:cool2: :ty:
Printable View
:cool2: :ty:
:thumbsup:Quote:
* Your films have consistently done well, now is there pressure to deliver a hit each time ?
I always trust my scripts and my films are driven by that fact. I don’t see myself as more important than the script. With the market growing bigger each day, one cannot compromise only for commercial elements, they should be a part of the whole exercise. Even now when I accept a film, I feel the same enthusiasm and restlessness, as if it were my first project!
:slurp:
Quote:
Will Suriya replace Ajith ?
IndiaGlitz,
[Friday, September 03, 2010]
Now that Ajith and Gautham Vasudev Menon have parted ways from doing a film together, it is said that the filmmaker would now make the movie with his favourite actor Suriya as the protagonist. “Gautham likes to work with Suriya very much and he feels that the actor would suit to any kind of role. Hence his next choice for the project, which is a thriller, would obviously be Suriya ”, say sources.
Tentatively titled ‘Thuppariyum Anand’, the film is set in pre-Independence era. “It is about a detective who zeroes in on culprits involved in sensitive cases in his own style”, sources in the know maintain.
One more interesting buzz about the project is that Gautham Menon has signed British Model Amy Jackson, who played the lead role in ‘Madrasapattinam’, for the heroine role. “His favourite cinematographer Manoj Paramahamsa is busy doing research for the film”, sources add.
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/t...cle/59829.html
Great thought. Wish it had occured to him when he decided to do Singam.Quote:
Originally Posted by Actor Surya
Singam is a mediocre film - :notthatway:
Mr.Ramakrishna,,... Singam maybe a youtube film for you but BO stats are always there to say the truth !! At a time when mass flicks are failing to click at the BO, only Singam made the cash counters ringing !! It isn't a mediocre show.
It may be a successful business venture, but it is still a mediocre/bad film for an actor of Surya's calibre. It is not that i don't want him to act in action movies. But Singam was not a good choice i felt.Quote:
Originally Posted by ilayapuyalvinodh_kumar
:ty: for the news IPVK
vera oru thread revive aayirukku, adhukkudhaan danks.
Ok !! Lets see how RC comes out !! :PQuote:
Originally Posted by Ramakrishna
it is an extra ordinary film in the crap movie category..Quote:
Hmm !! Surya already has 2 projects which are yet to start and those projects may take some 2+ years for completion !! In that case this one is a big question for me :neutral: Hmm.. Paarkalaam !Quote:
When he is so hesitant to even accept a mediocre script, why should he choose to do a movie from the crap category.Quote:
Originally Posted by Anban
moneyQuote:
Singam (and Aadhavan) was surya's way of relaxing after sweating it out for VA & Ayan...Also watz wrong in choosing one movie per genre... one for romance (VA), one for action (Ayan), one for time pass (Aadhavan) and one for masala (Singam)... if he does another movie in the same genre (like Arul sequelling to Saami) then we can question him
I agree and Singam was liked by many - even by urban audience. Naan Raavanan paathu nonthu noolaagi vanthu relatives and friends kitta sonnappa - some asked if I have watched Singam and when they learnt I have not they said "Singatha vittuttu ethukku Ravanan paakka pOneenga" :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by rsubras
Quote:
THE SUPER DADS :
While we have always cashed in on the ‘mother sentiment’ brouhaha, the father-son relationship has largely been overlooked in Tamil cinema. However, movie makers are fast waking up to the potential mine of stories the father-son (or daughter) area could provide. The relationship has taken new dimensions in Tamil cinema in recent times. Since it is hard to depict, very few filmmakers have attempted to bring it on-screen. Here are a few :
Vaaranam Aayiram (Suriya) - Vaaranam Aayiram is one of the very few movies in Tamil cinema that explored human relationships in a very subtle manner. Father – Son relationship was the key aspect of the movie and Surya symbolizes both the roles earnestly with his meticulous acting prowess showing fine nuances as a father and as a son.
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-mov...m-aayiram.html
Quote:
Rajnikanth's Prolonging Chats Suriya, Manirathnam, Sridevi
Top10cinema,
September 4, 2010
A doting father and a superstar affair: It was unimaginably one of the greatest marriages of this year. In spite of many celebrities, close relatives and others walking onto the stage, Rajnikanth made sure he shot some breeze with few people. One of those spotted celebs was music director G.V. Prakash. As the young chap walked upon the dais, Rajnikanth shook hands with him and casually had some interactions.
Actor Suriya was other guest of honor as Superstar persistently kept chatting with him.
Chiranjeevi, Sridevi, Radhika, Manirathnam and his wife Suhasini were the special honors of this occasion.
http://www.top10cinema.com/news/6395...athnam-sridevi
Dunno about what is this :oops: Any Malayali can give some hint about what is there inside the scan :P
Quote:
Http://rssuryafans.blogspot.com/2010/09/blog-post.htmlQuote:
ஜோதிகாவிடம் சினிமா பேசுவதே இல்லை-சூர்யா
பேட்டியின் போது சூர்யா கூறியதாவது:
நான் நடிக்க வந்து 12 ஆண்டுகள் ஆகிறது. 'அயன்' என்னுடைய 23-வது படம். வாரணம் ஆயிரம் படத்திற்கு எனக்கு நிறைய ஆதரவு கிடைத்தது. பாராட்டுகளும் கிடைத்தன. அதற்கு நான் தகுதி உள்ளவனா? என்ற புழுக்கம் உள்ளுக்குள் இருந்து கொண்டு இருக்கிறது. உண்மையைச் சொல்லணும்னா, பாராட்டு கிடைத்த அளவுக்கு நான் இன்னும் உழைக்கவே இல்லை.
ரகுமான் சொல்வது போல், எல்லா புகழும் இறைவனுக்கே. எல்லாம் படங்களிலும் நடிக்கும் போது ஒரு பதட்டம் இருந்து கொண்டே இருக்கும். அயன் படத்தில் நடிக்கும் போது மட்டும், அந்த பதட்டம் இல்லை. இயக்குநர் கே.வி. ஆனந்த் என்னுடைய முதல் படத்திலிருந்து என் மீது அக்கறை கொண்டவர். ஒரு அண்ணணை சகோதரனைப் போல் அக்கறை எடுத்து என்னை கவனித்து கொண்டார்.
ஏ.வி.எம். நிறுவனத்தில் நான் நடிக்கும் 2-வது படம் அயன். ஒரு தயாரிப்பாளர் எப்படி இருக்க வேண்டும் என்பதை ஏ.வி.எம். நிறுவனத்திடம் கற்றுக் கொள்ள வேண்டும். ஒரு சின்ன வலிகூட தெரியாமல் என்னையும், படப்பிடிப்பு குழுவினரையும் ஏவி.எம். சரவணணும், அவரது மகன் குகனும் கவனித்து கொண்டார்கள்.
பட்டப் பெயர்
ஏன் பட்டப்பெயர் சூட்டிக் கொள்ளவில்லை என்று கேட்கிறார்கள். பத்திரிகையாளர்களும் அதையே கேட்கிறீர்கள். எனக்கு ஏற்கனவே ஒரு முறை என் பெயர் மாற்றப்பட்டுவிட்டது. சரவணன் என்ற பெயரை, சூர்யா என்று மாற்றிவிட்டார்கள். பெயருக்கு முன்னால் போடுகின்ற பட்டம் என்றால் எனக்கு அலர்ஜி.
திருமணம் ஆகி, ஒரு குழந்தைக்கு அப்பாவானதால் எனக்கு பெண் ரசிகைகள் குறைந்து விட்டார்களா இல்லையா என்ற கணக்கு வழக்கு எனக்குத்தெரியாது. (உடனே இயக்குநர் கே.வி.ஆனந்த் குறுக்கீட்டு, ரசிகைகள் ஆதரவு சூர்யாவுக்கு முன்பை விட அதிகமாகி இருக்கிறது. இதை படப்பிடிப்பின் போது நேரில் கண்டேன் என்றார்)
சினிமா பற்றி பேசுவதில்லை
ஜோதிகாவின் கணவர் என்பதில் எனக்கு நிறையவே மரியாதை கூடியுள்ளது. ஆனால் நான் நடிக்கும் படங்கள், கதை குறித்தெல்லாம் ஜோதிகாவுடன் நான் விவாதிப்பதில்லை.
வீட்டில் ஜோதிகாவுக்கு நல்ல கணவராகவும், மகள் தியாவுக்கு நல்ல தந்தையாகவும் இருக்கிறேன். அதற்கே நேரம் சரியாக இருக்கிறது. ஜோதிகாவிடம் சினிமா பற்றி நான் பேசுவதில்லை. ஏதாவது பேச ஆரம்பித்தால் கூட, தியா பற்றி பேசுங்கள் என்று என் மனைவி கூறிவிடுவார்.
சிவகுமாருடன் ஒப்பிட வேண்டாம்!
எல்லோரும் என்னை என் தந்தை சிவக்குமாருடன் ஒப்பிட முயற்சிக்கிறார்கள். அது அடிப்படையில் தவறு. அவர் பல பரிமாணங்களைப் பார்த்தவர். தனது ஒவ்வொரு பத்து வருடத்திலும் புதுப் பரிமாணம் கண்டவர். ஒரு ஓவியனாக, நடிகராக, பின்னர் கதாநாயகனாக, குணச்சித்திர நடிகராக, எழுத்தாளராக, இப்போது இலக்கிய சொற்பொழிவாளராக... எனக்கு பிரமிப்பாக இருக்கிறது. அவர் அளவுக்கெல்லாம் என்னால் ஜொலிக்க முடியுமா என்று நினைத்துப் பார்க்க முடியவில்லை.
கம்பராயமாயணம் புத்தகத்தை நானெல்லாம் தொட்டுப் பார்த்தது கூட இல்லை. அதற்கான பொறுமை, அதை விளங்கிக் கொள்ளும் அறிவு நமக்கு இருக்குமா எனத் தெரியவில்லை. ஆனால் அவரோ இரண்டரை மணி நேரத்தில் இடைவெளியின்றி கம்ப ராமாயணப் பாடல்கள் மூலம் அந்த காப்பியத்தையே சொல்லிவிட்டார். அந்த பிரமிப்பே எனக்கு அடங்கவில்லை. பல பரிமாணம் கண்ட அவருடன், இப்போதுதான் நடிக்க ஆரம்பித்திருக்கும் என்னை ஒப்பிட வேண்டாம்.
பணத்துக்காக மட்டும் நடிக்கக் கூடாது!
நான் நடிக்கும் ஒவ்வௌரு படமும் ஏதோ ஒரு விதத்தில் வித்தியாசமாக அமைய வேண்டும் என விரும்புகிறேன். அதற்காக நிறைய ஹோம் வொர்க் செய்கிறேன். சண்டைக் காட்சிகளில் முழு ரிஸ்க் எடுத்து நான் செய்யக் காரணம், என்னுடைய 100 சதவிகித பங்களிப்பை என் கேரக்டருக்குத் தர வேண்டும் என்பதால்தான். பணத்துக்காக மட்டும் நான் நடிப்பதில்லை. அப்படி நடிக்கவும் கூடாது, என்றார் சூர்யா.
Any tamil interpreter can tell what's there in the above post also !!! :noteeth:
‘I consult Jo before accepting a script’ ..........
ஜோதிகாவிடம் சினிமா பேசுவதே இல்லை-சூர்யா
.................yethu unmai......... :confused2:
seen Boss audio launch.....
vazhzakkam pola......Yuvan,Arya pugal.....paadinaar surya :lol: .........
Cracked ,, This is his Saravana Stores Ad !!! :D :DQuote:
Surya Saravana Stores New Ad :
www.flickr.com/photos/7asurya/4975227113/
Okie ! Today is Sep 11 - Surya & Jyotika's Wedding Anniversary. I am going to wish them !!
:D Belated Wedding Anniversary Wishes to SuJo :D
Enge post panrathu... Sari - Mootha annan threadla poduvom :noteeth:
Actress Samantha speaks about her fav actors in Tamil - '' I'm in awe of Surya & Karthi. Surya is one such actor who puts in a lot of effort in acting :mrgreen: . On the other hand Karthi is just opposite. He is so natural as if born to be in front of the camera ''
http://i51.tinypic.com/9gyphv.jpg
Karthi fans watch out !! :yessir:
Excerpt :
Quote:
Southern stars glitter on the endorsement orbit
New Delhi: The stars are sizzling down south and big brands have taken note. With a southward shift in the marketing budgets of big-spending categories like telecom services, beverages, fast foods and luxury goods among others, the celebrity endorsement market in South India is expected to register five-fold growth in the next one year, with more brands preferring southern film stars as they expand in the South. According to celebrity endorsement agencies, the size of endorse-ment market for celebrities will touch Rs 1,000 crore in one year, out of which southern film stars will command 30-35%.
Popular southern stars hot on the endorsements circuit include Surya, Mahesh Babu, Trisha, Ileana, Genelia, Shriya Saran, Madhavan and Sneha. Surya – who will make his Bollywood debut with Ram Gopal Varma's next film – commands Rs 4-6 crore per brand endorsement, almost similar to figures for Hrithik Roshan or Ranbir Kapoor, sources said.
Surya is endorsing Himani Navratna Oil, Emami Fair & Handsome, Pepsi, TVS and Sunfeast Biscuits among others. Incidentally, some of these brands are nationally endorsed by Shahrukh Khan. Mahesh Babu endorses Amrutanjan, Aircel, Navratan Oil, Thums Up and Provogue among others.
http://www.financialexpress.com/news...-orbit/681192/
Quote:
Southscope Mag Scans - Sep Edition (About brand endorsements by lead actors especially Suriya)
• www.flickr.com/photos/hqsingamsurya/4993257335/
• http://www.flickr.com/photos/hqsinga...62420/sizes/l/
• www.flickr.com/photos/hqsingamsurya/4993861800/
Quote:
Suriya shocks Sivakumar
IndiaGlitz,
Friday, September 17, 2010.
“We never expected that Suriya could make it this big in films. He was so timid when he was young and his fiery performance on screen is a pleasant surprise to all of us ”, says Sivakumar, the proud father.
The veteran actor, going down the memory lane, says, “In his college days, Suriya was a calm boy who would not even talk freely to his friends. He was as shy as I was before I entered the film industry”.
On his younger son Karthi, Sivakumar says, “ He is a bold guy who always wanted to make a career out of films. Even when I sent him abroad for studies, he made it clear to me that his passion was movies. And he is proving it now ”.
Saying that never had he advised so much to his sons, the actor adds: “All that I asked them was not to rejoice so much during victory and not to feel bad during failures. And to respect everyone with equal importance "
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/t...cle/60139.html
http://actorsuryasfanclub.blogspot.c...ictorious.htmlQuote:
Sivakumar : Surya , Karthi's victorious story Exclusive Kumudam Scans (Dated : 22 Sep, 2010)
http://www.flickr.com/photos/hqsingamsurya/4998184520/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/hqsinga...84100/sizes/l/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/hqsinga...83760/sizes/l/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/hqsinga...83210/sizes/l/
Vinod surya pati dinamalar la oru news vand iruku ada post panunpa
I have read the article !! Will post it in a short while !! I need some clarification regarding it... I hope somebody here will clarify about it after i post the article.Quote:
Originally Posted by Riyazz
kandipa :PQuote:
:omg: I can't find the article in my Web as i use mobile... I read it in the newspaper though... Ok... I will put it in English here ::
Now i'm wishing to hear comments from hubbbers about this article.... My view is that Dinamalar isn't a 100% trustable source and so this maybe true or a fake news... If Surya does a film with Sivasakthi Pandian in the near future this article will be a slap on the face of Dinamalar.. One more reason i can say is that Surya has already signed 2 projects... 1 with Puri Jagannath and 1 with '' Ayan '' Anand... So maybe this could be a reason !!Quote:
Arimuga Paduthiya Thayaaripaalarukku Alva kudutha Nadigar :
That is Sivashakthi Pandian who introduced Surya as a hero in Kadhale Nimmadhi had faced some financial problems in the course of time due to some reasons but now he is somewhat financially able and wants to do a film with Surya... Unfortunately Surya didn't give him dates and turned down his offer... The producer is worried that the actor whom he had intorduced as a hero didn't offer to work with him in his difficult times and support him.
Then the article says that Vickram is one step above Surya and says that he has made it a policy not to act in new and debut direction.
On the contrary Vijay supports his producer as he has done in Sura by working with Sangili Murugan and completing the movie in the stipulated time. Though the movie didn't do well it had fetched profits for Sangili Murugan because of first copy basis. And Sangili says that all actors should support the directors and producers who had launched and lifted them or even acted in their movies earlier by doing more movies with them during their difficult times.
Source : Dinamalar
Request to fans like Riyazz : I am happy that you recommended an article about Surya to be posted though it's a negative one... But i am unhappy that when something good about him is published like about Agaram or his successful movies none asks me to post it here,, you can also ask me to post such ones... Because i read tamil papers very rarely.. :)
news irunda kandipa solran :wave:Quote:
+1.Quote:
Yes,I too feel DINAMALAR isn't a TRUSTABLE SOURCE......
Ex: Few Months Back, ISSUE about ACTRESS PROSTITUTION....
Without prior evidence they mentioned names like sripriya,[few more]... and thier photos.......... and on demand by the actors the EDITOR LENIN was arrested.........
Btw,on above few posts between VINOD & RIYAAZ it looks like VJ & SURYA comparison.....
As far as VIJAY or his fans are considered..... we take SURYA as one of our COMPETITOR IN PROFESSION that too in the recent past...... But every one knows how good FRIENDS they are....
And we fans also like SURYA only after VIJAY.....
Moreover,VJ is very matured now and he maintains good relation with every one,even with AJITH who was once considered as his PRIME-RIVAL........
P.S : Even after becoming a STAR on thier own,they both [VJ,SURYA] agreed to do a film togeteher for SIVAKUMAR's FRIEND which unfortunately didnt take off....
So,no need of compatison between SURYA,VJ
@ Leader : I never compared both of them. The article is in such a way of comparing both of them. Each person is unique in their own way. This is what i say for all actors :)
:shock: Same as filmfare. Neverthless :clap:Quote:
Announced Today : South Scope Cine Awards 2009 Tamil :
Best Supporting Actor - Prabu (Ayan)
Best Music D - Harris Jayaraj (Aadhavan & Ayan)
Best Female PB Singer - Chinmayi (Vaarayo, Aadhavan)
Best Male PB Singer - Karthick (Hasili Fisili, Aadhavan)
Best Lyrics - Na. Muthukumar (Ayan, Vizhi Moodi)
Rumours have started :wink:Quote:
IT IS SURIYA AND GAUTHAM MENON AGAIN !
Suriya and Gautham Menon gave an astounding hit Kaakha Kaakha a few years ago and later Vaaranam Aayiram. The two will once again join hands for a film, we hear. According to sources in Kollywood, Gautham was keen on beginning a project soon and due to certain difference with Ajith he could not commence it.
The director has now decided to move on to his lucky star Suriya, with whom he had given two hits already. It is reported that Suriya will star in the film which was initially slated for Ajith.
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-mov...-22-09-10.html
SRK once said in a interview - why should actors always feel indebted to producers and help them out in difficult situations? i agree with him 100%.....i find the expectation from producers itself a misplaced loyalties :PQuote:
Arimuga Paduthiya Thayaaripaalarukku Alva kudutha Nadigar :
That is Sivashakthi Pandian who introduced Surya as a hero in Kadhale Nimmadhi had faced some financial problems in the course of time due to some reasons but now he is somewhat financially able and wants to do a film with Surya... Unfortunately Surya didn't give him dates and turned down his offer... The producer is worried that the actor whom he had intorduced as a hero didn't offer to work with him in his difficult times and support him.
Then the article says that Vickram is one step above Surya and says that he has made it a policy not to act in new and debut direction.
On the contrary Vijay supports his producer as he has done in Sura by working with Sangili Murugan and completing the movie in the stipulated time. Though the movie didn't do well it had fetched profits for Sangili Murugan because of first copy basis. And Sangili says that all actors should support the directors and producers who had launched and lifted them or even acted in their movies earlier by doing more movies with them during their difficult times.
Source : Dinamalar
ivalum namma Raikkonen hit list-la sernthuttaale :oops: :lol:Quote: