Trimmed version will be screened from tonorrow. Not today as reported earlier.
Vaangana Vanakangana (cover) - Maya Iyer
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N7Y9KOws6X8
Ilayathalapathy Vijay's Speech On Sun Music :2thumbsup: Both Vijay's sounds so happy :happydance:
https://soundcloud.com/yuvaraj12321/...-vijays-speech
Yaar Intha Saalai Oram - Beautiful melody and lovely picturization. Melody songs always look tailor-made for Vijay and happy that all his recent movies had good ones.
Also Santhanam's oneliners in the song were so funny:
Aduthavan iphonela ISD panrathu thappu Bro, ppurunjuko
Venam Bro, Aduthavan autovuku ayudha pooja pannaumnu nenaikurathu thappu Bro
Venam Bro, ooran veetu mangala ooruga podamunu neikurathu thappu Bro
Popular actor Suresh talks about his new found friendship with Vijay on the sets of Thalaivaa and turning his bodyguard. He also opens up about his approach towards a role and his respect for Kamal Haasan. I WAS VIJAY'S BODYGUARD - SURESH
thala vaa thala vaa :-)Quote:
vijay in thala thalaivaa thalaivi syndrmome
posted by sidharth gautham sunder on august 10, 2013
in tamil nadu, people have a habit of chasing a mirage. They are always charged with maya without knowing any philosophy.
A competition among screen actors and politicians is the most interesting time pass for tamils. Is that time pass or life pass? They waste their time ignoring fruitful efforts and fail in their lives later.
They themselves pit one personality or celebrity against another and encourage a discussion as if they are watching a horse race.
Mgr vs sivaji, karunanidhi vs mgr, kamal hassan vs rajinikanth, karunanidhi vs jayalalithaa, rajinikanth vs jayalalithaa, ajith vs vijay… now, it is the turn of jayalalithaa vs vijay.
Is it a drama or a publicity stunt? It is reported that many stunt scenes have been cut in thalaivaa to get a’u’ certificate.
Vijay and his father promoted themselves by involving in the last election campaign. The political ambitions of any actor would be watched by all the politicians in tamil nadu. The actors in tamil nadu influence the immature voters. Therefore, actor vijay cannot hide his real intention of promoting himself as a leader.
Earlier, the media promoted actor vijayakanth to form a political party with one intention of dividing tamil electorate with linguistic minority affiliation. Ultimately that created a dent in the vote bank of aiadmk which party boasts of film watchers largely. This was tackled tactically by aiadmk supremo by forging a calculated alliance. After such use, vijayakanth of dmdk was thrown like curry leaf.
Now, evolution of another actor vijay as a political leader shall be watched carefully. The established political parties shall ensure that vijay should not get any popular following among electorates.
It is said that many punch dialogues in thalaivaa are in favour of promoting vijay and critical on the policies of the government. This is enough for any ruling party to impose some indirect restrictions on the growth of a young leader.
Grooming young leaders is not a habit of political parties in tamil nadu. The tall leaders in tn fear that growth of intellectuals or talented leaders within the party shall be challenging to their power. The senior leaders wish they should be leaders lifelong. This results in ignorance of new ideas from young minds. This itself is a stumbling block in the growth of the country.
No wonder vijay is getting this kind of treatment. Previously, vijay was pitted against mk stalin of dmk in a row of petty pet names.
if vijay really wishes to be a leader, he should oppose the establishment on the ground, and not in the screen. If he means business in film industry, he should shun his political ambitions. Vijay is not like rajinikanth. The times are changing.
Let vijay launch his own political party and contest in the elections instead of calling himself thalaivaa in a film title. Let him declare his policies in media. Instead if he waits for retirement at that time there will be many more youth leaders to challenge him.
http://truthdive.com/2013/08/10/vijj...-syndrome.html
Good article, SOME of the so called other fans are two much eager on promoting a negative shade forVijay.. as these people very well know their star is not even worth to be called as Thala, thailava.. or thaliveer or whatever for obvious reasons.
Let me get a point clear, Why vijay can not come into politics? every single ravi, kumar, kanthan can come in but not vijay?
Political ambition is not a criminal thing.
But this was not posted here for political reason but obvious for degrade a star.
1) Did we ever call our self as Superstar or challenged so? Your star did and merely the movie which followed was a "mama trouser kalandudu" stuff
2) Being a person who doesnt have a real face... stagela vera maathiri pesuvam.. next day kaalila vilunthu mannippu kedpam.. Veeram ya veeram
3) Spontaneous bike ride seivaar.. yaaruukum theriyaamal.. but vitham vithama HD stills release akum.. off screen nadippu :rotfl: ithuvum oru vaikai arasiyal and you complain about vijay's publicity stunt.
4) Rendu varushathukku muthal thaniya odi jeiyudddu.. Oscar award vaankinappula intha padaththukku vimarasanam pannuraanga.. hence proved.. no vekkam maanam soodu soranai :lol2:
5) Vijay can come into politics or not. if you dnt like his movie you can simply avoid it... and keep on watching ur favourites stars acting or walking or whatever.
I advise rather than just crying over here write a letter to ur favourite to at least act a movie.. that family can watch :lol2: :wave:
And another "Imaginary" write up I came across.. :lol2:
Lets consider some imaginary scenarios. Am just curious on how those brains would write up further, had VJ involved in those.
Challenging Superstar openly that he will uproot his throne and it is not the former's vested proprietary property
For VJ: What an arrogance..? A small lad confronting a legend. Clearly shows his frustration and immature nature. Should teach him a lesson
For the rest: Have to appreciate his guts. Clearly shows his self-confidence. Bravo...! Should support him
After entertaining(?) the audience with 7 or 8 world-class, golden globe, grammy award'ish movies in row, a "feat" that nobody had ever achieved, and thence concluding his capability(?), approach the very man whom he challenged in (1), take the biggest U-turn in the world by announcing yourself as his fan all of a sudden and request his movie to be remade, seek his blessings blah, blah...
For VJ: Look..finally he had fallen and now begging for alms. He deserves this and shouldn't be entertained at any cost
For the rest: Looks like he is really in trouble. One who seek forgiveness is greater than God. Pity for him. Wish him the very best...
Day 1: Speaking amidst the crowd that he is being threatened and forced by political parties, to participate in gatherings that bear some political shades. Day 2: Meeting the grand old veteran of the concerned party, get his blessings. Yet quote it as "it was a casual call" to the press. Day 3: Sign for a movie under the banner of the very own party
For VJ: Perfect chameleon...Looks like he has severely been awarded the "bounty" for his speech. What happened to him within the 4 walls should be self explanatory.
For the rest: Business and inter-personal relationship are different. Good that he is maintaining this.
Give no care or attention to the co-stars when they are in their physical body but never fail to show up after they breathe their last. May be we can consider Late Mr. Manivannan as an example here
For VJ: This guy had not given a nuts or a damn care when he was alive. What is the use of his mourning or his final respect for the dead body which doesn't have any senses? He could've very well offered his prayers sitting at home. Why he wants to come out now and have this to be publicized? Seeking sympathy in a funeral is the cheapest thing one can do.
For the rest: I am completely bowing down to this man. He won't be spotted up in functions. parties. He respects human lives. Proud to be his fan and he is my role model
Offer interviews once in a light year. Speak like "I was cornered. i was helpess. I've come up on my own. I don't have a father to back me. Many have backstabbed me. I've learnt many lessons". In short a Vivekananda/Buddha philosophy
For VJ: Looks like he is personally targeting actor *****. Well...not all people who had their father backing up, shines. Its a proven concept that his father had written nothing good for him except bad name, That actor was politically tortured, threatened and it went to the extent of blocking his movies. But never in his lifetime he had stated these in interviews and demanded sympathy. Nalla nadikkiraan...
For the rest: Gosh... i could feel his pain. How many of us have had this? He will surely be rewarded for the pains he had underwent. Good that he is openly stating these.
Join a protest organized by TFI for some noble cause by wearing a caliper leg brace (for the cramps developed) in a highly noticeable manner, while during the shoot carefully hide it underneath a dense full trousers.
For VJ: He could've very well stated that he is unwell and voice support from his home. What is the need to advertise this setup? He is trying to show off. Cashing in publicity during the protest for a noble cause is the cheapest on earth. Why the hell he was hiding this during the shoot...? It is a black day in Tamil cinema.
For the rest: Extending support despite his injury. Maannnnn... you see..you see...! He is simply the best creation on earth, Mars, neptune etc