yov yov... ungala ellaam...
Whattey discussion :clap: :lol:
Parts of 'dharmaththin thalaivan'...
Quite entertaining, even after many years :-)
After absent minded Rajini dies, it's not quite entertaining.
I don't mind masala, I like it when it's done well.
ok, watched a garam masAlA...
Captain Prabhakaran...lengthy but impressive!
Boss E Baskaran - After watching OK OK this movie is like a classic. Apart from Santhanam- Arya and Nayanthara :clap: , Panchu Subbu, that VJ sister, Chitra Lakshmanan all equally played their part unlike OKOK. Special credit to Nayanthara, her facial expressions in the first half, dialogue delivery :bow:
Honestly I didn like BEB when I watched it for the first time, now I am getting addicted.
Take out Arya, the movie sucks. Arya's indifference to his friends' suffering, the stupid arrogance, the universe revolves around me attitude actually makes him a lot funnier from our perspective. Santhanam is just recycling annan's long-suffering-friend of SR shtick. Having said that, Santhanam still did a good job. Revisitable movie anytime (now for me, I don't remember what was my initial comment). As for Nayanthara, always in my good book.
:x yuvar all under arrest
soora mokkai
true.without arya movie is waste..BEB is kaaviyam..anytime mindless fun..
yov... a movie works in its combination no?
apram enna without him, without her...
Irukku boss, pala examples. Just think of all your favourites and some of the films that'd suck without them. You still revisit them because of them, illayA? A central figure must make it work, whether it's the hero, or heroine, or the comedian, or the composer, or the caterer...someone!
edit. films like pattakatti bhairavan, nAnum oru tozhilAli and pAyum puli are exempted from this argument. They should burn in hell!!!!!
^^yes nayan,santhanam would have done parts well but if you imagine simbu,jeeva etc in place of arya..will be epic disaster
groucho nailed it correctly stupid arrogance
delly belly remake arya casted for imran khan is damn perfect sure wil be laugh riot like oram po,beb...
Delly belly worked not because of Imran, but for the new faces in the cast, and Vijay Raaz. With Nazar playing VR's character, Santhanam going to carry over his interjecting comedy here, which wasn't really a facet of the original film. Original film had lions share of toilet humor and worked more for non-verbal aspect of it.
Plus cockroaches (opening credits had its LOL's in crowd), and falling ceiling..
just wondering what would be the tamil version of bose d k...
nazar is that pepper nosed guy from avathaaram??
BEB - 1st half funny, YES. Mainly because of Arya (and Santhanam chemistry). 2nd half mostly torchal.
DB - I dint really like it. It was not as great as it was made out to be. It was an OKish film. And Arya >>>>>> Imran anyway. But I would not pay to watch this remake.
DB is not great, but it's a fun watch which clearly works in ways that TFI humour does not (unless we go as far back to Pushpak? Which is a Bangalore Belly and far superior to not stay with lavatory laughs). As B(K) put it, it's not cut out for TN. It does seem made for Delhi. Hinglish dialogues with good representation of bachelor life in our national capital. It's wickedly funny without being underlined and stressed. Somehow this will all be played out loud with the given cast. The pacing, tone and mood of DB will be missed. Even if you don't laugh out loud, you've got a film to be experienced. So much so one is making contorted faces at shitastic puns.
Sundarapandian
Good time pass movie. predictable storyline but the presentation was good.
Sasi comes out of Madurai. This time it is Usilampatti.
indha padaththa First dayvA? Ratchagan 17 muRai pArthadhula adhisayamE illai!
(4 maasam Achu indha matter paththi pEsi - it's high time...)
sundarapandian padathukku yen thaniya thread illai ?? Sashikumar actingku ivlo fans irukkanganu innaiku s2 theyagaraja-la therinjadhu...
movie is in his usual style.. but good timepass... heroine yaaru ?? she is cute and can act :)
matha actors yaarnu names therla - but cast was really good... direction and editing was good too...
songs romba pramadhama illainu audio release appo ninaichaen - but padathoda flow affect pannama pochu - very nice to hear original madurai-theni slang on screen... !!
Sundarapandian ...
The movie is full of unnecessary buildups ..
Characterisation was very very cliched in many cases .. it is fairly gripping .. the climax is well taken ..
I didn't like it in totality ..
I had no idea of watching the movie. But last night I got some good reviews from people who watched the preview. Hence watched. Not disappointed at all. :)
Think I will download it.
Just like how I read some comment on "Eppadi Manasukkul Vanthai" being a better adaptation of Talented Mr.Ripley than "Naan". So I have it on my desktop. Print's not so good. Lotus DVD RIP, my ____.
Anand (Rajesh Khanna, Amitabh, Hrishikesh Mukherjee direction, Salilda music)
Different movie...songs are nice but speed breakers... the wonderful female solo got reused by the MD in BM's azhiyAdha kOlangaL (nAn eNNum pozhudhu)...
Strictly one-time watch...(supposedly a super hit those days, AB's first film may be)
BARFI...Speechless !!!
wt a movie yaar... Another national award is on the way for Priyanka...
Priyanka paarkka've paavama irukku... natural acting...
nd Ranbir-such a charming..paiyan 'Rockstar' padam appuram acting'la sema improvementuuu....
Anurag.. thx. for giving such a wonderful moments... :bow:
am sure i wil watch at least 4 times in theatre....
Hindi oliga ..