Ok, got the point, thanks RR :DQuote:
Originally Posted by RR
Printable View
Ok, got the point, thanks RR :DQuote:
Originally Posted by RR
Raghu!
How do you "rate" the songs after seeing the movie? Which song u think as the best when/after u watched in the theatre?
Chandramukhi has made its hero Rajnikanth the highest paid actor in India! He is reported to have received 50 percent of the gross sale from the film, roughly about 15 Crore ($3 Million)!
Telugu superstar Chiranjeevi is rumoured to be getting Rs 10 Crore as remuneration while the ‘numero uno’ of Bollywood Sharukh Khan demands and gets Rs 5 Crore for a film.
Economists and trade analysts are throwing up their hand and asking the valid question – How is it possible for an actor to get so much money from Tamil film market which is so limited? The answer is there for everyone to see.
Rajnikanth’s citadel in Tamilnadu is the NSC (North Arcot, South Arcot, Chengalpetu)- Chennai city area comprising Chennai city to Ulundurpet in South and Tirupathur in South West. This area is one-fourth the size of Mumbai territory for Bollywood films in comparison.
Sharukh Khan’s Main Hoon Na was sold for Mumbai territory for a record Rs 3.5 Crore to Ashta Vinayak films while Rajnikanth’s Chandramukhi got nearly Rs 6 Crore as Minimum Guarantee (MG) from theatres in NSC, city area alone!
In Bollywood, there is no hero worship like in Tamilnadu. A new release of Rajnikanth in Tamilnadu for the ordinary people is like an assembly election for viewers that happen once in a blue moon. People go to the theatres religiously to watch his films just like casting votes and affirming their faith in the superstar.
This itself proves who is the greatest actor of the Indian Film Industry!! Y arent they paying Kamal that much amnt of money? Moreover if we comapare the hit/no of films ratio -> U will know that Rajni is the undisputed king of box office!!
There are lot of producers (eg Kalai puli thanu, Lakshmi movie makers) who went bankrupt by producing a kamal film..are there any producers who went bankrupt producing a rajni film?
I am not trying to pull down kamal - everyone knows he is a good actor - but the question comes as who is the best in terms of box office!! Moreover Kamal does not how to cry in films!!
Mellon,Quote:
Originally Posted by mellon
I loved and love Devuda b4 and after watching CM, SPB is the one and ONLY choice for superb*, remember Tipu Tipu from Baba, where SMD could not match superb star at all, hence the song flopped, Devuda is number in charts, way to go Dr.SPB ji and Superb *
Athithom, no singer ever could have done justice to the song, excep the goldern voice of Dr.SPB, reminds of the 80's Dr.SPB + Dr.IR Combo, that ruled for two decades!, VS has extracted the beats from (Manguyile from Karakatakaran, and Vanamellam Shengakapu from Karthick film?)
MadhuBalakrishnan voice suits Superb*, but no way near Dr.SPB, I found the great Ashaji way out of track, with bad pronounciation.
Rara song was excellent , till tippu joined, why tippu for this carnatic base song?
I never like the rest of the songs, and the BGM was very bad,ARR's BGM in baba was AWSOME, esp in Cinema, but VS did not do justice to BGM.
please note, these are my humble opinion,not intended to make any one upset
corny piece of work from P.Vasu. Someone should ban this guy remaking Classic malayalam movies since he spoils the treat.
Before Thalapathi Kamal is the BOX office hero. After thalapathi everything changed for Rajini. Right now, Rajini is the "undisputed" box office hero. No question.Quote:
Originally Posted by Arjuna
Regarding highest paid actor, Amir Khan in Hindi is the highest paid actor. He charges 25 crore. However with Rajini things are very complicated. If you say he gets 50% of the sales, then his salary for CM is atleast 25 crore, but it will not be official, since its time to pay tAx!
Regarding Kamal's crying - what do you want man. Do you expect everyone to cry the same. Each one has a different behavior. Infact its his crying in Nayagan that got more applause than anything else. While Rajini is the box office hero, kamal is everything else for Tamil (and to some extend Indian) cinema. After MX and CM releases every site you go to and every tv you turn on to talk only about Kamal and MX. They know CM is a regular movie from Rajini. So please give respect to KamalJI
Those figures (30 crores) are grossly exaggerated. If CM can collect 32 lakhs from 8 theatres in Chennai, helped by high ticket prices then the movie has to run full house at least 50 days in all centers (120 theatres) to breakeven. Ticket prices in B and C areas will be 20-25 bucks, and ticket prices in Chennai have dropped to normal, so this is an improbable sale.
But it's definitely the number 1 among present releases.
Rajini and Kamal are our pride and by belittling one over the other, you are only shaming yourself.
Only Kamal could have with a movie like ME when CM was released.
As 'kbee' rightly said, the very fact that both these are being critically acclaimed is a happy thing happening in Tamil Cinema and enjoy the moment and dont ridicule yourself by comparing thee two phenomenons.
They dont have to prove anything more to assert their command over Tamil Cinema.
Any other actor is forgotten if he gives one flop-- remember Vikram, Soorya Ajith, Prashanth, Vijay and the likes?-- but not so with these two.
Even if they give flops, people know what they can give and wait for that one movie to make it a mega hit!
That's the truth and that's their power.
Let's hail both these gifted heroes-- RAJINI & KAMAL!
Just copying a mail from Richmond, VA Tamil Sangam!!
"Hi Friends:
Due to the tremendous response, tickets are all sold
out for the movie Chandramukhi. Once again, we thank
you all for your support and making yet another RTS
event a big success.
Because it is a sell-out show, please be there early
to get good seats. The movie will start on time. Sit
back, relax, & enjoy the movie.
See you all on Sunday, April 24th.
Thank you.
RTS Executive Committee""