Tanha Tanha and Hai Rama are ARR's favorites in this album. Kekkumbodhey namakkum theriyum :) And the interludes of Tanha Tanha :notworthy: :notworthy:
Printable View
Tanha Tanha and Hai Rama are ARR's favorites in this album. Kekkumbodhey namakkum theriyum :) And the interludes of Tanha Tanha :notworthy: :notworthy:
SwarnAkkAvukku enna kuRaichal, compared Udit NarayaNasami's continued assaults on tamil ?Quote:
Originally Posted by Bala (Karthik)
While on that Shreya Ghoshalukku oru silai vaikkaNum. Forget ழ which people are conscious to get right, but distinguishing ள and ல even better than some native speakers is among the many commendable things in her rendering of tamil songs.
pyAr yeh jaanE kaisA hai with Suresh Wadkar's voice.Quote:
Originally Posted by littlemaster1982
Disturbing song
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pmh_ZaFPwa8
1994 oct/Nov/Dec days in Sun tv meesik top 10 back.
BTW, what a simple funky song. That bit from 2.29 to 2.48 :cool2:.
What song it is, AF :? From Kaadhalan I guess.
Paalakaatu machan (May Maadham). Now hearing Madras-ae suthi paarka poren.
Quote:
Ah, I was listening to the album just last week. Guitar riffs were 8-) Neat picturisation as well :thumbsup:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XdEcN...eature=related
Banyan theme - always a humbling experience......
I was listening to a slew of songs the other day in youtube. Started with Netru illadha matram to palakatu machan to margazhi poove to oorvasi, chandralekha, kannum kannum and oorvasi.
:).
The ARR discussion in the Tamil section triggered me to go back to 90s and listen to some of his songs.. Went through several albums in the past 2 hrs ...
IR albums has a thread called the raaja of erotica and I was wondering ARR's part in erotica.. Here it goes..
Raa kozhi rendu muzhichiruku - Jesudoss, Swarnalatha
Thanneerai kaadhalikum meengala illai - Sangeetha (?)
Rukumani Rukumani - SPB
Sugam Sugam (VCS) - SPB
Thanga Thaamarai magalae - SPB
Amazing :notworthy:
My favorite :musicsmile:Quote:
Originally Posted by Aalavanthan
Pudhu Vellai MazhaiQuote:
Hai Rama
Kadhal Sadugudu - Alaipayuthey
Not 90's, but one of my all time faves.
Uyire - from album of same name...love the power!
Mel Isaiyae - Mr. Romeo
Nenje Nenje and Kaiyil Mithakum - Ratchagan
Great selection of songs guys..
BK - I thought of posting pudhu vellai mazhai but remembered your reply on IR thread about being a louuu song. Ofcourse the second interlude sequences will tell us about the nature of the song . Wonderful piece..
Hai Rama - Swarnalathaaa :notworthy: I still couldnt figure out the tamil lyrics but know the hindi lyrics.. The hindi lyrics are more closer towards the song I thought
Yeahh.. just listen the song inside your car. I could hear more sounds with the car stereo .. the way it starts with the flute with bits and pieces and then the beats and finishing the song with the flute again .. Lyrics for me a bit of funny ones.. sElaigalai thuvaipadharkA mannanai mannanai kAdhalithEn :lol: but the voice and the beat makes you forget abt the songQuote:
Two more on its way..
Konjam Nilavu
Kulirudhu kulirudhu - again Swarnalatha ..
the high voice of hers and the bass voice of Unni with some excellent composition. When Taj Mahal album was released, I was definitely feeling for ARR's effort .. Had a great expectation for the movie with all big names including MR, Sujatha 's involvements in the movie..
same here alavandhan...
i was in love with kulirudhu kulirudhu song... the orchestration, the mood, the voices...
and also the eechi elumichi song opening beats...
my least fav in that album was sotta sotta nanayudhu.. the pallavi sounded very very ordinary for me...
Movie Name: Kandukonden Kandukonden (2000)
Singer: Shankar Mahadevan
Music Director: Rahman AR
Lyrics: Vairamuthu
Year: 2000
Director: Rajiv Menon
Actors: Abbas, Aishwarya Rai, Ajith, Mammootty, Tabu
illai illai solla oru kaNam poadhum
illai enRa sollaith thaanguvadhenRaal
innum innum enakkoar jenmam vaendum
enna sollap poagiRaay
sandhanath thenRalai jannalgaL dhaNdiththal niyaayamaa
kaadhalin kaeLvikku kaNgaLin badhil enna mounamaa mounamaa
anbae endhan kaadhal solla nodi onRu poadhumae
adhai naanum meyppikkaththaanae pudhu aayuL vaeNdumae
enna sollap poagiRaay...enna sollap poagiRaay
kaadhalin kaelvikku kangalin badhilenna mounamaa mounamaa
anbae endhan kaadhal solla nodi onRu poadhumae
adhai naanum meyppikkath thaanae pudhu aayuL vaeNdumae
idhayam oru kaNNaadi unadhu bimbam vizhundhadhadi
idhudhaan un sondham idhayam sonnadhadi
kaNNaadi bimbam katta kayir onRum illaiyadi
kaNNaadi oonjal bimbam aadudhadi
nee onRu solladi peNNae illai ninRu kolladi kaNNae
endhan vaazhkkaiyae undhan vizhiviLimbil
ennaith thuraththaadhae uyir karaiyaeraadhae
kaadhalin kaelvikku kangalin badhilenna mounamaa mounamaa
vidiyal vandha pinnaalum vidiyaadha iravu edhu
poovaasam veesum undhan koondhaladi
ivvulagam iruNda pinnum iruLaadha baagam edhu
kadhir vandhu paayum undhan kaNgaLadi
pala ulaga azhagigaL koodi un paadham kazhuvalaam vaadi
en thaLir malarae innum thayakkamenna
ennaip puriyaadhaa idhu vaazhvaa saavaa
enna sollap poagiRaay enna sollap poagiRaay
enna sollap poagiRaay enna sollap poagiRaay niyaayamaa
enna sollap poagiRaay enna sollap poagiRaay mounamaa mounamaa
enna sollap poagiRaay
Ajith, Shankar Mahadevan and Isai Puyal :D
Song of hope :musicsmile:
kathAlan kAttu vazhi kalli patti rOttu vazhi
excellent song.. and the way Janaki raises her with voice with the traditional "yeee" in one of the interludes is just awesome.
one funny line in the song.. "anil vAl mIsai konda annE unna vittu puli vAl mIsai konda purusanOda pOi varavA"
refering to the mush's of Vijayakumar and Napoleon :lol:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jQMROvNVxm8
When I return to Tamilnadu I will first start singing this song.
:lol: :D good..good!Quote:
Originally Posted by ajithfederer
:lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by ajithfederer
Jodhaa Akbar
This album is perfection for me. I would place it very highly (if not at the top) of ARRs post-2000 works.
A British TV channel (Channel 4) recently aired this movie as part of their "Indian Winter" season. They also aired Rang De Basanti and Slumdog Millionaire. They introduced the movies as having a score by the Oscar winner A R Rahman!
I enjoyed watching JA more than RDB. The songs were utilised brilliantly.
Watching In Lamhon in the context of the movie gave me goosebumps. Beautiful picturisation. It also made me rediscover Man Mohana & Khwaja. ARRs spiritualism really perfuses into these songs. Hypnotic compositions.
The instrumental versions of Jashn-e-bahara and Khwaja just complete this album and make it a work of flawless perfection.
:musicsmile:
Exactly Yathu!
I may recommend "Zubeida" Songs which is on loop for long time and I want to write more but in simple words
Chodo mori Baiyyan - Richa Sharma (Heavily Classic!)
Dheeme Dheeme Gayo- Kavitha and Flute (Can't ask for more)
Albeli - Spanish Flamenco guitars intro Kavitha & Sukh
Pyaara Sa Gayon - Lata (Wat a song & Wat a story)
Hai Na arre arre....- Alka & Udit (Lovely Duet)
So Gaye Hain - Lata (ARR wife's Fav)
ARR said in an interview that a person approached him in the airport (NI) on transit and congratulated him for his songs and remarked that one of his album is outstanding and the best. ARR thought it was going to be Dil Se or Laagan and asked him, The aged man replied "Zubeida" ARR was pleasantly surprised and pleased!
Zubeida is truly a Classic!
Mann Chandre..
This song has a divine feel to it. Whenever I am upset or feel pressurised, I give a listen to this one and it changes the mood all of a sudden. Thank god this song doesn't have a visual to it. Its that kind of song that can be only listened...
Thanks for the suggestion Scale. Zubeidaa is a bit before I started listening to ARRs Hindi albums. Will give it a listen and post my thoughts soon! :)Quote:
Originally Posted by Scale
New york Nagaram .. :musicsmile:
Excellent song.. Great composition... Soothing voice & music.. Lovable lyrics.. And the chorus behind Rahman's voice.. amma thaai maargalaa.. yaara irundhaalum ungaluku engaloda NANRI HEIs
when I first listened to this song, in the first interlude, the keyboard beat reminded me off an old tamil serial.. I think its Mala Kala or something like that.. The saxs in the second interlude along with O'la of chorus lifts up the song
A great great feel good song ..
vAn inGe nIlam anGe
indha uvamaiku iruvarum viLakamAnadhEnO
Vaali ku Jai Ho :thumbsup:
One request: Can we change the thread title to Latest Song instead of Last Song?
Continuing the erotica series.. Maja Majaa from Jillunu oru Kaadhal running in my head now.. ofcourse with the head phones..Quote:
VKaali preludela vara Shreya's mm.. aa.. mm. a. aayiyao.. goiyaalae .. mandaiyila edhO grrrrnu oru eppectu .. There is a bit of guitar in the prelude that fades away with hu aah of the male chorus.. That piece I like
aahaa.. Nice to see a fellow fan of that song.Quote:
Yeah.. Somebody was questioning about the songs in JOK other than New york and MunbE vA .. I thought this song didnt deserve what it deserves..
Gummi adi song is my all time favourite with its lyrics and beats.. Vaali, Seerkazhi and Swarnalatha were all involved in this great song which starts off the movie..
This song won the best performance for Jodi No. 1 in its first season ..
Golden era
Scale,Quote:
Originally Posted by Scale
What about the "Mehndi" song by Alka? Very soothing song
Last thaanunga correct-a irukkum? Latest na most recent aidume...Quote:
Originally Posted by sathya_1979
I get what you are saying. Changed the title to be more appropriate :)Quote:
Originally Posted by sathya_1979
yeah, missed it. Thanks!
Thanks LM! Yeah, this is what I wanted, maybe I have not conveyed better.
Anjali Anjali - Duet
Wow Wow.. genius stuff