தை விட அதில் நடித்த ஆர்யா, பூஜா மீது பரம சந்தோஷமாம். இருவரும் நடிப்பில் மிரட்டியிருக்கிறார்கள். இப்படத்துக்குப் பின்னர் எங்கேயோ போகப் போகிறார்கள் என்றும் கூறி வருகிறார்.
படம் முடிந்து விட்ட நிலையில் சில காட்சிகளில் பாலாவுக்கு திருப்தி போதவில்லையாம். இதனால் அந்தக் காட்சிகளை மட்டும் ரீ ஷூட் செய்துள்ளாராம்.
படம் தொடர்பான நகாசு வேலைகள் வேகமாக நடந்து கொண்டிருக்கிறதாம். பொங்கலுக்கு கடவுளைக் கண்ணில் காட்ட திட்டமிட்டுள்ளாராம் பாலா.
I think these are some loose statements . RR is probably the last thing that is done for a movie - so that means the final print had to be ready by now !Quote:
Originally Posted by rajasaranam
How many songs are ther? :roll:
Initially it was said that therez only one song (13 mins) in the movie :huh:
ஸ்டுடியோவிற்குள் சாமியார்கள்
நான் கடவுள் டப்பிங் விறுவிறு...
சாமியார்கள் மாநாடு நடக்கிறதோ என்று சந்தேகப்பட வைக்கிறது ஏ.வி.எம் ஸ்டுடியோவில் அமைந்திருக்கும் டப்பிங் ஏரியா! வேறொன்றுமில்லை, நான் கடவுள் படத்தின் டப்பிங் பணிகள் நடந்து வருகிறது. காசியில் எடுக்கப்பட்டிருக்கும் காட்சிகளிலும், தேனியில் எடுக்கப்பட்டிருக்கும் காட்சிகளிலும் ஏராளமான சாமியார்கள் நடித்திருக்கிறார்கள். சிலர் அசல். சிலர் டூப்ளிகேட். இவர்கள் அத்தனை பேரையும் திரட்டிக் கொண்டு வரச் சொல்லிவிட்டாராம் பாலா. அதனால்தான் இந்த கூட்டம்.
படத்தில் ஒரு காட்சியில் வந்தவர்கள் கூட, அவரவர் குரலில் டப்பிங் பேச வேண்டும் Naan Kadavulஎன்பதே பாலாவின் விருப்பம். ஷ§ட்டிங்கின்போதே இந்த சாமியார்களிடம், டப்பிங் பேச சென்னைக்கு வரணும் என்று கூறியிருந்தாராம் பாலா.
சில சாமியார்களை காசியில் இருந்தே கொண்டு வந்திருக்கிறார்கள். கஞ்சா புகையும், கணீர் பேச்சுமாக கிடுகிடுக்க வைக்கிறார்கள் இந்த சாமியார்கள். இந்த கூட்டத்தில், பிரபல கவிஞர் விக்ரமாதித்தியனும் ஒரு சாமியராக நடித்திருக்கிறார் என்பது விசேஷ தகவல்!
-ஆர்.எஸ்.அந்தணன்
The guy is seriously having some mental trouble!!! His movies and real-life actions reflect them :P :PQuote:
Originally Posted by raja_fan
Anyhow i am eagerly waiting for this movie as it is a subject that is untouched in world cinema!!!
'Naan Kadavul' gets U/A certification
IndiaGlitz [Wednesday, December 31, 2008]
The highly anticipated 'Naan Kadavul' directed by Bala is finally ready and has been certified U/A by the Censor Board. A special screening was held for the members of the Censor Board earlier today. The film stars Arya and Pooja in lead roles.
Interestingly the music album of the film by maestro Illayaraja is all set to be released tomorrow with Vikram handing over the first copy to Suriya. The event is expected to be well attended with Illayaraja and scores of film personalities.
'Naan Kadavul' may be released for Pongal or by the end of January 2009. The official date of release however is yet to be confirmed.
Are the CDs available guys? Anyone got it?
Quote:
Originally Posted by directhit
Heard all the songs for 2 mins ..here is my review
There is no 11 minute or 10 min song in the cd...
1. Om sivoham om - Vijay Prakash
Runs for 6 mins...full sanskrit song...a great number in praise of lord shiva....typical bhajan..IR Kalakarar...in the lines of Mandir Sabari...wow ...superb number
2. Kannil Paravai - Shreya Goshal
6. oru katril - ilayaraaja
Both songs have the same tune....a beautiful number...superb tune and well rendered by shreya goshal.....
After a very long time...this tune is refreshing...IR ..
Thumbs Up! Thumbs Up! Thumbs Up! Thumbs Up! Thumbs Up!
3. Matha un kovil - Madhumita runs only for 42 secs
5. Amma un pillai - Sadna Sargam
Amma un pillai tune is of matha un kovil.....
4. Bhikshai Pathiram - Madhu Balakrishnan
lyrics: Ilayaraaja
We have already heard this tune.so
Thanks kameshratnam :)
Audio release function news
http://newstodaynet.com/newsindex.ph...&%20section=11
http://www.maalaisudar.com/staticpag...ள்
Kamal not working with IR in marmayogi seems to be getting on the nerves of few people here it seems..
naatamai went on to say abt over acting .. :lol:
thambi..appo "sithan" charecter is underplayinga?...unga kaamedikku alave illaya?
eagke sollirukapla...myskin,sasi etc taking to another levelam...otha padam eduthadhukevaaaaaaaaaaaa!
yenya eriyudhu ungaluku.
p.s.palaya postsa ippothan padichen hehe
starting to odyssey to get my hands on CD...expecting something phenomenal
listen to naan kadavul songs online at
http://www.raagangal.com/
just listened to the fresh(newly orchestrated) "pitchai paathiram yendhi vandhen"
only ir :notworthy:
whata song...madhu balakrishnan :clap:
:oops:
What /in which movie was the original version of pichai pathiram? :oops:
I think "Ramana maalai"
Thanks Vivs!!!
Yes it is!!! :D
Om Shiva Om!!! :bow:
Mindblowing :bow: :musicsmile:
:clap: IR :clap:
When the song ends, Oru devotional trip poittu vandha feel. :bow:
Heard all the songs, sometimes teared. Raja you made my day. What a wonderful way to start the year.
My quick review of naan KadavuL songs on first listening.
Wow! What an aural treat! Naan KadavuL brings in the new year with an auspicious note.
Om Shivoham in Sanskrit (Lyricist: Ilaiyaraaja?) is sung with great energy by Vijay Prakash.
Shreya Ghoshal excels in the meloncholic melody, "Kannil Paarvai POna Podhum". This is set in a rare raga.. which has shades of Rasikapriya. A class composition from IR. IR renders the male version of this song, "Oru Kaatril Alayum Siragu". The use of the musical instrument Dilrubaa is great. Both version stand out in their own right. Both singers sing their respective versions with such 'bhaavam' that one is drawn into the song instantly. A moving experience absolutely!
The classic "Maatha un Kovilil" appears in 2 avaraars - an extremely short "Maatha Un Kovilil" sung by Madhumita and a full fledged "Amma Un PiLlai naan".. rendered by Sadhana Sargam (she sounds like a younger Lata Mangeshkar at times). Completely different orchestration and interludes from the '70's original by IR. Comparisons are inevitable, from the singers point of view. Although Sadhana sings very well, I do feel S. Janaki's 'sangathis' and small embellishments are missing in Sadhana's rendering.
Madhu Balakrishnan makes a grand appearance in 'Pichai Paathiram'. The tune, the orchestration, the lyrics and his great singing bring goosebumps!! Madhu and IR, take a bow! He is the true successor to Yesudas in my opinion. The effect of this song on the listener is similar to that of the songs in Moha MuLL.
Overall, meaningful lyrics (Is it by PulamaiPithan or Mu. Metha??), great musical score, fine renditions.. One can't help but hit the 'Replay' button all the time. Thank you Maestro Ilaiyaraaja for this New Year treat.
The effect of the 'Rudram" chanting in the Om Sivoham song on the listener is something out of this world.
hav been hearing NK songs non-stop since morning....simply extraordinary - nice way to start the new year - listening to NK songs will defy take you into a diff world....
1. pitchai pattiram - is is KJY singing....nope...its madhu balakrishnan....great singing n great feel....
2. amma un pillai - revisiting the 70s classic 'matha un koyil' - simply superb interludes (2nd interlude start will blow u off) - absolute treat to the ears....
3. om shiva om - very powerful song praising lord shiva - too good.
4. kannil - shreya ghosal - very nice melody - havent come out of the 1st 3 songs to immerse myself into this song....there is a 2nd version of this song in IR's voice...
listen to NK songs and enjoy!!!!
amma un pillai - remix of matha un kovilil back in 70z. Interludes are catchy :thumbsup:
Interludes alone are enough to stamp 'THE KING IR' :thumbsup: Sadhana does a good job.
kannil paarvai- I supp shreya could have done more justice. Disturbingly shrieky at some places, rudely waking us from a beautiful reverie.
Excellent melodious soul searching songs.
But not for techno/upbeat crowd.
Best song for me is Om Shiva Om by Vijay Prakash, what an amazing singer. Vijay is an amazing singer who has been there in the industry waiting for a big break, I guess with Manmohini song in Yuvaraj he has found his break.
I am looking forward to hear more of his voice in tamil.
Check out his old videos in youtube when he was a contestant in Zee's Saregamapa. He is from Mysore.
Om Shiva Om - Too good. "udukkai" sounds takes u to a far away land, kailash, and makes u melt rather meditate in bhakthi, rudhram chamakam, makes it so perfect.
:bow:
ah uv, thanks for those updates :thumbsup:Quote:
Originally Posted by uv
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ENZ1QLE66z0
He renders raag Bhoopali, I guess its Mohana Kalyani in Carnatic. I might be corrected on that one.
Another one in his native Kannada
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PvTGlRUmNkE
Baaro Krishnaiah - in this one he sounds like Rajkumar Bharathi.
Btw he also sung in Cheeni Kum and Swades.
hmm thankyou for those links :ty:Quote:
Originally Posted by uv
oru kaatril alaiyum - Mixture of too many oldy melodies, carries the stamp of many 80z pathos songs. :? may be the same raaga :?
IR's voice is cracking :(, remembering loads of most enjoyable songs SUNG BY IR, in 80z .
Music is compelling :thumbsup:
pitchai pathiram. - good - SO MUCH like KJY, but not quite :)
/ my enthu is completely lost, after getting enlightened about the theme of this movie :cry: :wave: /
enjoy guys.
superb songs.kannil parvai pona'' is typical madan mohan style.great tune and strings orchestration.matha un koyilil is a masterpiece of raaja.
I think I liked OM Shiva OM the best :D
Thats the place, i had been trying to recollect. When i heard this song, i could visualise a temple (which was more like Kedarnath or badrinath) :oops:Quote:
Originally Posted by Shakthiprabha
I tried my best to recollect the similar place of Lord Shiva but in vain :cry:
:ty: for reminding. Got it now :thumbsup:
VR,
THATS IR :sigh2:
:confused2:Quote:
I mentioned about Kailash :roll:
Pichai Pathiram - What a voice... :bow: Madhu Balakrishnan :thumbsup:
Reminding me of KJY's voice in Azhaikiran maadhanvan :bow: :musicsmile:
I said he gives u the feel :roll:Quote:
Originally Posted by viraajan
Cool...Quote:
I was mentioning the song...
anyways, the credit goes to IR :D
நான் கடவுள்:
ஒரு சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் இல்லாவிட்டாலும், அவர் நடித்த படத்துக்கு நிகரான பரபரப்பையும், எதிர்பார்ப்பையும் கிளப்பியுள்ள படம் பாலா- இளையராஜா கூட்டணியில் விஸ்வரூபம் எடுத்து நிற்கும் நான் கடவுள்.
மூன்று வருடங்கள் ஒரு தவம் மாதிரி இருந்து இந்தப் படத்தை எடுத்திருக்கிறார், கோடம்பாக்கத்தின் 'திரைஞானி' பாலா. அவரது படைப்புக்கு உயிர் கொடுத்திருக்கிறது இசைஞானியின் ஆர்மோனியம். 'பொங்கலுக்கும் தீபாவளிக்கும் ரிலீஸ் பண்ண என் படம் கரும்போ, பட்டாசோ அல்ல... ஜீவனுள்ள ஒரு படைப்பு. அது முழுமையடையும்போதுதான் வெளியாகும்' என்ற ' மிஸ்டர் பர்பெக்ஷனிஸ்ட்' பாலாவின் பிடிவாதத்துக்கு விருதுகள் காத்திருப்பது நிஜம்.
இந்தப் படத்தைக் காண தமிழகம் மட்டுமல்ல... பிறமொழி ரசிகர்களும்கூட ஆவலாக இருப்பதாக நடிகர் விக்ரம் நேற்று கூறினார். அது மிகையான வார்த்தையில்லை.
ஆர்யா நாயகனாக நடித்துள்ள இந்தப் படத்தின் ஆடியோ, வெளியான முதல் நாளிலேயே பெரும் வரவேற்பைப் பெற்றுள்ளது. பல கடைகளில் ஆடியோ சிடி கிடைக்காத நிலை. எஃப்எம்கள் புண்ணியத்தால் ஆடியோ மார்க்கெட்டே விழுந்து கிடக்கும் இந்தச் சூழலில், வருடத்தின் முதல் நாளே நான் கடவுள் ஆடியோ சாதனை படைக்க ஆரம்பித்திருப்பது நல்ல அறிகுறியாகவே படுகிறது.
http://thatstamil.oneindia.in/movies...year-2009.html
------------------------------
P.S : I purchased CD at landmark and sema response (oru nalainchu peru CD kaiyula eduthuttu ponanga within 2 minutes)