Sorry to counter, just IMO: up-coming down-going ellaam matter illai, only result, quality and people's acceptance matters. yaar music pOttaa enna? THE BEST album / song / music should be rewarded.
Printable View
Actually, national award kuduthurukkaNum VTV-kku(Atleast the Songs part. BGM, I had reservations but heck, a lot of you who liked the movie liked that too). Filmfare sounds so like a vengala kiNNam. Anand is right, the award doesnt deserve the honour this time :)
vijay tv music award-da oru allu alitaru,ini award ellam pothum sir,tamil-la neraya padam pannunga sir!athan enggalukku venum.innum 3 varusam aagum pola tamil album release aaga!
after that i lost interest in these.
kudutthaalum sari... kudukkaattiyum sari..
ha..ha..ha..
பணம் கொடுத்து ஆஸ்கார் விருது வாங்கியதாக ஏ.ஆர்.ரகுமானை பழிப்பதா? கலைப்புலி தாணு கண்டனம்
தயாரிப்பாளர் கலைப்புலி தாணு வெளியிட்டுள்ள அறிக்கையில் கூறியிருப்பதாவது:-
இசையால் உலக திரையுலகை தன் பக்கம் திரும்பி பார்க்க வைத்தவர் ஏ.ஆர்.ரகுமான். அவர் இசையில் மயங்காதார் எவரும் இல்லை. திரைக்கலைஞர்களின் லட்சிய கனவான ஆஸ்கார் விருதை 2009-ல் ஏ.ஆர்.ரகுமான் பெற்றுக் கொண்டு எல்லா புகழும் இறைவனுக்கே என தமிழில் கூறிய வார்த்தைகளை கேட்டு தமிழ் கூறும் நல்லுலகம் அவரை உச்சி முகர்ந்து மெச்சி மகிழ்ந்தது.
தமிழ் மன்னர் புகழை பழித்து கல் சுமந்த கசடர்களான கனசவிசயர் வழித் தோன்றலாய் இப்போது ஒரு இஸ்மாயில் தர்பார் தன்னை வெளிப்படுத்தியுள்ளார். இவர் ஏ.ஆர்.ரகுமானை பழித்து விளம்பரம் தேடியுள்ளார்.
அதாவது, “ஜெய்ஹோ” பாடல் ரகுமானுக்கு உரியதில்லை என்றும் காசு கொடுத்து ஆஸ்கார் விருதை வாங்கியுள்ளார் என்றும் அவர் வசை பாடியுள்ளார். ஏ,ஆர்.ரகுமான் இசை தனித்துவம் வாய்ந்தது. நவீன தன்மைகளை உள்ளடக்கியது.
மேட்டுக்குடி இசையோடு பள்ளத்தில் தள்ளப்பட்டு கிடக்கும் தலித் மக்களின் பறையையும் இணைத்து தரும் சிறப்புடையது. “சினேகிதியே”, “அழகிய லைலா”, பாடல்கள் நவீன தன்மையில் மிளிர்வன. “சின்ன சின்ன ஆசையாக மிளிந்து மானூத்து சந்தையிலே என வளர்ந்து கண்ணா மூச்சி ஏனடா என வியக்க வைத்து “டாக்சி டாக்சி” என இளைஞர்கள் இதயங்களை சுண்டி இழுத்தது.
அவர் இசையை பருகி உலகமே ஆனந்த கூத்தாடுகிறது. ஏ.ஆர்.ரகுமானை விமர்ச்சிக்க இஸ்மாயில் தர்பாருக்கு அருகதை இல்லை. ஆஸ்கார் விருதை பற்றி அவதூறு கூறியதன் மூலம் இப்படியும் அனாமதேய பேர் வழிகள் விளம்பரம் பெற்று விடுகிறார்கள்.
ஆனால் வித்தக கலைஞர் ஏ.ஆர்.ரகுமான் புகழுக்கு எள்ளவு கூட களங்கம் கற்பித்து விட முடியாது. ஆஸ்கார் விருது குழுவின் 30 உறுப்பினர்களையும் காசு கொடுத்து விலைக்கு வாங்குவது என்பது இஸ்மாயில் தர்பாரின் கற்பனையில் மட்டுமே சாத்தியம்.
இவ்வாறு அறிக்கையில் குறிப்பிடப்பட்டு உள்ளது.
அழகிய லைலா? மானூத்து சந்தையிலே?? :confused:
maanuthu mandhaiyilE - Kizhakku seemaiyilE
Azhagiya Laila - Confusion!
“சினேகிதியே" ?
Azhagiya Cindrellava irukkumo?
BTW, 'Maanoothu Mandhaiyile, Kannaamoochi Yenada and Taxi Taxi are songs from movies produced by Thanu himself. Idhuleyum oru vilambaram!! :lol2:
ivalo rayusu vudara ismail bhai meethu namma aalu 'maana nashtam'kes pottara thannguvana??
A R Rahman wants a break
He might be busy composing for Rana (Tamil), Rockstar (Hindi) and Godfather (Kannada), but the Mozart of Madras seems to have cut down on his projects drastically post the Oscars.
"Yes, it was a conscious decision. I wanted a break. There was a lot of shuttling happening between cities and I was living out of suitcase. One needs to really think about the logistics when doing projects in different languages. Hence, I decided to take it slow," says the musical genius.
At the same time, the Isai Puyal is really proud of his Oscars, which catapulted him into a different league altogether in the music scene. "No one from the country was bequeathed with the Academy Awards all these days. So, I when got the Oscars for Slumdog Millionaire, I felt really proud. The credit goes to the director of the film, Danny Boyle."
Now that many music directors are coming together for collaborative work, any chances of music director Ilaiyaraja and Rahman teaming together for a project? "We are in two different zones now. We did meet a couple of months ago at an award function and it was good to catch up with him. But I don't see any project happening with him soon," says the maestro.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/e...ow/8722652.cms
vandicholai chinnaraasu is by ARR...am i right?have this doubt for long time
yes it is
The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.
Today morning there was an ad in the daily for a movie shoot start. Film name: Summer Holidays. Director: Kathir. No details about the music though..
http://epaper.timesofindia.com/Repos.../Ad0270511.png
kadhir :sigh2: :banghead:
I think he is waiting for thaliavar's availability..
launch of another to-be-shelved movie...
best wishes kadhir...
hindi dubbing songs'a illaama irundhaa sari...
and if its arr, we ll be getting the songs before a year...
I will do my best to bring in A R Rahman
Jun 06, 2011
http://images.behindwoods.com/photo-...umurai-01.html
Director Kathir famous for his heartwarming love stories like Idhayam, Kadhalar Dinam, and Kadhal Virus has announced his next project which will be called Kodai Vidumurai with Srikanth. Since Kathir had taken a break from direction for the past seven years, this film has already created expectations. He has opted to work with his usual team - cinematographer Vel Raj and lyricist Vali.
The big question is whether AR Rahman will compose the music for this film as the duo has been a winning combination in the past. Kathir has said that he will do his best to rope in the extremely busy Rahman for this project. The hunt is on for the heroine.
Cinematographer Velraj is in usual team of Kadhir :lol2: Vaazhga BW reporting!!
Kadhir has actually used different cinematographers for each of his movies, Arjun Jena for Kadhal Virus, KV Anand for Kadhal Desam, PC Sreeram for Kadhalar Dhinam. Not sure abt Uzhavan and Idhayam.
srikanth:banghead:
just hoping that AR will compose for Kadhir's film..
i am a huge fan of this combo..Yashraj filmku podradhuku Kadhir padathuku podalam..kamaan Kadhir :clap:
ARR will surely do this movie..no doubt..i hope they just release the songs :) movie dvd-le/black market release panna pothum :) wide release ellam strictly no
sari hero sariyillanu aagipochu...
figure yaarunu sollungappa...
hello.... signal... we..kaa iruk....... toing........
Satissh,
Even I fell for that trap.. :lol:
poangayya... poangayya....
poi pullakuttingala padikka vaingayaa....
மீண்டும் ரஹ்மானுடன் கூட்டணி போடும் கதிர்?
இயக்குநர் கதிர் - ஏ ஆர் ரஹ்மான் கூட்டணியில் வந்த படங்கள் வசூலில் பெரும் வெற்றி பெறாவிட்டாலும், அந்தப் படங்களின் பாடல்கள் நல்ல வரவேற்பைப் பெற்றன.
இருவரும் முதலில் இணைந்த படம் உழவன். இந்தப் படம் படுதோல்வியைச் சந்தித்தது. ஆனால் ரஹ்மானின் அலை அப்போதுதான் ஆரம்பித்திருந்த நேரம் என்பதால் படத்தின் பாடல்கள் வெற்றி பெற்றன.
அதன் பிறகு காதல் தேசம் வந்தது. இந்தப் படத்தில் இடம்பெற்ற முஸ்தபா முஸ்தபா இன்றும் கூட முணுமுணுக்கப்படும் பாடல். பின்னர் வந்த காதலர் தினம் படத்திலும் இருவரது கூட்டணியும் பெரிதாக பேசப்பட்டது. இருவரும் கடைசியாக பணியாற்றிய காதல் வைரஸ் படத்தில். இந்தப் படத்திலும் பாடல்கள் மட்டும பெரிதாக பேசப்பட்டன.
இப்போது கோடை விடுமுறை என்ற படத்தை இயக்குகிறார் கதிர். ஸ்ரீகாந்த் ஹீரோவாக நடிக்கும் இந்தப் படத்துக்கும் இசை ரஹ்மான்தான் என்று கதிர் கூறிவருகிறார். ஆனால் ரஹ்மான் இன்னும் அதிகாரப்பூர்வமாக அறிவிக்கவில்லை.
Can Kathir rope in AR Rahman?
One time, Kollywood's favourite "feel good musical specialist", director Kathir is making a comeback after nearly 10 years with Kodai Vidimurai, which has Srikanth as hero.
The director is known for his musical love stories with AR Rahman in films like Kadhalar Dinam, and Kadhal Virus. The film was launched on Monday (6June) at a simple function.
The big question asked at the launch was whether Kathir could rope in AR Rahman to score music for the film?
Remember Rahman and Kathir share a strong bonding right from their first film together- Uzhavan (1993), Kadhal Desam (1996), Kathalar Dhinam (1999) and Kathal Virus (2002).
Who can forget Rahman's song Mustafa, Mustafa from Kadhal Desam or Roja, Roja from Kadhalar Dhinam which inspired a generation of youth ?
Though the Rahman-Kathir combo was a musical hit, at the box-office their films were lukewarm.
Now can Kathir rope in the Oscar winning director to create the old magic?
At the launch Kathir said: "I will do my best to rope in Rahman who is extremely busy and concentrating on his international projects".
http://www.sify.com/movies/can-kathi...hkUiebdhc.html
padam nichayam flopthan!but album nichayam super duper hit!
I think GV Prakash will be the music composer for this movie. Wasnt there another movie of Kathir with Srikanth called Manavar Dhinam ?
:shock: ivaruku avlo supportta.though he made crap films, heard he is still respected in the industry :)
http://images.behindwoods.com/photo-...idumurai05.jpg
tips to kathir--shed some tears in front of ARR and he'll surely do this project :lol2: