Singers: P.Susheela, P.Jayachandran
Lyrics: ?
Year: ?
Nice song. Not many details available.
Thanks to Priya for sending this song.
http://raretfm.mayyam.com/stream/pow07/oh_kathale.rm
kEtta mAdhiri tune-A irukku.. kEkkAdha tune mAdhiriyum irukku :confused2:
but pAttu is good !!
PS site-la music S.A.Rajkumar-nu pottirukku.
thanks Neel for this nice song
madhu, kEtta mAthiri irukkiRathA? Then the information that it is by SAR is probably correct. :)
rajeshkrv, you are welcome.
Pick #672
Song: akkam pakkam yArum
Film: Pudhu Padagan
Music: S.Thanu
Singers: S.P.Balasubramanyam, S.Janaki
Year: 1990
Kind of an unusual song. You will find out when you listen to it.
Cinesouth credits Kalaippuli S.Thanu for the music. Not sure if it is correct. The film apparently was also directed by S.Thanu and starred Vijaykant and Amala.
http://raretfm.mayyam.com/stream/pow...m_pakkam_pp.rm
paadi vaa thendralae is SA Rajkumar for sure. If I am not wrong, he may have even joint-produced it.
kalaipuli Thanu. ha!ha! Another man who fronted for L Vaidyanathan or rather used LV for Music direction and put his name in the posters. I believe at various points in their career K Bhagyaraj, T Rajender have all done that.
LV died unsung a couple of years ago. Maybe you should re-visit Ezhavadhu Manidhan...
akkam pakkam - I am hearing this song for the first time started with chorus and then changed the tempo with some mukkal - mungal of SJ.
I think this film had 2 other good songs - one being aththai maga vaadi un manasa thaadi and another Amala singing with kids.
a nice song, sweet rendition by PJ and SPS, initial starting music reminds me of 'malargalil aadum ilamai' and second interludes of "kadhal vennilaa ".Quote:
Originally Posted by Neel D
thanks for this lovely song
Plum, so that is how Thanu became a music director, huh? Interesting detail.
yvsmani, you are welcome.
Pick #673
Song: ennaippaththi nI
Film: Shankar Guru
Music: Chandrabose
Singers: S.P.Balasubramanyam, S.Janaki
Year: 1987
Nice song. Really cool opening lines. "Shankar Guru" starred Arjun(my favorite action hero) and [html:8885a2d994]<strike>Seetha</strike>[/html:8885a2d994] Sasikala in the lead.
Wasn't the line "munthAnEththu sAyangkAlam mullaippUvai thoduththEn" already used in Andha Ezhu Naatkal? Still the lyrics overall is very unique.
http://raretfm.mayyam.com/stream/pow07/ennaippaththi.rm
Composition reminds me Naan unnai ninaichen nee yennai.... Shri.Ilayaraja!
:bluejump: :redjump:
Vinatha.
yesssss...
"though its same lines.. reNdum vEra vEra mundhA nAL sAyangalam and vEra Vera mullai poo "
appadinnu solluvAnga :froggrin:
adhu sari..
indha padathula arjun jodi sasikala-thAn.. seetha chummA..:P
BTW..
matha songs pathi sollala.. kadhai churukkamum sollala.. enna Achu ? :confused2:
Lyrics by Vairamuththu (-nu thaan ninaikkiREn). seriyaa kEttInga, madhu. kadhai surukkam, paadal-gaL vivaram ennaachchu, Neel D?
baroque,
nAn unna nenachchEn is by Shankar-Ganesh, isn't it?
madhu,
vERa vERa munthAnAL vERa vERa mullaippU... good one! :lol:
I will post a story with songs next week.
RC,
konjam busy. I will post a story next week.
enna poyee kekkarele? :) Neenga sonna correct aa yerukku!
Whoever it is, Chandrabose, SG, TR all of them rocked that time. Along with Shri.Ilayaraja, they brought us joy with their musical talent.
Naan unnai ninachen nee yenna ninaichey..... :musicsmile: In love forever. Proud to say I grew up with that composition in 80s. :ty:!
Neel,
thendralil aadai pinna... film kanney pappa. i want to check out. Can you guide me if you can. I have one susheela solo kanney paappa kanimuththu.... from the same movie. I am unable to recall thendralil aadai...
thanks, vinatha.
baroque, thenRalil Adai does not ring a bell. If I find it I will let you know.
