Originally Posted by Raikkonen
Edit Panra atha...
:notworthy:Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramakrishna
:lol: :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by Thirumaran
trisha enna aanango :oops:
Asin in Ramgopal Varma's film
The Malayala Express is headed towards Bollywood. We are referring of course, to Asin. Right now, she's the top star in Tamil as well as Telugu. It will hardly be surprising if she excels in Hindi too.
'Amma Naana Thamizh Ammayi' is a Telugu film starring Asin. Directed by Puri Jagannathan, it was released long back. Asin also acted in the Tamil re-make of the film, that was titled 'M Kumaran, Son of Mahalakshmi.' In the original Telugu version, Asin was a Tamilian. In the Tamil re-make, she was a Malayali.
The Hindi version is also being directed by Puri Jagannathan. The film is produced by Ramgopal Varma and most importantly, Asin is the heroine. She's doing 'Pokkiri' with Vijay, 'Azhwar' with Ajith and 'Dasavataram' with Kamal. She also has a few Telugu films on hand. Amidst this tight schedule, where does she have time to do this Hindi film?
The re-make is happening only in 2008! “But before that, I'm to do 2 Hindi films,” says Asin surprising us.
Where on earth does the girl have time and energy to do so many things?!
I tought RGV was producing the remake of Pokiri with Puri Jagannathan & Mahesh Babu... :roll:Quote:
Originally Posted by leosimha
The Malabar heroine has made it a habit to leisure pass time with dalapathy every alternate day. Looks like it's her dad's idea, that this 'arattai kutcheri' will ensure her a place in his other forthcoming films too. The actor's choice however is the sha girl.
Oh Asinuma :rotfl:Quote:
Asin’s love for languages
Dec 15, 2006
This news is sponsored by www.milesnprice.com
Unlike the Bollywood damsels, south Indian lead ladies have an edge towards languages. Most actors who hail from south India are proficient with a couple of regional languages or even more apart from being fluent in English. Asin is one such girl. Hailing from Kerala, she speaks perfect Tamil in addition to her mother tongue Malayalam and is now quite admired in Telugu as well.
Asin
I was anxious to act in Telugu movies earlier because of the language factor. Now that I have done 5 movies in a row in Telugu, I am pretty conversant with the language, stated Asin. I render dubbing for my roles in Telugu these days and people stare at me in disbelief, she declared. There just need to be an interest to learn languages, a week is good enough to tame any difficult language, admitted Asin.
She is all set to take up Hindi lessons to brush up her knowledge in that language. Well, is she eyeing Bollywood?
Jesus...is this the work of cinesouth?? :evil: :evil: :x :roll: Eww, Trisha. I'd prefer Asin for the films aspect.Quote:
Originally Posted by bulb_mani
Idha maathiri cheap'aa idiotic posts post pannunga,respond panna ban panniduvaanga :banghead:
Quote:
Originally Posted by bulb_mani
this is why i call her ......Quote:
Asin to cast in short film produced by Chennai Police
19th Dec 2006
http://www.asinfans.com/2006/12/
Asin to cast in short film produced by Chennai PoliceAs part of the 150 years celebration of Chennai police to be celebrated on the first week of January, the city police is now producing a short film at a cost of Rs 10 lakh to enhance its presence in a novel way.
Along with the prime stars of the tinsel world like Kamal Haasan, Nasser, Asin, Commissioner Letika Saran and certain other top officials are to act in the movie.
The film is being directed by director Ilavarasan and produced by Abirami Ramanathan and the shooting is taking place in and around the city.
Credits : IndiaGlitz
( dunno if its already been posted in this thread :) )
Asin Plays The Role Of Sivakasi Jeyalakshmi. :shock:
Surya : :notthatway: yaaru sonnathu :roll:
Asin has had a good innings in tamil so far. But with competition hotting up, she may have to struggle in 2007.
As for hindi films, she stands no chance.
i feel like annoying a few people.....
has anyone counted how many times asin kisses vj in the nee mutham ondru kuduthaal song? :lol:
:poke: to all asin jollers
:poke:Quote:
Originally Posted by Tia
No one will have the courage to counter these things esp after seeing VAdivelu sharing lot of frames with Asin :lol: and Balayya "Purattifying" asin in the Saamy remake :wink:
I am waiting for ASIN - CAPTAIN pair :mrgreen: after having seen enough of Balayya's work :mrgreen: :rotfl:
Selva....:shock:...Balayya "purattifying" asin.....hmm...did you see pokiri...what did vadivelu do to asin.....
hmm..if she goes at this rate...CAPTAIN will be dying to do a film with ASIN...
hmm...I am waiting for KAMAL-ASIN pair in Dasavathaaram....lets see what is being done by Asin and Kamal...lets see who will outshine the other...;)
that was funny...i'm still wondering why there isn't any news or headlines like Surya vd Vadivel...vadivel in ICU :lol: wudda went up suryas nerves :lol: whos balayya? puratufying? :roll: i sort of get wht u mean! lolz! :lol:
Quote:
Originally Posted by selvakumar
Asin doing' ghajini hindi version with AMIR KHAN ;)
The initial talk was that A.R.Murugadoss, the director of the Tamil original would be directing the movie with the mercurial Aamir Khan in the lead and Asin making her debut in Bollywood. The things took their first turn when Aamir Khan was rumored to be in discussion with Mani Ratnam for Lajjo, a replacement for Aamir was required; now that is not something that is easy to find. Then came the news that Priyanka Chopra was all set to replace Asin. Finally came the biggest twist. Director A.R.Murugadoss was reported to be on his way out of the project due to his very limited understanding of Hindi. A prominent director from Bollywood was touted to be the replacement.
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-mov...amir-khan.html
its ayeshia takia doin the role of kalpana in hindu..
www.sify.com/movies/tamil
well i heard asin was doing it quite some time ago...theni heard she was no more going to do it....and now even the director is changing :roll: whole team seems to be changing but amir khans just there :roll:
She's probably committed to her "south projects." Possible reason.
Anyways, Gautham's (Menon) considering her in remaking VV in hindi along with Saif....
Hindi version of Gajani with Aamir, hindi version of Pokkiri with Abhishek, hindi version of VV with Saif... Too much of gossip about her hindi debut!Quote:
Originally Posted by nickraman
Does she have any tamil movie in hand after Dasavatharam? :roll:
I think she was willing to do the hindi Ghajini but they didn't want her...
I don't think Asin can survive in hindi. Trisha or Shreya may because of their boldness and glamour but it would be difficult for someone like Asin who despite camera tricks :x :evil: is decent on screen and has her father as manager.
Isn't she in GM's new film with Surya?
yeh and also she's not tall enough....
Bollywood's curent queen, Rani Mukherjee must be only 1.60m tall! But ya she can't survive without glamour and family in bolly!Quote:
Originally Posted by Tia
serious? omg wow! :shock: but still....yeh i just dont think asin will fit in well...cos usually in bollywood all actresses are fair and tall...and asins dark and short...well IMO, and yeh!
Yeah Gaayu, Rani is very short but due to her immense talent and of course her willingness to do glamour she's been on the top for long. :wink:
Well daz lucky! cos i thought u jus hadda be tall for bollywood....but asins shawter than Rani...i swear! lolz
nuwayz....
hope its not asin next int he list of competition for a long shirt like shreya and trisha :lol:
Asin is definitely not shorter than Rani... :lol:
long shirts :x that wasn't even long :oops:.
i swear...asin is only 5'4 or something!
http://www.isaithenral.com/gallery/d...image_id=48925 One of her eyes are smaller than the other when she smiles :roll: