Quote:
THE BEAUTIFUL MIND - Russell Crowe and Jennifer Connelly!
Can be remade with Kamal or Vikram, and some heroine that can ACT!
hi bay... is this movie directed by ron howard, al-pacino is the journalist and russel crow is the lecturer...
Printable View
Quote:
THE BEAUTIFUL MIND - Russell Crowe and Jennifer Connelly!
Can be remade with Kamal or Vikram, and some heroine that can ACT!
hi bay... is this movie directed by ron howard, al-pacino is the journalist and russel crow is the lecturer...
:rotfl:....Quote:
Originally Posted by anoops
Hi Dell_gt, that's right, except that there's no Al Pacino in the movie!Quote:
Originally Posted by dell_gt
Check this out...
http://www.abeautifulmind.com/
One of my fav movies of all time!
8-)
Dell_gt,
Al Pacino and Russel Crowe acted together in The Insider...
Just a ramble:
How could Kamal (or any Indian actor) play Maximus of Gladiator? Do the western characters need an Asian (leave alone our desis) to play the role? Ever think about compatibility? Or, how to adapt an epic to Indian context? We have our epics, don't we? I think we're fazed by the production values of such films. Kamal had already begun to work on historicals, and mythologicals. Kindly wait for films like Marudhanayagam, Marmayogi, etc..
[One could understand films like A Beautiful Mind with a Schizophrenic mathematician, who goes through professional, family, and personal issues due to the condition. You could at least see the "connection" here.]
Why not??? :huh:Quote:
Originally Posted by thilak4life
:exactly: Agreed. But, it shouldn't be a frame to frame remake. Need to be altered according to Indian epic... 8-)Quote:
Originally Posted by thilak4life
Gladiator was a sema GETHU film. Summa pullarikka vaikira oru padam. Athu maari oru padam yaar panninaalum avangalukku enathu aatharavu undu.. :notworthy:
namalum complete historical movies koduthu romba naal aachu (after MGR - Sivaji period). So, it will be a treat if anyone gives that :clap:
I want someone to film "Sivagaamiyin Sabatham" or "Ponniyin selvan" like lord of the rings etc :) :roll:
MGR Muyarchi pannitu Kai vittuttar :(Quote:
Originally Posted by selvakumar
are they good adventure stories??? :roll: ......making a period film now means minimum 40-50 crores - romba kashtam to recover the money with tamil market......Quote:
Originally Posted by selvakumar
lets wait for MarmaYogi :D
Puriyalaa :? But the knots in both the novels were great. The suspense was well maintained. MADDY - You must read them to get a feel of them. :yes: Keela vaikavae maatteengaQuote:
Originally Posted by MADDY
Joe,
I heard MGR was interested to play the VanthiyaDevan role. But I feel that he will suit ArulMozhi @ Ponniyin Selvan more. VAnthiyaDevan thaan novel oda central character and he comes more often in the novel. :) yaaravathu pannunaa super ah irukkum :)