Pick #674
Song: kAdhal bOdhai kaNNil
Film: Mudisooda Mannan
Music: Sathyam
Singers: S.Janaki, S.P.Balasubramanyam
Year: 1978
Nice song. Mudisooda Mannan starred Jaisankar and Sridevi in the lead.
http://raretfm.mayyam.com/stream/pow...l_bodhai_mm.rm
>>enna poyee kekkarele? Neenga sonna correct aa yerukku! <<
'nAn unna nenachchEn' is by Shankar-Ganesh from the film 'kaNNil theriyum kadhaikaL'. This film had 5 MD's, including IR. One song by each, I think, and IR did the classic 'nAn oru ponnOvium kaNdEn edhirE' (SPB/PS/SJ)
I have this "kadhal Bhodai" kannada version song. Movie is "Pakka KaLLa" song goes like this "YaarO neenu yaarO naanu Olavu mUDidE" *Srinath and ManjuLa. super composition by Satyam. I have both the version and I love both.
regards
Meera
Dear Neel and priya,
Thanks for the nice song.
IR isaiyai pola - padalai asaiyaga ketaka vaikum composing.
Good MD.
With Love,
Usha Sankar.
mm..
kEttu romba nALAchu.. radio-la ellAm indha pAttu vaikkaradhE illa :(
//Hi vinatha..
unga pm paarunga //
app_eng, thanks...I thought so.
Naan oru ponnoviyam.... ULTIMATE RAJA EVER!
chorus, violin, flute, veena, mirudhangam, lover boy's luring voice, what a jathi... in Rag mohanam.
Madhu :ty: I check it out tonight.
Thanks for the song, Priya! evLO naaLaachchu indha paattai kEttu! Neel-ku appappO nalla paattu kUda anuppuRIngaLE...
Nice song...could be IR or some wannabe (who is excellent in mimicking him, like Deva in the movie kizhakku karai song 'enekkana piRandhava Rekka kattippaRandhava')...Quote:
Originally Posted by Neel D
nice song but my pick is Thodangum thodarum from Mudisooda Mannan
app_engine, meera & madu, thanks.
Usha, you are welcome.
RC, ippadi kaalai vaarukireergale... :)
rajeshkrv, we featured thodanggum thodarum also, some time ago.
Pick #675
Song: sudhanthira bUmiyil
Film: Dharmam Enge
Music: M.S.Viswanathan
Singer: T.M.Sounderarajan
Lyrics: Kannadasan
Year: 1972
Happy Independence Day!
TMS solos from the early 70s are very special. The songs are much more modern compared to the songs of the 60s. And they are so lively. Songs from Babu, Enga Maamaa, Vegulippen, Gouravam, Vasantha Maligai, Sivakamiyin Selvan are just a few quick examples. The list is very long and most of them are Sivaji Ganesan films. But there are plenty from films of Gemini Ganesh, Jaisankar, Muthuraman, MGR, etc. Even the sad songs from that period were bubbling with energy and life.
Today's pick is from a Sivaji Ganesan, Jayalaitha starrer.
http://raretfm.mayyam.com/stream/pow07/sudhanthira.rm
nalla paattu though the best pick from the movie is paLLiyaRaikkuL vandha puLLi mayilE...
NeelD: kadhai ennaachchu?
HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY !
NAZIR SULTAN[/b]
Hi Neel..
suthathinra boomiyil is a nice one.. and apt for the occassion :P
RC already oru song sollittAr..
I think other songs which I know are..
"dharmam engE nyAyam engE" and "nAngu kAlamum unadhAga"
:P
Dear Neel,
Thanks for the song.
Beautiful composition from MSV. Nice lyric.
Neenda natkalaga thedi kondu iurndha padal.
Thank you once again.
"Neriya vazhiyil nidhamum nadandhal
Nenjuku nimmadhi dhandi"
With Love,
Usha Sankar.
rare song of msv and a great patriotic song
:notthatway:Quote:
Originally Posted by tvsankar
சூரியன் போகும் திசையினில் எல்லாம்
வளையும் சூரியகாந்தி
நேரிய வழியில் நிதமும் நடந்தால்
நெஞ்சுக்கு நிம்மதி.. சாந்தி
:P
Dear madhu,
Thanks for the correction......
With Love,
Usha Sankar.
RC, thanks. The next story has been delayed a little longer. I apologize.
Nazir & natha1729, thanks.
madhu, thanks. Those two songs sound very unfamiliar.
Usha, you are welcome.
Pick #676
Song: Aththangkarai thOppukkuLLa
Film: Rayilukku Neramaachu
Music: ?
Singers: Malaysia Vasudevan, S.P.Shailaja
Year: ?
Have no details on the film "Rayilukku Neramaachu". Please fill in.
Thanks to Priya for sending this rare song.
http://raretfm.mayyam.com/stream/pow...angkarai_rn.rm
I think this is Ramarajan, Rupini (or Nishanthi) movie directed by Bharathi Kannan. idhula innoru nalla paat irukku... gnabagam not coming
Hi.. good one ! :musicsmile:
RC..
adhu nishanthi-thAn.. :P
oru vELai neenga solRadhu "pOravaLE ponnuthAyee.. nAnum vArEn chinnathAyee"
song-A ?
Hi Madhu, Neel: Another song I recall from Dharmam Enge is "Veeram Ennum Kaalai thannai..." by TMS-LRE.
RRA